[Resolved]  Airtel Customer Care - Kolkata — Airtel Customer care failed from service

I have call airtel customer care 121 many many time but no ans.

customer care executive,
Bharati Airtel Limited.
Sub:-Mobile No:-[protected].Demand o[censored]rgent ID proof at the behest the Airtel without allowing necessary time to ailing subscriber at the pretext of TRAI regulation.

This has reference to your urgent sms sent to me on 1st Sept, 2010 for identification proof. It would be hard for me to tell that how long I have been your subscriber but in short for many years and during this long subscribership, I have duly deposited my identification proof for 2-3 times.
However on the last mentioned occassion when i received repeated sms, I called customer care and the man on desk says it is TRAI regulation and then I wanted to know under which provision of TRAI's regulations, even a person is down with fever has to comply the said ID proof within 48 hours after the receipt of sms and in default his/her service will be suspended? He could not answer.Can you?Please describe in details and tell me the legal consequence too.
Sincerely yours,
Soumendranath Ganguly.
Mobile No:-[protected].
Recently some SMS is coming in my mobile no to submit my address proof, and photo which is submitteed erliar at the time of taking the airtel line
I have two airtel line as [protected] and [protected]

plz justify and give me the address of Airtel customer care office nearest to Belgharia
This is to inform you that due to an accident occured last year my mobile phone, SIM card bearing no. [protected] has been broken and my both legs are badly fractured which cause incapabality of walking and for this reason I can't contact you.

Now after a long period treatment I became capable to walk with the support of an elbow stick and soon I contact your cust care dept over phone to replace my damage SIM then they told to visit your Howrah office (VISION CELL) but they told this is not possible to replace it with the same number.

My earnest request to you please understand my physical condition and consider me to have the same.

SANTU MUKHERJEE
today i received a sms saying that i have to give my phpto. id and fill the form, if not my service will be discontinued from today( WRITTEN I CAPITAL LETTERS) Today means20th Oct 2010 and the sms came around 3pm. I tried cutomer care nobody picked up the phone. Moreover how can Airtel expect that sending the sms at 3pm i can do the reqirements today it self. I can be sick or out of station.atleast some days should be given. Even if this is the reminder i find it humiliating that should write that Today or else the connection will be snapped.ARE THEY THE ONE AND ONLY CONNECTION IN INDIA?
hello
I am brahmanand pandey I am using a prepaid no [protected] yesterday RS 15/- has been automatically deduceted fro my account, after confirming to the customer service they told me that I have used Amitab Bachhan plan whatever.But I have not used anything like .I mysel[censored]sing the airtel no for the last 3 years but I havent face any problem like cheating everbefore.The higher authority should look into this matter so that a common people should not be cheated like this .
I have a prepaid life time Airtel cell.No.[protected].I am using this no. from January'2006.
Last few months my cell was in roaming, and without any intimation my sim was disconnected on the 31st October, 2010. Now when i insert this sim it shows SIM Card Registration Failed. I want to re-use this number.I have contacted airtel park streeet office several times but they hardly bother about doing anything.
Please do the needful. so i can use this number again.I am ready to pay charges for a new connection also.
Gautam Agarwal
Tel-[protected]
e-mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
When I have phone to customer care, they provide some music and no customer care representative answar and after 3 min or more then 3 min my call charges deducted . this is very embaressing .
I do not want to subscribe anything to BHAKTI MALA PACK. Airtel is deducting Rs. 2/- for 3 days. My mobile no. is +91 [protected]. Please Do not debit any money from my mobile balance. I dont need any service through mobile.

Anil Kumar Tripathi
Dear Sir, Please stop subscription to Airtel Live Tv at the earliest to my mobile No [protected].

With thanks.

Biraj Mohan sarkar.
Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel Live Tv subscription to my mobile No [protected] may please be stopped.

Your sincerely.
Biraj Mohan Sarkar,
IC- 742, Saltlake, Sector-III, Kolkata-700106.
sair,
I am partha biswas live at bagula, nadia. still two day my natework
is very slow. please tack care this problem. my mobile noumber is- [protected]
i am using prepaid airtel no [protected] my name is anand tiwary.from yesterday cut 2 rupies now my bailance is -5 rupies please stop this...
dear sir/ madam,

we would like to inform you that, my name is subrata maiti and my airtel number is [protected] the connectin is not interest because there not special offer at this moment, so i change the portability sms on date[protected] . as per with to call me customer care, we have discussion this present airtel fecilities, exm-on net 10/-pcs per mn. & off net 30/- pcs per mn. std. 40/- pcs per mn. validity 2 month free special offer for u.& next month rs.30/- recharge are fecilities long time. this offer use to 2 days, and stop this offer..please promise this offer verification shortly. i wait for ur reply...subrata maiti ([protected] )
I have a prepaid life time Airtel cell.No.[protected]
Last few monts i didnt use that number because i didnt have a proper mobile set. Now after inserting this sim into a new mobile set it shows SIM Card Registration Failed. I want to re-use this number.
Please do the needful. so i can use this number again.Adress- belurmath howrah
anil kumar
Q.no-3502
Sec-12/b
bokaro steel city (JH)
i have broadband connection with this number[protected]. as i shifted to Noida so i want to cancel broadband connection.
1)On 15/01/2011-, I requested to cancel the service. You can find the request
number in that date w.r.to my number. (at that time you give[protected] as service request number and i talked to your service team that i am shifting so i want to cancel.)

2)On 18/01/2011, again I requested that why it has not been cancelled? On that
day I have already paid/cleared the dues(Rs140) upto 15th jan2011.(Rs140 for 8
days, 8th jan-15th jan2011, and in that day request no was[protected]

3)After that on 28th jan2011 and on 2nd Feb2011, I have also mentioned that as
I have cleared all the dues till 15th Jan. so why it has not been cancelled?

4)Now I find the extra bill amount of Rs215 for the month of Jan2011, I have
not used your service but wrongfully you are sending the bill.
5) you can find there is no usages after 15th jan2011, as i left kolkata. and how you are sending bill of Rs215 .

Today, 17/02/11, a customer care people called me that it is becos service is continuing till 31st jan 2011. but why?
i have mailed to nodal.[protected]@airtel.in and called that number, no one is picking the number.

Partha
91-[protected]

My Airtel Prepaid Mobile No. is [protected] unfortunately which is stop from last few day and my mobile is show invalid Sim what is the actual resion and what is the procedure of activate the same and also please inform me on [protected] and what is your customer care mobile no.

Thankking you

Jayanta Kumar

please this to inform you that, my name is Manoj Gupta from kolkata my mobile number is[protected]. please to be note that my connection Airtel, create a various problem per day Rs.1/- & Rs.2/- less my avail balance. but i don't know this problem, so kindly request solution at this matter...

Manoj Gupta
i am unable to contact the customer care executive.please contact me at [protected].my balance is being deducted unnecessary.please help me.
i am unable to contact the customer care executive being an oldest customer.please contact me at [protected].my balance is being deducted without any reason.i need my balance back otherwise stop my connection.
2day i hv been deducted 10rs 4 airtel frenzo chat service...plzzz stop this service & give my balance back coz i hvn't done this...even when i m dialling *121*5# also showing on screen there is no service activated on this no...then y i m getting deducted balance each time...i don't need this kind of services...also plzzz dont activate any service automatically...plzzzzzz i m tired...

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information