[Resolved]  Airtel — Deactivation of SIM

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am V.V.R.Prasad from Hyderabad who purchased the Airtel SIM on 4th of February.On 20th of February I received a SMS from Airtel that I submitted incomplete application form and asked me to submit complete application form in nearest Airtel service center and on 21st of February they blocked my SIM.As we observed bandh on 22nd and 23rd of February I are unable to submit application form in Airtel service center.On 24th of February I submitted complete application form with all requirements in Narayanaguda Airtel shop of Hyderabad.On 27th I called to customer care to en-quire about the activation of SIM.He replied me that they have not received any application form and asked me to go to the shop where I submitted the form.I gave a complaint in mail to Airtel on the same day relating this matter.They replied me to submit application form with identity proof.I went to the shop where I submitted the application and they replied that they are not at all concerned with the matter.I again called customer care regarding this issue and he told me that I will get my SIM into proper working before 9th March.I did not get my SIM activated even after 9th March.I went to Airtel head office to en-quire about the status.There the executive replied me that the SIM is completely deactivated and I cannot use that SIM again.I have an opportunity o[censored]sing 6 months internet with that SIM and hence I am at loss if I lose that SIM.Even if I am in regular contact with Airtel regarding activation of my SIM they deactivated my SIM without any information.My number which got deactivated is [protected]

I GOT A LIFETIME PREPAID CARD WITH NO [protected] FROM RENEE TELPOINT, SCO 28, SECTOR 11, PANCHKULA, HARYANA ON[protected]. THE SALES EXECUTIVE PRESENT THERE(MS. ANKITA MAHAJAN) WHO GAVE ME THIS CONNECTION TOLD ME THAT I NEED A MINIMUM RECHARGE OF RS 30 EVERY SIX MONTHS.I AM A REGULAR CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL AND TWO MORE NUMBERS [protected], [protected] ARE WITH MY FAMILY. I AM A DOCTOR AND GOT THIS CONNECTION FOR MY NEWLY OPENED CLINIC. ALL MY PAMPHLETS, VISITING CARDS, GLOW SIGNS, LETTER HEADS BEAR THIS NUMBER AND I HAVE SPENT ALMOST 10 THOUSAND RUPEES ON THE SAME. SO, YOU CAN UNDERSTAND THE IMPORTANCE OF THIS NUMBER FOR ME AND MY PATIENTS. THE NUMBER WAS DISCONNECTED LAST WEEK AND I WAS TOLD BY THE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE AT [protected] THAT THE CONNECTION NEEDED A MINIMUM RECHARGE OF RS 200. THE NUMBER HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NO FAULT OF MINE AND JUST BECAUSE OF FALSE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY MS. ANKITA MAHAJAN. I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE UNDERSTAND THE IMPORTANCE OF THIS NUMBER AND GET MY NUMBER REACTIVATED AT THE EARLIEST. ALSO I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE SALES EXECUTIVE MS. ANKITA MAHAJAN.
CLOSED FROM NO OF DAYS.
CHANGED TO PREPAID FROM POSTPAID
HAVING BALANCE AROUND 500 RS.
WHAT CAN I DO? GIVE ME RESULT
MY FAULT
CONTACT NO. [protected]

AirTel — de activation of my sim

I've purchased my sim no.[protected] two monyhs ago & given all my ID proofs.now my sin is blocked from last one week.Again I've given my ID proofs but my no. is not working So please help.
I have got the postpaid airtel connection on[protected]; but give a message of sim failed, not showing range.

costmour care say not issue ;but end of the result mobile is not work.

today I am out of station (Gujarat); Face a lot of probelm.

pl. help me -[protected]
I had purchased a sim from airtel about 20 days ago and i had produced a copy of my passport and a photo of mine..........
My sim worked for about 10 days and then it was deactivated .... i was able to make calls for and recieve calls.... then on the evening of the 18 feb i saw my sim stating that it is invalid sim........
On speaking to the customer care executive and the floor supervisior they told me as i have not submitted valid documents it has been deactivated.......
Firstly i had submited mu PASSPORT.......... then if at all wrong documents were submitted then why was i able to make calls and recieve calls for so many days........ it seems that airtel is providing an idea platform for people who live to indulge in anti india activities....... all they need to do is provide fake documents get the sim activated buy the airtel sim make calls here and there kill a few indians and then airtel will deactivated the sim for them..........how is that food for thought........then on contacting the company they they tell me that the sim cannot be activated........ its so cool..... mr sunil mital... great job........

AirTel — Deactivate the SIM without information

I had taken a prepaid connection with validity till 2016 on OCT.2008. recently due to technical issues on Airtel( As per Customer Support executive), I given wrong information about adderes,But thig is that I never receieved any call for Adderes varification by AIRTEL. When I gave the complaint, they told it will be resolved in 3 days. They had also taken my alternate phone number stating that they would update me on this. the issue is not resolved. I had to call back the Customer support again, only to be told that it will be resolved in half a day..Even after period, there is no news. I had to call back again, now the customer support executive told me to approach the nearest Airtel outlet. I don't understand if I had to go to outlet centre, why didnt they tell me on first day and wasted 5 days. The issue is not yet resolved. The Customer support keep saying, " We are sorry for this inconvenience", DO they really mean it...I dont think so they understand the meaning of "Sorry". The Customer support executive was so rude that she kept me on hold every 20 to 30 min..When I insisted on speaking to her manager, she hung the phone and I am trying to contact the customer support, I am unable to get to speak to the customer support.
But issued yet not resolved and Conection is desconnceted forever.

Is there any law that can penalize Airtel for providing such a pathetic service and also wasting my time in calling them repeatedly. The amount I paid to for getting validity and also the full talk time recharge I have done 1 day prior to getting disconnected is lost. Airtel has cheated me. Can you guide me to the right contacts to get justice.
I want a SIM of Airtel to deactivate but they refuse to deactivate it & ask for silly data & even after dropping a mail to their customer care there is no reply & they are just saying we will get back to you and that also for another no. for which I have not lodged any compaint.

Airtel mail attached below:

Dear Paromita De,

Ref: Email Dated[protected] regarding the airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We would like to inform you that a request has been sent to [protected]@airtel.in (dedicated helpline for corporate company-paid accounts) and you should be receiving a revert from them shortly.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Goutham K
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=B5D73E4BB4D53958A7E52063AFEE1C7E8... E7090F0&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
Cc:
Sent: 03/03/2011 23:12:15
Subject: Re: FWD: POOR CUSTOMER CARE & MISBEHAVIOUR [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

I have lost my datacard & I went to get a duplicate sim of the same no.
([protected]) but they didn't have any duplicate sim to issue & said that it
MIGHT arrive by 7th or later. As i have lost the SIM I decided to get it
deactivated so that no misuse is there on this account. I was carrying all
prrof required for geeting it deactivated or replaced but they refused to help
me. They asked me to call the customer care & get it deactivated. I had to call
Airtel's customer care atleast THREE times to get their line. When I got to
talk to her Ms. Jyoti Kanodia asked for some irrelevant information like "when
did I get it last recharged & what amount?" I was shocked because mostly people
won't remember such details as nobody expects that they would lose their phone
or meet a theft. I was not able to recall such data & she said because the data
provided is not correct my no. couldn't be deactivated. If there is any misuse
in this case who is responsible for such a case. I had asked her to transfer
the call to their higher ups but she refused on account that there is no one in
office & nobody responded on the nodal officer's no.

I just asked the Relationship Centre to help me out because such issues are
very serious but they put a deaf ear to me. So I asked when I am providing all
details & my pan card & DL in original & photocopy they refused to deactivate
the sim & Mr. Akshay gupta who is an employee started to misbehave saying that
I don't know how to behave & started shouting. Everybody in the relationship
Centre including a lady & the cashier started arguing over a petty thing that
they will behave like this & it is not their duty to behave properly. They
refused to give the Relationship Centre's Supervisor's no. on account that he
is a very important person & can't talk for such petty things.

Not only this they were misbehaving with each & every customer coming to their
Centre & arguing & saying we can't do this we can't talk to customer care &
things like that.
I have no clue why such stupid things are required by a company like AIRTEL to
deactivate a SIM, when all documents relevant to my identification are being
provided to them.

It is about not my Company no. Please look into the matter.
Paromita De
I HAD PURCHASED A SIM OF AIRTEL ACTIVATED

NO-[protected]

IT ON 7.05.2011.

THE SIM WAS ISSUED ON MY NAME PINAKI MAHAPATRA.

ADDRESS-BIRANARASHINGHAPUR,PURI

IT WAS ISSUED WITH VALID DRIVING LISENCE.

BUT NOW IT HAS BEING DEACTIVATED.

THOUGH IT HAS MAIN BAL Rs.25 VAL. 1.02.2012

NET BAL-1635.95 VAL - 7.06.2011

PLEASE SEE INTO MATTER AND ACTIVATE IT SOON.

MY ALTERNATE CONTACT NO IS- [protected]

AirTel — DEACTIVATION OF SIM WITHOUT INFORMATION

This with reference to my prepaid connection [protected]. I had purchased this card from COPY MASTER STALL NO ER-61, CHANDIDAS AVENUE, DURGAPUR-05 on 4/6/11. For next one and half I a had used the number very occasionally as I knew and read different types of problems of Airtel Connection after activation of the SIM from different complaint sites. Hoping that every that every thing is okay by this one and half month I got the courage to power my number by subscribing Rs 98/- for using net from my mobile as simultaneously started giving my new number to my known ones. But to my utter astonishment just 2 days after empowering my number with out a single information my number was disconnected (deactivated) causing that I had not submitted my docs as required, according to me it is lie.I called up the customer care number from my friend's mobile as because Airtel Authority has not even giving me the scope to lodge complaint from my number, which I seem a humiliation to a customer. Then I contacted my said retailer and resubmitted all my docs and was assured that my number will be activated by 24 hrs time.
Today it is the 3rd day after resubmission of my docs and even today like everyday I am assured that the connection will be resumed by 8 pm. I am fade up with all these assurance and hoping something positive lodging this complaint.Still few questions are haunting me for last few days.....

1. why it is found after one and half month that I have not submitted all required documents?
2. why this fault is found after I have powered my number with special tarrif?
3. why my number was activated if I was unable to submit my all docs?
4. Aren't these process endangering the security of the country?
5. how can the general customer take stern steps against these unwanted harassment only because of the fault of few airtel employees/ retailers?

Finally I want to request the concerned authority to resume my service as soon as possible.

with thanks
Sanjoy Gupta
Alt NO: [protected]
i have missed my mobile another person have miss used so block my no : [protected]
send my email id [protected]@gmail.com
I have lost my mobile phone on 1st march 2013.
the number is [protected].
I request you to block this number.
I have lost my mobile phone on 1st march 2013.
the number is [protected].
I request you to block this number.
I have been using Airtel 3G sim number [protected] and I lost it last month and I have informed the customer care to deactivate the sim but they didnt do it. Airtel has generated my usage for the past 2 months and has sent me a bill for Rs 3345/- which I have made the payment today and the Transaction ID - 116307. I would request the Airtel team to consider this as my request to deactivate the sim asap and also would like to inform that I would not be responsible to make any payments further if any gets generated from Airtel for this sim.

Raju

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information