Airtel India — Poor service!

 
148 Reviews
India
 anish.j.pattamthanam
i have an airtel prepaid connection.i am working in mumbai..1 month back some of the staff from mira road branch (fiza) from the airtel phoned me and told me about a postpaid plan i told them i interested meet me in person.next day a staff came to my home i ve given Rs 599 as the processing, security fees ,and he given the bill for that. after that till now, no information regarding my new connection and my money.. when ever i called to that no: that they have given ,they dont pick up the phone and other no: is not availabl4.

please do the needful for my connectionn
Complaint comments  147 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

i m living in city bareilly o[censored].p. thre is nakatia . in this area thereis very poor signals of airtel. i dont want to change my no. so its my compulsion . nostly ny mobile home goes on not recheable .
the no is [protected]
From:
G.B. KARODE
[[protected]@rediffmail.com]

Date: 01.11.2007

e-mail message [ [protected]@airtelindia.com ]

To,
The General Manager,
Airtel



Dear Sir,

Sub. : Mobile No.[protected].
Reg. : Discontinuity of Airtel Mobile service for a period of 12 days without any fault on my part.

With reference to the above mentioned subject, I would like to draw your kind attention to the following:

1] I am a user of Airtel Mobile Service for the last 3½ years and my Airtel Mobile No. is[protected].

2] Payments of your bills are being made through E.C.S. As such, even if any bill is not received by me, the payment against the same would have been effected through E.C.S.

3] On 2nd October 2007, I had lost my mobile and I had requested to seal the service on the same day vide request no. 1119605.

During the above discontinuation of my Airtel Mobile Service, I could not get any response from your Customer Care Service over the phone and had to finally approach your Gallery.

On 3rd October 2007, I had approached your Chembur Gallery for duplicate SIM Card. I could get the SIM card after waiting for about 1½ hours. The Madam at your Chembur Gallery had informed me that it would be activated within 3 to 4 hours, but it was not activated even on the next day.


Contd. Pg. 2

..2..
Date: 01.11.2007



On 4th October 2007, when I was in the Lokhandwala area, I had approached your Lokhandwala Gallery and again after waiting for about 1½ hour, the Madam at your Lokhandwala Gallery also informed me that the same will be activated within half an hour. Finally, the line was activated after 2 to 3 hours. I was very happy that my mobile was activated. This pleasure of happiness remained only for 3 to 4 days. On 9th October 2007, when I was at Karjat, the mobile service was “Dead” indicating “SIM registration fail”. I had then contacted on nos.[protected] and[protected] and gave a complaint to this effect, but all in vain.

One of my friends approached your Gallery at Goregaon and there was no answer to the question as to why my service has been terminated.

On 20th October 2007, I had approached your Chembur Gallery and requested that on the next day, i.e. on Sunday – Dassera, there is some function at my residence and I had requested to rectify the fault immediately. She said that, since it is Saturday, it will be activated only on Monday.

As the line was not activated till Monday evening, I contacted the concerned Madam and enquired about the same. Finally, the line was activated on the next morning, i.e. on Tuesday - 23rd October 2007.

As you would note from the above, my mobile was dead for a period of 12 days and inspite of my repeated complaints, no timely action was taken by your personnel. Airtel has failed to rectify the line for such a long time and I fail to understand the reasons for such a long delay. Also, your personnel are unable to tell me the exact reasons for such delay.

May I request you to please inform / let me know at the earliest the exact reasons for such a long delay and the reason why there was a failure in the service. With the advances made in present day telecommunication, instead of improving, Airtel services seem to be going from bad to worse.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


[G.B. KARODE]

HP-GEN.DOC/GBK/sr
Hi,

Good Evening

My airtel sim card rejected(blocked).Is there any way i can recover my simcard countacts.

Please please give me solution for this.

Wating for reply

Regards
Vishal
A request for prepaid to postpaid connection of airtel, mumbai has done two weeks back. But till 14/12/2007 there is no response from airtel. A representative of Airtel (Narender), Airtel Relationship Center - Lower Parel, Ground floor, Peninsula Chambers, Ganpat Rao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel.

Airtel and the representative is simply cheating with me.
I am enjoying Mobile Office of Airtel last one year. My connection No. [protected](my location Haripal,W.B.) . From 11th Dec.07 I am not getting this facility from our area. I made complint on 13th Dec.07 and contact with customer care several times (from 11th Dec.) and also send message to 121 , but till now no result made. Today I have made another complaint using other's mobile. I beg your kind support so that I can get better service of Airtel.

With thanks
S. Chakraborty
good evening my mob no is [protected] . my problem is dactive a mobile office service i send 3 sms according to dactive service but cut my money and no reply my problem and i talk costemer care but reply very bed sob i want kindly good ans
good evening my mob no is [protected] . my problem is dactive a mobile office service i send 3 sms according to dactive service but cut my money and no reply my problem and i talk costemer care but reply very bed sob i want kindly good ans
Police Enquiry
Sir This Mobile Number [protected]
alloted why ? person please call or mail full address police Enquiry [protected], [protected]
I am an engineer at Grasim industries Ltd( Aditya Birla Group ), Presently i am using airtel rajsthan services since 2005, now a days from 1-2 months i am facing network problem, i.e.phone lines cutdown after 1-2 minute everytime and there is no clearity in sound, while airtel network is very good everywhere, still ihave complaind 2 times at airtel Customer care but problem still not solved and we are continoue facing the same problem, now i have no option if the problem is not resolved inspite of changing the service network
my location is at---> keli-nimbahera-Chittor Garh ( Rajsthan) i.e. Border of Rajsthan and Madhya Pradesh.

Kindly look into the matter and resolve the problem as sson as, as the brand name is so good.

Anil Gupta
Mechanical Engineer
Grasim Industries Ltd ( Aditya Birla Group)
[protected]
We have registered a complaint on Saturday related to our BroadBand connection.

We are yet to get any reply or feedback till Monday 12.15 Afternoon.

It has been promised to us on Saturday that, it will be resolved in 4 hrs time ..ie around 3.00 PM

Today, we spoke to one gentleman Mr.Bharani of Airtel., He is talking as if he is doing a charity for us and as if we are a beggar asking for free help from Airtel.

This is totally not acceptable, We are facing big business loss and not able to work. You have to understand this first.
Give me the recent incoming call for the number [protected]
Hi,

Just wanted to complaint about the customer service of Airtel, it is going worse day by day.
My simple request was to activate GPRS on my number, also my hello tune is not working since last 2 months but for that im calling airtel customer service since last 2 months. I have called at least 40 times till date for the same thing but no resolution instead i got a very por customer service. I was promised callbacks several times by the supervisor but i never recd any callback. today i again called up for my issue but 3 of the representatives disconnected the call. The first lady i could not get her name, the second one was Jai and the third was Imran Inamdar. I would definately expect an action to be taken for all those reps who have handled my call in the past 2 months. I hope atleast after writing this mail definately some action would be taken against the reps/supervisors.

Sumeet Chatterjee
Team Leader
Infosys
Ph#[protected]
Finally i can say that Airtel bharti shoul stop their service in India and try luck in some MONkEY buisness, coz its just money making programme like prostitution...they habe bloody Under Metric peoples in CC, who dont even know what to do ?
Hopefully Airtel company is closin in few months
Sir,

I am residence at Konavaikkal palayam which is located in 10 Km away from Coimbatore city. I am using the Airtel connection more then 3 years. My friends all are using the same network .1 year back Airtel constructed a tower at near my home (i.e. 300meter away from my home).the towe constructed area name is called Kovai Mahalingapuram. But still we are facing a network problem in our area we are not getting even single point tower. I called more then four times for this issue nothing was happened. My neighbors and our area people so many times they raised the complaint at your customer care centers. Useless response only we received from your end, behalf our time. But your customer care executives told, Persons should come from Delhi for servicing this issue. It is very funny thing I don't know. But till now no action your service engineers are taken. Regarding this issue my questions are

1. More then a 40 days we were complaint nothing was happened, is no body is paying the money for airtel connection, or our's is remote area.

2. If you proceed for servicing still service not happened did your service engineers coming by walk from delhi…
3. all service engineers are resigned from your organasation.




Awaiting for your quick response atleast fro this time…
I beleive that Airtel is a good Co. but the Customer care Executive are not at all worth being over there.
hi,
Just wanted to complaint about the customer servise of airtel because I Ravi sharma deposite my bill of Rs. 790 on[protected] this payment is said ful and final payment because i want number closed i also retain my handset in your jalandhar office to someone named ( miss or mrs Renu bala ) my connection is landline its no. is [protected] this no. is on my name . my account no. is[protected] I have two more connections from your company they are [protected] & [protected] both of these numbers are on my name Now the problem is this that according to your office report i don't deposit my bill so they disconnect my other two numbers on 30-april-2008 after a long time but for my need about your mobile services i again deposit payment of Rs. 1500 on[protected] under protest i deposit this payment only because i need your service of mobile but your company does not give good services to customers. I also send mail to miss Kavita at Mohali About all the matter on[protected] on 4 P.M but she had not taken any action .
kindly waveoff my outstanding payment of accountno.[protected] and credit the amount to my cell number [protected] Hope you do the same
i am not satisfied with your connection moreover i am having many no. of airtel eg. [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] these all are my no but at present i am using [protected] no and i am again saying you not satisfied .problem not coming network at all whenever whereever my is deduckted without any reasons now i have taken desion that i m going to quit my all the connection your faithfully karan gupta from agra pl. take harsh action ..??????
sir,
i own a airtel connection for GPRS services, and i am trying to get GPRS setting for last 1 months but till date i haven't received the settings.
Now i have decided to discontinue this service.

No.- [protected]
To
The General Manager,
Air Tel.
Sir,
Sub: Again connect my already paid amount

I am bought your Airtel connection on jan 2007 with Sony Ericson K320i set Rs 5850/ at chennai Vasavi & co- this connection will eligible upto jan 15th 2009.actually i have two years income free and eligible to speak 1500 Rs/ now i had spoke upto i think nine hundred Rs somethink in this circumstance your company cancel my remaining amount six hundred Rs something. many time i asked your custemer service via by 121. Your employees told me "sir already we are inform to you have to finish your remaining amount before may 15th by SMS. i am asking you a qustion how to you demand me to force speake before May 15th. actually the K320i sony ericson model set is without Air Tel free paid card Value is just 4500/- only in the market on that time. so what i say i am paid money for Air tell card also which is your company saying this is free for Sony Ericson K320i model who are purchase on that time jan 2007.so iam praying you please coneect my remaing money in my account. My cell No is [protected]. so i have all right to speak with my remaining money upto jan 15th 2009. Please consider and connect my remaining money thanking you.
Dear Sir,

I am using airtel since 5 years, before 12 days my cellphone is stolen and I purchased a new airtel prepaid connection No. [protected]. I submitted my voter id card, and the mtnl phone bill for my address proof, the bill is not on my name and the voter id card have the address of my permanent house which is in MP. and I m living in mumbai i.e. the SIM card is of mumbai.
my phone is disconnected after 12 days, Now how can a person arrange his own house within 10 days in mumbai, or what kind of document needed to continue my service, pleaese tell me, I am going to disconnect my connection within 5 days..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42360
    Pending
    4311
    Resolved
    8690
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel India - Poor service!