Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2729

Steven Michael Watson
Nov 4, 2007

Sir / Madam,
I pay the Airtel post-paid mobilephone monthly bill for myself and friend at City Centre, Kolkata. However, during the last three months, whenever, I visit your City Centre office, I am informed that your server is down. Therefore, I pay my bill and a manual receipt is issued by your cashier but I cannot check the bill amount for my friend as the server is down and my friend has to travel from Kurseong to Darjeeling, a two hours one way drive, to pay his bill. Can you please look into this problem and ensure that your server is always UP as you are a communications company. Anyway, if it is a genuine problem beyond your control, your cahsier should use the Office Airtel phone to call and find out the bill amount.
Best regards.

airtel/india — poor customer care

the customer care of airtel is poor you can not talk to their representative by any means If one tries to connect through 121 the voice mail will never accept your request -customer care and if it recognises the same it will not connect but revert back to whole process.
airtel defrauds its prepaid customers by deducting money on sms,s even if messeges are not sent. they also debit from your account if you connect their helplines like [protected],[protected] or[protected]

AirTel — customer centre

Hi guys... Customer service of Airtel is soooo... worst that if we call from phone we never reach the

telecaller even waiting for more than five min and funny part is call gets disconnected and if we walk

into customer service center located near jayadeva hospital on bannerughatta road bangalore, we have to

take token and wait for min two hrs for our turn and wen our turn comes and problem is not solved even

talking to the person incharge and if we have gone on behalf of our father and if we argue they simply say

u not the person who is using and u third party dont talk... how can son be third party???
I want to talk with Customer Care . My mobile no. is [protected]. But I can't reach to talk with them. They have locked my mobile no. So. I can't talk with them. Why are they doing so again and again? Please tell me as soon as possible.

RAJ KUMAR DAS

sumaiya
    Nov 4, 2007

my sim has been blocked n i need to get out of this complint where in it asks me to give PUK code plz help me out as soon as possible i will be very thankful .
    i purchased the sm of airtel today 15 dec the employee ..of your office in delhi lajpat nagar says i have to first recharge it then i buyed a coupon of 260 rs having vaidty of 6 months now the problem is when i sacrathed the coupon its destroyed and belive me i have scratched it with so slowly then even it get destroyed,,,so plz do some thing about this ,or i will lost 260 rs of mine,,,,,and another problem s they say that i have to go to gurgaon office but i don have time for that and if i recharge it with one month validity ,,them my that copon is useless becoz its only for the new users,,,,so pz do something that will be halp full to me ,,,,,
    send me a cell no o whom can contact .

amit
    that i have purchased
    i purchased the sm of airtel today 15 dec the employee ..of your office in delhi lajpat nagar says i have to first recharge it then i buyed a coupon of 260 rs having vaidty of 6 months now the problem is when i sacrathed the coupon its destroyed and belive me i have scratched it with so slowly then even it get destroyed,,,so plz do some thing about this ,or i will lost 260 rs of mine,,,,,and another problem s they say that i have to go to gurgaon office but i don have time for that and if i recharge it with one month validity ,,them my that copon is useless becoz its only for the new users,,,,so pz do something that will be halp full to me ,,,,,
    send me a cell no o whom can contact .

amit
    that i have purchased
    I am deepak Sharma ,an AIRTEL prepaid user my mobile no. is [protected]. I want to complaint about the services which are not yet provided to me , there are no. of problems which I am facing from the day of connection these are:--
    1:-- Whenever I send messages whether it is delivered or not it shows pending rather than delivered .

2:-- I have the only provision to send messages I am not able to recieve messages from the very first day of connection.

3:--I have some mobiles like nokia 6630, nokia 7610,nokia 5300, nokia 3220 , Whenever I switched on my mobile after changing sim my 49 paisa deduct automatically without any reason ,

4:-- I have already raise complaints three times earlier they gave me complaint no. two time which are yet not resolved related to the above problem my complaint no. are

a):-- [protected]
    b):--[protected]

I am not asking for waiver but please sort out my problem as soon as possible becouse I am not only a student but also an employee in a private sector . these unexpectedservices affecting my personal as well as proffessional life
    please pay urgent attension toward my problems and try to sort out as soon as possible.
    I am deepak Sharma ,an AIRTEL prepaid user my mobile no. is [protected]. I want to complaint about the services which are not yet provided to me , there are no. of problems which I am facing from the day of connection these are:--
    1:-- Whenever I send messages whether it is delivered or not it shows pending rather than delivered .

2:-- I have the only provision to send messages I am not able to recieve messages from the very first day of connection.

3:--I have some mobiles like nokia 6630, nokia 7610,nokia 5300, nokia 3220 , Whenever I switched on my mobile after changing sim my 49 paisa deduct automatically without any reason ,
    I am not asking for waiver but please sort out my problem as soon as possible becouse I am not only a student but also an employee in a private sector . these unexpectedservices affecting my personal as well as proffessional life
    please pay urgent attension toward my problems and try to sort out as soon as possible.
    How to Recharge Aittel Top Up Coupon. Give me Procedure immediatly. I m living at Nalasopar.
    there is procedure to recharge on top up card (10 rs) in west bengal.plz print the procedure on card
    -----Original Message-----
    Sent: Monday, March 24, 2008 7:27 AM
    To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
    Subject: FW: Permanent Disconnect Mobile No. [protected] Dt. 07.03.2008
    Importance: High

-----Original Message-----
    Sent: Thursday, January 24, 2008 2:41 PM
    To: selecttouch.[protected]@airtel.in
    Subject: Permanent Disconnect Mobile No. [protected] Dt. 07.03.2008

To Customer care

This is to inform that user o[censored]se One Mobile Connection Mobile # [protected] has left our Company.

We are not interested to keep this No. & requesting you to please disconnect immediately and forward us final bill urgently.

Pl. note that if you do not disconnect this number on receipt of this letter, we would not be held responsible for any payment thereafter.

From 7th January 2008 on wards our co. will not be responsible for any payments
    related to this Mobile No. [protected]

for any clarification I may be contacted at [protected] .
    Kindly acknowledge receipt of this letter

For Promed Export Pvt.Ltd

Authorised Signatory
    Ugesh Chauhan
    i want to recharge my airtel sim card where can i buy the online card from
    respected sir,
    iam abhilash, iam face problem with the recharge card worth of rs 55.the code of card is [protected].so plz help me out immedatly
    my mobile no is [protected].
    thanking u

Nokia 5300 — asking for pukcode

i have by mistake locked mobile.i have an airtel connection.now it is asking for puk code.i am currently in noida.my mobile no. is [protected]
    satisfactory
    so good

We have a telephone connection of Airtel no. 41546050. In this Connection we are having an Internet connection. We want to Disconnect the Internet connection that is currently used by us.Please disconnect the Internet connection as early as possible.
    I have talk to the custmer care twice but they have said to send a mail.

yours faithfully
    Rahul
    My landline number is[protected] and[protected].
    My landline account number is 10375785 and 10375782.

I would like to request you to deactivate the call waiting option in these two phone numbers.Also i had a talk with your customer care executive and the reference number of the complaint is[protected].
    Please look into the above matter as soon as possible
    Narendra Bhalla
    Ph no. [protected]
    to whosoever it may concern.this to inform dt i am a student and i opted for internet connection seeing airtels good service and understanding with customer.firstly your executive took 1250 rupees frm me.telin dat i wil get full benefit out of it.after 7 days they generated a bill of 1600 by adding all stupid charges namely connection, phone n wi-fi charges.which was told to me before that i wont be charged a penny for wifi.nw they promised me that dey wil start ma conctn again on condition if i pay 1200 to them.after that also dey dint started it n on the other hand my outgoing and broadband is nt yet started from last 2 mnths n they have genrated dat bill as wel.if i havent used dt y wil i pay for it.please look into this matter as soon as possible.i only want to withdraw from this connection n also want ki i should nt receive any of the calls from airtel.other wise i have to go to consumer court.my airtel no. is[protected].

yours faithfully
    rishi sahijpal
    Dear Airtel Team,

My Company Name is Corporate Associates Securities & Holding Pvt. Ltd. having connection of Land line.

As we have 9 Extension belongs to Airtel landline & we want Extension wise Bill / Statement for our records.

please follow the extension nos.

please provide me Detail Bill for above Ext. No.

Vishal Maheshwari

16 Comments

Anand
      Nov 3, 2007

Nowadays am getting too many airtel promotional phone calls and SMSs on my nunber [protected].

Please look into this.

Anand Kumar
      dont send all promotional msg
      send some new schemes on postpaid plans

I have postpaid connection of Airtel via GSFC, Vadodara corporate CUG plan for monthly charges of Rs. 39/- (group plan) since two months. In these twom month they have given all the employees the huge amount bill. At customer care centre response is very poor & they are not willing to solve the problems. They have not proper information with them also & ask sideway questions. There is no quality of voice & always tower problems....
        harikumar
        Nov 3, 2007

i have got an airtel prepaid connection aroundlast one year. my friend wrongly activated missed call alert at my mobile. last two months i complaint customer care on airtel. not response, they are said sms DMCA to 56789. i sent to sms not response. now
        automatically activated missed call alert plus charged Rs. 15/- pls deactivated. my no. [protected]
        i am a regular user of airtel connection,. 2 month before i have a serious problem from customer care, then i call customer care, but connection losses regularly at different times. so i called several time to customer care. after sometime i feel that airtel disconnect my connection to customer care. thus i complaint from other mobile but its time wasting . then i called to nodal office to solve my problem.
        previous sunday (21st) i call to 121 for solve my problem. at 8 pm i call then executive told me that she is going to transfer the call to senior executive. i m waiting to get that executive for 1.30 hr but there is not transfer the call. and airtel disconnect my customer care connection.
        i think the disconnection of 121 is a hidden service form airtel, so i humbly request you (1) publish the disconnection criteria through media for all the customer (2) i need reason for disconnection my sim to 121.

kishor kumarpg([protected]
        My airtel landline is dead i can not lodge a complaint at 121 using my phone how do i make the complaint my phone number is 41320141
        Hello Sir/Madam
        Good Evening

I am suffering a problems my mobile no. is [protected] today i received a call from AIR TEL the number is [protected]. I am not pressed the any other button then also Rs. 30 deducted from my account why. and air tel sending massage "Dear Customer, your subscription to CHIRISTIAN SMART ALERT is activated and Rs.30 has been charged to your account."

Please send me solution. and Customer Care Number.
        i am having a prepaid connection no. [protected] w.e.f. Aug 07. i got it on a life time incoming free offer which was there with a nokia 2626 set. after activation i, to my utmost shock found it to be activated only for two years though the activation SMS aws absolutely correct. Please explain.
        Secondly, a hello tune had been activated on this no. without my consent and the charges are being deducted automatically from recharge amount. please clarify and stop this immediately.
        Also the Mobile no given in the reply is WRONG
        This is a mail i sent to Airtel Customer care and Then to Nodal Officer. But i never got my refund nor they were able to pinpoint what in the hell i downloaded...

Please go through the reply I received from Airtel customer care against my complaint. This is not the first time I have received such a senseless reply. I am sure that i have not downloaded any content from Airtel site as i surfed only Airtel messenger page and downloading Airtel messenger is free!

Please may i know what else i have downloaded and when if the customer care executive is so sure.

If not please get Rs. 50/- refunded to my account as soon as possible

Regarding Airtel Mobile number [protected]. [REF:[protected]]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]--
        Dear Mr. Alex,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You had expressed concern towards balance deduction on your Airtel number [protected].

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your complaint,
        Rs. 50/- has been deducted from your account for downloading content on your Airtel number on 23-Mar-08.

Should you require any further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.in
        or SMS us on 121(Toll free).

Vivek N
        Customer Support Service

---- Original Message ----

I have subscribed to Airtel Messenger on 23rd March 2008 at 9:00am with
        initial balance of Rs. 360/- in my account.

An amount of Rs. 50/- was deducted at 10:30am on the same day i.e. 23rd
        March 2008 and an sms from 64611050 was received and my Balance was Rs.
        310/-.

Again on an amount of Rs. 50/- was deducted at 04:47am on 24th March 2008
        and the same sms from 64611050 was received and my Balance was reduced to
        Rs. 260/-.

Hence my account was debited twice for the Airtel Live messenger within
        24Hrs. This may be due to some technical fault. Please let me know the
        problem and I request you to refund the Rs. 50/- deducted for the second
        time as soon as possible.
        when i was asking for duplicate bill for my d/inlaws landline connection and br band connection airtel repeatedly asks me to give mobile no again and again.customer service took complaints three times but of no avail.they failed to keep promise to send bill by email also.my d/inlaws ph no is[protected]several emailmges were also sent but invain.iam fedup. hence this mge .
        the most torturing connecting is Airtel. I dont know why its quality is degrading. There customer executives are so iritating. they dont behave well and converse in a very bad mannar. I think Airtel is loosing its No 1 position now. We have a number since 1996. its gonna be 2 months that we are not receiving our bills. and one day I call them to ask for a bill but customer executive said that our phone number never had a billing system. Are they nuts? And with that they were trying to convince me in a bad mannar. I think they are not MTNL employees. they are working in Pvt companies that too a reputed one. Why cant they behave well with costumers. Its really tough to get duplicate bill from airtel. please have a good and well mannared Executives who konw how to talk and how to convince a customer with out being rude and sloppy.

Thankyou.

Airtel — No Positive Behavior to me From Customer care Executive Miss Isha and other

I am Postpaid user of Airtel Mobile No. [protected].My Complian Regarding the Airtel Bill Adjustment to allow the waver of Rs.200/- by Maninder Kaur of Nov.11, 2008. The waver is allow against Complian of Dt.4 oct 2008(150 Minuts Bonus Allow The Same No.) But My Account Show No Any discount till Date. I call to customer care Speak to Miss Isha in this Regards But no Sufficient Answer Provided by her. I demand to speak to her superviser but After 30 minuts on hold she say to me no need to speak to superviser and other Senior person when we want. Miss isha said the senior person is busy they will not need talk to you in this matter.My six Compalin pending since 29 of nov. But why no any feed back on your side.
        Please Spesified the reason immdiately. and early short out the problums.

And no Any call from your side for pay the bill due in my account balance kindly adjust the allowed waver to me in my bill amount
        then the final bill dispatch in my addreses. and again remember for no any call for pay the bill amount till adjustment.

Nitin Kumar
        i m a airtel costumer in gujarat my mobile number is [protected]; i treid many times on costumer care number 12140 but there is repones
        Dear Cencern

My mobile post connection no is[protected] and which is in CUG with CMS SECURITAS LTD, Chennai. Now my plan is Rs 199/- Flexi. I request you to change my plan to Rs 249/-Corporate Polaris.

Please confirm the same.

G.Rajaraman

SGT India Pvt. Ltd. — Not received the postpaid mobile bill

Am not received the postpaid bill, the mobile no. is [protected].
        Pls send me the duplicate copy of this mobile no. bill through email.

Pls send me the airtel postpaid bill.
        Mobile no. is [protected].
        you are already sent through courier. But, we dont received the bills. pls send me the dublicate bill of above mobile no.

Mobile no. is [protected].
        you are already sent through courier. But, we dont received the bills. pls send me the dublicate bill of above mobile no.
        Pls send immediately.

give no
        My sim card has been blocked because of incorrect pin no & now its asking for PUK code. Even the customer care is not attending the phone, kindly help me so.. My mobile no. is [protected] & its of Bangalore.
        pls [protected] bill sent to my E-Mail Address [protected]@yahoo.co
        Mobile no. is [protected],
        you are already sent through courier. But, we dont received the bills. pls send me my E-Mail Address [protected]@yahoo.com

the bill of above mobile no.[protected]
        Pls send immediately.
        I got AIRTEL Postpaid connection on 6th Jan 2010. The Plan which i requested is for POLARIS CUG PLAN. But they have wrongly given it as Local Flexi 199 Plan - CHN. I would like to change my plan to POLARIS CUG POSTPAID. I have never thought that AIRTEL will be so careless as what it did in my matter. Kindly do change the plan as per the request or else i would like to quit from AIRTEL scheme and get back my activation charge of rs. 300
        Even after chking with customer care, they said that it will be changed only after 15 days.

I have problam

I can not contect with customer care

past one month ( from 29/12/2009 the date )

pls help me

with my frind mobile I can spack but My mobile I canot

the Airtel system is locked acotmatly ...
        K.MURUGASAMY - Chennai 42.

Customer Cell,

My sel[censored]sing Airtel since middle of May 2010, my no.is [protected], under 199 local flexi - chn (CUG).I made only 25 calls without any value added services.(Activated only missed call alert)
        But i got the bill for Rs.611/- (Only for 10 days).Automatically they are deducting and sending the SMS for yahoo zone subscription and other services.I send SMA so many times to deactivative the services, but there is no response.

The same thing is happening to my other no.[protected], Kindly stop the unwanted service means which is not opted by us.
        I am getting calls from unknown no.
        my no. is [protected]
        22 Comments

hanishgarg1982
          from Nepanagar, Madhya Pradesh
          Nov 3, 2007

Airtel is befooling people by giving cheaper plans & then don't keeping it't promise
          I have two nos. [protected] & [protected] in my account.One no. is under govt. plan with cug topping activated on it & another no. is under cug249 plan.I had been given these nos. by airtl authorized dealer in Baddi with the scheme that first 300min from one no to another will be free && after that 10p/min but to my surprise in my bill these discounts were not given.After that I visited your office in Baddi & met your Sr. Executive Mr. Gunjan Aggarwal there & he promised me that he will give me bever & told me to use the no. acc. to plan.Now my bill amount has reached 12000Rs & I can't pay this bill without all discounts.Now tell me what is my fault in this. At THE END i HAVE NO OPTION Expect going to consumer court
          Please suggest me the way out.
          Hanish Garg

UMESH KUMAR ROY
            Nov 3, 2007

eI applied for Basephone & Mobile connection at Garia Outlet of AIRTEL on 22/09/2007. After continuous follow up & visit & written complaint , my basephone was installed on 24/10/2007 with internet facility bearing No.[protected]. I was told earlier that your mobile SIM is already activated. When I tried to use the SIM, it did not work. Upon enquiry with customer care, I was told that your address is not traceable. I simply told that then how you installed the Basephone. They didnot answer. I lodged written complaint on 26/10/2007 to AIRTEL through FAX which was acknowledged through SMS on my basephone. They assured to revert within 24 hours. Even after 120 hours, they have not responded.
            Umesh Roy

AirTel — non activation of connection

respected sir,
            I have been a regular user of airtell services since five years.My post paid mobile number was [protected] which was in the name of my husband darshan singh As i was not satisfied with the plan i got it converted into pre paid on Dec 26,2008. I paid all the dues and recharge amount against this number on the same date in sector 35 chandigarh airtell office.They promised me to revive the sevices with in 72 hours on the same number. as i have been staying in Patila I contaced all the post paid and pre paid numbers of airtell but th e reply was not proper. my husband went to chandigarh two times but the same guy mr vivek did not talk properly . Inspite of our repeated requests the activation to this number has not been done. i coulld not get or send the new year wishes to my friends and realatives. now there is no fun to stick with these services more and i plan to file a suit in the consumer court . i have all the reciepts and numbers which are enough to show ur failure. others numbers in the name of my husband are [protected] and [protected]
            surinder tiwana
            department of journalism and mass communication
            punjabi university campus
            Patiala
            my mobile number is [protected].i want gprs internet connection. i sms many time but there is no response from ur service. i live patna.
            My airtell prepaid mobile number is [protected].ON[protected], I received a message from 543212 that Rs 30/- has been deducted from my account towards subscription for stock smart alert whereas I have not sent any raquest. Again on[protected], Rs 30/- has been deducted from my account. Through your goodself, I want to request airtell to stop this malpractice and UNSUBSCRIBE FROM STOCK SMART ALERTS.

Airtel Post Paid — Non-Activation of No.

I applied for a post paid airtel connection 2 weeks ago.

the no. given to me has been activated but not on the sim provided to me. that no. has been activated on other sim.

Everytime a consutmer care exectuve assures me to providea new sim card but i have not recieved any sim card as yet.
            suresh s gajjar

AirTel — Non activation of connection

On 8th May 09 I lost my cell phone while travelling in a bus. To avoid misuse, immediately I intimated the Air Tel to block the SIM. Same day I bought a new phone and got a new SIM with the same number issued by the Air Tel with a promise of reactivation of my number within 4 hours. Since Saturday I am interacting with customer care executives who promptly giving several falls promises of activation without any result. Nearly 5 days have gone and no result. The customer care standard of the Air Tel is far below the standard and I wonder what kind of professional organisation they are?

Postpaid Connection — NON ACTIVATION OF CONNECTION

I APPLIED FOR A NEW POST PAID CONNECTION TWO WEEKS AGO AND HAVE BEEN ALLOTED MOB No [protected] BUT THE nO HAS NOT YET BEEN ACTIVATED.
            MY CELL PHONE READS " INVALID SIM"
            PLEASE HELP.

JAMES

Rajesh Kapur
              Nov 3, 2007

I have an airtel broadband services for the last 5 years plus, recently they have started changing the tariff plan without any information given to me.
              They changed my tariff plan without my knowledge & my bill shot up from Rs.700 avg. to Rs.1600/- I made a complaint to them on 26th august 2007 no. 1186290 & later another complaint 1186226.
              They changed me back to the orginal plan with great difficulty however they have again changed my plan without my knowledge & the latest bill shot upto Rs.2700/- in October 2007.
              Complaints have been registered again no.2053018.
              I also contacted their customer care department repeatedly & went through Rahul, Varun & Bharti however to no avail. IF you want to lodge a complaint then their system is always in updation process & they cannot take your complaint however, if you want to take another connection then their systems are working fine.
              THE COMPANY IS A BIG CHEAT & A FRAUD. BEWARE OF THEM.
              I completely agree with you. Airtel has become a big fraud company that has made a culture and pratice to loot their customers. I am also having lot of problems with their services and planning to approach consumers' court to teach them a lesson.

Please do file a case against them with all the proof otherwise, they do not learn.
              I totaly agree,
              just same has happened with me,

and i do not have any clue,

i have my 200 marks project to be submitted on 17th nov, and they r creating these kind of problems now.

Plese tell what should i do, mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
              I also have complaint no.

2044614, i think.
              I have been suffering from a similar problem. I had this airtel broadband connection which was a 699/- plan of 1mbps speed and 2gb free download. Initially there were no problems. But suddenly I started getting huge bills and when I called the customer care to find out they say that I have made downloads and that's why I am getting a huge bill. I never made such huge downloads and when I told them that they have they have the audacity to tell me that someone else must be using your computer and downloading when you aren't there. I told them that that was !!! And I immediately told them I wanted to get rid of the connection and despite my repeated request to cancel the connection they only said why do u want to cancel it..just resolve the issue and continue the service. They have continued to send me huge bills after huge bills. Now they send me court notices saying that they will take legal action against me. This is weird.. I have to pay for something I haven't used and these guys have the nerve to send me court notices one after another. I have disconnected the router and removed the connection and the bills continue to come. Can someone please help or advice...?
              I totally agree with the above complaints .I have been a user of internet services from sify for two years and as such i knew that my consumption is well below 500mb/mth .I switched to Airtel Broadband services (Plan 599) two years ago and since then my bill has only gone up by leaps and bounds (my consumption pattern is the same). when ever i call up to complain the only solution i get is that i should upgrade my plan to a costlier one .Ther appears to be a systematic plan by the company to first coax the customer to buy their services for a cheaper plan and then to convince him that his usage has increased and he should go for a high end plan . The cheaper plans are never again available once you go for a higher plan
              I completely agree. We had a 256 kbps connection with unlimited downloads the 799 plan, we later migrated to a 2 mbps connection which they reverted after five days without informing us. We contacted their customer care several times, which was useless...eventually we migrated to the 2 mpbs plan again this time however they reverted back in three days. Every time we cantact the customer care they tell us that the backe end dept is responsible, yet they are unable to connect us to them.

Airtel Broadband Services — Cheating and Fraud

I am in Lucknow and had a very bad experience with Airtel Broadband Services. Airtel lacks in commitment and cheated on me. My receipt CEF number is 177289.
              I was told by Agent(Fassal, contact number [protected]) that connection will be given to me by 17th afternoon, however he was not able to fulfill his commitment, then he promised me that it will be done by evening but he could not make it possible. At last the Agent promised me that it will be done by next day and he failed again saying that Engineers are busy. At last I had no other option but to ask him to cancel my connection and ask him to give my advance back and go for Sikanet. The guy told me that he will come to me and return back my money within 2 hours however again could not make it, I kept calling him and he kept delaying, it has been four days now and the Airtel executive has not turned up. Today when I called him again he was least bothered and said he is enjoying Holi at his hometown. Airtel service is the worst service/commitment, I have ever seen. Employees are busy with their personal life and are least bothered about the customers from which they take money. I would not recommend it to anyone.
              At last I think I have lost my 500 rupees.... :(

Abhishek

Raju kumar sinha
                from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 2, 2007

Sir, my mobile no. is [protected].i have actualy received a message from your customer care that plz recharge with Rs 96 and enjoy the reducing call rate which is A-A-: 0.3 , AIRTEL TO OTHER MOBILE 0.75 ,Local Land Line Rs 1.0,and STD Rs 1.49 for 3(three) months.But i get 1 months validity . I contect to your customer care but i did not get proper response from your customer care executive.What i will take further step ?? Plese reply early.I m waiting for your reply.

E.Sreenivasan
                  Nov 2, 2007

The Airtel
                  Customer care

Refer: Airtel Landline no:[protected]/26/27

I have been shifted to Chennai on 28/10/2007, and the above mentioned lines were disconnected. The Instrument is available in my Navi Mumbai address. Please send the bills to the following Chennai address:

Door no:26/28
                  Astalakshmi Nagar,
                  2nd street,
                  Valasaravakkam
                  Chennai-600087

for Mr.E.Sreenivasan
                  Mr.M.Gopalakrishanan
                  (Relative-Chennai)
                  Re: Airtel - Mumbai

Recently I had worst experience at AirTel so called well equipped call centers. they render to be redundant. You just spend money for service which which they are worth not it.

My experience:

I was having AIRTEL postpaid card: for above mentioned no. i wanted it to convert to prepaid. So i visited DOMBIVILI RC (TILAK TELECOM). For the same. The interaction which should complete in exactly 5 mins. Has been taking place for last 4 weeks. They asked to fill a prepaid form asking for conversion of plan. i have completed the form details. And have given necessary credentials by which they are satisfied. And have chosen a plan (yearly plan) i have paid 3449/- against new sim and refill (bill no :18623 dombivili RC DATED 7-10-06). So they promised me my service will get active in 48 hrs. ok satisfied.

FIRST INSTANCE INCOMPETENCY from airtel:

Some one calls at my different alternate no ; [protected] tells there is a pending of some amount against my postpaid for which i have to go again to RC to clear the SAME.

SECOND INSTANCE INCOMPETENCY from airtel:

I have called postpaid customer care to confirm and request some alternative to for payment like deduction from amount which was due from airtel which was supposed to transfer to prepaid or deduct from prepaid account. They said they cant do it. I have to visit RC. I would like ask, can't RC people check any bills pending at the time of transfer of account. If there is any delay in system upgradation cant there be provision for automatic deduction of amount from some other source from which customer has requested. Thereby saving customer valuable time.

THIRD INSTANCE INCOMPETENCY from airtel:

I have visited airtel RC next day. The people at RC were busy attending personnel calls on their mobiles, having long lunches, going to wash room after every customer interaction. I have asked to wait for my turn which took long 2 hrs. after which the person JAYNA checked the system status and said since my case was previously handled by BHAVNA since she is on weekly leave i have to come on some other day. She has no access to her cases. THIS seems pitiful where there is no access to customer records for your own personnel. And worst part i got this info after 2 hrs of long waiting taking leave from office. So pity full.

FOURTH INSTANCE INCOMPETENCY from airtel:

I again visited airtel RC next day with lots of hopes. The people at RC as usual were busy attending personnel calls on their mobiles, having long lunches, going to wash room after every customer interaction. Luckily that female BHAVNA who has taken my case was present. i was asked to wait for two hrs. then my turn came she invited me one long false smile she said there is balance of rs 114/- which i have paid immediately. BUT your cashier CHETNA was busy calling her some dear one she was busy next 15 min. then she has taken. And promised my service will get activated in 4 hrs. I thought my struggle is over. After 12 hrs my service got activated. BUT THIS time with no balance so i cant make any calls nor receive them. Customer care to visit again RC and 2 hrs for your turn since he cant do anything.

I would like to ask if you cant resolve customer query in single shot when u have got best technology. YOUR service is worst than public sector bank which is near by which are rated worst for their customer orientation. the SERVICE O[censored]NQUALIFIED RUSTIC person in public bank service is hundred times better than your well qualified service person. EVEN traffic police who caught u for breaking laws solves matter in 2 mins by taking some bribe. u were worst than that.

TODAY I AM VISITING again RC. for fourth time hope, my case gets solved.

I WOULD like u to return my entire money today i[censored] cant provide me simple service which u have promised, i will take all my money and take service from other service provider. No problem thereafter i would request all friends not to approach so friendly customer friendly service. "YOU CANT EXPRESS YOURSELF TO YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS SO U HAVE NO RIGHT TO KEEP PUNCHLINE "EXPRESS YOURSELF".

ALSO i would like u to close your DOMBIVILI RC and all its member JAYNA, BHAVNA, CHETNA to be fired who are so incompetent who after sufficient exp discuss discuss what action to be taken in a particular case in every case.

Lastly i don't want "beauties with no brains" to sit to assist me in customer care i want simple people who can understand what customer might need next and suggest course of action before customer realizes he is in deep pit. TECHNOLOGY MUST ASSIST PEOPLE BUT SHOULD NOT BE PROBLEM.
                  i want know about std offers
                  The Airtel
                  Customer care

Refer: Airtel Mobile no: [protected]

Some of misbehaving person who dont know how to talk to a Customer am giving u details of them

Shabnam senior officer : [protected]

Ashok :[protected]

Prashant :[protected]

Amrita :[protected]

Manager :Rakesh Sharma :[protected]

They all r treating to Customers that they dont know they r seating thier to solve a Customer Problems.

Yet they didnt solve my Problem and giving me threat of thier heavy posts.

Plz teach them some Manners how to treat to a Customer .

Nadeem Ahmed ([protected])

178, bapu khote street, akola wala bldg,
                  2nd floor no 11, 12,
                  Kalbadevi road,
                  Mumbai 400003

Nadeem Ahmed
                  you have send my anty a sms 28/3/09 at 7:26pm about coca-cola int live mobile draw of 2009.My mobile won 750000$ & they have send me ID cokelive[a]live.co.za.and to send my name and mobile number on this ID. Now they are telking this is wrong ID.please comfirm & give me correct detail&ID my no. is [protected].

HANUMANKAR SATYANARAYAN RAO
                    from Anand, Gujarat
                    Nov 2, 2007

Mine is a Airtel Lifetime conncection. Kindly stop Hello Tunes monthly deduction of Rs.30=00, which is being deducted everymonth from my balance amount. Once a call came from your call centre and they started playing film songs, I by mistake applied a button, and they started deducting amount of Rs.30=00 every month. Please unsubscribe Hellotunes with immediate effect. And I also request you to stop unnecessary business calls and SMS's under DNC ACT.
                    -Yours sincerely,
                    H.S.RAO,
                    MOBILE No. [protected]
                    B-4,NITTTR Campus, Shamla Hills, Bhopal - 462 002.

AirTel — Harassment calls

My wife in Bangalore is getting harassment calls and sms from unknown number [protected] repeatedly from last one week .
                    This is continuing even after multiple warnings .

please block that number to stop the nonsense calls and sms
                    Srinidhi
                    My sister is also getting calls and messages from this number!! this number shud be blocked n this guy needs a lesson to be taught!!!

Shwetha
                    well i'm getting calls from this aitel number daily.[protected]

around 30+ calls per day.any alternative before going for a legal complaint

preethi
                    I Am getting calls from [protected] and he is very annoying, Informed MTNL, my phone provider and they refused to help, What should I do. Please advice.
                    Meeta

Ajay kalra
                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                      Nov 2, 2007

My self, Ajay kalra prop of kalra telecom nakodar. I m the retailer
                      of Nakodar city is very irritated along with my three more retailer
                      friend by our airtel distributer Mr. Narinder pal singh c/o Guru nanak
                      trading co: nakodar.

I want to put a request or
                      u can say a complaint against our distributer.

# Our distributer guru nanak trading co: is doing un use and wrong
                      use of company scheme and facility along with company ex R.M. of nakodar
                      Mr. Gurjit and present R.M. Mr manish bakshi.

# Our distributer is doing some bad actions against company. he is
                      taking and using the company schemes for his individual benefits. if the
                      company launches any nice track sheet for the dealer then what he does.
                      he made a changing tracksheet and gives us. which is totally opposite
                      of the companies given benefits.

# Guru Nanak trading co: pressurise us to purchase Hac-1 and Hac-2
                      suk"s even than without any identity proofs.

# if we refuse to purchase then he refused us to give easy recharge
                      facility. due to that our many airtel customers are being broken.
                      which is not only our normal loss even company"s big loss also.

# I want to also explain that guru nanak trading co: always try to
                      use this policy like british ( FOOOT DAALO AUR RAAJ KARO). and R.M. Mr.
                      manish bakshi says it openly without any fear. in front of all
                      retailers. he normally wants that his retailer should not be live like a
                      strength. he wants to see fight b/w them.

# I want to open ur eyes i[censored] will not aware soon then ur and our
                      also many customers will go arround other tele comm. company and loss
                      will be of airtel . Airtel"s prestige and respect will go in deep well
                      which u hv made in a long period

so please take any big actions against MR. NARINDER PAL SINGH C/O
                      GURU NANAK TRADING CO:
                      and R.M. Mr. Manish bakshi.
                      I[censored] want we all are ready to speak in front of any person either you
                      or him also.

THANKING YOU

KALRA TELECOM NAKODAR
                      ASHU TELECOM NAKODAR
                      DOLPHIN COMMUNICATION NAKODAR
                      BANSAL CELLNET NAKODAR
                      PRINCE MOBILE NAKODAR
                      AHUJA TELECOM NAKODAR
                      BATRA TELECOM NAKODAR
                      PREET TELECOM NALODAR
                      I registered my self to view my Air tel bill of Land line & Mobile. More than one month is over but your site is not working so for. Please let me know how much more time is required to view my bill on line.
                      My land line no. is[protected] and
                      Mobile no. is : [protected]
                      :-)

Deepak Jain
                        Nov 2, 2007

I am a landline subscriber of your airtel with phone#[protected]. I have
                        got the bill for the duration of 23/09/07 - 22/10/07 (Inv#[protected] dtd
                        24/10/07 & A/C#[protected]. The bill is having few incorrect figures. They
                        are

Top-Up Scheme Charges            -          Rs 50.00

CLIP - Scheme Charges            -         Rs 25.00

Both these heads are shown in the last three bills also. As we didn't
                        notice the same earlier, the issue wasn't raised. Can you please rectify
                        the current bill and remove these two scheme charges (as we never
                        subscribed for these two). Also, please adjust the over payment we made in
                        the last three bills (Rs 75.00 X 3 = Rs 225.00) for these two heads. The response from their customer care is ridiculous. They are not agreeing on adjusting this extra charge. I am going to get our connection disconnected

airtel land line — Billing / Collection mistakes

It is a very bad experience for me being a customer of Airtel Land No. in Chennai with a broad band connection to it. We have a facility for billing collection at door steps annouced by Airtel which have eased the way of payment done thru Cash. After collection of the bill in the beginining of the month by the Authorized agent, it was for continious 2 months that the land no. got discarded and they will also send an SMS to your mobile saying that your payment is not done for the current month. No clue that the money goes where? Is Airtel aware of this? Is there a curtesy they have for customers to take necessary action on the Collection Agent? No one in Airtel has any answer for this. But very comfortable they say - Pls wait for 4 hours, we will release your connection online. Even after 4 days follow up, they will not release your tele connection.

Due to the call center operations, the Sr. Officials of Airtel and other people are hiding behind all these issues suffered by the customer.

Any justice.

I have my own justice to beg and get the connection again even after paying the bill on time.

We are ashamed about our own experiences with these companies which will not bother about a customer suffering. They are very happy and show big prestigious banners for their customer service.

airtel land line — unnecessary billing

dear sir . i am not having any dsl connection on my telphone no 4013748 . i was giving regularly to pay for rs 90 per month . i gave in writing that neither i have nor i want any dsl connection . but the customer care at ujjain never give a receipt of the complain nor do take any action . i need a refund for that
                        more over i do not have any parrelel connection on my pho ne, they are charging on my bill rs 400 per yr . i approched to cut any such facility if there . but they did not responce
                        shuld i go to consumer forum to solve our greviances
                        dr saxena [protected]

Airtel — Unnecessary charges levied

Unnecassary hello tunes charges are levied to my number [protected]. Though we have not asked for any hello tuenes or pressed any keys while on call. I want refund for the all the charges levied for the past 4 months.

Airtel — charging unnecessary phone bill

i have got a landline phone number[protected] from airtel. even though it is dead and not working from two months the company has raised a bill against it. even after lodging the complaint several times we got no response from their side however they handed over the bill of Rs.2500 (approx.) for the two months.
                        should i file an FIR

airtel land line — line cut

my land line also cut one number last two month onother number cut one week please attend and recovery in a broblom
                        my land line number[protected],43304213 please kindly attend .

sumit yadav
                          from Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh
                          Oct 31, 2007

hello sir/mam,
                          I have a airtel prepaid sim of pune, which has been blocked. So I want the PUK code so that it enabled.
                          My sim no. is - [protected] and
                          Sim no. is[protected]
                          I am currently in delhi ,that's why I am not able to find PUK code.
                          Please give me the PUK code and help me in this problem.
                          Thanking You.

Your's
                          Sumit Yadav
                          i had taken a sim from 6th september.
                          mobile no is-[protected],
                          till now not activated.pls consider my problem.
                          alternate contact no-[protected]

sagar hareshwar tare
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            Oct 30, 2007

my cell no. is [protected] my sim card (puk blocked) so what can i do? please help me, call me this no. [protected].
                            i want customer center add. in bandra.
                            please contect me my personel no and your solution

send my PUK code [protected]
                            puk code enter is coming in mobile please give the number immediatelt waitnig for reply
                            have my nokia 6610i. which is now asking the puk code so plzzzz send my puk code via e mail my mobile number is [protected]
                            i have my nokia 6610i. which is now asking the puk code so plzzzz send my puk code via e mail
                            I locked my PUK code by mistake and After speaking with Airtel customer care for 3 mins i got my code.

98450xxxxx(bangalore) is my SIM series and PUK what i got is 68314815

If this is correct then it will ask for new pin, Enter 0000.
                            my phones sim has blocked
                            no. is [protected] please send my puk code
                            Please Note:

If you continue to key in the incorrect 16 digit PIN number over five times, your recharge option can get barred. For assistance call Customer Care on 600600 (toll free).
                            Once your validity period expires, your Airtel Prepaid Card gets deactivated.
                            postpaid
                            M anamika...using the airtel no since 5 yr.

Since 28th Sept Morning, my cell is temporarliy out of service.Vailidity expire which i dont know ablout thru any msg or call from Customer care exec.
                            .After complainning two times, its not yet started..Customer care executive tell me its take 48 hours max.. But even now same problem...they had given the complain no-227655.
                            kindly work on my complaint..
                            my phones sim has blocked
                            no. is[protected] please send my puk code.
                            I want to bring your kind attention to the hell lot of inconvenience I am facing by the airtel company.
                            I got my mobile number [protected] converted from prepaid to postpaid approx a week back from Chaddha Airtel Office, Dharampura Bazar, Patiala. I was issued a new sim. It got activated the very evening but the very next morning the Sim registartion failed. And it appeared that number didnt exist. I complained to the same office people and i was issued another Sim next day. But to my surprise another number on the same sim got activated. the number activated was [protected]. I got the threat calls on this number because it was a stolen mobile number.I reported to the same office again and again but they didnt helped me. When i requested them the and made aware of the loss I was facing in the business due to number inoperability, they issued me another SIM yesterday but it has still not activated. I talked to the customer care service many times but they are not cooperating at all.
                            I anticipate a quick response from your side and please kindly redress my grievances with all the compensation for my loss in business. I sending my contact details as follows:
                            Ravish Goyal
                            plezzzzzzzzzz send my PUK code([protected])
                            When I starting my phone, it will appear that "Enter PUK"... plzzz help me. My No. is [protected]
                            my sim locked pls send puk no to my other number
                            my name is Anju tripathi no. [protected] sim no.[protected]

thanking you waiting for reply
                            my card no is [protected]. when card insert in the mobile mobile is not properly. you call me on [protected]
                            Please send my PUK code Mobile Number [protected]
                            17 Comments

Bikram singh
                              Oct 30, 2007

Pathetic service!

I call at airtel customer care @ 121,but no body answer me on this call. I'm disagree about the airtel service. My contact no. is [protected]....
                              312 Comments
                              Deepak Kumar Singh
                              Oct 30, 2007

I am customer of bihar airtel. My Nearest tower is Faizulahpur, Po - Rajapatti, Ps - Baikunthpur, Dist - Gopalganj. I have been suffering from tower problem. It fluctuates all time. Call disconnected automatically a few times & also Tower failure in every weeks. Plz Suggest me what can I do?
                              mera mo no is [protected], and this no very problume from one month to call another no, pls jaldi is no ko thik kijayo???????????
                              Hey i am a customer of bihar airtel region.My brother have had a connection whose no. is [protected] but after activation of 1 weak it has been barred.Again i have submitted redocuments on 21.03.08 but not started it till now.So what we can do!
                              Sir/Maidam.I respected to you.As per requirement for the my home and land avaliable in any time at bihar state of munger district...i wating for reply and comments.My personal details given below-ROHIT SHARMA.CONTACT NO[protected],[protected],[protected], [protected], [protected]
                              mere pitaji ka ak accident me 27february2007 ko denhant hogya jis ke karan mai ne office se contact kia agreement tranfer ke lia . office jis tarah batata gya mai kerta gya aur august me transfer bhi ho gya per mera rent abhi tak clear nahi hua jis ke karan maine 13february ko legal notice kerwa dia. 16 april ko office se call kerke mujhe Patna bulwaya gya jub mai waha pahuncha to padadhikarigun mujh se ladai kerne lage aur jalalat ka inteha kerdia unlogo ne mere sath bato ke dauran ak padadhikari mahodai ne yah accept bhi kia ki mera koi bhi official agreement nahi hai . jiska ka sound clip mere pas hai . jub airtel ka official agreement samapt ho chuka hai to kya hoga ? unlogo ne mujhe baed me yah aswasan bhi dia ki ager 10 dino me aap ka masla clear nahi hota hai to aap tower ko bund kerdain.mai akhri bar prarthna ker rahu ki mere sath insaf kia jai .
                              In Bihar & Jharkhand circle Airtel is providing most BAKVAAS services on earth
                              on monday evening 28/07/08 i have requested in the customer care to send gprs settings on my phone to use internet but there is no responce from the customer care till now on my phone.time has crossed over 48 hrs. but there is no response of my request.i have sufficient balance for the gprs connection.i am from muzaffarpur bihar.my phone no. is [protected].
                              so, sir i request you to kindly take necessary action and enable the gprs settings on my phone.
                              sir i am airtel customer .my phone number is [protected].and my location is samastipur bihar.i want draw ur attention towards my major problem that i am using gprs(mobile office) from 5 months but from 2 months gprs is not working in my area .but in some area of samastipur gprs is working .for this i had complaint 5-6 times but still no action is taken by airtel.so i want to tell that if airtel is not able to solve this problemthen i will cut my number.and customer care num 121 is also close on my number.
                              ihad also complaint u to take proper attention towards my problem but still no action is taken from ur side.i am very upset with the performance of airtel in bihar.so i kindly u to take immediate proper action toward my problem
                              MY ADVISE FOR AIRTEL :WHY YOU ARE MISUSEING PUBLIC MONEY ON THE NAME OF YOUR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE . IT IS COMPLETLY USELESS FOR CUSTOMER. NO ANY ASSISTANCE WOULD BE GIVEN FROM YOUR CUSTOMER CARE .

AirTel — GPRS not working at my location

Respected customer care,
                              I Mr. Sikandarkhan, using airtel GPRS internet from last 3-4 years. But now there is problem I am phasing in Airtel GPRS at my home location. When I am using internet at my office location or other location except my home, internet works. But at my home location its not working. So what is problem at my home location. My home location details is as under :
                              State : Maharashtra
                              City : Aurangabad
                              Address : Kailash Nagar
                              So I request to Airtel customer care, please resolve this problem as early as possible so that I can use internet on my mobile as well as on my pc at my home.

Yours

Pathan Sikandarkhan
                              Mobile No. [protected]
                              why some time balance cuted
                              I hv activated bihar airtelgprs(30 paisa/50 kb).bt it's not works in roaming whereas my other frnds works.it writes 'packet data connection is not availble' and 'link not available'.my gprs is activated.i have checked it a lot of time.
                              Mera no. [protected] hai. Is per GPRS ka speed very slow hai. Is ka speed ko jyada karen.
                              I am a user of Airtel Bihar network, last month I have submitted my request for the use of Airtel office but unfortunately, till naw, I couldn't received the settings. Last week I came Uttra Pradesh. I wanted to know that there is any possibility to get the gprs settings for the use of mobile office.
                              My mob. no:-[protected]
                              Dear sir, i m ur customer since decades. Sir previously i was using 249 rs/month unlimited gprs plan. That was pretty well. Bt nw there is 30p/50kb scheme, that sucks. Sir i want any unlimited gprs plan coz i also use that on my laptop. Sir my number is [protected] and i m from Bhagalpur{BIHAR}
                              ~PLEASE RESPOND~
                              dear sir i m ur cus.. please see my network gopalganj saryakhtiyar pin 841427 tower no any time
                              My gprs is not work.
                              Now how many rupees occurs in the reach rage in this time i want to all kind of information about the bihar atrial user.ALL LIFE TIME FUNCTION WITH PLAN IN THIS TIME .

WITH SOME INTERN ATE FUNCTION ALSO INCLUDING GARS FUNCTION.
                              Sir my sister mobile no. is [protected] was stolen on 8.03.2010
                              FIR IN CHAPRA BHAGWAN BAZAR POLICE STATION 09.03.2010

SO PLEASE CLOSE MY SISTER SIM ([protected]) BECAUSE ANY ONE YOUSED IT WRONGLY

Please do with needfull

sanjay
                              My Self sanjeev, My cont no- [protected], i am facing problem with this no from 26 fab, I have complaint customercare and they always give the time but still problem is not done and agin they have given me time

plz do needful
                              sanjeev
                              yes u r right
                              21 Comments

vanshraja
                                Oct 30, 2007

I have sent Complaint letter to VOICE, New Delhi as well as to [protected]@moneycontrol.com against AIRTEL (sent through E-mail on 27.08.2007) for their rude and harassing behavior. Actually on expiry of my Corporate Plan of Rs.900/- I asked them to disconnect my two Airtel Mobile connections, namely, [protected] & [protected] one month in advance. But their Customer Care Agents kept on pressing me to keep these numbers activated. They tried to enforce Plan 999/- for another two years, as a result I pulled out my SIMs after expiry of the previous Plan.

I have received a Court Notice from some R. Vats, Chamber #K-126, Near Gate No.2, Tis Hazari Court, Delhi ([protected]) on 27th Aug. to pay Rs.1100/- approx. for this Plan, in addition, I have received one call from[protected] suggesting me in threatening voice to deposit/pay an amount of Rs.20-30000 before 30th August in Tis Hazari Court with Mr. A.K. Singh (Mobile No. [protected]) or be prepared for the action(?). It is requested that my complaint may please be registered with your organization against AIRTEL they may please be asked the reason for unnecessarily harassing and threatening me.
                                Does this completeness works, because Airtel give us 14000 Rs bill for the only 7 days. Is it possible?
                                I am facing the same issue of an old disconnected number which i had settled in with airtel. Now I am threatened with a court case !!!
                                Terrible... I hope you found a way out of it. I still have not.
                                i am sohel jariwala.mo [protected] date[protected].i am not any call affter 11.00pm any airtel mobile.and activat caller tune.

Syed Raheel Hussain Hashmi
                                  Oct 29, 2007

Airtel prepaid
                                  41, Manorath Hsg. Soc., Sardar Park Crossing, GIDC, Ankleshwar
                                  Ankleshwar, Gu 393002
                                  IN

I have purchased two prepaid cards & that time the call rates was Airtel to Airtel 20 paise / Other mobiles Rs.1 / STD Rs.2.

But now after 3-4 months the tariffs suddenly increased without any intimation as.

local call = Rs.2.25

STD call = Rs.2.50

This is a clear cheating & forced me to think for another service.
                                  i m also suffering

Airtel Prepaid — increasing call rate

i was using airtel prepaid upto 4 years. you are increasing your call charge day by day. you are not provide information before that, actually you are utilising the customers in a negative way and it is a disturbance for the customer. so please take necessary action against in the increasing price.
                                  my mobile phone no. [protected]
                                  recharge on 02-09-09 super topup for Rs.90/
                                  but that call rebate not introduced

Airtel Prepaid — prepaid tariff increase

sudden rise in tariff
                                  i am also finding similar problem
                                  since last one week, rate appears high and for arecharge of 666 rs i have about rs 300 and odd remaining behind what is the problem
                                  iwant it rectified and immediate reassessment is done for all the calls
                                  our new competion netwrk(uninor)has provide low cost for all local netwrk to make call @29p only, so when you will decrease our call rete
                                  I am holding a airtel number ([protected]) which is mumbai (vasai) based number . Currently I am in Gaziabad and tried to recharge for 100 bugs . Unfortunately it does not get updated in my mobile . It was showing the existing balance number . I am not able to call to any number .Any one can help me ?. It is frustrated that dealers not ready to take responsibility .Since I am the customer why should I call mumbai number(std will charge) and ask the reason . It is perfectly AIRTEL System fault where Customer SHOULD NOT SUFFER .

I would like to request any one to Look into this matter . Also I request all your dealers should take responsibility of this type of problem .I paid 100 Bugs and I was not getting any recharging amount Why Should I pay to dealer 100 Rs ? . Dealer saying his system showing it is recharged and printout also come out with 100 Bugs..Any one can say what is this ???
                                  Vodapone is offering 10ps/min for V2V when will u reduse call charges from A2A
                                  Parameshwar
                                  I HAD PAID THE TARIFF CHARGES RS 5/= ON 16.04.2011 AT 9.31 PM. THE CONFIRMATION SMS WAS ALSO RECEIVED FROM AIRTEL ON SAME DAY AND TIME. BUT STILL THE CALL CHARGES IS CUT BY AIRTEL IN MINUTES INSTEAD OF SECONDS PER PAISE. KINDLY SEE THE ERRORS AND TRY TO REMOVE IT AS YOUR EARLIEST. I ALSO REQUEST YOU TO RETURN THE EXTRA MONEY CUT BY AIRTEL AFTER TARIFF DATE. MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected] AND EMAIL ID IS khanisrar.[protected]@gmail.com.
                                  I REQUEST YOU ONCE MORE TO GO THROUGH THE ERROR AS YOUR EALIEST POSSIBLE AND INFORM THE SAME.

DR ISRAR KHAN
                                  ALIGARH

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Sudden increase in Call charges

My STD and Local Charges were Rs1.50 and Rs1.00 for the first call and Rs 0.5 and 0.4 for the rest of calls for rest of the day. Suddenly from 25 Aug 2011 the first call tariff remains the same but the later charges were Rs 0.6 for both Local and STD.
                                  10 Comments

Raju Gundala
                                    Oct 28, 2007

Dear Indian Consumer,

Every year top ET awards goes to Air Tel for their looting the indian consumer regularly without providing basic services as below:
                                    1. Very High Roaming Charges which ordinary consumer can not afford while roaming.
                                    2. While roaming, if you face problem, they ask customer to contact their native air tel circle for any technical support. Customer to call STD call to resolve any issues related to air tel service.
                                    3. Air Tel spends so much on advertisements and is totally wastng customer money on advertisements/Huge offices etc which does not give any value to the customer.

They always lobby for the Govt support through policies to support looting the consumer.

They do not have any policy on Customer Relationship Managment (CRM) and thier main goal is to loot the customer through Customer Cheating Managment system.

Message to consumers:

Do not be victim by seeing thier nice adds onTVs/Radios/News papers etc.

Non of these activites adds value to customer.All these activities adds cost to the customer.

Please choose true value creator for you. Avoid Air Tel.

Raju Gundala
                                    i got mail from u k lottery , what about this? i am so distrubing this type of messages
                                    hi sir my number [protected]
                                    i am in uae but not network plz tel me what i do
                                    my balance got deducted 70 rs and no one is giving revert give me my balance today my no is [protected]
                                    Dear Sir/Mam,

This Is Akhalaque Ahamad.
                                    I Have Another NO. Of AirTel.My no Is [protected]/[protected]/[protected], When I call To The Customer care No. My Call Became From Customer Care Executive Side .his Name Was Mukesh. I called To the customer care for the information of Mcheck Service.But he did not help me becouse he did not had any information regarding that.and when i forworded a complaint againts him he activate lots of vas services, and other services on my no. my balance got deducted around 40 rupees.and nobody gave me refund i need legal action againts this complaint.

Airtel — Poor CRM and cheating customers

I Darshan Gosar am using the Airtel postpaid connection Mobile No. [protected] since aprox past three years.Since past 6-8 months the network of Airtel had totally deteriorated and it was really inconvenient to use the service. Finally I decided to quit the service.
                                    As my outstandings where my line was suspended. Later I kept on getting calls from your customer support team, who promised me for better service from Airtel end. I was being asked to make the payment of 2500 out of my total out standing bill and remaining few hundreds where waved off.

However after a week of the payment I am getting reminders for my remaining amount. I tried to resolve the issue with 121 regarding the same. Initially they agreed on the same but later on they informed me there is not such waver being made on my account. I tried contacting the nodal officer for the same but they are also too rude to talk.

I think Airtel doesnt wanna have a good people who have a sense tot talk to costumers. Its really ridiculous the way CRM department people talks.