Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel India — Airtel Bangalore customer care sucks!

PLEASE GIVE ME A ALL AIRTEL TO AIRTEL SKIM MY MOB NO IS [protected]
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

PLEASE ADVICE IF THE FOLLOWING IS THE PROPER WAY TO GET RID OF NUISANCE CAUSED BY AIRTEL;

"TODAY,5TH NOVEMBER, 2007; THERE WERE ABOUT 28 AIRTEL ADVERTISEMENT RELATED MESSAGES RECEIVED

ON MY ABOVE PREPAID MOBILE PHONE .....................; BESIDES, THERE WERE ABOUT 4 DIAL UPs TO MY ABOVE PREPAID MOBILE FROM AIRTEL WITH PRE FED ADVERTISEMENT MESSAGES; SINCE THESE ARE BASICALLY ADVERTISEMENT RELATED MESSAGING FROM AIRTEL, I HEREBY MAKE IT CLEAR TO MY SERVICE PROVIDER AIRTEL THAT SINCE THESE AD-MESSAGING HAS BECOME A NUISANCE AND CAUSING ME GREAT INCONVENIENCE AND AT THE SAME TIME A COMMERCIAL ACTIVITY BY AIRTEL, ANY SUCH MESSAGES RECEIVED ON MY PHONE FROM "AIRTEL", "8558", "500", OF WHICH I AM MAINTAINING A COPIED RECORD VIA BLUETOOTH, WILL BE CHARGEABLE FROM AIRTEL, MY SERVICE PROVIDER @ RS. 1,00,000/- (RUPEES ONE LAC) PER SUCH ADVERTISEMENT RELATED MESSAGE FROM THE ABOVE. SO THEREFORE, IF YOU DO NOT STOP SHOOTING THESE ADVERTISEMENT MESSAGING TO MY ABOVE PRE PAID MOBILE NO. ..................... WITHIN A NOTICE PERIOD OF SEVEN DAYS FROM TODAY (VIZ. 5TH NOVEMBER, 2007) IT WILL BE PRESUMED THAT AIRTEL HAVE AGREED TO COMPENSATE/SUITABLY REWARD ME FOR THEIR AD-MESSAGES AT THE AFORESAID CHARGE OF RS. 1,00,000/- PER SUCH ADVERTISEMENT MESSAGE SENT TO MY ABOVE PREPAID AIRTEL MOBILE .....................AND WILL BE ENFORCED THROUGH COURT OF LAW. DUE TO A LOT OF INCONVENIENCES ALREADY SUFFERED BY ME AND HAVING FAILED TO BE PROPERLY PUT TO THE REAL COMPLAINT PERSON THROUGH THEIR AUTOMATED CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBERS; THIS MAIL FROM ME SHOULD BE DEEMED AS SUFFICIENT ADVANCE NOTICE TO AIRTEL ALTHOUGH I WILL CONTINUE TO SEND/REPEAT THIS NOTICE-CUM-MESSAGE TO AIRTEL DIRECTLY OR THROUGH SUCH MEANS AS COME TO MY NOTICE"
Sir, The Airtel in Bangalore does not seem to know what each branch does. On 4.11.07, they had accepted my cheque as per my passbook. The bill was due to be paid before twentieth. Then a series of bill collectots and tel calls harassed me. I got someone on the phone ,when they cut off my broad band and tel connections and the person said that the cash has been received and reconnected. Now in their bill due to be paid by 8/12 ,they have charged me again for the paid amount also. The telephone remains dead ! Is there any relief ?..Rathnakar Rai.airtel tel no:[protected].
hi, never go for Airtel connection they R CHEATER without subscribing they have given their Hello tune and start taking 30/per month and after calling they not deleting
i'm unable to call airtel customer care .could you plz provide me the number of customer care except 121.
my no. is [protected]
thanks.
Hi

My Name is Biju Menon and my friend Vinod shankar was working for HP and he got a corp Connection and Airtel forced him to buy Additional connection and I got one of the connections from him in dec 2005...From that time I have been paying my bills unchecked by in Feb- Mar 2008, I just Glanced thru my monthly Bill and I see I have been Charged rs 750 for GPRS and I was using Mobile Office which is 100% free downlod and browsing and iam charged Rs 560 monthly...When I called Cx care for the First 10 times I was Transfered thru departments but no Result...then I got someone to speak to and he says that automatically in their server my profile has been changed to airtel live and i have been charged for it and when I tell them I trusted them and never checked any of my previous bills but when i saw 1 bill i find the flaw and when I asked them how can i trust them in future...the cx care is pathetic...The reps keep you on hold forever and Manager are good for nothing...they never follow up...There is a name Biju Moin, he was one of the manager at airtel who promised call backs...never called...when i call him...act as if he does not know anything...Explain the problem again and again IT WAS A HELL RIDE...I have been asking AIRTEL to change this connection or number on my name...But they r still tryin to...They also had this network isues since airtel Digital TV Came in...

Thanks
AIRTEL PLEASE IMPROVE AND VALUE YOUR CUSTOMER
Hi,

it has been two weeks since I have applied for the recoonection of my landline, which I had disconnected, as I was abroad. So far the connection has not been made and I have written, called and visited the Bangalore office atleast a dozen times.

i am fedup with the very careless, rude and callous attitude of the officials, towards a senior citizen like me.
we are promised the sky when we are given the connection.
I wish to express my disgust through this mail and hope it puts the top management to shame.
I do not know if this mail would do the needful, but am trying this out as just another option...

yes, airtel and its customer care, sucks...


Vasanthi

landline number 41609243
Dear Sirs,

I am sorry to say that your Representatives are not attending to our Problems. We had booked for two Broadband connections (512 kbps) under Swift-1099 Plan on 15.09.2009 (Subscriber Enrollment Form Nos. TBLR-0020143 & TBLR[protected] . We had deposited Two cheque Nos. 485910 and 485911, each for Rs.3, 297/=. The Cheques have been cleared in our Bank on 23.09.2009.

The Representative who had booked our connection was Mr.Jagadeesh (Mobile No.[protected]). Mr.Ramesh - Manager (Mobile No.[protected]) had promised us that we would get the connection within 7-10 working days. It is more than 15 days and we have not received the connection. Besides we are not able to contact the two gentlemen since they are not receiving our phone. The address proof verification also has been duly completed by 20.09.2009.

I am unable to contact any higher representative who can help us in this connection. I request some higher ups to help us in this respect. Hoping to get a positive reply.

Regards,
Umesh,
Bangalore.
Mobile : [protected].
complain number 28853613 is still pending please rectify at the earliest

postpaid mobile number[protected]
dated 13/10/09
No use of making complaint to airtel customer care. Change your ISP. That would be the better solution.
Hi,

I disconnected this ([protected]) no before 3 months.
One of your customer care person told me, this number will be active for 90( i.e safe custody) days but i won't get any bill payment and any charge. I have not used that number since 3 month, still i got bill of some 1700/- . How this thing is happening i am not able to understand. may be one kind of cheating to customer. This initiates bad corporate-relations.


Regards
chandan
Purchase black berry hand set 8520 on 1/12/09
pin no 212E9DBB
IMEA [protected]
UNDERWARRANTY
MOHSIN AND Rajshekar threatened me, . FROM BANNERGATTA ROAD ROAD DAMAGED MY SPEAKERS AND TOLD IT HAS BEEN PDAMAGED BY ME AND HE GAVE BACK MY HAND SET THAT IT CANNOT BE REPLACED.

the head set was working with its speaker was comming out, that was my complaint.

they are arrogant threatening, I Am going to consumer court and report to police as i have recored the conservation and I also have the photo snap during the hand set was submitted.

resond and please rplace my hand set as it was damaged by your persons.

Planning to file a suit if not responded properly


Ravi...
plz. give full skim of sms service.my mobile num is [protected].
RUSEME


PARVESH SINGH
S/O SH. RANJEET SINGH
196, Kaseru Buxar
Near By Sunil Aata Chakki
Mawana Road Meerut Email:-parvesh [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mobile- [protected] parveshsingh.[protected]@rediffbol.com
________________________________________

CARRIER OBJECTIVE

I am very much desirous of working with a requted company with my ability to work hard and with all responsibility. I will accept all challenge given to me

ACADEMEMIC QUALIFICATION

standard Board School/College Year
10TH U.P. board Allahabad Mana Inter College, Meerut 2004
12th U.P. board Allahabad Mana Inter College, Meerut 2007

EXPERIENCE

Operating Systems : Ms-Dos, Windows-98
Package : Ms- Office 2003
(Ms. Word, Ms. Excel, Ms. Power Point)
Typing : (Hindi & English)

EXPERCIENCE

 4, Year expercience worked in ‘Arpana Hello Center’ .


HOBBIES

Lision To Music & Playing to cricket






PARSONAL PROFILE



Father’s name : SH.RANJEET SINGH
Date of birth : 06 / 10 / 1987
Language known : Hindi, & English
Marital status : Un Married
Nationality : Indian
Permanent address : 196, Keseru Buxar Mawana Road
: Meerut Pin_250001

If you given an opportunity for the above- mentioned post.
I assure you that I shall perform my duties sincerely, faithfully and punctually and
try to satisfy my senior with my hard work and good conduct.

“If you find any information uncompleted or false which I given to you with
application you are authorized to reject of cancelled my application.”



Place :………………………&hellip...


Date :………………………&hellip...



(PARVESH SINGH)

YOURS TRULY,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43277
    Pending
    4259
    Resolved
    8744
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078