Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2328

gauravindia24
May 31, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Mr Sunil Mittal,
Are you really concerned for your customers?
Is there really someone who can seriously look towards our complaints still unresolved from last 12 days.
It was due to mistake from your end that my number has gone to the database of the connections to be disconnected.
Was that my fault??
There was problem in my IP TV Box since 18th May.Someone from your Airtel Team called and told me that he is coming to resolve the problem.
I waited for all day on saturday and sunday but no one came.
When I again called to your customer desk I discovered that my issue has been resolved and locked.
How your team can do this without even coming to my place?
I think his name was MR Kumar.
Then from 22nd I discoverd after coming back from office that my Internet too not working.I called your helpdesk and came to know that by mistake my number got disconnected because of mixing of Database by fault.
I was ill and willing to do a work from home and requested to the head of customer team Mr Abdullah that kindly reactivate my connection ASAP.
He told me that I will try my level best but may take a maximum time of commitment before 28th May.
I again called up and this time Mr Faizal told me that I am activating your connection ASAP.
Still till date by again talking to Mr Sujal my connection is not active.
What should I do sir?
Will you be able to continue such type of services been from my end?
I think its the most shmaeful and heartbreaking attitude from your end.
Connection is with the name of Manish Mishra and my home Landline number is [protected].
Is there any commitment from your end that my connection will be activated or not?
My payment of Bill day was today itself 31st May,2011.
But I am not paying bill till my connection been reactivated.
Also my billing cycle from your end was from 11th April and so on.
My connection got activated since 15th April so why should I pay the bill from 11th April?
Is it my duty to remind your team for generating my bill from the date when I started using your connection.
Plz reply ASAP.
he i have the same issue and it is not resolved since 27-mar'11 till now
now airtel have generated two bills and outstanding is about 2500, they called me for this payment and suggest me to pay the amount till 27 mar'11 and they told me that they will adjust rest of the amount.
i have made payment of 624 as suggested
but now they are saying that it will not be adjusted.
Again in a very less period of time your negligence towards your services arise.
My connection got effected on 17th Sep, 2011 and I have launched the complain on that very day.
As your falsy commitments I again got assurance that my services will be activated on Sunday positively.
But as usual no one came till Tuesday.
Agai i have given a complain and discovered that my complaint number 4215034 has been closed without taking any action.
However by my kind request the complaint reopens and finally someone seen on Wednesday morning.
It was discovered that there was a problem in your Wi fi device.But your service engineer told me that there is no current stock of wi fi device is available.
When i asked that when it will get done?
He responded sir I dont know that when the stock will arrive.
Still my problem is existing and once again no one is bother to listen about it.
Try to make it fix ASAP and waive off my bill from 17 Sep onwards till the date it will be fixed.
My number is [protected].
Still my above issue has not resolved.

What the hell is going on?

Can you let me know that how much long more it will take to resolve above issue?

My number is [protected].
I really don't know what the hell going on?

Still my issue is not resolved. Its almost a month now. What sort of business you all people are running.

Soon after posting the above complaint I got a call from one of your Airtel employee Mr Neeraj.

He told me sir no need to take a tension now I myself handling your issue, no need to give a call to 121 or 198 complaint desk. Feel free to give me a Call anytime on my personal mobile number [protected].

I told him to just resolve my complain ASAP. Again when I tried to give him a call on coming consecutive days he was not at all bothered to receive my Call or give me a call back.

What sort of practice you all are running by creating your such image in front of the customers?

Are you really bothered at all?
My Land line number is [protected].
After so much problems faced your Team rectified my Problem on 18th Oct, 2011 and you are saying that you can only give half month compensation.Can you ask me on what basis if it has been taken a complete one month to resolve the issue?
Are you people wants to take a Bribe or a complete beggary?
Just tell me I will give you the money?
Don't dare to disconnect my services again else its better to take back your Worse Services.

raju_chopra
    May 31, 2011

I have just port in into airtel services from reliance and now i am facing problems regarding balance deduction without any use.Previously Rs.6 were deducted for unknown services which was not activated by for which i got refund and now Re.1 + Re.1 getting deducted without any use if this is the service from ur side then i have port out from airtel after completion of 3 months.Even i could not getting the service from airtel customer care no. 121 and 198 whenever i call there for complaint IVR tape goes on after saying the sentence,"pls dial *123# for knowing your bal. thank you for calling airtel" and get disconnected.

Pls look at the matter and do the needful and refund the entire amt. Rs.2 back to my a/c.

Cell No. [protected]
    RAJKUMAR CHOPRA

Krishanu Acharyya
      from Lala, Assam
      May 31, 2011

Address: Cachar, Assam

I have taken a sim of Airtel , as per TRAI instruction I have submitted the re- verification documents 2 times,sitll mu sim is discinnected, Please help.. My No- [protected]
      my Sim Card is showing as "Unregistered Sim" which shouldnt be as couple of weeks back i changed from Prepaid to Postpaid and it was working fine and all of asudden its giving me a meassage sying Unregistered Sim.

Kindly look into this matter...and revert back with a solution as soon as possible....
      DEAR SIR
      I hv AIRTAIL SIM -NO. this like... [protected]
      but its has BARRED OUTGOING & INCOMING CALLS
      sim card not working properly
      I have been Air tail prepaid Sim of No [protected] since 2007. it has been modified for lifelong facility for one han half year.
      the sim is not working.

Please do need full at the earliest.
      DEAR SIR

Please do need full at the earliest.
      my airtel nomber not working, now that sim in roming, tha sim validity-19jan2010. my nomber;[protected] what i will do?please replay...

My Name is Yusuf & My Mobile no. is [protected] & It was working properly since last 8 months But suddenly before two days, It shopped working and My Sim is showing as Invalid, I wrote a Complain as well But i had not received any response.

My Sim is not working & i want to start My sim as early as possible...

Please Kindly Help me ...

Waiting for your reply
      i have purchased the sim card one month later he is not activated
      no network
      i have lost my mobile or airtel connection than i apply for new sim plz activte my connection as soon as possibale but i purchse my sim airtel show room kasaragod he is not care i have purchase 1 month the sim is not active 5 day i call the customer care he is no responceblity he is not care me sir please active the sim

sim no : 89919.50000.09765.68949
      mobile no : [protected]

I have been using my sim card for almost 4 years now without any problem. Suddenly, yesterday my mobile started showing offline mode. I restarted my mobile and even took out the sim and battery and replace it back, but no fortune.

I am really surprised at this behaviour and do not know what to do. Kindly assist.

chandan
      mob no:[protected]
      area: hadapsar-28, pune
      My airtel sim is not working since last 5 days. Customer care is also not helping me.
      12 Comments

kushala
        May 31, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

My airtel no [protected] is not yet activated, since yesterday they are telling it will be activated in 4 hours.
        Oct 16, 2016
        Jan 04, 2013
        Airtel Customer Care's response
        Namaste Mr. Roy,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 03 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
        Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
        Bharti Airtel Ltd
        [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
        Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
        Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
        Feb 16, 2013
        Namaste Mr. Roy,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 03 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non-contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Feb 19, 2013
        Namaste Mr. Roy,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Sandeep Kumar
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Please active my services or tell me causes for closed my sim.

My mobile no is: - [protected]
        Name of Holder: - Nina Devi
        Bihar
        dear,
        i am the new user of your company, i purchased new airtel sim before 3 days but that is not activated yet.
        so,
        i am requesting you please activate that, that's Number is : [protected] and the sim no is:[protected]
        if you want any verification you can contact me on this number : [protected],
        please, please activate my number because i have lot of most importent work with it,
        i hope you will hepl me
        you new user : Gautam kumar
        hello sir,

i am prem kumar from tamil nadu.i am already 2 connection in airtel, now my mobile no is [protected], sim no is 89919 [protected] was de-activated but i recharged in 3 years valitity . my mobile shows validity untill 2011.but i cannot use out going &incoming calls .please re activation to this number, i will summit all of my id proof with my photos .

SIM CARD — SIM ACTIVATION

I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE( [protected] )WHICH I WAS USING LAST THREE YEARS.I HAVE COMPLETE ALL THE FORMALITIES AND ALL DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED TO JHARSUGUDA DISTRIBUTOR. STILL THREE DAYS GONE BUT MY SIM CARD IS NOT ACTIVATED, AND WHEN I TRY TO CONTACT DISTRIBUTOR & CUSTOMER CARE NO ONE IS REPLYING PROPERLY. AS PER MY OPINION THERE IS NO VALUE OF CUSTOMER IN SMART MOBILE SERVICE.
        I have deactivated my sim card on 24/11/08 because i lost my Mobile on a highway thereafter i bought a duplicate sim card in place of original by giving necessary documents and it was said it will be active within 4 hours but i called up customer care number of times but there is no activation of my sim card, i keep trying to switch it on number of times it keeps showing sim card registration failed, i dont understand how much time they require to get it activated. please do the need full.

Bhaskar
        [protected](mobile No.)

I am Purchasing a SIM from Airtel noida office Sector -18 Counter no. 1. and deposited all documents and she promise me that u r no. is activated within 4 hrs. I have deposited at 12.0 pm dt. 16.01.2009 and she tells me that u r no. is activated at 6.00 PM. But it is still unactivated. I have also submit a additional contact no, [protected] for contact me in case of any requirement. But it is still unactivated

Please activate my no. as earlier

Umashankar - [protected]
        I had purchased the Airtel prepaid SIM card along with the phone from the company showroom in Begumpet, Hyderabad on 24th February 2009. I had also paid the Rs.99/- activation charges and also brought Rs.1100/- worth of talktime on the same day. It got activated in the afternoon and everything was so far so good. I took the phone on my business trip and all of a sudden I had noticed that I was not able to make any calls from my phone including to the Customer Care services. After trying various means of contacting the Airtel failed due to late hours, I had approached my friend in Hyderabad asking him to contact the Airtel office and lodge a complaint. When the friend approached the Customer Care, he was told that as the person is in Bangalore, all complaints should be lodged in Bangalore and there is nothing that can be done from Hyderabad. My friend approached the Airtel office the next day, (5th March 2009) he was informed after going through his records that it would take another 48 hours for the phone to be activated as the records had not moved from its place since 24th February 2009. Talk of Service! After 8 days they cut service and say there are no documents which were received and when pursued, the showroom people at Begumpet say that another 2 days would be required to get the phone activated. Where are we heading to ? Back to stone age? Is this the Customer friendly network? simply spending money on advertisement is not customer friendly but by attending to the complaints and solving is customer friendly.
        Sir My sim lost by me last 20 day . i give FIR in Police station. and i want my new sim on same numer . but your retailer are not provide new sim. they say come next day last 15 day.

PlZ slove my problme

Vijay shrivastava
        Station Road camp umaria
        Distt Umaria M.P.
        Sir My sim lost by me last 20 day . i give FIR in Police station. and i want my new sim on same numer . but your retailer are not provide new sim. they say come next day last 15 day.
        PlZ slove my problme

Vijay shrivastava
        Station Road camp umaria
        Distt Umaria M.P.
        mo - [protected]
        Need to talk wit any higher officer
        Pls. stop my sms in my mobile. my mobile no.[protected]. because Icici lombar every time sent message. what should i do . pls. stop my in comming sms.

this is for your kind information & needful action please.

with you hope the positive reply

thanks with regards

Jayaprakash sahoo
        Ujjain(MP)

AirTel — activation of simcard

i have purchased an airtel sim 2 days ago i got the sim activation message at 4 o'clock but i saw it at 7 o'clock & now it is not activating .so what should i do.

SIM CARD — activation

my name is kabir sharma.I have submitted all the required documents neccessary to purchase a new no. and its been over a week that my no. has not been activated.I have complained the customer centre many times but havent got a solution yet.

Airtel Sim Card — misuse of sim

the sim of this no. [protected] i brought in november but it is alloughted from august to another person.
        so i request u to check this number and stop missusu of this number.

SIM — Sim Card Activation

Dear Sir/Mam,

Please treat this as urgent and dont feel it what i am going to say that your service is very poor. I have recently purchased relaince Sim card and submitted the documents for 2 days sim worked but after that my outgoing calls were barred because the relaince gallery from where i have bought the sim has wrongly noted my no. in the form. That time I thought it might be my mistake then again I submitted my documents then also it was not activated due to some reason thaen third time again I submitted the documents and till now it is not activated.

Is this the way to deal with the customer.

The name of the owner of reliance gallery is Romak and the gallery is in lonavala.

Please do something to activate my sim card.

Jasmeet Singh
        I lost my SIM then i approached lobby at Visakahaptnam on[protected] at 4 PM, they provided duplicate SIM after taking necessary identification proofs, they informed that my line will be activated with in 4 hours. But that was not happened. I have contacted the Customer care executives from Stuater day onwards every one used to take the SIM Number and informed that my phone will be activated within 2 to 4 hours. i have remember some of executive names they are Kalavathi, VIjay, Sri Lakshmi, Mr Raghavendra, Sanjayarani ID No[protected] , Swathi Id No[protected], and the last one is Spandana on[protected] at 3 PM. Except Raghavendra and Spandana all other executives have relectant to lodge my protect/complainat and to give complaiant Number for reasons best known to them. Swathi disconnected the line without giving correct answers. Mr Raghavendra at my request registered my complaint on[protected] and provided Complaint No 29543297. The head of Executive Srilakshmi when i contacted her on[protected] at 12 Noon she promised me that my SIM will Be acativated with in 2 hours and she inform the same to me by taking my alternative mobile Number but she also do it. No one provided the correct information. i specifically asked the excutives whetehr any fault with lobby at Visakhapatnam or what is difficulty in activating my connection but they did not disclose anything on every occation they used to colltect my SIM Number and gave false commucntion that the connectin will be activated within 2 to4 hours from the time of my contact some executive also taken alternative mobile number but thye failed to inform the difficulty. at last Spandana informed that the SIM number was allotted to other Mobile and asked me to contact to Lobby at Visakhapatnam once again. again i asked the executive whether it is possible to allot the same SIM number to other mobile when the SIM is with me.The executive informed that she has no information. simple asked me to contacat lobby at Visakhapatnam.Then i have went to lobby at Visakhapatnam then the executive after verification taken the SIM given to me previously and broken it then i asked why she did it without disclosing the information, then she infomed that SIM was damaged that is reason she did it and handed over another one by informing that the connection willbe activated within 2 hours. i am facing trouble from[protected] onwards and no one giving correct inforamation. the acts of AIRTEL executive amounts to deficience of service and they have not taking the customers request seriously. due to this acts i am suffering a lot.as a praticing advocate i am facaing very hardship dut to mistake of your executives. i have constraied to take action for mental agony and sufferance.
        i am abdul. airtel dth id is [protected]. i have been complainting the customer care of airtel dth for gemini news chanel number 532. but they did not activated yet.they dint gave the exact answer. they also having a technical problem with my account transactions of airtel dth.
        I am Nandkumar M Waghmare. airtel dth id is [protected]. i have been complainting the customer care of airtel dth.
        i changed my address last week, i already given 2-3 times complaints regarding to the reinstalation of air tel dth on my new address & i also paid Rs 500/- for that still nobody has come for reinstallation. & NOT GIVEN PROPER ANSWER ON PHONE

My new address
        Mr Nandakumar Madhukar Waghmare
        Ser.No-66/05/01 Wakwasti, Panchashil Nagar,
        Near Tulajabhawani Bldg.
        Pimple Nilakh, Pune 411 027

Airtel — SIM misusing

hi,i got free airtel connection while i bought a new mobile phone in poorvika mobiles in kodambakkam.the AIRTEL number is -[protected],i missed my mobile along with this SIM.now i recently found that some one MISUSING my airtel number,so i request the airtel company to DEACTIVATE my connection in this number.
        my name is sanjaykumarsinha house no. A/130, my mobile no is [protected].

this sim i have brought from air tel office GANDHI MADAN, PATNA.

i have use one month in my city, but iwork at lagos nigeria. ihave expalained in your office , after one years i will come back patna and iwantd to same sim use.

pl .activation should be continu for one years.

reagrds

sanjay kumar sinha

activation - Comment #1892070 - Image #0
        pl see my coplain.
        Respectep sir/madam,
        3months before i have deactivated my outgoing and incoming calls,now i want to activate my airtel sim card.
        waste

This is balakrishna as a customer of ur network from last 5years ,as a thing that last two days back my prepaid connection was disconnected without any confirmation message or any call from ur side. so am using this number([protected]) form last 4 years and i was migrated it from post-pre on last year at that time i was submitted all the documents and am regularly this number .but this number is very important for me for the purpose of a business.so plz re-activate my number as soon as possible.so plz call me 2 alternate number [protected] ,if any conclussions.
        i am parchage airtel sim [protected] ativated my sim as soon as possible
        Dear Sir/madam, Iam one of the retailer of Airtel in dimapur, Nagaland.
        Sir, I have applied a airtel connection for my customer with proper document as required by TRI on 21st of december 2012 but till date the SIM card are not getting activate, when i raise a complain to my Manager regarding the activation status he told me that he will solve the issue soon, but till date nothing had happen.
        My customer who had applied for connection asking for the photos and document which they have submitted to me earlier for the SIM card. So sir from where shall i find those document which i have already submitted to airtel.

The number which are to activated are- [protected]/[protected]/[protected].

Kindly do the needful at an earliest.

Regards.

H.ROY
        Dear sir/Madam, My problem has already solved day after i gave a complain in this site .
        Thanks for your needful step.

H.roy
        Ive applied to convert a service from postpaid to prepaid in airtel showroom chrompet(beside movie theater).
        they were asked me to pay the unbilled amount and address proof and a passport photo.
        I've submitted all as per request. and paid 25 rupees for prepaid Sim card.
        and then hey instructed me to don't use Sim card for three days .
        so I've not done any outgoing call/sms/Internet.
        after three days my postpaid Sim got deactivated.now the seventh day is running and my prepaid Sim card not activated so far.
        from the third day onwards they are saying try after four hours, network down, try evening try tomorrow, power is not there we cant check it now. Simply they are skipping my quires, and not responding.
        please take a proper action and kindly help us from airtel.
        my sim card activate airtel
        purchase airtel sim card from contai, purba-medinipur, , name of the shop "maity pco" given a mobile no [protected]. advise me to contact this number any problem.several time i compalin . no care from this shop.
        my msison [protected]. imsi [protected]. iccid[protected]. this problem solve as early as possible. my contact no [protected]
        Bellary, Karnataka. I bought an airtel SIM No.[protected] H-1 on 19 May 15 for Mobile No. [protected]. I gave my passport photocopy as POI and POA. On 21 st morn I was told that there has been a mismatch in my signature and I submitted my Aadhar card copy. Till now there the activation has not taken place.Its urgent and there has been no proper response. Never expected this from airtel. Shame
        31 Comments

shriti mazumdar
          May 31, 2011

Dear Concerned

I had taken up an airtel broadband connection with the 1099 plan. I had already requested to surrender my a/c as I was going to be away for two months and had no interest in maintaining the connection till then. Just about a week later, I got a call from airtel itself that they have Rs. 250/- plan that provides 25 hrs of internet free for a month and this they were going to provide me free of cost for the next two months as I am a “Golden Customer” and they do not want to lose the a/c.
          All this said and done, I started getting texts from airtel about a Rs. 540/- outstanding and a renewal of website builder in a few days that will again be charged Rs. 250/- (I had been told at the time of the activation that it’s a free service and will get deactivated the moment I get my plan cancelled to a lower value and that I need to take it up separately on payment later).
          I had clearly mentioned at every step, even the confirmation call for the plan transfer that I am not going to pay even a penny in these two months and am ready to do whatever that takes and they responded in affirmative.
          Now, If you cannot keep up to your commitments to your customers please stop advertising so.
          I would just like to put it clearly that, I am not going to shell out a single penny for this problem created by your team and would like to clear my name out of it.

Shriti Mazumdar
          Landline: [protected]

I have Applied for an Airtel Broadband connection on 6th May 2011 CEF NO. TBLR 239290. I received message and call for the availability of connection on my area. After submitting my Docs and money on 6th i was following continuously with the sales and customer Service. Every time they used to give unnecessary excuses. Today when I called customer care then I come to know that my request has been canceled.

This is Second time they have did this. Is Airtel used to keep customer money in their account and making money like this then I am sorry to say but I need the money back with the interest for days they kept my money on their account.

I humbly request Mr. Bharti please monitor your management team from top to bottom. If customer will not happy with the service how can company will grow. Its now really a competitive market in this service industry, customer have hundred of option to choose from.

From now no complains for Airtel Broadband because I will never go for AIRTEL.

Thanks...

kr.saket
            May 30, 2011

I have an Airtel Prepaid connection. There is some "KingfisherGirls" subscription which has been activated on my mobile WITHOUT MY REQUEST. I have received messages on 19/05/11 and 29/05/11 regarding the deduction of 10 Rs (each time) for this unwanted service.

It is unethical to activate services when it was never asked for. Though it is a matter of small amount deduction but it speak volumes about the code of conduct practiced in Airtel. I feel cheated after this.

Hence, I would request you to take some serious action against Airtel so that my right as a customer are guarded.

Thanks in advance for you cooperation.

Kumar Saket.
            GAMES CLUB SERVICE HAS BEEN ACTIVATED WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION.. AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO DEACTIVATE IT ASAP, AS IT IS USELESS FOR ME IN BOTH THE TERMS EITHER FOR MONEY OR USAGE.. KINDLY HELP ME OUT TO DEACTIVATE THIS SERVICE......THIS IS SUCH A HOPELESS.
            Air Tel has been activating unwanted non sense services on my mobile and charging for it. the modus operandi is that you receive promotional SMS, you open it and the service is activated. you may also receive a promotional call, you receive it and the service is activated.
            now i have started sending very strongly worded mails to them, i even threaten them that in case the service is not discontinued , i shall go to consumer court. every time i had sent such a mail, the service was discontinued and the amount credited to my account.
            you may send mail to : [protected]@in.airtel.com.
            write to them every time a service is activated with out your consent
            my number is[protected].
            i had posted following complaint against AirTel. my contact number is[protected], i live in lakheri (distt bundi), rajasthan

activation o[censored]nwanted services
            Air Tel has been activating unwanted non sense services on my mobile and charging for it. the modus operandi is that you receive promotional SMS, you open it and the service is activated. you may also receive a promotional call, you receive it and the service is activated.
            now i have started sending very strongly worded mails to them, i even threaten them that in case the service is not discontinued , i shall go to consumer court. every time i had sent such a mail, the service was discontinued and the amount credited to my account.
            you may send mail to : [protected]@in.airtel.com.
            write to them every time a service is activated with out your consent
            Airtel tele services has activated add on services without my authorisation on my mobile, this atleast four times in last three months to accomplish their sales targets. This has irritated me so much that i have to opt for MNP facility. I have two numbers both from airtel, one is post paid and another is prepaid. The problem faced is on Pre paid number.

Vinay Kumar
            M [protected]
            We ie me and wife who holds Airtel mobile no.(1) [protected] and (2) [protected] have registered on the DND in the fully blocked catagory.
            We are however going on receving un solicited SMS mainly from Real Estate catagory..
            We registered on 23rd.Sept.2011.
            Kindly tell me who in your TRAI is going to regulate the rule created by TRAI ?

My email is [protected]@yahoo.com

T K SETH
            NINA SETH

sherekashmir
              May 30, 2011

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

my prepaid sim is not working from last 2 months even 88 rs balance was there.we hv submitted new documents and all formalities but even then sim was not working ,my no.is[protected]
              MY Airtel demo card was not working in HTC Smart Phone.
              hello sir .
              i am using aitrel prepaid connection right now i am in china ......i am using this sim for more than 2 months and receving sms....but last night it startd showing invalid sim.......there was a balance of 30 rupees also.......as i only use it for receving sms.......i kept a minimum balance..so kindely help me. also i had given all the documents my mobile number that i am using which is showing invalid sim is ([protected])
              so sir kindely help me ....
              rakesh
              I m the customer of Airtel, and using airtel SIM in MP as well as in punjab,But SIM of M P is showing as "Invalid SIM" even that it is Life time SIM.
              MP is my native place and everybody has the number in MP and I have incorporated this number in resume & whenever I applied for Job in India as well as abroad. I m feeling No.of problem because not able to receive the call which is related to my better avenues and future.Even I have rang to customer care but they were unable to take care of it.
              In this regard I m requesting to you to pl rectified the problem and activate the SIM.So I can receive the important phone calls.
              The detail of SIM as follows:
              Dr Umesh Chandra Pachouri
              State: MP

Dr U C Pachouri
              Associate Professor & Coordinator
              Department of Biotechnology
              LITCA 'K' School,Block-33
              Lovely Professional University
              Phagwara,Punjab-144402
              [protected] (Punjab)
              [protected] (M P)

invalid sim - Comment #1637576 - Image #0
              I have sent the same message on 31 march, and still the task is in pending mode.Pl do the needful
              Nobody taking care of it
              hello sir, from yesterday to till now..my airtel sim showing invalid..i duno the reason..pls help me

Aditi N
                May 30, 2011

All my friends have airtel and have been cheated ( as I would call it). Airtel has started a new STRATEGY wherein they are forcefully subscribing its consumers to some random callertunes and charging Rs 30.

I think this is unethical and will soon make many consumers change their service for good.

Airtel India — Hello Tune

My mobile no.[protected] has been forcecibly subscribed a very cheap Hello Tune yesterday 5-10-07 by ringing up & on my replying it is not being unsubscribed and you have deducted charges also.Kindly do so at once
                I am using airtel prepiad mobile. and want to select a caller tune for my mobile but there site is working fine but when i am going to the link where it gives me the list of songs code only that is not working since last 1 week.

kindly check

airtel,hellotune — need for hello tunes

i need hello tunes for subrapatham remix sir, pls send me .k thank u.my mobile number was [protected]
                SIR JI HAMARE YAHA HAR RECHARGE PAR 5 RUPEES EXTRA LIYE JA RAHE HAI
                Respected Sir/Madam,

I Ms. Ujwala to request you i want hello tune from the movie of Tumse achha kaun hai & the song of aankh hai bhari bhari female version...
                so, pls put on your data this song as early as possible.
                when this song issue pls mail me on [protected]@rediffmail.com.
                Pls give feedback as early as possible.
                i want to download a caller tune song from movie " mee sreyobilashi "
                song title is : chirunavvutho brathakali chiranjivila brathakali "
                please add from one song. albumname blue english album song name all rise
                Plz,
                give me blue (all rise) hello tune code. My [protected]
                Respected Sir/Madam,

I am sunil kumar to request you i want hello tune from the movie of Tumse achha kaun hai & the song of aankh hai bhari bhari kumar sanu
                so, pls put on your data this song as early as possible.
                when this song issue pls mail me on [protected]@yahoo.com
                Pls give feedback as early as possible.give me helo tune code
                I need Linkin park Caller tune from Airtel hello tunes
                i have 17.36 rupees balance . my enemy was call the customer care and apply the caller tune for my cell number . so my balance was -7.36rs . i cannot call any numbers and cannot send sms . so .i have lose many rupees .
                I, kalpesh patel, mobile no([protected]), want to request u to solve my problem of deducted money from my balance for caller tune which is not activated by any means from my mobile.

My Cell No is [protected] pl unsubscription the service of caller tune.

Haresh
                hi
                i m airtel customer. I m ranbir singh khokar. since last weak i was di-activate my hello tone. but after 2 days they cut 30 rupee from my balance. i had already call to airtel customer complaint centre they always says our system is upgraded, sorry we are not able to handle our situation. please help to resolve this. my no. is [protected].

Airtel — Advertise before caller tune

i have activated caller tune facility in my connection. and I pay Rs. 30/month. and first what my callers hear is airtel's 3g advertisement.they have to stop because that advertise last for 7seconds.i'm suffering this for past 6months.i dont want my caller hear all these junks.
                Expecting an immediate action,
                Yours Sincerely,
                yes i m happy now thanks

I have subscribed to CALLER TUNE on my number, and all my callers will get to hear the song of my choice, and I have been charged Rs.35/- month for this VALUE ADDED SERVICE.

My complaint is that, The service provider INSERTS their add first, (saying, to buy this tune press 9) and after a few seconds MY TUNE will start, when I have solely subscribed to a SERVICE, hoping to get my callers to hear a specific tune, most of the time it is because of this AD INSERTION my callers will not get to hear the tune, as before the ad ends and tune begins I would have received the call, is it not TRESPASSING? IT IS TOTALLY UNJUSTIFIABLE,.

I request the concerned authorities to put thought about it.
                I have Airtel mobile connection Last sunday(20.05.2012) l got an sms from airtel that i have activeted to Hello tunes without my intimation and they deducted Rs.50/- from my account than i called and told regards this to customer care they r not responded properly and they told me that u have selected this but they r not hering my problem than next day i have an sms that u have successfully disconnected from hello tune i was shocked and called the Airtel customer care but my call was not connected that means The FRAUD AIRTEL network (Lofers) cheated me that Rs.50/- its very very Bad Why they need this type of business
                I have a airtel number . I need some clarifications regarding my valued added services. Whenever I call 121 and select the required options to talk to Customer Care Executive the IVR voice says it will connect to the executive, but the call gets disconnected abruptly after the IVR voice ends. This happens everytime. Please help me resolve this issue.
                my complaint number : PR[protected]
                many times i registered complaint regarding caller tune but punjab airtel customer care is very very horrible they will no pick call on time if they pick without complete solution they will Disconnect phone. so its really horrible service in punjab .some times if they pick they will Disconnect line same time without speaking "hello".

airtel charge 30rs and 15rs for caller tune which i copied from my friend mobile. my friend and me we both are using AIRTEL only .
                once already airtel refund my balance but i dint ask you refund ..i need caller tune to activate on my mobile.

please solve to my problem.
                hi... Sir I need my caller tone for Tamil Ajith flim mangattha theme music... this is my number [protected]

kindly help me...
                21 Comments

Dakshan
                  May 30, 2011

Number: [protected]
                  Account Registered under : Uma Balu

This is regarding my problem with your company's policy of not allowing
                  your customers to exercise their freedom of choice of Operator. (MNP)

I have made THREE MNP Port-Out Requests as of today. All three have been rejected for absolutely Invalid / No Reason.

First Request:
                  Rejected because I accepted your "offer", which resulted in the cancellation.
                  Your Company takes extremely CHEAP methods of deception to keep your customer,
                  by giving them an offer, and telling them AFTER they accept the offer, that the port out request gets cancelled,
                  AND not even have the decency of activating the offer. VERY nice.
                  Rejected due to "Subsisting Contractual Obligations"

Second Request:
                  I made sure not to get fooled by your cheap methods again.
                  But AGAIN the port out request gets Rejected due to "Subsisting Contractual Obligations".
                  Neither your Customer Care, NOR your Nodal Officers were able to Explain why it got rejected.

THIRD Request:
                  Your Nodal Officer asked me to provide the UPC code prior to making the next request,
                  and PROMISED that it would NOT GET REJECTED FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER.
                  And on 30th May, 2011. I get the goddamn SMS from Vodafone AGAIN stating: Rejected due to "Subsisting Contractual Obligations"

You might, but I DO NOT have all the time in the world to Visit the Vodafone Store each time you Reject my Request.
                  I have no words to express my anger right now.

Yet, your company asks me WHY I WANT TO PORT OUT.

I WILL NOT go again to the Vodafone Store to make a FOURTH request, WHICH I am sure, you will reject ONCE AGAIN, I don't have time to waste.
                  I want the number to get ported quickly.
                  Hi Mr. Vijay.This is Murali from chennai. I am using Airtel prepaid for the past three years. Not even changed to its post paid. but still i cant able to use the portablity option. I[censored] request for the provider change, first you`ll get a call from airtel and they`ll try to brainwash. They`ll say that they`ll fix everything whicI got angry and called airtel customer care they said that it has been logged as if i`ve accepted the offers said during that 'brainwash' call.
                  I then ran to a shop where i bought the other replacement sim. the shopkeeper said this is been a problem for most of them who uses airtel. They are not letting any one to go out of their network. and that too i[censored] recharge too often, I`m sorry you hav no chance of shifting. Airtel people will block on all possible conditions. Now I hav no other way and also dont want to top up even for single pie in airtel. so using airtel only as incoming network.
                  Dear Rakesh,
                  I have not received the response from my query & still waiting for the corrective actions.
                  I will raise this issue to consumer court in next week with proper channel & also will take TRAI in a loop.

Vijay Patil -[protected]
                  You're not here alone. We're all right behind you. Keep it up Uma Balu.

This is completely not acceptable and its ridiculous...
                  No query has been resolved, , , and they say it has been resolved

himanshupalia
                    May 30, 2011

I am Himanshu Soni, I have a broadband connection of Airtel, my airtel fixed line and broadband no. is [protected]. The service quality of airtel is very very bad.
                    After i took the connection have received the bill for two months without any issue, but after that dont know what has been changed, I had not received the bills for last two months i.e. April & May 2011, I had logged 4-5 complaints for the same to airtel support, few of the service request numbers are 47007806, 46759494, 46343002 etc. all of my complaints were closed without any confirmation from me.
                    The worst is they have discontinued my service becasue i have not made the payments of the last two month bills. I dont understand when i am logging complaints for billing issues how they can expect me to pay their bills. Instead of resolving my problems they have raised my pains by discontinuing my service.
                    I tried to reach a responsible person via airtel support as its the only options provided to customers but failed, they have lot of processes but for them only. they are not of any use to customers because they are not on the correct place.
                    I also tried to reach the nodel officer of my region, but he/she is busy always around the clock of work hours dont know with what!!!, looks like their is only one person who is receving lot of such cases like this....
                    rightnow i dont see any reason to continue my relation with airtel with this level of service quality... the support is denying me to activate my service because i have not paid the bill they dont see how many times i tried to reach them for the bills. i belive it takes only one day to send the bill but they fail to do that since last two months... and want their customers to suffer because to their loop holes in process...

What a poor quality of service :-)

That's airtel broadband.

Himanshu Soni

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. We are restricted by the absence of your contact details. Please write to us at [protected]@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Sakshi Walia
                    Airtel Customer Service Team

Airtel Broadband — Service Issue

I paid the April bill for my landline on 13th May.
                    But I don't know for what reason it was not updated on the system.

Next bill was generated and it got overdue to me. I immediately paid the May bill too just to ensure my line works properly uninterrupted.

Still it was barred and after making a complain it was unbarred for 3 days.

After that I even faxed my transaction details for the April payment and my bank statements too. I was informed everything is fine and my payment is updated.

But again my line was totally disconnected (not barred) but totally disconnected for 20-25 days. I really do not know why. I complained through other airtel landlines on 121 as well on 44444121 but my complain was not taken in as your system was showing my line is working properly.

Finally on 25th June I had to be rude to your customer care person and then after 3-4 calls from the engineer assigned to sector 47 gurgaon brought it back to working condition.

Then I called up customer care again to say that my rental should be waived for those 20-25 days, but I got a response that it was not airtel's fault as the system shows that my phone was working.

Please tell me if it was working then how come your engineer came and repaired it from the tower the line comes?

If you want to disconnect the number do so as I will not pay for those 20-25 days rental.
                    """Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. We are restricted by the absence of your contact details. Please write to us at [protected]@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Sakshi Walia
                    Airtel Customer Service Team""

This is the only reply from airtel i see here. what crap.
                    hi
                    i am using Airtel connection is not tall not working ple send me the good service engineer
                    my number is [protected]
                    I really dont understand what is the problem with you guys. Every day my line gets damaged due to various eason, knowing all this your people r not takin any materialistic step. When you r not capable of providing the services then do let me know, ill find some other way. bill to time pe ata hai.....but your people r not capable of responding to the complaints. get this done as soon as possible or else take your conection back.

rajat1981
                      May 30, 2011

I have written a mail so manytime to airtel and attachment attached as a proof. now Airtel disrubing my personal life and my relatives also..

I have used airtel mobile postpaid connection more then one year and paid the bill INR 1000 every month, still they disconnect my servies. now they are mentally harssing me... bcoz i didnt paid my last bill around INR 1000 due to disconnect my number without any intimation after so manytime i called to customer care and mailed airtel but they didnt responed me....

one day some neeraj from recovery department called me and asked for the payment ...i simply maild him as below.

fromRajat Tyagi [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]
                      [email][protected]@yahoo.com[/email],
                      [email][protected]@yahoo.co.in[/email]

dateMon, May 9, 2011 at 5:44 PM
                      subjectFwd: Acknowledgement Mail.
                      mailed-bygmail.com

hide details May 9

Hi Neeraj,

after that i awaited and for activation and write again a mail...but i didnt got any positive response form airtel also. after that airtel also expecting i also pay the bill...even noboday contact me after 24 hrs also...

first mailed i dropped dated on Date: [B]01/03/2011 03:12:04 pm[/B] and second one [B]02/03/2011 05:03:57 PM[/B]Thanks
                      Rajat Tyagi
                      - Show quoted text -

[protected]-Original Message[protected]------

Subject: Re: Acknowledgement Mail.
                      Date: 02/03/2011 05:03:57 PM
                      To: [email][protected]@airtel.in;[protected]@in.airtel.com[/email]
                      Message body:

Still i didnt get any updated to disconnect my Number [protected]

Rajat Tyagi

On 3/1/11, Rajat Tyagi wrote:
                      It's means upto 24 hrs ...my number wont be work....how can any wait
                      upto 24hrs..

So please to make, It's ASAP

please do needful

On 3/1/11, [email][protected]@airtel.in[/email] <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:
                      Dear Airtel Customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We have already received a similar email
                      from
                      you earlier.

We are currently resolving your query and would revert to you within in
                      Hours.

Warm Regards
                      Airtel Customer Service

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
                      Subject: Re: Acknowledgement Mail.
                      >> Date: 01/03/2011 03:12:04 pm
                      >> From: [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]
                      >> To: [email][protected]@airtel.in;[protected]@in.airtel.com[/email]
                      Message body:

without any intimation, how the my number has been Disconnect.
                      Please activate ASAP, if airtel wont going to provide the me the
                      services, then ok!!!!!

alleast some one has to information before Deactivate my number

Activate ASAP

Rajat Tyagi

>> On 3/1/11, Rajat Tyagi wrote:
                      >> To: [email][protected]@airtelindia.com;[protected]@airtel.in[/email]
                      >> Message body:
                      >> as i have concerned today (28/02/11), Friday (25/02/11) and as well
                      >> atleast one week before that Airtel will going to provide me for Rs.
                      >> 99 Plan as specify below.
                      >>
                      >> just i got a SMS for 100 Local SMS free only.
                      >> i had discussion also that...ill get a message with in my mobile ASAP.
                      >> but till yet i didnt get it....
                      >> 200 Mins Local+ STD
                      >> 100 SMS Local+ STD
                      >>
                      >> so please I am requesting to you reply me on mail only... i dont want
                      >> to go any telephonic descussion once again
                      >>
                      >> if you are not able to provide as you had in discussion please
                      >> disconnect my number. i dont have any issue....
                      >>
                      >> again requesting to Airtel, dont go for any further telephonice
                      >> discussion. because you people say some else or doing something else.
                      >>
                      >> if you have any clarification please go throu the mail, else
                      >> DISCONNECT MY NUMBER BOTH [protected]/[protected]
                      >>
                      >> Thanks
                      >> Rajat Tyagi
                      >> [protected]
                      >>
                      >>> On 2/25/11, Rajat Tyagi wrote:
                      >>>> i think noboday dont know the process, how to read a mail..fo through
                      >>>>> my mail and see the mobile no below
                      >>>>>
                      >>>>>> I am using two no both are postpaid connection
                      >>>>>> [protected]
                      >>>>>
                      >>>>> Thanks
                      >>>>> Rajat Tyagi
                      >>>>>
                      >>>>> =========
                      >>>>> On 2/25/11, [email][protected]@airtelindia.com[/email] <[protected]@airtelindia.com> wrote:
                      >>>>>> Dear Airtel Customer,
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> We are unable to process your request as:
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> 1. The Mobile Number is not mentioned in your email or
                      >>>>>> 2. The mobile number mentioned is not in the correct format. Please
                      >>>>>> mail
                      >>>>>> the
                      >>>>>> mobile number in the 10 digit format.E.g-XXXXXXXXXX.
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> We request you to resend the mail with the Airtel Mobile Number
                      >>>>>> clearly
                      >>>>>> mentioned in the Subject line.
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> Warm Regards
                      >>>>>> Airtel Customer Service
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>>[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
                      >>>>>> Subject: Re: ACKNOWLEDGEMENT MAIL. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
                      >>>>>> Date: 25-FEB-11
                      >>>>>> From: [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]
                      >>>>>> To: [email][protected]@airtelindia.com[/email]
                      >>>>>> Message body:
                      >>>>>> Hi,
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> I am disappointed that why taking that kind of decision, bcoz i
                      >>>>>> already port out my no. but airtel customer care called me and
                      >>>>>> request
                      >>>>>> to stay as Airtel Faimly member as usual. they will activate the same
                      >>>>>> services. but still they didnt
                      >>>>>> plan as below
                      >>>>>> Plan 99
                      >>>>>> 100 Local
                      >>>>>> 100 STD
                      >>>>>> 200 Local+STD SMS free.
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> so that why i am taking a decision to disconnect the no or. i[censored] dont
                      >>>>>> want please activite the above services on both the numbers . if
                      >>>>>> creating a any issue in porting.
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> I am using two no both are postpaid connection
                      >>>>>> [protected]
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> for further any clarification please call me @[protected]
                      >>>>>> Thanks
                      >>>>>> Rajat Tyagi
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>>> On 2/23/11, [email][protected]@airtelindia.com[/email] <[protected]@airtelindia.com> wrote:
                      >>>>>>> Dear Rajat Tyagi,
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Ref: Email Dated[protected] requesting cancellation of your airtel
                      >>>>>>> mobile
                      >>>>>>> number [protected].
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist
                      >>>>>>> you.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> We are truly disappointed to learn that you have decided to
                      >>>>>>> surrender
                      >>>>>>> your
                      >>>>>>> airtel number. You have been our esteemed customer and we would want
                      >>>>>>> you
                      >>>>>>> to
                      >>>>>>> be a continued member of the airtel family. We would be happy to
                      >>>>>>> address
                      >>>>>>> any
                      >>>>>>> of your concerns regarding this connection.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> To address your current request, we wish to inform you that we have
                      >>>>>>> registered your request for cancellation of your airtel mobile
                      >>>>>>> connection.
                      >>>>>>> For your reference, the unique service request number is 36015603.
                      >>>>>>> Our
                      >>>>>>> team
                      >>>>>>> will be contacting you within[protected], 09:30:00 hours with an
                      >>>>>>> update
                      >>>>>>> on
                      >>>>>>> the same.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> There is no monthly rental from the date of disconnection request
                      >>>>>>> raised
                      >>>>>>> and
                      >>>>>>> the call charges will be applicable, as per the usage. Hence, we
                      >>>>>>> request
                      >>>>>>> you
                      >>>>>>> to keep your mobile number switched on in order to reach you.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Meanwhile, we would request you to make the full payment towards the
                      >>>>>>> current
                      >>>>>>> billed amount on your account, in order for us to initiate action
                      >>>>>>> towards
                      >>>>>>> closing the account. Details of the amount payable as on[protected]
                      >>>>>>> are
                      >>>>>>> as
                      >>>>>>> follows:
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Outstanding amount: Rs. 487.03/-
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Unbilled: Rs. 419.80/-
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> You may pay this amount at the nearest Airtel Relationship centre
                      >>>>>>> (ARC)
                      >>>>>>> or
                      >>>>>>> through the web on our website [url]www.airtel.in[/url].
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Attached is a list of ARCs for your reference.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Airtel as an organization believes in providing customer
                      >>>>>>> satisfaction.
                      >>>>>>> We
                      >>>>>>> earnestly hope that you will reconsider your decision and provide us
                      >>>>>>> with
                      >>>>>>> an
                      >>>>>>> opportunity to serve you again.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Please do write in for further assistance.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Yours Sincerely,
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Kalai Prabhakaran
                      >>>>>>> Customer Care
                      >>>>>>> Bharti Airtel Limited
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel.
                      >>>>>>> Please
                      >>>>>>> click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this
                      >>>>>>> interaction
                      >>>>>>> Click here to provide Feedback.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL
                      >>>>>>> from
                      >>>>>>> below and paste the URL in your web browser.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>
                      >>>>
                      >>
                      [url]https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=2B6DABD...
                      >>>>>> 90F2157A8A8EF81865A7DA3E5FABEB2D65A7E8286F92FC
                      >>>>>>> 0 0 0 E&refno=[protected]
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant
                      >>>>>>> information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>[protected]Original Message[protected]
                      >>>>>>> From: [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]
                      >>>>>>> To: [email][protected]@airtelindia.com[/email]
                      >>>>>>> Cc:
                      >>>>>>> Sent: 23/02/2011 14:26:40
                      >>>>>>> Subject: Re: Acknowledgement Mail.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Hi
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> I am sending a requesting for disconnected my no [protected]. i
                      >>>>>>> already
                      >>>>>>> called to customer care but i didnt get any reply from anyone.
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> Thanks
                      >>>>>>> Rajat Tyagi
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>> On 2/23/11, [email][protected]@airtel.in[/email] <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:
                      >>>>>>>> Dear Customer,
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> Thank you for writing to Airtel.
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> We are unable to process your request as the your Airtel fixedline
                      >>>>>>>> number
                      >>>>>>>> along with STD Code is not mentioned any where in your email or the
                      >>>>>>>> fixedline number mentioned is incorrect hence we request you to
                      >>>>>>>> resend
                      >>>>>>>> the
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> mail with correct number.
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> For any Fixed line and broadband related assistance please send an
                      >>>>>>>> email
                      >>>>>>>> to
                      >>>>>>>> [email][protected]@airtel.in[/email] mentioning Airtel Fixed-line number along with STD
                      >>>>>>>> Code
                      >>>>>>>> in
                      >>>>>>>> the
                      >>>>>>>> subject of the email.
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> For any Mobile number related assistance please send an email to
                      >>>>>>>> [email][protected]@airtelindia.com[/email] mentioning your ten digits Airtel Mobile in the
                      >>>>>>>> subject
                      >>>>>>>> of the email.
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> Warm Regards
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> Airtel Customer Service
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this
                      >>>>>>>> mail.
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> To apply for a new telephone or broadband connection please visit
                      >>>>>>>> our
                      >>>>>>>> website [url]www.airtel.in[/url]
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> To know the installation status of your new telephone or broadband
                      >>>>>>>> connection, please call 121.
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>>[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
                      >>>>>>>> Subject: Disconnect Request no [protected]
                      >>>>>>>> Date: 23-FEB-11
                      >>>>>>>> From: [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]
                      >>>>>>>> To: [email][protected]@airtel.in[/email]
                      >>>>>>>> Message body:
                      >>>>>>>> Hi,
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> I am sending a requesting for disconnected my no [protected]. i
                      >>>>>>>> already
                      >>>>>>>> called to customer care but i didnt get any reply from anyone.
                      >>>>>>>>
                      >>>>>>>> Thanks
                      >>>>>>>> Rajat Tyagi
                      i got the belwo mail and replied also as below...

Rajat Tyagi [protected]@gmail.com

dateFri, Jun 3, 2011 at 7:47 PM
                      subjectRe: Alternate number #[protected]
                      mailed-bygmail.com

hide details Jun 3 (3 days ago)

my new no is [protected]

Rajat Tyagi

dateFri, Jun 3, 2011 at 7:28 PM
                      subjectAlternate number #[protected]

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated 1st June 2011; regarding
                      your mobile phone number [protected].

Please be informed that we tried to resolve your concern and in an
                      effort towards the same we also tried to contact you at the phone number
                      available with us, however, the same was established to be, "Not
                      connected" kindly provide us with your any other valid alternate contact
                      number enabling us to serve you better.

You may please reply to this e-mail directly at
                      [protected]@in.airtel.in <mailto:[protected]@in.airtel.in> .

We value your association with us.

Narinder Kaur

Bharti Airtel Ltd

[protected]@in.airtel.in

please see the below mail i already sent a mail on dated (Fri, Jun 3, 2011 at 7:47 PM)with contact details above mentioned mail id. details as below. why you are asking again and again to me.

Rajat Tyagi [protected]@gmail.com

dateFri, Jun 3, 2011 at 7:47 PM
                      subjectRe: Alternate number #[protected]
                      mailed-bygmail.com

my new no is [protected]

Rajat Tyagi

below is the mail after given contact details
                      Jun 6, 2011 by
                      airtelpresence
                      Dear Rajat Tyagi,

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. Our team will contact you soon to resolve your query.

Rakesh Ranga
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
                      nobody contact me till yet.

pknis
                        May 30, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Hi sir,

4 weeks before I gave a complaint to AIRTEL digital tv customercare to add 2 channels (DD Malayalam & Jeevan TV which should get freely for me). When I contacted, they told me that "You will get it freely. To make it, we have to change the Dish position to new direction. We will do it maximum by 5 days"

But, after a week, I didnt get any calls from them.. I called back again, and they agreed to resolve in 24 hours. Now, its 3 weeks after my last call.. still I didnt get any calls.

What can I do? where can I give a proper complaint? Please suggest.. I want let them know why they should be responsible to customers..

Nisar
                        I dont understand the above comment.. is it a spam?

dinesh lingote
                          May 30, 2011

Hey Friends...

my name is Dinesh lingote, I had a airtel broad band connection with landline No.[protected]. I use to do payment at Habsiguda, Hyderabad 500 007, opposite to CCMB. Airtel executive used to give me off-line receipt(Off-line receipt means there wont be receipt no on the receipt). He use to tell me that I will provide you receipt no on your mobile as SMS. He never provide me receipt no on my mobile as SMS. my all receipt were consider except last receipt was not considered. Be alert of airtel. they are making me now to do repayment. Doing Mental harassment saying "you do payment otherwise it will be put to legal action" In some case airtel is freind or enemy we got to decide. I have proof but still not considering it.

Remark: Airtel may be good at technical part, but payment and processing bill airtel is very worst. Be alert don't take receipt without receipt no.

Airtel is kindly requested to stop mental harashment

Airtel — harashment

myself varun gupta i am a bussinesman. i was using airtel number [protected] from last 6 months.arond 20 days back my mobile is stolen. i registred FIR to local police station and go to airtel office for reissuing my number. they give me new sim having number[protected]. its works after 48 hours but i shocked after two days that my that sim was dead and when i was dialling my number it was used by some other user when i contected customer care they said someone else use this number but how someone else can use number without my permission and which dealer issue number without verification. i am now suffering from lot of trouble due to this and mentally hrash also.there is lot of bussiness lost also.now i want compainsation for that hrashment.please go through my mail and give soloutin as soon as possilble.

i will be very thantful to you.

varun gupta

respected sir, thanks for your reply but one thing i want to say you that due to this there is lot of hrashment as well as bussiness loss of me. Please take an urgent action otherwise i will go for higher authorties for my right.
                          varun
                          respected sir, two days before i was recived call from ur airtel presence. Mr. Deepak kumar was speaking from that side he said that in this issue there is no fault from our side and now number changed there networker to tata indicom so in this case u was responsible for all this.he said u go where u want to go our legal advisor will see u there. Now i am making my mind to go in consumer court n file a case against airtel.i am sorry to say but with your such a approch i am very shocked.now i will see u in court.
                          varun
                          sir, till now i am not getting my number return so how matter is resolved? Or one thing more i want to know on which date message for port was deliverd from my number?
                          This is to request the Airtel authorities to stop threatening me regarding the land-line bill for no. bearing '[protected]'. I have requested the disconnection of your services in March and cleared the the dues up to February as I am not staying in Secunderabad, and raised for cancellation twice but not once. In this regard request the concerned to do the needful.

Mahesh

jhansi88
                            May 30, 2011

I am a customer of airtel prepaid no. [protected], and have been using that number for a long time. I have stopped using it in the month of january and used again in february and then again used in the month of april, also performed an mchek transaction on 26th may, 2011.

Airtel have disconnected my number permanently without intimating me about it on 27th may, 2011.

Generally airtel disconnects the number if :
                            1. The number is not used more than 90 days or
                            2. If the number is not recharged with rs.200 from 6months

I don't fall under any of the category above, but still I have balance in that mobile around rs.315-00

when I called up the nodal officer of andhra pradesh, he told me that I have not used it since 90 days which is wrong.

I still have the sms of the mchek transaction which I have performed.

If I incur any loss further through mchek transaction, then airtel will be held responsible for that. As I am registered with mchek.

Finally, the nodal officer told me to buy my own number again if it is available in the market.

I have only one straight question to airtel, when I have been using that number and performed transactions, and when I am the owner of that number, then how can he sell my number in the open market and how can he ask me to buy my own number which is already mine.

It is totally illogical and unlawful with me by airtel.

I am totally dissatisfied with the answer I've got from airtel.

Awaiting for an action against airtel.

jhansi kolishetty

Airtel Prepaid — Deactivation without intimation

I got Airtel Prepaid SIM =[protected] and Number = [protected] at the following address
                            Network & Communication, 184-Ganpati Enclave, Jharsa Road, Gurgaon-122001 (email=network & communication @ gmail.com) on 26/9/08

Then the same number activated after two days.
                            Oneday i received the message that "there is no document submitted and we disconnected ur number".
                            In within 2 hrs airtel disconnected my number

Then i enquired this with Network & communication, they says "we submitted the same to the following address and said they are the distributors
                            SHREE RAM AIRCOM
                            Radah palace, Gurgaon
                            Mob = [protected]
                            Surendar = [protected] (he received the document from network & communication)

We didn't get proper response from the above distributors Whether they submitted my document to airtel or not

Then next day again my number is activated
                            After three days again it gets deactivated without any prior information

I think some one or airtel is playing with my number

It is a pratice to Aitel to disconnect without prior information and also not conveying reason these days
                            If you want to disconnect any number then u should give proper reason and sufficient time to finish the issue

Kindly do the needful

UthamarajP
                            Dear Airtel,
                            I am getting a lot of junk calls and messages from airtel
                            Kindly check this problem and let me be free of those junk calls and messages
                            respected sir,
                            i have been using mobile no.[protected], fom 2004, of late i migrated from postpaid to prepaid, say about a year back, recently my sim got damaged, i went for replacement to your relationship centre. there i learned that i cannot get new sim because the my name does"t match with your records, how can that be possible when migrating from post to pre i had submitted my revelent documents, why should i be penalised for a mistake commited by airtel, you may check my postpaid records. i request u to look into the matter, and replace a new sim to me.pls contact me on my alternate contact no.[protected]
                            thanking you,
                            dr.shabbir mookhtiar

vinitsethia
                              May 30, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I Have also received missed calls from [protected]. Please look in to the matter. My number is [protected]
                              this is regarding missed calls from certain numbers which happens 5-6 times a day and is happening for the past 15 days.
                              When i try calling back on these numbers, i get a message that these numbers are 'out of service' or ' not in use' or 'you have dialed a wrong number'.
                              i could get through to one of the numbers and got into a fiery conversation. This did not help much cause the calls are still going on.
                              Now i do not know if these people are doing this for fun or what. They are surely sick minded individuals who can go to any limit to cause trouble. following are the numbers:
                              if you know who these numbers belong to then please report to the nearest police station so that the perpetuators are brought to justice.
                              hello,

i want 2 tell u that someone is disturbing me from the last 2 days...he is from kapurthala(punjab)...his no. is [protected]...can u plz send me the details of this no...and his address...i hope u 'll reply me soon ..

thanks...
                              Sir iam getting a lot of missed calls from [protected].But if i call again it is saying swithed off. I want the full details of this number like name address and photo.
                              thanks to airtel
                              Sir, I am getting too many irritating missed calls from this number-[protected]. It would be great to know who this irritating miscreant is. My email address is [protected]@gmail.com .
                              I am getting missed calls from these nos.40385850 , 41026900 , 41027000, 40385500, 41026700, 41027200, 40385650, 40385700, 40385000, 40385300, 40385750, 40385550, 40385600 every day.Caller do not talk and disconnected it within 30 seconds. Pl. help me to trace the person, service provider, caller locality & address.My no. is [protected] airtel.
                              Even i am receing blank calls from the same numbers.Airtel we demand an explannation on the corrective actions taken.

I got miss call from the [protected] after that its switched off, can you pls let me know the person name and adress of the above mentioned number.

Arun.
                              I am an Airtel user and I am receiving missed calls from unsolicited numbers like 41027400, 41027200, 40385800, 40385400, 41026700, 40385000, 41026800, 41027399, 40385550, 40385850 and 40385650 every single day for the past 2 weeks. The caller does not talk and the line gets disconnected within 30 seconds. I need to trace the person, service provider, caller locality & address. My number is [protected].
                              yes, i too got the same to day, is it call from airtel?
                              i got missed calls from [protected], i given a message but no reply.. is it calls from airtel customer care.. please find it and give reply soon

from kamesh
                              if some body getting a problem from such a number airtel should inform the customer about this number and i think so this number is from the airtel itself and saying to pay a bill and the dont have the manners and in return they dont pick up the call
                              Sir iam getting a missed calls from [protected].But if i call again it is saying swithed off. what should i do? why i am missed calls like different numbers? who are using these numbers? please take an action on this...
                              Sir, iam also getting mscall from the number [protected].Is it airtel number?please try to resolve this problem.I want to know whose number is that?
                              iam also getting mised calls from the number [protected].
                              plz let me know the details of the person.
                              I am getting these calls inspite of being on the DND list. And the sad thing is, I think, its an airtel number with some automated marketing voice messages. Just raised a complaint with airtel, if they dont do anything then I will take it to the consumer forum or TRAI for sure. I get these stupid calls at odd times of the day.
                              I am an Airtel user and I am receiving missed calls from unsolicited numbers like 41027400, 41027200, 40385200, 41022500, 40385950, 40385750, 41026900, 40385900, 40385600, 40385800, 40385400, 41026700, 40385000, 41026800, 41027399, 40385550, 40385850 and 40385650 every single day for the past 2 weeks. The caller does not talk and the line gets disconnected within 30 seconds. I need to trace the person, service provider, caller locality & address. My number is [protected]
                              I am getting a large number of calls daily from the numbers below. If this issue is not resolved within 48 hours, I will lodge a complaint against Airtel at the local police station and then consumer court for harrassment. I believe this problem is not confined to me alone and there are others also complaining.

The numbers are -

Airtel - please email me ASAP to avoid unpleasant circumstances.

ir iam getting a missed calls from [protected].But if i call again it is saying swithed off. what should i do? why i am missed calls like different numbers? who are using these numbers? please take an action on this...

IRRITATING MISSED CALLS — NUMBERS ADDRESS

I M THE EXISTING CUSTOMER OF YOUR VODAFONE TELECOMM SERCIVE. I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT SOMEONE IS IRRITATING ME FROM THE NUMBER [protected]. COULD YOU PLEASE SEND ME THE ADDRESS DETAILS OF THAT NUMBER. PLEASE DO AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. ITS URGENTS.
                              REGARDS
                              WAHEED KHAN
                              I am getting missed calls from the number [protected] at odd times and in the nights. Time and again, the number on the other side is switched off when i try reaching. Please resolve this problem
                              Person with mobile number [protected] (probably from airtel, Kolkotta) is disturbing frequently on my number. Kindly restrict the same.
                              GETTING ANONYMOUS CALLS FROM [protected]
                              helllo sair/mam i want missed call history of my mobile . my no. is [protected]
                              hello sir

i am regularly disturbed by missed calls from 3 numbers since last 15 days,
                              please do something ...

details of numbers are:

1.[protected]- bsnl (gsm)
                              2. [protected]- reliance (gsm)..
                              3. [protected]- tata (cdma)
                              I have also faced the same problem. I got miss call from this number many times. After that I called today(30/05/2011) at 11 pm. It was a music plying. Rs. 15 has been deduced for 30 second. My number is [protected](Airtel-Kolkata)
                              This black list number is [protected]
                              ihi i have misscalled[protected] please what is matter...
                              I have also faced the same problem. I got miss call from this number many times. After that I called today (2/06/2011) at 12 noon. It was a music plying. Rs. 15 has been deducted for 3 second. My number is [protected] (Airtel-Delhi)
                              This black list number is [protected]

May be Airtel tie up with this [protected] and making money cos of...
                              I Have also received missed calls from [protected]. Please look in to the matter. My number is [protected].
                              Getting Missed call from no [protected] on 29th June 2012 at 07:58am. Can you please look into the matter.
                              My name is prakash Thakur and I’m receiving missed calls from the numbers
                              +[protected] (on 26th sept 1:47 AM)
                              on my aircel number [protected]
                              +[protected] (on 24th sept 1:07 AM)
                              On my airtel number [protected]
                              i am getting missed calls one ring only from UAE number[protected] INDIA number [protected]
                              I searched on internet about this activity and found few interesting information in theb below links.
                              i am getting missed calls from [protected] when i lifted he is not talking.
                              33 Comments

airtelcustomer
                                May 30, 2011

I am using airtel some body tracing my mobile balance, my confidetial calls tracked some body and leak of incoming and out going call list. Please help me airtel service provider. I think some airtel agents only doing this one. Please make more security alert to the airtel topup/recharge agents. If the above option is there to airtel agents please increase the security to avoid airtel customer calls tracking, other mobile balance checking and in/out going call list. They are mis using the customer calls.

airtel, please do the need full.

devna
                                  May 30, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I using Motorola Droid Pro (Android 2.2) handset on Airtel prepaid and cannot check main balance, sms balance or internet usage by dialing the regular *123# and other codes.
                                  The message i get is : USSD code running.

On calling 121 and 198 the people at the call centre donnot tell me my balance.
                                  It is just impossible to know what your balance is.

Either fix this problem or devise a way to check prepaid balance online, or through text message.

shravanpillai
                                    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                    May 30, 2011

I SENT THIS MAIL TO id-appellate.[protected]@airtel.in & id-nodal.[protected]@airtel.in too.. again i just got a formal query call from them... then after no any further response till 6th day today...!!

here is the complain mail...
                                    =====

Dear Sirs,

I have subscribed DSL with Voice with your organization since last 8 months under 3999/Rs per month 4MB plan..

Account Number: 16069397
                                    Phone number: 044 421*3*16

I am experiencing frequent disconnection since first week of May, 2011. I have made several complaints since then via 198 complaint call. About 4 times your engineers has comes and finding there is miscarriage of link hold. But no one so for able to find and rectify the solution..! Ironically 3 times your engineers has made 'completed' report to your desk without even visited to my place or even made a call..!!! My last complaint made by 19MAY.. number 46530554 been restarted three times but only once your people visited my place by late evening & 1 times they reported 'done' without even visited or spoke to me even on phone.

As per your engineers record there is some problem in your technical end every time.. your engineers not even attending my calls or SMS if they are not able to find and solve this problem but duly they closing the complaint as 'DONE'..! Your Nodal officer number successfully only playing the 'HOLD' music every time even if i wait for 24 hours holding the receiver..!

I feel completely ignored/insulted & abandoned by your customer care hierarchy..!

Due to your this ignorant customer care for about 30 days... i have lost my one month work value about 60,000INR... office room rent 7000 paid without worked even for a day due to your pathetic net connection... and now i have got regular monthly bill from your office for 4600INR... and yet my problem is not solved.. still i am not able to work through your net connection!!!

I am looking for complete compensation from end for all this my stressful losses & my net problem gets solved in war fare mode..!

Saravana Kumar
                                    Your pathetic client..!
                                    Cell: 9*769*0225

Airtel DSL Broadband — Over billing

Recently I have recd a hefty bill of Rs 7500 for my internet usage. I know that this is not correct as my PC was actually now working during this period.
                                    I called the customer service and registered a complaint for the same. I simply wanted to understand how can my bill be so high when PC was not even working. My complaint number is 34062666 on 19th June.

However Airtel has not bothered to help me understand the reason for this inflated bill. It can actually be an issue of national security as someone might have used my line. But again they have turned a blind eye and simple want me to pay the bill.

Given that I don't know the root cause of my problem, I am left with no option but to cancel my internet connection.
                                    Airtel is clearly not bothered about customer service. the Nodal office number always rings but no one picks up the phone

What a shame. I think we should jus stop being their customers.

Vikas Verma
                                    This is what i am hearing since last 40 days from your end!!! problem is not resolved! Your executive came and as usual sat on system to check or play with IP modification... that's the only thing they do for last 40 days on every visit!!! hH never said problem is resolved but said wiring change need since link is very week that he has requested some other department! after that 4 days gone till today... no one contacted or came to my place again!!! I have no idea what is wrong with your customer care!!! why you harassing me like this without solving the problem for last 40 days but reporting that the problem is solved!!! Me and my known people are fedup with the business ethics Airtel follows now a days to making the client who paying 4600INR per month to shutdown his office, losing his work income and begging at your customer care for last 40 days!!! Problem is still not resolved..! I never signed on any acceptance nor i was asked to sign since the problem is still persist! As per you executive came to my place 4 days ago.. he said link is weak... he has requested some other dept to check the wiring..! I am waiting for your that department for lst 4 days!!! The visited engineer nae GUNA.. Mobile number [protected]..!
                                    I am still waiting for that so called wiring department people to come.. or even call me for time to come..10 days gone since they said it.. totally 50 days gone since i made my first complaint!!! MEANWHILE I WENT TO YOUR ANNANAGAR 2ND MAIN ROAD (OPP. AYYAPPA TEMPLE) TO GIVE WRITTEN COMPLAINT ON 09TH JUNE... THEY REFUSED TO RECEIVE THE WRITTEN COMPLAINT BUT BOOKED ANOTHER COMPLAINT NUMBER EVEN AFTER CONFIRMED THAT COMPLIANT NUMBER RAISED ON 19 MAY STILL TO BE RESOLVED AS PER THEIR RECORD.. ironically no one called till this minutes regarding that new complaint booked! Can i know what Airtel management doing now? Why they even not contacting me to solve this issue? Meanwhile i know you will send this month bill for 4600INR as usual..! Please suggest me what should i do further to solve this issue? Consumer court...? High Court? Supreme Court? UN court? or Anna Hazare or Ramdev kind FAST UNTO DEATH agitation in front of Indian parliament???????????????????

srinivasan369
                                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                      May 30, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

from [protected]@airtel.in
                                      to [protected]@gmail.com
                                      date Sat, May 28, 2011 at 6:26 PM
                                      subject Re: [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
                                      mailed-by airtel.in
                                      hide details May 28 (2 days ago)

Thank you for writing to airtel.

This has reference to your inability to call customer care department for your airtel Prepaid mobile number [protected].

To address your current concern, we have already raised a complaint regarding the inability to connect to call the customer care department with the relevant team. For your reference, the Unique Service Request number is[protected]. Our team will be contacting you by 30/5/2011, 13:00 PM with an update on the issue. we would request you to wait till then. Thankyou for your patience.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any query/ request and 198 (Toll Free) for any complaints. You can also email us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

If it is still unresolved, you can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or complaint number. Please note that our email Id's have changed You may send an email at nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.
                                      If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Rahul B Chandran
                                      Nodal Office
                                      Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                                      Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
                                      https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=E12264ADD638... 5 D7295F410739EE6296A94&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                                      To: [protected]@airtel.in
                                      Cc:
                                      Sent: 27/05/2011 18:31:35
                                      Subject: [protected]

regarding my complaint which i had given i happened to get a msg from
                                      customer care asking me to call 198 to resolve the problem and provide further
                                      information but when i tried calling from my no, i came to know that you people
                                      have done nothing about the problem because the call got disconnected when i
                                      opted for the option to speak to the representative, further more i called from
                                      reliance no [protected] and finally i was able to speak to the representative
                                      but when i told him about the complaint no and whats the status he disconnected
                                      the call. so now what am i supposed to do

seems you people are well versed in giving false promises to the customers
                                      , regarding my complaint nothing has been done to resolve it, and your deadline
                                      has gone by, now would like to know what is the next false commitment you are
                                      going to give,

why is that you people do like this
                                      - Hide quoted text -

On Wed, May 25, 2011 at 11:55 AM, <[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

Ref: Email dated[protected], expressing concern regarding inability to call
                                      Customer care and change in tarrif plan for your airtel mobile number

Thank you for your mail to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

Inability to call Customer care:

In order to serve you better and provide you best of services at all the time,
                                      we request you to write emails to us.

Change in tarrif plan:

Your concern regarding Change in tarrif plan has been registered. Please quote
                                      the Service Request number[protected] in any future communication about this
                                      request. Our team will contact you by[protected]:00 PM with an update on the
                                      same.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Sundar Raj Raja
                                      Customer Care
                                      Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
                                      on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                                      Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
                                      and paste the URL in your web browser.
                                      https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=ED2E6891EA2C
                                      6F96F9 1 A719DFC E C7F82838FF71F779CFF 1 4 7 7 C D74&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
                                      related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                                      To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                                      Cc:
                                      Sent: 25/05/2011 07:15:54
                                      Subject: [protected]

this is srinivasan and my no [protected] which i am using for the past 8
                                      years, from the last 15 -20 days i am unable to call the customer care from my
                                      no be it by dialing 198 or even 121, the call gets disconnected with an
                                      automated message telling that dial *121#, then i tried calling from other
                                      numbers [protected] and [protected] once i was connected and when i told them
                                      about the complaint thats it again i am not able to reach the customer care
                                      from those nos also, actually i had complained that my plan has been changed
                                      from per minute to per second without me opting for the plan change, from where
                                      am i supposed to get the relevant information, really fed up with the
                                      services offered by you.

AirTel — "Disconnection of Land line

Sir/Ma'am

This is regarding "disconnection" of the line[protected].

I had made a call to Airtel to discontinue the line stated about along with the DSL connection on the same. The reason stated was that the owner i:e me had to move out of the city.
                                      I migrated to Delhi from Ludhiana and so had to get the line disconnected. After umpteen number of inquiry calls from Airtel finally they decided that they will allow me to disconnect the line. I personally went to the billing office to settle the bills and was told that i will get the final bill after the procedure is over n the company wall send staff to uninstall the line.

It has been 2 months and the line is still working. The staff has very conveniently slapped a bill nearing rs. 500 on me that includes late fee charges for bills that are due (which i asked for and was denied).

Disconnect according to the dictionary means :to terminate a connection.

Airtel for some reason interprets disconnect as only terminating the DSL connection and not the land line. I have answered the question: "Ma'am why would u like to disconnect this line? " almost 8 odd times to 8 different people. The reason stated has always been the same "migration to Delhi." Till date the phone line has never been used. Still i am being charged for a line that has never been used by me to make phone calls.

I would like to ask for a waiver of the charges levied . I am will to pay the amount o[censored]sage charges that have been incurred till the 10th of July beyond which the line should have been dead and would appreciate if the line is "DISCONNECTED".

I would like some official to look into the matter.
                                      my name is ashish joge my no. is [protected]. i am using airtel postpaid connection from last 5 months . my bill plan is 450 Rs. so i wanted to change this plan to corporate plan that is 150 .
                                      kindly request you to change this plan as soon as possible
                                      PLAN CHANGE FROM CUG 249 TO CUG 125

Airtel — change of sim plan

any body have re-charged my no. by e-recharge of Rs.99 by that my whole call rates and plan is changed
                                      i don't know who've re-charged my account .. my national call was going on Rs1 is now of Rs1.50 and similarly all call rates have been changed by the company. and my validity is exceeded to 2016 . i don't want this recharge .. and i've also not recharged.. when i've called the customer care they said that by mistake any retailer have recharged your account and now you have to pay according to this plan ... now when i've said them this was not my mistake & i've not recharged my account any body else or the retailer have done that then also they are not taking any action on that... they've disconnected my call 7 to 8 times by saying that they are transfering my call to their senior ... and one exicutive said me to go to the airtel customer care office and given me the wrong address... i am so disappointed by this service how can they change my service when they want... when i've reached to their office they said that they can'd do any thing ... please help me .. i don't want this plan ... i am just tired of calling customer care and crawling here and there ... my no is [protected]

Kindly change the rate plan to Rs.549/- from Rs.725/-

Telephone Number: 41130149

Talk Value 549
                                      Monthly Plan Charges ( in Rs.) 549
                                      Local Call Pulse Rates To Fixed Line - 180 sec To WLL (M) & GSM Mobile - 60 sec
                                      Call Charges (Rs. / pulse) 1.00
                                      Free Call Value (Rs.) 499
                                      Monthly CLI Charges (Rs.) Nil
                                      STD Intra-Circle
                                      0-50 Km 60
                                      50-100 Km 60
                                      > 100 Km 60
                                      STD Inter-Circle
                                      < 50 Km 60
                                      > 50 Km 60
                                      ISD Calling Rates
                                      USA & Canada 5.99
                                      UK (Fixed Line / Mobile) 5.99
                                      Rest of Europe (excluding UK) 9.99
                                      Singapore, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Malaysia & Thailand 7.99
                                      Australia & New Zealand 7.99
                                      Saudi Arab, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, UAE, Yemen, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Srilanka, All African Countries 7.99
                                      Row I 9.99
                                      Row II 90.00
                                      Row III 49.99
                                      Tokelau, Tuvalu, Cook Island, Vanuatu(New Hebrides), Solomon Island, Nauru, Norfolf Island, Diego Garcia, Guinea Bissau Rep, Saotome Principe Isle, Cuba 90.00
                                      I have a problem for the past two three yrs since I bought airtel prepaid card... I am currently in budget double plan and willing to change it to talk more plan.. I asked to customer care and they said I should first change to budget plan and then only to TM plan... I sent the appropriate SMS required to change the plan. Still it is in the same budget double plan... Can anyone say how to get rid of this plan???!!!

I am Arul Kumar. My mobile no. is [protected].

I am using coportate CUG 149 plan for the past 4 months. kindly change my plan to corporate CUG 249.
                                      my name is jagdish chander bansal.i have a corporate plan with airtel.i was having five numbers running on my acount.
                                      now i have cancelled four numbers as i do not require this plan anymore.
                                      i request you to kindly change my existing plan to 125/. plan per month with no added services.

jagdish chander bansal

address
                                      872 sector 13
                                      urban estate
                                      karnal
                                      Dear Sir, I m a Airtel Broadband cm from Bhopal location and i want to change my current bill plan 699 to 499 but as the airtel customer care asked me to send a mail on wecare.[protected]@airtel.in but i could not find any link to put my request for bill plan change so kindly help for the same ...and change my bill plan to 499 + 150 addon pack to make airtel call free in MP CG locationRegards nisha tahalani
                                      ref no 8713224‏

airtel landline no[protected]

on 22nd of october, i have called airtel customer care and spoke with your executive named nisha and enquired about a new broadband connection. (Already iam using two more broadband connection no is 4553 6162 &[protected]. Now i want to change my 43538928 to a new combo plan i.e., 25 hours of internet free plan(the same plan iam using in[protected]. she registered and promised that within 48 hours you will have a broadband connection. Till now i didn't hear any call or person from you regarding this. nearly 5 to 6 times i called your customer care regarding this but there was no proper response. Is this is fair to airtel Ltd. Nearly 8 years iam using airtel connection, so far i didn't face this kind of problems. I always suggest airtel for all my friends, but now i ashame to say that iam an airtel customer. Will you resolve my problem, or else have to complaint to higher authorities.

Gokul
                                      please change my plan to second pulse
                                      air tel issue us reltel Mobil no. we are Indian rly employs. no any romeing charge will be apply on incoming call from any where . but few months company change our plan and charge incoming roming charges when we will call to call center cast mer service they will took to him sorry this is wrong charges . and they redacted in our bill. but every month they add romeing charge will be apply on incoming call from any where .
                                      kindly help us we all are thanks us for you

nitin pareek
                                      guard dee n/rly
                                      without any information change my plan
                                      im not satisfy with you response
                                      Respected
                                      im using airtel sim since 4 to 5 year and now they change my plan with giving a single massage can you help me to get my old plan once again.
                                      [protected] dear sir this is my airtel no. Im using this no. Only because of it's frinds plan. Now lm having a problem because my frinds plan was changed. If you can't able to give me my old frinds plan. In that case please terminate my noumber i dont wont to usd it. And give me a proper reason. Please answer me as early as possible. Thanx
                                      hi sir now this is 5th day and i m not reciving any response from customer care so if you understand my problem please give me appropriet answer
                                      To management of Airtel / fellow consumers,

Airtel in Pune is about to attain the worst customer support award for the year, be it DTH Service or Broadband.

I have been using DTH service ([protected]) for last 2 years. I currently have south mega pack and have been wanting to switch to a-la-carte plan. I have tried numerous times to change on the website, and all I get is an automated e-mail from Airtel that they are processing the request. If you web technology is outdated why dont you scrap it.

The customer support want me to try over & over again. In the last conversation they have initiated disconnect by themselves.

I would like all customers to take note of these horrible customer service agents and not to go with Airtel DTH.

Madhu
                                      i want to change my existing plan please tell me about new and durable plan
                                      Respected Sir;
                                      I am the Airtel customer since 2011 and I have complained a request on 1st Feb 13 regarding plan change from Rs:599 (5 GB unlimited plan &quot;WITH Land-Line Connection&quot;) to Rs:549 (5 GB unlimited plan &quot;WITHOUT Land-Line Connection&quot;).

After logged my request they people always keep calling me after 3 to 4 days to discuss about the same plan and I always tell them same thing that to change my plan from Rs: 599 to Rs: 549. They request me to keep my LAND-LINE connection active for Rs 50 and I use to tell them that I don&#039;t need it at all, I just want to keep my Broadband connection activate. And every time they only say the same thing that your Rs: 549 plan will be activated within 7 days.
                                      On yesterday evening I noticed that my Broadband and Land-Line both Connection are disconnected and I called Airtel customer service he told me a request has been forward on &quot;21st Feb 13, &quot; for Plan Change of Rs: 549 that&#039;s why your Broadband and Land-Line both are disconnected and it is under process and your new plan will be activated after midnight.
                                      And now today on 27th Feb 13, I receive a call from Airtel customer service requesting me about the same thing to keep my Land-Line connection active. I told him please activate my Broadband connection as soon as possible and I am not interested in Land-Line connection at all. He told me again the same time limit that your connection will be activated in 7 days. After 5 mins again he call me back and this time he offer me a new plan of Rs:450 (5 GB unlimited plan with Land-Line Connection with &quot;incoming call facility only&quot;) I told him that i am not interested at all.

Finally when I switch on my computer around 9 pm I found that my Broadband connection activated back!
                                      Then I check my plan detail on Airtel smart byte website there I found my plan is still stuck in Rs 599 plan.
                                      I immediately call Airtel customer service he told me that you have canceled your request today!

Sir please help me out of this. They people keep irritate me every time they call. After a month of logged my request today finally I found that my request is canceled.

I will be highly obliged if you will accept my request.
                                      Name: MD TAYEB
                                      Contact No: [protected]
                                      Airtel Account No: [protected]
                                      Airtel Land-Line No:[protected]
                                      Airtel Dsl No:[protected]
                                      Respected Sir;
                                      I am the Airtel customer since 2011 and I have complained a request on 1st Feb 13 regarding plan change from Rs:599 (5 GB unlimited plan &amp;quot;WITH Land-Line Connection&amp;quot;) to Rs:549 (5 GB unlimited plan &amp;quot;WITHOUT Land-Line Connection&amp;quot;).

After logged my request they people always keep calling me after 3 to 4 days to discuss about the same plan and I always tell them same thing that to change my plan from Rs: 599 to Rs: 549. They request me to keep my LAND-LINE connection active for Rs 50 and I use to tell them that I don&amp;#039;t need it at all, I just want to keep my Broadband connection activate. And every time they only say the same thing that your Rs: 549 plan will be activated within 7 days.
                                      On yesterday evening I noticed that my Broadband and Land-Line both Connection are disconnected and I called Airtel customer service he told me a request has been forward on &amp;quot;21st Feb 13, &amp;quot; for Plan Change of Rs: 549 that&amp;#039;s why your Broadband and Land-Line both are disconnected and it is under process and your new plan will be activated after midnight.
                                      And now today on 27th Feb 13, I receive a call from Airtel customer service requesting me about the same thing to keep my Land-Line connection active. I told him please activate my Broadband connection as soon as possible and I am not interested in Land-Line connection at all. He told me again the same time limit that your connection will be activated in 7 days. After 5 mins again he call me back and this time he offer me a new plan of Rs:450 (5 GB unlimited plan with Land-Line Connection with &amp;quot;incoming call facility only&amp;quot;) I told him that i am not interested at all.

Finally when I switch on my computer around 9 pm I found that my Broadband connection activated back!
                                      Then I check my plan detail on Airtel smart byte website there I found my plan is still stuck in Rs 599 plan.
                                      I immediately call Airtel customer service he told me that you have canceled your request today!

Sir please help me out of this. They people keep irritate me every time they call. After a month of logged my request today finally I found that my request is canceled.

Respected Sir;
                                      I am the Airtel customer since 2011 and I have complained a request on 1st Feb 13 regarding plan change from Rs:599 (5 GB unlimited plan &quot;WITH Land-Line Connection&quot;) to Rs:549 (5 GB unlimited plan &quot;WITHOUT Land-Line Connection&quot;).

After logged my request they people always keep calling me after 3 to 4 days to discuss about the same plan and I always tell them same thing that to change my plan from Rs: 599 to Rs: 549. They request me to keep my LAND-LINE connection active for Rs 50 and I use to tell them that I don&#039;t need it at all, I just want to keep my Broadband connection activate. And every time they only say the same thing that your Rs: 549 plan will be activated within 7 days.
                                      On yesterday evening I noticed that my Broadband and Land-Line both Connection are disconnected and I called Airtel customer service he told me a request has been forward on &quot;21st Feb 13, &quot; for Plan Change of Rs: 549 that&#039;s why your Broadband and Land-Line both are disconnected and it is under process and your new plan will be activated after midnight.
                                      And now today on 27th Feb 13, I receive a call from Airtel customer service requesting me about the same thing to keep my Land-Line connection active. I told him please activate my Broadband connection as soon as possible and I am not interested in Land-Line connection at all. He told me again the same time limit that your connection will be activated in 7 days. After 5 mins again he call me back and this time he offer me a new plan of Rs:450 (5 GB unlimited plan with Land-Line Connection with &quot;incoming call facility only&quot;) I told him that i am not interested at all.

HI! I want to change my internet plan. Please help.

I am using this connection for more than one year. My plan is CUG149.
                                      Where I used to get 300 free local a2m minutes and 150 local &amp; 150 a2m
                                      free sms. However you have change all benefits of my plan. No one have
                                      bothered to inform me about the same.

When I have contacted Airtel Customer Care 2days back, the lady promised
                                      a call back within 2 hours. but that was a fake promise. Then again I
                                      contacted &amp; the gentleman said he does not have any idea what is
                                      happening!!! He asked me to contacted by email. I have done that but
                                      that was just a waste of my time.

Please change my plan to what it was before and credit my account for
                                      the extra charge. Also I want a compensation for all these hassle.

Thanks in advance.

With Regards,
                                      Moumita Shome

I am using this connection for more than one year. My plan is CUG149.
                                      Where I used to get 300 free local a2m minutes and 150 local &amp; 150 a2m
                                      free sms. However you have change all benifits of my plan. No one have
                                      bothered to inform me about the same.

When I have contacted your customer care 2 days back, the lady promissed
                                      a call back whithin 2 hours. but that was a fake promise. Then again I
                                      contacted &amp; the gentelman said he does not have any idea what is
                                      happening!!! He asked me to contacted by email. I have done that but
                                      that was just a waste of my time.

Please change my plan to what it was before and credit my account for
                                      the extra charge.

I&#039;ve send this to airtel, but no one resolve the issue.
                                      Awaiting for your help.
                                      Good evening
                                      Sir, I am Ahashan ali and my number is [protected] postpaid plan i brought a new mobile last week only In that Number plan is activated with 500 min N/L per month with charge of RS 299 per month,
                                      I want to change the plan CUG Plan for 199 RS per month With 600 min L/N.
                                      please kindly do the need full.

Thank you sir
                                      Good evening
                                      Sir, I am Ahashan ali and my number is [protected] post paid plan i brought a new mobile last week only In that Number plan is activated with 500 min N/L per month with charge of RS 299 per month,
                                      I want to change the plan CUG Plan for 199 RS per month With 600 min L/N.
                                      please kindly do the need full.

Thank you sir
                                      I want to change my plan 150 to 99
                                      what to say
                                      DearSirI am owner of venus fabrics One of my no [protected] We want to change the plan (it is under my plan)But airtel ppl are nt changing the plan

Anshul
                                      Venus fabrics
                                      DearSirI am owner of venus fabrics One of my no [protected] We want to
                                      change the plan (it is under my plan)But airtel ppl are nt changing the
                                      plan

Anshul
                                      Venus fabrics
                                      32 Comments

raghavendrabelagod
                                        May 30, 2011

HI,

I have a corporate post paid connection with no [protected].
                                        At the Airtel office on Mosque Road ,Bangalore I had asked the Airtel representative to get the GPRS Rs.98 plan activated for this number.

The guy instead activated the Rs 100 3G plan by mistake. The next day the unbilled amount became Rs 330 from Rs 29,Without even using the internet service. I went to the Airtel office and found out that he had done a mistake and asked them to stop 3G and activate the GPRS Rs 98 plan with the 2GB free PLAN.I thought it was because of the 3G plan.

But every day the unbilled amount is increasing exponentially without any reason or use of the internet. It is surprising to see that this is happening after having 2GB free. There is no reason to be charged. It is impossible to have such amounts added to my bill every day. Especially knowing that it only includes phone usage and does not include the bill plan ,monthly rental or other charges. There is a mistake happening at your end.

This is the list o[censored]nbilled amount messages I am getting:
                                        Rs 20.9
                                        Rs 29.0 –Before activation amount.
                                        Rs 300.0- Next day after activation.
                                        Rs 505.0
                                        Rs 602.0
                                        Rs 624.0
                                        Rs 930.7 -on 29th May.
                                        Rs 1213.3 –on 30 th May ,2011.

I have been constantly calling 121 and discussing this issue. They have showed their inability to resolve this issue .They say that it is not possible to resolve this issue until the bill is generated on 21st June 2011.
                                        My question is that if I wait till the bill is generated and the amount shoots up to 10’s of thousands. What I am supposed to do?
                                        I hope somebody will take owner ship of this issue and resolve this quickly.
                                        Kindly get back to me as soon as possible on this.

Raghavendra.Bn
                                        I have post paid connection with no [protected] for last 5.5 years. I purchased blackberry phone and recently and called Airtel on 12th may and got BBM 299 plan activated.
                                        As this plan does not have internet surfing facility I asked Airtel rep if I get GPRS Rs.98 plan activated on my phone will I be able to surf internet along with enjoy BBM services. The Airtel rep told me yes and I got it activated.
                                        My last bill for the same no is around Rs.250 as I use another phone no for outgoing calls. I started to receive unbilled amount alert starting 12th may and they started from Rs. 100 and reached Rs.800 on 18th may.
                                        I was under impression that it may include
                                        Bill plan Rs.250
                                        BBM plan Rs.299
                                        GPRS plan Rs.98
                                        and some phone usage.
                                        But once I came to know that it only includes phone usage and does not include bill plan and other value added services I got worried.
                                        Now on 19th May morning I received unbilled usage alert which said that my unbilled usage is around Rs.3300 I got worried and called Airtel customer care on 198 and 121 and blackberry support on 7070 and everybody told me that they cannot do anything till my bill is generated on 7th may.
                                        I understand that there are technical constraints in this matter but what i am unable to understand is how this amount got generated in first place. There are only following few activities which i can do on my phone which will generate bill

Phone calls- I hardly make any calls from this phone as I have another connection for outgoing
                                        BBM - This is fixed Rs.299 service.
                                        GPRS - max Rs.98 as form last 9 days starting May12th I have hardly used it.
                                        Airtel live - I never got it activated and I was told today that I might have used it. As I know that Airtel live charges are 20 paisa a min and even if I used Airtel live for the internet activity on phone that to unknowingly that it is activated on my phone and I blackberry browser is using it or for that Rs.3300 is way too much.
                                        And now as I am writing my concern I got message that amount now is Rs.3513
                                        It is insane.
                                        In my family
                                        My father is using Airtel post paid connection
                                        My wife is using Airtel pre paid connection
                                        We have Airtel land line connection
                                        I use Airtel broad band at home
                                        We have Airtel DTH connection
                                        My sister is using Airtel prepaid connection
                                        and i am using Airtel post paid connection
                                        Today I thought I will get the portability no to switch my phone to another service provider. I got a call today from Airtel and they showed their inability to resolve this issue. I now have received portability code.
                                        My question is that if I wait till bill is generated and the amount shoots up to 10ns of thousands what I am suppose to do.
                                        I hope somebody take owner ship of this issue and resolve this issue quickly. Else Airtel will be losing a customer who avail all of their services for years in a day.
                                        I am myself working for customer service for last 9 years as Sr. Manager and my take care of such issues with ownership.
                                        Me and my family moving to another service provider for Airtel should be a concern as this is not my ego but desire to be treated like premium customer as i me and my family is with Airtel for last more than 6 years. (I have not deactivated BBM and GPRS)
                                        HI Rakesh,
                                        The issue has not been resolved yet.From Rs 1213/- on 30th May 2011 my unbilled amount had miraculously reached Rs 6900/- when i have hardly used the phone and GPRS is switched off.It it funny to see that my bill has reached Rs 6900/- when the credit limit on the phone is only Rs 2000/-.
                                        I need some closure on this as soon as possible as my outgoing is disconnected.

Raghavendra.Bn
                                        I AM AIRTEL CUSTOMER MY NO: [protected] THIS UNWANTED SERVICE ACTIVATED BUT I WANT STOP SERVICE BUT CUTOMER CARE REPRESNTITIVE REPLY KINDLY NO VAS ACTIVATED BUT I SENT A SMS TYPE LAST TO 121 AND SHOW LAST FIVE TRANSCATION BUT 1 LOST IN EVERY SEVERL DAYS BEACUSE SOME TIME DAILY AND SOME TIME 2 AND 7DAYS GAP LOST M 1 RE
                                        ATOMOS 40 RS REFUND I STRICTLY PORTALBILLONG OTHER CUSTOMER SERVICE PROVIER OK .. THINK THAT TELL GOOD SOLUTION REPLAY FOR LANGUAGE FOR MALAYALAM