Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2324

vijay1025
from Tura, Meghalaya
Jun 11, 2011

See the Complaints Log details with date and resolvance
1. Complaint No 8001545.. dated. 15-May-11 (Resolved by Airtel)
2. Complaint No 8284405.. dated. 23-May-11 (Unresolved.. and NO RESPONSE from Airtel Team)
3. Complaint No 8313313.. dated. 24-May-11 (Unresolved.. and NO RESPONSE from Airtel Team)
4. Complaint No 8928706.. dated 10-June-11 (Unresolved.. and NO RESPONSE from Airtel Team)
5. Complaint No 8957006.. dated 11-June-11 (Response awaiting...)

ramikarloopia
    Jun 11, 2011

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

my set of box was operating normal a day before but suddenly it starts displaying a message that a new software is downloading when i call customar care to file a complain regarding this problem they suggest me their is technical problem and now its more than 18hrs and i have made 5 calls to customer care but proves to worthless now they are suggesting they will send engg to my home but i have to pay Rs100.but its not my fault its completely company fault why should i pay for their mistake.
    customer id-[protected]

Rami karloopia

Prashant kumar2170
      from Pachperwa, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 11, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

i request from company that mere number par 3g activate kar dijiye unhone 3g activate kar de sath hi mer pass sms ata ha ki apke number par 9 rupes ka vauchaar activate ho gya ha mera balance 9 rupees less ho jata ha mai phir custumer care milat hu to balance less hota ha aur company said "airtel me call karne ke liye thanks" dusre number se milata hu to senir officer ko call farward kar di gate call hold rehte ho 5 minut bad cut gate ha balance cut gata ha aur custumar care ke senior officer se bat nhi hoti ha yhe kram 8-10 bar hota ha mai apna kaphi balance cutva chuka hu lekin mera company koi solution nhi de rhi ha. Sir mai kafhi paresan hu company ke is attitute se mere help kijiye.
      My self
      Prashant Kumat
      mob. [protected]

jayaretnakumar
        from Barmer, Rajasthan
        Jun 11, 2011

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I have receiving daily SMS from Airtel that, you have beeb renewed for mms subscription service from Air tel.Youu have been charged rs 2.
        I want to know who give authority to deduct from my account. earlier i complained the same form no response from air tel. are you cheating the public using your net work.Dont play with Publc .you have to face consequences
        My mobile no is [protected].

This is the second complaint,forwarding this to TRAI for necessary action

Shodan
          Jun 11, 2011

I have had a nightmare as I ported my number to you as I was told that your service and network is good. While I agree that your network is good but I must say I have had terrible customer service from your customer care advisors. I select language English on IVR I get connected to an advisor who refuses to speak in English and asks me to speak in Hindi only.

I am trying to activate BIS on my blackberry curve 9300 but am unable to do so. Your advisors give me different information.

I was told to send airtelbb to 121 and I got a plan list

I was told to select the plan and send to 121 so I selected BB4 and sent to 121 but did not get a response. I sent so many sms but no reply. Finally I got a reply sms to send BIS (Model number ) to 121 and I did but I get error We are unable to process your request. If you are a new Prepaid customer please try again after 24 hours. Postpaid customers can call 121 for activation

I called 3 times to your customer care and the advisors are asking me to call 7070 and when I call that number it gives me a response that I am not registered and hence not authorized to call that number so please call 121.

I spoke to Mansia one of your advisors this morning who was rude and said he can’t help me so I asked for supervisor but he refused to give me a supervisor. He too was telling me to call 7070 and I tried explaining that I tried calling that number and I told him what response I am getting but he was not willing to listen and said that this is the number we give customer’s, I can’t help you any further.

Where do I go from here? I came to Airtel due to poor Network and Service from BPL and I think I have made a mistake. Please revert back failing to which I will have to port out my number from you as I can’t accept a regular service on a Blackberry.

Shodan D’Souza

Mobile no: [protected]

PS: please sort this out immed, am expecting a call back from you. I have gone to consumer forum with this issue as I am not happy with the service so far. None of your advisors are co-operative.

masipro
            from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
            Jun 11, 2011

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

This is M. Shuaib Ahmed, informing you that I am an Airtel user. My mobile number is [protected]. For the past one month I am getting trouble to connect Airtel Customer care office. I used calling 121, 198, and other such numbers of Airtel CC office as per their advice. But still the problem is persisting.

After many times complaining for the same problem to Airtel, I request your goodself to solve this problem.

Please do the needful in this regard

M. Shuaib Ahmed

Parag1487
              Jun 10, 2011

I want caller tune of song "Kadhi Tu Rimzim" (Mumbai Pune Mumbai (2010) Marathi Film ). I wait for 3-4 months but still company can not provide me that song. my number is [protected].

Please do the needful as early as possible.
              Parag Pawar
              same issue i'm also facing with airtel
              Hello Sir/Madam,

I really need help on this. I called Airtel 121 services to take help on Caller tune Services. I gave them the title of the song which was Pyaar by Diljit. The adviser was not able to find the song then he asked me to call 543211. He could have suggested me to go to www.airtelhellotunes.in. however i tried to find it myself on their website. there was no luck so i called this helpline in the morning at 7:22 the call was dropped from there end. i thought that it might have been in error then i called again this time same thing happened.so i thought to check again however it was the same again each call was for 6rs then i called the customer service Agent again. I told him about this issue he said please try after an hour. Therefore i tried at 02:33 PM when i spoke to the Agent on 543211 she was not able to find the song then she asked to hold the line on this premium number i was on hold for approximately 6 to 10 mins she came back and said cant find the song she said, she can suggest me a song which is Happy birthday song. I found that she was not able to help also i told her that if you were not able to find the song then why did you not let me go instead of putting me on hold. this call costed me 53rs. Therefore i called Airtel helpline again and told the same to the Agent he did the search for the song and found it with in few seconds. He said that he can refund the charges however he doesn't have the previous call details updated on his system. So he asked me to call back later. I asked him to add a note so that i do not have to repeat the Whole story. He said that there is no option to add a note. I had no options so i called the 121 number in the evening this Agent strictly denied the refund said that it was my fault. I asked him the explanation he said he cannot help. He was trying to give me the Nortel office number i told him i cant take this anymore and will raise a consumer complaint On which he said you can go ahead and do that as if he does not care. when i asked for his supervisor he said hold the line and came back on call after 5 mins and said that somebody will call me back. However there was no reply. Please Help Me on this.

Thank You.

sunita1962
                Jun 10, 2011

In April 2010, soon after installation of a broadband connection, I was persuaded by the Airtel sales department to take a post paid airtel number [protected] on an annual rent of Rs.500/- with actuals against usage. Even though it was not my requirement, I subscribed to the idea but never used this SIM. As a result a meagre 183/- has been billed to me during the past 14 months usage against this number.

But now suddenly, I have been contacted by Airtel collection people to pay Rs.21000/- (twenty thousands) for usage of 3G services on this number during the past one month. As I have never used 3G services on this number and therefore on 10.6.2011, I have sent a Complaint to the Nodal Officer and the Appellate Authority in Airtel through their email ID: appellate.[protected]@airtel.in, nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in, nodal.[protected]@airtel.in In my complaint to Airtel, have said that I sense a fraud in it and that they should investigate it and prosecute the wrong doers. And that they should remove this outstanding from against my name.

PK Rastogi, 10th June 2011
                Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
                Airtel 3G Services is a multi-billion rupees fraud for billing customers with usage as this is out of the ambit of regulatory body. Let all sufferers share their email address and approach the appropriate authority on this billing fraud being committed by Airtel.

chandru29v
                  Jun 10, 2011

I bought a 3G data card sponsored by my company (I will still be the individual owner). Number:[protected]

3G was supposed to be activated on 4th Jun '11 -- which Airtel customer support says it has been activated since that date. However, I'm only receiving EDGE Airtel message on the connection prompt.

I have tried since, to reach the Airtel support hotline and the number kept disconnecting me; finally I got hold of someone on 6th Jun '11 at about 1 Am and he said the issue will be resolved in 24 hours. I call again on 7th Jun at about 1 Pm and Arul Prakash says this was the first time I had called to report a problem; he said that the 3G service was not activated -- i asked for a complaint number and he provides me #[protected] and says the issue will be resolved in 24 hours.

I try to reach the customer service since 9th Jun about 10 Am and finally, succeed in being able to talk to Udai Kumar on 10th Jun '11 about 11 Am -- he says the complaint was not logged and a fresh complaint will be logged. The service was connecting at 1.5kbps (which is >10 times slower than a 28kbps modem connection)... after several minutes of explaining, he logs a complaint #37893021 and says the issue will be resolved by 17th Jun '11 -- WOWWWWW.............. I say that I'm going to log a complaint with the Nodal Officer and asked for his manager's name; smart-enough he provides the name as "Meenakshi"

Guess what, Meenakshi Bora is the Nodal Officer's name in Karnataka -- obviously what he said was a white-LIE...

Now, I'm stuck with this 3G card which does not work and a billing that would have already started. 3G scam will become miniscule if someone were to investigate what Airtel does to it's customer by plundering money out of their pockets without providing ANY service, whatsoever...

Now, soon after hanging up with Udai Kumar, I try [protected] (Nodal Officer's phone number) -- the number initially rings and then, puts me on IVR message (the nodal officer is busy - please stay on the line).... 10 minutes go by and there-after; i hear another message "nodal officer is busy, please try your call again, later"... and, I'm disconnected YET AGAIN>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I seriously doubt the means in which Mr. Mittal became India's 3rd richest business-man.... Hopeless is their service, more hopeless are their staff, most hopeless is their attitude

I will be porting out of airtel ([protected]) and moving to Vodafone.. Incidentally, they have a dubious distinction in making customers "unhappy" --- see this: http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/[protected]/news/29625911_1_complai...

aishwarya.s
                    Jun 10, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My airtel prepaid number is [protected]. I'm getting calls to airtel's customer care number which is 12118 to my number throughout the day and night. This has become a nuisance to me. Why is a customer care number five digits and not three digits like it used to be and why is the number not being made clear to the customers?

prashantsawant79
                      Jun 9, 2011

Airtel,

This Airtel company automatically subscribes the services and deducts 30-40 Rs from the balances till the Balance becomes 0 Rs

Bad service from Airtel, as there call center people does nt beleives in us and they ignores us and ultimately we poor persons need to tell them to deactivate the services.

Very bad Airtel, need to take care of yourselfs else your whole service will get hampered.

If any airtel service provider want to contact me then my email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                      I had given you the required mail for the contact details and please sort this out as soon as possible.
                      Any Updates??? Rakesh Kumar,

you have mailed me that you will resolve, am I right,
                      and you have still not refunded the money which was error from your end, in all it has been 5-6 days and my mobile is with 0.08 Rs balance.

Please let me know about the case or else I need to change the service provider.

Prashant P. Sawant
                      Airtel no. [protected]
                      The SMS which you have send was with incorrect information, let me tell you the message:
                      "Thank you for contacting Airtel if you are satisfied with the last interaction you had with Krishna, Reply to 876(toll free), with YES or NO.

And I didn't had any conversation with Krishna.

so I had sent you the SMS with NO reply.

lyunz
                        Jun 9, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir, My Land-line number is[protected] of Airtel Service. From yesterday (ie 09 June 2011) onwards all my Internet connection and telephone services are disconnect. I have paid my dues in TTZ Cash, Trancation ID-PMGW[protected], Order ID-MITZ[protected] and Transaction Date-Thu Jun 09 19:12:33 IST 2011, Transaction Amount: 1,300 + Gateway Charges 16.5 = 1,316, Card No.S[protected]. I have called the customer and they referred me to complain in this site. As mention in the above details of complains, Please I would like you to take action to connect my Internet connection and active land-line as well.

Lalhmingmawii Gangte ([protected])

i m one of the user o[censored]r company broadband connection.But my internet connection is disconnected after every 15 days.When i went to airtel office for a complaint the employees they always say that it will checked with in 24 hours.But the situation is remains the same. now a days the employee name Robin he said that i have to pay 1000 rs. to him for the connection service then only i will take this complaint.i also complaint to mr. sheraz for the same. he reply me for the same that it will be checked in 24 hours. bit the proble m is same.Mr. Robin he behaves very rudely with me. Now i will request u to connect my broadband connection within 24 hours or remove ur services in the same time otherwise i will take legal action against My Robin and the company alos.I also have the recording that how Mr. Robin talks to me.

Nitin Dahiya

gopinath.j76
                          Jun 9, 2011

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

i had recharged my airtel digital tv account for rs200/= on 9-6-2011 but my tv services are not resumed yet

I did my Airtel Digital TV recharge using online (www.airtel.in) self care option with the amount of 800Rs.

but my account was recharged to 300 only. Later i have given complaints to Airtel customercare. They book the complaint and says some Back-end team will get back you regarding this.

Those people are very cunning people simply they used to call me and get the bank transaction reference and closes the ticket. but my account is never recharged with the remaining amount 500.

I had given almost 10 complaints but no luck.

Please don't recharge Airtel TV through online. That application is worst with several bugs.
                          We are airtel tv subscriber, we recharged for 1350 rupees on few days before . but not yet credited. please check. Our cel [protected]

sujjowalia
                            Jun 9, 2011

Address: Nawanshahr, Punjab

I have airtel con mob no [protected] but I am out of India so this no is not working please cheack this no so I can use the mob If ther is progalam cont me in my Email Your Faithfull S Nirmal Singh Rayat
                            I am Nirmal Singh S/o Amrik Singh.My airtel mob No-[protected].But this time my own Mob No..has working in other person how is this.So please check immediatly.My this Mob No- has LIFETIME Vaildity. Before I send you many time Email What reasan this.So please check and solve my problem Sir.Please ishu my this MOBILE No. to me.
                            Yours Faithful,
                            Nirmal Singh Rayat.

JIgyasu.ece
                              from Silapathar, Assam
                              Jun 9, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

There is no signal in my TV set (Error Code-SM1). It's been the case from last 30 hrs.
                              When contacted CC, they give a complaint no., an acknowledgement mail and the airtel's local office contact no.and their part is over...Now its more than 24 hrs contacting the local office..no one ever attended the problem & just say it will be resolved within next one hr. But unfortunately that ONE hr seems to never be over....

Is there any one to resolve this & help me out of this trauma.

Pankaj Kumar
                              Customer Id-[protected].

Airtel — no network problem in digital tv service

dear sir i am recharge in my digital tv but i am unable to see my chennals and any others chennal please send any engeenier of your company to resolve my provlem my customer id is [protected] and my ph no. is [protected]
                              This is what airtel do..responds quickly to your mail only, not the problem...
                              The problem is attended by a person on 11th AN. And I had to pay the service charge for the problem which aroused only due to Airtel ( sattelite changing), no fault on my side..I talked to airtel office about this & they said I'll look into. What happened I dont know.
                              This is Airtel...

There is no signal in my TV set (Error Code-B001 or B0001). It's been the case from last 1 week.

They give me a complaint no., an acknowledgement mail and the airtel's local office contact no.and their part is over...Now its more than 3 days contacting the local office..no one ever attended the problem & just say it will be a rain problem. But last 2 days no rain, then why showing the network problem & error code again & again on my tv display. (Selected Channel No.555, 166, etc. not show)

Please solve this problem as soon as poosible & give me a reply on my Email ID- san.[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com & s.[protected]@ovi.com

I hope you give me a positive reply.

Sandeep Sawant
                              Customer Id-[protected].
                              My Name is Sridhar Chakilam(Hyderabad), I added four channels(Channels are Maa Movies, Maa Music, TV5 and Superhitz) on Sep 8th, 2011 9:00 pm. Next day I checked in my TV and added channels are not activated. I informed same problem to your customer care people. I not got proper information to solve my problem. Could you please look and solve my problem.

Sridhar Chakilam
                              My Cell Number: [protected]
                              Hello I am ANKUR GUPTA my airtel tv id no. [protected] is not working since 7Days pls my reqest slove my problem... mobile nu. [protected]
                              AIRTEL DIGITAL TV IS SICK. I GET ERROR CODE B001. I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY DO WE HAVE TO PAY SERVICE CHARGE FOR AIRTELS FAULT. THIS IS AIRTEL SICK ATTITUDE.
                              No Signal
                              My customer ID:[protected]
                              Mobile no: [protected]

There is no signal in my TV set (Error Code-B 001). It's been the case from last 10 DAYS.
                              When contacted CUSTOMER Care on 08.08.2012, they give a complaint no., an acknowledgement mail and the airtel's local office (SERVICE ENGG) contact no. AFTER the service engg visited my house on 09.08.2012 and solved the problem.
                              With in hour again the same signal issue has repeated. once again i called the the same service engg and he sort out the issues on 10.08.2012.
                              After one hour the issue has continuing.

In this condition now what can I do.
                              here I requested to you, kindly send the experience service engg immediately and permanently solve the issues.And the same time i am losing my money also. recently i have activated some packages but no use.

because of this problem myself and my family members all really disappointed with your service.

ple try to solve this issue or I quit your service.

If you need any further details from me ple call [protected].

Sethuraman.A

shekhar2k2
                                Jun 9, 2011

Today i.e. on 09.06.2011at around 2.07 PM received a missed call from [protected]. Immediately at 2.08 PM, I called back, when the person wished me in Mulim language "Salam vale kum", I asked "where are you calling from", he repeated "Salam vale kum". Then I replied "Vale kum A salam" and asked him wheere are you calling from, I calling you in response to your missed call. The person denied making missed call to me and he said that he is from "Pindi" and also told me that my number is a + number from out of country. I was afraid, if this is a wrong person. Please block this number for calling at my number i.e. [protected].

Airtel — unwanted miscall

sir i am an idea customer from 2 yrs.
                                i have a complain from this no-[protected]
                                i dont know who is this
                                but he/she unneccessary give missed calls and that too after 11 or 12 in night.and disturb us.
                                sends abusive msgs

i just want that you pls inquire into this and make some arrangement so that he/she is not able to call/msg on my no

my no is[protected]
                                kamna

amit makin
                                  Jun 9, 2011

Address: Uttarakhand

I have prepaid connection with [protected] No. But you cut my balance with-out any outgoing call or use of any service
                                  I had recharged my account on 23/03/2011 with Rs1500. till now there is zero Balance on 15/05/2011. ihave made only two incoming calls from dubai airport. them i switched off my mobile.
                                  i want to know from airtel where my rs. 1500 used.
                                  i tried to contact customer care of airtel but they where unable to extract the information
                                  .the zonal officer at dehradun also suggested about eprebill but the bill does not show complete information.
                                  kindly help my money back from airtel
                                  amit makin
                                  s/o rupa makin
                                  [protected],[protected]

AirTel — illegal balance cut

i have lost my 600 rs balance
                                  i talk in customer care
                                  but they are not setisfied me
                                  i want my lost balance
                                  plz take some action and help me from this fraud

thanks & regards

bhupender

I am happy to see your response here.but really i have been tired too much by Airtel customer care
                                  B, coz they are making me fool again n again they gave me reference No so many time but nothing happened.some times they say that i have been used Internet services on my cell.although i am a ISP
                                  (Internet Service Provider) then i will use Internet on my cell ?ok if they are right why they don, t tell me that how much data i have been download-uploaded in 1 hour by its lazzy speed?

you know sir they take me on hold an hour i also for that i have been charged much.
                                  (Ref. No BDAL [protected], CBDCC [protected], CBDCC [protected], CBDCC [protected], CBDPA [protected], CBDCC[protected] ) sir what did i do that;s why i am facing this prob.ok sir i ll never say anything but what is the guaranty that next time it will never be happened with me ?

Sir i always be great full to you if you will do anything for me
                                  i have sent you mail.by [protected]@gmail.com but still i didn't get reply from your side
                                  now what should i do? i am daily seeing n waiting for you reply
                                  please do something as soon as possible its not a big matter for you Sir i now that
                                  if i will not get response i will change my operator i have been too much hopeless

n i have sent you my other cell no too
                                  its too much you didn't reply anything
                                  why don't you care n why do you says that you are here for our help?????why

rasamalla
                                    Jun 9, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I would like to deactivate airtel mobile office . My mobile no. is [protected] . I tried to deactivate through *567# , but it is not deactivated . kindly see through the problem , as my balance is deducting daily .
                                    Thanking you ,

madhuri

Call to customercare from another Airtel no and told them that your Simcard has been lost and you want to
                                    deavtivate the no. Within 1hr no will be deactivated.

Bobby
                                    Madhuri,

Please ignore my previous comment sent to you.I was busy in office and i got that you want to deactivate ur no. But now i realise that you only want to deactivate Mobile office.

Airtel — deactivation of 3G

Dear sir ,
                                    my mobile no. is [protected] , i would like to deactivate 3G service which has been reactivated after few months of deactivation on my no. and i m not able to deactivate it . I kindly request you to see through the problem as my balance is deducting .
                                    thanking you,

madhuri

ghazanm
                                      Jun 9, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

My name is Abbas Mokhtariabkenari from Iran and I am PhD student in PU. I am a new comer to India and purchased 2 airtel SIMs: [protected] & [protected] with my friend documents two months ago and last week I gave my documents to the Airtel Office Sec 35 Chandigarh for verification. Unfortunately after one week these numbers has not been activated yet! Besides I am a foreigner and my family in overseas are worry about me. I also use your broadband internet services ([protected]_dsl) and airtel fixed line in my house then I am your real customer please urgently follow my request for activating.
                                      My new mobile number: [protected]
                                      My email: [protected]@gmail.com

Milindd
                                        Jun 9, 2011

Airtel Digital TV : Account no [protected]

Have paid R.4565/- to dealer Pawan Electronics (Mumbai 89) for a whole years subscription. The payment was made in March 2011. Dealer is not crediting my account for the said amount and is only recharging for the minimum amount which lasts us for less than one month. Now he is refusing to take my calls. As a result I've had to reacharge for Rs.250/- from another dealer.
                                        I have tried calling Airtel customer care numbers, but there is no human interface where I can register a complaint.
                                        I work for the Times of India and am in the process of writing about Airtels callous attitude and the dealers cheating ways. If I still do not get a response, I will most definitely contemplate legal action.

Milind Dhond
                                        Times of India

cc : Nikita Dhond (STAR TV)