Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 8, 2026
Complaints 54793

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2325

SumanDutta
Jun 12, 2011

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

1. I, MR SUMAN DUTTA, SERVING SOLDIER OF THE INDIAN ARMY, AM LODGING THE COMPLAINT ON BEHALF OF MY AGED AND WIDOWED MOTHER SMT PRATIVA DUTTA.

2. MY MOTHER HAD SUBSCRIBED A AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION ( NO [protected]) IN YR 2006 FROM MANJU TRADERS, CHAKDAHA, NADIA (WB-741222) AS LIFE TIME AGREEMENT FOR RS 999/-, SUBMITTING ALL VALID DOCUMENTS I.E. VOTER ID, RATION CARD ETC. THIS MOBILE CONNECTION HAS BEEN THE ONLY WAY FOR HER TO COMMUNICATE WITH HER TWO SONS, WHO WERE POSTED IN J & K AND RAJASTHAN. ALL RELATIVES WERE ALSO CONNECTED ON THIS MOBILE NUMBER.

3. AFTER FIVE YEARS O[censored]SAGE OF THIS MOBILE CONNECTION, THE SERVICE PROVIDER (AIRTEL BENGAL AREA) HAS BLOCKED THE SIM CARD IN FIRST WEEK OF MAY 2011 WITHOUT ANY KNOWN REASON. THE NUMBER WAS LATEST RECHARGED ON 27-28 APR 2011 WITH RS 50/-. THEREAFTER, AFTER BLOCKAGE OF SIM CARD, FOR SEVEN DAYS MY MOTHER COULD NOT UNDERSTAND THE PROBLEM WITH THE CONNECTION. SHE COULD NOT CONNECT ANY ONE AS ALL INCOMING AND OUTGOING CALLS WERE STOPPED. BEING WORRIED, SHE VISITED RETAILERS FOR THE NEEDFUL. SHE AGAIN SUBMITTED THE ALL SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS TO A RETAILER FOR RE-INSTATEMENT OF THE CONNECTION. SHE WAS CONTINUED TO BE HARASSED BY VISITING RETAILER SHOPS IN THE HOT SUMMER DAYS AGAIN AND AGAIN. WE, THE TWO BROTHERS, SERVING IN THE ARMY AND POSTED IN OTHER STATES, COULD NOT DIRECTLY COMMUNICATE MY MOTHER FOR ONE AND HALF MONTHS. WE TRIED TO CALL ON THAT MOBILE NUMBER (I.E. [protected]) AGAIN AND AGAIN, HOPING THAT THE SERVICE WOULD HAVE BEEN RE-INSTATED. BUT IN MID MAY 2011, WE HAVE COME TO KNOW THAT THE NUMBER HAS BEEN ALLOTTED TO ANOTHER PERSON BY THE AIRTEL.

4. THIS ACT OF EXTREME SMARTNESS OF THE AIRTEL HAS BREECHED OUR TRUST BESTOWED ON THEM. NOW, I, ON BEHALF OF MY AGED & WIDOWED MOTHER SOLICIT THE HONOURABLE COURT TO INVESTIGATE ON THE CASE AND INITIATE NECESSARY ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION AGAINST THE SMART & RICH AIRTEL COMPANY TO COMPENSATE THE COST INVOLVED AND HARASSMENT CAUSED TO MY MOTHER.

ashanjali05
    Jun 12, 2011

In continuation to my previous complaint (Customer ID [protected] - Complaint ID -8348018 , 8491625, interaction id Shashank Kumar [protected], discussion with Bindu on 4th June)that has not being resolved, now no channels are appearing on my settop box.

As usual I have received a new complaint ID - 8973184 today with another assurance that the issue will get fixed today itself by 5 PM.
    Just to share with all of you. I received a call from Airtel (Mr. Aditya). The number flashed on my cell was [protected]. He gave me the following details :

1. The call be closed by today 5 PM (Maximum Time)
    2. If STP needs to be replaced there will be charges of Rs 350/-
    3. The visiting engineer will fix the STP as well as Dish Alignment.
    4. Visiting charges will be 100/-
    5. Aditya will double check and follow up to get the call closed

I was glad to hear the response details. Post this call no one called or arrived.

Please take back your STP and dish and thanks for all the trouble and nuisance I had in past one month.

khoyendra pande
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Jun 12, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am using AirTel sim number is "[protected]". Last 15-20 days this company every day reducing 1Rs from my mobile also stopped my message facility when I goes to call customer care they are not receiving my call. Please start my message facility I want to switch another company.
      Jul 19, 2018
      I got a call from Airtel Company and they have fixed the issue. Thanks
      While I cant comment for deduction of 1Rs most probable reason for faulty msg service is wrong server number. Recommend visit to customer care center for proper assistance

cvdfertr
        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
        Jun 11, 2011

This is Niranjan here I am using the airtel No. [protected](pre paid).
        airtel is charging for me for no reason for GPRS services.
        Saturrady (10.06.2011) I went to airtel office (East end ) and i have checked with the executive and i confirm the my handset settings and procedure to activate. And I did in same way.
        In night i activated and i checked the*123*10# it was showing your dedicated balance is 51.5 MB free ....
        Whwn i started downloading two games which is of around 2MB then my balance deducted 15rs.
        and when i checked the *123*10# its says Your dedicated account balance is 0.00 inr .. What the [censored] is this. I am facing the same problem many times still i have not get any satisfied answers from non sense airtel. I want to take some leagal action against Airtel. Please suggest me.

mohitbetu1
          Jun 11, 2011

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand

CUST ID [protected]
          MOBILE [protected]
          ON 03 JUNE 2011 I GOT A CALL FROM LOCAL DEALER AIRTEL DIGITAL TV MOBILE NO ([protected]) ASKING ME THAT we are coming to your residence for dish alignment to the new satellite and asked for visiting charge of 100 rs when i refused. i called customer care they told me that the dish alignment will be done free from our side so not to give any charge for this. finally no body came.
          NOW ON 11 JUNE suddenly service stopped with ERROR NO - SM2 call customer care for assistance
          first time customer care exucutive told that it is a technical error i am taking complain keep your set top box on will be resolved within half an hour.
          nothing happened in next one hour.
          again i called them this time executive told me that your satellite alignment has been changed automatically from our side and system is showing that anteena alignment has been done. (for better signal and quality). THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH YOUR ANTEENA AND SET TOP BOX our engineer will come to you and solve your problem TAKE THE COMPLAIN NO[protected] AND GO TO THE NEAREST DEALER. the VISITING CHARGE WILL BE 100 RS. when i asked that how can your system is showing that SM2 service is activated where no engineer came to my house HE TOLD ME THAT WITHOUT ANTEENA ALIGNMENT SM2 ERROR CAN NOT COME.
          SO I ASK YOU SOME QUESTION
          1. WITHOUT CUSTOMER REQUEST WHY YOU CHANGED MY SERVICE TO SM2 WHICH IS NOT WORKING ON MY SET TOP BOX (as told by your customer care executive)
          2. if changed then why to charge 100 rs as VISITING CHARGE.
          3. is it a type of harrasment with the help of LOCAL DEALER (WHO CALLED ME ON 03 JUNE FOR VISITING CHARGE)
          4. IF YOU HAVE CHANGED YOUR SATELLITE THEN IT IS YOUR DUTY TO UPDATE THE CONSUMERS AND MAKE TECHNICAL ARRANGEMENTS REGARDING THIS.

SO DO THE NEEDFUL QUICKLY REGARDING THE ISSUE OTHERWISE I HAVE TO GO TO OTHER AUTHORITIES. AS DEDUCTION OF DAILY CHARGES IS CONTINUE FROM MY DIGITAL TV ACCOUNT.

MANOJ KUMAR PATHAK

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Incorrect charges charged by Airtel

Customer ID: [protected]

I have purchased Airtel digital TV on 22nd February, 2009 with a Mega Pack with Rs.260/- per month charges after two months free subscription. I have noticed last month that Airtel was charging me Rs.315/- per month where as I have subscribed for Mega Pack of Rs.260/- I have lodged complaint last month with airtel customer service vide reference No.801159 to refund me excess amount charged for Two Months (i.e. 26/4/2009 to 25/6/2009) and stop add on services if any activated on my account without my knowledge with immediate effect. I am surprise to see that Airtel had not stopped add on service till date and charging me additionally Rs.55/- per month for ESPN Top up. I have written four e-mail but no response was received . I have calledup custumer care twice and when i am asking why you have not stopped addon service last month the customer care executive disconnecting phone with no response. Can any give me draft to be filed with consumer court for this? i wish to file a complaint before consumer fourm to save inocent people from Airtel bogus charges.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — WRONGLY CHARGES DEBITED

This is to inform you that we are using your Digital TV services since January ’09.

On the Name of Ramdas Gandhi (My Father)

Customer ID [protected]

Contact No. [protected]

Comp/Ref.Number 879935

In July ’09 there was some problem in our Digital TV’s result for which we have launched a complaint to Co.'s Toll-Free call center. For which their one of service Executive has came & found the problem somewhere in dish which was provided by the company. At the time of the discussion for the resolution for the problem he informed us that there will be a 600/- Expense for which “WE HAVE TO DO EXTRA RECHARGE OF 600/- INR” at the time of this recharge there was already balance of over 200/- INR. [censored]ll as he has insisted so we did the same on 20th July 2009. Then on 21st July 2009 their Service Executive has came again for the Problem resolution & has corrected the problem which resulted in Crystal Clear Visibility from AIRTEL Digital TV services.

But the problem arises after he has left & three days passed for the same. Our Account is debited for the 800/- INR for the same damage’s repair/replacement, which is 200/- higher then what their Service Executive has said & the same charges has been debited without our concern or confirmation.

Then for the same I have called at ARITEL DIGITAL TV Call-Center No.12150 from Airtel Mobile. Where I have explained the whole experience, where again their one of authorized service agent named __________ has given me assurance that my Account will be re-credited for 200/- INR by 30th of July 2009 which were debited wrongly & for which he has given me the Comp/Ref. Number 879935

After this I have sent them Mail via my E-mail ID (dhaval.[protected]@hotmail.com), on that also they have denied to credit the charges without any Clarifications, & when I have replyed for that mail again with my queries, till date I have not received any responce from Company.

The charges are not Credited till time today on 07-08-09 & moreoverly I have received Message from AIRTEL TV that if I we have not recharged our account immediately, our services will be suspension.

I seek your assistance to sorting out this issue.

Your prompt & positive revert will help me to cherish good experience.

On behalf of Ramdas Gandhi

Dhaval Gandhi (Son of Ramdas Gandhi)
          Airtel people are cheat and they are harassing people . i believe they are worst then Relience
          i have laptop of HP Pavilion DV5 1015TX.Installation is alrady done, Before installation i told the person who came to install that i have Laptop of HP and i have to connect from the Laptop.before installation they have to tell that we dont no how to install with laptop.I have TV Tuner card inbuilt.they know what software is to be installed while installation.Please guide them what softwarea are to be installed for watching TV in Laptops.

Udit Rawal([protected])
          iiiiiiiiiii did settings in Laptop and able to watch TV.
          thanks for you immediate support.
          Kindly request to give training to the engineers how to install Airtel Digital TV through digital Laptops.
          They know what settings they have to do and which application is to be installed to watch tv for the customer satisfaction..

Udit Rawal
          I too taken Airtel digital tv and within 10 day i can say about their customer care : I had never seen this type of worst services. They know that the issue is from their side still they are not doing any thing.
          i have airtel digitel tv connection id no[protected].
          co activte my disconnect connection without payment .and then shows balance in minus amount .
          if i recharge they deduct old minus balance .
          they give me 5 days grace period to recharge it but they charge it when i recharge my account . they deduct there amount in my recharge amount
          my question is that why co give me extra time if they give me extra time to view the channel it will not chargeable .
          you acctivate my dish as per my recharge balance .
          i am demand to you to give me extra time
          sanjay vij 676/7 model town near rana hospital jalandhar mob [protected]
          Hello Friends,

I just want to share my experience with Airtel DTH. I have recharged my Airtel DTH account [protected] in June 2010 for Rs.500. My account is credited with Rs.500 after recharging
          from the recharge coupon. After 24 hours my account was suspended. When I called customer care, they didn’t have any clue why they have suspended my account. After number of follow up, they replied that some other customer claimed that amount and my account is debited without informing me. when I asked to get my money back, customer care executives disconnected by call several times?????. Now Mr. Naveen and Mr. Rakesh from Airtel DTH needs a proof of that the recharge coupon that I used to recharge my Airtel DTH account almost a year back.

Is this a Joke????

My Friends if you are using this service and recharging with recharge coupon then keep it and do not throw, else you will be the next in this list.

Lokesh Chauhan

AnkushAirtel
            Jun 11, 2011

Hi ,

I have applied for replacement Airtel prepaid SIM today([protected]). I was assured that it would get activated by 8 PM.
            But it is not yet activated inspite of reporting to customer care repeatedly.

Please take it forward as I need the no. to work immediately for important official work.

Ankush

gopivijay
              from Palakkad, Kerala
              Jun 11, 2011

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

This complaint is sending to you in utmost dissatisfaction about the services to
              the new Airtel post paid connections I took and activated from 13/05/2011. I am
              an inspector working in Railway Protection Force and presently at Zonal
              Training Centre/RPF, Khajamalai, Trichy and residing at H-34, Phase III, Anna
              Nagar, Navalpattu, Trichy. One person by name Ibrahim mob No. [protected] from Trichy approached me and requested to subscribe the connection duly describing attractive offers for a Railway men and I took mobile No. [protected] & 52 under Plan 249 & 149 respectively. To get this connection I preferred the signed applications, two photographs and xerox copy of my departmental ID as address proofs along with Rs.331/- for activation charges which will be adjusted in the coming bills. The service to these connections have been disconnected on several times without any intimation during the past one month with a lame excuse that address verification & confirm verification etc:. I already explained the fact that due to vacation at KV Trichy my family members are out of the town and I am presently staying at my office accommodation at the training centre. Due to the above reason no one in my residential address up to 27 June and the same can be confirmed with the neighbors. But without understanding the above said facts they simply disconnect the service. For your information there are so many staff from my office have taken Airtel connection recently and if you people treat a responsible officer in the force as above, every one will
              discontinue the connection. If you can please reactivate the connections
              immediately (before 12 noon of 07/06/2011) otherwise treat my connections as
              disconnected and return back the applications contained my signature, two
              photographs and self attested xerox copies of my departmental ID
              card without fail. Otherwise I will took up the issue with appropriate level as
              deemed fit please. But my surprise, in connection with the complaint lodged with the Airtel by e-mail dated 07/06/2011, I received acknowledgements from one Aruna Srinivasan, Customer Care, Bharti Airtel Limited on 09/06/2011. Again I written to Airtel nodel officer for that on 11/06/2011 one Vinitha M, Nodal Office, Bharti Airtel Limited replied me duly stating some lame excuses like spelling mistakes and mistake in mobile numbers etc; even though I had furnished all the details elaborately with my present contact number [protected]. Again I replied duly demanding my photographs and documents. Why I am sending this complaint is to spread the matter all in the nation to understand behaviour of private service providers and also to get back my documents at my door step in the same way which way it has been collected from me. Apart from that I also need the amount Rs. 331/- since you have not been provided any service to me. To attain my justifiable and leagal rights I am ready to file any type of complaint in any legal body. Do needful withoiut wasting much time since the concern already exhausted much time to solve the issue without any fruitful results.

--
              gopinathan vijayakumar
              Mob: [protected]
              Deactivated Airtel Numbers. [protected] & 52
              A/c No. [protected] & [protected]

vijay1025
                from Tura, Meghalaya
                Jun 11, 2011

See the Complaints Log details with date and resolvance
                1. Complaint No 8001545.. dated. 15-May-11 (Resolved by Airtel)
                2. Complaint No 8284405.. dated. 23-May-11 (Unresolved.. and NO RESPONSE from Airtel Team)
                3. Complaint No 8313313.. dated. 24-May-11 (Unresolved.. and NO RESPONSE from Airtel Team)
                4. Complaint No 8928706.. dated 10-June-11 (Unresolved.. and NO RESPONSE from Airtel Team)
                5. Complaint No 8957006.. dated 11-June-11 (Response awaiting...)

ramikarloopia
                  Jun 11, 2011

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

my set of box was operating normal a day before but suddenly it starts displaying a message that a new software is downloading when i call customar care to file a complain regarding this problem they suggest me their is technical problem and now its more than 18hrs and i have made 5 calls to customer care but proves to worthless now they are suggesting they will send engg to my home but i have to pay Rs100.but its not my fault its completely company fault why should i pay for their mistake.
                  customer id-[protected]

Rami karloopia

Prashant kumar2170
                    from Pachperwa, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 11, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

i request from company that mere number par 3g activate kar dijiye unhone 3g activate kar de sath hi mer pass sms ata ha ki apke number par 9 rupes ka vauchaar activate ho gya ha mera balance 9 rupees less ho jata ha mai phir custumer care milat hu to balance less hota ha aur company said "airtel me call karne ke liye thanks" dusre number se milata hu to senir officer ko call farward kar di gate call hold rehte ho 5 minut bad cut gate ha balance cut gata ha aur custumar care ke senior officer se bat nhi hoti ha yhe kram 8-10 bar hota ha mai apna kaphi balance cutva chuka hu lekin mera company koi solution nhi de rhi ha. Sir mai kafhi paresan hu company ke is attitute se mere help kijiye.
                    My self
                    Prashant Kumat
                    mob. [protected]

jayaretnakumar
                      from Barmer, Rajasthan
                      Jun 11, 2011

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I have receiving daily SMS from Airtel that, you have beeb renewed for mms subscription service from Air tel.Youu have been charged rs 2.
                      I want to know who give authority to deduct from my account. earlier i complained the same form no response from air tel. are you cheating the public using your net work.Dont play with Publc .you have to face consequences
                      My mobile no is [protected].

This is the second complaint,forwarding this to TRAI for necessary action

Shodan
                        Jun 11, 2011

I have had a nightmare as I ported my number to you as I was told that your service and network is good. While I agree that your network is good but I must say I have had terrible customer service from your customer care advisors. I select language English on IVR I get connected to an advisor who refuses to speak in English and asks me to speak in Hindi only.

I am trying to activate BIS on my blackberry curve 9300 but am unable to do so. Your advisors give me different information.

I was told to send airtelbb to 121 and I got a plan list

I was told to select the plan and send to 121 so I selected BB4 and sent to 121 but did not get a response. I sent so many sms but no reply. Finally I got a reply sms to send BIS (Model number ) to 121 and I did but I get error We are unable to process your request. If you are a new Prepaid customer please try again after 24 hours. Postpaid customers can call 121 for activation

I called 3 times to your customer care and the advisors are asking me to call 7070 and when I call that number it gives me a response that I am not registered and hence not authorized to call that number so please call 121.

I spoke to Mansia one of your advisors this morning who was rude and said he can’t help me so I asked for supervisor but he refused to give me a supervisor. He too was telling me to call 7070 and I tried explaining that I tried calling that number and I told him what response I am getting but he was not willing to listen and said that this is the number we give customer’s, I can’t help you any further.

Where do I go from here? I came to Airtel due to poor Network and Service from BPL and I think I have made a mistake. Please revert back failing to which I will have to port out my number from you as I can’t accept a regular service on a Blackberry.

Shodan D’Souza

Mobile no: [protected]

PS: please sort this out immed, am expecting a call back from you. I have gone to consumer forum with this issue as I am not happy with the service so far. None of your advisors are co-operative.

masipro
                          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                          Jun 11, 2011

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

This is M. Shuaib Ahmed, informing you that I am an Airtel user. My mobile number is [protected]. For the past one month I am getting trouble to connect Airtel Customer care office. I used calling 121, 198, and other such numbers of Airtel CC office as per their advice. But still the problem is persisting.

After many times complaining for the same problem to Airtel, I request your goodself to solve this problem.

Please do the needful in this regard

M. Shuaib Ahmed

Parag1487
                            Jun 10, 2011

I want caller tune of song "Kadhi Tu Rimzim" (Mumbai Pune Mumbai (2010) Marathi Film ). I wait for 3-4 months but still company can not provide me that song. my number is [protected].

Please do the needful as early as possible.
                            Parag Pawar
                            same issue i'm also facing with airtel
                            Hello Sir/Madam,

I really need help on this. I called Airtel 121 services to take help on Caller tune Services. I gave them the title of the song which was Pyaar by Diljit. The adviser was not able to find the song then he asked me to call 543211. He could have suggested me to go to www.airtelhellotunes.in. however i tried to find it myself on their website. there was no luck so i called this helpline in the morning at 7:22 the call was dropped from there end. i thought that it might have been in error then i called again this time same thing happened.so i thought to check again however it was the same again each call was for 6rs then i called the customer service Agent again. I told him about this issue he said please try after an hour. Therefore i tried at 02:33 PM when i spoke to the Agent on 543211 she was not able to find the song then she asked to hold the line on this premium number i was on hold for approximately 6 to 10 mins she came back and said cant find the song she said, she can suggest me a song which is Happy birthday song. I found that she was not able to help also i told her that if you were not able to find the song then why did you not let me go instead of putting me on hold. this call costed me 53rs. Therefore i called Airtel helpline again and told the same to the Agent he did the search for the song and found it with in few seconds. He said that he can refund the charges however he doesn't have the previous call details updated on his system. So he asked me to call back later. I asked him to add a note so that i do not have to repeat the Whole story. He said that there is no option to add a note. I had no options so i called the 121 number in the evening this Agent strictly denied the refund said that it was my fault. I asked him the explanation he said he cannot help. He was trying to give me the Nortel office number i told him i cant take this anymore and will raise a consumer complaint On which he said you can go ahead and do that as if he does not care. when i asked for his supervisor he said hold the line and came back on call after 5 mins and said that somebody will call me back. However there was no reply. Please Help Me on this.

Thank You.

sunita1962
                              Jun 10, 2011

In April 2010, soon after installation of a broadband connection, I was persuaded by the Airtel sales department to take a post paid airtel number [protected] on an annual rent of Rs.500/- with actuals against usage. Even though it was not my requirement, I subscribed to the idea but never used this SIM. As a result a meagre 183/- has been billed to me during the past 14 months usage against this number.

But now suddenly, I have been contacted by Airtel collection people to pay Rs.21000/- (twenty thousands) for usage of 3G services on this number during the past one month. As I have never used 3G services on this number and therefore on 10.6.2011, I have sent a Complaint to the Nodal Officer and the Appellate Authority in Airtel through their email ID: appellate.[protected]@airtel.in, nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in, nodal.[protected]@airtel.in In my complaint to Airtel, have said that I sense a fraud in it and that they should investigate it and prosecute the wrong doers. And that they should remove this outstanding from against my name.

PK Rastogi, 10th June 2011
                              Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
                              Airtel 3G Services is a multi-billion rupees fraud for billing customers with usage as this is out of the ambit of regulatory body. Let all sufferers share their email address and approach the appropriate authority on this billing fraud being committed by Airtel.

chandru29v
                                Jun 10, 2011

I bought a 3G data card sponsored by my company (I will still be the individual owner). Number:[protected]

3G was supposed to be activated on 4th Jun '11 -- which Airtel customer support says it has been activated since that date. However, I'm only receiving EDGE Airtel message on the connection prompt.

I have tried since, to reach the Airtel support hotline and the number kept disconnecting me; finally I got hold of someone on 6th Jun '11 at about 1 Am and he said the issue will be resolved in 24 hours. I call again on 7th Jun at about 1 Pm and Arul Prakash says this was the first time I had called to report a problem; he said that the 3G service was not activated -- i asked for a complaint number and he provides me #[protected] and says the issue will be resolved in 24 hours.

I try to reach the customer service since 9th Jun about 10 Am and finally, succeed in being able to talk to Udai Kumar on 10th Jun '11 about 11 Am -- he says the complaint was not logged and a fresh complaint will be logged. The service was connecting at 1.5kbps (which is >10 times slower than a 28kbps modem connection)... after several minutes of explaining, he logs a complaint #37893021 and says the issue will be resolved by 17th Jun '11 -- WOWWWWW.............. I say that I'm going to log a complaint with the Nodal Officer and asked for his manager's name; smart-enough he provides the name as "Meenakshi"

Guess what, Meenakshi Bora is the Nodal Officer's name in Karnataka -- obviously what he said was a white-LIE...

Now, I'm stuck with this 3G card which does not work and a billing that would have already started. 3G scam will become miniscule if someone were to investigate what Airtel does to it's customer by plundering money out of their pockets without providing ANY service, whatsoever...

Now, soon after hanging up with Udai Kumar, I try [protected] (Nodal Officer's phone number) -- the number initially rings and then, puts me on IVR message (the nodal officer is busy - please stay on the line).... 10 minutes go by and there-after; i hear another message "nodal officer is busy, please try your call again, later"... and, I'm disconnected YET AGAIN>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I seriously doubt the means in which Mr. Mittal became India's 3rd richest business-man.... Hopeless is their service, more hopeless are their staff, most hopeless is their attitude

I will be porting out of airtel ([protected]) and moving to Vodafone.. Incidentally, they have a dubious distinction in making customers "unhappy" --- see this: http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/[protected]/news/29625911_1_complai...

aishwarya.s
                                  Jun 10, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My airtel prepaid number is [protected]. I'm getting calls to airtel's customer care number which is 12118 to my number throughout the day and night. This has become a nuisance to me. Why is a customer care number five digits and not three digits like it used to be and why is the number not being made clear to the customers?

prashantsawant79
                                    Jun 9, 2011

Airtel,

This Airtel company automatically subscribes the services and deducts 30-40 Rs from the balances till the Balance becomes 0 Rs

Bad service from Airtel, as there call center people does nt beleives in us and they ignores us and ultimately we poor persons need to tell them to deactivate the services.

Very bad Airtel, need to take care of yourselfs else your whole service will get hampered.

If any airtel service provider want to contact me then my email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    I had given you the required mail for the contact details and please sort this out as soon as possible.
                                    Any Updates??? Rakesh Kumar,

you have mailed me that you will resolve, am I right,
                                    and you have still not refunded the money which was error from your end, in all it has been 5-6 days and my mobile is with 0.08 Rs balance.

Please let me know about the case or else I need to change the service provider.

Prashant P. Sawant
                                    Airtel no. [protected]
                                    The SMS which you have send was with incorrect information, let me tell you the message:
                                    "Thank you for contacting Airtel if you are satisfied with the last interaction you had with Krishna, Reply to 876(toll free), with YES or NO.

And I didn't had any conversation with Krishna.

so I had sent you the SMS with NO reply.

lyunz
                                      Jun 9, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir, My Land-line number is[protected] of Airtel Service. From yesterday (ie 09 June 2011) onwards all my Internet connection and telephone services are disconnect. I have paid my dues in TTZ Cash, Trancation ID-PMGW[protected], Order ID-MITZ[protected] and Transaction Date-Thu Jun 09 19:12:33 IST 2011, Transaction Amount: 1,300 + Gateway Charges 16.5 = 1,316, Card No.S[protected]. I have called the customer and they referred me to complain in this site. As mention in the above details of complains, Please I would like you to take action to connect my Internet connection and active land-line as well.

Lalhmingmawii Gangte ([protected])

i m one of the user o[censored]r company broadband connection.But my internet connection is disconnected after every 15 days.When i went to airtel office for a complaint the employees they always say that it will checked with in 24 hours.But the situation is remains the same. now a days the employee name Robin he said that i have to pay 1000 rs. to him for the connection service then only i will take this complaint.i also complaint to mr. sheraz for the same. he reply me for the same that it will be checked in 24 hours. bit the proble m is same.Mr. Robin he behaves very rudely with me. Now i will request u to connect my broadband connection within 24 hours or remove ur services in the same time otherwise i will take legal action against My Robin and the company alos.I also have the recording that how Mr. Robin talks to me.

Nitin Dahiya

gopinath.j76
                                        Jun 9, 2011

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

i had recharged my airtel digital tv account for rs200/= on 9-6-2011 but my tv services are not resumed yet

I did my Airtel Digital TV recharge using online (www.airtel.in) self care option with the amount of 800Rs.

but my account was recharged to 300 only. Later i have given complaints to Airtel customercare. They book the complaint and says some Back-end team will get back you regarding this.

Those people are very cunning people simply they used to call me and get the bank transaction reference and closes the ticket. but my account is never recharged with the remaining amount 500.

I had given almost 10 complaints but no luck.

Please don't recharge Airtel TV through online. That application is worst with several bugs.
                                        We are airtel tv subscriber, we recharged for 1350 rupees on few days before . but not yet credited. please check. Our cel [protected]