Airtel Landline — NO CUSTOMER CARE (APPELLATE OFFICERS PHONE OUT OF SERVICE)

 
39 Reviews
India
 Bikram Singh
On every bill for landline, Airtel is providing name, e-mail address, telephone no and fax nos of executives whom one can forward complaints. I wanted to speek to Nodal Officer or Appelate officer but for the last 2 months I am unable to get these nos. The nos are [protected] and [protected]. Why Airtel is giving these nos when these are always out of service.

Complaint comments  38 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Sirohi Estates
106,Antriksh Bhawan,
22 K.G Marg, New Delhi-110001

To,

The manager;
Bharti Airtel Limited,
Qutab Ambience (at Qutab Minar), Mehrauli Road,
New Delhi – 110030


Sub : Complaint about Broadband connection not working from 2 month to till date.

Dear Sir,

I am disappointed because our Airtel broadband connection Ph. No. is[protected] not working last 2 month to till date. Provided your service was unsatisfactory.Because your Airtel customer service center not giving me positive response and you also not given me clear reply . I have given you atleast 3-4 mails. Please give me clear the answer of my Question. My office in Antriksh Bhawan, 22, K.G.Marg, New Delhi-110001.

To resolve the problem I request you to take the action seriously as soon as possible . I look forward to hearing from you and to a resolution of this problem. I will wait for your response. Please contact me at the my mail id or above address or by phone [[protected] Sanjay Sirohi].

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Sirohi
106, Antriksh Bhawan,
22 K.G Marg, New Delhi-110001
I havebeen requesting to customer care officer to send me the login id and password so that i can check my bills on line .I have already submitted the registeration form in faridabad Airtel office.I request you to send me the password and login id ASAP
Hi,
I got a call from your company for a landline connection at my place on 9th May 2008, and a representative(Mr Rajeev) from your company from B-38/C1, sector 57, Noida office came to my residence for the formalities .I had given him the documents required by him for a new landline connection with a cheque of Rs 500/-(Ch No 674854-Std.Chartered Bank dated 10/5/2008), and assured me that the landline connection will be provided me positively with in two days.

After 2 days when I had contacted the customer care no[protected] and informed that ths connection is still not done at my residence, got a reply that it will take 6 working days

After 6 days when I went to your showroom situated at sector 25 market at Noida and requested to update me on the status, Mr Vikram ignored me and told me that they are not able to solve my problem as they dont deal with the Landline connections of AIRTEL.(not mentioned anywhere at showroom)

Now, after 13 days somehow I am able to contact at your sector 57 office at Noida on tel no 4444121, spoken to your customer care executive and got a reply that they are not able to provide me the connectionas they do not have the availiblity of TAG near my house.

just want to know :

1) if the availablity of TAG is not there why I was not informed on priority .

2)If you are not able to give me the connection why you had deducted Rs 500/-from my bank account.

3)Are u able to give me some alternative or not.(except refund of Rs 500/-)

Requested you to please revert asap otherwise I have to take the necessary action and lodge a complaint to the concern authority.


Punit Sahaya
[protected]
Cont...

Recpt No 211005
Appliction Form NO:n379531 Dtd 10/05/2008
My Address:N-106.sECTOR 25, jalvayu Vihar, Noida -201301

Punit Sahaya
[protected]
Dear Greeting,
Iam request you to disconnected my Airtel Connection, 2-3 time iam requested in your Airtel team but unfortunatly there are no response, 2 june iam write first application and today is 26--6-08, so i will request you please disconnect my airtel connection conection in this week either i went to go outside delhi and not pay any biil.
Regards
Ajay khadwal
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I am using airtel landline connection in gwalior for the last 12 months, now i have shifted my residence to new adress, for that i have made shifting on 25/06/08, now your executive is telling that we are not able to shift as 300 mtr cable is to be used and for that they are not getting approval. Since ur service is good i want to continue with the same connection, u plz see to it that it can happen or not.phone no:[protected], give me reply ASAP
Illegal deduction from my account of mobile no. [protected]

Sorry to say that without any use amount has been deducted for
Rs. 7/- as above repeatedly, please take necessary action and do the needful.

Several complain has been lodged in your customer care bearing no.121

Thanking you,

priyanka kumari
mobile no. [protected]

Airtel Telephone booth — Excess billing

I have made acall to U S for 29 minutes on 12 th july 2008 from an Airtell telephone booth at trivandrum kerala (Booth tele No:[protected]) I got a surprising bill for Rs. 597/- . According to Airtell the rate for US is @6.40/min. So the actual billing should be for around Rs.189.50 including service charge.
I have made complait aginst this for the respective aritell office.till now I didnt get a reply !

Really I dont know where to complaint . In their websit e there is no email Id or any telephone no for this.

can somebody help me for this??
Dear Sir/Mam,

I was a customer of airtel Connection for both broadband & telecomunication[protected]. On 15 th Feb I had given a Application form to dis connect my connection & on 12/05/08 customer care officer told me that you have due of 300 & after paying as full & final payment you connection will be disconnected. But after paying 300 rupees as full & final settlement, which I do have the Receipt with me, I am getting messages from the company & also payment collection team coming for fee's for use of the connection.

In this case I have talked to the customer care executive's & some of them say's your service was disconnected & some say's your service is still continuing . So Plz suggest me what to do ? in this Situation

This is not the type of Response that a customer want's from a Leader in Tele communication Industry.


Thanks & Regards,
Satinder Sharma
Associate Credit
[protected]
hi,
i am Mohd. Imran and i am airtel post paid connection user i have a greviance which i have been addressing from last 1 week,
actually i enrolled myself to airtel post paid connection the no is [protected] on june 7th 2008 by making an advance rental of Rs. 1000/- in name of bharti airtel and my limit was of 1500 rs and the usage i made was Rs.1074 in just 2 weeks which includes value addded servicews og internet as well but my number was permanently disconnected and the reason was not conveyed to me i tried regularly to reach customer service department just to confirm that why the no. is not working but i failed because 121 was also not working from my no. though i dont have any other airtel no so cant reached to the concerned person and suffered huge loosses in terms of monetary loss as well as repotatin in from of my business customer amd i was warned from my boss becaue of communication gap which was caused due to airtel. there were certain flaws made by airtel which are mentioned below:
1-Marketing Executive didnt reached at my home on given time to verify as i waited till extra two hrs also.
2-No information was conveyed from customer department as to they are barring my no.
3-The bill was generated on 24th of june 2008 and still not reached my home.
4-I was totally unaware of my billing amount of [protected] and the sim turned useless.
5- Customer care department was also barred from my phone.

Sir,
After all this blunder i was very badly hurt by this issue because it made me stand in front of my management to anwer for the lossed caused by me in not communication to my clients.
On 6th jully i again took a post paid connection on my name and same address ie, [protected] and this is a plan of 250 Rs in which i get 500 min talk time also but on 15th-o7-08 this no, . was also barred becaue it crossed the credid limit which i understand was quite obvious also so i get in touch with customer care dept. and addressd my problem and they assured me that if i can p[ay Rs 1000 payment on this no then only the can be able to unbar my no. so i made the payment of Rs.1000 against this no. as the ebill id is [protected] and after making the payment also my no is not been unbard when i asked again to CC dept they told me this thing has been done because of my earlier connection is have certain O/s amount and for that i told them to handle this case properly and they should have send me the bill for my earlier connection [protected] and then only i woulsd come to know how much is the billing amount and then followed by this if incare i fail to make the payment they can take the action againg me what ever they feel correct. but really i am very pissed by this act of the depatment that they kept my payment of 1000 which i made through easybill payment on 16th july08 to unbard my current connection ie [protected]. please send me a proper bill and kindly allor a credit time to make the payment. and i think this is the limit to give me tension and let me down on my professional ground from airtel being a loyal customer to airtel i never though of being reuined like this.

Though i request you to kindly address this issue as it is a very serious matter for me againg i am facing the same problem as earlies.
Hope to get the fair judgment.
please conact me at [protected] as income is open on this no.
Dear Sir,

We are using PRI Lines 9000 Plan taken from Bharti Airtel Services. After several reminders to bharti airtel regarding proper installation, but nobody even respoding. Mr.Vijay Dube (sales person) he promised on 05th July 08 that within 1 week he will settle the mater but still its not yet completed.
Proper installation like
1.Internet broadband connection not done.

2.Vedio conference not provided.

3. 5 instruments free basis has not provided.

4. Headset not given.
Dear Sir,

We are using PRI Lines 9000 Plan taken from Bharti Airtel Services. After several reminders to bharti airtel regarding proper installation, but nobody even respoding. Mr.Vijay Dube (sales person) he promised on 05th July 08 that within 1 week he will settle the mater but still its not yet completed.
Proper installation like
1.Internet broadband connection not done.

2.Vedio conference not provided.

3. 5 instruments free basis has not provided.

4. Headset not given

Hope to get the fair judgment.

Please contact me at 66624670
Dear Sir,
I am using airtel landline connection in mecheda ( MIDNAPORE ) for the last 18 months approx, now i have shifted my landline connection to new address Sukchar Panchanantala ( KOLKATA-700 115 ), for that i have made shifting landline on 17/08/08. Now, I am not unable to access this connection because, display is showing searching---continue.
Since ur service is good i want to continue with the same connection, u plz see to it that it can happen or not.phone no:-[protected], give me reply ASAP
i am disappointed because our Airtel land line connection Ph. No. is[protected] not working last 1 week to till date. Provided your service was unsatisfactory.Because your Airtel customer service center not giving me positive response and you also not given me clear reply . . Please give me clear the answer of my Question. My office in excellent credit services bala 2/5 lic colony cbe.

To resolve the problem I request you to take the action seriously as soon as possible . I look forward to hearing from you and to a resolution of this problem. I will wait for your response. Please contact me at the my mail id or above address or by phone [[protected] bala].

Yours sincerely,
bala
2/5 lic colony
cbe
Hi,
Please go through the trailing mail, for Post to Pre Migration of Airtel. No [protected], Mah & Goa, Bill and unbill paid as well as documents also submitted.
But Still my issue not resolved.For Details pl go through the below attached mail.
Kindly look into matter...

Regards
Siddiqui Absar Un Nabi
Mobile.No
[protected]
----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Siddiqui Absarun Nabi <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com; [protected]@airtelindia.in; [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: alok.[protected]@airtelindia.in
Sent: Saturday, August 23, 2008 4:01:33 PM
Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive - [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi <[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]


Hi,

As per trailing mail, Pl find the details :-

1. Name of the sales executive - Shaikh Javed, - [protected]
2. Customer Care Head - Shaikh Muneer, - [protected]
3. Showroom Manager - Ms Renu, -
4. Contact number of the sales executive - [protected]
5. Contact number of Customer Care Head - [protected]

6. Name of the Airtel Relationship Center.- Plus Cellular, Nirala Bazar, Aurangabad -431001 (M.S)

This issue is pending since last 10 days after the payments & Submission of documents for Post to Pre Migration.

My Contact Details -
Siddiqui Absar Un Nabi
Mobile No - [protected]

Hence wants the number to be migrated and wants to see action against the alleged employees.Who were misguiding customers and not providing proper service to us.
As I am not only fighting for my rights but also for other customers too, Hence Provide the complete resolution to my issue and migrate my number into prepaid as I wants to use it.


Thanks & Regards
Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Saturday, August 23, 2008 2:50:25 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive - [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi <[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand your previous interaction dated 18/08/2008, you have expressed concern over the delay in converting form Postpaid to Prepaid for your Airtel number [protected].

We completely comprehend your viewpoint and sincerely apologize for any difficulty caused to you by our Customer service department.

Further, we take pride in enchanting our customers with our responsive and friendly approach. It has always been our constant endeavor to ensure, that our customers are delighted by our inimitable approach.

However, we are unable to process your concern as the details provided are not sufficient to take necessary action and despite our best efforts, we have been unable to establish contact with you.

Hence, we request you to provide the below mentioned details where you submitted the documents to enable us to initiate further action regarding your concern:

1. Name of the sales executive.
2. Contact number of the sales executive.
3. Name of the Airtel Relationship Center.

For further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message us on 121(Toll free).

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards,

Devakumar
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited.

---- Original Message ----


Kindly revert the same as still waiting for reply and the case is pending
since last 10 days and still resolution not get.As per trailing mail
already given a TAT of 24 Hrs max to resolve the issue.Else ready to face
legal consiquency (Consumer Court), And the issue will be handed over to
Print media, News Channels, (Halla [protected]@ ZEE NEWS, [protected]@ CNBC
AWAAZ...etc).
Case Will Be file against:-

1) Mr.Shaikh Javed
2) Mr.Shaikh Muneer
3) Bharti Airtel Limited
4) Plus Cellular
5) Lady Manager of Franchise

Pl take a note

Thanks & Regards
Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Siddiqui Absarun Nabi <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com; [protected]@airtelindia.in; [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: alok.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Friday, August 22, 2008 1:53:41 PM
Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe
for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive
- [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
<[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

Hi,

Yesterday morning I had visited your Airtel Franchise "Plus Cellular",
There i had paid the said amount of Rs 150/- as per trailing mail as well
submitted Post to Pre Migration Form, Passport Size Photo, ?Id Proof -
Driving Lic, Address Proof - BSNL Bill, which is also scanned and attached
below in the mail.

There I had met Mr. Shaikh Munner- Customer Care Head, Mr.Javed- Customer
Care Exe, & Lady Store Incharge. Also Spoken to do the migration of my
number as already i had paid my all outstanding amount, bill + unbill + Rs
150/- mig charges. Hence also documentation also submitted there.They had
provided me a Prepaid Blank Sim[protected], But again they had
repeated the same thing my number will not be migrated in prepaid and if
wants then have to pay Number Charges.

Now this is the last time i am again sending all the details which has been
communicated to me earlier, take this issue very seriously as if now my
migration will not be done in within 24 hours, then i had no way but to go
for a legal step as well as I will escalate this issue to all media News
channel with a mail copy of complete discussion which i have been
communicating to your representative as well ur local offices as well as
local executives, against company for mis guiding customer, and asking for
bribe for Post to Pre forcefully, as well as for Menal & Financial
harresment which has been suffered due to illegal demand, / Policy of a such
a big brand like AIRTEL.

As Mr Shaikh Munner said me "That 121 is mis guiding me and it is not
possible to migrate ur number in prepaid, if wants to migrate you have to
pay Rs 5000/- otherwise continue in postpaid.
Due to my personel reason i want my number has to be converted into prepaid
Lifetime.So Now its upto you to finally resolve my issue and provide me a
resolution.
Till Now I had not get any support from your office for the resolution/
customer service, As customer I am only has to call or mail or visit ur
airtel franchise for resolution.Also yerterday when i had visited ur
franchise to complete my formalities again i had faced a rudely behaiviour
from ur staff members Mr Javed said me that why i had marked a mail now you
can do a mail to delhi, mumbai, pune anywere in India and Hence now ur
number will not be migarted "Tumne mail kiyun kiya, ab tum bas mail karte
raho kahi bhi - Mumbai, Delhi, Pune, lekin kuch bhi karlo tumhara number
nahi prepaid honga"
Kindly note for the same and revert me within 24 Hrs

Thanks & Regards
Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Monday, August 18, 2008 6:53:16 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe
for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive
- [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
<[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand from your previous interaction dated 17/08/08, you have
expressed concern over converting your Postpaid mobile number to Prepaid
for your Airtel number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

We request you to submit the following documents at your nearest Airtel
Relationship Centre.

1.??? Address proof
2.??? Photo ID proof
3.??? 1 Passport size photo

There is a one time charge of Rs.150/- for transferring your Postpaid
number into Prepaid and you can retain the same mobile number in prepaid.
Your Airtel postpaid number will be transferred to prepaid within 24 hours
of receiving your documents.

Please be informed that the excess balance will be transferred to your
prepaid account after your last bill gets generated and any shortfall
balance will be recovered from the available balance in prepaid account.

The excess credit balance if any in your Postpaid account will be
transferred to your Prepaid account after your final bill (Post Suspension)
get generated.

Kindly send a message as PL <location> to 121 (toll free) to know the
nearest Airtel Relationship address.

Further, we would like to confirm that we have received your payment of
Rs.2, 782/-? and Rs.153/- on 18/08/08 through selfcare payment.

Alternatively, you can also send a message as PYMT to 121 (toll free) or
dial 12114 (toll free) to know the last 3 months payment details.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message to 121
(toll free).

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards,

Vasanth
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited

---- Original Message ----

Hi,

As per your last message rcvd regarding the bill payment of?billed &
unbilled amount (Rs 2832.48/- + Rs.101.20/-?) = 2933.68 /-?for ?Postpaid to
Prepaid Migration.
Hence I had visited to your Franchise and made a total payment of Rs 2935/-
by cash payment.

Bill Payment Rcpt-1)
ARC Code??? ??? : 305053
ARC Name?????? : Plus Cellular
Amount Rs????????:???Rs 2782/-
Serial No?????????????:???0028
Transaction Id???:???[protected]


Bill Payment Rcpt-2)
ARC Code??? ??? : 305053
ARC Name?????? : Plus Cellular
Amount Rs????????:???Rs 153/-
Serial No?????????????:???0030
Transaction Id???:???[protected]

Hence Kindly take a note for bill payment, Now Kindly arrange a New Blank
Sim Card for Post To Pre Migration. Also update me on my alt contact no -
[protected] for further details as from last 5 days all are just forwarding
a mail not getting proper resolution to my complaint.From my side I am very
very clear against my account and crediblity.
Now Just wants to see a action against your crupt customer care executive
Mr Javed, And wants my post to pre migration done.
Do Call me for any further details also update the bill Payment done.

Thanks & Regards
Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Sunday, August 17, 2008 2:53:27 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for
Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive -
[protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
<[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand from your previous interaction dated 16/08/2008 that you have
expressed concern over Sales Representative and conversion of postpaid to
prepaid for your Airtel number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

We completely comprehend your viewpoint and sincerely apologize for any
difficulty caused to you by our Customer service department.

We take pride in enchanting our customers with our responsive and friendly
approach.? It has always been our constant endeavor to ensure, that our
customers are delighted by our inimitable approach.

As informed you earlier, we request you to kindly revert after clearing the
billed and unbilled amount till the date of request in order to process
your request regarding the conversion of postpaid to prepaid.

Please be informed that there is an outstanding amount of Rs.2832.48/- for
the bill dated 09/08/08 and the unbilled amount is Rs.101.20/- till the
date on 14/08/08. Request you to clear the outstanding for us to do the
needful at the earliest.

For further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message us on
121(Toll free).

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards,

Aishwarya
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited


---- Original Message ----

I want to see action against that irresponsible behaiviour of that cust
care executive with a applogise letter from the company also resolution to
my concern issue mentioning the total charges payable to me for Post to Pre
conversion as well as i will not pay the charges for the delay cause due to
your executive behaviour, Hence rental after 14th August 08, is not payable
to me as I has already aproached to your outlet for migration but the
resolution was not provided to me.
For Details Call Me - [protected]

Regards
Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Saturday, August 16, 2008 6:58:20 AM
Subject: Re: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post
to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive -
[protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
<[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand from your previous interaction dated 14/08/2008, you have
expressed concern over rude behavior of sales executive for your Airtel
number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

We would also like to inform you that your concern has already been
highlighted to the higher authorities to take necessary disciplinary action
in this regards, so that the same nature of incident will not occur in the
future.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message to 121
(toll free).

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards,

Devakumar
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited.


---- Original Message ----

Good Morning,

Two days before i had already launched my complaint against poor & Curpt
customer service provided by Cust Care Executive - Mr.Javed at your
franchise ("Plus Cellular", Nirala Bazar, Aurangabad)...Still I am
waiting for the resolution of my complaint and the serious action against
curpt Executive sitting at?reception &?asking for bribe against customer
service.Hence issue is not resolved yet!!!
This is a concern issue which I will take very highly as this is not only
happens to me but also other customers who are coming to AIRTEL for
service.
Revert me with proper response to my complaint with in 24 hrrs.

Regards
Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Siddiqui Absarun Nabi <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Cc: [protected]@airtelindia.in
Sent: Thursday, August 14, 2008 3:21:04 PM
Subject: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold
Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive - [protected]

Good Afternoon,

I am Siddiqui Absarun Nabi using Airtel Mobile connection since 28th Nov
2006 with an monthly average billing of Rs 1200/- per month with regular
bill payments.
My Mobile Number is -: [protected], Account No[protected], ?Today I
had visited?your Airtel Franchise ["Plus Cellular", Nirala Bazar,
Aurangabad -431001 (M.S) ]?for bill payment of my mobile connection of Rs
2933/-
There I had meet your Customer Care Executive - Mr Shaikh Javeed, To
convert my postpaid connection to prepaid. I?was ready to pay my whole
outstanding amount as well as my unbill amount and Lifetime Recharge
amount..., Also ready to pay Migration charges if any...But I am
really very very shocked when Mr. Javeed said me to pay additional Rs
1500/- for NUMBER CHARGES as he told me that its a GOLD NUMBER ...When I
asked him why I had to pay such kind of charges, Pl look into policies as
already I am using the same number since last? 2 years, He was very rudely
talking to me, and said "Agar tumko Prepaid karna hai toh yeh Rs 1500/-
number charges bharna hi padega, nahin toh prepaid migrate nahin honga"
"Jo HO Sakta tumse Karlo, Mera Yahan Koi kuch bhi nahi bigaad sakta"
As Airtel is such a big brand, if providing such a cheap kind of service to
a gold segment customer...My self?and my all friends as well as all
relatives on an avg currently using 7-8 Airtel Connections indivisually,
will go for cancelation of connection.

I want strict action to be taken against such kind of Customer Care
Executive - Mr. Javeed?who does'nt knew to how to speak politely to a gold
segment customer.I am waiting for your revert immediately, Otherwise I will
move to consumer court for my rights.

I am a lawyer, very well know to fight for my rights...Its a clear
case of asking bribe against customer service, As again I am ready to pay
my Bill + Un bill + LTV Recharge amount + Post to Pre mig charges...If any
(But I WILL NOT PAY ANY NUMBER CHARGES)
Otherwise I will terminate my all friends and family Airtel Connection and
file a case in court for further process.
Pl take a note and take a concern issue positively for customer service.

Thanks & Regards
Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]
im one cutumer o[censored]r orzanization, and im using ur service last 4 yrs, my mobile number is [protected] and billing address, b-315 avas vikas colony Rampur,

but im highly unstisfy with ur custumer care executive service..



1- in ur pyment depratmnt, daily they calling me 30 or 40 times.. the number is

[protected],[protected],[protected]..and many numbers, they calling me on this number, reson- i knw only 500 rupees remain in my pervious bill, and due some busy seduling in fdelhi superm court, im unable to pymnt, but it not meaning they calling me daily 30-40 times



2- i compaint in 121 service on date 1/oct and 2 oct( at 1pm), ur exective not store my compailt, and they miss behaviur with me, ok, if i not paid thn u can dissconnct my connction, but my creadit limits also 18000 and im ur pletinum custumer, abut my profeesional, im advocate in high court uttranchal...



3- daily u calling me 30 or 40 times, r u fallow the Suprem court guidlines



4- R u think ur exective doing gud work... i thought, u should need to take desipilary action agaist him/her otherwise very soon i will give u the notice to my mentail haerrisment...





Regards,
Atul Sharma
[protected]
you can contact the consumer court in kerala regarding this .
write to the court with all the essentials and attach a xerox copy of the bills (never put original bill) along with.
definitely your problem will be solved.
also you can provide the complains you hade so far in thid regard...
To
The customer care
Bharti Airtel (west)

Sub; - Landline telephone No.[protected], in name of Rajiv Mehrotra, R/o C-69 Sector-41 Noida.

Sir,

I always write Cheque of correct amount on the due date as mention in ur invoice but u always send the cheque before the date mentioned on the cheque. This results in non payment from the bank, If it was presented on correct date there would have been no problem from Bank. This also causes problem for me in reconcilling my bank account. You are therefore advised to present the Cheques on the date mentioned not before that. If in future this happens again I will take possible legal step.

Yours truly
Rajiv Mehrotra

Airtel broadband(Landline telephone) — Regarding my bill details for the month nov,dec 2008

I have got your airtel broadband connection with a landline telephone connected.Am i need of the incoming and outgoing calls from that particular LANDLINE NUMBER[protected], several times i have posted complaint regarding this to your customercare 121, but no response
they are saying that my number is not in correct format and askin for airtel mobile number format.
BUT THE THING IS I NEED THE BILL DETAILS FOR MY LANDLINE NUMBER, Hope atleast this time you'l respond positiveeely
Sir

This is with reference to a complaint related to our landline number[protected].
When we took a telephone, we requested for a scheme - "Friends & Family - F & F".
We were told that since we were new customers, the scheme would be given to us after 2 to 3 months.

After this duration, when we called 121 on 12 January, 2009 (Reference number[protected] we were told by Mr. Puneet that it will be activated within 24 hours. However, this was not done.

We called 121 again on 13 January, 2009 (Reference number[protected] Ms. Shalu said that I am a senior officer and this scheme cannot be given to us.

What, as a customer, am I to do in such a case where two employees from the same esteemed organisation give different statements?

We contacted 121 again on 19 January, 2009 (Reference number[protected] Mr. Rohit told that this scheme will be activated within 24 hours.

Can you please tell us our reaction now? How many times should we call at 121? This behaviour is ridiculous and irresponsible.

Moreover, some of your 121 call attendants are very impolite and unhelpful.
In these times of recession, when people are not getting jobs, don't you think such persons should understand their job responsibility and be thankful to God that they have a secured job?

This entire exercise has caused us lot of mental strain and stressed us too.

We would appreciate your timely action in this regard.

Thanks & Regards,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40732
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8698
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Landline - NO CUSTOMER CARE (APPELLATE OFFICERS PHONE OUT OF SERVICE)