Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Maharashtra — Wrongly Deduction in Prepaid Account Balance for GPRS

I am user of GPRS from Airtel Mah (KHAMGAON -Vidharbha) since from it begin.A problem i have not activate or using GPRS in last 15 days but Airtel Deduction debit on my balance account Rs.14.99 Paise per day from 26/10/2007 to up to date (07/11/2007).
I have complaint customer care centre three times but their response is zero and their is no changes in the deduction and Refund my last Amount. what can i do?
I also complaint on(05/11/2007) Airtel prepaid Vidharbh Zone at Nagpur.
I request for BHARTI Tel CEO and other responsible person please close this pockectcutting behave for customers and harrasment. i think your company is not begger?
Also GPRS speed is very slow like bulluckcart. Advt seen. how compare service ?
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
i have my Idea cellular number .
Lift time card.
Idea had automatically deactive the sim
and transfer number to other account.
kindy send AHmednagar

Airtel Prepaid — GPRS Not Activated From 15 Days

Sir
I try last 8-10 days to activate GPRS on My Mobile N70 Mobile Number [protected] . i send SMS GPRSACT to 511 but After each Four hours i do not rceieve Confirmation SMS From Airtel .
When I talk with Airtel Prepaid Customer Care Service Center , the executive do not help carefully and say send again SMS to 511 and Wait for Four Hours , I do Same but No result , i receieved poor service from you
Please Activate GPRS On [protected] i send SMS GPRSACT to 511 on 26/02/2008 at 1:21:20 pm

Airtel Maharashtra — call more than twenty times to customer care for activating gprs but not done

call more than twenty times to customer care for activating gprs but not done i am scared of their service
call more than twenty times to customer care for activating gprs but not done
call more than twenty times to customer care for activating gprs but not done i am scared of their service

my number is [protected] pune my number [protected]
gprs is not functioning properly. Net disconnect automaticaly, diplaying pocket data not avibalable, link not avilable infull tower condition too.

Airtel Maharashtra — Automatically deducting Balance

I am prepaid customer of bharati airtel maharshtra
my cell no is [protected]. My balance is automatically deducting thouh i have no scheme activated. Customer care do not respond. please do the needfull

Airtel Prepaid — Wrongly Deducted Balance

Twice I Have been Charged 15 rs by Airtel saying : Thanx for using Fusion Launge ..I dnt even know wat is this..
And when I am trying to complaint them regarding this their help line number doesnt work ..
a error msg commes that its an invalid number..please help me out, , ,
Aman : [protected]
I Samar kr.Deb Airtel gives jokes message my balance deducted
Jokes was not activate in my mobile no.[protected]
why are u deducted my balance
I am a Maharahstra Airtel user on roaming in Chennai. Since few days when surfing airtel live, gaming section without getting the games my amount is being deducted from the main balance. As I am presently in chennai calling to airtel maharashtra would deduct the amount. I have lost Rs.50/- for games which i didn't receive from your servcies. I hereby request you to refund my balance as early as possible.

Thankyou
I am a Maharahstra Airtel user on roaming in Chennai. Since few days when surfing airtel live, gaming section without getting the games my amount is being deducted from the main balance. As I am presently in chennai calling to airtel maharashtra would deduct the amount. I have lost Rs.50/- for games which i didn't receive from your servcies. I hereby request you to refund my balance as early as possible. My no.[protected]

Thankyou
I recharge 95 net pack..but it is not usefull. When i browsing my main balance is redusing suddenly..

Airtel Prepaid — Balance wrongly deducted

Hie,
my num is [protected].
Yesterday at abt 11 pm, i receivd a msg frm airtel telling that i was charged rs 99 for java game dwnld.
I didnt use airtel live yesterday and didnt dwnld anything.
But cust care said it was me only who dwnloaded the stuff from airtel live. This is not the first time that airtel has activated something automatically on my mobile. Even in last month some rs 50 service was activated and customer care claimed that i activated the service. But this time rs 99 is too much. My complaint number is [protected]. Kindly refund my balance.
My Air tel Mobile No is [protected].On 23dec 2009 I had a balance of Rs- 50.87/- in my account. On 24 Dec 09 at 0857 hrs. I received a SMS from 543211 stating that I have been provided with hello tune for Rs. 45/-. Where as I have not send any request for hello tune. I am not able to contact customer care exicutive. Please deactivate hello tune and restore my balance at the earliest.

Airtel Prepaid — Balance being wrongly deducted

I have been an Airtel Customer for the past three years, but the last one week has been the worst experience so far. My Number is [protected]
A service called World Cup Video Subscription has been enabled on my Mobile and it is
being renewed every day, as a result of which Rs.3 is being deducted from my
prepaid balance every day.
I have been making calls to the customer service everyday to deactivate the
service and I am being told that the service is being deactivated and that I
would also be refunded the amount as I was wrongly charged even after making a
request to disable the service.
All the customer care executives keep repeating the messages like a
prerecorded message when asked for a resolution to my problem , that the
service has been deactivated and that I will not be getting any messages
related to the World Cup Video Service and that I will recieve an SMS
confirming the deactivation of the service.This, in spite of telling them that
I have been listening to the same message but nothing has changed over the last
four days.

However I haven't received a single SMS confirming the same, neither has any
balance been refunded.

I have made calls on last Thursday (24th March 2010), Friday (25th March 2010)
and Sunday (27th March 2010).


Finally I had written to the nodal officer and they wrote back to me and also talked to me on phone confirming that the service has been cancelled on the 30th of March and gave me this confirmation number
[protected]

However even today I got an SMS again and money was deducted again for the same WCVideo pack service. So a total of more than Rs18 or more has been deducted so far within a weeks time. My balance will be gone in no time if this continues

This is really pathetic Customer Service and I did not expect this from Airtel.

Airtel Maharashtra — Illegal deduction of prepaid balance

Sir,

I am Prerana Prakash, and my mobile number is +[protected]. I am an airtel prepaid customer since june 2010. My prepaid balance has been deducted for services such as "movie city info" which was activated on Feb 1st 2011 and "Fun time daily" activated on April 11th 2011, without my request. I was not even aware of such a service being active on my mobile number as I did not get any notification etc regarding the same.

I contacted Mr Kailash Kapse in Airtel Maharashtra Customer care call center today and only then I came to know of these services getting activated on my number. I tried to talk to their supervisors but none was available. I tried 7 times but I was kept waiting with no reply from their side.

Kindly help me with this problem.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Prerana Prakash

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43579
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19568
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078