Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel - Mumbai — No gprs services in my home network

Hello,

Requesting to get the information regarding how to take distributorship in NCC channel at navi mumbai as er the knowledge customer base in this area is very good but due to lack in services people are unable to subscribe the services of air tel


Thanks and regards
Anand
[protected]
[protected]
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

PLease for god sake, dont comit to the customers i[censored] r not able to fulfill. Please start my incoming and outgoing connection soon as i paid the 2 months outstanding amount (Rs. 630) at boriwali (mangalgunj gallery) on 01/31/08 at 5.30 pm. and ur person told line will get started in 4hours.

thanks for nothing,

Regards,
Ganesh Shinde
[protected]
Can i have the airtel showrooms in mumbai and navi mumbai also
Hi

I have taken a new prepaid card at mumbai one month ago by submitting all the necessary documents and now am not able to use my number as i am getting a message as SIM REGISTRATION FAILED. When i called up the customer care, they say that they done have records and my number is apostpaid number. How the hell these people work at customer care without the customer records.

When ever we call the they say SORRY or just hang up the call. This is the worst service given by aritel. I have used hutch for 3years but never faced a single issue. In one month i got many issues and need to callback to customer care who dont even know that i am a customer even after giving all my details.

I hope this will help you people to improve your service and please dont make or commit false promises to customers.

Divya
Hi,
I received call from “Airtel”, saying, “Your prepaid is selected for post paid (scheme 199), are you interested?”. I was ready so, airtel representative visited my office & collect the all documents and cheque of Rs. 600 on 28/2/08.

Till date i have not recd. any response from Airtel. And also my cheque amount is deducted from my account (chq issued in favour of Bharti Airtel Ltd).

Please let me know, what should I do?

thanks
kishore.
Please let me know the address o[censored]r gallary in Navi Mumbai.
Need very urgent ... I was not able to get the address in ur site... Please do giude me thru the way...

Thanxs,


Peter
Hi Abha,
one more req.ID is 516464 dt.26.03.08 was given by Pratima in your customer care.

Pls do the needful & hope so my issue will get resolved and I will get my total deduction money.

Regards,
Durgamadhav Narasingh Panigrahi
Mobile No.[protected]


----- Forwarded by Durgamadhav Panigrahi/MUM/TCS on 03/29/2008 11:54 AM -----
Durgamadhav Panigrahi/MUM/TCS
03/28/2008 03:04 PM
To
nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
cc

Subject
Issue in demo no.





Hi Abha,

I am writing this mail on behalf of my brother Mr.Bipinbehari Panigrahi angst his demo card no.[protected], would like to bring your notice that I have been observing from 29.02.08, my balance is getting deducted automatically for different amounts. I am giving an example say my current balance is Rs.900 & I am doing a easy recharge for Rs.50, ideally balance should be Rs.850 whereas the next or remaining balance show as 770 or 750. I have been taking to many of your customer care guys on 936 but not got a proper reply/answer. I had lodge a complain with your Customer Care guy name Rajesh & my Req. ID is 454794 dt.14/03/08, and I was told by the same person that he will send all the transition detail to me on mail, but till date I haven't received any detail. This has been happening from 29.02.08 till 19.03.08. I want someone from you should look into this seriously. Currently my business is almost Rs.1 lakh (including of cards & easy recharge) during a month & it might go up also. If this continues then I have to look for some other option. I want you all the take care of the same thing & return back my deducted amount as early as possible.

I hope, will get a proper feedback/response about the above mentioned & also looking for the best services from your side as you are the best & number one mobile services provider in India.

Looking for your prompt reply soon along with my all deducted amounts.

If you need any clarification pls be in touch wiht me on my cell no.[protected].



Regards,
Durgamadhav Narasingh Panigrahi
Mobile No.[protected]


____________________________________________
ForwardSourceID:NT00003D52
ForwardSourceID:NT00000F2E
Hi,
I, Nitin F.Mehta I have complaint about bill, I have received my June, 2008 bill on 4th july, 2008 due date of 24th june 2008 I has been deposite a cheque in drop box same day date is 5th july, 2008 cheque No.453889, But when i received july 2008 bill it is collective bill for two month that is for june & july.
I just wants to know that if you people not received my cheque than pleased let me know.
From

S.Mari
Airtel Prepaid PH.[protected]
TIRUNELVELI 627 358
TAMILNADU




Dear Sir,

KIND ATTN: THE CUSTOMER CARE OFFICER

SUB: UNAUTHORISED DEDUCTION OF CREDIT AMOUNT- complaint

I have been using the above mentioned Airtel Prepaid Phone service for the past ------years/months.

On 31.07.2008 and 02.08.2008 I received some unsolicited SMS from Airtel Live stating that if interested I can download the stipulated messages for which cost will be deducted from my account. After reading the messages I deleted them as I was not interested.

To my shock and surprise I found that Rs.50/(Rupees Fifty only) & Rs.99/-(Rupees Ninety nine only) were deducted on the above mentioned two dates even without downloading the messages. In this regard, when I contacted the Customer Care Office at Palayamkottai, they also had confirmed after verifying with their records that there was no downloading of the said messages’s contents, but they cannot help me out in giving credit of the unauthorized deduction and they advised me to approach the head office. Hence this letter.

Please note that I have read the incoming message only and not downloaded anything as given in the messages. Please ensure that I am given credit of 149/-(Rupees One hundred and forty nine only) unauthorized deduction from my account for no fault of mine.

If I am not given credit of the same, I will be constrained to approach appropriate authorities to sort out the issue.

Please revert.

Thank you.
airtel customer care in Mumbai is the worlds wrost customer care
i have taken a STD SMS PACK 102(500 sms free) it has been activated and i sent 12 messages and checked my balance messag by *123*4# it was 4.83(483) and the very next day i was charged for messages i given complaint on sameday and they said wiythin 24hrs it will be remitted.i called 7 days continously to customer care there was no response twicw they forwarded my call to superior but 15 minutes i waited later the call was aborted.
i walked to customer care center they said within 24hrs they will do needfull.But so far the problem havent moved an inch.
soon Bharathi Ltd will shutdown.surely they will not survive within 3 yrs they will close
I think Airtel in Mumbai is the worst service-provider. Many of times, I had faced network problems even in a single day also. The GPRS facility they are providing is sometimes seen as twisted tale for me. It's like a magical and puzzling network, which no one can understand. If you will call on customer care, you will abuse yourself with a thinking that why you had called up these guys. Airtel is frustrating man!!!
dear Sir,

I am Salim M Siddique customer of Airtel Number my number is [protected]. Sir My Number is not working due to problem of (DND) service . Last Month I visited to Lokhnandwala Branch thier i met Mr. Shonu Sharma he converted my number pre-paid A/C to Post Paid a/c the date is 24/01/2009 we had paid Rs 600 to Shonu Sir for converting My A/C, But after 21 February 2009 the Mobile number had deactivate, wen i ask reason about number deactivation they told us the reason of DND service but none of the number is call by me plz if you have doubt about it check my bill for previous month that the problem for these can be solved .

Please find out the problem for these deactivation and reply us the reason as soon as possible and if possible please reactivate my number waiting for your positive reply.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerly,
Salim Siddique.
I have a airtel life time prepaid card and number is [protected] I was using card regularly ago by submitting all the necessary documents and now am not able to use my number as i am getting a message as SIM REGISTRATION FAILED. When i visited the air tel gallery at lower parel ( penensula ) they say that they done have records and my number is a postpaid number when I call to postpaid theay said this is prepaid number How the hell these people work at customer care without the customer records and at last theay said number has been permanently deletad .

I dont know even theay dont know why theay have deletad my number as i say this is life time card and even thare is balance more then rs. 200 in the card.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43264
    Pending
    4259
    Resolved
    8744
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078