Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid Mobile — Extra charges and no resolution

Airtel charged extra for internet usage for my mobile no. [protected] and failed to resolve the issue despite several attempts via email, phone call to customer care and airtel relationship centre. Instead of solving the issue, there was extra charges charged in 3 consecutive bills and even they barred incoming and outgoing calls on my postpaid no. which i was using for official purpose. The extra charges was regarding internet usage on 3 G where they charged more than actual usage. I sent the 3G use sms on mail to show tht usage was less than shown in bill but it was not rectified. In next bill they charged me extra again despite me taking Rs. 80 top up of 3G. Now they are threatening me of legal action.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 04:08:46
Complaint comments  62 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Bharti Airtel — no rectification on complaints

dear sir,

i am using Airtel serice with no. [protected] using since 4 years. but since last 8 months i am facing tremendous problem on call drop & poor network coverage, i had filed complains with 121 (toll free no) and writen complains also on their customer care department. but they are promising to upgrade their new sites within 2 to 3 months. but the promise is never fulfilled till date still the statement remains the same. i am facing tremendous business loss.

i have already given an offer to keep an repeater in my premises and ready to pay for the same. but they are not ready for the same.
please guide me for the same.
{ below give is the mail with our conversation }

--{Dear Mr. Jignesh,

Your arguments are true on your side. But I am facing this problem since last 6 to 8 months. But there is no rectification for this problem. I am facing a business problem due to such kind of call drops & poor coverage.
I sincerely request you to place an repeater in my premises, and I am ready to pay the charges also.

My humble request to you, kindly give me the solution within 5 days from today. Else have to search for some better option in service provider.
Am also forwarding this mail to consumer department.

Rgds
Gaurav Chauhan
Up Man Placements.
[protected]

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [mailto:[protected]@airtelindia.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 02, 2008 3:36 PM
To: [protected]@upman.in
Subject: Regarding your Airtel Mobile Number [protected] [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Chauhan,

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

You had expressed concern over the network coverage for your Airtel number [protected]. We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

We are continuously working towards upgrading our network to ensure that the coverage is as extensive as possible.

As per our previous mail, we wish to inform you that despite our best efforts there are times when it becomes very difficult to define the exact range of the coverage. We regret to inform you that we would be unable to immediately improve the indoor coverage in your area.

However as per the service request number 15017478, we would like to assure you that our network team is working on improving the services by planning cell sites, throughout the city. The installation of such cell sites would help to improve the radio wave frequency for both indoor and outdoor coverage. The benefits of the same will be perceptible in approximately, two to three months. We request your co-operation till such time.

We truly believe that our accomplishments lie in meeting with your requirements. In an attempt to make this happen, your feedback has always played an important role in giving us a direction for enhancing your experience of being with us. Your response serves as a measuring tool, which adds value to our relationship, which is continual and long lasting.

We take pride in enchanting our customers with our responsive and friendly approach. On rare occasions such as the one experienced by you, we fully recognize the shortcoming and take the responsibility to provide you with a personalized service.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or SMS to 121.

We value your association with Airtel.

Regards,

Jignesh Patel
Customer Support Service
Airtel

---- Original Message ----
Complain regarding call drop & poor network coverage.
Dear concern,

?As per the discussion with CC person detailed under. Would like to install
an Repeater in my premises. Ready to pay the charges for the same.

M facing the problem of call drop & poor network coverage since last 6
months, but there is no resolution from your side. Would request you to
provide an repeater in my place. If you are not able to do so, let me know
asap.
Waiting for your positive response.

Had an discussion with Ms. Poonam khuswaha on 2nd Jan 2007 at Time: 13:25.

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Chauhan
Up Man Placements,
Office no: 5&6, 7th floor,
'A' wing, Pramukh Swami Arcade,
Malaviya Chowk, RAJKOT.
C: +[protected]
}----
Dear Sir,

i have vsat of bharti comtel and i aplied for surrender my vsat since 11 month but till today there is no response from them.plz help me to surrender my vsat to bharti. i dont want to use any more due to need not.

thanks

Regarding
Anil kumar mehta
m. [protected]

Airtel Postpaid — about wrong billing

Hello,
My mob.no.is [protected]
My current outstanding bill is Rs555. I dont know how it is.
One day before my completion of month for billing i found i have only Rs 125 as a unbilled.So please tell me how it will possible i have outstanding that much of bill
my mobile no.[protected].In current bill I noticed uncalled number have been charged in my bill. I hope even in last bill also the same thing might have happened. But I have to check. Kindly send me the bills copy (for the last two bills) to my above e mail id. Presently I am not in a position to clear the due. Hence I request you to send me hard copy by post immediately.

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — connection dissconected even after making payment on time

Sir
i am using my airtel postpaid mobile([protected]) for last 3 yrs .
the bill for january 2008 amt rs 900 with due date of 21 feb 2008 has been paid by me 300 trough credit card & 600 through cheque no 985540 syndicate bank theamount has been collected by airtel on 3rd march 2008 from my bank but they r still saying that i have not made my payment and now my no is dissconeected for last 10 days i have even fax, emailed & physically submitted the copy of bank statement and they are not yet reactivating my no moreover i have also paid 1900rs on 21st march for my feb bill and advance rental plz help me
i agree with this i have also faced this prob

Airtel post-paid — Extra Charges

Without my permission Airtel FM service has been activated on my number, for which I am paying a rental of Rs.30.00 from last 4 months. While calling for this complain diffrent answers are given by different executives. Out of my total bill 40% are the charges which are charged for different services.

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — bill related and cutomer care

Customer care sevices hv become extremely poor in the past few months. Despite several attempts one is not able to speak to customer care and if you do get thru they are not able to help at all. I requested to the customer care executive to deactivate my IR around 21 st July and sent an sms also to 121 to this effect but it is still active and when I sms to deactivate it I receive a message saying this service is not available on Prepaid mobiles currently. My connection has always been postpaid. Suddenly I get to know it may be registered as a prepaid. Signal is so weak that I am not able to use it properly and I had to use other service providers' services. Bill plan activated is 444 with 444 minutes of local and std mobile calls free but bill says only 75 minutes of local mobile calls free. Will somebody take notice and will somebody take care and help the consumers?

Thanks

Bharti Airtel — No rectification of extra charges levied

I am Susmita Chakraborty. I was holding a bharti Airtel connection with number [protected] for the period of August 2006 - March 2008. I was holding the 1100 advance rental plan. When I renewed the plan on January 2008, they charged me with the advance rent of 1100 for that month. The next month they came up with an extra 1200/- added in the bill. When repeatedly enquired they claimed that the money is charged as the bill of January 2007(one year back !!!) as they had updated the system after one year and they discovered thta I had not paid the sum one year back.

This is really rediculous as I always pay the bill on time. And it sounds illogical also that they did not charge me for any usage on the very same month, but after 1 year !!!

I had asked for a adjustment of the amount, but it was not done. So, I did not pay for the extra sum and left the connection after paying the usage of that month.

Now they are telling me that they are taking legal action against me for not paying the bill of 1200/- ...but I think I need to take some action against them for all this harassment.

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — Airtel Bloating mobile bills.. customer care sucks

Complaint #18808828.

I have been having problems with airtel mobile voice quality, i can't hear the person at the other end when i make a call & i hear only distortion noice but not the voice at the other end and the same happens when the other person calls me.. this was happening for last 3 months and once in a while i use to get through.. and all the other times though the call was completed i had to keep shouting hello heloo.. & hang up in vein.. irrespective of the place, city i was, as i spend my weekends in chennai as my wife has delivered a baby recently.. & you know how important it is to stay connected at these times.. in the beginning i assumed it was my phone problem i switched 3 new phones same problem 2 nokia & 1 samsung it didnt help later i got a new sim, that didnt solve the problem too, thats when i guessed its problem from airtel.. and on october 15th i raised this complaint #18808828
No resolution has been provided till date, its been more than 2 weeks, though the turn around time was 2days, only a compensation of 300rs discount by the manager sarla, was done that too it would reflect in my next month's bill it seems.. hopefully, i hav no clue of whats happening at the airtel end.. however the calls get charged for which i havent made use of.. & every incoming call.. i end up calling them back.. from my landline.. which is again airtel.. thus i'm in soup were.. i'm getting no resolution from airtel.. & simply paying for wat i havent used.. no wonder bharti ceo's all over media talking about the huge quarterly profits he has made.. this is how ter buisness model works.. jus milk the customers who fall in airtel loop.. somebody save indian consumers.. who are taken fr ride even by big players like airtel

Airtel — excess service charges charged

i have a prepaid lifetime connection of airtel from many years. today i went to airtal showroom at sahara mall mg road gurgaon, the office was closed and there was nobody there. airtel has installed a automated billing machine there, i deposited rs. 200/ to get top up in my phone, and i recieved only rs. 103/ talk time . WHY . I then called at customer care at 8.30pm [ although it is very very difficult to get an executive on 121]AND MOREOVER AS OTHERS SAY CUSTOMER CARE IS A BIG WASTE OF TIME] i had similar experiense .
I talked ot one officer named MR. ASHVANI [ NOT GOT SATISFIED ] HE TRANSFERED ME TO MR PIYUESH. who had no manners, doesnt know how to deal with customer, his RUDE behaviour as if i was asking him for money from his pocket . any ways he angin transfered my call to his senior MR. SACHIN, you know what both of them told me that had i recharged for rs. 198/, i would have got talktime for rs 180 / or something like tha . and since i paid rs.200/ i got rs.103 / -----what is this policy -- he told me tha this is immetrial weather you are lifetime or a regular customer.
sir being a lifetime connection clint why should one pay rs.97 / as service charge and tax.
THERE IS NO BOBY TO LISTEN TO CUSTOMER IN AIR TEL .--------AND THIS PRACTICE OF MINTING MONEY IS ABSURD.
DR. UMESH NIGAM
[protected] date[protected]

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — call charges rate (STD)

Billing @1.50/- per STD Call but before connection offer rate @1/- STD.

AirTel — auto debit of charges without usage

I m using airtel prepaid sim. I have given request not to send service messages to my number in Oct-07. I have received a service message on 01-Nov-08 which reduced INR 50 from my account. I called customer care on 02-Nov-2008 at 12.20 and he replied that it was my mistake. I really fed up with that answer. Can i get the amount back?

-Sakthivel Murugan S
The mobile bill of November-2008 yet not received on my mailing address and last date of payment was[protected].I contacted two three time to send another bill but customer care didn sent the bill.

Arvind Gulhane
[protected]

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — Airtel blocked numbers and customer care officers created fraud

Dear Sir,
From around the mid of Nov 2008, my wife and I realized we were not able to make calls to each other. We thought it was a normal network issue, but on 8th of Dec 08, I raised the complaint with Airtel Customer Care facility on phone. We hold a plan where in we are given 600 minutes of mobile to mobile local calls free. Out of this, we use the major chunk between the two o[censored]s.
After 8th of Dec, I had make hundreds of calls to Customer Care with no reply from them, even they did not call me back whenever they promised. They created new complaint every time I called them, deleitng the old complaint to reduce the life of the complaint. Meanwhile, the calls problem continued, with occasional success during late night and early morning hours.
I can share the e-mails exchanged between them and me which can prove that the blocking was a deliberate fraud and not a technical problem.
They unblocked one side in late Decemebr even till Sunday 11th of Jan, my wife is not able to make calls during important hours of the day. I am not using the number since Monday 12th Jan 2009.

Please help.
Thanks,
Hrishikesh Deshpande
Changed to plan (GPRS 299 with 200MB Free @ 15ps 50KB - A but the bill was sent wiht GPRS - Kbytes ----- VOlume 51891 Amount 356.10 & Discounts -335.10 when we have 200MB Free @ 15ps why do we have this additional charges again ?

rental charges — rectify of the rental charges

My mobile no.[protected] lifetime prepaid connection, they deducted monthly rental 30rs per month rental. life time all outgoing calls charges 1 rupee per local.
how to avoid the monthly rental for Rs.30/-?
pleas give me advise?

v.sampathkumar
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I have got a post paid connection one week before and selected plan of Rs 249/-In which 350 min will be free every month and call rate was 0.30 paise per min and on landline 0.50 paise per min and my connection have activated on next day of connection but after two-three days my out-going call have bared by you when i try to make a call it giving msg that you have not paid due payment and for that contact our customer care no. [protected].when i tried this number and at the first i hve listen lot advertisement of your company but when i selected option of 9 to contact with your customer then every times call was lost.But i am really suprised this type of service you are providing me.But at last i connected with customer care officer on 28.01.09 he infomred me my services was disconnected due to nagative of my address.when i confirmed again my address, then he assured my my services will be re started by one hour.Then my service have started on 28.01.09.But again on 29.01.09 by evening my services was again barred.what happened ? i can't understand.
Secondly i recd a call from customer care that a person asking my complete address then i informed hime even landmark of my house but in the evening when i try to make out going call it again giving msg for due payment.

please solve my problem other i have no option to withdraw of this connection.

pramod kumar
[protected]
.
.

Please help.
Thanks,
Hrishikesh Deshpande

Airtel Mobile Services — Regarding Extra Charges in the Bill

Sir,
I'm Using the Airtel Mobile Service and my Cell No. is[protected]
My Potal Address is Ram Bau, F-46, Mahesh Marg, C-scheme, Near Solution Ent. Jaipur, Rajasthan-302001
Sir from last 2 month i'm facing the problem regarding my bill.
I have problem in the column of Value added services in SMS others. from last two bills i have charged extra for this and i don't use the serives (like text base services and downloading, but i didn';t use) . and many time i call 121 services for that but no proper feedback and no solution still i receive. even in January when i call 121 regarding this problem they said to wave of the amount but again in Feb i charged extra in Value added services
Kindly look into the matter
regards
AJAY

Airtel post paid mobile — BAD SERVICE AND MISGUIDANCE

DEAR SIR

I WAS TAKEN A POST PAID CONNECTION FROM AIRTEL MY NO IS [protected] . I WAS USING NOKIA HAND SET . MY SETS DISPLAY IS NOT QUITE BETTER SO I WAS TAKEN A NEW SONY ERICSSON SET IN WHICH MY SIM WAS NOT WORKING. WHEN I GON TO VINAYAK INDIA MULTIFARIOUS SERVICES PVT LTD B 68 A SEC - C MAHANAGAR LKO MADAM SANDHYA TOLD ME THAT AIRTEL SIM IS NOT FOR SONY ERICSON SET THERE IS SOME PRROBLEM IN SONY SET BUT WHEN I TOLD HER THAT OTHER AIRTEL SIM IS WORKING IN MY SONY SET . SHE SAID OK I THINK YOUR SIM IS DAMAGED . I ASK HER HOW IT IS POSSIBLE MY SIM IS JUST TWO MONTHS OLD SHE SAID I DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THIS. HER FRIEND ISSUED ME A NEW SIM AFTER CHARGING RS 75 WHICH WAS INACTIVE. SHE PROMISED ME THAT YOUR SIM IS WORKS AFTER MININUM 4 OR MAX 24 HRS. AFTER 28 HRS WHEN MY SIM IS NOT WORKING I WENT AGAIN TO HER SHE SAYS I DONT KNOW ANY THING ITS MIGHT POSSSIBLE DUE TO SERVER PROBLEM. SHE SAYS ANOTHER WAIT FOR 4 HRS . WHAT IS THIS ?

ITS VERY BAD ATTITUDE AND IT IS MIS GUIDING CUSTOMER THAT AIRTEL SIM IS NOT WORKING IN SONY ERRICSON SET?
HOW CAN A PERSON MIS GUIDE ANY COMPANYS PRODUCT?
INSTEAD OF SOLVING YOUR CUSTOMERS PROBLEM HOW CAN YOU MISGUIDE HIM?
THANKS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43567
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19564
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078