Airtel Prepaid — Refund of illegal deduction from my prepaid account.

 
18 Reviews
India
 Mehmood Ibrahim Mansuri
Recently I bought a prepaid airtel connection no.[protected]. From the day one I was receiving picture messages without any action on my part. When it went on for some days. On 18.12.2007, I contacted airtel customer care and told him to disconnect the service. I was assured that the service would be stopped w.e.f. 19.12.2007. But in the evening of 19.12.2007 not only I received a picsture message but also 30/- rupees were deducted from my prepaid account. I again contacted customer care on 19.12.2007 and informed the matter to them and told them to refund my money so deducted but they expressed their inability to show me the status of the complaint on 18.12.2007 because their SYSTEM WAS DOWN.

Please arrange to credit my account with Rs.30/-at the earliest and discontinue picture service as requested on 18.12.2007
Complaint comments  17 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Gurbani package activated without customer's consent

I have never subscribed gurbani pakage. Even then after every 10 days they(Airtel) are decucting Rs.10 from last one month. How to get relief from this and would u please tell me how can I get reimbursement of that money which been duducted without my consent.

Airtel Chennai — illegal deduction of money

i use airtel mobile connection and my mobile number is [protected].chennai .on 29 th march 2009, in had 452indian rupees in my account balance. afternoon i started receiving 6 messages from airtel saying that i have downloaded themes, animations, java games from airtel live wap and they deducted money from my account balance. I DIDNT EVEN DOWNLOADED ANYTHING FROM AIRTEL.but unnecessarily deducted money from my account. they deducted 125 rupees for java games, 4times they deducted 30rs for themes, 15rs for animattions. now i have only 167rs as balance. i am totally frustated.i received these messages from number 64611030, 64611015, 64601115. i complained to airtel customer care - they took my complaint and gave me a customer complaint id number [protected]. thats it they have never refunded the money back to my account. please somebody help and get my money back. no one in this world will waste so much money in animation . themes and games. i dont know why airtel deducted so much money from my account without any reason. please somebody help me getting money back . my phone number is [protected]. CORE CENTER please help me getting my hard earned money back from airtel. they deducted nearly 260 rs from my account.i will now recommend my freinds not to buy airtel

Airtel Prepaid Connection — refund of money

i am himanshu kaushik !!
it was a matter of 9th march and now its 6th April
airtel have deducted my Rs.499 for Mobile office service that day i got 4 messages
1st message on 10:26 Am and the message was
“due to insufficient balance your GPRS service has been suspended”
2nd message was on 11:15 am and the message was
“your Gprs service has been renewed for today “
And after that my balance was deducted
3rd message was on 11:16am
“thanks for subscribing for airtel Gprs service “
4th message was on 1:16 pm
“due to insufficient balance your gprs service has been deducted “
And after that I hvn’t got the service I called customer care a lot of times around 25-30 times by counting between 9th march to 2 april
I use to lauge the complaint daily and every time the answer is “kindly wait for 24 hours your service will be renewed “
I don’t know whats going on there because now my call to customer care was also barred
It was a serious matter I faced a lot and lots of problem and hvn’t got the servious
Even at this when I asked them what to do now they hvn’t guided me !
Sir can any one help me out !!
i am himanshu kaushik !! my airtel number is [protected] (complaint is related to this number )
it was a matter of 9th march and now its 6th April
airtel have deducted my Rs.499 for Mobile office service that day i got 4 messages
1st message on 10:26 Am and the message was
“due to insufficient balance your GPRS service has been suspended”
2nd message was on 11:15 am and the message was
“your Gprs service has been renewed for today “
And after that my balance was deducted
3rd message was on 11:16am
“thanks for subscribing for airtel Gprs service “
4th message was on 1:16 pm
“due to insufficient balance your gprs service has been deducted “
And after that I hvn’t got the service I called customer care a lot of times around 25-30 times by counting between 9th march to 2 april
I use to lauge the complaint daily and every time the answer is “kindly wait for 24 hours your service will be renewed “
I don’t know whats going on there because now my call to customer care was also barred
It was a serious matter I faced a lot and lots of problem and hvn’t got the servious
Even at this when I asked them what to do now they hvn’t guided me !
Sir can any one help me out !! my complaint is still hanging in the middle I lost half day on every sinlge day when I use to talk to customer care but no result !! and now my call to customer care was banned
unnecessarily deducted money Rs 35 from my account for dialer tune selecting

Airtel — Illegal Deduction of credit from account balance

Illegal Deduction of credit from account balance is being done continously even after i called up Customer care executives.. The Thought of The Day service gets automatically activated and Rs.3 per sms is deducted every time the sms is recieved.. Every time I call the customer care they redeem my balance but doesnt disable this service of mine... Even after so many calls I m still getting these Sms continously and the charges is being debited from my account unnecessarily..
My AIRTEL PREPAID(MAHARASHTRA) No. is [protected] and this Number is registerd to Me itself..

Please the concerened prerson is requested to look after this matter as soon as possible.

Thanking you,
HARSHIT KUSHWAHA

Prepaid connection — Deduction of Rs 2/-

Dear Sir / Mam,
I am Arun Gupta a airtel subscriber No. is [protected].I have requested for deactivation of jokes,Shyari etc, & we came to know that it has been deactivated on 1st december, but still deduction of Rs 2/- is going on. I have given complaint regarding this many times but no response from your side. We got a referance number from your eastern region call centre is :[protected] on 8th of December.
So please request you to consider my problem on priority and try to solve as soon as possible.

Airtel Prepaid — illegal money deduction

the bharti-airtel prepaid service provider has illegally deducted "RS 10" from my number [protected] for which i did not subscribe(kollywood gossips ) on 24/07/10 at appro 2:30 pm the same provider deducted "RS10" for number [protected] stating that i had sent 4 MMS WHICH EACH COST RS 5.00.
* the company is weak in accounts*
when this company is reaching scaling heights,their horns are also raising trying to bring monopoly of their own.

what will happen if somebody is in roaming,with an emergency,not possible to make a call because of this freak company's tactics?
why should they not be responsible for his/her immovable or movable lost?

please move this service provider out of India,which is on stage to become developed country from a developing country.thus hindering in the growth of our country by its cheap and freak methods

Airtel Prepaid Connection — illegal deduction of money

I, Sudipta Dutta, is using the airtel prepaid no. [protected], from last 5 years. the sim is name of my dad M.M.Dutta. everyday rs 1 or rs 2 is deducted from balance without any reason. i have been continuously calling at their customer care no. at [protected] and 121. but call is not connecting to the customer care executives. kindly look in the matter.

Airtel Prepaid Connection — illegal deduction of money

i, sudipta dutta, son of M.M.Dutta, is using the airtel prepaid connection with no. as [protected] which is taken in my father's name. From last 6-7 months daily Rs 1 or Rs 2 is being deducted without any reason. on asking customer care they replied that we have subscribed few packs which we have not.finally in the first or second week of novwember all packs were deactivated thro' customer care executive. again after one week again same process started. Then I gave complain at consumer forum. A customer care executive called on 24.12.10 at 4.39 pm and said we have subscribed few packs which we have not. he deactivated all those. but agian BALANCE WAS DEDUCTED FROM RS 29.26 to 28.26. WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYY??????? AIRTEL HAVE ONLY ONE EXCUSE THAT we have subscribed few packs. IS THE SERVIVE BIGGEST TELECOM SERVICE SHOULD PROVIDE??????????
hai,
my mobile number is [protected] please my call history[01/11/2009]to[01/06/2011]send very urgently in my email
hai,
i have see my call history immedietly[01/112009]to[01/06/2011] very urgent. plz help me.my mobile no [protected].

Airtel — illegal money deduction

I had activated airtel live but have not used internet on phone . But still after every 5 to 10 minutes I receive a message that "you have been charged with so ans so rupees, thank you for using airtel live". When I dial to computerised customer care services it says the service would be deactivated within next 24 hours, but I am continously being charged for using the application I am not at all using.Can my money be refunded by airtel.

Airtel — illegal money deduction from account

Hello,
I am really fed up of AIRTEL for their illegal deduction of money from my account in the pretext of activation of the service whereas i am not all activating the service neither requested for its activation.

i am facing the problem from[protected] and now the frequency reching very high. Earlier S 1 used to be deducted but now RS 10.

Please find the list of deduction they did in the month Aug-Sept 2011.

1.Aug 31, 2011 @ 1:11am RS 10 for night life service
2. Sept 10th, 2011 @1:42 RS10 for night life service
3. Sept 20th,2011 @1:24 am RS 10 for nightlife service
4. Sept25th, 2011 @6:24pm RS1 for Full Audio service
5. Sept27th, 2011 @6:24am RS5 for Hungama Club.

I got this info by sending message LAST to 121. I[censored] look all the transaction has taken place b/w 1:00 am to 6:00 am when i am asleep

i have complained this to customer care and also to Nodal Offficer B'lore Meenakshi but i feel notting is happening. Customner care ppl have now also blocked my number. If i call 198 i get a voice message instead of representative receiving my call.

please help me if any AIRTEL executive is seeing the message. i have decided to go to Consumer court if the problem is not solved urgently.

I want all my money back ...
hii friend just switch to other network. or buy a new sim

the bloody aitel is doing this nonsense to all the customers. even i lost more than 300/-

Airtel — deduction of Rs.30 illegally

I refer my earlier complaint over the illegal deduction of my and my family members' phone; [protected], [protected]; [protected] by Rs. 30 per cell per month. After my complaint in this site they stopped for over three to four months but again restarted and they deducted this month too. If there is balance in phone or upon recharge, they immediately deduct this. It is puking over their such attitude indeed. I do not want any beggar to chat nor we are interested for such filthy fluff. Hence the amount debited may be re credited for all my above phones. Early they used to give a number to de link such deduction but now they had deleted that number too. Do they expect their customers a pauper or a rag picker to keep their phone without balance? vaidya
today my balance nil but iam not anybody outgoing call

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42885
    Pending
    4280
    Resolved
    8723
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Prepaid - Refund of illegal deduction from my prepaid account.