[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — Airtel cheating customers

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am using Airtel prepaid card NO.[protected]. On july 14 2010 7:51 PM I received a SMS from Airtel Number 54321. RS. 15 deducted from my account but i never did that activation .but when i called custumer care, he said("aap ke no me jab ye activate huwa hai tho aap is ka labha uthoo ") .
WHAT A SERVICE GIVEN BY AIRTEL!!!

the SMS content is
You have been renewed for model_wap_pack subscription service from Airtel.You have been charged Rs. 15. Enjoy Models Club http://203.115.112.5/SM/
Yes (2)

i reacharged 56 Rs my mobile reduce my STD & ISD charges, then after my call increase more than normal charges normal charge is 1.50Rs, now 1.80Rs. i called many times customer care i didn`t get good respones from there. actually its very cheatting, i activated yahoozone "one week cut 5 or 6 times money from my account". i am affried recharge my phone, befores some days i got a message u r succes fully download ur music then cut 15 Rs too. my no is [protected]
I need dailed & received numbers from my mobile for last 2 months. i missed my cell recently. My mobile no is [protected].those number are very much important to me.so please send to my mail id if it is possible.thanking you.
I need incoming & outgoing list for past 2 months on request.my no is [protected].if possible please send to my mail id.
i had prepaid airtel card its booster pack for 3 months now it remains 2 months but for after 1 month it has been changed as normal taking 1 rs per call and 50 paise for sms i cant contact service please reply me why its not valid properly my cell no is[protected] ok send reply soon

Airtel Prepaid Card — Money getting deducted for non subscribed SMS

I am writing this mail in absolute frustration, where useless sms's like love tips, jokes, thought of the day …etc are sent to my prepaid mobile no - +91-[protected], even when I have not subscribed any of these services.

Rs-3 is getting deducted per SMS.I have called Airetl customer care atleast 4 times in the last 24 hrs & always the money is reverted & a promise is made that this SMS service is discontinued. But again after 1-2 hrs I receive same service SMS & money gets deducted.

I request Airetl to pls check into this & reconcile my account balance for the last 1 week & refund appropriate amount that was deducted for these service SMS's.

Br//Sunil Dwivedi.

Airtel Prepaid — New paid servce charged for all prepaid clients by default

I am a subscriber to the Airtelprepaid mobile service. Starting yesetrday 15th August, they have started debiting all prepaid customers for their new sms service on health tips. This is totally uncalled for and done without the request and permission of the customers . When i contacted the customer service they informed that this paid service was activated by default for all without informing or getting the customers permision.I had the service stopped and amount reversed but millions of people who fail to notice will be charged for a service which they didnt opt for and their balance being debited automatically.
This practice from company like Bharti to impose a paid service on unsuspecting customers and expecting them to revert back and only then stopping it is unfair and illegal. Would request the authorities concerned to take up the matter seriously and make sure this kind of illegal methods of profiteering is stopped and not repeated again.
i m monil shah and a customer of airtel. my mobile no. is [protected] .due to some airtel fault rs .30 were deducted from my airtel balance without any reason on 7/08/09 . i called airtel customer service nd asked for the refund but than they told that i will get in 48 hours. but the refund was not made, my coplain no. is 104809 than i conacted airtel consumer service again bt they delayed and kept delaying it.Today 20 days are over but they are not refunding me the money back. PLEASE take a strict action against AIRTEL COMPANY .
i had changed my postpaid to prepaid with the same no and kept recharging my card untill the validity was till 29 august 2009. Now airtel has cancelled my connection cause it was not in use for the past 6 months, i have the right to know why it was done so without my information and i shall do the necessary to have my rights since my card was valid tilldate.Let me know before i approach the consumer forum for my rights.i am not an illerate not to understand the rules put before and i would like to say that airtel is at the moment the worst service provider.Awaiting your early reply.
In evary 15 day Rs.15 deducts in my mob& a massage receives. "your bollywood fusion subscription renewed."
I talk many time to custmor ex. to cut this service but they could not understand my problem. If possibal to sole plese call me at [protected] and help me otherwise I am thinking to change my simcard.
always deduct mony whenever I recharge more thenRs10 . Theyreply that you have subscribe something like fusion game, colourtune.etc Now I have decided that if theydeduct any amount of mony then I will change my SIM card
my wife was using an airtel prepaid connection a few months ago. from the second week of july she started getting messages from airtel customer stating that she had downloaded some games using airtel services. she was using a motorola phone which was bought straight from the company and it had games like criciket, sudoku and they came loaded along with the phone. she in two weeks almost three hundred rupees got deducted from her account. when complained airtel customer care just maintained that according to their data she has downloaded. repeated complaints to the customer care and even to the manager failed.
we deleted all the proloaded games and our trouble didnt stop with that. messaged started coming saying" you have been charge rs.10 for using subscription services" or even rs. 5 was deducted saying that she has subscribed to something. as it is known to the world that "my today" was a so called free service by airtel she has also been using the services .
she had to change her number as she was not able to talk to anyone. it was as if someone in airtel is waiting for her number to be recharged so that they can charge her for something and deduct right upto the currency in which she wont even be able to send a message.
airtel cheats. it wants to suck the blood of hte customers. it may provide good network, but the service is far from good.
and to top it all her connection to the airtel customer care was barred as she kept on calling them with complaints regarding the deduction. cheats!!!
hi i just recharged our number [protected] for the std plan. recharge for 77 and get std calls at 50. after recharging i made an stdn call which lasted for 6 min and 26 sec. even if you calculate for 7 min it should come to only 3.50 but i was charged 10 plus. i have not subscribed for any othe plan. ive been reading complaints about airtel services. now iam beginning to doubt myself

AirTel — continuous SMS and cost deduction

I have given complaint through call centre regarding I receving SMS through that number 55381,64611007 and deducted the money contineously.I have also registered several time to your call centre still I am getting the same message deduction.
I once again request to stop this particular message immediately after these mail and refund the amount what ever it is deducted in my account.

if it is cotinued here after I will take severe action for this matter,

Thanki ng you

P.Lakshmanan

airtel friends 1 — deactivate my caller tune

Pls. deactivet my callertone.
Thank You.
my airtel no is [protected] my balance is deducted without my knowledge refund me same one

Air Tel Prepaid — caller tune charges

Airtel has charged me Rs.30 for caller tune which I never asked for my mobile number [protected]. They are infact using my mobile number to promote their theme music as Hello Tune without my consent, and moreover, charging me for the same. What do AirTel think, are the customers fools or are they oversmart? I would like to take my matter to TRAI. This is the most unethical way to make money!
Respected sir.
sub OUT GOING HAS BARED . MOB.NO. [protected]
I am having the airtel mobile conection from past one year, i had furnished the necessary document to the air tel office and know my out going has been bared for the improper document and on 27 of october 2009 again ihave furnised the photo and address proof along with the application still know my out going have not reconnected Ihave loadge the complaint to 121 three times ihave not got any positive replay Please do the needful.

thanking you.

sanand
Hi, You are right, you are not alone... I 'm also sailing in the same boat! Probably Airtel does this to all its customers to make easy money!
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/my-complaints.htmlairtel-prepaid-c281199.html

cheers,
Srini Jay
Airtel is a real cheat. For the past two months, i have been getting messages from this CHEAP Airtel that... "You have been renewed for Bikinirichalert- 3day free subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Re. 1."... I hadn't activated any such things. Now this has been happening since last more than two months, that means calculating Re.1 for 30/31 days, these people have charged me more than Rs. 60 in little more than two months. I don't understand if Airtel is going short of funds that they are deducting money from their customers. SHAME ON YOU AIRTEL...STOP CHEATING YOUR CUSTOMERS...!!!

It is my kind request that if i have to deactivate the caller tune from my airtel prepaid
sim. my mobile no [protected].

Regard

sidhanath kumar patel
( Bangalore )

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information