[Resolved]  Airtel — Airtel Friends Plan Changed

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am Ajay Sathe and my no. is [protected].

I am really dissappointed with Airtel. I am using Airtel Friend's sim card since last 5 years. I am using this card since my college days. Now I am working in a MNC. Though I get many cheap and attractive Corporate Plans from many operators in my company, I never changed my sim card because I wanted my phone number and Friends Plan to stay continued. But, today I feel like changing my plan.
Usually, I recharge my mobile with Rs.120, Rs.75 and Rs.60 vouchers. Today, I recharged my mobile with Rs.75 from Internet Banking and I found that my Airtel Friends Plan has changed to Normal Airtel Plan. I called up customer care and I was told that Rs. 75 wala recharge has changed my plan. The person from customer care gently said me that- "This change in Rs.75 recharge has taken place 8 days back and you should be knowing this." Now how would I know this without any intimation from Airtel? When I told him that I m doing this recharge since last many years and how can this change be done so suddenly, he suggested me that from next time, before doing recharge, I should call up the customer care to confirm about what recharge I am doing every time. He told me that now my plan cannot be changed back to my previous plan.
How can Airtel make such changes suddenly without any intimation to the customer? Or are these tactics used to kick out their Airtel Friend's customers?
I want to get my previous plan back or now I will switch onto some other operator. I know this wont make any difference to the Airtel, but I dont want to be with such a operator who are so irresponsible to their customers. And in addition to this, switching onto other operation will atleast give me some intelligent custormer care where I will get correct information everytime I call them. As far as my experience, Airtel has summoned the team of most irresponsible and fool customer care executives who dont have any proper and correct information to give to their customers. And on the top, they charge the customer 50 Paise/3 minutes for talking with their stupid customer care executives.

Please suggest me what can I do now?

Every customer has own complaints with every operator, airtel had charged unnecessary to customer by activating many VAS services. But after many customer ported them to other operator airtel seems to ok now. customer care facility they make enable disable every time that's frustrates.

I think 4 rs recharge make ur card friends again. check it.

Airtel — regarding friend card

i had taken friends card no. [protected] and activated two numbers in it in friends card.its already one month i still have not been able to use friends number at 10 paise pre minute. this is just waste taking friends connection and then not getting the facilities. hope the concerned authorities do something on this, thanking you.

Airtel — not forming group in friends card

Airtel is not forming a group in my friends card. It just says 'application busy, please try after some time'. Then why to give such schemes which they could not handle??
From many days my gprs is also not working.
when i send sms GPRSACT to 511 reply comes as 'service activation failed. please try after some time.' At least forming a group in friends card would be easy i think...
Also relationship centres cant give good services and talking rather rudely..
to,
airtel

subject: regarding bad network

I hereby telling you bring your attention towards customers of Devrukh, tal - Sangameshwar, District Ratnagiri.
From lot of days we are facing a serious network problem.
the calls we do get cut in between suddenly.
many times our money gets wasted in frequent calls as we can't convey our message to whom we are calling and before the talk finishes the call ends automatically. In the evening the problem increses very much.
For incoming calls the calling person can listen our voice but we can't listen the callers voice properly and has to tell the caller to speak loudly even though there is no problem in his cellphone.

The another complaint is regarding the GPRS service.
the speed that we get is very low(in bytes per second) for pc/laptop connectivity. On phone the downloads are too slow.
we frequently receive messages o[censored]pgrading of services of airtel but it is not hyappening in realty.
I'm the user of airtel since three years. but this year the problem is at its peak level.
the other network operators are providing the smooth network, better services, and problem free GPRS service. But airtel is lagging here.
If the proper recovery of the network is done then the airtel can glow as the sun over our area.

Hope so airtel will at least once go through the problem and take proper steps as soon as possible.

thanking you.
airtel customer,
Ratnagiri

Airtel — to retrieve old plan

I have gujarat airtel number. I did recharge Rs.96 for getting the plan of A-A 50 STD also. I want to cancel this plan. what is the procedure. kindly let me know
Yesterday, I received a call from Customer Care. Person's name was Akhilesh. He told me that they will try to help me and by 30th of April, 2010, I'll come to know that whether my plan has been changed back or not.
The problem that I am facing is only because of Airtel's sudden change in Rs.75 recharge. And the change was not intimated to the customers. I even checked the Airtel's website. But, there also no updates has been done for Rs. 75 wala recharge. As there was not any mistake from my end, I am expecting a positive action from Airtel in my favour.
I request Airtel to change back my plan and allow me to write something good about Airtel, in my next comment on this website

airtel network — want to change airtel plan

my name is Ruchiparna Swani,i am using airtel broadband plan Rs 799 and i want change the plan to Rs.599.so kindly change it.airtel number is[protected]
Ruchiparna Swani.

i am Rajendraprasad my no is [protected]

I am very much dissappointed wih AirTel.I am using my simcard since 3 years.my plan was 150 free sms /day, 50paise/min but know AirTel has changed my plan to 1rs/sms, pulse without any intimation.i called up customer care .The person from customer care named Rajesh said that its because of technical problem it will be solved within 24hrs i waited for 2 days but no change.I again called customer care a girl from customer care said me that now my plan cannot be changed back to my previous plan.
How can Airtel make such changes suddenly without giving any information to the customer?
I want to get my previous plan back or now I will switch onto some other operator. i know it wont makes any difference to AirTel, but I dont want to be with such a operator who are so irresponsible to their customers.switching onto other operator will atleast give me some good custormer care where I will get correct information. As far as my experience, Airtel has the team of most irresponsible customer care executives who dont have any correct information to give to their customers.

I am Pratibha Dutta from kolkata

very true there should be some forum to complaint for these kind of harassments.airtel customer service is extremely bad and irritating.when we call we have to go through the entire process of options several times, then we are kept on hold to talk to the customer care executive in 50 paise per three mins.which is never ending, we still wait and then the line gets disconnected.This happens every time you call for help and information.

AirTel — Change of the Friend Plan

I am Customer of Airtel last 5 yr. my card Validity is 10 Dec.2011. At Midnight of 9 Oct.2011 my card plan will be change Did`nt get any information so i want my old friend plan my mob. [protected]

Airtel India — plan changed without any information

I am having airtel prepaid mobile no.[protected] and going with the plan 50paise/minute till few days back.Now my plan has been changed to secconds without any information and consent.It is very disheartening.Please do the needful and my old plan should be reinstated.
RajeshJha
Dear sir, / Madam

I have changed Service in Airtel my mobile no. [protected] & Porting No. VD499663 date - 22/05/12 My Address: D-Block Gali No. 8 House No. 246, East Gokal Pur Amar Colony Near : - Laxmi Public School (Back Side Gali, New Delhi –110094, Till the date it is not converted my Mobile service.
So Now you are requested to deactivate the Vodafone service with immediate.

Hello to all

Sandeep Here,

I am using airtel Friends card from last 08 years, same thing happened with me without any intimation my plan has been changed to per second plan also i m not getting benefits of my friends group calling.

Very unsatisfactory behavior from airtel. Their customer care service is not working for customers the customer care executives are working for the company airtel. they do not give correct answers related to solve your problem.

If this is happening with so many people from india it is better to switch to smoe other mobile operator, many are available in market why to stick with AIRTEL then.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information