[Resolved]  Airtel — postpaid to prepaid

Address:Punjab

Sir, here is sukhjinder singh &my no. is [protected] .I am very old user of airtel but now I want to shift my number from postpaid to prepaid ..so plz convert my sim to prepaid.I shall be thankfull to you for your kind act.

Airtel Postpaid service — changing from post paid to prepaid

I have enquired about converting my postpaid service to prepaid through internet directly the area manager, and has given suggestions how to proceed.keeping these I consult a local airtel showroom and they asked me to come tommrrow, day after tommorrow and at last they told that there is no scheme to convert to post paid tp prepaid, where as some of my friends got that.

my phone no. [protected]-Airtel post paid
I belongs to Rajahmundry town of andhra pradesh.

Airtel Postpaid — not changing my connexion to prepaid

i am having airtel postpaid no [protected]on the adress ishtpalsingh h.no1469 muslim trust building lower bazar shimla-1.iwant to convert my connextion to prepaid but ur executive sitting at connexion arcade the mall shimla arenot converting my number to prepaid .as per trai rulling we can our plan.

Airtel Postpaid — NO card for post to prepaid

Hi i m yogesh from jaipur, i m airtel customer for more then 5 year had postpaid connection..now i found postpaid expensive then prepaid so i want to convert it to prepaid but from 2 months i have been just visiting airtel office and they giving only one answer that we dont have post to pre card pls visit in a week..and its almost 2 months and still they dont have any satisfactory answer. i spoke to manager also but he has become rude and it is humiliating that airtel taking so high charges for everything and no customer supoport

Airtel Mobile Service — Change of Post Paid to Prepaid

Dear Madam,

I wish to inform you that i have changed my phone no. from prepaid to postpaid services in porur branch yesterday Ph [protected]. I have not got my service resumed as of now.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest

My airtel number is [protected]. It is a postpaid number and i want to change to prepaid. Is it possible to change from postpaid to prepaid for the same simcard what i have rightnow. If so what are the procedures to be met to do it by online.

Secondly to cancel my postpaid number what is the procedure to be met to do it online.

S.Praseedh

I have been a postpaid customer of Airtel for 2yrs(appx). My problem started as soon as I tried to get it changed to Prepaid. I called up Airetel helpline and got the details if local Airtel local Relationship offices in South Delhi.

They directed me to Lajpat Nagar office. I went there around Jan 14 and they told me that Airetel is having problem for changing from Postpaid to Prepaid and I should contact them on after Monday. I went there again on Tuesday and told that they do not have Duplicate SIM and directed me to go to New Friends Colony Office.

I sent there on Jan 20 only to be told that they are still having problem for duplicate SIM and check on Friday-Jan 22. I again sent on Jan 22 only to be told to come after Jan 26. Otherwise, I should go to their Gurgaon office to have the SIM changed. I taken their helpline number [protected].

So again I called up on Jan 30 mornings on this number and they confirmed that they had SIM and I could come. I reached their New Friends Colony Office to be told that SIM has been allotted to another customer and I should go to Nehru Place office and they have duplicate SIM.

I had no choice but reached Nehru Place office, only to be told that they will not change the SIM as they have month end. When I told them whole situation, still they were in no mood to help and just wanted me to come again on Monday. When I told that your New Friends Colony Office only has directed me to come to Nehru Place to have Duplicate SIM, they told me to go back and get the permission from the gentleman, Ravi/Sanjay(Floor Manager).

Hence, I called [protected] and asked them to connect me to Floor Manager and fortunately Floor Manager told the guy at Nehru Place to change the connection. From this the guy at Nehru Place office got angry and told me that no matter what you will have to come again on Monday for the process.

In this agument, there was a lady who help me. Even when I was talking to the lady, this guy was telling her to help only on her own risk. I filled up the Airtel Prepaid Enrolment Form and gave the copy of my Election I card, which mentions my address. However, this guy told me that this is not clear and I should give some other proof. I gave him my driving licence, to which he was telling that it is not enough and he will make sure that my application is rejected.

I then got a photocopy done of driving licence and the lady took the documents after checking the form correctly and asked me to pay for the last amount due. I paid the amount due, Rs 450. The lady asked me to get a Rs 43 Recharge for duplicate SIM. She handed us the duplicate SIM and told us that after the Postpaid is cancelled, we have to use new SIM and call 121 first.

If it does not happen on Saturday(Jan 30), then you will have to come once again on Monday to have it activated. However, my new Prepaid SIM got activated and I got an SMS on Monday-Feb 1, 2010 confirming that changeover is completed. I was happy that I do not have any problem after a series of visits.

Then again in the evening at 8pm, I received a call from a landline number,[protected]. This guy threatened me that Airtel will terminate my connection in 2 days if I do not submit all the forms again as they have lost the documents filled me. I told him that I cannot come as it is not my responsibility if they lose the documents and I cannot come on weekday. I asked him to connect me to his superior and he blasted me saying that he is not obliged to so and his office is closed and he cannot talk more. I asked him to give me an interaction number or case number so that I can call Airtel and speak on the same, he told me that they do not have any interaction id or case id. He just hung up the phone.

In late night, I again called 121 and spoke with a guy named Manjinder and told the whole thing mentioned above. He told that he cannot help me as Ariretl system is under upgradation. I asked him to give me an interaction number or case number so that I can call Airtel, he told that he cannot give the same due to this reason.

Now, I do not know what is happening?????????

Will anyone from Airtel call me and explain. My number is [protected] as of now.

With no Regards to Airtel,
Ankur Reja
M: [protected]
Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Airtel — Shifting from postpaid to prepaid

This complain is regarding interchanging of service from Postpaid to Prepaid. As i just want to convert from Postpaid to Prepaid & continously i am visiting to AIRTEL outlet to change & from last 1 month they are telling the same thing that prepaid sim is not available with us & just in this regard i had a lots of word from customercare, regarding this & in one of my # [protected] plan has been terminated on 24/feb & without my permission they have continued same bill plan & after that i had a word with customer care they told that you have to pay this whole bill & till date i have not paid the bill & it has been clearly told to them that i am not going to pay monthly bill plan amt, late fees, surcharges, taxes & i'll pay only the usage amt & service will be same levied as it was running till i get the new prepaid sim.

Pls advise by when prepaid sim (in case of change from postpaid to prepaid )
will be available in faridabad.

Raju Ranjan

AIRTEL- PREPAID CARD — NO SERVICE FOR CONVERSION FROM PREPAID TO POST PAID AND NO REFUND OF AMOUNT PAID

I HAVE APPLIED FOR CONVERSION OF MY PREPAID NUMBER TO POSTPAID OF AIRTEL SERVICE AT THE TIME OF THEIR DOOR TO DOOR MARKETING CAMPAIGN AND PAID THE ADVANCE FOR THE SAME ON 14/04/2010. THE EXECUTIVES WERE FROM PAGEPOINT SERVICES. THOUGH I DAILY REMINDED THEM FROM 22/04/2010 TO 08/05/2010 AND CONVERSED WITH THE OFFICERS OF AIRTEL AS WELL AS PAGEPOINT THEY HAD NOT PERFORMED THEIR DUTIES TO TRANSFER THE CONNECTION FROM PREPAID TO POSTPAID SO.I DECIDED TO CANCEL MY CARD ON 09/05/2010. FROM 22/04/2010 I M REGULARLY IN CONTACT WITH SOME OFFICERS REQUESTING THEM TO START THE SERVICE OR REFUND MY MONEY NONE OF THE OFFICERS ARE REPLYING ME SATISFACTORILY. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFUND TILL 20/05/2010. THE CONTACT NO OF OFFICERS ARE Mr. SACHIN- [protected], Mr. SUBHASH- [protected]. Mr. THOMAS OF PAGEPOINT SERVICES, MS. DEEPALI., Mr DEEPAK AND ABHIJEET. I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY HELP ME IN THIS REGARD.
SOURABH KULKARNI. S/O SURESH KULKARNI CONTACT [protected]/ [protected]/ [protected]

Airtel Postpaid Connection — CUSTOMER CARE CONDUCT-FAILURE

I HAD CONDACTED MANY TIME IN THE CUSTOMER CARE ,NO 121 IN AIRTEL SIMCARD CUSTOMER CARE SECTION, BUT ALL TIME IT GOES TO END AS COMPUTER RECORDED VOICE GIVES, YOU CONDACT ANY BILLING OR ANY OTHER COMPLIANTS SEND MASSAGE PUT "AIRTEL" IN YOUR PHONE AND SEND TO 121
HI SIR
MY NAME IS ASHISH KHANDELWAL I HAVE TWO AIRTEL POSTPAID NUMBER [protected] /[protected] I WANT TO CHANGE MY BOTH NUMBER IN PREPAID MANY TIME I VISIT ARC BUT THEY SAYS THIS IS GOLDEN NUMBER SO WE ARE NOT CHANGE IN PREPAID IF YOU CHANGE SO YOU DEPOSIT 6000 RUPEES FOR EACH NUMBER BUT THAT TIME I TAKE THE NUMBER NOBADY SAYS THAT YOU NOT CHANGE THIS NUMBER IN PREPAID IF YOU CHANGE SO PAID 6000 RUPEES FOR EACH NUMBER SO I REQUEST THAT PLZ CHANGE MY BOTH NUMBER IN PREPAID
I was an airtel prepaid customer. I converted it to postpaid and wanted to shift back to prepaid. I have contacted Airtel and the response was we need to use postpaid connection for a minimum period before converting back.( As far as the employee who made this prepaid to postpaid conversion, I can convert without this constraints. I have contacted 121, and first they said that it will take 3 months, after 3 months I have contacted and they said it will be 6 months( I have mails from 121, specifying these dates).

Okay around 2 year is over and I want to convert back it to prepaid and contacted Airtel office at Pattom, Trivandrum. They said it will take 24 hrs to make conversion and I paid the full amount on Sep11 and applied for that. There was no response. I have contacted them and made this kind o[censored]nbilled payment 2 more times, and last time I told the Customer care that I wont pay any bills further if they treat in the same manner. Then they acted and canceled my Postpaid connection(On Oct11) and the migration to Prepaid is not happened yet(I am getting sms in my mobile but not able to make/recieve call).

If anyone try to make a call to my mobile, it will go into voice mail box and the caller will loose their money.

My simple question is as a reputed Telecommunication company, why Airtel is making these kind of cheap fraud with their customers?

My Number : [protected]

PostPaid connection(Corporate sim) — Wrong number allotment to my sim

I am planning to shift to Airtel from Vodafone(using since 5 Years). Recently I bought new airtel postpaid corporate sim(iGATE). I choosed number [protected]. But assosciate promised me that number will be alloted to me. But after activation some other number is been activated(9740...). I need my choosed number to be activated. Otherwise I move back to Vodafone. Please take necessary action.

Shridhar. Bavalatti
E: [protected]@gmail.com
M: [protected]
Do the necessary action

Airtel Prepaid — Privacy

I am using the mobile number [protected] and all the call/sms details are hacked by some one.I guess this person is having a friend/relative either in in the customer care or an airtel outlet from whom the information is leaking.

My family is getting calls from this person and hence it has become a unavoidable pain for me from the last 2 years. I tried chaaging the number but still the new number (the present number as mentioned above) is still hacked.

Do i need to officially launch a complaint about this person as well AIRTEL (since Airtel is responsible for provinding the personal information) and SUE? Please advice.

Could you please let me know how this has been resolved?

Guru
I ALREADY COMPLAIN THROUGH CUSTOMER CARE TWO TIMES TO AIRTEL THROUGH MR. KEDAR & SEHNAD & THROUGH MAIL TO [protected]@airtelindia.com TWO TIMES WITH ONE REMINDER BUT THEY ARE NOT LISTNING TO ME & RESOLVING MY PROBLEM & PASS TIME WITH ME TO ASK AGAIN ALL DATA THAT I PROVIDED THEM ALREADY IN MY MAIL. COMPLAIN DATA ARE GIVEN BELOW. PLEASE RESOLVE MY PROBLEM.......

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Cc: callmeat[protected]@rediffmail.com
Sent: Fri, 18 March, 2011 10:47:31 AM
Subject: complain for mentally harrashment

I want to complain against some issue which harrashing me from last three
month. Issue is that

My mobile number is [protected] with post paid connection. I wanted to
discontinue with this & request to customer care for this i december.
But i got call from customer care & they request me to change this no. from
post paid to prepaid instead to disconnect or use MNP & to do this i have
to visit any airtel centre & submit the proof documents with 43 Rs recipte
from there. I did the same, submit my all documents on the nehru place airtel
outlet through Ms. Komal (airtel excutive) & pay 43 Rs. in Feb, 2011. & take
another sim[protected] F but its not working yet. I report to
airtel customer care about this & bill are coming continuesly to me as per post
paid as i stopped to discontinue.
But after many call in the customer care they revert back through call & take
conference with one executive from Nehru place airtel gallery & told me that
the airtel sim given to me was wrong & due to some reason its cannot work. And
request me to visit again on the same airtel center & collect the new sim. As
requested i visit airtel centre & explain my case to Ms. Komal. I requested to
Ms. komal for new sim But she told me that i have to again submit all documents
for new sim. I already complain for the same on the airtel customer care on
17th mar, 2011. (Mr. kedar)
but upto now i did not get any complain no. & any response from airtel.

My one visit take loss of money & time. who will pay this amount?

Wrong sim is not my Mistake then why i will suffering a lot?

When i submit my document proof for new Sim then why i will submit document
again?

airtel/gsm airtel connection — prepaid connection converted into postpaid connection

My name is Mr.Pradeep Thakur and my mobile number is [protected] and this connection is on name of my father and we have already submitted all the relevant documents to the retailer on 30th march 2011. I converted my prepaid connection into postpaid but it is not activated till now.Regarding this i have already spoke to the retail person but he is unable to help me out in this and more than this he is only giving fake commitments.If you can help in this then please do.The details of the outlet is given below:
Name of the retailer is Rajiv mob. # [protected], [protected]
Add:878,Rani bagh(GHK Marg),Road No. 43,Delhi-110034
E-mail:gh.[protected]@airtel.in,[protected]@gmail.com

this is problem
hi was use airtel postpaid connection i was get bill when i request for the itembill they are unable to provide the statement to ...

very poor service

imran

Airtel — No Transfer of Postpaid to Prepaid number since more than 1 month

On 19 March,2011, I submit documents at Air-tel Dealer Office sector 37 Chandigarh to Ms Dimple for the transfer of my Air-tel postpaid number to get converted into pre-paid. My number get disconnected since then. It was told to me that the number will be active on 21 March,2011 by max.But number didn't get active as it was showing SIM registration failed.

I visited again Airtel Dealer Office sector 37 Chandigarh, at that time Ms Dimple said it will be active in 48 hrs as she need to update the documents.I left for the time promised.

As still it was showing SIM registration failed, I visited Air-tel Dealer Office sector 37 Chandigarh on 24 March,2011. There I was told to meet Ms Suhani as Ms Dimple had left. Ms Suhani checked the status of my connection and told me that my number is updated as pre-paid in the system but need to change the SIM. I again submitted the document for the SIM change and was told to wait for 24 hrs for new SIM activation. I left for the time promised.

As still it was showing SIM registration failed, I visited Air-tel Dealer Office sector 37 Chandigarh on 26 March,2011.Again Ms Suhani told me to wait for 24 hrs as documents still not updated in the system. I left the premises.

As still it was showing SIM registration failed, I visited Air-tel Main Office sector 35 Chandigarh on 2 April,2011. Their executive took my address proof photocopy and said your number will be active in 24 hrs. I again left.

As still it was showing SIM registration failed, I visited Air-tel Main Office sector 35 Chandigarh on 6 April,2011. Their executive promised me that it was final 24 hrs for activation of your SIM, if still its not active,please call at no. [protected](Mr Amitabh/Jatin) for complaint. I left the premises.

As still it was showing SIM registration failed, I called at no. [protected] and talked with Mr. Abhishek on 15 April,2011. I again explained everything and after that he did a conference with Ms Suhani that why the number is still not active. In that conference she said that she had already updated the doucments and sent further for confirmation and SIM will get active on 16 April,2011.

As still it was showing SIM registration failed, I called at no. [protected] on 19 April,2011 repeatedly but getting no response.

Please I want my number to be active as it was shared with banks, employee, relatives, friends etc

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information