Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2437

bhalladeepak
Oct 5, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

Hats off to Airtel's pathetic Customer Service.

Ref:- Further to my previous complaints on this website regarding Airtel Landline [protected]

Its Oct 5 2010, 2 says after the common wealth games. My Airtel Landline
stopped working on August 27 2010 and I registered a complaint for the same
on August 28, 2010.

I even wrote to the Nodal officer on Sept 23 2010, however no response as yet.

Recieved a call this morning from one Ricky Sharma ([protected]), Executive - Customer Service, who calls me up and asks me for details of my complaint as he has read my complaint on this website.

The strange thing was even after reading my complaint here he was not at all aware of the issue, after I briefed him on the issue, he says it all happened due to Common Wealth Games as there is some breakdown
in our area and it couldn't be fixed and will not be fixed until the games are over.

So, dear Airtel Landline & DSL, Management, Stake holders and Customer Service team, please answer the following questions for me, here:

Q1)- I registered a compalint on August 27, 2010 (Complaint no.[protected],
What steps your company took to resolve my issue for the period August 27 2010 to October 5, 2010??
During the interim I have recieved some text messages from your company claiming that my complaint would be resolved within 3 days (which is a statutory requirement under Trai's Consumers Protection and Redressal of Grievances Regulations 2007), however those were just fake claims as no actual effort to resolve it took place, otherwise as required under the same regulations Airtel would have provided me a notice of the same.

Q2)- I wrote to the Nodal Officer on September 23, 2010, however haven't recieved a reply from him as yet, why is Airtel not replying to my mails?

Q3)- When will this issue will be resolved ?

Please note, I would apprecite if instead of writing your standard reply that you have taken a note of this complaint and will work towards resolving it, if you can just answer my questions here.

Also, during the interim I have spoken to many of your executives in your call centres and your corporate office and everytime I am given false hope, so this time please be clear, honest and transparent.

Deepak Bhalla
ITS OCT 7th Today and still no news from Airtel.
SAME FAKE RESPONSE AGAIN.

IT SHOWS THAT THE AIRTEL LANDLINE (HOME PHONE) & DSL CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE DON"T READ THESE COMLAINTS HERE, AS THEY ANSWER EVERY COMPLAINT WITH THEIR STANDARD RESPONSE AND THEN NODBODY FOLLOWS UP ON WHAT HAPPENING.

naresh.bedi
    Oct 5, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

"Dear Sir,
    this is Naresh Bedi writting to seek your help in my pf issue. After getting all the papar work done from my company Bharti Airtel Services Limited where i worked for near about 2yrs & 9 month, i sent my provident fund clearance document to PF office Gurgaon through my Company PF Cell . I was told that it takes about 60 days to get the money but till today it is more than 125 days and nothing has been credited to my account.
    therefore i request you to look into the matter .
    looking forward to your cooperation.

Naresh Bedi
    Emp code - 35389
    Pf No -HR/10693/13279
    I also unable to understand the way the PF cell at Bharti Airtel respond and process the long pending cases. I also have been suffering for more than one year. Can anybody suggest me how to handle the issue?

jak
      Oct 5, 2010

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

SIR/MADAM

I AM A DEALER OR AIRTEL DTH NAME AMIT KUMAR JAIN MY FIRM IS JAIN COMMUNICATION IN VAISHALI NAGAR AJMER BIFORE ONE MONTH A PREPAID SIM GIVE ME NO [protected] IN 100/-rs. BY AIRTEL DTH DISTRIBUTOR NAME LOTUS APPLIANCES PRIVATE LIMITED 7, ONKAR NAGAR GOKHIE MARG AJMER AFTER 4/5 DAYS WHEN I WANT USE THAT SIM I GOT THAT OUT GOING CALLS R BARD BY AIRTEL RESION WAS VERIFICATION CALL WAS NOT ATTANDS BUT WHEN I TOOK ALL THE INFORMATION ABOUT THAT SIM IT WAS ACTIVATED ANY OTHER PERSON NAME KULDEEP SINGH NOW WHEN I HAD CONTECT TO DISTRIBUTOR OF AIRTEL DTH THEY HAD NOT RESPONCE TO ME PROPARLY I M SUFFRING FROM LAST ONE MONTH AND LOST MY CUSTOMERS SO PLZ TAKE ACTION

THANKS&REGDS
      AMIT KUMAR JAIN
      C/O JAIN COMMUNICATION
      VAISHALI NAGAR AJMER RAJ
      CONTECT NO [protected]

PrakashJoy
        Oct 5, 2010

The below is an email whic I had written to AIRTEL customer service.

Am writing this email with utmost disappointment and regret
        about the quality of services being offer to me by AIRTEL which is the country¿
        s best mobile and communication service. I am an Airtel Mobile subscriber for
        the past 6+ years and after being thoroughly satisfied with your service I
        thought only about Airtel when I found a necessity to have landline connection
        at home with Broadband. All was well un till late July 2010

I had planned to relocate from anna nagar to Vadapalani in
        Chennai and had placed a request for the same and the confusions started then,
        My phone line was deactivated and then after so much of confusion and after
        spending almost rs 60 talking to your customer service from my mobile
        (escalations after escalations) my line was reactivated and then the connection
        was duly shifted to my new address. This incident caused a lot of discomfort in
        my mind and I began losing faith in your customer service.

Then yet again, by last week of August (around 29th) my wife
        Gayatri ( in whose name the connection is) made an enquiry regarding
        deactivation of Broadband services on the phone, she was informed that if the
        broad band is deactivated my monthly rental will be Rs 499/- for land phone
        connection only, on hearing this she ended the call saying that we will
        continue as it is. I remember accessing internet at home on the 19th
        septemeber. Then When I tried accessing internet on 27th September it did not
        connect, I immediately dialed 198 ( because 121 services were charged) and
        raised a complaint, I was shocked when the representative told me that the
        line was deactivated based on a request made by me on 30th July (This was the
        earlier issue which I wrote about in the previous paragraph), I clearly
        explained to him that the issue with respect to July had been resolved and my
        phone is working well and only my BBis not working. The representative tried to
        transfer me to the escalation dept and eventually the line was disconnected.

I called back again and got connected to one Mr Moses, who kept
        me on hold for almost 20 minutes trying to get my details and again the line
        was disconnected. I again called back on 28th sept and spoke to a lady in the
        escalations dept ( I did not write down her name) and she guaranteed me that I
        will get a call back in about 2 hours time (the time made the call, was about
        11.30 AM). As expected I did not get any calls until 19.00 that days and Mr
        Lokesh tells me the same story again that my Line was deactivated based on a
        request made by me in July ( I real fail to understand why Airtel is so
        outdated in having records/data up to date) I clearly informed him that the
        issue with July had all been cleared and its only my broadband which is not
        working and I assumed that the person who answered the enquiry (around 29th
        August) had incorrectly taken a request for cancellation. Mr Lokesh informed me
        that the issue would be settled by 01st October.

I received a call from Mr Sandy ( Reactivation Dept) on 28th
        Sept around 16.00 and he told me that he was calling me regarding reactivation
        of my phone, to which I clearly informed him that it¿s not the phone, but only
        my BB. He said he wanted to confirm my address and he started reading out my
        old address ( Anna nagar address) which I had changed as of 20th august, the
        phone was shifted by AIRTEL and I even submitted a copy of my new address
        proof. I did lose my temper and was agitated about the response I had been
        getting from Airtel with respect my simple issue of broadband not working, Mr
        Sandy seemed to be agitated about my raise in temper than trying to understand
        why any customer would be agitated. The last thing I spoke to him was ¿ You
        have my updated address, locate it and rectify my problem¿ to which he said he
        will do so, but am so sure he is going to close this case saying that the
        customer is agitated and abusive

If there is one soul in ARTEL who is truly considerate about
        customers, I expect quick solution to my problem, You can reach me on 98409
        96461 for any additional information that you would require.

and i get an automated reply.....

Dear Airtel Customer,

Thank you for writing to us.Your request has been registered with us and your unique reference no. is[protected]. Request you to quote your unique reference number for future interactions. We shall get back to you within 24 hours.

As you would have guessed no one called. and teh persistent me the emailed again

To Whomsoever it may concern

The below email said I can expect a solution within 24 hours or at least some one would revert back to me in 24 hours, well it’s almost 4 days since I wrote the source email out to AIRTEL customer service under the assumption that my issue will be looked up on by a customer focused soul in AIRTEL. You guys are proving without doubt that you guys care a DAMN about your customers and all it matters is MONEY.

I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE ONE THING VERY CLEAR TO YOU, I WILL NOT BE MAKING ANY PAYMENTS DUE TO MY AIRTEL LAND PHONE[protected] CONNECTIONS UNTILL MY PROBLEM IS CLEARED.

If the same is not cleared at the earliest I will be disconnecting my AIRTEL mobile connections which am using for the past 6 years and apart from that I will share my plight with my office colleagues who share CUG connections with me and am sure on hearing my plight they will also want to jump in to your competitors eager marketing executives.

And I WAIT to eternity..............

ARUN KUMAR BAHL
          Oct 5, 2010

Address: Haryana

I have taken a new AIRTEL prepaid connection. They have offered 20 days free trial of Hello Tunes.I still did not subscribe. They have forced it on me by putting their tunes in between my calls. They automatically deducted the charges and when I requested to stop they again deducted Rs 15/00 for deactivating the facility.

airtel prepaid connection — bad customer service and biased meaning less deduction

name : S.Jayram
          mobile No. [protected]

I am really shocked and sorry to write this message as this one of big brand company, how they serve the customer in a hefitic and horrible manner, there is always some deduction made from my balance which i have not used and it continue for the next month without taking our consent over the message,
          evenmy repeated trying to get these customer care executive or assistant it is sheet waste of time and energy what i was kept trying those nasty minds.

I ask this company what sort of serivce your doing to your customer and how can you deduct amounts meaning less when the person is not used any such service or even how can u repeat the same for next month when i am not at all using such service from your company
          is there any responsible person in the company or we have start ourselves to call like mumbaikar against terror .

open your eyes and mind nor things will be taken seriously and hard time for your guys
          you know we are not inposition to call u when we are trying your custome care [protected] repeated answermachine and making us really mad how can we get this customer care pupil on line.
          being one of the international branded it is undeigestble u r way of serving the customer.
          if the things not set right i am going to take next level ( the times of india, customer care etc., )

Airtel — Forcing Hello Tunes upon me

I never requested or Hello Tunes. Today I got a text message saying

"Congratulations for starting Hello Tunes. You will be charged Rs.30/mon towards subscription charges from next month. Stop HT by calling 54321808 toll free. From: 543211"

How dare Airtel force Hello Tunes subscription on me and ask me to call a number to cancel the subscription?

santoshys
            Oct 5, 2010

I got my pre-paid mobile phone of air tel in july 2008. All photo, id proof was submitted while taking the connection. I received sms stating pls deposit / submit the same. why this is so? is there any facility to submit the same online?

however, i am submitted the scanned copy of my photo and id proof for your further necessary action

santosh

Airtel — submitting Documents

In the month of june I have taken one pre-paid connection with form i have given all revalent documents which agin i have submitted on first week of July. 2 weeks latter my incoming & outgoing was blocked & agin i have submiited all revalent documents Ref No [protected] My mobile no is [protected]. If every month i have to submitted my documents kindly refund my amount given aginst the sim procurment. ITS HORRIBLE TO SUBMITTE DOCUMENTS EVERY TIME.

AirTel — about document submit

I am using AIR-TEL prepaid number for last 5 years, Last two week before i received one mess about re summit your ID proof. After that i never receive any message or call from AIR-TEL. yesterday i make a call that time the call was disconnect and i seen INACTIVITY SIM in my mobile. After that i call to customer care they speak and transfer to some other 2 persons. finally they give one number and told you will get new SIM in AIR-TEL showroom with 25Rs charges for that. Today morning i call that number they also told the same. I totally disappointed for this action, without any information how they disconnect the network. Now i get the same number means i need to pay 25Rs. But for join a new customer they give free SIM. I confused this system. Pls clarify.
            Please submit my document against Mob.No.[protected] as early as possible.I have no facility incoming & out going after submit the document through retailer.So request to you please start my connection.So I will be thank full to you

submit documents to airtel - Comment #1506263 - Image #0

Jagjit Swain
              Oct 4, 2010

I dont know if there would be any activity on this complaint but i am still raising my concern here because i am frustrated with the PATHETIC Service Provided by AIRTEL.
              LAST MONTH I STARTED HAVING A PROBLEM WHERE IN THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO AIRTEL SIGNAL IN MY ROOM WHICH IS IN THE GROUNDFLOOR OF MY APARTMENT, NOT ONLY THAT WE DONT HAVE ANY SIGNAL IN MY APARTMENT. I CALLED UP AIRTEL AND LODGED A COMPLAINT ON 18TH SEPT 2010 (COMPLAINT N0:[protected] AND WAS INFORMED THAT IT WILL BE FIXED BY 28-SEPT-2010 BUT TODAY ITS 5-OCT-2010 AND FORGET FIXING THE PROBLEM NO ONE IN FROM AIRTEL HAS EVEN BOTHERED TO CALLED ME TO CHECK MY PROBLEM. FOR LAST 15 DAYS THERE HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY NOTHING DONE BY AIRTEL AND MY MOBILE PHONE HAS BECOME LIKE A LANDLINE AND I HAVE TO PLACE MY PHONE IN MY BALCONY TO RECEIVE SOME SIGNAL (1-2 STICKS MAX).
              I THINK AIRTEL HAS TOO MANY CUSTOMER BASE AND HENCE DONT BOTHER ABOUT 15-12 USERS IN MY APARTMENT AND MYSELF ALTOUGH I HAVE BEEN USING THIS SAME NUMBER SINCE MAY 2006.

ITS TIME TO GO FOR A DIFF VENDOR.
              THIS PROBLEM IS IN
              TC PALAYA, KR PURAM BANGALORE
              NEAR GARDEN CITY COLLEGE
              I and my flat mates have been facing this problem since last 1 month and you folks are not doing anything about it..
              calling 121 is a waste of time.
              REMINDER..REMINDEER...REMINDER...
              r/sir
              i m very hapazard becasuse your line men not take serious
              two mont regular i m nor received bill and i do not know what i amount i deposit
              and i received regular by SMS "I[censored] NOT BILL PAY YOU CONECTION IS DISCONNECET"
              ACTUALLY LAST MONTH I FACEC STRUGUL AND I RECIVED DUPLICATE BILL THEN I PAID
              but same position this month. WHAT CAN I DO...
              ROBIN SARKAR
              C-3, SHIV MARG, DHUNDLOD HOUSE COLONY,
              22-GODAM, JAIPUR.RAJASTHANJAIPUR, INDIA
              MOB. NO. [protected]

dharmastalin
                Oct 4, 2010

i had booked one airtel broadband connections. Airtel authority promises to give the assured gift of reebok watch. but until now i never received the gift from airtel company.

Airtel India — not received assured gifts

I Mr.SUBODH SUDRESH SUDRIK having airtel postpaid plans, carring two plans of 399/- and 199/- from 04/012/2008. My two numbers are [protected] and [protected] respectivly. Mr. SUSHIL KHERA, sales representative Airtel India who introduced plan of 399/-and i got one sim card of plan 199/- free. The problem is that on these two plans there is assured gifts are there, having pamplet of this scheme and it says after paying first bill payments we will get scratch cards, but after paying two payments nothing is received. So that i called MR. SUSHIL KHERA on his personal mobile number(writen on photocopy of application form), he assured that within 2 to 3 months we will get the gifts, because of the heavy work load the gifts got delayed. But after the 3 months when I called him but his mobile service says its invalid number. The same complaint I forwarded in service centre at peninsula, lower parel, but the no response was given by the attendent MS SHWETA PATIL, directly says that they cant help me out, nothing in their hand and says that this department can't handled these kind of complaints.The same complaint i forwarded on nodal offier airtel mumbai.But no reply received.
                I hope my complaint will be notice.
                Sir, 30.09.09

A 60 rupees voucher, when rubbed for activation number, was slightly spoiled due to
                high moisure, on last week heavy rain in the evening.
                I took the voucher to Air tel gallery at Lower Parel, .I was asked to fill a form . Along with filled form, I attached the Voucher and gave at the counter.They said in two days my mobile will be recharged with
                the same voucher amount. But till now it is not recharged.
                So, kindly make necessary arrangement to recharge my Moble No: [protected].
                Thanks, TCR

Madhu Sajnani
                  Oct 4, 2010

My request Number for installation of BroadBand is 135938 which was registered on 02/10/2010. . The following instances could really mar their customer relations:

1. Without having called for one of Airtel salesperson Mr. Rahul Tek visited our premises with false claims that he would get us Wifi router for free, he will get the installation within a span of one day, your engineers are working till 11 in the evening so on and so forth.

2. On the above promises, the application was submitted on 26/09/2010, the application number being 237860. Since that day we have been behind them to get the installation done. We have to follow up with Mr. Prasad Juvekar, Sr. Sales Officer, Mumbai and Mr.Suresh Tek, Territory Sales Manager, Mumbai with no reply from their side except for saying that the installation will be done tomorrow where tomorrow never comes.

3. Even with the Customer Care, regarding the complaint which was registered on 02/09/2010 where I was said that the installation will be done maximum by 5:30 pm on 04/10/2010. The time was again rescheduled to next 48 hrs, which I came to know after giving a call at the customer care after the promised time elapsed and I did not receive any call. Further to my astonishment the time was rescheduled without giving me any prior intimation of the same.

4. I received the contact number of Airtel's Nodal Officer Mr. Sanjay Bhutani, who does not receive the call after having called thrice.

CA. Madhu Sajnani
                  Mobile : [protected]

AirTel — AIRTEL BROADBAND INSTALLATION DELAY

The consumer court officer,

I beg to say that i am akhilesh from ghaziabad and i applied for a airtel broadband connection but they didnt provide this connection till the given time and they are still doing delay.
                  I want to say that he called me by phone for airtel internet broadband connection and they came to my house and he took 1000rs and passport photostate copy with room agreement and he told me that i would get this service in two days till 11/11/09 and when i was calling him bcz of delay then he is not recieving my call either, and till now they didnt give me this connection yet.
                  He told me his name Varun saxena and his mobile number is [protected].
                  So, please accept my complaint i will be greatful of you.

Detail of receipt which they gave me,
                  AIRTEL.
                  receipt number-91388, your faithfully,
                  Akhilesh kumar, A-40,Mahindraenclave, shastrinagar, ghaziabad, pin- 201002
                  SEF NO.1894953.
                  mobile no-[protected]

Airtel Broadband — Installation delay

I have requested for a Airtel Broadband conenction earlier this month and an executive by name Alagr Visited me @ my residence collecting all the documents and a cheque for an amount of Rs 2697/-

He never gave me an acknowledgement and when I asked for it he told me thatb he will be giving second copy next day.

Next 3 days he never turned up and he never attended my calls as well. In the application form I have requested for connection on or before[protected]. None of the airtel executives updated me on the stats of the connection. When I called up customer care they asked for my connection request number which I dont have. Finally with the help of First name and last name they were able to track the request number and they told me that the connection will be given before 16/7/2010.

When I requested for acknowledgement and payment receipt they told me that it will be sent before 14/7/2010

So far there is no update from them.

I am not sure why they are so reluctant to give a proper update.
                  Can some one help me out ?
                  My connection request number is 1038223.
                  Can some one look into this and help me out ?
                  Surprising I got a call from Airtel sales team mentioning that there are no slots available in my location to provide me the broad band connectivity.

Earlier when I made the payment -Alagar from Airtel Sales team told me that there are 3 slots available.
                  Why there is conflict here ?

More over what happen to the amount that I have paid ? No update on that front.

Quite disappointing to see the kind of service I am getting from Chennai Airtel team.

anantad
                    Oct 4, 2010

Last Friday[protected] one agent named Arun ( his airtel mobile no - [protected]) came to my house (Krisnappa garden, C V Raman Nagar , Bangalore - 93) and said about Airtel borad band connection. I applied for a new connection with application number TBLR[protected] and paid 5k as advance for 5 months subscription for plan Browser 899 plan. He said technician and he will come and give connection by saturday . I was waiting for them . Now also they are coming . Did not get ! It was a big cheating with me. Now his mobile is switched off. I call airtel customer care. They said no such application is registered and no such person is their agent . Airtel took it as complaint But i dont think i am going to get back my money or connection . I am cheated.One strange thing is that why Airtel is not taking any action against such fraud. Please help me to get my money back and catch these fraud people with the help of airtel network and police.

Ananta Kumar Das
                    I think you should register a complaint with police with his name and mobile number. This will help them to find out who the real culprit is..

Sat83
                      Oct 4, 2010

HAD PURCHASED AN AIRTEL PREPAID PHONE CONNECTION WITH NO. [protected] IN JULY 2010. I GOT THE CONNECTION ACTIVATED AND VERIFICATION WAS DONE BY AIRTEL THROUGH PHONE. THE CONNECTION WAS WORKING FINE AND IN SEPTEMBER 2010, I WAS NOT USING THIS NO. FOR AROUND 20 DAYS WITH CREDIT BALANCE OF RS.200 (APPROX) STILL IN THE NO., THEY PERMANENTLY DISCONNECTED THE PHONE CONNECTION.

WHEN I CHECKED OUT WITH THE CUSTOMER CARE, THE CALL WAS DROPPED EVERY NOW AND THEN, WHEN I MANAGED TO SPEAK TO A CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANT , I GOT THE REPLY THAT THE NO. HAS BEEN RECYCLED AND WHEN I ASKED THE REASON THEY PUT ME ON HOLD AND THEN THEY DISCONNECT THE CALL. THIS HAPPENED QUITE FEW TIMES.

TODAY I SPOKE WITH ANOTHER AGENT AND SHE ELEVATED THE CALL TO HER SUERVISOR WHO TOLD ME THE SAME STORY AND TOLD ME SHE IS HELPLESS AND THE NUMBER HAS BEEN RECYCLED AND IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO GIVE ME THE NO OR THE MONEY IN THAT NO BACK.

PLEASE ADVICE ME WHAT TO DO...

Airtel Prepaid — disconnect without any reason

Dear Sir, I am a Customer of Airtel Punjab mobile number [protected] life time prepaid Last month on 28 dec 2009 my number disconnect without any reason.I complaint customer care but no any response.I had submitted my ID again and go for several times to mansa Aitrel service Krichana Telecom but no response.I want to help me for action to airtel or going to consumer court?I hope for your help.
                      Gurpreet Singh
                      Dear Sir, I am a Customer of Airtel agra in u.p mobile number [protected] life time prepaid my balace is cuting without any reason. so, I complaint customer care but no any response.I want to help me for action to airtel or going to consumer court?I hope for your help.
                      deepak kumar

AIRTEL (PREPAID) — disconnected without any reason

my airtel number [protected] is dicconnected on last week of dec 2009. i have recharged my number with life time valadity in ist week of dec 2009. afterward dec29 my sim shows a message Sim Card Registration failed.......

as i've recharged it witd life time valadity it is not working.....

customer care and corporate offices are not helping as they said go there,,go there...m fed up calling services...

please start my number as soon as possible....

my alternate number is [protected]...

thanx

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Disconnect with any reason

Sir/ madam

i have an airtel number [protected]. I am using this number form more than 6-7 years. Recently i got the problem with my sim and then i made contact with airtel dealer office at 112a, Sharti Nagar, Model Town Ludhaina, The issued me new sim after submit the copy of my passport copy. Very next month that at 28 feb 2009. i came to know that i sim is not working agian. Then i approach to the customer care the said submit your proof to the near airtel dealer office. Next day was sunday and monday the day of HOLI for this reason all the relevant places are closed. When next working day i came to know that my number is suspened. I need the number very urgent i fill this number in my Visa Verifaction file and also have so many contact with people. i also running my profession with this number. Please do the need full as soon as possible.

Balwinder kaur
                      MIG-50, urban estate, Dugir Road, Phase I, Ludhana Punjab

AirTel — disconnection with any reason

disconnection without any reason

I have got landline connection sometime back with airtel ; faced a hell of problems with this guys in the past while setup the connection . after I wrote the story here someone called from airtel and fixed the issue . even after I use to face problem every time since the phone number given to me was used by someone else in the past . when ever am calling airtel I have to pick up big fight with them to explain this issue else they will say this not your number .
                      Now the master stock from airtel happened ; one fine morning my internet stopped working . after running piller to post got know the connection was taken off . and the cust care accepted that it was mistake from airtel end . I have made all my payment on time and next bill due is Oct 3rd no reason the connection was taken out
                      And someone called himself as manager when called 198 told me that he will correct it soon. After that I got a call from airtel asking for documents because I have request for reactivation of my internet . I never asked to cut connection or looking for re activation . my question is very simple if this not my mistake why do need again go to aitel office to submit the documents . why airtel is not ready to correct his mistake rather pushing it back to customer
                      And the person closed my compliant and put a note customer is not willing to submit documents
                      I want to take an legal action with airtel since this is going beyond the limits ; need your help
                      My cust id is

davidv
                        from Mysore, Karnataka
                        Oct 4, 2010

This is to bring it to your notice that I am not happy with the service and the way i was treated.

I had subscribed to Airtel postpaid connection on the 21 Sep by paying a deposit of 500 to your representative. I had submitted photo copy of my voter ID and a Photo.
                        NAME - David
                        MOBILE - [protected].

My connection was activated on 21st Sep. I had a representative called Govind called me from ([protected]) on 23rd as i was not at home he told that he will revisit on Saturday. Govind came to my house on Saturday 25th Sep and i meet him in my house.Govind asked me few question like rented or own house. Govind asked me where are you working, i replied that i was working with Firstsource Solution limited. Now i am joining DELL from 4th OCT.Later govind asked me to show the ID card. I told that i don't have as i have submitted it back to the company. Later Govind asked me 200 rupees as bribe i denied to it. Then he told that everything is fine, Govind told that you may receive a call from air tel confirm that i visited.Later Govind has manipulated my details. My connection was blocked on 29 and when i called Airtel customer care, I was informed that i was working with First India Corporation and my address did not match. I told that it was wrong i never worked with First India Corporation. First I spoke to (floor Manager) Umesh, who was not at all helpful. Did not wanted to listen to what i wanted to say. Was very rude, Just told we will not activate the line.Later passed the call on to Jonhcy (Floor Manager) Just repeated what Umesh was telling, Umesh was standing right next to her i could hear him saying at background tell can't activate. Johncy Hangup the call on me. Called back again and spoke to Floor Manager Pavitra. Who was not sure what was happening as there was no clear notes on my account. Asked Pavitra to call the representative who verified and double check she denied, and not ready to listen was only repeating contact Airtel Outlet. I was treated with very poor customer service and she hung up on me as well. I called back again and spoke to Floor Manager called BalaMurgan who was very helpful and listen to me and said he will initiate a re-verification. He called Govind but his phone was switched OFF, Later he spoke to Prakash (Sales Representative) from whom i took this connection. He confirmed that what are the documents i had submitted. Balamurgan asked me to re-submit the documents and i did submitted it to Prakash again. Later I was told that he will get back to me within 48 hours with call reference number[protected]. Today i called customer care with the reference number i reached Pavitra Floor Manager again who was not helpful previously. Was very rude told that will not activate this line or will not re verify. This line is cancelled. I don't wanted to tell anything more. I wanted the call to be transferred to someone else. I really did not feel comfortable speaking to her. Later i was transferred I was on hold for 12 min before Another Floor manger Chithra answered. it was very poor service all together. Later chithra told that will not be able to activate as my previous collage told. I asked her to explain what had happened. She told your address verification is failed. That is when i realised that they still don't know what i was telling them. By now i was on the phone for 45 min. And i explained her everything again. She was dead silent did not know what to reply. Then went on saying i cant do anyting for you. Contact the representative who came for verification or go to Airtel Outlet. I told Chitra that as you will not activate the line, please call the representative to whom i payed the deposit and tell that he should refund as the line is been cancelled because of the verification. She replied i can't and she disconnected the call. I never ever expected this from a floor Manager. I was not at all happy that they were not ready to do anything for me as i was ready for re-verification. They were always using a term 'procedure' for everything and never sounded that they understood me and wanted to help me. Saddest part is i have spent over 4 hours speaking to Customer care. (Floor manager) i was asked to call the representative when i called them i was given a different number and asked to call their manager. Only one thing i can understand from this experience that they all play a blame game rather than checking how to help the customers.

Now I don't know what to do. I do have Airtel Land line and broadband connection. Thinking I have to move to another provider by cancelling everything. As i never came across a person who can really help me to get this connection back.

I request you to look into this and take necessary action and ensure this is not repeated henceforth to any customer. It is disgraceful to receive this kind of service from a company like Airtel. As i always believed Airtel was the best. But now I think I was wrong.

David.

I am mailing you regarding my airtel Prepaid mobile number that is [protected].
                        On 7th of December ie Saturday i went to Airtel's showroom which is located in Sahara
                        Mall, Gurgaon to convert my prepaid number to postpaid number what they demanded from me i have given all documents to them.

Also they told me that your prepaid number will get dissconnected within 72 hrs and postpaid sim will get activated after confirmation from dialing 59059 number but whwn i called that number for confirmation 59059 customer care told me that whatever you are giving information to us does not match to our records so we cannot activate your number.

So from last 3 to 4 days i am not being able to use my number which is so frustrating for me both sim are in disconnected state, I have asked Airtel's showroom's employees so many times about this but they are giving me fake promises.

So sir please do something ...

ROHIT MADAAN

Alternate number- [protected]

I am mailing you regarding my airtel Prepaid mobile number that is [protected].
                        On 7th of December ie Saturday i went to Airtel's showroom which is located in Sahara
                        Mall, Gurgaon to convert my prepaid number to postpaid number what they demanded from me i have given all documents to them.

Also they told me that your prepaid number will get dissconnected within 72 hrs and postpaid sim will get activated after confirmation from dialing 59059 number but whwn i called that number for confirmation 59059 customer care told me that whatever you are giving information to us does not match to our records so we cannot activate your number.

So from last 3 to 4 days i am not being able to use my number which is so frustrating for me both sim are in disconnected state, I have asked Airtel's showroom's employees so many times about this but they are giving me fake promises.

So sir please do something ...

ROHIT MADAAN

Alternate number- [protected]

mattamsagar
                          Oct 3, 2010

I have requested for New broadband connection 10 days back and there is not even a single call from them. No proper communication. Customer care people themselves do not know what process has to be followed and they give falsy information. Customer care people mislead us and service is ver poor. Till now they have not installed Broad band connection. No communication at all. Worst Service.
                          Receipt No: HY280425
                          Ticket no: 18623345

mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Sagar
                          Mob: [protected]

Airtel Broadband Connection — WORST SERVICES OF AIRTEL BROADBAND

I am Ajay Singh (E-9 1st floor Sec 27 Noida) and I am enjoying airtel broadband connection from last three years but now I am facing too much threats from airtel side from last week I had already register a complaint four times on [protected] and complaint ID is 39912608 and 39989376, and I had already talked to Mr. Lalit (Area Incharge of Noida Sec- 27) twice time regarding this problem.The same problem was happened last time but it was taken very lightly from there side.This time I want to change the modem and landline phone to avoid this problem again.

I had already sent this complaint to care.[protected]@airtel.in but none of the action taken from there side as I am really fed up from there services.

You are requested to help me out from this and kindly take a course of action as soon as possible.

AJAY SINGH
                          +[protected]
                          take your broad brand put on
                          your complaint solved...any more doubts, i will solve

iamshantanu
                            Oct 3, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I recharged my AIRTEL prepaid mobile([protected]) with Rs. 500 on 1st september 2010 and got a talktime of Rs. 453.31 .

On 3rd September I registered my Airtel mobile no on www.facebook.com(on my computer). www.facebook.com sent me a SMS which had a link to 0.facebook.com to "ACCESS WITHOUT ANY DATA CHARGES" !!!

Let me make it clear that no other website has been accessed from my mobile except 0.facebook.com and that too by AIRTEL LIVE!

But within one week 10 Rs. were deducted from my account(and I HAD hardly made any calls or sms during this week !). This amount was added back to my balance on calling Airtel Customer Care.
                            I had called up Airtel thrice and one of them said access is free by mobile office and another said it is free by airtel live and added back the amount !...AIRTEL executives got me totally confused !

I did make one call lasting almost 10 min and a few SMS amd my balance was now around 440 Rs.
                            But on 15th or 16th sep(i don't remember exactly) Rs. 17 were again deducted for data usage and my balance became Rs. 423.
                            Then on 19th september the unimaginable happened !
                            My balance suddenly dropped to Rs. 340 i.e. a deduction of Rs. 83 !!!! (between 10-11 pm on 19th sep.)

The Airtel 198 complaint helpline executive assured me that my complaint will be resolved by 23rd sep. But nothing happened. I again lodged a complaint and this time I was given the date 30th sep. But the amount has NOT BEEN REFUNDED as yet. In the last 10-15 days I've called up Airtel Customer Care, 198 Helpline as well as the Airtel GPRS helpline 12118 almost 12-13 times. But they have been telling me that they don't know about any such mobile site called 0.facebbok.com and that data usage is 30p/20kb for all sites accessed from Airtel Live !

I'm HIGHLY DISSATISFIED with the unprofessional behavior on part of AIRTEL executives.
                            I request concerned AIRTEL authority to kindly look into my complaint and

SHANTANU SHARMA
                            Mob No - [protected]
                            E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                            The same story is repeating here on my number... I browsed 0.facebook.com through airtel live & my account balance was brought down to zero from Rs. 21... After calling the customer care of Airtel their exeutives dishaterned me & names me the names of the website which i never browsed from my cellphone...

I am sure Airtel will loose its hold on masses...

Mubashir

E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

amitkutwal
                              Oct 3, 2010

Tadka live

Not so respected Sir (From now),
                              i am using your service approximately 5 years.
                              I have been charge Rs 20 dated 2/10/10 at 11:30PM (Got details from your 121) without consent.
                              For Tadka live, This is second time of tadka live.
                              I had warned your executive regarding Not to activate this one in future.
                              My no is [protected]

Did i sent you a sms or made a call to start the service?
                              bhalladeepak
                              Oct 3, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

MY AIRTEL LANDLINE CONNECTION [protected] IS NOT WORKING SINCE AUGUST 27, 2010 FOR WHICH A COMPLAINT WAS REGISTERED WITH AIRTEL ON AUGUST 28, COMPLAINT NUMBER 36978850, HOWEVER AIRTEL CLOSED THIS COMPLAINT WITHOUT RESOLVING ON SEPT 13. ON ASKING WHY MY COMPLAINT WAS CLOSED WITHOUT RESOLVING THE CS REP OPENED A NEW COMPLAINT NUMBER 37574906 AND RUDELY REFUSED TO REOPEN THE PREVIOUS ONE.

THAT WAS ON SEPT 13, AND TODAY IS OCTOBER 1, HOWEVER THE PHONE IS STILL NOT WORKING NEITHER I HAVE RECIEVED ANY WRITTEN INFORMATION OR ANYTHING FROM AIRTEL ON THIS.

I TRIED TO CONTACT SOME PEOPLE IN CORPORATE OFFICE HOWEVER THEY HAVE ALSO BEEN MAKING FALSE PROMISES.

AIRTEL HAS SERIOUSLY VOILATED "TRAI’s Telecom Consumers Protection and Redressal of Grievances Regulations 2007".

I DONT THINK I WANT TO BEG ANYMORE FOR GETTING MY PHONE FIXED, AS AIRTEL'S CUSTOMER SERVICE IS PATHETIC.

TO MAKE IT WORST AIRTEL BILLED ME, EVEN FOR THE PERIOD WHEN THE PHONE WASN'T WORKING.

HATS OFF TO AIRTEL AND ITS STAFF FOR MAKING NEW RECORDS IN POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.
                              Dear Rakesh,

Please note that this complaint has been noted by your company earlier also on 28th August 2010 and as you mentioned your team is working on a resolution, I would hereby request you to tell me what your team is doing and how?

Please also tell me what are your comments on your company's voilation of TRAI’s Telecom Consumers Protection and Redressal of Grievances Regulations 2007".

Please also tell me what your company has done to keep your customers informed of the challanges that you may be facing in resolving this issue?

Best Regards

Deepak Bhalla
                              My airtel landline no. is[protected] is dead. I have lodged complaints many many times ( one of the complaint no. being[protected]. Without resolving the problem, after 2-3 days we recieve sms that the problem has been resolved. This is something realy untolerable. We have not been able use our phone since the last soo many days. You may check this from your records as well.

Further the broadband problem also stands as it is. After working for sometime, it stops working.

Kindly sort out the problem as soon as possible.

Rakesh Kumar Jain
                              my airtel landline No[protected] is dead from yesterday. Please repaire it and also correct the e-mail address [protected]@rediffmail.com.

Dr Ruchi Nigam
                              Jabalpur
                              i think this company is making fool o[censored]s we should tell of our friends & soical near &dears about it & ask them to surrendear their airtel connections &also take care that any one from us should not get a new airtel connection
                              Same case is with me . They Resolve the issue without any feedback

kamanehria
                                from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
                                Oct 3, 2010

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

My name is Kamal Nehria. I am retailer of Airtel prepaid service Kamala Communication ([protected]). i have a small shop in the village called Bhagsu Nag. I am using services of airtel from last 6 years.
                                I am giving my best services to my customers, but recently i got a messege from No.[protected] on 1October. contents of this messege are ( Dear retailer u have gifted a transfer balance of rs. 3333.00 on your E-top account Now you can made recharge ) After that i got a call from this No. and the person calling from this No. assured me and told me that he is an employee of Airtel Communication Head Office in Shimla and suugested me how to send money on this No. [protected]. The time i got this messege i had balance Rs.8735 on my Lapu sim ( [protected]) after following his direction i have send money on following nos. [protected],[protected]. After sending money on these nos. my balance remains Rs. 274.i wait for two days and dint get any balance in my account, I lost Rs. 8461 this loss of money is alot for me To make all this money i have lost so many Nights and days.I contact with my distributor Mr. Akshay Bhardwaj No. [protected], after that i contact with my territory manager Mr. mukesh Dhiman No. [protected], after that i contact with my Area Manager Mr. Rajeev No. [protected]. After consulting with them my problem i dint got any response, they also ignore me even they smile on my face and dint pick my phone,
                                Please find out who is creating all these problems i also would like to request you to close these No. [protected],[protected]. so in the future they should not create any problem to other Retailers in the Country. I want you to find out the solution of my problem. this damage is creating mental and physical harm to me. i am totally in depression. i hope you will find out proper action against these people.
                                Thanks. Kamal Nehria Ph. [protected].

Airtel Prepaid — poor service and fake e-recharges

hello ,

my no is [protected] airtel prepaid .I have done easy recharge o[censored]nlimited sms of rs 67 twice last month.
                                the recharege which was supposed to be for 1 month time but it hardly works more than 3 days .
                                CALLING the customer care didn't solve my problem.I feel really bad for airtel for providing such disgusting service.I have received a complaint ID no[protected].But in vain.

Airtel Prepaid — charging for free services

my mobile number is [protected] i was charged for browsing 0.facebook.com which is a free service on 15 jan 2011. i recharged for Rs 35 on 7/01/2011 and i had a offer of full talktime but i did not get the full talk time till now .i did Rs 35 recharge twice and was promised to get full talktime within 48hours.
                                i request you to kindly see to the matter and even i spoke to customer care on 11/01/2011. his name was Jayprakash and he told it would be rectified.
                                i did not expect this type of service from airtel.i am being a customer for past 5 years and this is not the way to earn money honestly.

mehar
                                  Oct 2, 2010

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Hi AIRTEL,
                                  From Past two days and also a couple of month back. I have been receiving vulgar SMSes from an unknown number.
                                  I suspect some people to be responsible but not sure of it. I am afraid he can do it from another number even if i block this present number.
                                  Please provide a solution for this.
                                  I am ready to file for a legal action on the number.

Airtel — Vulgar SMS from +919561610734

Hi Airtel,

I am continuously receiving vulgar and abusive SMS from this Airtel mobile number [protected] from[protected] onwards. It has completely disturbed my work and family life. I have stored sms's in my inbox .I want to know about that person. kindly mail me the details of owner of this mobile number.
                                  I also want you to trace/block the number so that it is not misused by the owner on other people like me. looking forward for your prompt reply.

Sunil
                                  My Contact Number ([protected])
                                  Hi Airtel,

Subject: Vulgar SMS From [protected]

I am receiving vulgar SMS from this unknown number [protected] from 8th oct 2010 onwards. It has disturbed my work and family life.
                                  I have stored sms'S in my inbox . I want to know about that person...kindly mail me the details of owner of this mobile number.

Sunil
                                  My Mobile number [protected]
                                  I would like to thank you for the resolution and I agree to close the Complaint dated[protected].

Sunil

vr_gopal
                                    Oct 2, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

AIRTEL has been broadcasting messages like" want Beach beauties too hot to " who handle", "who is hot namitha or nayanthara" and similar nonsense mails. Sending such messages unsolicited is objectionable and I have complaint to them several times. The standard reply is, (i) the messages are not from AIRTEL and (ii) if you don't want disable service messages in your hand set. The messages floods your phone, unsolicited. If you request for do not disturb service the time they require is 45 days, which is outrageous. If things go unchecked, days are not far to receive even porno messages and clip. As I have AIRTEL connection I have experience only with them and I am not sure about the other service providers. Kindly look in to the matter and do the necessary.
                                    With regards and lots of hopes and expectations
                                    Rajagopal V

Airtel — receiving unsolicited messages even though registered with do not disturb

receiving unsolicited messages even though registered with do not disturb

Reference number for registering on NDNC with Airtel is-A[protected].

Airtel — Receiving Unsolicited messages

I have registered in DND registry through airtel portal during 2007 and after that I was not receiving the unwanted SMS and calls. But now I am started receiving the same. When I check the status in TRAI site, it shows that registered, but when I try to make complaint through airtel portal, airtel says that not registered. I have send emails to both trai and airtel, but no response. Kindly advise to proceed on this.

asjalebi
                                      Oct 2, 2010

My Airtel customer id [protected] which i took this month on call from AIRTEL IVR. As we use more than 10 mobile/landline service of airtel they offered us a new Digital DTH service for annual subsciption ultra pack with free intallation.

But on installation and activation i found out they have activated mega pack. i have being following up with the airtel officers since last 20 days and they have not replied back to me.

Know they want me to pay extra amount for ultra pack. I have paid the for ultra pack on request of the booking officer of the airtel on Airtel IVR number 12148. Mr. Rohan who had compared the two scheme and said they are offering this on a special scheme of valuable customer of airtel.

I have requested for refund or upgrade of my ultra pack with addition loss of 1 month subscription.

Please help how i can teach a lesson to the company and so that this dont become their regular practice.

Ashutosh Agarwal