[Resolved]  Andhra Bank ATM — Fault debit for a declined transaction

Complaint/Grievance Description :

I have debited Rs.20000/- on the 1st of aug 2008 from my Citibank acct through the Andhra Bank ATM (kapra).

I have made first transaction for Rs.4000/- at 12.28 pm. I took that amount. Then the second transaction for another Rs.4000/- at 12.30. but there was no cash in the ATM and the transaction got declined twice.

Again I went to ECIL Andhra Bank ATM and I have with drawn Rs.16000/. at 12.50 p.m.I took that amount.

when I checked with my balance after first transaction It was Rs.22744.41/-
and after debiting Rs.16000/- my balance came down to Rs.2744.41/-

I don’t understand about the remaining Rs.4000/- as how it got debited for a declined transaction?

The fault is with the ATM service at the Andhra Bank (Kapra, Sainikpuri).
I need immediate help from whom ever it concerns and want my amount back to my account for Rs. 4000/-

Being a customer of this bank, I am not happy with the ATM service provided by Andhra Bank . Every time I do a transaction, there would not be sufficient amount available there in the ATM to withdraw.

Kindly do the needful.

Citibank — Fault debit for a declined transaction

I have debited Rs.20000/- on the 1st of aug 2008 from my Citibank acct through the Andhra Bank ATM (kapra).

I have made first transaction for Rs.4000/- at 12.28 pm. I took that amount. Then the second transaction for another Rs.4000/- at 12.30. but there was no cash in the ATM and the transaction got declined twice.

Again I went to ECIL Andhra Bank ATM and I have with drawn Rs.16000/. at 12.50 p.m.I took that amount.

when I checked with my balance after first transaction It was Rs.22744.41/-
and after debiting Rs.16000/- my balance came down to Rs.2744.41/-

I don’t understand about the remaining Rs.4000/- as how it got debited for a declined transaction?
i want my amount debited back to my citibank acct for Rs.4000/-
I strongly agree with this complaint b'coz i also encoutered such problem today in Andra bank's ATM (chennai).
This shows poor maintenance of the Andra bank's ATM machines. My concern is where will these money which are wrongly debited will go if the customer does not notice the account balance after each transaction? I wish that consumer forums should take necessary steps to bring awareness among card users regarding the redressal of their grievances.
I also strongly agree with this complaint b'coz i also encoutered such problem on 9th february 2009 in Andra bank's ATM (Dwarka Delhi).
This shows poor maintenance of the Andra bank's ATM machines. My concern is where will these money which are wrongly debited will go if the customer does not notice the account balance after each transaction? I wish that consumer forums should take necessary steps to bring awareness among card users regarding the redressal of their grievances.
my phone number is [protected]
in andhra andhra bank is really waste. i m using ATM card just average.bcoz no more opportunities. at-least i can n't recharge my mobile with this cart.& i m not getting account balance by paper.yesterday i got problem for take 100-00. bcoz it has no 100/- notes. and it does not work properly. not only in tekkali but also in kotabommali. This shows poor maintenance of the Andra bank's ATM machines.

Andhra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Andhra Bank Phone
    +91 40 2312 2703 [Help]
    +91 40 2312 2693 [Help]
    +91 22 2261 8335 [NEFT]
    Andhra Bank Address
    5-9-11, Saifabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500004
    View all Andhra Bank contact information