[Resolved] Axis Bank ATM Complaint — Transaction declined but amount deducted from my account

 
11 Reviews
Kamavarapu Kota, West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 dtiru13
To:
The Branch Manager,
Andhra Bank,
D Tirumala.


Sir,

Sub:- SB A/C No: [protected] , D Tirumala – Axis Bank ATM
operated on 10.04.10 at Kamavarapukota – Transaction declined but
amount deducted from A/C - Request for correction of transaction – Reg

[protected]


I (CH PRV Prasad , Asst Engineer,Operation, K Kota ) am submitting the following few lines to your notice for favour of kind consideration.

I have a SB A/C No: [protected] in D Tirumala branch from 05.10.06.
I have operated the Axis Bank ATM on 10.04.10 at Kamavarapukota vide record No: 8448 for with drawl of Rs.15,000/- amount. The transaction was declined but the amount of Rs.15,000/- was deducted from my account with out receipt of cash.

Hence it is requested to kindly arrange to correct the above transaction and transfer the amount of Rs.15,000/- to my account. The necessary transaction slips are also here with enclosed for favour of kind perusal please.


Thanking you Sir,


Yours faithfully,


(CH PRV PRASAD)
Encl:
4 nos Transaction slips.

Complaint marked as Resolved May 4, 2017
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 03, 2017
Hi Prasad,

Sorry for the trouble. Please share your concerns at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV along with the transaction details for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am a HDFC bank Customer & tried to withdraw Rs.2000/- from Axis Bank ATM Based at HAppy Petrol Pump on25th May'11, but The transaction was declined but the amount of Rs.2, 000/- was deducted from my account with out receipt of cash.

I have alredy wirte to HDFC Bank

Pls look in to it & do the needful action
Thanks & Regards
S.B.Singh
[protected]
I have an SBI account no [protected]. I tried to withdraw Rs1500/- from my account from axis bank atm chota bazar shahdara branch at 3pm on 30/07/11 twice. Both times transaction was declined but 3000/-Rs have been deducted from my account without receipt of cash.
Plz look into the matter and transfer the amount of Rs3000/- to my account.
thanks
I have an icicI account no[protected]. I tried to withdraw Rs1000/- from my account from axis bank atm nehru ground faridabad atm at 18:07 on 06/08/11. I GOT ONLY 600 RS but 1000/-Rs have been deducted from my account with receipt.
Plz look into the matter and transfer the amount of Rs 400/- to my account.
thanks
I have a Kotak A/C No: [protected]
I have operated the Axis Bank ATM on 2nd September 2011 at Mahalaxmi station at 11:35 am. The transaction reference No is 4669 . for with drawl of Rs.1, 000/- amount. In the between of transaction because of some machine problem transaction was not completed but the amount of Rs.1, 000/- is deducted from my account with out receipt of cash.

Hence it is requested to kindly arrange to correct the above transaction and transfer the amount of Rs.1, 000/- to my account.

Hoping for good response.
i have a axis a/c no; [protected] . i tried to withdraw rs 1000/- from hdfc atm puri (grand road) atm at 22:06 on 30.10.2012 in the between of transaction because of some machine problem transaction was not completed but the amount of rs 1, 000 /- is deducted from my account with out receipt of cash. i requested to kindly arrange to correct the above transaction and transfer the amount of rs 1000/- to my account.

thanks !!
My name is Azra Lakdawala and I tried to withdraw money at around 8:36 PM on 9th July-2014 for Rs. 5000) from axis bank ATM (my account no.[protected] of Dena bank) ATM at Bharuch Panchbatti Road- 392001.The transaction got declined and it said transaction declined. Than I left the ATM center and within a few minutes I received a message on my phone that the money has been debited from my account.I checked my balance and the money has actually been debited but I have not received any money through the ATM.Kindly help!!!
I have Already write to Dena Bank

Thanks Regards

Azra Lakdawala
Hi this is prasath. I have tried to deposit amount Rs. 2000/- ( 1000x2), After counting the amount it shown 1x1000. So i have cancelled the transaction and i got Rs. 1000 only from that machine and 1 no of Rs.1000 retained by machine. I need the money which retained by machine.

Recently i have contacted with customer care people they are telling its fake note. if its fake not machine need to eject right.. how machine can retained. bank to show and prove that is fake note. in that fake not how serial number came? image shows the serial number of the note...

Hi,

I have an UCO bank account no [protected]. I tried to withdraw Rs 3500/- from my account from Axis bank atm Sagarput near Janakpuri D block bus stand branch around 06:30 PM today(29/03/2017). transaction was declined but 3500/-Rs have been deducted from my account without receipt of cash . Please look into the matter and transfer the amount of Rs3500/- to my UCO bank account# [protected]

Thanks,
Nempal Singh
I just withdraw money from axis bank and they gave me turn note which nobody will accept it try to Change it at the bank axis bank, they said no they can't change it, what to do? Because I withdraw it from axis bank and they are also saying they won't change it for me.
I am a HDFC bank Customer & tried to withdraw Rs.8000/- from Axis Bank ATM No.TWCW14492 at JKK Trust building, Vattamalai, Komarapalayam, Namakkal Dt, TN around morning 7.07 am, but The transaction was declined as timedout message, but the amount of Rs.8, 000/- was deducted from my account with out receipt of cash.

transaction Ref.No. 9734 with narration EAW-405988XXXXXX6286-twcw1449-NAMAKKAL.

I have alredy wirte to HDFC Bank

Pls look in to it & do the needful action

Thanks & Regards
Manivel M
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    7289
    Pending
    266
    Resolved
    2493
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank ATM Complaint - Transaction declined but amount deducted from my account