[Resolved]  Axis Bank — Worst Customer Service

Mr. CCO,
I am Avik SenGupta. Presently residing in Japan. I am spellbound with your customer service. What a way! I have an account in your bank at Dunlop Branch of Kolkata, West-Bengal. Details are given below--

Acc no. -- [protected]
Scheme Code -- SAVINGS BANK - NRE
Customer ID[protected]

After submitting full information of my Visa, I always got disturbing mail or phone calls to my home in Kolkata saying that this persons visa is expired. But till date I have a valid visa and I have not ever extend my visa. Due to this irritating behavior I made a decision to close my account.
I went to India on 25th January of this year. On 9th February I went to your famous Bank and much more famous branch to close my account. Middle person(Fair complexion, 25-30 years, with specs) of three person on front row had guided me to my smooth destination!!! When I told him I want to close my account he told me "OK. Just issue a check or use your Debit card and take all the money". So, I took my "value less" money by debit card leaving a amount of Rs- 43/- as this amount can not be drawn by card.
Today, they have issued a mail that I have Rs- 900/- credit. When my old father went to that worthless bank, the same person sitting on the same position told him, "I don't know who told this("Mujhe maloom nehi kisne kaha hoga")!!! But you have to keep at least Rs- 5000/- in account otherwise you will have to pay fine".
OK, no problem. This might be your rule. I am a customer. Your duty is to guide your customer to right direction, but not to a wrong direction by telling them the half fact. My present account is a joint account with my mother. Now that person told me that I have to produce an application that I want to close my account. I have to send it from Japan. Longer time it takes, much more money will be added to your bank. Application only from my mother is not sufficient. All these are rules. Fine. No problem. But you should make it clear to your customer specially like me who are away from country.
Probably you could not make a solution to this case. If I am lucky enough I will get a "Sorry" mail from your side. Thats all. If you can't handle International customer stop all the nonsense in the name of NRE service. I will tell all of my friends that please dont go for Axis Bank or please go for that if you want to know how much a customer service can be WORST.
Now Mr. CCO, convey this message with me, "Please dont come to Axis Bank. It serves only harassment!!!"
Yes (5)

I Also support your feedback.

I am very disappointed from the service of axis bank credit card.

I have sent many mails / phone calls to customer care regarding changing of address and send of renewed credit card but no one is responding.

when i contact to customer care Representatives they are only making foolish.

After 2 month i have not received any response not our credit card no one is responding for my any communication.

I am very frustrated, I suggest, please do not take axis banks credit card since their customer care service is very very very very...very poor.

Praveen

This regarding that I try to withdraw the amount yesterday night around 11pm @ virugambakkam branch ATM Date 01/12/2010. In my account balance is Rs.16250/- @ that time. I try to withdraw amount is Rs.15000/- amount not issued by atm machine. But in my account amount was debited & moreover system not given the credit reversal entry . And moreover I try check the min statement the amount was debited. I have four transaction slip with me in that 2 slip are declined in one transaction slip show’s my account balance amount is Rs.0. Kindly look into the issue in urgent basis. Revert me ASAP. Your phonebanking will work from 9am to 7pm its not fare for this type compliant we need wait upto the time give the complaint. I need the amount to be credit in account immd.

Ref : [protected]
Name:lm.udayanithi
Debit No:[protected]
Uday
Today i faced an isue with Axis bank,

Below the Transaction details. The bus ticket was not delived . However, money from accont got debited.

I try calling the tool free & emergency contact numbers of Axis ... No one is responding in that.

Cyber Receipt Date:05/12/2010 5:43 PM

Transaction Details

Account Number : [protected]
Transaction Date : 06/12/2010
Transaction Amount : (INR)525.00
Transaction Type : DR
Transaction Description : ICONN/22154700/051210/CCAVENUE.COM / CHA

looks axis has change the thier website skins. even when i try to send an e-mail from axis bank webpage.

it is showing error. worstest customer care and support.

Chandrasekhar K
Strongly agree with you..The worst ever customer support service I have came across in my life...Never ever bank with this most pathetic bank. They are here to make business by fooling people and put all the blame to the system. Even if you clear the loan they will charge you for another 8 days because their system takes time to close the account...Nowhere in the world this kind of banking works... Instead of fooling around here, better go and beg and make money... You will never going to progress with this attitude...
I am running my saving a/c with Sec-18 Noida branch and my customer id is[protected].
My Internet banking service has been blocked from last one months I sent 100 email 1000 phone calls (ISD) Till no update--I am not able to visit branch otherwise********** because i am out of India
I never seen such worst bank and there worst quality of service please don't open your a/c with such worst bank.

Axis Bank — Customer Care numbers not working

The customer care numbers that are displayed on the site of Axis Bank are all out of Service.So I kindly request to please update your site with new numbers so that it will be helpful for us to express our grievances.
I am customer of your reputed bank and also availing personal loan Rs.4 Lacs from your bank branch- Udaiman Apartment, Boring Road, Patna, Bihar. My loan A/C No. is-[protected]. I am paying the EMI regularly. My loan was sanctioned in Sept.2007 and it is about to finish in time. For my personal need I asked Rs.4 Lacs loan as personal loan from your branch where my A/C is existing Udaiman Apart., boring road, Patna branch. But unfortunately your loan manager and branch manager was not ready to process my next loan of Rs. 4 Lacs. I am ready to clear the rest little amount at a time. I am Govt. Doctor, posted in Patna Medical College & Hospital Patna as a head in dept. of Plastic Surgery, Patna. My net salary is Rs.70, 000/- per month. My retirement is in 2023. So my service is left about 13 years. I have listen that your bank is too much interested to giving loan to doctors but unfortunately this is not true as it is happened with me. Please see the matter and sanctioned my personal loan Rs. 4 Lacs if feasible. I have also seen advertisement on TV in national channel about utility and fertility but this is not true for in state of Bihar.
So I again request you to sanctioned my personal loan Rs. 4 Lacs.
Dr. V.P.Choudhary,
HOD, Dept. of Plastic Surgery,
Patna Medical College & Hospital, Patna.
Dear Sirs,
my saving bank a/c no.[protected] in Name of Shobha Solanki & Satish Solanki in Axis Bank Jalore (Rajasthan) branch. we are deposited cheque Rs 100000/- for local clearing on 18.06.2011 (11.00 Am). today dated 21.06.2011 (11.00 AM) we are presented cheque for Rs 90000/- for self payment. Bank staff Mr.Gopal refuse cheque and not good beheviour with me. and tell me not payment before 12.00 noon.
Bank staff not coprative nature with our coustmer.

Satish Solanki

Axis Bank — Worst Service and False Information

I have a Bank Account with Axis Bank Indira Nagar Branch (Bangalore). On the 08th of June i had submitted an application for a replacement debit card in MG Road Branch, as my old card was damaged. I was told that since i am submitting the Application in a non home branch it will take 10 days for me to receive the card which i agreed. I had been waiting since then and today 16th of August 2011, i have still not received the card.

I had been calling the customer service people from then on, and all i had been getting is false information that i will receive the card soon. After repeated and persistent calls at various levels of Customer Service i got a mail stating that "we are trying to track the form, we are unable to track the form, please give a new form on 16th July. It had taken one month and 10 days to know that they have lost my application form.

I had submitted another form after that and from then on, i have been waiting for my debit card which i am yet to receive. I have been sending mail after mails, The mail is marked to the operations Head of the particular branch but still i see no response at all.

I have gone through a lot of pain especially while i had to utilize my funds, for the last two and a half months i had suffered a lot because of Axis Bank. I want to take this issue to the Consumer Forum. Could anyone please help me out in guiding me as to how i can approach the Consumer Forum.

Mohammed Azmathullah

Axis Bank — Customer service

Customer service is really unacceptable.

I am trying to change the phone # on the Bank records and SMS alerts and really having a Nightmare with regards the same.
Dear Sir, I am an Axis Bank customer. My account No is [protected]. N.Selvaraj. I made on line payment to Aircel post paid monthly bilss on 02.01.2012 evening. I made 2 payments each Rs 400. But Aircel was credited only Rs 400. But my account was debited for Rs 800. During my online payment there was an error message showed. So please revert my amount Rs 400 to my account.
My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com. Please convey the your action. Thanks
N.Selvaraj
Axis Bank has the worst customer care. I have lost Rs.3000 from this 'great' bank on 3rd April. It is completely an unauthorized transaction. And even after calling and mailing them a hundred times, I am not getting any reply or solution. My account number is [protected].
I have never seen such a worst customer care service.I have also experienced the same kind of situation.I didnt do any transaction but they have debited Rs. 3000 from my account. I went to nearest Axis bank and given a complaint.But they didnt response.I called customer care so many times but they ill not attend call. They didnt respond till now.Worst customer service.Please inform all your friends that dont go with axisbank.Even if we directly to the bank also they dont have courtesy to respond .

Nivetha
I forgot to mention my account no [protected].My branch is annanagar. But i gave a complaint in virugambakkam branch.They didnt take any actions.This was happened in last September.
Nivetha

arvind vishwakarma — visa

i arvind Vshwakarma
applicant's profile &sr no.DM258
applicant's passport no.:G-7480203

what is the status of above mention applicant visa

please inform to us

mob no:[protected]
worst bank

I WENT TO UR AXIX BANK TO OPEN A SAVING ACCUNT..THE MINIMUM BALANCE REQUIRED IS 10, 000 WHAT D WORST CRITERIA BANKS KEEP.S.ALL BANK IN THE TOWN OPENING A ZERO BALANCE ACCOUNT .I WANT IN WRITTEN THAT RBI ALLOWS YOU TO KEEP 10, 000 AS MINIMUM BALNCE ACCOUNT.I LL POST A COMPLAINT AND WILL ASK FROM RTI REGARDING TOU THIS CRITERIA THAT IT ESSENTIAL TO HAVE MINIMUM 10, 000 MINIMUM BALANCE ACCOUNT..RATHER THAN OPENING IN YOU BANK WHY OTHERS SHOULD GO TO SOMEOTHER BANK..THERE ARE LOTS MUCH BETTER BANKS THAN YOURS..PLEASE DO LET ME KNOW ORI SHOULD GO SOME OTHER BANK TO OPEN A SAVING ACCOUNT.THANKU
My self Chandan Bhattacherjee, asst manager of G.k.b lens Pvt ltd, written this complaint in very frustrated situation.I have a salary account on your bank(Rasbihari, Kolkata).In last month I have received my salary with deduction of 2000rs but very surprising that in my bank statement salary is not deducted. Finding the reason of this I have called to your Rasbihari brunch but this time Manager is not present there.one lady said me to call after 1 hour, After one hour I DO THE SAME AND VERY MUCH SURPRISE FROM THAT TIME TO TILL DATE (6DAYS PAST)THERE ARE NO ONE ARE INTERESTED TO RECEIVED THE PHONE.iF i HAVE NOT FORGET, I HAVE CALL YOUR BRUNCH ALMOST 30 TIMES.bUT NOW I AM HOPELESS AND DECIDED TO DISCONNECTED WITH AXIS BANK ACCNT AND I LIKE TO REQUEST TO OUR CEO AND OTHER OFFICIAL TO WITHDRAWAL OUR 5000 EMPLOYEE'S SALARY ACCOUNT IN ALLOVER INDIA.
I AM VERY VERY UPSET ON THIS AND REALIZED WHAT IS THE ORIGINAL SCENARIO OF THESE BANK.BANK OFFICIALS ARE TOTALLY UN PROFESSIONAL AND NEGLECT TO THERE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
mY ACCOUN NO-[protected] AND MY DEBIT CARD NO IS-[protected].

CHANDAN BHTTACHERJEE
ASST.MANAGER
GKB LENS PVT LTD
[protected]@vrxlab.com
The Axis Bank Bank employees do not bother about customers. If you do not accept their request for opening ad insurance or other financial investments, they will harass you like any thing. If you have good amount in your savings account, even the cashier will be after you for investing in final scheme of their choice. If you accept their proposition they will provide you most disadvantageous scheme.When I accepted their proposal for opening an insurance policy in met life they gave me a policy with yearly premium of Rs. 100000/- for five with maturity period 15 months. My age is 60 yeas, with great difficulties I am arranging premium amount.Over and above maturity period being fifteen years, I am not sure whether I will be able to see the maturity amount in my life time.
Attitude of most of the employees are the same. If you approach senior employees with a complaint, they act revengefully and make a situation that you are harassed and your request will remain pending over months. We have to request government to force axis bank to sack all these corrupt and head strong employees.

Mrinal Kanti Mukhopadhyay
Customer ID[protected]
axis bank, shyambazar, kolkata, our banker from 10-12 years and we had very satisfied with them but today 30.05.2013 branch manager Mr. Sougata Chatterjee has done very misbehalf to our staff Mr. Tewary. So, We are requesting to axis bank's higher authority for take a necessary step against the above person otherwise we will bound to shift our all current, savings, HUF and other loan account to another bank.
Carewell Repellents Pvt. Ltd.
Hindustan Lightings Pvt. Ltd.
Hiramani Lites Industries.

reimbusment of loan application no 2422694

Already 45 days gone after approval the loan. Nobody is replyng or telling when they will reimburse the money or what doc required. I am getting problem from unresponsble behaviour from bank. Jagdeep

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information