Bharat Gas — No delivery of cooking gas cylinder!

 
8 Reviews
India
 niranjan nayak
I am a consumer of LPG gas bearing no.4631 under Anand Gas Service, Serampore, Dist- Hooghly(W.B.) phone no.[protected]. Booking done on 17.10.07 and sl.no. alloted to me 31 by the said dealer. Inspite of reminder no cylinder delivered till date.One cylinder lying empty and another is going to be emtied within few hours. This practice adopted by the approved dealer is against law and rules framed by the authority.
Kindly take suitable steps in the matter so no customer will be harassed in future.

Regards
Smt.P.Nayak
C/o. Sri N.Nayak
7/H, B.C.Mukherjee Lane,
Rishra,
Dist- Hooghly
M: [protected]
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I booked refill of gas conecction no 23491 on sept 21. Dealer Name Revathi Gas Agency,Hafispeth Ranga Reddy District A.P. Tel.No.[protected],[protected]. Agency complaint that they have unable to search my home address while other gas company (HP & INDANE) vendors are easily seen in that area.
Above given telephone are not responded at any working hours.
Can you help me to get refill at the earliest?
I do face same sort of problem

i do have a connection in SHREE KRISHNA GAS SERVICES, AT BELUR, WEST BENGAL, PH NO
:[protected]/6899, my consumer no is:SKG 1618 i booked a gas cylinder on 04.10.07 and made a follow up call on 22.10.07, they said that it will be delivered on 23.10.07 but on 24.10.07 i made a follow up call again then they said that "you please come to our office and collect the cylinder".

we are unable to deliver and now we are delivering the gas cylinder which was booked on 01.10.07.

please do me a favour for long time curement.

because i am in pvt firm, if i have this sort of problem i have to absent my office and there no work no system.

how do i manage then.

please guide me and solve my problem for good.

swapan chatterjee
Customer Id: 21004



Bharat Gas Agent: R J Gas Ajency



Thank You for publishing your complaint number and email address in the advertisement in The Hindu.



I booked my Gas Cylinder on December 2nd 2007. Your Agent said that they would make the delivery with ten days. I reminded the agent on phone more than three times after that. Each time I call, they say that I would get it the same day. Today is 28th December 2007. I have not still received the same.



I, as a consumer would like your company to give good and prompt service. Sms booking would be an excellent idea. I would also suggest you to ask the agent to not let their delivery staff collect tips from its consumers which is a shamefull practice.



I am writing this complaint because I have faced the same problem more than a dozen times over the last four years. Previously when we were living in Ramnagar, we got good service from your agent in that area. But here, your agent is giving us a tough time by not delivering the gas on time.



We also hear rumours that the agent's staff sells gas alloted to comsumers to hotels and bakeries. Its a sad and alarming situation for your company. Because Indane is giving an excellent service by giving the gas to its consumer on time. They also have sms booking.



Sadly, when I called over the complaint number, some one picked up the phone and put the receiver down.



I expect you would look into the situation and help me and like minded consumers in this area.





Thanking You.
Booked refill of cooking gas Cons No. 12043 on 21th of Jan '08. Dealer Name: Satish & Co. Agency complaint that they have not received delivery of Gas from refilling station.
Sir,

I booked my gas on 29th Jan 08 and was told by my dealer 'Anita Gas' , Virar (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, that the same would be delivered within three days. Almost 10 days have elapsed and there is no sign of delivering the cylinder. I reminded them yesterday i.e on 5th Jan 08 about the same. I do not understand after booking where my cylinder disappear.

The other trouble with them(Anita Gas) is that they never lift telephones inspite of dialling them on all their four lines. The phones ring but no one lifts to answer them.

I would request you to look into the matter and ensure that I receive my gas cylinder in time.

My mobile number is :[protected].


Thanks


Anil Naik (Virar-West/Mumbai-Thane Dist.)
This is my second complaint for delivery services provided by Anita Gas Agency, Virar W. I had booked gas on 6/8/8. They agreed to give delivery within 2 days. Till date they have not made the delivery. Today 12/8 they are claiming that i had personally gone there & taken delivery on 5/8. The replies that are given by them 7-8 times are not satisfactory. Please look into the matter as my both cylinders are going to be empty as i had shifted recently (change of address given long back)
Consumer No. 24925
This is my second complaint for delivery services provided by Anita Gas Agency, Virar W. I had booked gas on 6/8/8. They agreed to give delivery within 2 days. Till date they have not made the delivery. Today 12/8 they are claiming that i had personally gone there & taken delivery on 5/8. The replies that are given by them 7-8 times are not satisfactory. Please look into the matter as my both cylinders are going to be empty as i had shifted recently (change of address given long back)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    4561
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    110
    phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    location
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    Bharat Gas - No delivery of cooking gas cylinder!