Bharat Gas — delay in delivery of gas cylinder

 
41 Reviews
Tirunelveli, Tirunelveli District, Tamil Nadu, India
 sudhagokul
sir there is an inordinate delay in delivery of gas cylinder, especially in southern tamilnadu. we have to book only 21 days after previous booking and it takes a minimum of 25 days for them to deliver the cylinder, sometimes even upto 60 days. in bangalore, it is only 10 days. why this differential treatment?
Complaint comments  40 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

i am having bharat gas connection at khammam andhrapradesh. the dealer here having two telephone numbers
[protected] and[protected]. one number always not working and one number always busy. they are not delivering the has properly . kindly let me know to whom to complaint immediately, and the telephone numbers to whom i contact
about the services, of bharat gas company.
even in their web there are not mentioned the service numbers areawise properly. kindly let me know it.

Blue Star/ Domestic Gas Cylinder — Non receiving telephonic booking

Dear Sir,
We the consumers in HINDMOTOR, Dt Hooghly, West Bengal are facing acute travel for the dealer BLUE STAR who have made a practice to put of his telephone during the official working hours so that nobody can book his gas over phone. It is always very hard to go up the booking office all the way of 2 KM to book for a cylender. Inspite of repeted reminder the dealer took no action.
As such I like to request you to kindly look after the matter and take necessary action.
Dealer Name: BLUE STAR, 43, G.T.ROAD, BHADRAKALI, HOOGHLY,W.B.
My Comsumer No: 18433

With best regards
Minu Padia
I am a B.P. Gas customer through,
Blue Flame Agencies
Kasaragod,
Kerala State, pin- 671121. My consumer No: 01492

I booked on 28th february to refill my cylinder.Now 44 days passed. I am not recieved the filled cylinder.For the last 15 days my 2 cylinders are vacant. I am not rich to bring the daily food from the hotels to my wife and two children. I complained several times to the agency, but no reply. If this site is for the interest of the public, please take necessary steps to refill my 2 cylinders (at least 1)as early as possible. If you don't mind please inform me what steps you are taken against my complaint.
Thanking You,
BABU JACOB
Cosumer No: 01492.
M/s Perappaden Gas Agency, the sole agent for gas in Mala panchayat has made it mandatory for booking of Gas cylinder after 21 days of delivery of Gas cylinder. Normally it takes more than one month for the delivery and a gas cyclinder is available to a customer once in two months. The current booking position is as follows :

Consumer No.: 32432
Name : C.D. Jose
Booking No. : 18651
Booking Date : 1.8.2008

It may be noticed that those people who have no other alternative available for cooking are purely dependent upon gas face a lot of problem in such situation. While booking the gas, the recorded voice give assurance that the cylinder shall be delivered within two weeks, the actual delivery takes place after one month.
Hi,

This is to inform that I have booked gas cylender on 29th of August 2008. They have given delivery date is 3rd of September 2008. But i did not get gas cylender till now. when i call 4th sep then they told me delivery boy is on the way and I was waiting whole day but did not come. Again I called today (5th Sep) & they told that today Gas cylender will reach your door definetly. Today I called in your agency 10 Am & now 5:45 PM & still i am waiting. Please let me know how many days take to deliver the cylender after booking. My both cylender has already emty & I am very upset. Pls do the needful ASAP. My cosumer Number is 17103 (Amrendra Pandey), Agency name - Vishnu Jyoti bharat Gas, Brij Vihar, Ghaziabad Uttar pradesh.
I hope you will take necessary action on it.
Thanks & Regards,
Amrendra Pandey
+91 [protected]

T

BHARAT GAS- GAS CYLINDER — Delay in delivery of cylinder

Dear Sir,

I registered a request for gas cylinder for Bharat Gas with MSD Enterprises, Rajkumar Road, Bangalore on 18.08.08. My consumer No. is 29387. They said 10 days time. Booking is taken only after 30 days of last booking. After 10 days, whenever I get the line luckily ( they never pick up the phone or it was always engaged) they said today it will be delivered without fail. This was happening till 8th of Sep. When I went in person on 9th Sep. they said they sent two times but house was locked. They said again that it will be sent on 9th itself or 10th of Sep. Even today it has not been delivered. To my surprise, the house was not at all locked.

It is not only the compliant of mine, others are also visit the office with the same compliants. This is not the first experience with the dealer, but no response from their side why the calls are not attended and delay in delivery.
We have booked the cylinder on 8/9/09.There is no supply till today.My mobile no is [protected]
Nobody picking the call in venkateswara gas agency.My gas no is 27103
SIR,
I am a B.P. Gas customer through,
GANGA KAVERY GAS SERVICE, 5/320B, THIRUGNANA SAMBANDAR STREET, SATE BANK COLONY, SALEM-636004, TAMIL NADU .

MY CONSUMER NO IS-63700

SIR WHEN I BOOK FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF EMPTY CYLINDER, THEY SAY WAIT FOR THE PREVIOUS BILLING DATE FOR BOOKING .EVEN AFTER BOOKING AS PER THE BILLING DATE THEY DELIVER AFTER 14 DAYS . THE NEXT TIME WHEN I BOOK FOR THE CYLINDER THEY SAY YOU WAIT FOR THE DELIVERY DATE NOT THE LAST BILLING DATE.AND WAIT FOR ANOTHER 12 DAYS.FROM THE DATE OF BOOKING UNTILL THEN THEY DONT ACCEPT MY REQUEST FOR BOOKING THE CYLINDER EVEN AFTER 27 DAYS OF THE LAST DATE OF DELIVERY OF CYLINDER.

THEY SAY THE REASON THAT THEY ARE NOT GETTING THE SUFFICIENT CYLINDERS TO FULLFILL THE NEEDS OF THE CUSTOMER.
EX: MY LAST BILL DATE WAS 17/10/2008(BILL NO 17094) AND DELIVERY DATE WAS 20/10/2008.AND THEY ACCEPTED MY BOOKING ONLY ON 19/11/2008.

KINDLY LOOK IN TO THIS SIR,
WHAT IS THE TOTAL NO OF CONNECTIONS THEY HAVE AND HOW MUCH LOAD YOU HAVE SUPPLIED. FOR THE PAST FOUR MONTHS.
THEN WHAT MAKES THEM TO AVOID ACCEPTING THE BOOKING EVEN AFTER 30 DAYS FROM THE PREVIOUS DATE OF SUPPLY.

EXPECTING YOUR EARLY ACTION SIR

THANKING YOU
YOURS FAITHFULLY,
KANNAN.N
20, MECHERY NAIDU STREET, SRIRANGAPALAYAM, SALEM-636007.
25/11/2008

Bharat Gas (Cylinder) — Delivery of Gas Cylinder

Dear Sir,

For your kind information I am the consumer of your Bharat Gas, Consumer No. 14206 (Varun Gas Agency, School Road, Khanpur) I have booked my Gas Cylinder for your 24 hours booking No. on 1st December 2008 but till date your dealer not supply the Gas cylinder whenever I phone for your dealer they are not giving positive response. I request to you please do needful.
I am facing problem due to Gas Cylinder.

Thanking You,

Paravti Devi
Consumer No. 14206
hello. i want to know about the rules and regulation regarding the gas agency towerds thier customer. what kind of services they can be provided ?? what is the right of consumer? what is the duty of the gas agency or company towerds the customer??
Hi,
I have been seeing serious issue with delay in gas delivery happening for past 6 months in my area ( G.S Palya Electronic city, Bangalore), Actually the gas delivery is taking place after 20 -25 days of booking, coming to my recent booking i have made on 26th Dec-2008 and still awaitng for the gas delivery and there was no proper communication on when do they deliver.
Hence i am requesting you to provide some help on this to avoid this unpredictable delay

Thank You & Regards
Gopal Reddy ( Consumer No : 11795)
Ph No[protected]

Agency Details :
Sree Raksha Gas Agencies
S.R.No3/26, Near Mutyalamma Temple,
Bhavani Road, Hebbagudi
Bangalore - 560 099
I am too a customer of Bharat Gas and I had a similar bad experience with one of the agencies.I recently shifted from Hyderabad to Bangalore.To transfer my old connection, I went to the Prateek Bharat Gas Agency situated in Banaswadi and they told they will be giving me the cylinder within 2 days.
After 10 days also I haven't received the cylinder. Each time I call them they tell we are sending.
These Agencies should face some legal action so that customers interest can be saved.

Bharat Gas Cylinder — delay in deliver of gas cylinder

HI,
sir yeh gas cylinder meri mother rukshana begam ke nam hai. hamare ghar hamesha se hi cylinder late pahuchta hai. abhi jab hum cylinder book karane gaye to hame bataya gaya ki aapka cylinder tu allready booked hai hamne pass book cheked karayi jisme koi entry nahi thi. agency walo ne kaha ki hamare systems me to booked hai. sir yeh hamein bar bar gumrah kar rahe hai. inhone meri mother ke name se ek aur card bana rakha hai aur hamari bajat ki hui gas ko kisi aur ko cylinder de dete hai. jab hum iski complaint agency holder ko karte hai to woh bhi hamari bat nahi sunta. sare paper hamare pass hai jo hum agency mein cheked kara chuke hai. sir is problum se mein dukhi ho chuka hun. kareeb 18 mahino se mein pareshan ho sir app hi kuch kare. thanks and regards
akram ali ( customer name - rukshana begam, customer no -3738, cell no-[protected] )
agency name ( kitchen flame b block market mangol puri new delhi-110083 )

Bharat Gas — delay of delivery of gas cylinder

DEAR SIR,
THE BHARAT GAS CLAIMS TO DELIVER THE GAS-CYLINDER TO ITS CONSUMER WITHIN 24 HOURS OF BOOKING.
HERE, WE HAD BOOKED OUR CYLINDER FOR HOME-DELIVERY
ON 08/03/2009 BUT WE COULD NOT RECIVED YET
CONSUMER NO - 12135

REGARDS


- Read comments
Dear Sir,

I am a customer of Bharat Gas. My Gas Agencies name jyothi gass agency, Marathakkara.

my consumer no. 16167. I call to agency and booked gas on 3rd april 2009. After 27 days also I haven't received the cylinder. Each time I call them they tell we are sending. Booking date and number is fraud.

The call attending person keep disency to customer. please .


Regards,



Kanchana suresh
I Miss Sunita G. Tirwadkar have booked the bharat gas cylender which is in the name of G.B.Tirwadkar, Consumber No. 15829 on 10th July 2009, from there side told me it will be receive me withing 4 days. we have a single cylender still i did not receive the cylender, again & again i m trying to call to Mittal Agency it comes alway busy. so pls do the needful & send me the cylender as early as possible


thanks

Sunita G. Tirwadkar
sir v vedanarayanan advocate
There r large days gap coming every month cylinder delivery, thatmean

everymonth 3 or 4 days extending from the bill date as a result 30 days become 40 days and 40 days...become... this is not good in the consumer point of veiw.my dealer GANGA KAUVERY GAS SUPPLIER, SALEM .

Bharat gas/gas connection — gas cyelinder not deliver

my gas connection no.6691.and the agency located in badli delhi110042. this the regular problem we have face that the delivery of filled gas cyelinder is not on time just because of it we are facing so problems.
pls do something in tht

yoginder yadav
47,khera garhi
delhi 110082
CONNECTION NO :- 6691
am having bharat gas connection at jyothi gas, marathakkara, thrissur kerala. the dealer here having two telephone numbers
[protected],[protected] and[protected]. three numbers are always busy. they are not delivering the has properly . kindly let me know to whom to complaint immediately, and the telephone numbers to whom i contact
about the services, of bharat gas company.
am having bharat gas connection at jyothi gas, marathakkara, thrissur kerala.(CONSUMER NO. 16167) the dealer here having two telephone numbers
[protected],[protected] and[protected]. three numbers are always busy. they are not delivering the has properly . kindly let me know to whom to complaint immediately, and the telephone numbers to whom i contact
about the services, of bharat gas company.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    4441
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    108
    phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    location
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    Bharat Gas - delay in delivery of gas cylinder