Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Big Bazaar; Koryo Ac — NO INSTALLATION OF AC

I HAVE PURCHASED ONE KORYO AC FROM NOIDA BIG BAZAAR ON 25TH APR'08. INSPITE OF REPETITIVE REQUESTS / COMPLAINTS MY AC IS STILL NOT INSTALLED.

THEY HAVE JUST FIXED THE WALL UNIT AND KEPT THE MACHINE OUTSIDE. THEY SUPPLIED THE STABLISER JUST 2 DAYS BACK I.E. ON 9TH MAY'08. IT IS ALREADY 18 DAYS OVER AND MY AC IS STILL NOT OPERATIONAL.

THIER PERSON HAS ALREADY CHARGED 1000 Rs. INSTALLATION CHARGES FROM ME AND THEY HAVE MADE THE PROPER CONNCETION, WHICH IS REQUIRED FOR THE PROPER ELECTRIC WIRING FROM THE POWER PLUG.

INSPITE OF REPETITIVE REQUESTS THE COMPANY PEOPLE AT NOIDA BIG BAZZAR ARE NOT RESPONDING.

I HAVE NOT SEEN SUCH A LOUSY BUISNESS HOUSE TILL DATE. I CAN SAY THAT IT IS THE WORST BAZAAR I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have purchased a Koryo washing machine from Big Bazar, Sahara Mall, Gurgaon two months back . After bringing home we found the drain of this machine does not work. I was promised good home service by Big Bazar therefore I lodged a complaint, no 105263 dated 30th Oct also several follow up by my personal visit to the shop. Nothing happened no one turned up. As this machine is kept at my home useless. Again i visited shop, to my surprise without giving service they canceled my above complaint. When i insisted they created another complain no 111859 dated 30 November with a promise that within 48 hours someone will visit my house and solve problem but till date 7th of Dec no one called no one visited. Do we have any law to punish such cheaters. I don't know how i will get my money if they are not interested in customer service. If possible please help.
I agree with you, while selling the product the sales person talks and committs lot of things like replacement if any defect found in product.

Any defect found in product, they simply says to check at service center and other places, it is a herrassment from Big Bazaar side. No senior people are available for comments and assurance.
Dear sir/madom
i purchased a koryo ac window 1.5 ton from BIG BAAZZAR(DELHI NETAJI SUBHASH PLACE).
We are facing a lot of problem. i booked it on 15/3/09 and get committment for insttalation on 22/3/09(sunday).
till 21/3/09(saterday)i did'nt get any call from BIG BAAZZAR or KORYO SERVICE CENTER.
then i contect to koryo customer care and BIG BAAZZAR on 21/3/09 morning.
then we found there is no solution, everybody is throwing me to an another person with a new number.
I allready pay Rs. 150 of cartage. and also i am ready to pay Rs. 500 for installation as decided at the time of booking, but they are asking for some more money for wood work, for which i am not ready to pay.

then finaly we decide to return this product.
because we found there is no meaning of COMMIITTMENT and CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
these people are making only fool to others. pl. take some action against these type of complaints.
Pl. help me for procedure of returning and get money back.
Simply don't buy any electrinic product from there...it will be very wrong exep
I have purchased Koryo 1.5ton AC from Big bazar (netaji Subhash Place Delhi) in august 2008. After two months some problem occoured in motor and motor was replaced. Now in march gain some problem occoured in motor . i called customer care around 20th march & they told it will be done soon, Complaint number is 136160. From then after whenever i am trying to call customer care it always shows busy... Some person Mr Rahul ([protected]) from koryo service center told that it will be done as soon as motor will come from banglore...and gave me number of Mr.Ajay Sharma ( [protected]) Mr Sharma told me that warranty of the motor will be of 1 yr only from the date when i purchased the AC i.e. Aug 2008..Now i am trying to call them, both of them not picking the phone.. I haven't used it even 3 months n i had already paid 22000 ( Cost & installation). These guys r making fool of customers. I AM MAKING THIS COMPLAIN THAT SOME STRICT ACTION WILL BE TAKEN ON SUCH COMPANIES AND ON SUCH GUYS . PLEASE HEP ME OUT...
I have purchased Koryo 1ton AC from Big bazar (netaji Subhash Place Delhi) in May 2008. After two months some problem occoured in swing motor and motor was replaced after 2 months coninusely followup. Now in April 09 when weather is changed and 1st time when started and found NO COOLING . i called customer care on 14th April 09 & they told it will be done soon, Complaint number is 143362. From then after whenever i am trying to call customer care it always give excuses... Some person Mr Rahul ([protected]) from koryo service center told that it will be done as soon as possible... but nothing done yet do you think after spending 13000 i have to followup like this, where LG giving service of 3 hrs and we still after lodging the complaint even after 5days nobody reached to attend...is there any SLA of service . I AM MAKING THIS COMPLAIN THAT SOME STRICT ACTION WILL BE TAKEN ON SUCH COMPANIES AND ON SUCH GUYS . PLEASE HEP ME OUT
i had lodged a complaint earlier also but no action taken till date, i had bought window ac from big bazar (sabse ghatia bazar) in the month of April 08 after 2 months swing motor was not working and after 2 months continusely followup with the service guys it was resolved. then in the month of NOV 08 the ac was not used due to weather changed. when i was trying to start on 13th April the problem occuer NO COOLING and lodged a complaint on 14th and the complaint no. 143362.
till date after 10 days to go continusely followup with these guys but no body turned back.
pls esclate this to the higher authorities otherwise i will file a case against the company becoz its a totaly mental torcher to us.
THE AFTER SALES SERVICE OF ELECTRONIC ITEMS BIG BAZAR IS SELLING IS NON EXISTENT.I PURCHASED KARYO HOME THEATRE ON 18.08.08. IT DEVELOPED PROBLEM IN APRIL 09. I FILED COMPLAINT NO 141072 AT NO [protected] ON 5.04.09.AND PURSUED IT ON PHONE.LATER, THEY INFORMED THEY HAD CLOSED THE COMPLAINT AS SERVICED WHILE NO ONE VISITED ME AND NO ONE ATTENDED. I AGAIN FILED COMPLAINT NO 144811 ON 20 .04.09. A PERSON VISITED AFTER I MADE SEVERAL CALLS ONLY TO TELL THAT A PART NEEDED REPLACEMENT. HE NEVER RETURNED TO DO THE NEEDFUL EVEN AFTER 15-16 CALLS I MADE TO NO [protected]. TODAY, ON 19.05.09, I HAVE BEEN ADVISED BY NO. [protected] TO TAKE UP MATTER AT NO [protected]. ON CALLING THIS NO, THEY HAVE PROMIOSED THAT THEY SHALL LOOK INTO THE COMPLAINT WITHIN 24 HOURS. I KNOW FOR CERTAIN THEY ARE BLUFFING AND HAVE NO INTENTIONS TO DO ANY REDRESSAL.I HAVE LOW VOICE AND CANNOT SHOUT ETC, BUT CAN GET A COMPLAINT LODGED WITH CONSUMER COURT.ANY ONE WANTING TO JOIN ME PL SEND E-MAIL AT [protected]@bol.net.in
I purchased 21 inch Koryo color TV from Big Bazzar and less than two months the product is not working well. How can they cheat the customers like this. they r not even bothered abt it. Every body thinks that the product being supported by big bazzar will be a gud product. i purchased it in the same way though i do not know abt the brand and its effeciency and finaally i became BHAKRA.
I completely agree, i bought two ACs and wasted my money on such a cheap product and such a cheap business house... Big bazaar is good only for buying daily use articles which are manufactured by other standard brands. I think the owner of future group just wants to cheat people in a Big way that's why he has named the retail outlet as Big Bazaar. Come to Big Bazaar and become a Big fool. I wish there were some good laws in India to take care of such cheats, Big Waste of Time Big Waste of Money and Big waste of energy thats what Big Bazaar is for.
THE AFTER SALES SERVICE OF ELECTRONIC ITEMS BIG BAZAR IS SELLING IS NON EXISTENT.I PURCHASED KARYA/C OPROBLEM IN 15 MAY 2011 I FILED COMPLAINT NO 326074 AT NO [protected] ON 19.6.11.AND COURT.ANY ONE WANTING TO JOIN ME PL SEND E-MAIL AT COZ COMPNY IS SAY NOW U R NOT A KORYO COSTUMER I HAVE BILL & EVERY THING COMPNEY MANEGER ALISHA SAY U CAN PAY SERVICE CHARGE VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE
VERY BAD COMPANY WANT MONEY ONLY SALE PRODUCT THRU BIG BAZAR BUT DON, T WANT GIVE GOOD SERVICE MY A/C NOW UNDER WARRANTY BUT COMPANY WANT SERVICE CHARGE I HAVE KORYO SPLIT A/C NOW ONLY 1 MONTH OLD BUT COST MAR CARE MANGER -ALISHA WANT SERVICE CHARGE

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    2601
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1574
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083