Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Complaint Against ICICI Bank - Credit Card No - [protected] — COMPLAINT AGAINST ICICI BANK - CREDIT CARD NO - [protected]

I, Harjit Singh Guglana have Credit Card of ICICI BANK NO.[protected] against which all the payments were made intime. Due to an oversight a payment of Rs.349.00 was not made intime. I received a call on 25.05.2005 from the call centre of the ICICI Bank and discussed the matter with Ms. Shipra Tele Coder who was insisting me to pay the dues, and after finalising the issue Ms. Shipra has sent an representative named Shri Ajay Verma who has come to me with " Cardmember Dispute Form" in which all the details were mentioned and in principal Ms. Shipra was agreed that after making payment of Rs.285.00 nothing will be due from you. An receeipt No.CC[protected] was issued to me by Shri Ajay Verma for which i issued a Cheque No.589502 dated 25.05.2005 drawn on Punjab & Sind Bank, Kirti Nagar, New Delhi for Rs.285.00, he assured that a final receipt will be sent in due course. After the lapse of many months i have not received the receipt from the bank. Suddenly i use to recei eve the calls from the ICICI Customer Care that you pay a huge amount to ICICI Bank against which every months i have been charged a hafty interst / unusal charges, finally i have been issued a letter No.229/(1176)/ICICI/Card/RE/WA/Apr.18, 2006 dated 18.04.2006 through Speed Post in which i have been informed that you have to pay Rs.11884.00 within 15 days from the receipt of this letter otherwise to initiate appropriate legal proceedings (civil and criminal). But suddenly I have received a call from the Tilak Nagar Police Station on 24.04.2006 that they have received a Non-bailable Warrants against me and you will be arrested forthwith. On request i have been given an hour to sort out the matter for which i have been given the Name of the Advocate Varinder Sahi with the Telephone No.[protected] to talk and finalise the matter. After that i have immediately talked to Advocate Varinder Sahi on the given No.[protected], he told to me that you can be spared only on the condition if deposit the amount of Rs.11884.00 in the bank and send the receipt through Fax . As on 24.04.2006 i was busy in my office doing day to day work and as threatened by the Police I was shocked that how my day to day work will be done if they arrest me. Also on talking to Advocate Varinder Sahi on No.[protected], I explained the position that I have already made all the dues to the bank then why this legal procedings, he informed that once the order of Non bailable Warrant issued nothing can be done, if something is wrong the payment made by you will be refunded within 48 Hours, and he has given his address of Delhi High Court as Chamber No.50 in which i may come with all the documents. On his assurance I have deposited the amount of Rs.11885.00 with the ICICI Bank, Rajouri Garden and a receipt of the same was faxed on the given number[protected] which was confirmed by the Advocate Varinder Sahi on the Mobile No.[protected]. Again he assured that Mr Singh you need not be worried if there is any over payment it will be refunded within 48 Hours. The same assurance was also given to one of my friend Shri Ranvir Kumar who was present in my Office on 25.04.2006 and Advocate Varinder Sahi has called me in the Court on the very next day on or before 5 P.M.. But after visiting we both ( myself & Shri Ranvir Kumar) shocked to know that in the High Court No Chamber No.50 exits. After that as & when I call the given number always a message is being recd that " services to this number is temporary on hold" In this case i request you Sir, that please do something for me as i have been harrased by the Bank as also by Advocate Varinder Sahi.


In the context of the above please help me to do the needful. My contact No. is [protected] (M). My E-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com.

Harjit Singh Guglana
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

V.G.Rangarajan
C/o.Veolia Eau – Compagnie Generale des Eaux
1144, 12th Main, 1st Cross
HAL II Stage,
Bangalore - 560 008
Tel : +[protected]
Mob: +[protected] /[protected]

December 30, 2008

Ms. Chandra Kochhar,
Joint Managing Director ICICI Bank
Mumbai.

Sub : Closure of Credit Card No.[protected]

Ref : (1) My Letter dated 20/06/2008 to ICICI Credit Card
(2) Your Letter dated December 17, 2008

Dear Madam,

First let me congratulate for taking up the prestigious position in the Banking sector.

Secondly I wanted to express my views related to my Credit card issues;

 Your ICICI Bank had issued to me the above Credit Card on 30/06/2004. I was utilizing the facility of Credit Card from time to time. Being a reliable Card Member, I was totally aware of the rules and regulations of the payment of ICICI Credit Card and in accordance with that, I was constantly paying all the bill amounts before due dates. In the year 2007, I decided to close my above credit card account with your Bank. In this connection I requested your Credit Card Division to send their executive pertaining to the final settlement.

 On October 23rd 2007, One Mr. Ravi ([protected]) Collection Agent collected cheque from me for Rs.56, 000/- for closing my credit card account and issued me a payment slip ( Copy Enclosed). I was happy thinking that my ICICI Credit card is closed.

 In the month of March 2008, I received a call from ICICI Bank Mr. Shivakumar ([protected]). He told me that I have to pay further amount of Rs.16, 000/- for the final closure. This made me really mad and I was asking them why you people have not taken any steps after receiving the cheque for Rs.56, 000/-? Why are you approaching me after 6 months? I told them it is not my mistake and I will not pay this money; they threatened me saying that they will put me in defaulter list.

 On March 7th 2008, I received a letter from ICICI Bank saying that they have agreed to consider Rs.16, 000/- in three installments. For which I agreed.

• 1st installment Rs.7000/- 2nd installment Rs.4500/- and 3rd installment Rs. 4500/-

 I told them I will pay Rs.6000/- in 1st installment and remaining two installments Rs.5000/- each and I decided to pay the remaining two installments by giving 2 post dated cheques, for which they said no sir, we will come every month and take the remaining cheques.

 1st installment March 2008 cheque for Rs.6000/- dated: 08/03/08 was handed over to Collection Executive Mr.Satish. (copy enclosed)


 2nd Installment April 2008 Cheque for Rs.5000/- dated: 09/04/08 was handed over to Collection Executive Mr. Devendra. (copy enclosed)

 For 3rd Installment May 2008 payment, nobody called me till 8th Of May, then I made a call to Mr. Shivakumar and asked him to send a person for the 3rd and final payment to be made by me, he said he will send, but nobody called me or given any instruction pertaining to the 3rd installment payment.

 On June 9th 2008 again Mr. Shivakumar called me and said sir you did not pay 3rd installment in time. So you should immediately make the payment. I told him, you said you will send somebody in the month of May itself why you did not send any one for me to make the 3rd installment. For that, he did not answer to my question but was requesting to make the balance payment of Rs. 5000/- and the same was paid to Mr. Suhahi. (copy enclosed).

 On 20th June 2008, I wrote a letter to the Branch Manger, Credit card Division and copy to Mr. Shivakumar, requesting them to send me the closer letter of my above credit card account. There was no response to my letter but after exactly six months, ICICI bank sent me a letter dated Dec 17, 2008, informing me that Unpaid outstanding dues with respect to your ICICI Bank Credit card account No: [protected] and lien intimation / predebit from your saving Bank Account no:[protected] towards the outstanding (copy enclosed for your reading).

I was shocked to see this letter and immediately I tried to call Mr. Anand on[protected] which was continuously ringing but nobody attended.

 On 20th Dec 2008 I visited the Office on Bommanahalli pertaining to the issue; I met Mr.Zaheer and informed him why you people are purposely allowing six months gap for recovering the penalty. Why you people did not approach me to pay the penalty in the month of June itself. Why you should wait till Dec? Why don’t you send me the letter in the month of June itself?

Mr.Zaheer told me to approach the Customer care centre.

“Always your Bank advertisement says that your money is secured with ICICI Bank”. How it is correct with holding my money of Rs. 16, 736 /- and not allowing me to with draw money also dishonour the cheque issued to ABN Amro Bank and your bank charged me Rs.393/- towards return cheque / insufficient funds dt: 19/12/08. Hence I request you to release the withheld money immediately to my account No:[protected]. Which is not my fault?

I am ready to pay the penalty providing if it is reasonably charged to me.

I am requesting your goodself to look into the matter and inform your bank not to debit also inform your concerned staff to release the withheld money at the earliest.

Please consider my request based on my relationship with your Bank.

Incase If I don’t get the justice from your Bank I am sure I don’t have any other option except to approach the law and Credit Card Association and bring the matter to the notice of RBI

I am sure Madam, you will consider my request.

Wishing you Happy New Year in advance!! I pray to God that your efforts should turn into great achievements in the coming New Year

Best Regards,



Rangarajan.
CC to Mr. K.V Kamat, Chairman
Mr.Madhivanan, Senior General Manager
Mr. H. Mehtra, Nodal Officer
Mr. A. Kamani, Head Customer Service
Mr. G. Anand
Customer care centre, Hyderbad
hi frinds

i have an savings acount with icici bank, btm branch bangalore, the minimum balance was Rs5000, sudenly they increase it to 10000 without informing me, & charged 978 as not to maintan minimum balance, why they doing like this, giving harassment or monopoly.

ICICI Bank - Credit Crad — Details Regarding Warrants me.

Dear Sir,

Please refer to my Card No.[protected], yesterday dated 19.03.09 I received a call from the local police station stating that you had longed a complain against me for the Cheque getting bounced. As per my knowledge and as per the bank statement the Cheque issued to you was duly accepted and got cleared.

You are requested to provide me the details against which u have longed a complain in police station.

Additionally I would like to inform you that from past 6 month I am receiving calls from your bank inquiring for Mr. Shetty and i have continuously informed u that the number is in the name of Vatsal Dave and I don’t know MR. M S Shetty about whom u are talking.

Such calls and false complains disturbs us and lead to mental harassment and trauma against which necessary actions would be taken if it continues.

Need a detail explanation. Please noted my Cell no. [protected]


Waiting for your reply.

Thanks & regards


Vatsal S Dave.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat

ADVERTISEMENT
can some one please mail me the direct e-mail id of Chandra Kochher please, my id is [protected]@gmail.com. i am in urgent need to send her a complaint
Hi Sir,

I had a credit card of Barclays Bank, Some one made a online transition using my card without my notice. Two days after transition I received a call from Barclays bank that I have made a online transition for which do I want to go for installment. I said to executive that I have not made any trasition and you are informing me now after payment from my card, Then I send all the details to the barcalys bank and bank sent me some details of disputed amount. I have filed a FIR in police against that person who made this transition. Now Police want some details from barcays, but bank is not cooprating with policy, even I am paying for those transition which I not made.
My card is blocked since that day when I received call for installment.
So please help me to know, will I have to pay to the barclays for those disputed amount also?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    16736
    Pending
    1269
    Resolved
    9672
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT