Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — Supply of Contaminated Water since 21.04.08

I am a Gazetted Officer working in Ministry Of Railways, Rail Bhawan. I reside in Geetanjali park area of West Sagarpur/West Delhi. My locality hasn't received supply of clean water since 21.04.2008. Whatever water has been supplied by DJB is highly contaminated, smelly and has visible impurities. This water is not even fit for washing/cleaning purpose not to say of drinking. Due to this the locality is facing a acute shortage of portable water. There is very likelihood that the residents of this locality develop water borne diseases like diarrhea, jaundice etc. unless immediate remedial measures are taken by the Government.

I have tried to contact the concerned DJB officials through their contact nos. provided in DJB website but i have not been able to contact any of the concerned authorities. Also, the e-mail addresses of DJB authorities provided on website are incorrect.

Despite my contacting LG/Delhi & CM/Delhi's office, no action has yet been taken by the authorities for supply of clean potable water in the locality.

Kindly help in resolving the problem
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 17:45:02
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I am residing in Rangpuri Village of Mahipalpur Delhi. I Regret to inform you that since last 25 days we have not been getting a single drop of water supply despite of my complaint no.5191 dated 9-5-2008. My Residence address is 303, Rangpuri Village, Mahipal, New Delhi and mobile number is[protected].

You are requested to please take the necessary action immediately otherwise i shall be constraint to take up the matter with higher authority which may please be noted.

Kindly expedite the matter urgently.

Thanks and Regards,

R.P. Sharma
19.5.2008
Mobile no.[protected].
I am a retired Gazetted officer and a senior citizen. I am the owner of the property at 2/15E First Floor, Jhandewalan extension, new Delhi-55.

I have tenants, namely Jeet Carriers and brite Carrier and a case is going on against them at high court for the eviction of the place. They have not being paying the rent for past 20 years.

They have a battalion of labour who reside here at this place and create nuisance all over the area. They bath naked here and there are families staying in this area.

They have not being paying their bills for electricity and water supply also. The same are paid by me.

Due to the above mentioned reasons, we have stopped their water supply . I undertsand that after bribing the lower level officers, they are getting their new water meter connection sanctioned.

Request you to kindly look into the matter and ensure that the permission for the new water meter is not granted as the same will cause loss to the authrities too, since they would not pay their bills and the labour would be wasting the water.

Regards,

R.K.Nangia
[protected]
Supply of Contaminated Water since 21.04.08

I have same complaint as Mr. Gazetted officer described as above.
I reside in West Sagarpur/West Delhi. My locality hasn't received supply of clean water since 21.04.2008. Whatever water has been supplied by DJB is highly contaminated, smelly and has visible impurities. This water is not even fit for washing/cleaning purpose not to say of drinking. Due to this the locality is facing a acute shortage of portable water. There is very likelihood that the residents of this locality develop water borne diseases like diarrhea, jaundice etc. unless immediate remedial measures are taken by the Government.

Instead of giving sewer dirty water, pls dont give us water.

Kindly help in resolving the problem
No supply of drinking water in the colony of param pur, Uttam Nagar area since five months.
How it possible to live for the people living in the colony of Parampuri, Uttam Nagar when taps are tottaly dry, there is no water to drink in the area. People used to fetch water for drinking from the taps installed at Najafgarh Road. Actually Param Puri Uttam Nagar name should be called as Narak Pur Uttam Nagar. What our Delhi Govt/Delhi Jal Board is doing for the citizens of Param Puri area. Mr Mukesh sharma-MLA having rift with the people of the area and giving warning to the people that all you would be thirsty for even single drop of water if you were not cast vote to me. What the blady hell is goning on under the nose of CM of Delhi. People are crying for drinking water in the colony of param puri, uttam nagar. It is our humble request to the competant authority that at least they should ratining/supply of dinking water properly or may be given supply 10-20 minutes daily once in 24 hours. Govt/DJB should do something immediately other-wise people going to die due to accute shortage to drininking water in the colony.
I am a Senior citizen. I reside in Vill. Gokul Pur Near Shiv Mandir St. No 8 area in Sahadra . My locality hasn't received supply of clean water since 21.03.2008. Whatever water has been supplied by DJB is highly contaminated, smelly and has visible impurities. This water is not even fit for washing/cleaning purpose not to say of drinking. Due to this the locality is facing a acute shortage of portable water. There is very likelihood that the residents of this locality develop water borne diseases like diarrhea, jaundice etc. unless immediate remedial measures are taken by the Government.

I have tried to contact the concerned DJB officials through their contact nos. provided in DJB website but i have not been able to contact any of the concerned authorities. Also, the e-mail addresses of DJB authorities provided on website are incorrect.

Despite my contacting LG/Delhi & CM/Delhi's office, no action has yet been taken by the authorities for supply of clean potable water in the locality.
mai mai new delhi se bol raha hu mera name manmohan gupta mai mehraulhi mera address hai 568/3 mehraulhi 110030 ka rahne wala hu mere wah 20 days se water ki supply nahi hai jo ki mehraulhi mai hi badi ke tubwele se water supply hai or kahi pe 1:30 hours water ki supply dethe hai or kahi siruf one hours detehe hai phir bhi hamere yaha water nahi attha hai is line per 80% illegale connection hai na to is area ka zonal enginer kuch suntha bhi nahi hai or je se laker chief enginer tak complaint kar chuke hai tab bhi pani nahi atha je ka contact number [protected]
or zd ka number [protected]
or axn ka number [protected]
se ka number [protected]
chief enginer ka number [protected]
in sab se contact karne per bhi water nahi aya please hamarie help karye aapki atti kirpya hogi or in sab per action ligiye ki tubwele ka pani available hai phir bhi nahi atha kuki iska dear park ke pani se koi matlub nahi hai
mera contact no hai 26645141
yeh tubwele mehraulhi me hai iska address hai badi wala kua or iska koui
Hi i m arti living in Palam colony
my complain is that
in my area
there is no good drkinking water supply
we have take water from Delhi Jal Board's taknker
but taking water from tankers is very dangerous
people quareel
to each other
please sort out our problems
Supply of Contaminated Water since 21.04.08
I am a Stenographer in Ministry of Textile. I reside in Palam Cplony, New Delhi - 110045i. My locality hasn't received supply of clean water since the last year . Whatever water has been supplied by DJB is highly contaminated, smelly and has visible impurities. This water is not even fit for washing/cleaning purpose not to say of drinking. Due to this the locality is facing a acute shortage of portable water. Because of this we are facing onerous problems. We contact our locality's MLA he is sending water tankers b tu taking water from these tankers not possible people fall out on this water issue .

Kindly help in resolving the problem
I am a resident of Vasant Kunj, Sector D3, flat no. 3421. Since 20.4.2009 we have been receiving very dirty and contaminated water which is murky and is smelling of sewage. This is a serious threat to our health.

My neighbours in the same and adjoining blocks share the same complaint. This water is not even fit for washing/cleaning purpose not to say of drinking. We have tried to contact DJB officials, but none have attended to our complaints.

Please help resolve the problem urgently.
Sir,

I am resident of RZ 45, Subash Park, Ext.2, Street No.03, Uttam Nagar New Delhi in this area from last 1 to 2 years we are facing No water supply. And now from last one month we are getting contaminated, drinking water mixed with sewer water, i.e. water with black color, with foul smell and that is not even useful for bathing or washing purpose. We people have made complaint to Jal Board many times, But till date No action has been taken and still we are getting dirty water.. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest, as when we are paying for the water at least, we have to get clean water. In this situation how long we people can survive.

What action can I take to ensure that I get water at least one hour ? How can I say that we are living our Capital, while we are not getting our basic need.

Hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES.


Ajay Gupta
iam living in mohan garden sainik enclave sector 3, near ghandhi chowk, i have coplain against water tanker driver, whaen he came tanker, he stood the tanker in mide of the way, from this many people suffer problem from last three week we are suffring this problem, and tanker driver sit in a lady house or whereover, for minimum four to six hour, every time he create quarell amoung the people, i just request you people that please understand that driver about this, other i will complaint in media about jal board officer


promila
I reside in Param Puri area o[censored]ttamnagar, West Delhi. My locality hasn't received supply of clean water since 21.04.2010. Whatever water has been supplied by DJB is highly contaminated, smelly and has visible impurities. This water is not even fit for washing/cleaning purpose not to say of drinking. Due to this the locality is facing a acute shortage of portable water. There is very likelihood that the residents of this locality develop water borne diseases like diarrhoea, jaundice etc. unless immediate remedial measures are taken by the Government.

I have tried to contact the concerned DJB officials through their contact nos. provided in DJB website and talked to Mr. J.P. Goel, J.E (Mob. No. [protected]) several times but the situation is still the same. Also, the e-mail addresses of DJB authorities provided on website are incorrect.

Despite my contacting LG/Delhi & CM/Delhi's office, no action has yet been taken by the authorities for supply of clean potable water in the locality.

Kindly help in resolving the problem
To,

Executive Engineer
South West Zone
Janakpuri New Delhi


Sub:- Regarding not supply water by Tankar No. 7280


Sir,

We say that we are very suffering problem of drinking water due to not supply by tankar No. 7280 which is allotted to given water at G-1/50 Mandir marg Mahavir Enclave palam.
Sir when we call the driver’s mobile. Every time we listen that this no. is not reachable Covering area and when we meet the driver personally. He always replies that my tankar was in trouble on that day. I come next day. But after waiting whole day. We are not taken water due to never supply by him.

So please consider our problem and order to related officer to solve our problem and we receive drinking water regularly as per norms and oblige us.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Applicants

PUSHPA PANDEY
G-1/50
MANDIR MARG
MAHVIR ENCLAVE
PALAM
Respected Sir;

Let me introduce my self, My name is Amrish Sharma R/O 610/9 Krishna Gali # 13 Adarsh Mohalla Maujpur Delhi-110053(Zone Name – Yamuna Vihar, Emergency Area - Maujpur ). I have lodged around 10-15 complaints to the DJB whose complaint numbers are W00007613, W00007708, W00007927, W00008049, [protected] & W00008111, W00008462, W00008534 & [protected] (Some complaint #s are not remember to me). The DJB staff had visited us on 20th June’10. They guys had also noticed that there was very low water pressure in the water pipeline due to that we guys are not able to get the water for daily routine activities. He has also take a written application in regards of the same with the signature of affected persons. Sometimes we got water supply only for 5 mins in a day and sometimes no water at all and due to that the family members of our locality have to go in the other locality to fill the daily usage water. Each time DJB staff ensured us that you will get the normal flow of water from tomorrow but no benefit at all because the problem is still persist.

Whenever I lodged a complaint that DJB staff commented that the water supply is normal at ground floor but it’s not true at all. There are around 20 families are effected from this shortage of water in our locality.

So, I wants your kind favor to close this issue and get the precious water for our daily routing activities.

Looking forward for your input!!!

Thanks & Regards
Amrish Sharma
Mo- +91-[protected]
Supply of Contaminated Water in the locality.

I am a retired senior officer from Army HQ and residing at B-127, Mohan Garden, Peepalwala Road, New Delhi -110059. For the last few days water has been supplied by DJB is highly contaminated, smelly and has visible impurities. This water is not even fit for washing/cleaning purpose not to say of drinking. Due to this the locality is facing a acute shortage of portable water. There is very likelihood that the residents of this locality develop water borne diseases like diarrhea, jaundice etc. unless immediate remedial measures are taken by the Government.The sample of the BLACK WATER is avialable with me.

Looking forward for your input!!!

Thanks & Regards

U. C. GOVILA
Mo- +91-[protected]
Respected sir/madam, iam residing dilshad colony G BLOCK last 10 days dirty and contaminated water from DJB .somany complaints given .but no action till today . kindly solve the problem immediately and save our life from water born dicesaes.

yours faithfully

thanking you
VARGHESE T NINAN
G.80 1ST FLOOR
DILSHAD COLONY
NEW DELHI.110095
To, Dated: 13.9.2010
The Executive Engineer,
Delhi Jal Board
"Varunalaya" Karol Bagh,
New Delh
Ref: K No.[protected]
Sub: Excess b Billing & Meter condition





This is regarding excess bill received. Mynibtgkt avg, water bill comes to 100-150, but latest bill amt. 800/- something. I am paid on 26.8.10. And my meter condition is OK but bill print in STOPPED, water meter changed on 7.4.2009, no meter redding checking any person a year ago. We have contacted DJB office in Seelampur, compl. diary no. 3479 & 3480, but they are not able to help us, and same bill are add late charges, details given as under
Bill No. Due date paid on amount excess(Rs.)
263758 20.3.08 20.3.08 197 7
80310 12.11.08 6.11.08 340 9
162936 7.2.09 30.1.09 293 17
202673 31.3.09 26.3.09 106 15
265973 9.4.10 5.4.10 208 8
Area 6/NE-2
Meter Reder code 656
sub area code A-11
Water connection no. 38962
K. no [protected]
Your immediate action in this regard will be highly appreciated.
Thanking you,
Regards
Jiwan singh Mehra
C-3/55, Dayalpur, Delhi
Infact I also share the same view with my other Dehlite friends, Water problems are increasing Day by Day, and no solution is foreseen from Water Department, My Place is Karol Bagh, and I have met right from DJB's J E to E E, And Vice President D J B Mr. Goswami, our complaint has started since april -2010... and nothing has been done till date except the assurance that some thng will be done. I Have written to C Ms office also ... Hope the responsible people of D J B and Delhi Govt will Get up now after the CWG is Over and will do some thing Concrete to get us a safe and clean water atleast for washing purpose if not for drinking purpose... Hopefully Now the action will be taken ... 13/ 21 Karol bah New delhi-110005.
To,

Executive Engineer
South West Zone
Janakpuri New Delhi


Sub:- Regarding not supply water by Tankar No. DL1C-2424.


Sir,

We say that we are suffring problem of drinking water due to not supply by tankar No. DL1C 2424 which is allotted to give water at RZ-I-27 Mahavir Enclave Part -1, near Goel hardware and paints. at the name of Sh Prem chand Thakur.

Sir, tanker driver do not come on the fix days and bring water after 15 to 20 days when we meet the driver personally. He always replies that my tankar was in trouble on that day. I come next day. But after waiting whole day. We do not get water supply after waiting whole day again and again. which hampers our day to day working.

So please consider our problem and order to related officer to solve our problem and make supply of water regularly on the fix day as per norms and oblige us.

Thanking you.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    13%
    Complaints
    3663
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    475
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005