[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — Wastage of Water

I am staying in Rohini Sec-13, Vikrant Appt, plot no 45. There is a water line passing by our society that supplies water to all the socities near by. The line seems to be damaged in the middle and hence 1000's of ltrs of water is getting wasted every day and the waste water is routed to the sevage line. Its very sad to see such thing happening in India during peak summer time where people are starving for water and 1000's and 1000's ltrs of water is wasted every day from a single place.

Appreciate if Delhi JAL Board can please do something to avoid this wastage.

I would like to draw your kind attention, toward the wastage of water. One of
house ( C-4/132, YAMUNA VIHAR, DELHI 110053 ). Everyday, in the morning &
evening when the water supply starts and water flow outside. It is routine
habit. Every day, Morning & at Evening, water wasted by the house owner.
May be they were using water without water connection. That's why they don't
understand the value of this precious water. Important thing is that lot of water
is wastage in this summer season when there is lot of hue and cry regarding
wastage of water. There is a huge seepage in that house which is very dangerous
for neighbouring houses it can collapse any time.
In the rainy season we suffered a lot as there were mosquitoes all
around.

PLEASE DO SOMETHING FOR CHECKING THIS WATER WASTAGE IMMEDIATELY.

V. Dutt

At Street No. 06, Main 60 feet Road, Vishwas Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi 110032, There is water leakage since last three months, DJB workers visited twice but did not rectified the problem completely !

water is still leaking from the Road at Street no.06 in Morning and Evening Daily .

Please do the needful at earliest possible to save the water wastage !

Ph. [protected]

Thanks & best regards

Harmesh single

Sub: Compliant regarding open manhole in Okhla phase 2.

This is in reference to the open sevage manhole for last four months in the Okhla Phase 2 in front of Z-18. Since this is in middle of the road it has become a nusinace for the moving vichecluar traffice and the sorrounding peopel. Would request your immedaite and kind attaention to this.

RK Goel
dhdfb
kvn/bxcvm
I think that our earth is starting to go thrue big droughtss a specily in Victoria, my aunte is from melbourne
she says that there are big drought up there and it's starting to get really really bad. I'v heard that some people don't even care that our Earth is going thrue a drought in some countrys and states
I am living in Adarsh Nagar and near my house at 100 number bus stop 1000 liters of water is being wasted by overflowing of a tank. The tank overflows all day and so much of water is being wasted. I request you to visit the area and take necessary action. No one listen to our complaints at one go but I request to take action and consider this matter seriously, please .
Roopali
I am living in Adarsh Nagar and near my house at 100 number bus stop 1000 liters of water is being wasted by overflowing of a tank. The tank overflows all day and so much of water is being wasted. I request you to visit the area and take necessary action. No one listen to our complaints at one go but I request to take action and consider this matter seriously, please .
Gulshan

My shop is situated in Gali Chakki Wali, Ram Bazar, Mori Gate, Delhi 06.

There is a illeagl water tap in my street and Litres and Litres of water wastage around the clock. The whole day and whole night huge amount of water is getting wasted. I would like to draw you kind attention that this water tap installed by local labor class.

Kindly close that illagel water tap as soon as possible.

Please look into this matter at the earliest.

shopkeepers of chakki wali gali,
Ram Bazar
Mori Gate
Delhi 06.
I am residing in Safdarjung Enclave.

There is a courrier company operating from this house at address - A-2/61, who is wasting water since last 1 1/2 years during morning & evenings.

Their water tank overflows and when we asked them to fix the overflow problem, they replied, if you have problem, bring your plumber and get it fixed at your own cost to control the wastage.

I complained to Delhi Jal board also but nothing happened.

Please look into the matter at the earlist.

Regards.
Ashok Kumar
Dear Sir/Mam,

I am a resident of Neelgiri Apts. Sec-9, Rohini, Delhi - 110085,

The float valve of few water tanks in society are broken & hence water over flows every time the society gives its supply of water... This leads to a good amount of water wastage that too which is clean enough to be used for any other purpose.

Few people also made a complaint, but no one in the society administration paid attention. Kindly help us to save this wastage of water..

Thanks in anticipation!!!
It has been observed many a times that the tap which has been located just behind the Reliance Store situated on the Rani Jhansi road opposite Jhandewalan Mandir, keep running always and n number of times the nozzle of it is broken or out of order which does not hold the water and hence the water gets wasted by continuous flowing from the tap. The roadside dwellers or lohars/ rogarias or the Jhuggi walas make use of it the whole day with water flowing from the tap even if the are sitting close to it and washing their clothes and bathing. I have spoken to many people around there and even the chaiwala who does not seemed to be bothered and says tha a complaint has been made for it but nobody bothers to come and repair the same and also stated that the same was close for sometime but then again it has been opened for usage and who does it he does not have any idea. I suggest a strong step needs to be taken on the same as the wastage of water is in hundreds of litres, and where we see there are many places in Delhi where people do not have a drop of water and a dependent on water tanks of keep fighting over water while waiting in a line for their turn to come. This is really needs to be taken very serious attention as WATER has been a great great issue for us Delhi-ites. Big shop owners and other users seem to be very very ignorant and are just don't bothered to take some useful step to control the loss of the precious water. A proper Copper / Petel nozzle needs to be put there so that does not get spoilt very soon and somebody has to take the ownership as there are big companies around with their guards keeping a close watch always.
I am residing in A-188, 3rd floor, Lajpat Nagar-1, I m just complaining for the thousands Liters of water wastage in our building on daily basis from few years. These precious water wasting on day by day but no one responding and no one actioning on this problem. I am request you to kindly do the strictly action against these people and stop the wastage of the valuable water

Yours sincerely
Harsh Nagpal

Leakage on road

Leakage on road in main water supply pipe line at Qutab Garh Bazar, Opp. Anaro hardware store.

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information