[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — CONTAMINATED WATER SUPPLY

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

I am living in Block-G-21 h.no-65,sec-7 rohini Delhi-85. For last three days we are recieving the contaminated water supply from Delhi Jal Board. The water is contaminated with sewer water contaning foul smell & suspended dirty particles.This contaminated waater causes many dangerous health diseases such as,stomach upset, skin diseases etc.Keeping in the view the above letter,i hoped that an early action will be taken to solve this problem.

THANK YOU

YOUR SINCERLY
Rakesh Kumar Arora
mob-[protected]

The water supply in my house for the last 2 months is very poor. It seems like sewage water is coming from the tap. I have already lodged grievance number of times but no action was taken. The first grievance was lodged on on 23/ 3/[protected] but no action was taken regarding this. Then again I lodged a new grievance no.[protected] on 26/3/2015 but it was also closed without any action been taken. Now again after approx 1 month I have raised a new grievance on 20/Apr (GNCTD/E/2015/02509) but still no action has been taken. Please help me as our health is suffering. Thanks in anticipation
Sir, I am a resident of R block, Naveen Shahdara, New Delhi-110032. The drinking water supplied through taps is highly contaminated. It is smelly and dark in colour. It looks as if gutter water is being supplied. It is absolutely not drinkable. Kindly do something urgently.

Subhash Chander Maggo
I am resident of IA-49B, Ashok Vihar Phase - I, Delhi 110052 in our DDA Flats now a days water supply is highly conteminated. It appears that sewer water is mixed with water supply. Water have very strong stinking smell. This will leads to sevear health problems. You are requested to look into the matter and rectify the problem

The Junior Enginner(Mr.I.Khan)
DJB Vasant Kunj Zone

This is to bring to your attention that from the last 1 Month we are getting supply of contaminated water which is both muddy and has foul sewage smell in our locality Rajokari New Delhi under vasant Kunj locality, due to which people have been taken ill of jaundice in our area. I will request you to kindly attend to this water contamination problem in our locality on priority may have more people being taken ill Jaundice.

Amit Kumar Yadav
Sub:- No Water Supply in I-II Madangir, New Delhi-62
Since last month we are not getting any water supply. I have complained to this matter so many times to DJB Control Room and every time they give me the Complaint No. but my problem didn’t solve yet. My first complaint number is 7224 and 2nd complaint number is 8420. I have also shows my concern to our area JE Mr. Kakad but still I didn’t get any result from his side. We are facing this problem and only we understand our problems. Sir this is my deeply request to you to please sort out this problem.

Regard
Bimal
I-II/16, Madangir New Delhi-62
I am living in sani mohalla of nangloi dellhi 41, from last month we are recieving the contaminated water supply from Delhi Jal Board. The water is contaminated with sewer water contaning foul smell & suspended dirty particles.This contaminated waater causes many dangerous health diseases such as, stomach upset, skin diseases etc.Keeping in the view the above letter, i hoped that an early action will be taken to solve this problem.We had contacted to the DJB persons so many times but they did not take care & abuse every one & say do any thing we did not care. So you are requested t please do the needful.

THANK YOU

YOUR SINCERLY
Vijay Chhiller
contaminated sewerage water SupplyThis is to bring to your attention that from the last 1 Month we are getting supply of contaminated water which is both muddy and has foul sewage smell in our locality(J-77, Street No. - 5, Beriwala Bagh, Hari Nagar)
Sir this is my deeply request to you to please sort out this problem.

Sippy
M: [protected]

I am residence of om vihar phase -111 gali no 15 uttam nagar .
For last four days, we are getting the contaminated water supply .
It smell and sometimes seems as gutter water .

There is not a single drop of water we can use for bathing or drinking for 3-5 days .

Please do needful

Best regards,

Rajesh Kumar

water waistage in jhandewalan dda motiyakhan dsa flats

Lots of water waistage in dda flats of jhandwalan motiyakhan area. there is no arrangement of storing water or stoping water when not in use. all time watrr flows through some pipe. Please do something to avoid water waistage.

scrap pipe used

It is good that the new drinking water pipe line has been laid down in our society, but it is poor that the pipe has been used for supply is made from scrap it is not good for health. Atul Agarwal, Tarun Enclave, Pitampura.

Meter running fast

My water meter (K NO. [protected]) is running fast since last 2/3 bill cycles which needs to be replaced at the earliest.

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information