Dish TV — Pathetic Customer Care Support of Dish TV

 
107 Reviews
 Ajay Verma
Dear Sir,

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have bought three Dish TV connections i.e. 01 Parent (VC # [protected] in the name of Mr. Chander Prakash) and 02 Child connection in the month of October 2007 from Ravi Electronics.

When I purchased this connection, there was a scheme for first connection @ Rs. 3,600.00 user will get 6 months subscriptions free and for child connection, charges will be Rs. 3,000.00 per connection without any subscription charges.

Based on the above scheme I bought three connections and I have already paid additional amount of Rs. 1,200.00 as a 6 months advance subscription for both child connections apart from Rs. 6,000.00 (2 x 3,000) i.e. till April 2008, there should not be any due for all three connections (parent and child).

On 16th February 2008, all my three connections were deactivated and on enquiring from the customer care department, I got an answer, the reason for disconnection is non payment. Customer Care Department of Dish TV also agreed that this has happened due to mistake at their end as they have entered the date of February instead of April 2008. As per company record, I have paid Rs. 10,580.00 for all three above mentioned connections against the payment I have made to Ravi Electronics of Rs. 10,800.00, the difference may be the commission of Ravi Electronics.

As per company records and information, I have made / cleared the payments till April 2008 then I don’t know why my connections have been deactivated. Whenever I call customer care the only answer I get from “Fault is from our end and all the connections will be activated within 24 Hours and you will get a call from our CRC department”. From 20th February I am continuously hearing this statement. And after almost 200 Hours I didn’t get any solution from Dish TV. Details of Complaint nos. are as under :

Complaint # 11525621 dated 20.02.08
Complaint # 11614029 dated 25.02.08
Complaint # 11613858 dated 25.02.08 spoken with Mr. Aman, Sr. Supervisor
Complaint # 11620092 dated 26.02.08 spoken with Mr. Akshay
Complaint # 11631414 dated 26.02.08 spoken with Mr. Gurmeet

After a series of repeated follow ups I received a call from Mr. Marshall of CRC department. First of all the attitude of this gentlemen is not good. He don’t know how to attend the customer, inspite of me indicating about his attitude, Mr. Marshall advised me to get in contact with Customer Care Department for better services, since, Mr. Marshall can not do much and will not change his attitude for one customer like me.

Records which customer care department is maintaining, is not matching with Mr. Marshall’s record. As per Customer Care I have made the full payment, however as per Mr. Marshall’s record, still I have to make the payments for my three connections.

I have already lodged the complaint in Feedback form of DishTV site but unfortunately I have not received any response from them.

I am writing this mail to you with a high expectations, I have set and I sure and very confident, this issue will be resolved at the earliest.

Moreover, personnel like Mr. Marshall should be taught, how to deal with Customers.

Best regards,

Ajay Verma
Mobile : +91 [protected]
Complaint comments  106 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam



I am a customer of DishTV my VC No. is [protected]. I am suffering lot of problems regarding DishTV Channels (Signal Problem) from last One Month. During this period I regsitered many complaints to your customer care office, but no body can attend my complaint.

Please tell me how to solve this matter.

Thanks


Pooja
[protected]

Dish TV — DISCONNECTION EVEN AFTER PAYMENTS

This is Sanjay Ranaut (V.C. Number [protected], , complaint number[protected] complaint was lodged on 17th sept 2008, regarding disconnection by the Dish tv people without even checking that the payment was made on th 3rd Sept 2008, they finally checked that and told me that it was done by mistake and the same would be rectified in 24hrs, , , , , , now tell me why should a consumer suffer for 24hrs for the mistake of a company, ???????????? yet i stayed back to my surprise the customer care tells me that i have to wait for another24HRSSSSS ON 18TH SEPT, AS THE SAME IS BEING DONE ON A PRIORITY BASIS, AND THEIR CRC BOSS DONT TALK TO CUSTOMERS, , , WELL WELL WELL...
THEY HAVE A VERY RUDE AND PATHETIC CUSTOMERCARE AND VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AS I AM GOING THRU THIS 5TH TIME IN 9 MONTHS, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , BEWARE BEFORE CHOOSING DISH, , , , , , THINK AGAIN...

Dish TV — No picture and no channel appearing

No picture on screen only dish tv introductry page is available

D-51, 2nd Floor, U/S Floors, Sec 48/49, Sohana Road
Gurgaon (Haryana) India-1220011

Ph [protected]

DishTV — no reception in spite of paying six months advance subscription

PAID Rs 900 TO mR KRISHNA O F M/S KONARK ELECTRICALS VIDE RECEIPT NO168 DT 21/06/08 GAJUWAKA, VISAKHAPATNAM
VC No [protected] BSNL Tel No[protected]
NO RECEPTION SINCE 10 DAYS
NO RESPONSE FROM AGENT .NEVER ANSWERS MOBILE NO

Dish TV — Regarding signal problem.

sir,
I have purched a dish tv on 27.12.07 form bhilai (C.G)avon electronices.after three month the signal problem starts continoiusly, I have called them for repair they came and sent my settop box in service centre.after two month they given me but my card is not working my V.C NO.is [protected].
As soon as possible please start my dishtv.


thanks & regards
sk dey
bhilai
mob-[protected]

Dish TV — My service has been deactivate inspite of i have paid my subscription for One year

I am subscriber of Dish TV (my V.C. No.[protected]). I have paid RS. 720/- for dish Mini Package on dt. 13-Sept-08 for One year and clearly mentioned on back side of cheque my vc no and package for payment and also called to customer care and informed i have paid for dish mini package for one year. they have showed receiving of Rs. 720/- in my account in spite of my services has been deactivate. i have many time called to customer care, customer care executive told me your problem will resolve within 4 hr. to 24hr bau now 4 days complete no body respond from their side.
Reagarding Signal Problem

I had purchased and dishtv but after one month it is stop working
I found an error for signal not found. Here is nothing displaying on my tv screen. please help me as soon as possible

santbir singh

[protected]
I am using Dish TV from last 6months ago. I repeatedly call at customer care for neo sports channel. But till now it is not introduce in to my package.
I am a customer of DishTV my VC No. is [protected]-9. I am suffering lot of problems regarding DishTV Channels (Signal Problem) from last One Month. During this period I regsitered many complaints to your customer care office, but no body can attend my complaint.

Please tell me how to solve this matter.

Thanks
I had paid my dishtv subscription of Rs100 through an Easy Bill outlet on 01-01-09. even though i had paid it on tome i not getting Sun network Tamil channels. my v.c. number is [protected]-2. i request dishtv customer care to please take this problem quite seriously.
I had paid my dishtv subscription of Rs 666 through an Easy Bill outlet on 13.01.09. even though i had paid it on tome i not getting Zee network E-TV Marathi channels. my v.c. number is [protected]. i request dishtv customer care to please take this problem quite seriously.
Dear Sir
am a customer of DishTV my VC No. is [protected]. I am suffering lot of problems regarding DishTV Channels (Signal Problem) from last Three Month.
more channels is gone not respond bal
please request urgent solve my problem

Thank you
I AM THE CUSTOMER OF DISH TV FROM APPROXIMATELY 1 YEAR .I HAVE A COMPLAINT THAT I WANT TO HAVE AMC FOR DISH TV. I GOT SO MANY PHONE NO AND ADDRESSES FROM DISH CARE CENTER AND I CALL THEM BUT NO ONE IS READY TO DO AMC. THEY SAY THAT WE CAN DO ONLY RENEWAL OF IT.MY NO IS [protected]

THE DEALERS I CALL FOR THE AMC ARE
SUPER ELECTRONIC PVT ( Mr RATIENDER SINGH )
KHURANA ELECTRONIC
Mr AKHLESH KUMAR JAIN
PLEASE THE ACTION.SO THAT WE CAN ENJOY THE TV
REKHA MANGLA
I am the customer of Dish TV. My VC No.[protected]. I want to stop its subscription because we have three dish TV this is our third Add on Connection. We are satisfied with two Dist TV only. And we can not afford the months rent of this third S.T.B. Subscription. So please discontinue our subscription of this VC No.
I have another complaint also I am not getting some channels of star plus. Please provide me these channels.
Thank you
Dharam Kalra

[protected]
Dear sir

i have buy a dish tv dimond pack which cost 700 rp
but i am sufering a problame of my dish connection is sir in my silected pack
E TV MARATHI and some channels r not available on my tv
so plz solw my problem
My vc no is [protected]

AND MY MOBAILE NO IS [protected], [protected], [protected]
Ii hope you r solw my problaim
respected sir,
we are here by to inform that you are incresing the cost of the channels and firstly you informed us that all the telugu channels are free and now u are costing for the telugu channels and we are getting the excess bill u said that u wil be giving free kids channels .please contact at the no.[protected].
thanking you,
yours faithfully
Sir,

It is requested that my dishtv connection may be terminated / deactiviated with immedate effect. My particulars regarding VC No. and address is as under:-

VC No. [protected]

Address: 40/ 1392, DDA Flats, Madangir, New Delhi-110 062

Mobile No. [protected]
i fully agree that the customer care service and warranty of dish tv is the worst--my remote of dish t v is unserviceable--the name of the person i got from customer care is no more dealing with dish tv at all---it is very difficult to get the remote of dish tv --on the top of that the reliability of the remote is very poor----the customer care could not even give the contact no of dealers in dwarka, new delhi area
i am yet searching for the remote --hopefully can locate the dealer some day
alakesh
I recharge my dih Tv in Yearly
on 27/03/2008 but on 13/03/2009 my Dish Tv Service Disconnect Why ?
My No. [protected]. Pl give your Toll free Number, In your website not shown Toll Free Number .
Pl solve my problem. and give credit for more day


Arun Bhal
Dear sir,
i'am a one of the dish tv subscriber the # [protected] (dealer from Pondicherry) i paid the last due but still there is no service last two weeks.


Thanks,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    2906
    Pending
    643
    Resolved
    593
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV - Pathetic Customer Care Support of Dish TV
    www.bdomains.com