Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Dish TV — Customer complain not attended

Dear Sir / Madam,
I, Pankaj Sharma, owner of your V C No: [protected], have been complaining about signal problem since 20th May 2008. My complain no is 13329840. I have been following up on the above complain on daily basis at your customer care center nos. And every time your executives make sorry figures and ask for 24-48 hours for resolution of the case. I would likt to inform you that today being 5th June 2008 and even after 15 days, my complaint has not been addressed.



I have been constantly following up with your call center on the no:[protected], on daily basis. I have spoken to many of your executives and Sr. Supervisors, but in vain. I really feel pity for these poor fellows for such poor response by the company in customer service.

After vigorous folloups, finally sombody named Manoj from JMD vision, Delhi, turned up on 28th May 2008 in the afternoon, he never even had any monitor or tool to check the signal or do the installation properly. He took my TV to the terrace of the building, cut off my dishtv cable, dismantled my antenna conection, in fact damaged my dish reciever. And came down saying that something is wrong with my settop box, and it needed to be taken to the repair center for checkup. He gave a blank job card copy, which had to be duly filled by my family member. After 3 days of continuous follow up he cam on 31st May 2008, saturday, evening, saturday. He gave the settop box in very damaged condition with lot of scratches on the box, which was absolutely spotless till was taken by him. He did not do the installation saying that the weather being stormy, it cannot be done, and he would come the next day to do the installation.

The next day I called up on the no[protected]/222 for the same, and I was told by a lady that today being sunday, she cannot send anybody. I called upn monday 2nd june and also on tuesday 3rd june several times and got false promisses in return for sending the engineer. Finally on 3rd evening, I was told that the person came to my place wrongly, as they have not recieved any complain, and it was in somebody elses name.

Since, then I am still following up at Dish TV call center no[protected], and have spoken to several people only getting appologies from them and assurances that the thing would be resolved within 24 hours. Today on 5th June Evening I have spoken to sombody Mr. Nalin Ranjan - Asst. Manager, who has promissed to resolve my problem by 2.30 PM the next day.

This is probabily my last communication with dish tv, and if my problem is still not resolved tomorrow, 6th June 2008, before 2.30 PM. I will fine a written complain and a law suit for compensation at the consumer court.

I am also marking this mail to several consumer complaint bodies. Will also send a written complain to them, stating the level of mental harrassment by disth tv.

Besides, the above, i have still not received any reply to the below mail even which was sent to dischtv on 26th May 2008.

I do not have any hopes from you, but still sincely hope that you revert to my complain this time with proper resolution. else...

Thanks & Regards,

Pankaj Sharma
Hand phone: [protected].
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hello All!

I am also suffering from the same problem from DISH TV.If Any body from the Dish TV is reading this. Try to solve the problem. And

Here is the mail I had send to them..

My VC no. is : [protected] and i am very unsatisfied with your poor services ... even after authorising you people to charge renewal amount through credit card payment as per instructions given to your web portal (a stupid and poor service which needs almost a year to update information of plan used by customer) on 16th-jan-09 at 5:16 pm and again on 16-jan-09 at 5:18 PM and both transaction was shown to me as pending in my account untill 20th morning and instead of that you had made my connection and vc deactivated . what a great service ???? shame on that !!!
even more ... i received message that you can pay your amount using your credit card throgh calling us on[protected] which is also fake service where user is unable to dial 1/2 for futhur going ...

Can anyone from dishtv explain me that how could a customer will make more than a single payment to you when your server is showing that your current payment instruction are pending ?

And from last two days your customer care was also too busy that no one can't contact that too.

I hope that you guy had understood the problem and tension i got due to your stupid servers and customer care services.

i would like you to go into the matter and revoke the late payment charges which had imposed on my account which is only due to yours poor service (both your web portal and your customer care) and try to provide a good service to customers instead of making deductions on their account in lieu of your silly stupid services.

i hope you will understand the problem that customer faces due to you unresponsive services and try to rectify the same by activating my account and revoking the deactivation charges imposed by your side mistake.

Kindly reply back with short summary of action you taken in above case to preserve customer satisfaction and improving your service scale.

Regards

Yogesh Heda
[protected]
My VC No.: [protected].
Request No. (Actually should be called Complaint No.): 28803137.
Dish TV has an extremely BULL after sales service. Probably handled by very uneducated, unprofessional lot. Their dealers are another headache. I recharged my account from one of their stupid dealer namely Shivshakti electronics, Parmar Plaza, Shivarkar Road, Wanowrie, Pune. THAT RAJASTHANI UNEDUCATED GUY (arshole) recharged my subscription to some other account by feeding a wrong VC No. Then after i created a ruccus, they called up Dish TV Lords(So called) Customer Care. The guy responded in a very arrogant voice and informed me that my money will be re-routed to my account and that it will take two hours. After 4 hour it was still not done, then i again went to the dealer, he again called the Lords, and the guy on the other end of the phone seemed ignorant about my case. After we gave him the request no. he said that the problem will be solved in another two hour. Now it has been more than 12 hours(Since 10am in the morning today- September 3rd 2009.) I am at a loss, as to what is to be done.
I think i should throw this bloody dish tv out of my home. There are many other around. These [censored]ers are not the end of the world.
dear sir

maine apko eske pahale 2 bar mail kiya lekin koi jawab nahi aya
mai ne apko recharge samandhi jankari di lekin koi jawab nai
my vc no [protected] PH NO.[protected]
maine apko scrach card no. bheja hai to plz rechare imijetlly

thanks

regard

yogesh

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    4434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3149
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301