Dish TV — non-availability of channels

 
28 Reviews
India
 saurabh1992
No new channels

COLORS, NEO CRICKET & NEO CRICKET, BIBDASS, UTV BUSINESS & UTV MOVIES, WORLD MOVIES
Complaint comments  27 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dish TV — Non availablity of the services after payment of monthly charges.

I have paid Rs. 270/- vide receipt No. 7849 dated 13.05.2008 being the monthly charges for reception of Most of the chhannels of Dish TV but even after payment and complaint they have not arranged to display rather continiously deducting the amount, The amount was deposited at 122, GuruNanakpura, Raja Park Jaipur Dish Care Centre My Viewing Card No. [protected] and Mobile No. [protected].
No new channels like COLORS, NEO CRICKET, BINDASS, WORLD MOVIES. No Customer Support. Sharuk Khan was paid to advertise & we are fools to buy..

Now it is free (Burden) on Costomers
We are a Dish TV customer since 1st March 2006 and had purchased Dish TV from Trilok Enterprises, Mulund (East) from Mr. Vijay. Our VC number is [protected].

Till November 2006 the transmission was OK except sometimes during the rainy season. We have several times intimated this problem to Dish TV service centre. But no action was taken by them so far After this we had very bad transmission with only few channels available in spite of paying the money for entire package till now. The last E-mail sent to Dish TV service centre at Noida was on 13 October 2008. The reply E-mail dated 23 September 2008 was that waiver will be give after completing the problem.

After reply from service and subsequent intimation to service franchise “ICON TECHNOLOGY” at Bhandup, Mumbai; the Service Engineer has attended our complaint. After the diagnosis, as per his wisdom, first he told us that the LNB needs to be replaced for good transmission. The charge estimated for the same was Rs 170/- (Service charges) + Rs 270/- (Cost of LNB) which amounted to Rs 440/- . We agreed hoping that the problem would be solved.

However after changing the LNB, There was not much change in the quality of transmission. “Signal Not Found” message was coming for many of the channels. For this, he further suggested to change the Dish because it was rusted. However Dish TV marketing brochure says that the dish is rust-free. This point should be noted.

But even then we agreed to go for the replacement of the dish for an additional charge of Rs 480/- + installation charges Rs. 225/-. Even this was agreed by us with the hope of improvement in transmission. But even after changing the Dish along with LNB, there was no improvement at all. Service Engineer further suggested that entire wiring from the dish up till our set top box needs to be changed and charges for that came to Rs 384/-(32 meters at the cost of Rs 12 per meter). We even agreed to this with a last hope of improvement in quality of transmission. With all these modifications the total cost has escalated to Rs 1359/-

On 22nd October 2008, with all these modifications, the transmission had definitely improved. But the very next day, i.e., on 23rd October 2008, when we switched on the TV, we could see only a blue screen on TV. We immediately informed the Service Center. The Service Engineer has attended to the problem and said that there is a problem with the set top box and he has taken it for repairing and informed that after 6 days it will be brought back to my residence only after we pay for the repair charges. We feel that the set top box has gave problem because the service engineer has taken several time this Set Top Box to roof top on 6th floor for signal tracking exercise. I don’t agree that voltage fluctuation could be the reason as I am using a voltage stabilizer. We are not to be held responsible for this as we have taken all necessary and proper care of the maintenance of the set top box. Also in spite of request for a stand by set top box, the service centre had not provided a standby Set Top Box the duration in which the faulty set top box was taken for repair(6 days).

All these replacement and wiring have brought the cost to such an extent that with this cost we could have gone for a new connection from either TATA Sky/BIG TV/AIRTEL along with 12 months free transmission.
The Dish TV management with reference to their mail dated 23 September 2008, promised to give waiver of subscription for the duration of the transmission problem (loss transmission of 50% Channels we have suffered from November 2006 till this date).

My complaint against Dish TV Company is:

1. My renewal of subscription with Dish TV is ending on[protected], where as the transmission from Dish TV was totally cutoff since[protected]. The dish TV should refund the last quarterly subscription paid to them (Rs.786/-).
2. Dish TV should refund the amount paid to the service centre Rs.1359/- towards improvement in quality of transmission, which they have failed.
3. Dish TV should pay a reasonable amount as decided by consumer court for the loss incurred by my family in not able to watch the different channel those could not viewed by us because of loss of channel for which we have paid the subscription from November 2006 to November 2008. (At least Rs.3, 00, 000/-)
Dear,
On 7th June I recharge my DIS TV through SMS to 57575.
I put my VC No-[protected] in place of VC No-[protected].
Massage receive against this SMS is : Transaction Success fully done for order[protected], PMGW[protected], S[protected].

While channel not appear in my TV then I correct MY VC no and re send the SMS then massage receive against this –you have enterd invalide account no or password.
I contact in customer care but they cant abele to resolve the problem.
I contact to my nearest DIS TV dealer they show me that value of card is used and I cant do any thing.

Kindly resolve my problem.

Card Detail : ITZ DISHTV [protected][protected]



Regds
Akhilesh Singh
[protected]
NO CHANNAL SHOW... ZEE CLASIC, UTV, BINDAS MOVIES AND MORE...ALA CARTE CODE 2205
I totally agree that there service is terrible at best.They have taken there customers for granted.I am switching to sun dth as they are much cheaper so what if I dont get a couple of bogus channels.
Dear,
On 4th December 2009 I recharge my dish tv through a shop in sec 9 malviya nagar
Jaipur the shopkeeper has said that the channels will appear in 1 to 3 hours and now
iam waiting till it comes its now started the 5 hour but its not coming

please renew it soon

regds
Kanishka Tyagi
[protected]

DishTV — non availability of colors channel

payment of Rs.700/-has been made but the color channel is still inaccessible
I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer care just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and Contact number.

Email id:
I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer care just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and Contact number.

Email id: [email protected]

Dish TV — Services not provided in spite of paying regular subscription charges

I have been paying my monthly subscription charges regularly at the begining of the month, however suddenly my services were stopped and I was told that I have not being paying my dues. When I called up to call-centre, they checked into the system and found that system has incorrectly recorded my billing details due to which my connection is stopped. I was told that the problem will be resolved in next 15 minutes to 2 hours. However more than 12 hours have passed, but I have not yet got my connection restored. People in their customer care department are totally irresponsible and been giving me false commitment. To the extent that as I am writing this complaint, I am waiting on the call and wanting to speak with Ms. Radhika who is the team leader. However I am told that she is having her dinner and is not available to take my call. I am given false promises since stating that my account will be activated and I am being made to make several calls for no fault of mine.
I will give you the email id of Dishtv customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and contact Number.

Email id: [email protected]

DishTV — Dish Service- worst experience

We have dish TV connection and every now and then we get issue while watching, and when we ask for help they asked to pay charges on visit. please help Regards, Ashish Jain

DishTV — Non viewing of Star Plus Channel No. 108

Yesterday, Star Plus was shown. Kindly let me know the reasons for not showing the Channel Star Plus (108) today.

Dish tv hd channels fault

I have Purchase a dish tv HD set after 17 Days - When i play HD channals After 3 mnts Disapear the screen And hang the device - but other SD channals are ok - please Solve my problm thank you

two transaction is done as a same number in same day

1. vcc no. [protected] tran id SEEC48583246 CUSTOMER NAME KULDEEP DATE 15.12.2013 AMOUNT 250/- PLZ refund this amount my mo. no. is [protected] which i recharge on this vcc no

forgot pasword my account

Hello Dishtv care I am your customer l want to access mydishtv account status .my userId 656481 BUt ldont know password Plsese helf me and send mail onmy Email id [email protected] Again Thankig

Signal problem

Unable to view channels for last 10 days, Showing message that no signal due to rain. As sky is clear, there is some issue in signal as some channels are running fine.

to change rmn

I lost my registered mobile number. .my vc number is [protected]. So please change my rmn to [protected]. .my email id is [email protected] com

CHANNELS - SONY & COLOURS

Kindly clarify why the above channels are not working on VC. [protected]. Awaiting...URGENTLY

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    3697
    Pending
    634
    Resolved
    1471
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV - non-availability of channels