Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Dish TV / DTH — FRAUD BUSINESS PRACTICES

I am DishTV subscriber. I have taken connection in 7/07/2008 for one year under parent-child scheme.I was unable to view DTH sevices from 13/01/2009. I telephoned the call center. My complaint was registered & I was told to contact their dealer regarding the billing. I have taken DTH child connection from Damodar Appliances, Pune on payment of Rs 3000/ . In spite of this services are blocked within six months. I contacted & booked a trouble ticket with call center many times & every time I was told that services will resume from 4- 24 hrs & sevices are not resume till date. I contacted the call center at least 20 times. Every time I was told that there is a billing problem. Problem is from Dish TV side and it will be rectified. First of all getting the telephone no is itself is very difficult, after picking call center was putting me on HOLD for at least 45 min to 90 min.In this process I spoke to different people like Mr Amit, Prabhat, & many people from customer care explaining my cock and bull story and I was told that it will take another 24 hrs for the problem to get sorted. Mr Kamlesh(Dish TV pune ) & Nijoy(CC teamlead) assured that it will be corrected. Since it was not sorted...Every day the same practice is going on ...I am fed up of this third class service.
I learned that finally, I have been fooled by DISH TV people that it will be activated within 4-24hrs since 13/01/09.

Till date(15/03/09)all the channels are blocked... I would like to know that after how many months I will get the signals?

I firmly belief that DishTV is taking people for a ride. I SUFFERED MENTAL AGONY FOR their FAULT ADMITTED BY their OWN STAFF. NO QUESTION OF LONG AND HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP. Dish TV is not providing service for charity and I have paid for it. Many times I had to call the telephone on my expense which is not toll free as the toll free lines were busy many times for redressing a problem created by Dish TV.

When I demanded to refund my legitimate amount including the unutilized subscription charges since their service is poor. The answer was negative.

Now I going to register a case in Consumer court against the dealer & Dist TV as I have written document/ proofs against them...

Is anybody having Dish TV escalation matrix, pls provide me

From,
Rahul Bhutada/OM deshpande
[protected]/[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

DISH TV/DTH — Fraud business practices!

I am DishTV subscriber. I have taken connection in 7/07/2008 for one year under parent-child scheme.I was unable to view DTH sevices from 13/01/2009. I telephoned the call center. My complaint was registered & I was told to contact their dealer regarding the billing. I have taken DTH child connection from Damodar Appliances, Pune on payment of Rs 3000/ . In spite of this services are blocked within six months. I contacted & booked a trouble ticket with call center many times & every time I was told that services will resume from 4- 24 hrs & sevices are not resume till date. I contacted the call center at least 20 times. Every time I was told that there is a billing problem. Problem is from Dish TV side and it will be rectified. First of all getting the telephone no is itself is very difficult, after picking call center was putting me on HOLD for at least 45 min to 90 min.In this process I spoke to different people like Mr Amit, Prabhat, & many people from customer care explaining my cock and bull story and I was told that it will take another 24 hrs for the problem to get sorted. Mr Kamlesh(Dish TV pune ) & Nijoy(CC teamlead) assured that it will be corrected. Since it was not sorted...Every day the same practice is going on ...I am fed up of this third class service.
I learned that finally, I have been fooled by DISH TV people that it will be activated within 4-24hrs since 13/01/09.

Till date(15/03/09)all the channels are blocked... I would like to know that after how many months I will get the signals?

I firmly belief that DishTV is taking people for a ride. I SUFFERED MENTAL AGONY FOR their FAULT ADMITTED BY their OWN STAFF. NO QUESTION OF LONG AND HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP. Dish TV is not providing service for charity and I have paid for it. Many times I had to call the telephone on my expense which is not toll free as the toll free lines were busy many times for redressing a problem created by Dish TV.

When I demanded to refund my legitimate amount including the unutilized subscription charges since their service is poor. The answer was negative.

Now I going to register a case in Consumer court against the dealer & Dist TV as I have written document/ proofs against them...

Is anybody having Dish TV escalation matrix, pls provide me

From,
Rahul Bhutada/OM deshpande
[protected]/[protected]
Dish TV is the most pathetic service i have ever come across. Better is MTNL.

they are seriously taking people of india for a ride. My recommendation is 'PLEASE DONT EVEN CONSIDER DISH TV' Please choose wisely..

the customer service is the biggest crap...every time i call they...get a standard response...your complaint has been forwarded...please wait for 2 hours...

inspite of making the payment...my connection has been deactivated...its been more than 2 weeks...

the whole experience is so irrating and fustrating...they do not have any empathy...the call is put on hold and you get to gear the nost annoying sharuk khan voice ...dish karo ...

most shameless approach by dish tv. i am now reviewing the competitors product and will do away with DISH asap.
Hi Rahul,

This is what i had posted to customer care..

Hi,

This is Raja Alagappan here and my VC # [protected]. I have been tolerating Dish TV services for the past 3 yrs now.

Initially to start with i found the customer service was worst, but believed that things could change as the days progress. But to my surprise i noticed till today the customer service hasn't gone up its going down and now its even more worse.

Waste of calling customer care and placing our request. Which is never getting addressed at all..

I request the management of dish TV instead of spending in setting up a customer service center they can better invest this huge amount in different form.

One of the Bull services i had ever experienced in my life.. Now a days even government sector is providing better services..

When it comes to the up gradation and downgrade of package customers are not been educated abt the latest happenings the hidden charges..

In my case during Dec'09 my due date was 27th Dec'09 i was under platinum connection during that time and i had the down grade to gold pack.

I made the payment on 30th Dec'09 for Rs 217 and then my due date was shown as 20th Jan'10.

I had raised a query by calling the customer care with complaint id # 32611625.

They said "It was wrongly deducted and will get get back with the correct expiry". You can check this entire conversation, if required it can been even audited. I very clearly said "Bozz until you work on the expiry date" and confirm me back i will not make the payment..

Now today my line got de activated when i call customer care they said the deduction is properly done, and the given expiry date is correct.
They said "Rs 20 has been deducted against grace period and Rs 40 has been charged against down grade" this down grade hidden charge has not been communicated either by the dealer when i made the payment nor by the customer care officer to whom i had this complaint # 32611625 launched.. now during the today call you customer care agent told this type communication is not hidden it is clearly described, i asked her to point the same in the website, she was not able to do so as this communication was not updated in the website as on today..

This is totally in efficiency on your part and don't expect to make fool o[censored]s and waste our time and money..

These type of issues which is not taken care goes unnoticed by the top management and really makes us frustrated..

I am sorry to say this.. Will not recommend DISH TV any more to my friends or Neighbour.. Will try migrating the people using the same services to different vendor who gives prompt services..

This might look like an essay to you.. don't even mind whether any one from your end reads through this..

The above will definitely help me posting BLOG in the internet..

I once again thank you all for the services you had provided me for the past 3 yrs.

With Disappointment & Frustration,

Raja Alagappan.
ADVERTISEMENT
sir,
i purchased two dishtv connection via internet from www.dishtv.in ON 14 JULY 2010

payment debit from my credit card 1590+1590=3180

after payment dealer call me " u booked two dishtv" i say yes. he say plz pay for 300/- per connection for activation and installation, i say to him sorry for that i am able for pay that so, plz refund my money 3180/-
he say . ok
i send more then 20 mail to [protected]@dishtv.in, and [protected]@dishtv.in to dish tv india, but no revived any positive responce.

ACTUALLY NO HAVE OR ISSUE ANY VC NO. OR ANY ACTIVE STB AGAINEST THIS PAYMENT,

plz tell me sir what i can do, for retrive my payment from Dishtv india

ANIL KUMAR
14, DHIR PUR
NEAR NIRANKARI COLONY
DELHI - 110009
PHONE NO. [protected], [protected]

sir,
i talk so many many times on 60013474
i send mail allready on coprates sales, and customer care so many time,
they no give me any satify answer, what can i do plz tell me,
i want my money refund only (1590+1590=3180)
againest token number 15254

3 times call come from u r side (0120 xxxxxxxxx. )they say allwayes (app ke
money fefund ho jaygi ) when i called this no. voice is this no does not
exist.
plz help me sir, as soon as possible, because my icici bank cc statement is
ready and due date 5th july.
so plz refund my money plz.

ANIL KUMAR # [protected]
sir i purchuse ZRO ZRO recharge from 11nov 2009 for one yere . then
castomar care give two free chanals ativation . and my free chanals
convard pament chanals no any information. so my renual date less
from six month .my mob phone castomar care call and tell me two
free chanals give .
my dist tv number [protected].

s.manna
vill-palta beria
post-jhum jhumi
dist howrah
west bengal
ph-[protected]
I am A dis tv customer since long. I Recharged my distv on 12/11/10 with Rs500/- for 3 months in silver plus scheme with colours chsnal in addition. Afer only one month They started giving me SMS stating my recharge has exchausted and asking me to recharge. I contacted customer care for this, they told that this is a technical problem and will be shorted out soon. but insteed of this they disconneted my connection on 18/12/10. Since then I have been harrashed so much by your staff that is beyond imagination. Till today I could not get a single call on your Tall Free No.Ihave been calling several times but my problem is not addressed despite of several promises by your staff. Please look into and advise on my further course of action. Thanks.
I have recharged my VC 015xxxxxxx on 2nd Mar 2011 amount Rs 975 for Platinum pack Rs 325pm under trnx No 87931362. As per this recharge I have to use 3 months but now its saying expire date is 29th mar 2011. Which I have not used even 27days for 975 rupees. I have called so many times to customer care but they not responding properly.

Many times I had to call the telephone on my expense which is not toll free as the toll free lines were busy many times for redressing a problem created by Dish TV.

I firmly belief that DishTV is taking people for a ride. I SUFFERED MENTAL AGONY FOR their FAULT ADMITTED BY their OWN STAFF. NO QUESTION OF LONG AND HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP. Dish TV is not providing service for charity and I have paid for it.

I suggest you all never buy DISH TV...
I have series of complaint No, within 24 hrs they are closing the TKT witout solving the problem, saying that our technical department has closed the complaint. Since last one month we have problem 'not getting full channels'. I am fully agreed that it's Fraud business practices!' There is no closed loop system, they did not ask about compaint, but they very well no that How to closed the complaint without confirmation...This is time to closed the connection now.

Regards
Kishor
My VC # [protected] and the complaint #[protected]. It has been pending from 4 days, neither customer care not nodal officer is acting on it. Engineer calls and gives some false excuses like he couldnt find the address, Security didn't allow him to come inside etc etc. I am not now frustrated with it. I called the customer care now to check the process of cancellation and refund and they also didn't give me proper solution.
Since 4 days they have been fooling me that we are working on it and it will be done.
Search for Dish TV nodal officer


S. No


State


Nodal
Officer


Address


Telephone
No. and Fax No.


e-mail
address


1


Delhi / NCR


Harendra
Singh


Dish TV India Ltd., B-10, Essel
House, Lawrence Road Industrial Area, New Delhi – 110035


[protected]/41/42/43


[protected]@dishtv.in


2


Bihar
/ Jharkhand


kaberi
chaterjee


Dish
TV India Ltd.VISHNU CHAMBERS, 7th floor, J-4, BLOCK –GP, SECTOR –V, NEAR RDB
BIG CINEMA, KOLKATA- 700091


[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


3


West Bengal /Sikkim


sarbani
deb


Dish TV India Ltd.VISHNU
CHAMBERS, 7th floor, J-4, BLOCK –GP, SECTOR –V, NEAR RDB BIG CINEMA, KOLKATA-
700091


[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


4


Orissa


Ratnamani
Dash


Dish
TV India Ltd, Ratna Plaza, First floor, Lewis Road, Near CRAC Computer,
Bhubaneswar-751002


0674-
2431049/[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


5


Andhra Pradesh


Narasimha
A


Dish TV India Ltd, 3-6-365/A,
4th floor, Sama towers, Himayath Nagar, Liberty cross roads, Hydrabad-500029


[protected]
/ 64501359


[protected]@dishtv.in


6


Gujarat


Vipul
Mishra


Dish
TV India Ltd., 502 / 5th Floor, Mahalaya Complex, Nr. Hotel President, Opp.
Municipal Market, Off. C. G . Road, Navarangpura, Ahmedabad :380009


[protected]
/ [protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


7


Mumbai


Siddhesh
P. Mayekar


Dish TV India Ltd. 106, Chawda
Commercial Centre Behind Evershine Banquet, Mindspace, Chincholi Bunder
Malad(West). Mumbai - 400064


[protected]/
[protected]/[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


8


Madhya
Pradesh / Chhattisgarh


Manish
girja


Dishtv
India Ltd.312, 313 Shagun Commercial Complex, Vijaynagar Cross Road, A.B.Road, Indore
Madhya Pradesh -452010


[protected]
/ 613


[protected]@dishtv.in


9


Uttar Pradesh / Uttaranchal


Yogendra
Chaudhary


Dish TV India Ltd (First
Floor)Khasra No 1161/1162, Asha Ram MargOpp DPS School, Meerut RoadGhaziabad


[protected]/
05


[protected]@dishtv.in


10


Punjab/
Chandigarh/ J& K/Himachal Pradesh/Haryana


Mona
Khanna


Dish
TV India Ltd., C-133, second Floor, Phase – VIII, Industrial Area, Mohali,
Punjab-160059


[protected]/
72


[protected]@dishtv.in


11


Rajasthan


Sudheer
Yadav


Dish TV India Ltd, Vishnu
Apartments, Flat No. 502, 5th Floor, A-8, Sardar Patel Marg, Jaipur – 302001.


[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


12


ROM/GOA


Kiran
Tade


Dish
TV India Ltd., Tara Kung, Ground Floor Number 22, Mumbai Pune Road, Mariai Gate
Police chouki- 411003


[protected]/32407080


[protected]@dishtv.in


13


Karnataka


Janakiraman
S


Dish TV India Ltd., United
Mansion, No-39, 3rd floor, M.G.Road, Bangalore-560001


[protected]/[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


14


Tamil
Nadu


Dolly
anitha


Dish
TV India Ltd., Essel House, Alpha Centre, 2nd Floor, No.-150 & 151, North
Usman Road, Chennai -17


[protected]
/ 42123951


[protected]@dishtv.in


15


Kerala


Jejo
Johnson


Dish TV India Ltd. No.39/1039,
Nabeel Plaza, 7th Floor, MG Road, Pallimukku, Cochin-682016


[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in


16


North
eastern states(NESA)


Sadhana
Goswami


Dish
Tv India Ltd, G.S Road, Royal Center, 3rd Floor, Room No-304, Guwahati-781007


[protected]


[protected]@dishtv.in
For last 7 year, I am Dish TV customer. My original VC no. Is [protected]. On 13th July, I faced a issue of error-402, which I believe
related to VC card cleaning but still I had given a call to Customer Care for which One technician was arranged. This technician visited and
then my problem is just lingering.
13th July - Error - 402, Called up CC and Technician was arranged.Technician visited my place at 1:00 P.M. but he did something then error was 301. Then again he did something due to which VC card was unpaired. Then he told me to replace LNB and Dish antenna. Then I said that both are replaced last year. Then his answer was to replace VC card and Set top box. For which I said yes.
7:00 P.M. - Set top box replaced with New VC ([protected]) and ST box and I was told that it would be activated after 3 Hrs. Which didn't
happend.10:30 P.M. - I called up CC and I was told that I have to wait 24 Hrs. But after 26 Hrs, I got the signal and the error 301.
14th July: I called up CC and they registered a complaint No.
13812048. Post this I receive one SMS from DISH that next day some one
would be visiting may place.

Still it continues.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    DishTV
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    4499
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3150
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT