[Resolved]  DLF New Town Heights Gurgaon — Extornist DLF

DLF Started Selling New Town Heights Gurgaon through agents across the country instead of advertizing it on their website . They called in Pre Launch. They did sell it through agents starting february. When the money was taken by wire transfer by them, they advertized this sale in the Web site by March middle and Increase the price by 20% with Some thing Called Preferential Location charges. This was universally applied to all the Big appartments.

Later the Agents in Collusion with DLF assigned appartment numbers to all the gullible persons who has paid up money in the prelaunch and imposed this 20% fee on them. Either you take the appartment or we will keep your earnest deposit.

A clear case of blackmail, deceit and extortion. Coming of top of it, A rude and arrogant person lying thorough his teeth sits as Customer Care GM. He forgets conveniently that DLF did not even advertize this sale till the middle of March. It did not accept direct communication through individuals through the middle of march and then claimed the agents are cheaters, not them.

Result: All the customers who are trapped are feeling cheated and let down by this appartement Sale by DLF. They cant withdraw their money since allotments have been done in collusion with agents and Customers have no way out.
No (1)

Details for Saturday Meeting
Time - 11:30
Place - DLF office on Parliament Street (let's meet at the lobby in G floor reception)
Person to meet - Deepak Kapoor - General Manager, Customer Care

Please post your agenda items if not already covered on this site or at the yahoo group http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/Newtownheights/

If you will be participating then please confirm your participation and phone no at the yahoo group. We need to talk on Friday to discuss and agree the joined up agenda, strategy.

Deepak - please consolidate the information.

Details for 21/02 meeting
Time - 11:30 AM
Place - DLF parliament street office (ground floor, reception)
Person to meet - Mr Deepak Kapoor (GM - Customer Care)

Please let us know your contact no if you would be attending. Those o[censored]s who will be going there physically should talk on Friday to agree agenda and strategy. Those who can't make it, please send your agenda items (if not already covered) either on this site or on yahoo group http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/Newtownheights/

Deepak - please can you consolidate agenda items as well as contact no

Dear NC,

The points you have raised are fine & in line.

I just would like you to add one major issue.

DLF has prohibited the sale of flats for one year from the date of booking.

We must get this clause deleted.

Dev
Dear NC,

The letter is fine & in line with.

We need to add one important point here.

There is a clause put in by DLF that we are prohibited to sell the flat within one year from the date of agreement. We must get this deleted as it effects the Liquidity of the subject asset for all o[censored]s. More so when the property is just in papers as of today.
Guys lets really shake the management by delaying the payment. If 41-42% paymnet could not kickstart the construction how come this next set of 7% going to impede their construction plans(if they are serious on that.)

Global economy is weak and the entire world is asking for restructuring of payment due (probably DLF is doing the same with some banker right now), then why not should we ask for the same.

Of all the components that we are charged on
BSP Prkg MSE PLC EDC IDC
some components need to be deffered to the stage of possession.

Also construction link plan conversion would be a very apt proposition. We cann't keep commiting our money into something where the management is not even sensitive to its consumer needs.

DLF itself estimated the construction time line to be 3 years originally. Howcome now they can claim to finish the construction in 2 years flat now. Either they were fooling us than or they are doing it now. Add to it I would have apprehension to the quality of construction they are going to do if they are to really deliver(laughable), even if delayed.

Guys there is some serious money involved. I guess we need to culminate this forum into some effective tool for our own rights. Logical conclusion of the same would be that we approach theu collectively to pass on the right kind of message.
Its very distressful to note the Cheating by most of big developers like DLF or Jaypee Greens.

I also have similar experience with Jaypee Greens, Greater Noida project. After receiving 10% of booking amount (Rs 7.5 lakhs or more for each flat) for their startcourt flats, they have completely altered the flat layout, in such a manner that all the advantage of Golf facing apartment (sold at whooping Rs 5000 per sqft+PLC) have been lost. When we took up the matter with them rejecting their offer of allotment, they have been threatening that all the money paid by us, as earnest money shall be forfeited, if allotment is not accepted.

These developers have not only joined hands with brokers to dupe unsuspecting customers by making them to sign very cunningly designed booking forms, which can not stand even single legal trial in court of law, if challenged. As brokers get as high as 10% commission (atleast in Jaypee case), you can not expect them to be on your side. Their so called customer care managers are nothing but cheats, well trained to pass time and discourage the customers. This helps them to use customers hard earned money as long as possible. Most gullible customers are NRIs who are unable to take the matter to the court and follow-up due to long drawn court proceedings.

Its high time that we join hands and file PIL against such cheating developers and teach them lesson.

I have decided to take the fight against such cheaters to the court, no matter how much time or efforts it takes. We must come forward and ensure that no further unsuspecting customers are robbed of their hard earned money by these organized real estate cheater gangs.

Anybody joining the fight against these real estate sharks ?????
Guys lets take the fight to DLF...Consumers in Chennai have got prices of the flat reduced by 20%. Lets get the same done here. Let me know what time u guys are reaching DLF office I am coming too. My number is [protected] contact me once you guys reach office. I am an advocate & belive me we can sue these people left right center...It wont cost 50000/- per person as written in earler message by someone... may be 50000/- in total. But lets hope it dones not come to that.
I have booked in DLF Express Greens Manesar. As there seems to be no separate blog, why dont you take us also in yor blog ? Some of the issues raised by Chennai association are relevant for us as well

a) Registration o[censored]ndivided share of land - stamp duty will be much less compared to registration at the price of the apartment. For reasons not known, DLF is refusing !!

b) Registration should take place immediately before starting construction- will strengthen the hands of allotees

c) Construction linked payments will ensure that DLF does not divert funds elsewhere

d) Price reduction - construction costs are cheaper by 25%

Guys - why not we all meet at a common place in Gurgaon on a Sunday

Ramesh
Nokia india private limited, gurgaun

subject :- no repair fair & no replacement my hand set mobile & my model no. is 2505 (CDMA)

My name is Pawan kumar from Patna (Bihar).so can u tell me why are you repeating same problem.I have so many times complain to you.But no response to me.I had given a letter two times & also one times given a your email address.Everytime I have remeber to u but no reponse to me.Hope dis time you should be take an action.
My service centre neighbour is Roop Rang Telecom, fraser road, Patna. My job sheet no. is[protected]/080922/73.They have given to me 19-Aug-08 to 19-Sep-08.I had gone for there many times but not receive my mobile & again change my job sheet.My IMEI no. is [protected].

You would decided to me what you will do this time.I am waiting for response.My present mobile no. is [protected]. Pawan kumar.

We had the first meeting with DLF on 21/02.
Please join our group http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/Newtownheights/ to find out the outcome.
We have close to 100 members now and still growing.

Naveen
Guys we did well today...Wait for a few days to see some good news...
With all due respect to "Nc", "Dev" & "Drsr" about their comments for me. Guys, I already wrote u email separately and explained my point. You are taking all this very personally by accusing me like this in public. I asked you to kindly correct your comments about me, since they effect and damage my reputation. But since nothing has been done, I am bound to write this message. Guys, if someone has any personal issues, write to me directly. I have signed my name completly and not Anonymously. I wrote various messages and the last one was based on the facts and relpies which I was getting from DLF. Anyways, I dont want to create any confusion and misunderstanding between us. We need to stay together and respect views. We may not agree with them but we shouldnot accuse or defame eachother.
All please join the group and raise your concerns and offer your support. We are taking actions on these issues with DLF and had meeting with management. For more news please join the group :

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/Newtownheights

Deepak
I was planning to book DLF New Town in Bangalore and as mentioned above I was approached by an agent instead of DLF. Since I read a supreme court judjement in a newspaper that consumers are responsible to see the terms and conditions set by the builder (the case was with reference to DLF only) I wanted to see the type of complaints posted by people with respect to DLF before taking a decision.
The first condition itself says that if any layout plan changes, the appropriate PLC charge would be applied and the Earnest money deposited would be forfeited if the same is cancelled (the primary complaint posted above).
The agent met me yesterday and is forcing me to block the flat immediately and asking me to pay 3 lakhs as Earnest Money and trying to fool by saying that an apartment what I wished would not be available if I delay.
The only difference is that the payment is linked to construction instead of periodical payments.
Thanks a lot for all the comments posted above as I am very clear on how to proceed with them, if they dont change these points then I will not book the flat at all. People can cheat someone sometime but not everybody everytime.
I visited the DLF office on 21st Feb; however didnt find anyone to taking up this discussion with the DLF management. I was instead told by a sales manager there that an internal meeting is going on and all customers would be intimated about the same soon. Does anyone have any news on what happened that day?
Hi everybody,

Just wanted to understand the developement regarding the meeting that was to be held on 21st Feb. Was anything fruitful decided. Can you please update?
Please update on what was discussed on 21st meeting and do we plan to have next meeting with DLF. Please read the golden handshake offered by DLF on Chennai project. We should request for the same in NTH case.
Sorry forgot to add the link
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/News-by-Industry/DLFs-exit-route-for-Chennai-project/articleshow/4187873.cms
Hi Everybody,

I have read in the Economics Times today that DLF has slashed the prices for the Project in Chennai and Bangalore. Is any body having information as the status of the prices for the projects in Gurgaon.
Please update us on what transpired in the meeting and what are the next steps. I have submitted my membership today to join the group at yahoo- am awaiting confirmation from the group leader . An update today will help.

DLF
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    DLF Phone
    +91 124 433 4200
    +91 11 4210 2030
    DLF Address
    DLF Centre, Sansad Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all DLF contact information