Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  DTDC Courier — Irresponsibility at the hands of DTDC

Dear Sir,
I recently send a DD worth Rs.25000/- to my mother in Cochin from Mumbai via DTDC Courier. It was meant to serve an emergency. I sent the DD on 8th December 2007. It was not delivered for 1 week. I tried tracking on their website and it mentioned consignment on hold, contact office. My father contacted DTDC Cochin office and they said they couldnt track the address and its lying in their office. We tried contacting them (both Kochi as well as Mumbai offices) but to no avail. Finally after 1 week of struggle from our part, they said that there has been a wrong delivery. They treated it so casually and when I said that it contained a DD, they acted the most irresponsible way they could do. They even shouted at us and said mistakes happen from everyone, what can we do? It was like the most irresponsible statement that could be given by them. They said the delivery boy doesnt remember where he delivered it. Usually when a courier is delivered, they take the signature and phone number of the reciever. When I asked for this, they didnt co-operate. I asked them to repay my expenses for the courier as well as cancellation of DD which they are not ready to accept. They are completely ignoring me inspite of my continued attempts to get in touch with them. Now I face a daunting task of going to the bank and providing a request for the cancellation with some documents on stamp paper etc. More than that the money I send during the emergency is of no use now. I'm just hoping that I could recover the money before someone encashes the DD. Kinldy help me to tackle this extreme form of customer mistreatment by DTDC. Awaiting your valuable feedback on the same.

Thanks and Regards,
Sachin S.
M : [protected] (Mumbai)
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:39:42
Complaint comments  52 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,
I recently send a DD worth Rs.25000/- to my mother in Cochin from Mumbai via DTDC Courier. It was meant to serve an emergency. I sent the DD on 8th December 2007. It was not delivered for 1 week. I tried tracking on their website and it mentioned consignment on hold, contact office. My father contacted DTDC Cochin office and they said they couldnt track the address and its lying in their office. We tried contacting them (both Kochi as well as Mumbai offices) but to no avail. Finally after 1 week of struggle from our part, they said that there has been a wrong delivery. They treated it so casually and when I said that it contained a DD, they acted the most irresponsible way they could do. They even shouted at us and said mistakes happen from everyone, what can we do? It was like the most irresponsible statement that could be given by them. They said the delivery boy doesnt remember where he delivered it. Usually when a courier is delivered, they take the signature and phone number of the reciever. When I asked for this, they didnt co-operate. I asked them to repay my expenses for the courier as well as cancellation of DD which they are not ready to accept. They are completely ignoring me inspite of my continued attempts to get in touch with them. Now I face a daunting task of going to the bank and providing a request for the cancellation with some documents on stamp paper etc. More than that the money I send during the emergency is of no use now. I'm just hoping that I could recover the money before someone encashes the DD. Kinldy help me to tackle this extreme form of customer mistreatment by DTDC. Awaiting your valuable feedback on the same.

Thanks and Regards,
Sachin S.
M : [protected] (Mumbai)
yes I am strongly agree with your experience with DTDC.
I also facing same problem.
It is not surprising to see someone going though this. I actually expected DTDC to behave in such a wonderful manner. They live under false belief of being a good courier service.

Birender Kumar (Claims Executive, DTDC Delhi) is one such person who thinks DTDC gives the best services and asked me to mention one website which is anti DTDC.. I hope he is reading thing.. Just to clarify on the call we had. This is the website you can refer whenever you want to know how good you are with your customers...

Money, Watch, DD and not to forget you dont even leave RAKHI - you guys are all rounders in stealing....
dear sir,
I sent a lather jacket to my sister living in Gwalior(m.p) on 12/11/07 from Phusro,dist-Bokaro pin-829144 state jharkhand.when i asked to DTDC Pusro why they not delivered my parcel they told me that my parcel was caught by sales tax deptt kolkata.When i asked DTDC Kolkata they told i have to pay dd of Rs 150 i payed amount to Dtdc phusro but i still not get my parcel.My consignment no is K25350347.Please kindly help me to recover my parcel.
Thanks & regards
Rupesh kumar
Phusro
mo-[protected]
LOST MISSING DOCKET CONSIGMENT ARTICLE PARCEL ITEM

I am from pune on verge of losing an article sent by DTDC courier service to Mumbai. Its been 17 days now the article has reached no where, several callings to customer care and only answer I get is “the article is coming back due to short address” but the address was mentioned absolutely right and crystal clear on the article.

This is really a frustrating and very annoying experience for me with DTDC

Now I am middle of big email communication thread between DTDC officials, who are still searching and hung in the process finding my article.

After requesting again and again to take this matter on priority and deliver my item back to me ASAP, absolutely no response.

Sometime it looks so funny to me that I am begging DTDC to return my own article, but by now I am starting to believe that they don’t have it anymore, some of there people might have stolen it.

As these days they are only recruiting Thieves in there company.

Most of the Indian people are starting to think these DTDC people are not trustworthy anymore and these thinking will multiply more with time on brand failing to deliver quality service.

Also customer service guys promised to respond in 24 hrs but don’t get back even in 48hrs and I am really feeling sorry for myself why I choose DTDC at 1st place when in pune I got all big courier giants like first flight, blue dart, Aramax etc they might be little expansive but important thing is that at least your goods will be delivery satisfactory and now I even started to think that Speed post seems to be a better option then choosing DTDC Indian post might be slow like tortoise but will eventually win the race in steady and consistence way.

It’s been bad starting of year 2008 with a loss of RS 2500/- and that too with brand like DTDC.

I request you guys not to send articles or parcels through DTDC because they have employed all big stealers in there company.
DTDC Courier- LOSERS and MANIPULATORS

Truth is Stranger than Fiction

I had dispatched a courier to Texas A & M University using DTDC International Courier on 5th of Jan, Airway Bill N91773069. Till 15th of Jan, the last update was on 8h Jan, Inscan New York.
A friend in California called up the Us office in NewYork, and they confirmed they cannot track the courier, and that I should file for claims. The Bombay office took another 5 days after this to acknowledge the courier is lost as they ahd yet to receive information frm the US office. ( someone like me, who is not even part of the company could do it before them.)

So I dispatched another courier from DTDC again, on 12th Jan, because the manager said she will send it via Alert for the same cost and promised me it would reach on 15th ( I paid for this one too as the Bombay office yet did not acknowledge the courier is lost , though I already knew if from The US office.)

NOW COINCIDENCE NO 1: New Airway bill number N91773060
(Only one digit difference)

So the courier dispatched on 12th stops showing any updates after 14th Jan, Insacn New York. I get frantic as the same story repeats again! My university would never believe me if I say my second courier is lost too! My friend again calls up the NY office and they give her a DHL tracking number for N91773060. (they outsource to DHL from NY) We get a DHL tracking number, and in the DHL refernce from DTDC, the reference number is Recieved from NY, 14th Jan, N[protected] !!!!!

NOW DTDC CLAIMS BOTH MY COURIERS HAVE MADE IT TO THE UNIVERSITY ON 16TH.

They have updated it so on both my tracking numbers. Just simply jotted down, and I am supposed to believe that.
It is because of the 0 and 9 error that there were no updates on my N1773060 number after the 14th in NY. DHL said since DTDC typed that number, they can not do anything about the mistake.

At first I gave DTDC the Benefit of doubt as 0 and 9 are next to each other on the keyboard. But now when the claim both my couroers sent on 5th Jan and 12th Jan, recahed the university ob the same day 16th of Jan, I know what caused the mistake.

THEY MADE THAT MISTAKE SO THAT I CAN NOT FILE FOR CLAIMS.

Also, wen the Andheri Office acknowledeged to me that the first courier was lost, they said it would take THREE TO SIX MONTHS FOR MY CLAIM TO BE PROCESSED!!!!!

I AM NOT GOING TO BEG TO ANYONE FOR SO LONG. I WOULD USE THIS AS A LESSON AND TELL THIS STORY ON ALL CONSUMER FORUMS TO TELL PEOPLE TO AVOID THE MISTAKE I MADE, O[censored]SING THE DTDC SERVICE.

This service might kill all my chances of an admission/ assistantship to my desired university as my application reached them after the deadline passed thanks to a useless courier service. I have a very good portfolio, and was hoping for an assistantship, without which I cannot afford a US education. But this DTDC failure has cost me heavy.
I have sent my docs to bombay throug DTDC courier on 14 jan 08. Till now consignment has not been delivered. Customer service is not responding properly.Their job is just note down our contact no. nearly more than 6 time i had givem my no & name.But no response.(Consignment no: C[protected] Tried nos: 31414348,32414349,43928910
42187070

r1441
FDB0005414
I have sent my docs to bombay throug DTDC courier on 14 jan 08. Till (23jan08) now consignment has not been delivered. Customer service is not responding properly.Their job is just note down our contact no. nearly more than 6 time i had givem my no & name.But no response.(Consignment no: C[protected] Tried nos: 31414348,32414349,43928910
42187070

r1441
FDB0005414
i have not recived my courier yet, though it has been sent 10days ago
plz do the needful

reciept no[protected]
mfon k[protected]

DTDC — DTDC has change the item in between transit

my friend couried me saree and a vcd, but DTDC's personnel has stolen it and changed it to a torn peice of cloth.
my friend has send me a 700gm packet, what i received was a 50gm weighted packet.
DTDC has a bunch of crooks in their office.

DTDC — DTDC - We collect - NEVER Deliver

I am Gireesh residing in Trivandrum. I have supposed to get a parcel which is been couriered from Ernakulam by yesterday. Appreciate that the DTDC officials had called me yesterday to inform that the courier has been arrived. But they can't deliver it, since they don't have service in my residence area. Staying very much inside the city it is surprising that they don't have service in this area. Same level of disrepute responsibility has been noticed many times earlier. Once I sent a courier from Bangalore to one of the well known college in Trivandrum city and the response was same as they don’t have services. But when accept an item they never disclose at all. Again sent through another courier service and unfortunately the last date was over and the college officials couldn't accept my application. Always the DTDC officials have only one comment, "We have already informed the places which we do not have services to all of our branches and we are not responsible at this side, hence please contact the branch you approached to send the item". If they don't have services in Sasthamangalam, Vellayambalam, Poojappura, Thirumala then why do they operate. They have concerns in only collecting items to courier and get the payment and there is no responsibility in Delivering it. Please address this issue at the earliest.
I have sent a most urgent official doc thru CN no. K32592967 on 05.02.09 to Silchar(within the state) which is not yet been delivered.
It becomes a big issue in my office, i have called up to my Guwahati (local) DTDC office several times but they are not able to give me any exact status of the doc.
Naturally it takes two days only but this time m facing lots of problems due to the same.
We have faced the same problem earlier also.
Bajaj Electricals is giving a gud business to DTDC, they should also take care of our end.



Swakshyar Sarma
Bajaj Electricals Ltd.
Commercial Officer.
Guwahati Branch.
[protected]
DTDC A COURIER COMPANY OR “GUNDA” COMPANY.


WORST EXPERIENCE A CUSTOMER CAN FACE EVER IN HIS LIFE.

I HAD A COURIER SENT FROM PUNE TO BANGALORE SARJAPUR ROAD BANGALORE CONSIGNMENT NOP10061092.

SARJAPUR ROAD KAIKONDRAHALLI HAVE THIS GUNDA DTDC FRANCHISE.

THIS OFFICE HAVE BANGALORE PIN NO-560035 AND MY ADDRESS IS ALSO WITH BANGALORE PIN NO-560035 ABOUT 4KM FROM THIS BRANCH BUT “GUNDA PEOPLE SAY THIS DOESN’T COME UNDER DELIVERY AREA.

AS I KNEW THIS CONSIGNMENT WAS SUPPOSE TO COME I CHECKED AND FOUND THAT IT WAS RETURNED TO MADIWALA BRANCH DUE TO
NO SERVICE. I CALLED AND TOLD MADIWALA BRANCH I NEED CONSIGNMENT THEY PROMISED BY EVENING THEY WILL DO DELIVERY.

AS THERE WAS NO RESPONSE I CALLED AGAIN AND THEY INFORMED ME IT WAS SENT TO CHAMARAJ PET BANGALORE HEAD OFFICE.

THEY GAVE ME ONE NUMBER AND THE LADY PROMISED ME THAT THEY WILL FIND IT AND MAKE ARRANGEMENT FOR DELIVERY.

NEXT DAY AGAIN I CALLED ANOTHER LADY CAME IN PICTURE AND GAVE ANOTHER NUMBER AND ASKED TO CONTACT ONE LADY IN THAT NUMBER.

WHEN I CALLED THIS NUMBER SHE IS ON LEAVE AND MAN IN PICTURE
TOLD ME THAT CONSIGNEMNT GONE TO PUNE.

WITHIN THESE TWO DAYS THERE WAS NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN SO CALLED DTDC PEOPLE THAT IS WHY IT SENT BACK TO PUNE. DTDC
INFORMED THAT THERE IS NO PHONE NUMBER ON THE ENVELOPE.

I CALLED THE SENDER AND ASKED THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE ARE THREE NUMBERS ON THE ENVELOPE.WHEN I ENQUIRED PEOPLE FROM DTDC ADMITTED THAT EVEN IF AREA IS NOT UNDER SERVICE THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO INFORM CUSTOMER AND ASK THEM TO COLLECT IT.

BUT HERE 3 BRANCHES AND HEAD OFFICE NOT DONE SIMPLE CALL.

FINALLY SENDER AGAIN RESENT CONSIGNMENT TO ME AND IT CAME TO SARJAPUR ROAD ‘GUNDA’ DTDC PEOPLE. THEY DIDN’T DO ANY THING ABOUT IT AND WAS PLANNING AGAIN TO SENT BACK EVENTHOUGH IN CAPITAL LETTER IT IS WRITTEN TO INFORM CUSTOMER AND URGENT.

WHEN I CALLED THIS PEOPLE THEY SAID THAT THEY ARE NOT SUPPOSED INFORM THIS. BANGALORE HEAD OFFICE SHOULD DO THAT BUT HO OFFICE SAY THAT THIS FRANCHISE SHOULD DO IT.

WHEN I WENT TO COLLECT THIS DOCUMENT, THE BUFFOON SITTING THERE ADAMANT IN SAYING THAT HE WILL NOT CALL AND DO WHAT YOU WANT, YOU GO AND COLLECT FROM DTDC HO. BUT I TOLD HIM
THAT I WILL TAKE DOCUMENT, BY THE TIME ONE OF THE GUY PUSHED
ME SAYING THEY WON’T GIVE DOCUMENT. AS I WAS GOOD IN PHYSIQUE HE COULDN’T DO MUCH.
. BY THE TIME SO MANY CAME IN PICTURE AND HE WAS FORCED TO GIVE DOCUMENT.


I AM SHOWING BELOW DOCUMENT TRACKER.
WHAT WE SHOULD DO ABOUT THIS TYPE OF PEOPLE
SHOULD WE TAKE THEM TO CONSUMER COURT AND SHOULD WE FILE
CRIMINAL CASE AGAINST THIS ONE.
Doc No.K35888697 DT. 01.08.09 WHICH IS SENDIG FROM CUTTACK TO BARBIL, BUT TILL DATE I AM UNABLE TO RECEIVED.AT THE SAME DATE SENDING DOCUMENTS IN FIRST FLIGHT I AM RECEIVED 03.08.09.WHAT IS UR PROCEDURE PLEASE TELL ME.
MATTER IS MOST URGENT PLS. CONTACT MOB. NO.-[protected]
Dear Sir
I had sent a courier from Coomunity centre East of kailash to Sharanpur ( U.P.) on 4 Aug 2009 but courier is not dilivered why today 0808/09 ?

AWB No. - Z 96160562, Advocate Rajender Garg, Lal kothi, Sharanpur

Sir, please see this problems as officially .. & I think sarvice of courier DTDC is very poor & please dilivered this courier today please.



Regards/ S.S.Rawat [protected]
MISSING MOBILE IN DTDC COURIOUR

my friend from arunachal pradhesh send me his nokia n85 to me thru dtdc.. im from kerala.. today i got da packet.. when i checked it i came to know that there is no mobile inside.. wen i took the consign ment in my hand it became confirmed for me that no mobile inside.. mobile has 120 gm wieght and the packet has 30gm.. wen i got t its only 30 gm.. and i looked in their website about this.. when i saw the tracking its clera that mobile was not thr.. consignment came through kolkatta banglore cochin and then to kottayam.. i belongs to kottayam.. from the tracker its clear tha when booked it has 180gm.. when it reached cochin it has onlt 30gm.. so its clear that theft happened in kolkatta or bangloore.. mobile costs about 24000 now in market..


Shipment No.: K34399860 Reference No.: N/A
Booked by: PASIGHAT, GUWAHATI On: Sunday, August 09, 2009
No of Pieces: 1
Destination: KOTTAYAM,

Status: ATTEMPTED Tried on: Thursday, August 13, 2009
Not delivered for reason: PARTY NOT RECEIVED

Nokia N85 Mobile Phone — Theft during courrier service

My Nokia N85 Mobile Phone has been lost( i.e. between 8th to 15th of August 2009 in between Calcutta and Cochin. The IMEI No.of the Mobile is [protected]. Please help me to get it back and give message to me as soon as the thief start operating with the above Mobile with any other Mobile Net Work in India. This message may please not be published in the user comments columns as it might help the thief excaping from it.
LOST MISSING DOCKET CONSIGNMENT ARTICLE PARCEL ITEM DELEVERED FROM HCL INDIA.

I make you complain that HCl India had delevered me a parcel on dt 7th August 2009 vide docket no
V 01869193 which till date I had not received please trace out as to were this parcel is gone & why it had not yet delevered to me.

Hope for immediate action please.

with regards,

Sanjay Tahiliani
B-175 Deen Dayal Nagar,
Jhansi
[protected]
the recit no p11201997. which suppose to deliver on tuesday but till now i have not recived. many time it happen.
take serious step in behalf of it

frist flight couriers.ltd — theft( stealing the item)

i have a won a gift from bharti axa as an advisor,
consignment from globle sourcing 138,
mint street chennai- 600079
the gift was send by frist flight couries, on dt. 25-dec-2009
consignment no.c27993116 dispatched from mumbai office of bharti axa.
consignment no.c27993116 got on 30-12-09.
but there is no gift just a gaurnteecard of sony mp3 player. the player was stolen by the
frist flight couriers.ltd srinagar as the seal was broken,send it back to the frist flight right on bang.
phone no over the consignment no.c27993116 is[protected].
so iam complaining for it.
rahul dimri
advisor bharti axa
ph.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    7786
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1091
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047