[Resolved]  Election Commission Of India — charge of 25 towards change of address during first time registration

I am a resident of bangalore, staying in ward number 40, chandralayout area, vijayanagar constituency, bangalore city, karnataka.I applied for voter id in the sep08 by submitting form-6 along with the house agreement. Yesterday when we went for voter-id collection, we were shocked to see that the address were entirely wrong except the door number, ward number, age. The representatives were corrected the address and issued a voter-id, but they charged rs.25 per head towards the correction charges. My concern is Eventhough we had correct address with address proof,
(1) why the address is wrong ?
(2) The address can be corrected infront of the candidate with a valid proof, why a charge of rs.25 to be collected, Since Government is providing the voter id at free-of-charge.
(3) A charge of rs.25 per head means there are hundreds of people has the same problem multiples twenty five, that much money is collecting from the public not for their mistake.

#182, G RAMAIAH BUILDING N.T.I. BUS STOP
BOOPASANDRA MAIN ROAD
NAGASHETTY HALLI
BANGALORE 560094
send the id card details
I just wanna to ask the chief of election commission of India that why the companies are not providing the right to vote their employees by way of open the office on election day as it's not possible every employee to vote then come to office due non-availability of conveyance & people leaving far from the home couldn't go home for vote.

So what's the action had been take so far by the election commission of india to keep off on the day of election. One side ECI sought that voting is your right & vote on any cost & on the ohter hand do not taking any action against the companies who is not keeping off on election day.

I am strongly disagree on this action of ECI. Hope ECI will take proper action being due to this lacs of voter are not using their voting rights & thousand of crores rupees are just going waste on election.

Warm Regards

Nitin
Dear, Sir/Madam

The address which is mentioned in the voter id is not the correct one. Below is my correct address

No.4/12
Narayanaswamy 2nd street,
Saidapet, Chennai-15.

Name : E.Gopalakrishnan
Father : C.Elangovan
Mobile :[protected]
Respected Team,

This is to inform that My VoterID Card contains the address of my parents house i.e Before marriage.

Since after marriage my address is changed would like make the neccessary changes in my VoterID Card. Kindly let me know the procedure to do the same.

My Old Address
No 382, 5th Main, 5th Block, H.B.R.Layout, Bangalore-43
My Current Address
No 24, 8th Main, Shivanagar, Rajajinagar, Bangalore-10

My Voter Id card is missing. Kindly tell me how to get one.

Sumathi
No: 24, 'E' Block, TNSCB Quarters
Sivalingapuram, K.K.Nagar,
Chennai - 78.

Election Commission of India [ECI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Election Commission of India [ECI] Phone
    +91 11 2371 7391
    Election Commission of India [ECI] Address
    Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Election Commission of India [ECI] contact information