Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 64

Baskaran M S
Apr 16, 2009

We had been living in Malleswaram, Bangalore for the last 20 years. Although my neme and entire family members' names were present in the electoral list in 2007, i found that they were missing in the 2008 list. Hence i had applied for inclusion of my name and my family members by submitting the form 6 along with supportings and photographs as asked by the EPIC officers. I had applied in nov 2008.
Till today i have not been able to get the election ID cards from the Malleswaram office of election commission. Our names appear in the voter Id list. However, even after visiting the Malleswaram office more than 15 times, we have not been able to get the cards. Most of the officers are never present in the office. The officers present always point to others and the net effect is we are not able to get the cards even after 5 months of submission. The whole office is highly chaotic and no one takes any responsibility.
Even today when i visited for the 22nd time, the whole office is empty and not even a single officer is present.
I wanted to complain to the Chief Election Officer, Karnataka. Their website ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in does not even give the email ids for registering any complaints nor does it have any provision for any feedback (except listing some telephone numbers on which i am not able to get proper response)

I am determined to get the cards and VOTE by exercising my right as a citizen. Any help towards this is welcome
i applied on 6th march 2009 at vijaynagar R.P.C.Layout
bangalore centre for voter ID Card
many times i had gone for the appication but there was no responce
so now you arrange for my vote
my e.c.i. card no. is UNA0769687 DT.31/07/2009 BUT NOW I AM NOT FOUND MY NAME IN NEW ELECTROL LIST, PLEASE ARRNGE MY VOTE ON DAY OF 23/04/2009.
i applied on 1st April 2009 at Shanthi nagara, Devanahalli.
bangalore rural Dist for voter ID Card
many times i had gone to Muncipal office & Taluk office for the appication but there was no responce so now you arrange for my vote
i applied on 1st April 2009 at Devanahalli,
bangalore Rural Dt for voter ID Card
i have election card for the 2008 No is AAH0056176 name is Ziaur Rahman Father Name: Wakiv ali Date of birth[protected] Address is E-511, Gpal buiding, B/h Srinivasa Talkies, Hebbagodi bangalore 99 and my card issued is 17-4-08 and i was given vote 2008 but this time[protected] i went poling station and i search my name word no 100, 101, 102, 103, 104 but did't find and last 2 and half year i am in the same place i did not change the address till but how is missing my name also i fund word no 104 my wife name.

and i know lots of mistake in your Checking committee and they are not done proper work.

I wanted to complain to the Chief Election Officer, Karnataka. Their website ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in does not even give the email ids for registering any complaints nor does it have any provision for any feedback (except listing some telephone numbers on which i am not able to get proper response)
i would like to apply for voter id ? where i have to apply ? i am staying at electronic city phase 2. so please let me know details. and when it will start for listing of voter?
dear sir, i had got my election card, but the address part, my house no. is wrong, 112 instead of 122, plz tell the proper way for correction in my election card. plz help..
TO
Election Commissionr

I paid 4 times paying 25rs each for my election card photo but till today it is not their in my id card . please cheak and help me.i am not only the person facing this problem.all people in nelmangalla are facing the same problem so try to help the people .not to trouble them.
FROM
HANUMANTHAIAH T .D
THIMMASANDRA, MADALAKOTE POST, NELEMANGALA (T), BANGALORE RURAL DISTRICT, 562123
The on duty election Comssion of India.
Subject: Correction of name in Voter ID Card.

I had sumitted 4 times application form for corection of my name and my father's name but till today is as previously. Please cheak and help me. I am not only the person facing this problem all people in Channapatna particularly in Indira Cottage, Sathnoor Circle, Bilal Nagar are facing the same problem so try to help the people not to trouble them.

My Full Address
SYED GUFRAN AHMED
S/O SYED NOOR AHMED
INIDRA COTTAGE, SATHNOOR CIRCLE
BILAL NAGAR CHANNAPATNA 571501
RAMNAGRAM DIST. KARNATAKA STATE
INDIA.
Cell: [protected]
i applied on march 2009 at A/p Arjunwad, Tq.hukkeri
Dist- Belgaum for voter ID Card
dear Sir,
my name removed from voter list when i was in K.S.A, but now i am in my own place in INDIA and i want reentry my name and i need voter I.D please.
sir, i have lostd my voter id.but i have my voter id no. how to search and prepared voter id
In my voter ID my name is and photo is printed others so please chek it and reply me
You have tried only 4 times - I had tried 40 times but in vain - physically, by mail, etc, . and change of address - no one is bothered to change and issue voter id card with new address.

Hope they are planning to privatize all govt. into private and that is why the delay,

Once it is privatized, they will do a better work.

Only God must save India.

Jai Hind !!!
I along with my husband went to vote in Bangalore mahanagarpalike election on[protected], in ward no 136, Jagajeevan ram nagar ward, polling booth no 34, Cauvery ashram school, Vinayaka nagar, B'lore-560026, along with my photo voter ID card no RSG2941946, , of S.Nagarathna W/o CG Narasimhaiah, issued by Electoral regn officer, 168, chamarajapet, assembly constituency.To my dismay I was not allowed to vote on the ground that my name was not included in the voter list supplied to the polling staff, though I showed them my voter photo ID.Hence the concerned Electoral roll list preperation in charge concerned officials have erred in not including my name, though my husband & children names were there.God only knows who is to set right such anamolies in voter list errors.
S NAGARATHNA
23/1, 3rd cross, old guddadahalli, Vinaya-
-kanagar, Bangalore-560026
I Have applied on march 2009 at A/p Arjunwad, Tq.hukkeri
Dist- Belgaum for voter ID Card
This is kind information to you that I did't get my voter id, my name is in the 2010 voterlist, eventhough submitting of my address proofe in thuranaci gramapanchayathi malut (t) and kolar( d) karnataka (state)
I wanted to complain to the Chief Election Officer, Karnataka, I paid 4 times paying 25rs each for my election card photo but still i did't get my voter id please provide me

my full details as follows
Balachandra .S
s/o Srinivasamurthy PC
Pichaguntrahalli(V)
Thuranaci gramapanchayathi
Masthi(p)
Malur(t)
kolar(d)
karnataka (s), ,

Please do my need with need fully ...

S.Balachandra...
18 Comments

N HANUMANTHA KUMAR
    Apr 16, 2009

we are unable to get our family ID CARDS TILL NOW our detais as per the website confirmation of CEO Andhrapradesh are N VARUN PRASAD sl no 990 in PS 136 of nellore rural constituency with voter ID NO GND 3747367 and N Hanumantha kumar sl no 1786 in ps no 133 of nellore rural assemmbly constituency with voter id no AHU 0917542 and NHanumayamma sl no 1784 in ps no 133 of same constituency with voter id card no AHU 0917518 wE ARE NOT ABLE TO GET THE ABOVE ID CARDS inspite of our continuous approach and they are saying the above serial no.s and cards are not in their list and helpless Kindly see that our problem is solved as elections are on 23 rd April TREAT THIS AS OUR complaint AND DO NEEDFUL IMMEDIATELY TO KEEP CONFIDENCE IN you our old address 16-1720 RAMAMURTHY NAGAR NELLORE AP and new address 16-3-753 Ramamurthy nagar nellore ANDHRA PRADESH
    Dear Sir/Ma

i have not Aplly voter I.D Card piease do the needful
    My Name Is K.GNYAN REDDY
    Fother name K .KAL REDDY (LATE)

MY ADDRES
    Q.NO 47B
    M.G NAGAR
    FILIM NAGAR SLUM,
    JUBLEE HILLS
    HYDERABAD
    A.P

Praveen Kumar Barur
      Apr 16, 2009

I have voted in last 2 general elections and surprisingly my name is not in the electoral list of 2009. All the names of my family members are appearing in the list - only my name is not appearing. How can this happen ??

I have right to know the reasons for the same. Otherwise I will lodge a Case of negligence on Election commission officials. This is totally inexcusable. I went to the polling station and discussed with the polling officer. He was not ready to take my compliant.

Praveen

Voters List — name not appearing in voters list

i am rd subrahmanya residing at 1700/21 c block sahakarnagar blore 92 my voter id card no BCW8503526&had myname in the previous voters list now iam unable to exercise my voting right as my name is not appearing in the voterlist & same with my wife also.please reply
      Even I am facing the same problem. My name has not appeared in the list. This is not acceptable as my right to vote is at stake.

Govt — voting right

DEAR SIR
      HERE IN AHMEDABAD THERE ARE PLENTY OF PRIVATE COMPANIES AND FACTORY ARE NOT OBSERVE STATUTORY RIGHT OF HOLIDAY OR 2 HRS LEAVE FOR VOTING.

ONE OF THE COMPANY AZURES LTD HAVING MORE THAN 800 STAFF ARE NOT EVEN
      GIVE 1 TO 2 HRS LEAVE FOR VOTING.

THEY STRICTLY INSTRUCT THEIR STAFF TO ATTEND THE DUTY WITHOUT ANY EXCUSE OF VOTING TIME.

THIS IS TOTALLY UNFAIR.

GOVERNMENT TAKE AMPLE STEP TO ENCOURAGE VOTERS TO VOTE, HERE THESE SOME COMPANIES ARE DEPRIVE THE RIGHT OF VOTE OF THEIR EMPLOYEES.

THEY HAVE INSTRUCTED IF THE STAFF WILL EVEN LATE THEY ARE LIABLE TO LEAVE WITHOUT PAY.

SIR MY REQUEST IS TO PLEASE DO NEEDFUL FOR THIS SITUATION.

I ALSO REQUEST THIS UNFAIR ATTITUDE TO BE NOTED AS COMPLAINT AT ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

I DO NOT HAVE THE CONTACT INFORMATION SO PLEASE FORWARD THIS LATTER TO APPROPRIATE AUTHORITY.
      Thanking you in anticipation.

Arun Jani

Election Commission — Name does not appear in Voters List

I had submitted all relevant documents required for Voter's ID card. Today my constituency goes to poll and my name does not even appear in voters list. I was expecting that I will receive Voter ID card before the polls but here my name does not even appear in voters list.
      Please advice what does a common man do under such circumstances.

Ajit Parmar
      Sir, my name is in Electrol Roll in 188-Patna (West) Bihar Booth No.- 93 Sl. No.- 1307 and Voter I Card Sl.No-------JBX3160801 in 2004 General elections but i could not find my name in new electrol list of Bankipur. Repeated request on helpline no of Bankipur[protected] i was not co operated by the reciverand number[protected] was switched off.the obsever for bankipur Mr.Rahul Kaul Mobile No-[protected] was also Switched off till 12.09 pm
      I have voted today with Gurgaon district but none of my family member are appearing despite my father, mother and brother having election cards issued in their respective names. They have voted in past. why have their suddently dissappeared from the voter List in 2009???
      I am a permanant resident since 1970 alongwith my family. I visted Booth Number 71 at Coimbatore Corporation School on 13 th May, 2009 where I had exercise my franchise. To the shock and surprise, I find that my name is not found in the list. In fact my grand parents names are found in the list who are dead three years back. When I tried to lodge the complaint to Polling Officer and Polling Observer available there, they said the same cannot be lodged there. They are only supposed to go according to the voters list. I hold Election Identity Card/family ration card/pass port and other government records. I have voted in all other past elections. My right to vote is at stake and it has infringed my Fundamental Right provided under the Constitution.
      dear sir i want voter list 2009 poling station 120 please issue
      Dear

I am from Pune (Vadgaon Sheri Constituency) I have given my form no. 6 (with others form of my wife and mother) with necesary documents before due date during Loksabha elections and now during assembly elections. to my surprise both times my name is not there also same with other family members.

I have right to know the reasons for the same. Please let me the same.
      I have voted in last 2 general elections and surprisingly my name is not in the electoral list of 2011. All the names of my family members are appearing in the list - only my name is not appearing. How can this happen ??

I have right to know the reasons for the same. This is totally inexcusable. I went to the polling station and discussed with the polling officer. He was not ready to take my compliant. May I request that the same thing should not happen again. I have waited in queue for an hour on 13th April 2011. I request that proper reply may please be provided to me for negligence by the Election Commission of Tamil Nadu

v. jayakumar
      chennai
      dt.13.4.2011
      I have voted in last 4 general elections and surprisingly my name is not in the electoral list of 2011. All the names of my family members are appearing in the list - only my name is not appearing. How can this happen??

I have right to know the reasons for the same. This is totally inexcusable. Now please let me know how I cast my vote on 27/4/2011. I request that proper reply may please be provided to me for negligence by the Election Commission of West Bengal.

Name: Anand DasGupta
      Appearing on voter’s id card: Ananda Das
      Voter’s id no. : LMW2020808
      Assembly Constituency: Jadavpur
      Ward: 110
      My address: P-94, Kanungo Park, P.O.- Garia
      Kolkata – 700084
      Contact No. : [protected]/[protected]
      my husband Satish K. Khivansara, my son Kedar S Khivansara abd me Sunanda S khivansara have been deprieved of voting as r names did not appear in the list. We had submitted form 8A to Vidya Bhavan Gigh School Pune and recd Ack on 21.10.2013 and we reside at 1101/A15 Model Colony, 'Dutta Krupa' building...Please verify...the person who ack recipt is one Miss Ambekar...
      12 Comments

Dhara Gurjar
        Apr 15, 2009

I had lost election card, i would like to Reissue election card . How it Possible ..any process?

i have reference Id also.
        my election card is lost. i have no any proof election crad. please help me
        pls help me out to get a new election card... i have lost my election card. and even dnt have copy of it
        l have lost my election card in the train, so please i have new election card.
        This is to inform you that I lost my election card few days back. My Identity card no. is DL/01/002/012811 dated 05.10.1996. This card was made when I was unmarried, but now I am married and my contact address has also changed. How do I get my voter ID card with new address.
        Good evening sir
        I lost my voting card
        should you help me?
        please reply
        sir as i hav lost my election card and i dnt hav the id with me so hw can i obtain a new card
        I have lost my Election Card in transit.I would like to get the duplicate
        I Card(Election).The procedure to get back the I Card.
        Card No. MT/10/058/0046732
        Zerox Copy Available.
        Regi.Date- 10/6/1995
        With warm regards
        Suresh Mhatre,
        Email- mhatre.[protected]@gmail.com
        i have lost my election card and i dont have the identity card with me. so i hardly request you to tell me how to obtain a new election card please...
        I have lost my Election Card while coming home from office. I have lodged my FIR in Rajouri Garden Police Station on 12.1.2010.
        I was lost my election card please send me email how to get new voter ID
        Sir I lost my election Id card 1 year back how can i get another card, my name is there in voter list
        Respected Sir

My election id card was lost, how can i obtain a new election id card.

please help me
        I have lost my election card somewhere, so how can I get a new election card.
        Good evening sir
        I lost my voting card
        should you help me?
        please reply

jitendra ravindranath dhyavarkonda
        email- [protected]@gmail.com
        i have lost my election card some where i dont remeber ...m having xerox copy hw will i get fresh one
        I was lost my election card please send me email how to get new voter ID
        I have lost my election card in the bus. I would like to reissue my election card. Please help me.
        Lost my election cardLost my election card
        I Lost my election card PLEASE GIVE ME DUPLICATE CARD.
        SHAILENDRASINGH RAGHUVIRSINGH RATHOUR (RAJKUMAR), HARITWAL NAGAR, MAIN ROAD,
        KANDLI, POST.-PARATWADA, TQ.-ACHALPUR, DIST.AMRAVATI, MAHARASHTRA, PIN-444805
        I Lost my election card please give the details of renew my Election card.

Brijesh Patel
        B-16, Parth City,
        Ucharpi Road,
        Mehsana-384001
        I have lost my election card kindly let me know how to reapply.please help me.you can call me on [protected].
        Hai This is Prashanth I hve lost my election card plz help me how to reapply.please do the needful.you can contact me on [protected]
        i have lost my election voter identity card
        My Name is charanjit Singh
        wz806 vishnu garden new delhi
        date of birth is 15/07/1949
        voter i card no XXA1088418
        24 Comments

rahul sharma
          Apr 14, 2009

i had applied for a voter id card in january 2009, on april 10 i got it but with a wrong date of birth printed on it .
          so kindly tell me the process to get it corrected and where i have to go ?
          I had applied for a voter id card in january 2009, on May 3rd I received my Voter Id Card with a wrong date of birth printed on it .

so kindly tell me the process to get it corrected and where i have to go ?
          my name and my date of birth is not correct...

VOTER ID — Wrong date printed on voter ID

I have given correct information but my name , birth date as well as address are not visiable. I need to have correct one. So what is the process for the same.
          in my voter id my name is printed wrongly swami sundar instead of saisundar.n.what can i do?

P.V.B.Satyanarayana
            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
            Apr 14, 2009

The Cheif Election Officer,
            Government of Andhra Pradesh

Iam a resident of the address mentioned below, Your representative from the Kukatpally GHMC had come to our house and taken the particulars of three members of our family comprising of myself, wife and mother so far we havent recived the said voter ID cards. Dont know the reasons for the delay I request you to issue the said ID Cards at your earliest.

Yours Sincerely
            P.V.B. Satyanarayana
            Mitralaya Residency,
            H.No.7-4-30/12, Flat No: S-4,
            Ferozguda, Bowenpally(P.O.),
            Hyderabad- 500 011.

VISHAL KUMAR
              Apr 14, 2009

My father's name is Sh.DHARAMBIR but in Voter id card it was changed and wrote KARAMBIR.You are requested to check my form filled by PTI sir of Govt.Girls high school, Vill-jahri, Distt-sonipat as i attached all my educational marks sheet copy and ration card copy.But as PTI sir donot have sense and he always misbehave with all peoples he well knowingly do this fault.Please take necessary action plz.

Vishal

Election Commision of India — Verification of Voter Registration not done till now

I have registered from Patparganj-57(Delhi) and have got the acknowledgement also. However no one has come for verification till now.I am not sure whether my name has been included in the electoral list.Please tell me the status of my application.

Neeti Kumar

Election Commision of India — No election card given with change of address

Hi, i have requested address change on my Election card on march last week at Maratahahlli, Bangalore. Earlier i was living in Padmanabhanagar, Bangalore. Following u with BBMP office is not yielding any information on the status. I don't think government takes around 9 months to give status!

P SRINIVASA RAJU
                from Karimnagar, Telangana
                Apr 13, 2009

sir, i hold a election identity card number AP/31/207/087114 issued on 15/03/1996, in himayath nagar constituency (Now at amberpet constituency). I am residing in the same house since 30 years (the house is in my father's name). I voted in all the elections till now. Today i was told by BJP volunteers that all the three names in my house were missing. i request to include the name in voters list

voters list name is missing — election card / voters name is missing

i have applied for three times so far my name is not entered in the list nor voter id card is issued.
                my residential addres flat no:201, plot no:59, SRK towers, mamata nagar, Nagole, Hyderabad.
                Hi sir! my mom name is vanaja kumari from e.c.i.l...her name is not there in voter list.but my name and my brother names are there even my father name is not there...regarding this what to do?pls help me out from this...
                Im resident of Hyderabad right from birth. I do have my Voter ID card, i've been exercising my franchise right from the time im eligible for. but this is the first time my name is missing in the voters list in our respective constituency. Same is the case with my father too. because of this im deprived from voting which is my very Fundamental Right. So what can be done in this case. Pls help me out...
                I hold a election identity card number WB/23/151/033100, in KASBA constituency (new)old Dhakuriya . I am residing in the same house since 52 years (the house is in my elder brother's name Sri Swapan Goswami). I voted in all the elections till now. Today I was told by CPI(M) volunteers that all the four names in my house were missing. I request to include the name in voters list.
                My voter id no is EZZ0375527 TAMBARAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, Date of issue 29/03/09
                My wife Mrs.Shanthi Mallika's is EZZ0375535 TAMBARAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, Date of issue
                29/03/09.
                Subsiquently i have shifted my residence to Plot No 123, Flat No 2, II nd Cross Street, Chamrajnagar, Sembakkam, Chennai - 600 073.
                And submitted my application for CHANGE OF ADDRESS AT TAMBARAM TALUK OFFICE AND RECEIVED THE RECEIPT WITH SIGN OF TAHSILDAR.
                BUT OUR NAMES HAVE NOT BEEN INCLUDED IN THE NEW LIST.
                I REGRET TO SAY ABOUT OUR GOVT EMPLOYEE'S SINCERE PERFORMANCE.
                PLS SUGGEST ME WHERE I HAVE TO POLL MY VOTE?
                WITH THANKS & REGARDS
                Azhaguvel govindarajan

election — name missing in voter list

My name is Nitu Bagri and has been casting vote since 2002. This year my name is not present in voter list. Voting date is 13.05.2009.

Nitu Bagri
                539, Rabindra Sarani
                Kolkata - 700 003
                I am living in my own house at old doorNo 42A new No 60 Watkins street. Sembiam.Perambur.Chennai.11 for the past 25 years and I have costing my vote till last corporation election.Now I find my name and my family members names are NOT in the list of voters for Lok sabha elections 2009 My I.D.CARD NO is TN/02/006/0018425 My family members are very much worried on seeing the voters list.Please take necessary disciplinary action against the staff who prepared the list
                and who checked the list Please reply to me about my complaint.

name missing in voter list — name is deleted from voter list

I am mahesh Kumar having Voter ID card No. HR/06/54/0369986 in Palwal Haryana Assembly constituency. My name is missing in current voer list of 2009. I could not cast my vote due to this.
                sir, i hold a election identity card number MT/05/029/225849 issued on 1/01/1995, in worli constituency . I am residing in the same house since 30 years . I voted in all the elections till now. i was told by volunteers. i request to include the name in voters list
                Dear sir my name is madhavamohan resding at ponnurangam cross street puzhudhivakkam shozhinganallur district, my wifes name is there in the list named mangalalakshmi and it is written in that husbands name madhavamohan but to my surprise my name is not there what should i do, i had taken photo, written and give name inclusion form twice but still name is not there please help me to cast my vote
                797 FYL9449539
                வாக்காளர் ெபயர்: ம􀁵களல􀂇மி
                வயது: 40 இனம்: ெபண்
                10B-1 / NAதிய/பைழய வட்ீ டு எண்:
                கணவர் ெபயர்: மாதவேமாகன்

hoping for a immediate action

Election commision — Name missing from Voter List

My father name (Anis Ahmed) is missing from voter list of 161 Ballygunge Assembly Constituency Part 41 it was early 153 Entally Assembly Constituency though he is casting his vote regularly for last 30 years.I dont understand the problem behind this.

Election ID card — MY NAME IS MISSING IN THE LIST

MY NAME IS SUMITHA NARAYAN I OWN AN ELECTION ID CARD MLC3834488
                ADRESS S -80 AISWARYA BLDG 8TH CROSS DASAPPA GARDEN JALHALLI BANGALORE 560013
                TALUK BANGALORE NORTH
                89 UTTARAHALLI ASSEMBLY
                DTD 7-9-02
                BUT MY NAME IS MISSING IN THE NEW LIST KINDLY HELP ME
                My voter id card number is DDV5931605. My name was missing in the voter list during the December 2012 Assembly Elections in Gujarat. I have voted since 2009 in the Lok Sabha elections and in the 2010 corporation elections. Assembly constituency is Ellisbridge. Lok Sabha constituency is Ahmedabad (West). I wan to know as to why my name was deleted from the voter list and also as to how I can register as a voter again. Kindly guide me on the same.
                The names of mine and my family missing from voting list at Aurangabad MS. What is way i can vote
                Hemant Madhukar Kank, Sangeeta Hemant Kank
                MISSING NAME FROM VOTER LIST 2016, 92 LUMDING - ELECTORAL OFFICER, ASSAM

My voter id card no .DTK3539831 (SWAPAN CHANDRA DAS) Age 48 and my wife voter id no.DTK3539842 (NAMITA DAS)Age 38. But it is deprived without any reason our name disappeared from voter list on 11.04.16
                where my all family members cast their vote on same day. BLO of 35, B M B High School(WEST), Lumding,
                ASSAM could not give appropriate reply.We were voting since 1986, So, I request to do needful accordingly necessary action may please be taken against negligence of duty.
                Hi i am Sasi kumar from chennai. I have voter id past 6 years. Last time 2011 election i put vote. But this time my name is not there in list. My father, mother list have in voter list.But my name ia not there. My voter id card no. xcx0492017. Tell me some solutions as soon as possible.
                My name is missing me from voter list. When I went to cast my vote they told you should have register and they would have given another number. I have taken the voter id in the year 1998. Where should I go to check m name. I am from chennai. My mail id is [protected]@hotmail.com.
                My name is S R Sabapathy. My voter ID is TN/02/010/0123041 coming under Thousand lights constituency Chennai. Yesterday when I went to the booth 184 to cast my vote I found that my name has been deleted and hence I was not allowed to vote. My wife Uma's name was intact and she could cast her vote. Only about 15 days back I had seen my details in the voter's list. I am surprised to see the deletion and would like my name to be restored in the voter's list.
                My name is Manish Kumar poddar S/o sri santosh Kumar poddar, r/o- 3/52 vijayant khand, Gomti nagar, Lucknow.226010 . My voter ID no. Is xff1257427 and I am a voter under 169- bakshi ka talab constituency, Lucknow.up. but my name is not found in the current voter list and total 6 persons of my Family are missing their names.we all are 10 Year Old regular Resident n voted in all previous elections . B l o is showing so helpless. This is a big sign of carelessness. We all are feeling very bad because we are not going to vote this election. We requesting EC to check the mistake. Voter ID copy enclosed.
                My name is Jaikumar and I hold a election identity card number in Khairatabad constituency. I had also casted my vote during assembly election held six months back from the same house with the same id.

When I went to cast my vote today, I came to know that my id is deleted and my identity is missing.
                this is the first time my name is missing from the voters list, whereas my dad, and sisters have given their franchise.

I was asked to give a compliant in GHMC, I went there and understand they all are in Election duty. But there should be a forum where this type of issues are adhere on the spot. I am deprived from voting which is my very Fundamental Right.
                Pls help me out...
                20 Comments

Venkata Nageswararao Matta
                  Apr 13, 2009

Dear CEO Andhra Pradesh,

I have the following details wrongly entered in the voter card issued by you for general elections 2009 in andhra pradesh.

My House No is wrongly printed as 2-60/1 instead of 2-47/1
                  My Date Of Birth is wrongly printed as XX/XX/1988 instead of 8/8/1984
                  My Father's Name is wrongly printed as Darma rao instead of Dharmarao

Please consider the details for the correction and issue me a new EPIC card at the earliest possible.

Venkata Nageswararao Matta
                  Dear Election Commission Officer,

I have got my revised VOTER ID card [after delimitation of constitutes] with many mistakes except my photograph.
                  My name is Srinivasa Reddy Mudugula. but it was printed as Manohar Shreenivas Reddi.
                  My Father's name is Siva Reddy. but it was printed as Sheo Reddi.
                  Date of Birth: xx/xx/1981.

Please take necessary action to modify [coreect] the data.
                  Srinivasa Reddy M.
                  FOR ELECTION COMMISSION ONLY
                  (To: CEC, Sh. N. Gopalaswamiji.

I have been pained by your decision to declare voter list till 20th January’09, while accepting voter forms till 3rd April’09, extending the existing deadline of 15th March further. If that was your purpose, what was the need of advising public through media to deposit forms of both old & new voters till the latest date (3rd April’09)? With such a decision of you, what will be the status of new voters registered on a later date, as per your commission’s advertise & what message you want to send to common public about a free and fair election, through this? Is it not looking a farce & favouring a particular party, who has crafted your office machinery to best suit its interest, just to make open an older list, while making a hi-fi advertisement / propaganda to woo new voters & extending deadline after deadline & date after date? I am a voter of more than 10 years old, continuously staying in Delhi at a particular place & I have all documents with me. Despite this, I have still to get a voter I-Card from your dept., making effort each time for it. If you want, I will be with proof immediately before you.

Secondly, my suggestion to you is: why you are not giving emphasis to negative voting method IN THE NAME OF MODEL CODE OF CONDUCT, to choose a good leader of their choice or reject all thieves / corrupts / culprits, if they don’t want them.

Please read the below paragraph, which I had written few times back to opposition leader Mr. L. K. Advani, about the corrupt practices being practiced in election & the procedure to check those. ↓

Note: Please read it rightly; there may be grammar mistake in it, as I had copied it directly from web folder I had sent to Mr. Advani.

To: webmaster.[protected]@bjp.org <webmaster.[protected]@bjp.org>
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  Subject: TACTICS TOO & NOT SPEECHES ONLY, WINS THE ELECTIONS.

Note: Read carefully, if you have interest to win the present parliamentary & assembly elections at centre & in different states too !!!

Respected Sh. Advaniji,
                  I fail to understand, a leader like you how can be failed in ideas or short of ideas! In my response to certain articles in Rediff, I have raised several questions on several times over voter list manipulation by present Delhi Govt. in Delhi, which I think might have been applied in other congress ruled states too, before it. Merely giving pleasing & promising slogans are not enough. You may think that public are inspired by your speeches & hence good votes is coming or will certainly come into your kit very quickly. But, it may be a dream too. Because, Delhi govt. has made such systems that BLOs (Booth Level Officers) are not going to enquire thoroughly about the whereabout of voters & sitting in office, taking some paltry sum or just asking to house owners only, preparing their voter list. This fact can be verified, if you ask any election officer of Trans-Yamuna, about making voter ID procedures. Not only that you will also astonish, when you hear from them their procedures they are following to declare someone as legitimate voter?? If such is the situation in our country, then what is the status of a rented man at here for jobs, coming from a different state & staying here several years continuously contributing selflessly for the city, doing little for himself / itself (not having his own house even after several years of effort)? Is not it looking strange to you! But, it is a reality in trans-yamuna area!. I am staying in a house at D-223, Street No.-8, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92 presently, since more than past 10 years & have stayed in my previous house in this area (at D-52, Street No.-3, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92) more than 3 & 1/2 years. Applying every time for a voter card, I have not got that one so far!! I am trying for it sincerely since past 2000 of which I have documentary proof/evidence too to prove my point, which has been issued by our local Laxmi Nagar Electoral Officer too. But of no use! Somebody told them, I am not staying here (to them) & they (the election officials) didn't verify the veracity of my staying at here from my neighbours. When I asked the election officials, they told (me) that "we asked your house owner & nobody told about you & your family (where I am staying now more than past 10 years) staying there anymore & hence we closed the chapter there. When I asked them what about Form 4, which should be given to my neighbour only in the absence of me, during your enquiry, to meet you taking that with me, as your coming to our house is not pre-informed one to us, the BLO of my street Mrs. Sudha Dimiri (Mobile - [protected]) said, I have no idea about Form 4, I am listening it from you for the 1st time. When I contacted SDM - Rakesh Khanna & in his instruction to one BLO Mr. Mathur, they told me just opposite of Mrs. Dimiri & also told me that Mrs. Dimiri lied you! This is a 1st instance. On 2nd instance when I saw her distributing photo I-Card in my street before present assembly election in Delhi, on December 6th, not looking my photo I-Card or name in her voter list (being applied for that on Nov. 11th & just before election, of which I have copy of that with me too), when I asked her that when I have 10 out of 18 documents prescribed by Election Commission with me for proving my identity & residing, which I have submitted with my application, how my name didn't appear in the list? Her only reply to my every question was: you may not be in house; your house owner due to any reason might have not supported your name; you might not have rent agreement of house with you (let leave other documents) etc." After that I found a name of a stranger one appearing in my house address, whose name I have not listened from any source so far during past 10 years. When I brought this to her notice, she told me "the person has done a clever job, which you didn't despite being a resident so far". This was her remark to me over this that irked me. When I asked her whether it was outsider's cleverness or her lackasidal / carelessness or complicity with these people to provide a voter card with some paltry money without which it wouldn’t have been possible too, she replied me that she was not BLO at that time & when I asked her name, she very reluctantly said her name to me. When I enquired about Mrs. Dimiri from Mr. Mathur, he told me how could a stranger distribute the voter I-Card in your area, other than the BLO assigned for the street?

Let me say who is the guilty for I to not have a Voter I-Card so far? Election officials in Laxmi Nagar, misguided me telling I to fight with my owner to have a rent agreement with me just to be driven out of my house I have resided so far peacefully for the sake of a voter I-Card, just to pass their buck on me & for the leaders those who have contributed little to people's cause in general & to me, I think.
                  Let me say who is the guilty for I to not have a Voter I-Card so far? IT IS THE RESPONSIBLE OFFICER I THINK, in my view. When Bangladeshi Migrants in trans-yamuna area have two two cards with them, just coming 2 months back to city giving some paltry money to dishonest officers, what is the reason behind I to not have a card so far, despite being a genuine & original citizen of India? The made servant of this house (a Bangladeshi) is a voter, where as I & my family is not.

It is my fervent request that “no pressure should put on my landlord or any landlord at anywhere as an irresponsible measure to counter the problem, which will make miserable the life of many / millions, for your petty, instant & political benefits. Rather a drive should be made to issue clear cut instructions to BLOs of the street & Electoral Registration Officers of area to work judiciously over this matter”, to avoid a chance of by-mistake, which will not be acceptable to you, let they employ any mean to achieve that end, it is their prerogative to do & you mind results only, putting such a pressure on them besides continuing your effort on the matter through party cadres, will yield the desired result to your party. Did you understand it? If you read the entire topic, thoroughly, everything will be clear to you.

When hapless leaders like Vijay Jolly of your party, touching Shiela Dixit’s feet to woo her voter base before recent past assembly elections in Delhi, instead of reading her tactics & manipulations done, besides maintaining a good relation like this, which she openly told to AAJTAK CHANNEL after winning (that she was not sure of her winning & they did it for her by their biased campaign against her govt. was nothing but a hoax & much thought over plan of her) which your party was not understanding & I was feeling grief looking such lack luster leaders & the thoughts in their brains, thinking …..when they will awake, when I had published my articles in REDIFF in response to some questions asked in detail 2 – 3 times much before the election, which they have no time to read & awake to this fact. Had they realized to this fact written by me before recent assembly elections in Delhi, perhaps the scene would have been different!! Alas! Let leave that, which is worthless to discuss now.

The present Delhi Government has made this arrangements much before (after their 1st victory over ONION Issue) to make sure their win a must every time (which I have written in recent past, before & after 26/11. in response to many rediff articles. If you will not read those properly, it is whose mistake? And they have made every arrangement to block all your good moves & campaigns & you fools not concentrating on the delicate issues like this, going ga...ga…over different constructive issues only, begging continuously vote to voters, while unusing the wealth potential you have with you in reserve, leaving out of your hand a most important issue for your sure shot winning. Is it not more practical & important than begging vote over constructive issues & do you not feel it more important to bridge this gap first!!! Did you understand it? I am not a person to be buyed by few rupees / some sorts paltry money, a liquor bottle or a favour of a rickshaw or an auto rickshaw ride to go up to voter booth to caste my vote, the practice normally employed by many political parties to woo the voters so far. My country's situation & development keeps certain sorts of importance to me, like other good citizens. I too want a good party come to rule at centre, like other intelligent good citizens, who will provide security, prosperity, justice & development to us, than a host o[censored]mbrella & ideal-less opportunistic headless chicken parties just to grab the power by making an alliance by hook or crook & to take the country to 20 years back just with their coming, within (coming) 5 years period of time, just taking after the hot seat, which we are experiencing now & have no interest to see any experiment of that sort any more, which would shatter the dreams of billions!!!

BUT WHAT COULD BE DONE, IF I AM PREVENTED AT MY DOOR STEP, NOT PROVIDING ME A VOTER I-CARD, SO THAT I COULD GO THERE & CAST / EXERCISE MY valuable VOTE at there, IN THE ELECTION BOOTH?

ADVANIJI, Dear Sir, understand the reality I am talking!!!

In recent past assembly election in Delhi, held on December, I have seen many people returning back not casting their vote, just because their name is not in the list & this could be around situation of 10% people of Delhi. Rest 10% peoples like me have not been let to be entered in the list so far, since past many years with some good motive, by this govt. (adopting landlord asking method only, leaving other options unentertained).

And you are after vote cut by BSP only, for your parties fall? When you will get time to awake to this reality & ponder over this silly but great mistake of your party, done so far? There is so many Great Leaders in your party like Mr. Modi, Jaitley, Venkia Naidu & Mr, Rajnath Singh etc., but how it didn't come to mind of anybody so far, I astonish thinking about it?

I have already made many SMS to this BLO of my street so far, warning her of serious & punitive actions on her, if I am left as an unattached voter this time knownfully by her. But, she has not responded to any of my messages sent to her so far, caring little for it. It is because; they are working as conduits for this government in co-ordination with other officials, who as a team making ensure the victory of their party government in power. You have to understand their design first, SIR!!!

IF YOU DON'T MULL OVER MY PROPOSAL (WHICH I DESCRIBED BELOW), I SAY, YOU MAY (YOUR PARTY TOO) SUFFER, DESPITE YOUR BEST EFFORT. AND AFTER THE ELECTION, I WOULD MEET YOU WITH THIS COPY TO ASK YOU, WHAT YOU DID OVER THIS.

MY RECOMMENDATIONS WERE:

1) Your party cadres should be in good / sufficient quantity (both literate, intelligent & gentle) at each election booth, to thwart the opposition cadre’s moves to drive away legitimate voters from casting their ballots (may be yours), those whose names has not been entered in the list so far due official neglect/apathy/dereliction of duty of officer’s /or in complicity with any particular party not to favour them so.

2) The voters (all) should be intimated through TV by AJJTAK NEWS CHANNEL everyday between 7 p.m. - 11p.m. that "they should carry at least 2 residential & 2 identity proofs with them in original as well as a photocopy of each set, besides a neighbour’s voter I- Card's photocopy & a recent photograph of self to cast their vote in their respective election booths & to be registered as a legitimate voter at the same time in govt. election register."

3) Ask the unregistered voter following questions, which should be kept secret to your party cadres only that he/she (the prospective voter) tell the name of his landlord & his Mrs., their eligible sons, daughters those who cast vote & their name. Look the name in the list to verify its authenticity (he may be a false voter of your opposite party cadre). A veteran person from each street should be with the election officer to check the veracity / authenticity of new voter asking different questions: like son/ daughter of a voter of the house he/she belongs & their offsprings etc.
                  Where a residential proof requires a ration card / rent agreement to be shown for the same, it can be done by a police verification report certified by owner with owner/landlord i-card attached to that. Besides, if cadres of all parties of the street were present at the venue, besides document to prove that the person is a genuine one, it would also mark a plus point towards solution of the matter, easily. Hence parties should ensure that each street has a person present near the election officer to identify their street man, in case of a doubt persist, besides document or on the lack of a proper document. But the decision always should be a universal one. And in case of a doubt or lack of proof, the same must be recorded with due care (through video camera etc.).

4) Always give due care to the photograph of person unregistered as a voter so far, which shouldn't mismatch the document he / she shows. Give a proper training to party cadres over this with the caution that they should be humble & gentle in approach to voters, they should be very patient & without properly looking all documents they shouldn't take improper decisions quickly / hastily & drive away legitimate costly voters of their own! If any doubt persists at any where/stage, they may discuss & ask for more alternative proofs to voter, to submit or show that to them so that he /she may be allowed to cast his/her ballot.

5) The non-registered voters should be cautioned much earlier, to take as much proofs as possible with them, to make the process of registration simpler, easier & casting their votes easily & quickly. If possible parties should hire photocopy & scanning machines for the day for their benefit, to that place.

6) The decision of electoral officer will prevail over all & binding about casting of a ballot by a person, who has not been registered as a voter so far. A strong presence of intelligent cadres should be with electoral officer of each election booth always to thwart opposition cadres’ any bid to maneuver entry of false voters, over forged documents in the name / garb of new voters. In case the cadres are of the view that election officer taking a partial decision, they should keep video camera ready to record such documents, besides their strong protest, recording conversation of people making decisions & the person or the applicant voter too, to verify it in a later stage whose voter he/she was, whether genuine or forged & to declare election void basing upon (forgery over) that, besides taking action over the biased electoral officer over the matter. Any decision that is not universal should be recorded & should be avoided at any cost to happen such a scenario, which is costly for them too (for political parties) in every sense, besides govt. & public at large!

7) If the unregistered voter is a joint block of people, of whom one document proves the relation with other, then only one single set of document of each (both identity & residential would be sufficient to show & should be produced), but stress should be given over to see more & more documents so that ambiguity over the voter is avoided.

8) Photo I-Card of legitimate voters too should be given due importance, in case of photo mismatch. And in case any voter's photo has been changed in voter ID, then the legitimate voter should be instructed in advance to carry that photo I-Card with him, which matches his/her present shape, besides the voter I-Card & also the other documents basing upon which his voter ID card had been issued.

IN VIEW OF I AM GETTING NEWS FROM SECRET SOURCES THAT A LOT OF FAKE IDENTITY CARDS HAS BEEN ISSUED BY THIS GOVT. AT SEVERAL STATES, INCLUDING DELHI TO MANY, WHERE IT REINS, hence your party should put pressure on Election Commission of India, to issue a circular for voters, which should be mandatory, to bring all documents they have submitted in election office in original, besides their original voter ID / slip, which makes them eligible for a voter & a voter ID is issued over which to them. It should be mandatory for all, whether voters have been issued voter ID or not, to bring that / those with them to voting booth to cast vote. And a core team of all parties should be formed at each election booth to verify these documents of voters & they should be separated from unchecked voters. Till cast of the votes, an eagle eye should be on this line for mixing of any unchecked voter with this line.

In case of doubt over a voter, a common question like: his owners name, their sons & daughters & neighbor’s name & their son & daughters etc. should be asked & if required the voter should be asked to produce with him/them, those voters personally with their valid documents or let them contact through phone giving their nos., the checking team to know the news from them about the prospective voter & his authenticity, after verifying first the voter identity nos. of the seconder & then they should consider about the prospective voter.

This system should be followed in all over India immediately. In Hindi belts, either few channels or all TV News channels should be selected for conveying all these messages to voters before election, besides putting big pamphlets / sign boards & in Non-Hindi belts, local TV News media should be preferred for this, besides nationals, as the intelligent politicians at there even rarely see India based news channels for their news & rather prefer to switch on to local channels.
                  9) (A) Announce continuously through these medias (as very less people get time to see print media reports often) 5 days before elections, about this. Continue this practice till the end of present elections & in subsequent elections too, after this parliament election is over also, till the end of enrolling all legitimate voters in the voter list is achieved.

(B) And 2nd thing is, put also pressure on electoral registration officers of respective governments through Election Commissions of India with this warning that if any legitimate voter is left due to their mis-handling of the matter, then strict disciplinary action will be taken against them as per prevailing rule & hence instead of seeking landlord certification for voter verification, they should rather go on a reality checking / finding of the matter & if required seek alternative method to go & get to the bottom of the truth to correct the status & the responsibility of doing this, lies solely with them only.

(C) Take the new additional voter’s list prepared by JAAGORE.COM initiated by TATA TEA as a voluntary measure for the interest & benefit of the nation for easy finding of new voter & go on adding it to the original list, side by side & after thorough checking of new voters at election booths.

(D) Put think tanks of the party on brain-storming sessions to think & find new but good ways to win elections & side by side bridging loopholes in that process, so far.

10) Make ensure also through cadres to make a door-2-door campaign of this before elections, to have a good impact over voters & have a massive turnout at booths to cast votes & to choose their preferred leaders. It is also a chance to meet the voter in this garb & is not less important to making a 20-30 election rallies or meetings in the area. Meeting / rally attracts them, those whose decisions are always shaky & depends upon last factor who mobilizes them through suitable speeches. But, good & intelligent people judge the party by its actions done & it is a pre-determined one, LIKE THAT OF ME, which is never biased & influenced by petty instant & personal benefits, rather they (PEOPLE LIKE ME) seek & believes in long-term universal benefit offered by the political party to the masses.

I will be happy, if I see you implement this. I have been a victim of election so far, due to people handling it with due care, as I think, either they have lack of sincerity towards it (the election process), sincerity towards nation at large & good ideas or have a low - skill set with a little bit of interest too! !

I will be happy, if I got a communication from you over the matter stating that “we are working over it very soon”, as it is in the interest of public & for a party like yours, which wants transparency & clean governance in our country.

For your kind information, I am an engineer by profession & a technical writer too.

With thanx & regard,
                  D. P. Mishra.

My Address Details: to get further important information:
                  Er. Devi Prasad Mishra
                  D-223, Street No.-8,
                  Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-110092.
                  Tele Ph.:[protected]
                  Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com / [protected]@gmail.com

I have been pained by your decision to declare voter list till 20th January’09, while accepting voter forms till 3rd April’09, extending the existing deadline of 15th March further. If that was your purpose, what was the need of advising public through media to deposit forms of both old & new voters till the latest date (3rd April’09)? With such a decision of you, what will be the status of new voters registered on a later date, as per your commission’s advertise & what message you want to send to common public about a free and fair election, through this? Is it not looking a farce & favouring a particular party, who has crafted your office machinery to best suit its interest, just to make open an older list, while making a hi-fi advertisement / propaganda to woo new voters & extending deadline after deadline & date after date? I am a voter of more than 10 years old, continuously staying in Delhi at a particular place & I have all documents with me. Despite this, I have still to get a voter I-Card from your dept., making effort each time for it. If you want, I will be with proof immediately before you.

Secondly, my suggestion to you is: why you are not giving emphasis to negative voting method IN THE NAME OF MODEL CODE OF CONDUCT, to choose a good leader of their choice or reject all thieves / corrupts / culprits, if they don’t want them.

Please read the below paragraph, which I had written few times back to opposition leader Mr. L. K. Advani, about the corrupt practices being practiced in election & the procedure to check those. ↓

Note: Please read it rightly; there may be grammar mistake in it, as I had copied it directly from web folder I had sent to Mr. Advani.

Note: Read carefully, if you have interest to win the present parliamentary & assembly elections at centre & in different states too !!!

Respected Sh. Advaniji,
                  I fail to understand, a leader like you how can be failed in ideas or short of ideas! In my response to certain articles in Rediff, I have raised several questions on several times over voter list manipulation by present Delhi Govt. in Delhi, which I think might have been applied in other congress ruled states too, before it. Merely giving pleasing & promising slogans are not enough. You may think that public are inspired by your speeches & hence good votes is coming or will certainly come into your kit very quickly. But, it may be a dream too. Because, Delhi govt. has made such systems that BLOs (Booth Level Officers) are not going to enquire thoroughly about the whereabout of voters & sitting in office, taking some paltry sum or just asking to house owners only, preparing their voter list. This fact can be verified, if you ask any election officer of Trans-Yamuna, about making voter ID procedures. Not only that you will also astonish, when you hear from them their procedures they are following to declare someone as legitimate voter?? If such is the situation in our country, then what is the status of a rented man at here for jobs, coming from a different state & staying here several years continuously contributing selflessly for the city, doing little for himself / itself (not having his own house even after several years of effort)? Is not it looking strange to you! But, it is a reality in trans-yamuna area!. I am staying in a house at D-223, Street No.-8, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92 presently, since more than past 10 years & have stayed in my previous house in this area (at D-52, Street No.-3, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92) more than 3 & 1/2 years. Applying every time for a voter card, I have not got that one so far!! I am trying for it sincerely since past 2000 of which I have documentary proof/evidence too to prove my point, which has been issued by our local Laxmi Nagar Electoral Officer too. But of no use! Somebody told them, I am not staying here (to them) & they (the election officials) didn't verify the veracity of my staying at here from my neighbours. When I asked the election officials, they told (me) that "we asked your house owner & nobody told about you & your family (where I am staying now more than past 10 years) staying there anymore & hence we closed the chapter there. When I asked them what about Form 4, which should be given to my neighbour only in the absence of me, during your enquiry, to meet you taking that with me, as your coming to our house is not pre-informed one to us, the BLO of my street Mrs. Sudha Dimiri (Mobile - [protected]) said, I have no idea about Form 4, I am listening it from you for the 1st time. When I contacted SDM - Rakesh Khanna & in his instruction to one BLO Mr. Mathur, they told me just opposite of Mrs. Dimiri & also told me that Mrs. Dimiri lied you! This is a 1st instance. On 2nd instance when I saw her distributing photo I-Card in my street before present assembly election in Delhi, on December 6th, not looking my photo I-Card or name in her voter list (being applied for that on Nov. 11th & just before election, of which I have copy of that with me too), when I asked her that when I have 10 out of 18 documents prescribed by Election Commission with me for proving my identity & residing, which I have submitted with my application, how my name didn't appear in the list? Her only reply to my every question was: you may not be in house; your house owner due to any reason might have not supported your name; you might not have rent agreement of house with you (let leave other documents) etc." After that I found a name of a stranger one appearing in my house address, whose name I have not listened from any source so far during past 10 years. When I brought this to her notice, she told me "the person has done a clever job, which you didn't despite being a resident so far". This was her remark to me over this that irked me. When I asked her whether it was outsider's cleverness or her lackasidal / carelessness or complicity with these people to provide a voter card with some paltry money without which it wouldn’t have been possible too, she replied me that she was not BLO at that time & when I asked her name, she very reluctantly said her name to me. When I enquired about Mrs. Dimiri from Mr. Mathur, he told me how could a stranger distribute the voter I-Card in your area, other than the BLO assigned for the street?

Let me say who is the guilty for I to not have a Voter I-Card so far? Election officials in Laxmi Nagar, misguided me telling I to fight with my owner to have a rent agreement with me just to be driven out of my house I have resided so far peacefully for the sake of a voter I-Card, just to pass their buck on me & for the leaders those who have contributed little to people's cause in general & to me, I think.
                  Let me say who is the guilty for I to not have a Voter I-Card so far? IT IS THE RESPONSIBLE OFFICER I THINK, in my view. When Bangladeshi Migrants in trans-yamuna area have two two cards with them, just coming 2 months back to city giving some paltry money to dishonest officers, what is the reason behind I to not have a card so far, despite being a genuine & original citizen of India? The made servant of this house (a Bangladeshi) is a voter, where as I & my family is not.

It is my fervent request that “no pressure should put on my landlord or any landlord at anywhere as an irresponsible measure to counter the problem, which will make miserable the life of many / millions, for your petty, instant & political benefits. Rather a drive should be made to issue clear cut instructions to BLOs of the street & Electoral Registration Officers of area to work judiciously over this matter”, to avoid a chance of by-mistake, which will not be acceptable to you, let they employ any mean to achieve that end, it is their prerogative to do & you mind results only, putting such a pressure on them besides continuing your effort on the matter through party cadres, will yield the desired result to your party. Did you understand it? If you read the entire topic, thoroughly, everything will be clear to you.

When hapless leaders like Vijay Jolly of your party, touching Shiela Dixit’s feet to woo her voter base before recent past assembly elections in Delhi, instead of reading her tactics & manipulations done, besides maintaining a good relation like this, which she openly told to AAJTAK CHANNEL after winning (that she was not sure of her winning & they did it for her by their biased campaign against her govt. was nothing but a hoax & much thought over plan of her) which your party was not understanding & I was feeling grief looking such lack luster leaders & the thoughts in their brains, thinking …..when they will awake, when I had published my articles in REDIFF in response to some questions asked in detail 2 – 3 times much before the election, which they have no time to read & awake to this fact. Had they realized to this fact written by me before recent assembly elections in Delhi, perhaps the scene would have been different!! Alas! Let leave that, which is worthless to discuss now.

The present Delhi Government has made this arrangements much before (after their 1st victory over ONION Issue) to make sure their win a must every time (which I have written in recent past, before & after 26/11. in response to many rediff articles. If you will not read those properly, it is whose mistake? And they have made every arrangement to block all your good moves & campaigns & you fools not concentrating on the delicate issues like this, going ga...ga…over different constructive issues only, begging continuously vote to voters, while unusing the wealth potential you have with you in reserve, leaving out of your hand a most important issue for your sure shot winning. Is it not more practical & important than begging vote over constructive issues & do you not feel it more important to bridge this gap first!!! Did you understand it? I am not a person to be buyed by few rupees / some sorts paltry money, a liquor bottle or a favour of a rickshaw or an auto rickshaw ride to go up to voter booth to caste my vote, the practice normally employed by many political parties to woo the voters so far. My country's situation & development keeps certain sorts of importance to me, like other good citizens. I too want a good party come to rule at centre, like other intelligent good citizens, who will provide security, prosperity, justice & development to us, than a host o[censored]mbrella & ideal-less opportunistic headless chicken parties just to grab the power by making an alliance by hook or crook & to take the country to 20 years back just with their coming, within (coming) 5 years period of time, just taking after the hot seat, which we are experiencing now & have no interest to see any experiment of that sort any more, which would shatter the dreams of billions!!!

BUT WHAT COULD BE DONE, IF I AM PREVENTED AT MY DOOR STEP, NOT PROVIDING ME A VOTER I-CARD, SO THAT I COULD GO THERE & CAST / EXERCISE MY valuable VOTE at there, IN THE ELECTION BOOTH?

In recent past assembly election in Delhi, held on December, I have seen many people returning back not casting their vote, just because their name is not in the list & this could be around situation of 10% people of Delhi. Rest 10% peoples like me have not been let to be entered in the list so far, since past many years with some good motive, by this govt. (adopting landlord asking method only, leaving other options unentertained).

And you are after vote cut by BSP only, for your parties fall? When you will get time to awake to this reality & ponder over this silly but great mistake of your party, done so far? There is so many Great Leaders in your party like Mr. Modi, Jaitley, Venkia Naidu & Mr, Rajnath Singh etc., but how it didn't come to mind of anybody so far, I astonish thinking about it?

I have already made many SMS to this BLO of my street so far, warning her of serious & punitive actions on her, if I am left as an unattached voter this time knownfully by her. But, she has not responded to any of my messages sent to her so far, caring little for it. It is because; they are working as conduits for this government in co-ordination with other officials, who as a team making ensure the victory of their party government in power. You have to understand their design first, SIR!!!

IF YOU DON'T MULL OVER MY PROPOSAL (WHICH I DESCRIBED BELOW), I SAY, YOU MAY (YOUR PARTY TOO) SUFFER, DESPITE YOUR BEST EFFORT. AND AFTER THE ELECTION, I WOULD MEET YOU WITH THIS COPY TO ASK YOU, WHAT YOU DID OVER THIS.

MY RECOMMENDATIONS WERE:

1) Your party cadres should be in good / sufficient quantity (both literate, intelligent & gentle) at each election booth, to thwart the opposition cadre’s moves to drive away legitimate voters from casting their ballots (may be yours), those whose names has not been entered in the list so far due official neglect/apathy/dereliction of duty of officer’s /or in complicity with any particular party not to favour them so.

2) The voters (all) should be intimated through TV by AJJTAK NEWS CHANNEL everyday between 7 p.m. - 11p.m. that "they should carry at least 2 residential & 2 identity proofs with them in original as well as a photocopy of each set, besides a neighbour’s voter I- Card's photocopy & a recent photograph of self to cast their vote in their respective election booths & to be registered as a legitimate voter at the same time in govt. election register."

3) Ask the unregistered voter following questions, which should be kept secret to your party cadres only that he/she (the prospective voter) tell the name of his landlord & his Mrs., their eligible sons, daughters those who cast vote & their name. Look the name in the list to verify its authenticity (he may be a false voter of your opposite party cadre). A veteran person from each street should be with the election officer to check the veracity / authenticity of new voter asking different questions: like son/ daughter of a voter of the house he/she belongs & their offsprings etc.
                  Where a residential proof requires a ration card / rent agreement to be shown for the same, it can be done by a police verification report certified by owner with owner/landlord i-card attached to that. Besides, if cadres of all parties of the street were present at the venue, besides document to prove that the person is a genuine one, it would also mark a plus point towards solution of the matter, easily. Hence parties should ensure that each street has a person present near the election officer to identify their street man, in case of a doubt persist, besides document or on the lack of a proper document. But the decision always should be a universal one. And in case of a doubt or lack of proof, the same must be recorded with due care (through video camera etc.).

4) Always give due care to the photograph of person unregistered as a voter so far, which shouldn't mismatch the document he / she shows. Give a proper training to party cadres over this with the caution that they should be humble & gentle in approach to voters, they should be very patient & without properly looking all documents they shouldn't take improper decisions quickly / hastily & drive away legitimate costly voters of their own! If any doubt persists at any where/stage, they may discuss & ask for more alternative proofs to voter, to submit or show that to them so that he /she may be allowed to cast his/her ballot.

5) The non-registered voters should be cautioned much earlier, to take as much proofs as possible with them, to make the process of registration simpler, easier & casting their votes easily & quickly. If possible parties should hire photocopy & scanning machines for the day for their benefit, to that place.

6) The decision of electoral officer will prevail over all & binding about casting of a ballot by a person, who has not been registered as a voter so far. A strong presence of intelligent cadres should be with electoral officer of each election booth always to thwart opposition cadres’ any bid to maneuver entry of false voters, over forged documents in the name / garb of new voters. In case the cadres are of the view that election officer taking a partial decision, they should keep video camera ready to record such documents, besides their strong protest, recording conversation of people making decisions & the person or the applicant voter too, to verify it in a later stage whose voter he/she was, whether genuine or forged & to declare election void basing upon (forgery over) that, besides taking action over the biased electoral officer over the matter. Any decision that is not universal should be recorded & should be avoided at any cost to happen such a scenario, which is costly for them too (for political parties) in every sense, besides govt. & public at large!

7) If the unregistered voter is a joint block of people, of whom one document proves the relation with other, then only one single set of document of each (both identity & residential would be sufficient to show & should be produced), but stress should be given over to see more & more documents so that ambiguity over the voter is avoided.

8) Photo I-Card of legitimate voters too should be given due importance, in case of photo mismatch. And in case any voter's photo has been changed in voter ID, then the legitimate voter should be instructed in advance to carry that photo I-Card with him, which matches his/her present shape, besides the voter I-Card & also the other documents basing upon which his voter ID card had been issued.

IN VIEW OF I AM GETTING NEWS FROM SECRET SOURCES THAT A LOT OF FAKE IDENTITY CARDS HAS BEEN ISSUED BY THIS GOVT. AT SEVERAL STATES, INCLUDING DELHI TO MANY, WHERE IT REINS, hence your party should put pressure on Election Commission of India, to issue a circular for voters, which should be mandatory, to bring all documents they have submitted in election office in original, besides their original voter ID / slip, which makes them eligible for a voter & a voter ID is issued over which to them. It should be mandatory for all, whether voters have been issued voter ID or not, to bring that / those with them to voting booth to cast vote. And a core team of all parties should be formed at each election booth to verify these documents of voters & they should be separated from unchecked voters. Till cast of the votes, an eagle eye should be on this line for mixing of any unchecked voter with this line.

In case of doubt over a voter, a common question like: his owners name, their sons & daughters & neighbor’s name & their son & daughters etc. should be asked & if required the voter should be asked to produce with him/them, those voters personally with their valid documents or let them contact through phone giving their nos., the checking team to know the news from them about the prospective voter & his authenticity, after verifying first the voter identity nos. of the seconder & then they should consider about the prospective voter.

This system should be followed in all over India immediately. In Hindi belts, either few channels or all TV News channels should be selected for conveying all these messages to voters before election, besides putting big pamphlets / sign boards & in Non-Hindi belts, local TV News media should be preferred for this, besides nationals, as the intelligent politicians at there even rarely see India based news channels for their news & rather prefer to switch on to local channels.
                  9) (A) Announce continuously through these medias (as very less people get time to see print media reports often) 5 days before elections, about this. Continue this practice till the end of present elections & in subsequent elections too, after this parliament election is over also, till the end of enrolling all legitimate voters in the voter list is achieved.

(B) And 2nd thing is, put also pressure on electoral registration officers of respective governments through Election Commissions of India with this warning that if any legitimate voter is left due to their mis-handling of the matter, then strict disciplinary action will be taken against them as per prevailing rule & hence instead of seeking landlord certification for voter verification, they should rather go on a reality checking / finding of the matter & if required seek alternative method to go & get to the bottom of the truth to correct the status & the responsibility of doing this, lies solely with them only.

(C) Take the new additional voter’s list prepared by JAAGORE.COM initiated by TATA TEA as a voluntary measure for the interest & benefit of the nation for easy finding of new voter & go on adding it to the original list, side by side & after thorough checking of new voters at election booths.

(D) Put think tanks of the party on brain-storming sessions to think & find new but good ways to win elections & side by side bridging loopholes in that process, so far.

10) Make ensure also through cadres to make a door-2-door campaign of this before elections, to have a good impact over voters & have a massive turnout at booths to cast votes & to choose their preferred leaders. It is also a chance to meet the voter in this garb & is not less important to making a 20-30 election rallies or meetings in the area. Meeting / rally attracts them, those whose decisions are always shaky & depends upon last factor who mobilizes them through suitable speeches. But, good & intelligent people judge the party by its actions done & it is a pre-determined one, LIKE THAT OF ME, which is never biased & influenced by petty instant & personal benefits, rather they (PEOPLE LIKE ME) seek & believes in long-term universal benefit offered by the political party to the masses.

I will be happy, if I see you implement this. I have been a victim of election so far, due to people handling it with due care, as I think, either they have lack of sincerity towards it (the election process), sincerity towards nation at large & good ideas or have a low - skill set with a little bit of interest too! !

I will be happy, if I got a communication from you over the matter stating that “we are working over it very soon”, as it is in the interest of public & for a party like yours, which wants transparency & clean governance in our country.

For your kind information, I am an engineer by profession & a technical writer too.

With thanx & regard,
                  D. P. Mishra.

Er. Devi Prasad Mishra
                  D-223, Street No.-8,
                  Dear Sir, My ID Card No is UZJ2590313 & my wife shashikala anandrao pawar id no is UZJ2590305 .it is resently new id card. but whenm we went to vote on 23rd they told our record is not there, even in website also it not .
                  so what we have do ? when we went our election commission deporment they do not know how to search the ic no ?????

Pls get back to me on [protected] ( Anand Rao Pawar)
                  I would like to bring to your kind notice that my name, father's name and date of birth have been wrongly appeared on the Identity Card (ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA) I. Card No. is NJZ0096503. I shall be highly obliged if corrections are made on my Identity Card. Following are the correct information:

Name : QAZI MOHD. TUHA ABBASI
                  Father's Name: (Late) Qazi Mohd. Mateen Abbasi
                  Date of Birth : 1932

Address for correspondence:

278, Nadeem Manzil
                  C/o Mr. Qamar Khan
                  Sarai Rahman, Aligarh-202001 U.P.

good
                  SIR.
                  Dear CEO Andhra Pradesh,

I have the following details wrongly entered in the voter card issued by you for general elections 2009 in andhra pradesh.

My name is wrongly printed assekhar pagilla instead of shankaraiah pagilla
                  My Date Of Birth is wrongly printed as XX/XX/1984 instead of 7/5/1985
                  My village Name is wrongly printed as theretipally instead of theratupally

Please consider the details for the correction and issue me a new EPIC card at the earliest possible.

shankaraiah pagilla-[protected]
                  Dear CEO Andhra Pradesh,

My name is wrongly printed assekhar pagilla instead of shankaraiah pagilla
                  My Date Of Birth is wrongly printed as XX/XX/1984 instead of 7/5/1985
                  My village Name is wrongly printed as theretipally instead of theratupally

Please consider the details for the correction and issue me a new EPIC card at the earliest possible.my id no ccs3467040

shankaraiah pagilla-[protected]
                  I have an voter id but am unable to use it for many purposes since my address is wrongly spelt.
                  Instead of 26/3, 3rd Cross, Puttenahalli Main Road, J.P Nagar 6th Phase, Bang-78, it is spelt as 285, J.P Nagar.
                  So i request you to provide me the id card with the correct address as mentioned above.
                  with regards
                  Prakash.M
                  Corrections In EPIC card for General Elections 2009

Dear EC,

My Nemes Details wrongly entered in the voter card issued by you for general elections 2009 in delhi.

My Name is PIYUSH SAGAR GUPTA But as per voter id card the name is piyus sagar gupta.

Piyush Sagar Gupta
                  99 Madan Gir
                  3rd Floor
                  Behind L.S.C
                  Near Dada Harsukh Das Mandir
                  New Delhi-110062
                  The CEO, West Bengal.
                  I need few corrections in my EPIC.
                  Myself Shri Lakshminarayan Maiti.
                  Father's name : Shri Rampada Maiti.
                  Mother's name : Smt. Radha Rani Maiti.
                  Address : VILLAGE -- BURABURIR TAT (MAJHER PARA), P.O.-- BURABURIR TAT, P.S.-PATHAR PRATIMA, DIST.-24 PARGANAS (SOUTH), WEST BENGAL, PIN -- 743371.
                  AN Elector of 130-Pathar Pratima Assembly Constituency in West Bengal with Part No. 181, Voter Serial No. 555 in Polling Booth "BURABURIR TAT NIMNA BUNIADI BIDYALAYA (ROOM NO. - 2)

EPIC NO. = "JZJ2439552"
                  [protected][protected]
                  COMPLAINT :
                  1. My name has not been correctly transliterated in English.
                  2. My address has been seriously incomplete causing major troubles in my routine official activities.
                  [protected][protected]--
                  Prayer :
                  1. My name to be transliterated in English as : "LAKSHMINARAYAN MAITI";
                  2. My address to e correctly recorded as : "VILLAGE -- BURABURIR TAT (MAJHER PARA), P.O.-- BURABURIR TAT, P.S.-PATHAR PRATIMA, dIST.-24 PARGANAS (SOUTH), WEST BENGAL, PIN -- 743371"
                  [protected][protected][protected]
                  My e-mail ID --- lnmaiti.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                  11 Comments

Kuntesh Gada
                    Apr 13, 2009

Myself Kuntesh Gada residing at Dadar in Mumbai would draw your attention towards the electrol voters ID which i have not recieved till date when loksabha election is as on 30th April 2009.
                    I have filled in two new forms 6 with 1A for myself and my sister in law.
                    3 other forms have been filled inorder to transfer the address within the same constituency i.e. form 8 with 1A for my mother, father and brother.
                    I have been going to the ERO office since January 23rd but they never accepted my form and asked me to come after 15days.
                    this went on for quite some time and finally the forms were acepted on 3rd march.
                    after accepting the form i was called after 15days to see whether my name is in electrol list, when i went they asked me to come after 1st april. when i went after 1st april they called me after 10th april.
                    today as on 13th April i went there but again same comment was given. Again they have called me after 20th April.On 30th April there are loksabha election and if we dont get our voter's ID we wouldnt be able to vote which is our right.
                    Hence i request you to please help me and do the needful.
                    Kuntesh Gada
                    I would like to rise a concern that i have applied for voter ID card for past 8-9 month but everytime there is some problem in my name or photo is not visible in Card, I need Voter ID card for my pffice purpose as well, I am facing a lot of issue without Voter ID Card, Please look into this matter as quickly as posible other wise i have to leave my company as I can't apply for passport without Voter ID Card as it is mandatory ...
                    we have not recived my voter id card
                    I am not received the election identity card
                    I would like to rise a concern that i have applied for voter ID card for past 8-9 month but everytime there is some problem in my name or photo is not visible in Card, I need Voter ID card for my pffice purpose as well, I am facing a lot of issue without Voter ID Card, Please look into this matter as quickly as posible other wise i have to leave my company as I can't apply for passport without Voter ID Card as it is mandatory
                    MY PERSNOL DETAL SURJEET SINGH
                    FATHER NAME SH. RANVIR SINGH
                    MOTHER NAME SMT. KELA DAVI
                    ADD. VILLAGE POST RAJPUR TAHSIL KHAIR DISTT. ALIGARH UTTAR PRADESH PIN NO. 202141
                    MOB. [protected]
                    EMAIL ID. [protected]@rediffmail.com

Respected Sh. Advaniji,

MY RECOMMENDATIONS WERE:

With thanx & regard,
                    D. P. Mishra.

Er. Devi Prasad Mishra
                    D-223, Street No.-8,
                    I Ankit Garg resident of B-45 pink apartments Paschim vihar New delhi-110063 under 15-Shakur Basti Assembly applied for my first voter id card on form 6A to the concerned electroal registration officer well in time and i had received the receipt also but till time i have yet not received any voter ID Card.The election will be held on 7th May 2009.You are requested to do the needfull at the earliest.
                    Mobile No.-[protected]
                    Ankit Garg
                    B-45 pink Apatments
                    Paschim Vihar
                    New Delhi-110063
                    Myself gaurav yadav residing at kushal nagar in gwalior would draw your attention towards the electrol voters ID which i have not recieved till date when loksabha election is as on 30th April 2009.
                    I have filled in three new forms 6 with 1A for myself and my wife & my younger brother
                    f we dont get our voter's ID we wouldnt be able to vote which is our right.
                    gaurav yadav
                    Myself gaurav yadav residing at kushal nagar in gwalior would draw your attention towards the electrol voters ID which i have not recieved till date when loksabha election is as on 30th April 2009.
                    I have filled in three new forms 6 with 1A for myself and my wife & my younger brother
                    f we dont get our voter's ID we wouldnt be able to vote which is our right.
                    gaurav yadav
                    r4 newkushal nagar
                    near kherapati temple
                    gandhi nagar
                    gwalior (m.p)
                    I VAISHALI RAMCHANDRA MISHRA resident of h-3, bmc colony, oshiwara, jogeshwari [ west ] mumbai 400 102. i applied for my voter id card on form 6A to the concerned electroal registration officer well in time and i had received the receipt also but till time i have yet not received any voter ID Card.But. but i have received some enrolled slip, in which my name is mention in voting list and on 30th april 2009 in jogeshwari mumbai i visited to for voting on place city interntional school at oshiwara in ward no 4/164, my series number was 1194. so i like to know what procedure should i have to follow for getting my voter id card, and after doing all procedure needfully in how much duration i will can recived my voter id card. You are requested to do the needfull at the earliest.
                    Mobile No:- [protected]
                    Vaishali Ramchandra Mishra
                    Father Name - Ramchandra Mishra.
                    Mother Name - Neela Ramchandra Mishra
                    h - 3, B.M.C Colony, opp gujrat bhavan,
                    near new link road, Oshiwara, jogeshwari,
                    mumbai 400 102.
                    dear
                    if the election department not listing your application, make it complainet or FIR to ploci station,
                    and explane your harrasment. which u had and they give you hard time,

It is our right to get, then why government not supporting us??????????

why?????????
                    my name in voter list in last 4yers but not reveived my id card
                    MY ELECTORAL ROLL NO. IS - DL/03/028/039490. I DON'T RECEIVED MY VOTER ID CARD FROM VIDHAN SABHA AND LOK SABHA ELECTION TIME. MY NAME IS ON THE LIST BUTB ID CARD IS AVAIL FOR ME
                    I would like to rise a concern that i have applied for voter ID card for past 8-9 month, I need Voter ID card for my pffice purpose as well, I am facing a lot of issue without Voter ID Card, Please look into this matter as quickly as posible other wise i have to leave my company as I can't apply for passport without Voter ID Card as it is mandatory ...
                    cg bilaspur kota ki voter id
                    i am harish from hyderabad i have not get a voter an i have roll no is 1154is my father's ansd 1153is my self mean harish please i need voter card it very importent for me

I have not recd. election card till today, but form fill up & submitted on 25.01.2009 at location Mumbai- Bhayander -East.
                    pls.take action prompt for as same above matter & do needfull.

Yours truely,

Dilip M.Bhavsar

not given leave for election day

some private companies not given leave for election day, please give one more warning to the private sector
                    17 Comments

m.harsha vardhan reddy
                      Apr 12, 2009

i have submitted all neccesary documents for Voter ID card at sanath ngar postoffice of hyerabad district in the month of november 2008 and they have take a piture of mine for Voter ID still same i have not get the voter ID card
                      My Add is
                      M.HARSHA VARDHAN REDDY
                      S/O M.LEPAKSHIREDDY
                      PLOT-N0-60, H-NO[protected]A
                      MOTINAGAR, ERRAGADDA
                      HYDERABAD-500018
                      Contact No. [protected]
                      Email [protected]@gmail.com
                      Help me to sort this ...as soon as possible... thank you
                      Dear EC,
                      i am not get an VOTER ID as i applied in BAPATLA NENGINEERING COLLEGE, 2/4-IT-A, ROLL NO-25, where for my frends who applied along with me will get it.so I WANT TO GET IT FOR ME
                      AS CITIZEN OF INDIA I WANT TO CHOSE MY LEADER.
                      I have been a resident of A.P. since birth. Though my details and photo were taken twice in the last two years i have never received my voter id card as of yet. Last time though i was allowed 2 vote i still havent received my voters id card.
                      I will be grateful to you i[censored] could please look into the matter.
                      Thanking You.
                      BOMMANAVENI KIRANKUMAR,
                      DETAILS : WEST GODAVARI DT
                      GOPALAPURAM CONSTITUENCY
                      DEVARAPALLI MANDAL
                      LAKSHMI PURAM VILLAGE

SL.NO IN VOTERS LIST. 613
                      We have not received our voter ID Card. My name is include in voting list and my wife name are include and not received voter id Card. So please send my voter id Card in my Home address are given below.
                      S. No. : 929, Brajesh Kumar Gautam S/o Shri : Gulab Singh Gautam
                      Part No. 116, Vijaynagar, Ghaziabad
                      S. No. : 942, Nutan Gautam W/o Shri : Brajesh Kumar Gautam

Name : Brajesh Kumar Gautam
                      S/o Shri : Gulab Singh Gautam
                      Addres : C/o Shri Sarvesh Kumar Gautam
                      H. No. D-255, Gali No. 7,
                      Shivpuri, (Vijay Nagar), Ghaziabad
                      Mob. No.: [protected]
                      e-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Anurag Laghate
                        Apr 12, 2009

I and my Wife has submitted all required documents regarding issue of new voter id card .Till date The card has not been received.

Our Address and details are as under

Anurag Laghate & Aparna Laghate
                        104, Usha Nagar Main
                        indore

Application No.207/4/98
                        cgghfghfhjfhj

I have submitted all Docs regarding Issue of New Voter id of me & my wife but till date i have not receive the voter id card till date..

kindly do the needful
                        bijalibil and voter id new delhi madan pur khadar
                        mahila muhal sarita bihar(maharoli)
                        my name is in voters list but i havent got my voter id card whats the procedure for that
                        I HARMAN AHLUWALIA and my family members hv not recvd my voters id card n the elections are nxt month please get them on urgent basis.

HARMAN AHLUWALIA
                        77/B GF NIL BLOCK
                        MALVIYA NAGAR
                        NEW DELHI-110017
                        we have Applied for Voter Id but i have Recevied it and my Wife Mrs Bamini did't recieve yet.all the Documents are Submiited Plz Suggest for it. Details are below

A.Bamini
                        # 55, Gandhi Street,
                        N.V Mettur,
                        Avadi,
                        Chennai - 71.

Patibandla Vinay kumar
                          Apr 12, 2009

Complaint No.1:

My name was registered in Musheerabad Constituency Andhra Pradesh (P.S.No.147, S.No.332 Reg. No.GTR 4506564, when I verified votors list distributed to political party agents, I have noticed that my name was deleted.

Kindly add my name in the votors list and send the same message to the concerned poling booth and help me to elect the right candidate.

I have every right to cast my vote, being a citizen of India. I do not wish to loose my right. I am paying taxes regularly from morning toothpaste to night blanket whatever I use.

voter i.d.card — voter i.d.card

15, Bhawani Nagar,
                          Punapur Road, Pardi,
                          Nagpur - 440 008
                          Mobile No.[protected]/[protected]

four member in my family had not voter i.d.card

Voter ID Card — voter id not issue

मुझे बहुत से प्रयासों के बाद भी मेरा वोटर आईडी प्राप्त नहीं हो पा रहा है ,मेरा नाम रवि गुप्ता है,मै बी-३ ९०४ नंदिनी अप्पेर्त्मेंट वेसु सूरत गुजरात में रहता हूँ, दो बार फॉर्म भरने के बाद भी मुझे मेरा आईडी प्राप्त नहीं हुआ..कृपा मदद करें..

BHABANI PADA BHATTACHARJEE
                            from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                            Apr 11, 2009

I have the honour to submit that I am a senior central govt officer presently staying in Flat C-16/ 103 of Airport Enclave Co-op Housing Society, Jessore Rd. (Birati, Near Bankra), Kolkata-700051. Earlier my self and my family members were residing in Central Govt. Qr at AF block, Salt lake, Kol-700064. During our stay in Salt Lake myself and my wife had been issued with the voter ID Cards. Our ID card numbers were WB/20/139/723377 and WB/20/139/723378 respectively. From the time we have come to this new address we have been trying frantically to get our cards transferred or to get new cards issued against our names after due enrollment to the voter list of present Assembly segment. But all my efforts went in vain. We have approached many a times to the election officials / authorities both at salt lake and Birati but no positive or favourable response/direction was available at any level. While shuttling office to office, every time I was asked to furnish a new set of documents / information thus becoming utter disappointment and ultimately a failure. Since I was working in a very sensible and responsible post, it was not possible from my part to get our names enrolled. By the time my two daughters had attained their voting age ( Bidula Bhattacharjee - 22 yrs and Biproja Bhattacharjee- 20 yrs) who are also very much enthusiastic in getting their names enrolled to the voter list and to cast votes for the first time. In this connection it is prudent to state that almost 4 yrs have elapsed in this new address, we could not find a single Enumerator visiting the locality for enrollment of names of new voters especially in a locality like our newly built huge housing complex. the matter was posted through E-Mail to the Chief Electoral Officer of West Bengal as early as 33 days back and subsequently reminded but still I myself and my family members remain un contacted/unrolled for the reason better known to the Election Authorities.
                            Therefore, it is requested that kindly arrange to enroll our names in the voter list and to issue the voter ID cards so as to enable us to exercise our voting rights in the ensuing parliamentary election, Please.

Your favourable action in this regard will owe us gratitude.
                            I am residing in Mumbai Wadala, but my name is not enroll in election voteing list till date
                            SIR, I am residing in KANPUR (U.P.).I have been submitted form-6 for issuing voter id card for myself and my wife & daughter several times but voter id card not received till date. I have submitted form 6 on 11-11-11 last time, i have recd. my voter id card with wrong address but voter id card of my wife and my daughter not recd, till date. Your BLO told me that the form-6 0f your wife and daughter had been lost so you could not get the same. SIR, this is my humble request to you Please take necessary action against those person who has lost the form and Kindly issuevoter id card of my wife and my daughter as soon as possible.

from; anupam kumar shukla, 128/194-a/21 k block kidwai nagar, kanpur

chandana
                              from Pinjaur, Haryana
                              Apr 11, 2009

I am a lecturer working in a reputed college in bangaloru.I have been allocated for election duty for Loka sabha elections.I am not a permenent staff and our department is unaided. I here by complain regarding the rules and regulations of of election comission. I want to bring for ur notice that my colleague is pregent and they have put for election duty. When she went to meet the conserned person the police man standing in front of the office did not allow her and he was very rude.She cannot continue this work do the needfull to her.
                              Thanking u
                              Election comission have banned sms propoganda by political parties within 48 hrs before election. i have received several sms from bjp from cell no. [protected] today, when in goa voting is going to be held tomorrow. what action election comission will take on it?
                              Even in chennai, we are unaided college staff but we have been assigned polling duty as polling officers.
                              I am going to retire from state govt. service on July 2018. In this age, may I be allowed for exemption from election duty as per rule?
                              I have not been favoured with any response against my query posted earlier.

Raghunath Prasad
                                Apr 11, 2009

My name had been added to the voter list that was issued on 14th Oct 08. But When I confirmed the details I found My Name was incorrectly Mentioned (PRABHUNATH instead of RAGHUNATH PRASAD).Also the address is incorrect.Then I filled the Form 8 and went to submit this form with all documents to my Electrol Office (230-JAVAD Constituency, Distt-NEEMUCH, MP) .But when they reissued the card, that also contained the same mistake.
                                So this identity card with wrong name is not acceptable and can not be used anywhere.These people, who issue these identity cards, instead of being literate if don't know how to write the names in Hindi or English then why they are kept in such places.But this is the bad luck of India that these types of problems exist even today.
                                So to eliminate these problems strict rules should be made and I want a definite action to be taken to resolve this issue.

The Details of My Voter ID card as Follows-

Assembly - 230- JAVAD
                                ID Card No - TQI0018358
                                Today i received my voter id card( NO. ZEU0207332) where my gender has written male instead of female. Please correct it immediately otherwise i cannot cast my vote.
                                UTSA NAHA
                                FLAT-127, PICKET CASTLE
                                PICKET. SECUNDERABAD-500 026
                                lost of voting card
                                my name in voter id card is anoop sharma but in my school certificate name is anoop kumar sharma, how that is corrected.
                                Tell where we go to correct ...
                                I am living at Uttam Nagar, Delhi.
                                my name is wrongly mention on voter id my name is"subodh kant" but is mention "shivmodh" what i do?

Nayana
                                  Apr 11, 2009

I change my address in ID voter card. i am fill online application change of address. but not received photo ID card.

Parmar Dineshbhai Revabhai
                                  3-B, Shivam Park Society,
                                  Tavadiya Road,
                                  Mehsana-384001
                                  Gujarat

Voter ID Photo Card — Not received new Voter ID Card

I am applied for change of addresss in Voter ID photo card. But not received new photo voter id card.

Parmar Nayanaben Dineshbhai
                                  3-B, Shivam Park Society,
                                  Tavadiya Road,
                                  Mehsana – 384001
                                  Gujarat
                                  my voding id are not recived plz send votor id no and other details
                                  plz send my votor id and othedr details
                                  I had applied for voter's ID through online during 2008, and they had come for verification also.
                                  But till date I had not received the voter ID.

Where/whom should I Contact
                                  dear sir i have appled for vote but i am not received my ID card
                                  dear sir i have already voter id card but today when i reached to pollling booth i found that my name was not in list although i have voter id card with photo. not only me but there is lot of persons wo faces same condition like me . on the other hand people says that every person should vote to make a stable government. where on the other hand what will do a lots of peoples who want to vote but have problems like this...
                                  I stays in Pune . I want to apply for new election voting ID card.
                                  I am not able to get details for on line registration. I needs help for on line registration
                                  My address is
                                  Abhay Kulkarni
                                  Kumar samrudhi bld p2 flat 404
                                  tingare nagar vishrant wadi pune -411015
                                  maharastra
                                  cell [protected]

sukumar.r
                                    Apr 10, 2009

I applied for voter id card registration during the month of October 2008 with all documents
                                    I got my name registered and found in my voter list.

But, Till Now I Didn't receive my Voter ID Card.
                                    I walked several times to the above office, but invain.
                                    Lastly yesterday the Electroal Officer insisted me to apply again with all documents after April 12th 2009.

Kindly PLEASE help me to get my voter id card.

sukumar.r.
                                    DEAR SIR
                                    my name is in ihe voter list but my voter id card is not delivered due to non recepit of photo .i have sumitted my photo twice in ihe blo office i have recepit but i card are not delivered what can i do now
                                    SACHIN CHADHA
                                    AC-NO = 32
                                    SERIAL NO = 474
                                    PART-NO = 95

I applied for voter id card registration during the month of November 2008 with all documents
                                    I got my name registered and found in my voter list.

But, Till Now I Didn't receive my Voter ID Card.
                                    I walked several times to the above office, but invain.
                                    Lastly yesterday the Electroal Officer insisted me to apply again with all documents after April 12th 2009.

Kindly PLEASE help me to get my voter id card.

Nikunja Bihari Parida
                                    We have not received our voter ID Card. My name is include in voting list and my wife name are include and not received voter id Card. So please send my voter id Card in my Home address are given below.
                                    S. No. : 929, Brajesh Kumar Gautam S/o Shri : Gulab Singh Gautam
                                    S. No. : 942, Nutan Gautam W/o Shri : Brajesh Kumar Gautam

Name : Brajesh Kumar Gautam
                                    S/o Shri : Gulab Singh Gautam
                                    Addres : C/o Shri Sarvesh Kumar Gautam
                                    H. No. D-255, Gali No. 7,
                                    Shivpuri, (Vijay Nagar), Ghaziabad
                                    Mob. No.: [protected]
                                    e-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Nagula Kishore
                                      Apr 8, 2009

sir, i didn't got my voter id card in this movement. please serach for my id card and please help me .
                                      my name is nagula kishore my total address is
                                      1-5-118 plot no - 7A, G2
                                      road no 14, newmaruti nagar,
                                      kothapet,
                                      dilshukhnagar,
                                      p&t colony,
                                      rangareddy - 500060.
                                      andhra pradesh.
                                      mobile no :[protected]
                                      iam applied voter id card since two months back yet i did't see in my name in the voterlist of medchel constu. so plz find out where it is
                                      thanking u sir
                                      n.amarnath
                                      i have not recived my voting card so plz send my id & other information
                                      iam applied voter id card since two months back yet i did't see in my name in the voterlist of medchel constu. so plz find out where it is
                                      thanking u sir
                                      s.chimurkar

i didn't get any voter id card to vote in this elections,
                                      government issued voter id card on 26.06.2003, card number KQL2421865, now in this elections our constituency changed and took details again to provide voter card, but didn't provide the same so far, thus my family members are not able to vote, we lost my vote right due to your negligence, this is very bad for our nation, at least vote right is not providing correctly, where this country going on, please think deeply on this matter. This is not only mine, so many people suffering with this problem in my colony, but they don't know how complain.

Please anybody check the card and, kindly provide vote right for my family. if you want take action we have more time. please act accordingly

Goparaju subbarao,
                                      S/o Sathyanarayana Murthi,
                                      H.No.4-143-8/1,
                                      Tadepalligudem

age 48 as on 1.1.2003
                                      KQL2421865
                                      KQL2421717 srinivasarao Goparaju, S/o Subbarao
                                      KQL2446037 Swarajyam Goparaju, W/o Subbarao
                                      iam applied voter id card since two months back yet i did't see in my name in the voterlist of tadepalligudem constu., Westgodavari so plz find out where it is
                                      thanking u sir
                                      Kasivisweswararao Goparaju
                                      mobile - [protected]
                                      I had submitted application with all the proof (like residence and ID proof) for Election ID cad and to include my name in voter list in 26.06.08. But I have not received Voter ID card till date. Today I am surprised not to see my name in voter list, when I had gone to put my vote in vote centre and at last I did not put my importent vote to my favourate candidate in today, s election. Pleae let me know, if there any option to put my vote and further do the needful for my Election ID Card and include my name in voter list.

MRINAL KANTI BISWAS
                                      F-301 & 302, PANDAV NAGAR, MAYUR VIHAR, PHASE -I, DELHI-110091
                                      TEL NO[protected]
                                      MOB.NO-[protected]
                                      iam applied voter id card since 1 year back yet i did't see in my name in the voterlist of medchel constu. so plz find out where it is
                                      thanking u sir
                                      iam applied voter id card since 1 year back yet i did't see in my name in the voterlist of medchel constu. so plz find out where it is
                                      thanking u sir
                                      my voter id card not received.
                                      I havenot receve m y voter card
                                      Repected sir,

I had submitted application with all the proof (like residence and ID proof) for Election ID cad and to include my name in voter list. But I have not received Voter ID card till date. Today I am surprised not to see my name in voter list, when I had gone to put my vote in vote centre and at last I did not put my importent vote to my favourate candidate in today, selection. Pleae let me know, if there any option to put my vote and further do the needful for my Election ID Card and include my name in voter list. Please confirm my voter id card no: ... plz reply my card no: ...
                                      Name: Mallikharjuna.pasupuleti
                                      DOB : 02.02.1981
                                      F.Name: Narasimham
                                      Area: Chintal
                                      Quthbullapur
                                      hyd.

Voter id card — non receipt

the voter id card of Mandeep Singh s/o Sucha Singh of Sathiala ,patti jaichand ki, yet not received.
                                      I applied for voters ID card, the details are appended below. So far I have not received the ID Card. Request help for the same.
                                      Yours truly
                                      Sarbjeet Kaur
                                      2548 Sector 37 C
                                      Chandigarh
                                      The Chief Electoral Officer,
                                      sector 12
                                      Faridabad, Haryana

I have been a resident of Faridabad, Haryana. My details and photo were taken twice in the last two years i have never received my voter id card as of yet.
                                      When the inspection officer came, they told me that my card has been made but i still havent received my voters id card.

I will be grateful to you i[censored] could please look into the matter.

Thanking You.
                                      Ravi Malhotra
                                      sector 30
                                      Faridabad.
                                      Dear All Concern,

My self Ankit shriwas S/o shri Rajendra shriwas, i am living in zirniya village, dist khargone (MP).
                                      my Complaint regarding to not received of Voter ID,
                                      dear Sir I have also submitted all necessary document to election board & panchayat Center Also, but my small sisters voter id is received but my and my elder brother & sisters (amit shriwas & priyanka shriwas) not received till today.i have also ask to all concern dept. like - tahseel, panchayat, and election board.i am very frustrate to ans. of all officers. Dear pls suggest right way to getting of the same
                                      Dear Please confirm you can help or not. My contact detail As below-

Ankit Shriwas
                                      Mob. No.- [protected]
                                      mail ID - ankit.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Dear All Concern,

My self Avnindra Pandey S/o shri Amar Nath Pandey, i am living in C.S.A. nagar colony, dist lucknow (UP).
                                      dear Sir I have also submitted all necessary document to election board & panchayat Center Also.i have also ask to all concern dept. like - tahseel, panchayat, and election board.i am very frustrate to ans. of all officers. Dear pls suggest right way to getting of the same

Avnindra Pandey
                                      Mob. No.- [protected]
                                      mail ID - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      Hello Sir/ Madam,

My self Vikas Bhatt, staying in krishna nagar, chichwad, pune-19. I have applied for voters id card for myself and my family members. But its been more than 2 years now, I haven't heard any thing from the voters id card dept. I would like to know how soon can i get my voters id card after launching this complaint.

I hope you will try your level best to help me.

Vikas Bhatt
                                      vikas.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Hello Sir/ Madam,

My self AMAR PRAKASH GAUR, staying in BHAGWAN BAZAR, CHAPRA, SARAN BIHAR, 841301 . I have applied for voters id card for myself and my members. But its been more than 2 years now, I haven't heard any thing from the voters id card dept. I would like to know how soon can i get my voters id card after launching this complaint.

I hope you will try your level best to help me.
                                      Vipin Kumar
                                      Father Name- Vijay Ram
                                      Tripolia Ghart
                                      Gulzarbagh
                                      Patna 800007
                                      Dear All Concern,

My self Vipin Kumar S/o shri Vijay Ram, i am living in Tripolia Ghart, Gulzarbagh, dist Patna (Bihar).
                                      dear Sir I have also submitted all necessary document to election board & panchayat Center Also.i have also ask to all concern dept. like - tahseel, panchayat, and election board.i am very frustrate to ans. of all officers. Dear pls suggest right way to getting of the same

Vipin Kumar
                                      Mob. No.- [protected]
                                      mail ID - [protected]@yahoo.com
                                      19 Comments

Balaji.R
                                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 8, 2009

I have submitted Form to include my name in voter list (for my family). Finally my mom and dad names are included in voter list and my name was not included in the list and I have not get my Voter ID. I have submitted all necessary evidences (ration card copy) to prove my residence where I presently living.
                                        I am a permanent resident of visakhapatnam since many years and have been voting since all these years. I've produced all the necessary evidences required for and have also applied for the id card.. all of my other family members have got it but mine is missing.Kindly do the needful.

Election Commission — Bill pending from Election Commission jharkhand

This is bring in your concern that during Jharkhand General Election 2009, Our truck was taken for election duty at chaibasa booth. But till today the payment of the same has not been made. This is not the case only with me but others 100 of truck owners are not paid till date.

If the government will do like this then what will hapeen to the common people. Government should take this seriously, and payment should be made at the earliest.

Gurmit Singh Gandhi
                                        Mob:[protected]