Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Exide Xpress Batteries — Replacement of Battery Under Warranty Condition.

Dear Sirs,

I have purchased one New Exide Xpress battery, Type MHD 600, Mfg Code 4E7 & Card No 44991959 on 15.09.2007 from One of their Authorized Dealers M/s Sri DURGA BATTERY CARES, 138, M.B.T. Road, Muthukadai, Ranipet – 632 002, Tamil Nadu vide Invoice Bill No 1477 Dated 15/09/2007.

The New Battery was two times, in discharged condition on 15.11.2008 and 24.12.2008 and the battery gravity level was in Red mark level & the voltage was around 9.9 Volts only. The Dealer/ Service Engineer charged my Battery and gave me after two days. Likewise it has troubled me often.

In the mean time, I came know that from the Manufacturing Code that the battery has been manufactured only on May 2007 and the dealer has sold it on September 15, 2007 which is 5 Months old which is transparently, not known to the customer/us. As per Warranty Clause 18. “Please note that in case period between date of manufacture and date of sale is more than 3 months the warranty will not be applicable. It is understood that, the dealer has given me the wrong Battery with wrong Warranty card. Hence the dealer is reluctant to replace the battery. The Warranty Period Expires on 14.02.2009 as per the Guarantee Card.

In of view of the above I am requesting you to kindly advice the Dealer/Service Personnel to replace the Battery under warranty condition. Expecting your early reply/Action in this regard.

V.Rajendran
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
We have exide battery in our factory its type is MHD 99, MFG code is 4F7, Sr.No.is 14055, Date of sale on your card is[protected] and card no.is 45037492, but we cant know its AH (Ampere hour value), it is not shown on battrey or card anywhere.
so kindly revert back us by telling AH value for above mentioned battery.

Thanks and regards,

Nishant Bhavsar.
Dear Sir/Madem,
I am ShashiKumar from Bangalore. I have purchased Exide Xpress Model:MHD1000 four weeks back & im using it for 800VA Inverter, The problem is Inverter shows that the Battery is fully charged but the indicator in the battery indicates White colour instead of Green colour. I have checked Charging Voltage & charging current using Volt & Ammeter but it found to be ok. Before using it was in Green colour.
So what could be wrong should i contact dealer please Help me i am woried.

Thanking You,
Shashikumar.S.R
Bangalore
I suspect that the cell in which the inbuilt hydrometer is located is weak/out of order. When the inverter shows that the battery is fully charged, disconnect the battery. Allow the battery to cool down. Open the cap over the cell with inbuilt hydrometer and check the gravity with a hand held hydrometer. If the gravity of this cell is considerably lower that that of other cells, you may conclude that the battery cell with inbuilt hydrometer is damaged and battery needs replacement.
ADVERTISEMENT
dear sir/madam

i want to purchase exide mhd 1000 battery. how to find its ah?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Exide Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    712
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    292
    Exide Industries Phone
    +91 33 2283 2133
    +91 33 2283 2150
    +91 33 2283 2120
    Exide Industries Address
    Exide House, 59E Chowringhee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700020
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT