[Resolved] Free Charge — A/c Debited in unsuccessful recharge

 
14 Reviews
Berhampore, Murshidabad District, West Bengal, India
 purnendughosh
My A/c been debited but recharge was not done by FREE CHARGE, an SMS I also received confirming that recharge unsuccessful.I am astonished with the cheating of such sites.Details are as follows.

ORDER DETAILS: Merchant Site URL : www.freecharge.in
Order Number: 531657 Order Received: Jan 11, 2011
Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 110.00
State Bank of India Debit Card Holder : PURNENDU GHOSH
Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
69/3 A.C.ROAD, INDRAPRASTHA,KHAGRA,MURSHIDABAD,WEST BENGAL
BERHAMPORE NA
742103 India
Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
Customer's IP Address : 218.248.80.57
Recipient's Name : N/A
Shipping Address :
N/A
N/A N/A
N/A N/A
Recipient's Phone Number :
N/A
Special Instructions :
None

Please guide how to get refund or take legal action against such fraud sites.

Regards,
Purnendu Ghosh
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 18, 2016
Verified Support
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response, Mar 21, 2012
Dear Customer,
Greetings from Freecharge.in

For any queries feel free to write us at [protected]@freecharge.In or visit the below mentioned link in order to assist you.

http:/support.freecharge.in

Once you submit all the details, your query will be addressed with in 24 hrs.

Regards,
freecharge team
www.Freecharge.In
happy freecharging!!!
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Purnendu,

As per our telephonic conversation would like to inform you that your transaction for order id-531657 has failed and amount has been refunded from our end to your bank.your bank will take another 3 to 7 days to credit this amount back into your account as per their process.
We regret the inconvenience faced by you.

Keep Freecharging !!

-----
Customer Care Team.
My A/c been debited but recharge was not done by FREE CHARGE, an SMS I also received confirming that recharge unsuccessful.I am astonished with the cheating of such sites.Details are as follows.

Merchant Site URL : www.freecharge.in
Order Number: 957864 Order Received: Feb 21, 2011
Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 110.00
Visa Account Holder : Akash Shah
Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
94/3 Vallabh Nagar
Indore Madhya Pradesh
452001 India
Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
Customer's IP Address : 117.196.187.35

Recipient's Name : N/A

Shipping Address :
N/A
N/A N/A
N/A N/A

Recipient's Phone Number :
N/A

Special Instructions :
None

Please guide how to get refund or take legal action against such fraud sites.

Regards,
Akash Shah
[protected]
Alas, I saw this page after I too was cheated

I paid 500 online, sent them dozen of emails, no response. The site has no telephone number where to call, Emails to them do not get any response

Order details are as follows
Order Number: 1392220 Order Received: Mar 21, 2011

Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 510.00
Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
Customer's E-mail ID : rajbir.[protected]@acme.in
Customer's IP Address : 111.93.48.2
I have used their service on 3 april for recharging my mts number broad band but i didnt recieved my amount yet infact a sum of rs 1009 was deducted from my sbi account the details of which are given below
erchant Site URL : www.freecharge.in
Order Number: 1602121 Order Received: Apr 3, 2011
Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 1009.00
State Bank of India Debit Card Holder : NIKHIL KUMAR
Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
NIKHIL KUMAR C/O RUPESH RATISH FLAT NO.4 AASHIRWAD APARTMENT PLOT NO.886C MEHRAULI NEW DELHI
New Delhi New Delhi
110030 India
Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
Customer's IP Address : 59.178.222.187

Recipient's Name : N/A

Shipping Address :
N/A
N/A N/A
N/A N/A

Recipient's Phone Number :
N/A

Special Instructions :
None

Regards,

CCAvenue Customer Service
iam very much unhappy using this site as i needed the recharge that time very urgently but they peple i think dont care for their customers...very bad experience .
Nikhil Kumar
+91 [protected]

Freecharge.in — A/c Debited in unsuccessful recharge

A/c Debited in unsuccessful recharge:-

My A/c been debited but recharge was not done by FREE CHARGE. I am astonished with the cheating of such sites.Details are as follows.
Order Details:-

Order Number: 1861088

Order Received: Apr 17, 2011

The order details I received through mail shows Transaction Failure, but Rs.310 were debited from my bank account. This amount was debited through CCAvenue.com.


ORDER DETAILS:Merchant Site URL : www.freecharge.in
Order Number: 1861088
Order Received: Apr 17, 2011
Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 310.00
Any Indian Bank Issued VISA Debit Card Holder : Aditya Pai
Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
B-38, Yashodhan, Thakur Nagar, Sant Ramdas Road, Mulund(E)
Mumbai Maharashtra
400081 India
Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
Customer's IP Address : 183.87.121.18
Recipient's Name : N/A
Shipping Address :
N/A
N/A N/A
N/A N/A
Recipient's Phone Number :
N/A
Special Instructions :
None

Please guide how to get refund or take legal action against such fraud sites.

Please help resolve at your earliest.

Thanks.

Aditya
[protected]
Hi,

Sincere apologies.

Its a unsuccessful transaction. Any amount debited will reflect in your account in 3-7 working days.

Regards
Freecharge Customer Care
Dear all,
I received the lost amount within next 10working days.They credited my A/c.
I hope these sites will obey consumers expectations & keep them delighted.
Regards,
Purnendu Ghosh
[protected]
i have lost nearly 300/-rs on recharges they have deducted amount from account but my recharge was not done.This site is fraud, waste, useless
Hi on 14th March I had recharged my mobiles with the below details

Phone Amount
[protected][protected]
[protected] -- 198
[protected] -- 222


I had used citibank credit card to recharge, but in my bank statement its showing of 3 transactions where 222 is showing twice.
When I contacted citibank they had given APPROVAL NUMBERS for the transactions they are
Amount Approval numbers
[protected][protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

Even in my freecharge account its showing only 2 records. So please let me know what was the issue and credit back with my amount.

For this i had mailed to [protected]@freecharge.in nearly 20 times but there is no response, what is the customer care number ?

Regards,
Kartik
[protected]
Dear all,
Greetings!!
Always keep them in focus that they should be awared and will not cheat customers.I got my money back all the time but it took one-two working days.I think they do something with the debited money.Think if they debit 1lack per day and use it for 7-10days, they surely get some returns.
I dont know whether its really happens or not but might be.So I request you all to get information and post it so that we all can know the fact.I am using this platform as a discussion table.
Regards,
Purnendu
[protected]
Sorry in my last post I made a mistake.The money backprocess took a time of one-two weeks.

Freecharge.in — Free Credit amount not received

As there is 50 rs cash back for two trancation, amount not yet credited in my airtel post paid Rgs Atul [protected]

loss of rupees 500 hundred in freechage

I have transferred rupees 500 hundred in my freecharge credits using ibanking of obc, now freecharge team saying that the account no. In which money transferred is not their. But I have transferred money by using freecharge app.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    2020
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    531
    phone
    +91 12 4433 0000
    location
    Vaibhav Chambers, Unit No. 2A, 2nd Floor, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    Free Charge - A/c Debited in unsuccessful recharge