Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2024
Complaints 2432

File a complaint to Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in

Having problems with Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in reviews & complaints page 119

Chetan Gupta
Aug 29, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have recharged my mobile-[protected] with Rs 100 from the site www.freecharge.in on 27/08/11. But my phone has still not been recharged and the amount has already been deducted from my account. I have already sent a email regarding this to [protected]@freecharge.in and didn't get any reply to it.
Details:
Name- Chetan Gupta
Mobile Number- [protected]
Order no.- 5138312

Waiting for reply

Sorry for the trouble caused.

This is a failed transaction. Refund is initiated from our end today. It will take
3-7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account as per the bank's process.

Customer Care

The amount has still not been reimbursed into my account. As you mentioned it would take 3-7 working days, so i waited for it also. but still there is no progress. This gives a very bad impression towards your services, if you cannot stick to your words.
My went for recharge on freerecharge.in. Order ID FCVW[protected].

My mobile did not get recharged but INR 574 got deducted from my account.

I need my money back in my bank which I used for online transaction.

I had joined to site today. If the money does not come to my account, I will feel cheated and will regret.

Ashish

I wanted to recharge my BSNL number for INR 574. So registered on freerecharge.in portal. My mobile did not get recharged but the money got deducted from my account.

OrderID FCVW[protected].

I need the money back in my bank account. If the customer care does not respond, I will have regret my decision to register on this portal.

Ashish

Freecharge.in — visa10 apply but not come cashback

Today recharge on airtel 250ruppes and apply visa10 but not come cashback

recharge query

i have recharge airtel no.[protected] 350 Rs recharge is successfully but bank a/c balance is cut 700 Rs my amount refund 350

omprakash1224
    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
    Aug 22, 2011

the worst service i ever had is in freecharge.in .... name should be changed to fraudcharge.in .... i have recharged 4 times NEARLY 1000 RS i didn't get any coupon from you order no are 4529398

i will try communicate this fraud to many as possible ...
    Order ID: 9419382, 6084107
    Complaint: Never got any coupons from you. Complaint never gets answered even after 15 days (first one), 90 days (second one). Courier company status update says it has already delivered while no one received it, atleast I never received it. This happened to me and my friends EVERYTIME. In this case, it does not make sense anymore to recharge on your website. Very very poor service and FRAUD service.

satishnellai
      Aug 15, 2011

I tried twice recharging for a Delhi vodafone number. Transactions failed but I've received messages that amount has been deducted.Please refund the recharge amounts as soon as possible.
      Order Nos:
      4760406. Amount - 111 (Including delivery charges)
      4760307. Amount - 111 (Including delivery charges)

Freecharge is Pathetic!! It is not allowing me to even register a complaint in their website showing some error
      I tried twice recharging for a Delhi vodafone number. Transactions failed but I've received messages that amount has been deducted.Please refund the recharge amounts as soon as possible.
      Order Nos:
      4760406. Amount - 111 (Including delivery charges)
      4760307. Amount - 111 (Including delivery charges)

Freecharge is Pathetic!! It is not allowing me to even register a complaint in their website showing some error

Pleae look into this issue as soon as possible

Murugan Satish
      This issue seems to be resolved. I've got a mail stating that refund has been initiated.

Lets hope for the best!!

anilmathpati
        Aug 12, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I haven’t received any coupon from Aug-02-2011.

Following are the transactions:

Total Transactions: 10
        Total Coupons: 16

Details:
        User name: [protected]@datavsn.com

Invoice
        Rs 100/-
        Aug-09-2011
        18:10:16
        Ordered

Aug-09-2011
        18:15:45
        Invoice
        Rs 50/-
        Aug-05-2011
        12:43:22
        Sent

Aug-05-2011
        01:26:02
        Invoice
        Rs 50/-
        Aug-04-2011
        17:09:18
        Sent

Aug-05-2011
        01:46:20
        Invoice
        Rs 50/-
        Aug-04-2011
        10:22:07
        Sent

Aug-04-2011
        12:16:31
        Invoice
        Rs 50/-
        Aug-02-2011
        18:21:12

Aug-04-2011
        19:27:56
        Invoice
        Rs 50/-
        Aug-02-2011
        18:16:24

Aug-02-2011
        18:17:31
        Invoice
        Rs 60/-
        Aug-02-2011
        18:02:59

Aug-04-2011
        19:28:55
        Invoice
        Rs 60/-

Aug-02-2011
        18:00:33
        Ordered
        Invoice
        Rs 60/-

Aug-02-2011
        17:55:07
        Invoice
        anilkumar baburao mathpati
        Rs 222/-
        Aug-02-2011
        17:50:58
        Aug-04-2011
        19:31:51

---

Anil Mathpati

abhigokul
          Aug 10, 2011

I recharged on mobile number : [protected] , and payment was done using netbanking of HDFC.
          After confirming the payment screen on HDFC the ccavenue confirmation page kept on loading and i was not directed to FREECHARGE confirmation page.
          The amount was deducted from my account , also the recharge status is not shown in my freecharge account under MYORDER tab.
          Details of the mini statement :

10 Aug 2011 CCA11HDEV762-Avenues India Ltd [protected] 10 Aug 2011 161.00

please look in to this matter as early as possible.
          I don't want to deface the reputation of such a nice idea website.

Abhishek Khanna
          MOTOROLA INDIA

FreeRecharge.in — No recharge done till yet and the amount is deducted

Today half an hour back but still the refilled amount in not credited to my relatives mobile. Refill in unsuccessful and 1010rs has been deducted from my HDFC credit card. I haven’t receive the mail for successful refill as well.
          Please transfer the amount back to my card or refill the provided the number. Nor the amount has been transferred back to my credit card nor the refill has been done on my number-[protected]
          Order Number:1468050

Amount - Rs 609.00 deducted for HDFC Credit card on 26th March 2011

Neither the recharge is done, nor the amount is credited back.

Now i want my money credited back to my account not the recharge.

Can any one help on this please.

Sowmya.
          I hv Done Recharge for 100 & 50Rs for vodaphone, From my account it has been deducted but still its pending.Plz do the needfull as soon as possible.recharge Date-14/04/2011

From,
          srinivas.p
          Hi, I have recharged my mobile:[protected] tata Indicom prepaid for 30 ruppes recharge is not done but the amount had been debited from my accouant Date today 21/5/2011
          So kindly refund the amount to my accouant number as soon as possible
          A/C- [protected]
          Name- Somnath Mandal

21-May[protected]May-2011) POS PRCH
          POS[protected] AVENUES INDIA PVT LTD MUMBAI 30.00
          21-May[protected]May-2011) POS PRCH
          POS[protected] AVENUES INDIA PVT LTD MUMBAI 30.00
          Order Number:2818853

Amount - Rs 100.00 deducted for SBI Credit card on 02th JUNE 2011

Neither the recharge is done, nor the amount is credited back.

Now i want my money credited back to my account not the recharge.

Can any one help on this please.

Kmlesh
          I tried to recharge my mobile no. [protected] through freecharge.in using my HDFC Bank netbanking option on[protected].Every time i make a transaction through freecharge.in i receive a mail from CCAvenue about the order details.But this time i did'nt receive any mail from them and also i don't remember my order no.Even my account in freecharge.in does'nt list the order i placed.But when i check my bank account amount was deducted.Here are the details:
          Mobile No.- [protected]
          Recharge Amount: Rs.30
          Order No.- Did'nt remember
          HDFC Bank Narration: CCA11HDAZ833-Avenues India Ltd
          Cheque/Ref No:[protected]
          Date:[protected]

This is a failed transaction. Any amount debited will reflect in 3-7 working days in your account as per the bank's process.

If you do not receive the refund with in 07 working days pl let us know by writing us at http://www.freecharge.in/CustomerSupport/upload/index.php

Customer Care
          I recharged on mobile number : [protected], and payment was done using Credit Card of ICICI.

After confirming the payment screen on ICICI MasterSecure, the ccavenue confirmation page kept on loading and I was not navigated to FREECHARGE confirmation page.

The amount was deducted from my account, also the recharge status is not shown in my freecharge account under MYORDER tab.

Details of the Transaction:

12 Aug 2011 On card XXXX0004 is made at ACCELYST SOLUTI

(Will provide Transaction Reference Num as soon as it is provided to me.)

Please look in to this matter as early as possible.
          I don't want to deface the reputation of this site. If it doen't help me, i would shy away from this in future.

Abhishek Singh.
          TODAY 30 JUNE I TRIED TO TRECHARGE MY AIRTEL DIGITAL TV .PROCESS OF TRANJACTION NOT TOTALY COMPLE BUT AMOUNT DEDUCTED AND RECHARGE NOT DONE YET ON [protected]. MANOJ WANKHADE
          I have done a a recharge of Amount Rs 333 through Freerecharge.in on 01/02/2012. However the first attempt failed but in second attempt it went through the bank website and amount got deducted from my back. However no recharge done till date. I complained to the customer care and every time they said it will be refunded but nothing has been refunded yet. Free recharge order details are are given below as provided by Customer care:
          Recharge # [protected]
          Order ID: FCVW[protected]
          Recharge Amt (Rs):333
          Recharge Date:[protected]

HDFC bank transaction id #[protected].

I tried every options but not getting any response from them so registering the complaint here. Kindly help.
          Amount got deducted from the account but recharge not done...Please refund me my account
          My contact no is [protected].mail id-[protected]
          My name is virendra singh and i have recharge my mob no [protected] with Rs 150 on 28 May 15 (Ref ID IG0ACCSTJ9), Rs 37 on 28 May 15 (IG0ACFXRY1) and Rs 150 on 29 May 15 (IG0ACGBEJ9). amount has been deducted from my bank account but recharge not done. Plz look into the matter and refund total amount to my bank account.

bank se paise cut ho gaye recharge fail ho gaya

other acount se kiya succsess hogaya lekin dono ka order same show ho rha hai
          My mobile number [protected]..amount was Rs 347 deducted but recharge not done
          15 Comments

Ranchhod
            Aug 8, 2011

I was made online recharge on 22.07.2011 on website freecharge.in to my friend's Vodafone Mobile No - [protected] for Rs. 500/- thru my Credit Card & transection was in progress till Payment Deduction & system was get hanged.

However deduction of Rs. 500/- has been made from my Standard Chartered Credit Card on the name of "ACCELYST SOLUTIONS−AMUMBAI", but balance haven't received in Mobile. Pls. tell me how I can get my money back.

Pls. find transection no which is shown in my Credit Card Statement - 75425311204150126604369.

RANCHHOD PRAJAPATI
            ranchhod.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
            M - [protected].

Kapil Varshney
              Aug 4, 2011

my coupons were sent to the courier company bt my area was out of deleivery area therefore they were seent back to the company now i don't have any conttact nmbber to contact company to resend the coupons to another address
              my complaint id is 4149041
              kindly write contact no on the envelope so that company can contact me
              kapil
              contact no.-[protected]

mosealex
                Jul 28, 2011

Hi My name is Alex. I had got know about this freecharge.in on net. They say to give shopping coupons for the recharge amount we do in their site. For example, If we recharge with 350 then they will send coupons worth Rs 350 to our mailing address. They charge Rs 10 extra for the same.
                One fine day I recharged my mobile from their site for Rs 350, Then they said me to pay Rs 360, Rs 10 extra for courier charges. and according to their site we should recieve the coupons maximum by 7 days. But this never happened.. It has been almost 20 days but i dint recieve the coupon. They customer care is not good. On their site they have customer support , i posted my complaint there, They said that they will send.. but still i have not recieved.... i posted my complaint again on their site.. now they have stopped replying me. and have banned me from posting any complaints... Please help me!
                Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize the inconvenience caused to you. We value your relationship with us.

Request you to provide an Order ID, for which you have not received the coupons. We will definately check at our end & resend those coupons to you via courier ASAP.

Assuring you of best services at all times.

Customer Support Team
                order id: 3768371
                order id: 4014609

I have not recieved coupons for these two orders till now
                Hi this is harish
                I have recharged my MTS phone numb [protected] with Rs. 55
                the amount has got deducted from my sbi bank account but the recharge is not yet done
                Y is this cheating happening?
                Recharge my phone or refund my amount
                My contact numb. [protected]
                If it is not done it is going to become a serious issue and we are going to lodge a complaint on u

Refund Problem For order FCLW160516384787904

My order numbered FCLW[protected] was failed.
                Freecharge is forcing me to add a bank account and then get the money transferred.
                I had asked them to refund the money back to same account with which transaction was made but they are denying to do it.

customer don't get balance

Order no. FCVA[protected]

failed transaction

I uses promocode : UASP22MTMV72M
                To recharge from freecharge.in app with Rs.10

It said your recharge is successful but i didnt got any recharge in my number

Number: [removed]
                Provider: idea
                Date: 30 may 2014

TECHNICAL ISSUE IN DOING BOURBON FREE RECHARGE

I WANT TO RECHARGE MY PHONE NO [protected] MY COUPON CODE IS B3YW57XX55L3 I WANT TO RECHARGE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

harshalnaik90
                  Jul 22, 2011

I have recharged Reliance CDMA with 500Rs.
                  The description is as follows.

Email: [protected]@freecharge.in
                  ORDER NO. :4047836 Dated:[protected]

Entity Description
                  Mobile Number [protected]
                  Recharge Date [protected]
                  Recharge Amount RS. 500

Money has been deducted but mobile not recharged.
                  I need an explanation for the same and i want my money back.
                  This is a very big fraud.

Harshal Naik
                  harshal.[protected]@gmail.com

Freeecharge.in — Mobile not recharged but account got debit

I have recharged my mobile [protected] with rupees 200.00 . But I have not got any email mentioning transaction was successful and my mobile has not been charged. But amount got debited from my account. I have those screen shots also and i have informed to the customer care of freeecharge.in with those screen shots also before two weeks. But till not I am not getting any reply and the amount has also not credited back to my account.
                  Kindly guide me accordingly please.
                  Piku Adhikari.
                  Ghansoli, Navi Mumbai.
                  Contact Number: [protected]

Freecharge.in — MOBILE PHONE NOT RECHARGED BUT ACCOUNT DEBITED

Hi, I have tried to recharge my Mobile phone -953***6252 (Vodafone) for amount Rs 222 on[protected] from freecharged.in.
                  The amount has been debited from my account but mobile phone is not recharged. The order number as shown is : CCA11DAGJ844.
                  Would request you to do the needful.

Apologies for the issue faced by you.

Can you provide us with your order id or the mobile number to locate your transaction and help you on this

Freecharge Customer Care

Freecharge.in — Mobile not charged, money debited

I recharged my cellphone no [protected] vide Order Number: 1805502Order Received: Apr 14, 2011

Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 1010.00

The phone has not been recharged but my account has been debited.
                  This is a website where there is no phone number. I am surprised how all the banks have got themselves affiliated with these fraudsters.
                  MY ALTERNATE NO IS [protected]

This is a failed transaction and refund have been processed on 14th april from our end. In one or two days time you will get the refund in your account depending upon the time taken by your bank to process it.

Freecharge Customer Care

Freecharge.in — Money Debited but Mobile not recharged

Hello Sir/Mam,
                  On 29 April 2011, I was trying to recharge my Airtel no. [protected] with 210 Rs from www.freecharge.in
                  .The amount of Rs.210 was debited from my SBI account, but recharge NOT done.
                  Neither did I recive any mail, stating that the recharge was unsuccessful, which happens with most people in such cases.
                  Kindly revert the money to the account, or please recharge the number.
                  Please help.

Merchant Site URL : www.freecharge.in

The following was quoted on my account:

Reference No. IG49276505
                  Remarks
                  Transaction Date 29-Apr-2011
                  Amount INR 210.00
                  Status Success

<Accnt no. removed for security reasons>
                  I have also mailed [protected]@freecharge.in for the same

freecharge userid: pranjal.[protected]@gmail.com
                  In response to my previous complaint, I am glad that I recieved an email atleast stating the faliure of the transaction from freecharge.in and ccavanue, (through which freecharge accepts payments),
                  saying that the refund should take place within 3-4 working days. I m waiting for the money to be credited back. But, atleast m happy that I got a quick response-back, from freecharge care.

Thank You.

This was unsuccessful transaction with order no. 2107628. Any amount debited will be credited in you account in 3-7 working days as per your bank's process. If you still face any problem pl mail us at [protected]@freecharge.in, we are always there to help our esteemed customers.

Freecharge. Customer Care

This is a successful transaction. We have received confirmation from your operator about the transaction being successful with operator transaction id [protected]. Request you to please speak to your operator (reliance cdma) for the talktime.

Customer Care

Freecharge.in — Amount Refund

sir am sending again my complain to you my recharge not done but amount got deducted for my saving account by bank please return my amount shortly Order id : FCVA[protected]
                  10 Comments

biswanath.chatterjee1
                    Jul 17, 2011

Hi ,

I am Prasun Banerjee.My complain is against a website named freecharge.in.They are running a business saying that they will provide coupon of same amount on every mobile recharge.I madee a recharge of 60 from this site and they deducted 60+10(delivery charge for coupon).I selected a 50 rs coupon from dominos and a 50 rs coupon from Mcdownalds because as per the rule on recharge amount 51-100 coupon value is 100.I made a payment using SBI netbanking.The trancaction ID is IG58670415.I got another transaction ID from same company i.e.[protected].
                    After the transaction was made I got an error message saying that the amout entered by me is invalid where as I got the recharge plan from the network website(docomo) itself.Here goes the link.http://www.tatadocomo.com/prepay-packs.aspx#disTextdump.
                    Please look at talktime voucher tab and find 60 rs recharge.

Please take stern action against the site freecharge.in.They have not even given any customer care number in their website so that I can call and confirm.
                    Dear Prasun, Nothing in this world is free... not even your mothers love... your papa had to pay for that... Next time dont get conned by such anticks...:)
                    Dear Pinto,

Get the fact right.No body asked for anything FREE.I want the amount back which is deducted.Nothing else!!Doesnot matter who expects love from his which mother.
                    And by the way are you from this freechagre?If yes then please provide a proper clarification on that.

Greetings from Freecharge.in

Order 3924569 is a failed transaction.

Refund have been completed with the reference no. IX09006486 on 23rd july. Request you get in touch with your bank regarding the same.

If you still have not received the refund, request you to please provide us with your bank statement from 23rd July till date. We will take this forward with the payment gateway and get it resolved at the earliest.

Customer care
                    Thanks for the resolution

Freecharge.in — i recharged my mobile through freecharge.my money got cut but i didn't get my balance of money 150/-.please resolve my complaint.

transaction ref no IG00VXDNX2

Fraud Recharge Site - Comment #2413648 - Image #0

not get data

on 26 th april 2015 at 7am i recharged airtel mobile number, but nit et balance please refund that money

Transaction failed

hii kuldeep singh rawat order no FCVW[protected] i have reacharged my mobile [protected] by Rs. 90 from my bank Rs 90 already deducted but my mobole no is no recharge. email id is [protected]@gmail.comuh

Amount deducted from account, but recharge is not yet happened

I did a recharge through freecharge site and money is deducted from account, but recharge is not yet happened. And they didn't added that money in Freecharge credit also . The same issue is happening for the second time.
                    9 Comments

santhacruz
                      Jul 13, 2011

On 11 July 2011, I had recharged Airtel number [protected] with Rs.333/- from www.freecharge.in website.I have received a ccavenue order receipt on my mail id.But the recharge has not been done.The amount of Rs.333 has been debited from my HDFC account.Kindly revert my money or get the recharge done immediately.

Order Number: 3773710
                      Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 333.00

S.Senthilkumar
                      Aug 17, 2016
                      Oct 03, 2011
                      Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response

Transaction against Order id- 6310892 was successfully being done from operator's end on mob no:[protected] for the amount of Rs.110 at 10/1/2011 6:43:30 PM. Your Operator transaction id is 82648907

For details regarding benefits received please contact service provider.

For further queries feel free to write us at http:/Www.Freecharge.In/Customersupport/Upload/

----
                      Customer Care Team
                      Freecharge
                      On 3 April 2011, I had recharged my Idea cellular card [protected] with 250Rs from www.freecharge.in website.
                      I have received a ccavenue order receipt on my mail id.But the recharge has not been done.The amount of Rs.250 has been debited from my SBI account.Kindly revert my money or get the recharge done immediately.Kindly help.
                      Order Number: 1608357 Order Received: Apr 3, 2011
                      Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 260.00

Harshal Naik
                      harshal.[protected]@gmail.com

Apologies for the issue faced by you. It was a failed transaction, Refund have been done from our end. You will get it in your account in 7 working days as per your bank's process.

Freecharge.in

FreeRecharge.in — recharge not done and amount debited from account

Hii..
                      i wished to recharge my loop mobile number with rs.111 from freerecharge.in site on 6th june 2011..but an amount of 121rs. got deducted from my account without the recharge done..
                      My order no[protected]...pls look into the matter and refund the amount to my acount..i have filed a complaint on ur site too but no reply yet...
                      pls do the needful as soon as possible...
                      with regards,
                      apurva
                      i recieved my money back..
                      I did recharge of Rs:70 for my videocon mobile no-[protected] (chennai). Money got debited from my SBI account but recharge not done. As per your auto generated advice again I recharged for Rs:50 and recharge done for this. Could anybody plz check and refund my 70 rupees for which the recharge got cancelled. Thanks in advance. For your information, the transaction ID of the failed recharge Rs;70 was[protected].

freecharge.in website — Recharge not done- Money debited

On 11 June 2011, I had recharged my DOCOMO number [protected] with 50Rs from www.freecharge.in website.
                      I have not received any confirmation from ccavenue order receipt on my mail id.But the recharge has not been done.The amount of Rs.50 has been debited from my HDFC account.Kindly revert my money or get the recharge done immediately.Kindly help.

Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 50.00

Srinivas Goteti
                      Iam not satisfied, please give your feedback at soon.

S.Senthilkumar

On 11 July 2011, I had recharged Airtel number [protected] with Rs.333/- from www.freecharge.in website.I have received a ccavenue order receipt on my mail id.But the recharge has not been done.The amount of Rs.333 has been debited from my HDFC account.Kindly revert my money or get the recharge done immediately.

Order Number: 3773710

S.Senthilkumar

Still i'am waiting your response.Give me your feedback soon.

Still i'am waiting your response.

S.Senthilkumar

It is a failed transaction.

Refund have been completed with the reference no. 492637 on 21st july. Request you get in touch with your bank regarding the same.
                      If you still have not received the refund, request you to please provide us with your bank statement from 21st july till date. We will take this foward with the payment gateway and get it resolved at the earliest.

Customer Care

http://freecharge.in/ — Money Debited but Recharge Not Done

I recharged on mobile number : [protected], and payment was done using Credit Card of ICICI.

After confirming the payment screen on ICICI MasterSecure, the ccavenue confirmation page kept on loading and I was not navigated to FREECHARGE confirmation page.

The amount was deducted from my account, also the recharge status is not shown in my freecharge account under MYORDER tab.

Details of the Transaction:

12 Aug 2011 On card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-0004 is made at ACCELYST SOLUTION Order No: 4688478

(Will provide Transaction Reference Number as soon as it is provided to me, if required)

Please look in to this matter as early as possible.
                      I don't want to deface the reputation of this site. Kindly revert my money or get the recharge done immediately, else I would shy away from this in future.

Freecharge.in — money debited but recharge not done

On 1 Octuber 2011, I had recharged my BSNL prepaid no. [protected] with Rs.110 from www.freecharge.in website.
                      because of net problem the regharge got stuk at middle . after that the amount of Rs.120 has been debited from my SBI account but regharge had not done.Kindly revert my money or get the recharge done immediately.Kindly help.
                      Order Number: 6310892 Order Received: oct 1, 2011
                      Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 120.00

Mayank Singh Kushwaha
                      Today I made a recharge to my airtel number [protected] for 100/-. The amount was immediately taken from my account, but the transaction response came as unsuccessful. Finding no number in the website, I called the Aramex number, and calling from chennai, STD call they put me on hold continuosly for three calls and finally they told me to contact the provider, but they said they did not have the number. How do they do business with you but not have your number, unbelievable. I have also given my complaint in the feedback column. Kindly let me know what is the action that will be taken against my complaint. Either debit my amount back or recharge to the account. Whatever it is do it ASAP.

Lavanya

Freecharge.in — Account debited by Freecharge.in but recharge not done

I recharged my tata docomo number for amount 300 rs on 25th Dec 2011. I paid by HDFC netbanking. Amount debited but recharge didn't happen.
                      Pls let me know why recharge not done. Refund me back paid amount if recharge is not possible.

Further details are as follows:
                      Order no. : 9312544
                      Mobile no. : [protected]
                      Amount : 300
                      Hi itspanjain,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      Account debited by Freecharge.in but recharge not done.

I recharged my vodafone number [protected] for amount Rs.50 on 11th Dec 2011. I paid by SBI ATM-cum-Debit card. Amount debited but recharge didn't happen.
                      Refund me back paid amount.

Further details are as follows:
                      Order Number: 8734101
                      Order Dated:11th Dec.2011 (Time 09:54am approximately, time zone +5:30)
                      Amount: Rs.50

Your issue has been resolved, Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO

Freecharge.in — videocon d2h recharge

I money has been cut down from bank recharge is not done yet.
                      18 Comments

santhacruz
                        Jul 13, 2011

I have tried to made online recharge to my AirTel via freecharge.in on 13/06/2011,but i didnt get balance but amount is deducted from my account... i lodge a complaint but didnt get any satisfactory reply ...my invoice no is 3094357 .... plz refund my balance.....

Order Number : 3094357
                        Account Holder :Santha Cruz J
                        Bank Name : Standard Chartered
                        Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
                        NO-3 1ST FLOOR, , DEVARAJ ST, MGR NAGAR,
                        Chennai Tamil Nadu
                        600078 India
                        Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
                        Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.com

Santhacruz
                        Aug 17, 2016
                        Apr 20, 2012
                        Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response

Greeting from freecharge.in

We are unable to trace details.

Request you to provide some details such as: Order ID, Mobile number on which the recharge was being attempted orelse your Registered email, so that we can resolve your issue at the earliest.

For further queries feel free to write us at [protected]@freecharge.In or visit the below mentioned link in order to assist you.

http:/support.freecharge.in

Once you submit all the details, your query will be addressed with in 24 hrs.

freecharge team
                        www.Freecharge.In

Happy Freecharging!!!
                        MONEY DEBITED FROM DEBIT CARD BUT NOT RECHARGED YET

I have tried to made online recharge to my AirTel via freecharge.in on 13/06/2011, but i didnt get balance but amount is deducted from my account... i lodge a complaint but didnt get any satisfactory reply ...my invoice no is 3094357 ... plz refund my balance...

Order Number : 3094357
                        Account Holder :Santha Cruz J
                        Bank Name : Standard Chartered
                        Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
                        NO-3 1ST FLOOR, , DEVARAJ ST, MGR NAGAR,
                        Chennai Tamil Nadu
                        600078 India
                        Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
                        Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.com

Santhacruz

Still i'am waiting your response.Give me your feedback as soon.

This is a failed transaction. Refund is initiated from our end on 21st july. It will take
                        3-7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account as per the bank's process.

Customer Care

Freecharge — Money credit

I recharged from freecharge.in and recharge has not been done so I complaint regarding this but getting no response on same.
                        I talked to my credit card bank provider but from them I am not getting any response.

Recharge haven't been successful

Recharge amount is debited from bank account, but recharge haven't been succeeded.

ratnesh99
                          Jul 11, 2011

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

i recharged my phone via freecharge.in on 10/07/2011,but i didnt get balance but amount is deducted from my account... i lodge a complaint but didnt get any satisfactory replay ...my invoice no is 3742729.... plz refund my balance..

This is a failed transaction. Refund is initiated from our end today.It will take

Freecharge Customer Care
                          My name is SHAIK balnce was deducted from my A/C but i had not received the balance till now.

Transaction Date : 29-Aug-2011
                          Order No.: 5191686
                          Amount: 120/-
                          Mobile No.:[protected]

Regarding this issue i called CC Avenue Representatives they told my transaction was sucessfully completed but regarding the balance queries i need to contact freecharge executives. People are unable to find contact No.'s of freecharge executives in their website...so please look into it...
                          My name is govinder singh ihave send request for recharge of Rs50/INR for myreliance mobile amount was deducted from my SBI ATM card but it was not recharge, recharge invoice no isPOS 903746 Tec pross Mumbai so kindly recharge my amount or pay my money

miteshmutha
                            Jul 9, 2011

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

sir,i recharged my mobile using freecharge.in website.recharge amount was 110 rs. balance from my bank account has been debited but recharge has not yet recieved.following is my order no-Order 3711539.the date of transaction is 9-7-2011.they have sent me comfirmation message about recharge failure.but still i have not refunded.
                            I also faced same kinds of problem 2 times...I called their customer care at least 10 time but no response from there side...even I switched myself to mobikwik.com but still I am fighting with that refund issue...I hope one day they will refund my Rs. 450...die freecharge die !!

Order 3711539 is a failed transaction which was auto refunded on 09th July.Generally you get the refund in 3-7 working days. Since you did not get the refund. Request you to please provide us with you bank statement from 09th July till date. We will take this forward with the payment gateway and get it resolved at the earliest

Customer Care

piyush035
                              Jul 6, 2011

Yesterday ,5th july, 2011 I tried to recharge my mobile no. [protected] from Freecharge.in I got a text saying that the transaction Payment has been done successfully but my mobile no. was not recharged.
                              I've waited for refund from freecharge.in but my money has not been refunded in my bank account.
                              I also wrote a mail to [protected]@freecharge/ feedback did not get any response.
                              Please refund or credit the phone with recharge.

Transaction Details are as follows:

Order Number: 3611214
                              Order Received: Jul 5, 2011
                              Total Amount : INR 1010.00
                              Phone Number : [protected]
                              Yesterday ,20th march, 2011 I tried to recharge my mobile no. 9960****** from Freecharge.in I got a text saying that the transaction Payment has been done successfully but my mobile no. was not recharged.
                              I've waited for refund from freecharge.in but my money has not been refunded in my bank account.
                              I also wrote a mail to [protected]@freecharge/ feedback and also to wilma kenny who seems to be in customer support through this website but did not get any response.
                              After that i've also tried to call on their Help line[protected], but in vain. they do not respond.
                              Please refund or credit the phone with recharge.
                              Transaction Details are as follows:
                              Order Number: 1388654

Date:[protected]
                              Amount: 300

This is successful transaction with the operator id 54957281. Request you to give the operator id to your operator. They will provide you with the recharge.

Freecharge Customer Care
                              hello my name is amardeep singh chatwal[protected] yesterday i made two airtel mobile recharg from this site and one of 50 with coupon that other cell no. and one on my own but my instead of 50 my 100 rs debited dnt know why i am new to this site...plzz refund my money...if it is done by lost transaction..or any terror the two recharges was successful but my 50 rs also deducted...
                              I think Freecharge is definitely a fraud site... they very conveniently send across an operator id which is absolutely of no use. I called up my service provider and gave them the operator id..they do't even know what it means. I have been persistently calling them but they have not been able to resolve the problem. Just to wash their hands off the entire thing freecharge is providing people with a fake operator id!!!
                              TOTAL FRAUD!

Please ignore the previous mail.

There was recharge issue with Airtel on 20th march but now its rectified.

All the airtel nos. recharged on 20th march will get the talk time value. Since you are also one of them you will be provided with the same today. Please confirm once you get it

Freecharge Customer Care
                              Hi Wilma,
                              Have recd a recharge of Rs. 30 instead of Rs. 300...what is this if not a dissappointing service????
                              hi...
                              i hav recharged for 50/- n an amount of 60/- was been decduted... n i haven't received any coupon yet... so when u cant courier the coupon.. plz dont deduct the amount of 10/-...
                              I am Alok. I recharged my BSNL SIM by Rs.60 through freecharge.in. Rupees 70 deducted from my Debit Card but I did'nt received any type of Balance. My Order Number no. is 2021182. Pls Help me.
                              Subject: Order Number: 2272117
                              To: [protected]@freecharge.in
                              MIME-Version: 1.0
                              Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
                              Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

my mobile no:[protected] in the name of Shobha Jhingran (my wife) requested =
                              for recharge vide Order Number: 2272117 has not yet been recharged for Rs.1=
                              00/- whereas the amount has been through my SBI Account.Please recharge the above mobile No:[protected] immediately for Rs.100/-

This is a failed transaction. Refund is initiated from our end on 06th June.It will take

Freecharge Customer Care
                              I also faced the same problem with freecharge.in. I called their customer care at least 10 time but no response from there side...even I switched myself to mobikwik.com but still I am fighting with that refund issue. Those people never use to refund money.

Freecharge.in — Refund of money

I tried to pay my airtel postpaid bill of 750rs through freecharge.in. Transaction failed but amount got deducted from my account. ORDER ID: FCMW[protected]

i recharge today but no balance credited in my number. and my bank account balance deducted..what to do now?

What to do for refund my money?

Recharging complaint

Yesterday I have recharged through freecharge for sundirect DTH 500Rs, but in my account 500rRs amount is deducted but recharge is not completed.please do the recharge or return the money.

Txt msg received bt balance not credited in wallet

I have booked my bus ticket using red bus via freecharge. according to offrr i should receive 50rs cashback after booking. now i have received the msg that 50rs is credited to your freecharge acc. bt it does not reflect in my wallet. can u help me wud this.
                              15 Comments

ashok kumar juneja
                                Jul 4, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I made two on line recharge amounting to Rs 111 and Rs 520 on dated18.06.2011 and 20.06.2011.due to problems known to www. freecharge.in the transaction could not be completed however the money was deducted from my account. As per their e mail they have refunded the amount to my bank account and the same should have been reflected in my account in 7 working days.On my enquiry from bank today on dated 4.07.2011 they have not received any refund from freechaege.in .It is therefore requested that the matter may please be got resolved.MY EMAIL ID Is ashokjuneja.[protected]@gmail.com

saifkhan.net
                                  Jun 29, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

http://www.freecharge.in/ invite people to get their mobile recharged through their website and in turn promise to provide free coupons of same amount. The take Rs 10/- extra for sending the coupons through courier.
                                  I recharged my Mobile(Service Provider: Idea) for Rs 350/- on 12th of july 2011. The SLA is that the consumer would get the free coupons within the next 7 days.
                                  Its been 18 days now i haven't got my free coupons yet. I have posted on their my complaint so many times on their customer support section but to no avail.
                                  Attached is the screenshot you of their customer support section.
                                  Can anybody tell me how to escalate it as they do not have any support contact number mentioned anywhere on their site.

haffii
                                    Jun 28, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have recharged my mobile balance through freecharge site. They assured me that they will be delivering gift vouchers worth of the recharge amount. I have recharged for 333 on june 6 and paid additional 10 for delivery charges. But still I have not recieved any gift coupons.

I believe these could be some kind of fake promotional offers to lure the customers to recharge mobile prepaid account balance through their site and finally you will end up with paying extra bucks for the gift coupon delivery charges.

Even one of my Friend had similar experience with "Freecharge".

Sorry for the trouble faced by you.

Please share your order id, so that we figure out what exactly happened and can resend them again. Also ask your friends to do the same.

Please write us at http://www.freecharge.in/CustomerSupport/upload/index.php

Freecharge Customer Care
                                    Even i have faced the same problem & they have to say that it is already delivered . But they have no proof of the same . I guess its a fake company & promoting to fool around with customer"s . Should take serious actions against such websites ..

rahul84
                                      Jun 27, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

i have been charged rs.150(recharge)+rs10 (courier charges) for mobile number [protected] but my mobile number is not charged due to transaction failure and the amount rs.160 is charged from my bank.
                                      i want my refund of rs.160 in my bank account as soon as possible.
                                      date-27/06/2011
                                      eBanking : 4172890/[protected]$CCA11FAD
                                      BANK OF BARODA NET BANKING
                                      MOBILE NUMBER-[protected]
                                      AMOUNT DEDUCTED -RS.160
                                      RECHARGE FAILURE BUT STILL MONEY DEDUCTED.
                                      PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY IN 2 DAYS
                                      plz refund my money to the bank and reply as soon as possible.
                                      otherwise i will complain as fraud case.

Order id 3406878, done on 27th June is a failed transaction. If any amount debited from your account will reflect in 3-7 working days. Request you to wait till then.

Freecharge Customer Care

rahul84
                                        Jun 22, 2011

Address: Gujarat

i recharged my cell from freecharge.in of amount rs.150 and ordered 3 coupons of mcdonalds of denomination rs.50.the mcdonals coupon of offer which is valid till 31st july 2011.
                                        i did not recieve my delivery till now and the delivery time period of 7 days are over.for the coupons i paid rs.10 extra.
                                        details of my recharge:
                                        RAHUL JAIN
                                        ORDER ID: 3172729

MB.NO : [protected]
                                        RECHARGE DATE: 16/06/2011
                                        RECHARGE AMOUNT: RS.150
                                        RECHARGE MOBILE NUMBER: [protected]
                                        TOTAL AMOUNT CHARGED: 150 FOR RECHARGE+10 FOR COURIER CHARGES = RS.160

I ordered 3 coupons of mcdonalds for which the company charged me rs.10
                                        but i did not recieve any coupon.
                                        i request you to send me all the coupons.
                                        I WANT MY COMPLAIN TO BE RESOLVED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...

Apologies for the issue.

We are resending you 2 cafe coffee coupons by first flight courier.

Assuring you of the best service at all the times.

Freecharge Customer Care
                                        thank you for sending all the coupons
                                        We all can write complaint to Cyber Crime Cell, Cyber Police Station, First Floor, Bandra Kurla Complex Police Station, Bandra (E), Mumbai. The Company name and address is ACCELYST SOLUTIONS PRIVATE LIMITED with Directors Mr. Sandeep Tandon and Mr. Kunal Naresh Shah at C- 1, UDYOG SADAN 3, MIDC, ANDHERI (EAST), MUMBAI

Coupons were dispatched on 17th June through Aramex and is showing delivered. Since you have not received we will be resending you the coupons tomorrow.

Please feel free to write us at http://www.freecharge.in/CustomerSupport/upload/index.php

Freecharge Customer Care

Refund of money

I tried to pay airtel postpaid bill of 750rs through freecharge.in. Transaction failed but money got deducted from account. Order id: FCMW[protected]

MTS postpaid

Dear Sir, When I Recharge through freecharge but there no options for pay mts postpaid please resolve that problem