HDFC Bank Bank Service Irregularities — HDFC Bank Service irregularities

 
34 Reviews
India
 Chandrika
This refers to my complaint filed with HDFC bank about not crediting the cheque deposited in my Savings account. Some of the bank's executives were however was unable to trace the same till today morning. However, they've credited to my current account and are not accepting the mistake.

Due to this mistake, I receive a SMS from HDFC Ltd.saying the loan went uncleared and I had to bear a penalty . Please note that there was a direct debit facility arranged from HDFC Ltd. to HDFC bank till the 10th of every onth. Dure to banks oversight, why should I bear the brunt of penalty.

Kindly note the details.

Self cheque from ICICI via cheque no. 419681 was deposited at the HDFC ATM at Catle Mill at 18: 18 on 7/4/2008 via transaction no. 3543 (Amount Rs. 15000/-) into the Savings account of HDFC (A/c No. XXX XXX XXXX3515)

The same gets cleared by ICICI on 9th April and is reflecting in the statement.

On 15/4/2008 at 16: 18, I receive a SMS from HDFC Ltd. about a uncleared loan .

I am surprised and then check my savings account. No credit is reflected.
Enquire with the bank and file a tele-complaint. They do not appear to find the problem and I start pressurising them. Then, at the complaints desk on April 17th, admit that amount reflects in the Current account (which I do not use at all). But the bank fails to do the rectification. On 18th, I once again file a e-complaint on the banks website.
Again on 19th I call up HDFC bank and fire them, no rectification. However on 19th morning they call me and ask me to telephonically transfer via TIN (telephone identification number), which I adhere to.

Kindly note that the bank is still not addressing my concern on making good the loss on penalty payment and in terms of interest accrued on my HDFC loan account due to your default. Also, they are not accepting their mistake of crediting my current account wrongly.

Mentioned below is the detailed e-mail list and responses from bank:

Sat, 19 Apr 2008 00:03:34 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Chandrika Rodrigues" <[protected]@yahoo.com> Add Mobile Alert
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by yahoo.com. Learn more
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Savings Account NET.CS.Hpg
To: "Customer Service" <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Please note that I do not even recollect my current account number as I do not use it. Hence there is no question of me depositing the same into the current account. Also, the banking slip from ATM also mentions the deposit clearly in my saving account i.e. XXXX 3515.

Please make good the loss as this is not an excuse. Simulataneously an filing a consumer complaint at the Consumer forum and also approaching the media.

Regards,
Chandrika

Customer Service <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Ms. Rodrigues,

Thank you for writng to us.

With reference to your e-mail dated[protected] regarding Cheque related.

We wish to inform you that the said cheque was credited in your current reimbursement current account number ending with ***077 on[protected]. We wish to inform you that there was no delay from our end in crediting the said cheque. We request you to check the same through Netbanking.



Warm regards,
Hemant Mane
Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]------

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@yahoo.com [[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, Apr 18 2008 9:41AM
To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com [[protected]@hdfcbank.com]
Subject: Complaint/Feedback for - Savings Account NET.CS.Hpg

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Customer Type : Resident Indian
Customer Name : Chandrika Rodrigues
Country : INDIA
City : Thane
Mobile No. : [protected]
Email ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
Product about which Complaint / Feedback : Savings Account
Other Product about which Complaint / Feedback :
Your Complaint / Feedback (s) : This refers to my tele complaint #[protected] with reference to not crediting my cheque. Please note that the same was been deposited on 7th of April, 2008 via cheque no. 419681 of ICICI bank at Castle Mill- ATM to account XXXXXXXXXX3515 wth the S No 3543. To my utter shock I realise that the same was credited by ICICI on 9th but there no credit appearing in my account statement. To add up to this I understand that my HDFC Loan cheque No. 5417 for Rs. 14430 returned unpaid and the loan office is now charging me with interest.(my loan account no. being[protected] Kindly note that my call to phone banking at 6 PM today, clarifies that my cheque was credited to the current account. Please note that this is not pardonable as per principles as I had to bear the interest on loan with an additional mental stress. Hence, I request you immediately to make good the loss (in terms of interest accrued on my HDFC loan account due to your default) else I shall be taking up the same with the RBI. Regards, Chandrika Rodrigues
Are you HDFC Bank's Customer? : Yes
Relation with Bank : Account
Account / Credit Card / Loan Account No. : XXXXXXXXXX3515
Branch Name : Express Tower
Complaint comments  33 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Credit Card — irregularities in maintaning account

I have a Sliver card from ICICI bank, i recieved my first statement which was dues on 18th Nov. Ipaid off the complete amount due on the card as per the statement at the lajpat nagar branch on 17th Nov.

When on 25th Nov i tried to use my card it got declined, i was embarassed & had to use my other card. when i checked with the customer care depatment i was informed that my card has been blocked by their backend & the same has been done due to non reciept of payment, however post me telling her that the payment has been made, she informed that the request of the same will be taken & the card will be active in 14 days.

A bank like ICICI which claims of " HUM HAI NA" & what not has behaved in an absolutely non prefessional manner post me paying my due on the same.

I have as of now requested them to cancel my card. i request an stringent action to be taken on this which is irregularity in handling funds & accounts.
i m ranjeet kumar and i am having to force to open account with HDFC bank and i did this process but still i did not find any kit from the bank and now i do want to close my account but they are not respondig me. and i m student and six thousand rupees they are not returnig me .
my account number:[protected]
Every person has complaints in life thats in 100000 that is 1 plz be calm & try to get it who r working in bank they r also persons like u thanking u

prabhu mishra
Dear sir
Re, opening of new account
Instruction overleaf no. SB[protected]
thru your tele banking person Mr.snehasis ghos & Mr Tej [protected]
With refarence to above your bank person mr.snehasis ghosh had visited our office on 20.05.08 & vide form no.SB[protected] opened a SB A/C in the name of Avinah Sharma and had collected cheque no. 140543 of HDFC bank, Jogeshwari Branch for Rs/- 5600/- which has been clear from our a/c.
Today more than 45 days here passed and i have not received the a/c no. and any correspondence of a/c, being opened by your branch. when we have tried to call mr. snehsis ghosh on his mob. no. [protected] he does not reply to my cell.
please tell us what to do wheather the account opened or not. we your a wait your urgent reply.
Thanking you,
sd/-
vimlesh sharma
([protected])
Dear sir
Re, opening of new account
Instruction overleaf no. SB[protected]
thru your tele banking person Mr.snehasis ghos & Mr Tej [protected]
With refarence to above your bank person mr.snehasis ghosh had visited our office on 20.05.08 & vide form no.SB[protected] opened a SB A/C in the name of Avinah Sharma and had collected cheque no. 140543 of HDFC bank, Jogeshwari Branch for Rs/- 5600/- which has been clear from our a/c.
Today more than 45 days here passed and i have not received the a/c no. and any correspondence of a/c, being opened by your branch. when we have tried to call mr. snehsis ghosh on his mob. no. [protected] he does not reply to my cell.
please tell us what to do wheather the account opened or not. we your a wait your urgent reply.
Thanking you,
sd/-
vimlesh sharma
([protected])
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Please send HDFC Bank Current Account detiles...
I am a student, i would like to open a new account in your bank with zero balance, would you give me the information about it.

regards
B naru

HDFC Bank — Harsh penalty

To,
HDFC Bank
R/Sir/Madam,

I wish to intimate that I have a saving account no. [protected] in HDFC Bank, Saharanpur branch. I had transferred Rs 30000/- (Thirty thousand only) vide cheque no.263107 dt.1.9.2008 to my Provident Fund account no 1602111. The cheque was bounced back. At that time I did not have sufficient amount in my account. This cheque was accidentally issued because I have another account in SBI and I was a bit unaware of my HDFC Bank account status. At the same time I was having sufficient amount in my SBI account. Due to this mistake the HDFC Bank has posted a penalty of RS 350/-, which is too much. The transaction was made to the same person. Is this the right thing to post a penalty on such a mistake? The cheque was not issued to the third person or party. The bank is a bit too harsh.
I also wish to bring it to ur notice that on 2.9.08 I had put a cheque in HDFC bank for clearing and the cheque was returned by the bank. The bank told that there is a computer system failure and the cheque should be presented the next day. If the customer’s mistake is punishable than bank should also pay the penalty. There should be the same rules for the bank and the customers. I hope u will take the note seriously.
Thanks

To,

Banking regulatory authority

The above written complaint was lodged to the HDFC Bank. In reply to the complaint Mr. Narendra from HDFC called me on telephone on 27.9.08 through telephone no. [protected]. He threatened me that the bank could put me behind the bars for issuing a wrong cheque. How could the bank threaten the customer when they have already posted a penalty? This is complete “Gundagardi”. The banks can hire goons to recover debts. The bank can take automobiles away forcefully. They can do everything they want but the customer can do nothing. These banks have hidden rules, which they do not tell at the time of opening of an account. When the account starts operating they start to apply the hidden rules and begin cheting the customers. Kindly do something to protect the customers otherwise some day the bank will even threaten us to kill. I also wish to bring it to ur notice again that the cheque was issued to the same person and not to some other party or third person.

Regards

Zinda Hasan
14/498/5, Sheerazan Street
Near Atta chakki
Saharanpur-247001
HDFC Savings A/c no. [protected]
PPF A/c No. 1602111

Ph :[protected]
M : [protected]
many long time handover the document & complate the all formalties, but till date Signature is not
activate.
i want to know normaly how many take time to activate the signature ?

Kishor K. Shrimali
Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
Date : 29.05.2009


To,
The Branch Manager,
HDFC Bank Limited,
S.B.Road, Kolkata -700 020

Subject: Issuance of HDFC Bank Meritus Scholarship SILVER Certificate.

Dear Sir,

I am an account holder at your branch (No. [protected]).

My younger daughter Mahananda Haldar appeared for the HDFC Bank Meritus Scholarship and won the SILVER Certificate. The telephone nos. registered were[protected] and [protected].
This information was messaged to my mobile phone no [protected] on 19th of May 2009 at 9:23:26am. And since then I received 8 SMS to collect the SILVER Certificate, the latest reached me at 8:12:05am on 29.05.2009.
Your message very clearly states that Parent is to collect the same with Children I.D. proof.

I reached your branch on 27th May 2009 and claimed the same to the ladies in the front desk.
Initially I was told that I must bring my daughter to collect it. When I argued she told me to produce child I.D. I produced Birth Certificate and School readmission Bank Receipt, she rejected the Birth Cert. as well as the Bank Receipt and asked me to produce photo I.D. from the school. I replied that the School do not issue Photo I.D. card then she asked for the School diary I said that is yet to be issued since the new session not yet started. So, she transferred my case to the lady sitting to her right who advised me to make an application on a sheet of white paper (which the 1st lady gave me).
I wrote the application and then was told to give my mobile no, she checked the computer and told that the mobile no is not registered; she asked for the land number but told me that nothing is matching. I repeatedly told her to check the SMS in my mobile but for unknown reason she didn’t. Finally I was told to come some other day since the message that reached me so many times may not have reached your computer.
I am sure that the whole story narrated above makes some sense to you and your organization regarding your way of working and response to a simple man like me who traveled from Serampore to collect the valuable HDFC SILVER Certificate.
Please do the needful from your end and issue me the same at an early date.

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely,



Mark Mohit Haldar
dear sir,

this is to inform you that this has become a regular habit of giving bankers cheque after 5 to 6 hours instead of giving in 10 to 20 min stipulated time .inspite of regular complaints made to the manager as well as staff problem remains the same .i also have a/c in standard bank and they deliver the banker cheque instantly..
kindly take the necessary action and inform us..

regards
i opened my account in mumbai with centurion bank. after its merger in hdfc bank, I was transferred to visakhapattnam as i m a naval personal. after coming here i got my address changed. after few days i recevied new hdfc atm card on 25 maybut i have not got pin till now which creating a lot of problems as my old card has been retained.that is a clear mistake of the bank due to which i m suffering. i lodged my complain on26 may in dwarika nagar branch of visakhapattnam but no action has been taken. hope u take a fast action otherwise i am forced to comlain for compensation in consumer court for mental and physical harrasment
Date: 08/06/2009

To,
The Branch Manager,
HDFC Bank Limited,
S.B.Road, Kolkata -700 020

Subject: HDFC Bank Two Wheeler Loan

Respected Sir,

This is to inform you that I MD ASADULLAHA KHAN have entered in
LOAN -CUM – HYPOTHECATION AGREEMENT no 14768508 for two wheeler Hero Honda Passion Pro on 28/04/2009 at BHANU AUTO MOBILES PVT.LTD Erragadda branch, Sir I have paid a sum of Rs 12, 400.00 towards down payment of above said vehicle and resived the vehicle on same day and I have resived a Repayment Schedule on 10/05/2009 it shows the down payment of 2 EMIS which is 3, 378.00 and I was agree for 30 months of scheme but the Repayment Schedule shows the 36 months Scheme .

The total cost of vehicle on Road as on the day was Rs 49, 400.00 when I pay 12, 400.00 the loan amount should be 37, 000.00 but the Repayment Schedule shows the Loan amount of Rs 46, 120.00

So I have made a stop payment of the cheques which I have given to the executive namely V. Krishna Mohan Employ code K0317

So I request you to look in the mater and take necessary action immediately

THANKING YOU

Yours Sincerely,

MD ASADULLAHA KHAN
Hno 5-6-10 DHAYARGUDA
SANGEETHNAGAR,
KUKATPALLY.
HYDERABAD- 500072
EMAIL [protected]@yahoo.co.in
CELL:-[protected]
Date: 08/06/2009

To,
The Branch Manager,
HDFC Bank Limited,
KUKATPALLY -500072

Subject: HDFC Bank Two Wheeler Loan

Respected Sir,

This is to inform you that I MD ASADULLAHA KHAN have entered in
LOAN -CUM – HYPOTHECATION AGREEMENT no 14768508 for two wheeler Hero Honda Passion Pro on 28/04/2009 at BHANU AUTO MOBILES PVT.LTD Erragadda branch, Sir I have paid a sum of Rs 12, 400.00 towards down payment of above said vehicle and resived the vehicle on same day and I have resived a Repayment Schedule on 10/05/2009 it shows the down payment of 2 EMIS which is 3, 378.00 and I was agree for 30 months of scheme but the Repayment Schedule shows the 36 months Scheme .

The total cost of vehicle on Road as on the day was Rs 49, 400.00 when I pay 12, 400.00 the loan amount should be 37, 000.00 but the Repayment Schedule shows the Loan amount of Rs 46, 120.00

So I have made a stop payment of the cheques which I have given to the executive namely V. Krishna Mohan Employ code K0317

So I request you to look in the mater and take necessary action immediately

THANKING YOU

Yours Sincerely,

MD ASADULLAHA KHAN
Hno 5-6-10 DHAYARGUDA
SANGEETHNAGAR,
KUKATPALLY.
HYDERABAD- 500072
EMAIL [protected]@yahoo.co.in
CELL:-[protected]
I've deposited a cheque on 11th of July 2009 (Saturday), it was updated on 13th of July 2009. However, the cheque was sent to some wrong branch or what I don't know about that. But you people are there to serve us or to question us ? this is ridiculous. If the cheque is not entertained by 2 days then I have to sue on the bank.
I applied for address change to HDFC Bank. I was having the account with HDFC from past more than 3 years. They took 2.5 week to change the address, then I raise the compaint and they took 3 days to call me back and told that sir, you didn't provided pin number. They are working like goverment department. Event other bank like ICICI bank are better in customer service then HDFC bank. Atleast if we will make mistake they will tell us immediately.
HDFC service is so poor u people do not taking care of your customers not even your phone banker i will never recommend HDFC bank to anybody for any thing. I have a sallery account in your bank(No. [protected]) and i am facing so many problem from last few months with HDFC bank now the latest problem is on the date of 2/10/2009 i did not went to any ATM but its Rs 200/- are deducted from my account next day on 3/10/2009 i tried to withdraw same amount in Axis bank ATM it was denied then i moved toward SBI ATM where i got Rs200/- but the amount deducted is Rs 400/- and when i check my mini statement it was deducted on 2/10/2009 when i did not went to any ATM aur Branch so who removed the amount but on the slip of SBI i can see that Mod balance was Rs 10169/- and after withdrawal of Rs200/- the avail balance is Rs 9769/-, And the call center people are so harsh, they did not answer u properly, i always have horrible experience with HDFC Bank i will prefer the ICIC bank instead of HDFC in customer service
ASLAM R SHAILH([protected])
Hi,

I am a user of HDFC Credit card [protected] from last more then one and half year and also holding the salary account in HDFC Bank from two years, both with a very clear credit history.

This month due to some unavoidable circumstances at my family i could not make the payment on the due date 09.10.09 for the month of 19.09.09.I got frequent calls from some of the collection agency for HDFC Bank today i.e 19.10.09 from the no[protected],[protected].Although i know the executive did not give his right name, he addressed himself first as some Mr Amit and later as Mr Nikhil Chopra which i got to know later on from the Vishwas Nagar, Shahdara Branch of yours that these names are fake.

I feel so disappointed that a Bank like HDFC has recruited such non professional staff for handling their customers.I was addressed like this"Madam, if you dont have the money to pay then why do you shop?""Dont shop when you cant pay" "answer me when will you pay"these sentence was repeated to insult me again and again by the executive.I straight away went to the nearest branch at Vishwas Nagar, Shahdara, and i lodged the complaint in the written to Mr Pankil (Relationship Manger).At the same time, i again got the call from the above mentioned number from the same guy and he used the same abusive language with Mr Pankil as he was not knowing that he is speaking to one of the HDFC Personnel, as Mr Pankil addressed himself as my elder brother on phone who takes care of my credit card payments.

Although Mr Pankil was able to satisfy me with the support that i can mention his name in my written complaint as an evidence of the abusive and unprofessional language used from the collection agency perhaps?

My purpose of writing a mail is not just to write and let you know but i would want an action infact an immediate action on this, and a written apology from the Bank.i believe HDFC Bank should hold the responsibilty for this incidence completley as the recruitment has been so poor and unethical.

Before i take the next step of taking the complaint to consumer court for harrasing me mentally, causing me stress and nervousness, and use of abusive language on a professional call, action would be desirable.

A waiting for your favorable action,

Regards,
[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Ms Mona Khanna
Customer Relationship Manager
Reliance Industries Limited
+91 [protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Daughter of Mr A K Khanna, IRS(C& CE)
Assistant Commissioner
Customs, Central Excise & Servixce Tax
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Empréstimo / Oferta de Finanças

Você está procurando ajuda financeira, eu estou oferecendo um empréstimo a uma taxa máxima de baixa de 3%, seguro e sem garantia, todos os candidatos interessados devem entrar em contato

imediatas para mais details.Email via [protected]@admin.in.th

Seu fielmente
Mr. Cole Bray
SAB BAKWAS HAI...
Neither their service support us or if we are trying to get management numbers, emails for direct contacting or complaining that also I am not getting neither from their website . Only phone banking numbers are specified just to talk on phone. For any query or complaint their representative will say ohh.. sir you will get it done in seven days . No one is present to take notice of you and solve your problem quicker. Hopeless service. Only Advertisement... Service ... I think they don’t know the meaning of “ SERVICE” in 21st century.
Call to this number and verify how many time their customer service executive will receive your call or you need to go to bank and waste your precious time..{No..[protected] HDFC bank, Poonamallee Branch..}
I am not getting a credit card no sorry….. not a single update from last 20 days… again it is going to take more than 1 month .. but their specified duration is 15 to 20 days only…. What the hell they are doing from last 20 days??
They don’t know the value of TIME .

[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    24568
    Pending
    1984
    Resolved
    11827
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Bank Bank Service Irregularities - HDFC Bank Service irregularities