HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1635

sanjeev aggarwal
from Adampur, Punjab
Jun 13, 2008

i want to inform you that HDFC BANK 'S CREDIT CARD NO. [protected] IS ISSUED with the name of sanjeev kumar having the correspondence address :- C/O vijay kumar village mannan p.o naugajja near park, Jalandhar ph.[protected]
but permanent address is given is mine i.e 48, new model town jalandhar. i dont have any card of hdfc bank

this person and your bank had entered wrong permanent address of mine. please give me clarification of the permanent address.

kindly inspect the matter and inform us as soon as possible.

regards:
sanjeev aggarwal
Respected Sir, maine hdfc bank ki credit card ki sevaye le rakhi hai or mere baar baar bolne or application dene ke baad bhi mera auto pay service ko close nahi kiya gaya or auto payment ki lagatar intalment recover kiya ja raha hai jabki mere dwara aisa koi cumitment nahi kiya gaya tha or mere credit card account mai -18000=00 less balance bata diya gaya or mere ko defauter bana diya gaya customer care se Mr. Pawan se baat hone par unhone ye bola tha ki thik hai mai auto payment se recover ki huee amount ko minus kar dunga par aisa kuchch nahi kiya gaya or baar baar mujhe haares kiya ja raha hai or dabav dala ja raha hai ki mai unke dwara badayee huee payment ko bhi deposit karu.praful purohitratlam [protected]
I Md Arif Hussain would like to inform you that my HDFC A/c NO.is [protected], I got a telephone from your office that i have purchased some thing in london through credit card in the month of june'08, but i want to inform you that when you were sent me credit card i vae not recieved that card, so the card was retutned from courier.
i therefore want to know how can it possible that i have purchased through credit card.
other reason is i have no pass port, so how reach the london.
at present i have recieved a notice through your end for that purchase amount, when i come to ATM i found that you have withdrwan of Rs. 8666.59,
please clearify me other wise take a legal action against your bank.
I applied for a credit card almost 2 months back and I haven't received it till date.
Here is my reference number : [protected]S3.

I have been contacting customer care on this matter but nobody has replied regarding this.Kindly look into the same and mail me regarding this immediately.If there is a problem I would like to cancel this credit card .
hai sir,
This is sandeep
I have opened my salary account before 3 months.
Now i want to use your credit card.
Can u please provide me the details plz.

Ashwin Vishwanathan
    Jun 13, 2008

Sir/Ma'am,

I had made a NEFT funds transfer from HDFC A/c to Indian Overseas Bank A/c on the 6th of June, 2008. The details are below:

HDFC IFSC Code: HDFC0000240
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK IFSC Code: IOBA0000677 (beneficiary)
    Transaction Reference: HD[protected]
    Amount: Rs. 40, 000

I have checked with IOB but havent received the credit of funds yet. Please address this issue.

Ashwin Vishwanathan
    With the facts given, it appears that your deposited money may be held with the HDFC possibly due to network error or some other reasons. Write to HDFC and ask them to clarify. And also you follow similar exercise with IOB. In the meanwhile, the documents/evidences that you have preserve it for future use. Compare both the written response and still if you feel aggrieved, seek lawyer's advice who has consumer interests and experience, else write to us, we shall accordingly guide you.
    Please give me the IFSC Code of HDFC, Lourdes, Boys High School, dont tell me HDFC0001298, it is wrong
    how to transfer money from hdfc to IOB without having any[protected]

Narayan Maruti Hadgal
      from Kapurthala, Punjab
      Jun 13, 2008

I have applied for personnel loan to 5th feb 09, but till date the status is not clear.
      I request to tell the exact current status of my loan.

My HDFC salary account is [protected]
      Contact No. [protected]

I hope ur sweet reply will receive as early as possible

Narayan Hadgal
      Need to know the status on my personal loan application number 14686705
      I drop a cheque in the atm o[censored]day park new delhi in 20-feb-08.and the name mention in check is sandeep shivhare but my a/c name is sandeep kumar so my check is courior at my home address by the hdfc bank. and i am not get this check till now. plz find the status of check.my a/c no.[protected].and check no.518631.
      I already taken Personal loan from hdfc bank... I am not paying furture... So what kind of action taken from hdfc bank..I change my cell no. and address... they dont have my parmenent address...

Or they give me legaly notice...

Pls help me out...

Paresh Soni...
      Need know the status of my personal loan. Application no: 16100745

vipul rameshbhai patel
        from Hansot, Gujarat
        Jun 12, 2008

i still not recieve my provident fund for 7 month and my employee code is CV09078
        i still not receive my provident fund for last 7 months.my emplyee code is CB07722.
        Sir, my account is in Anand branch ( Gujarat ) i want to swift code of Hdfc bank anand branch because my company transfer my salary.

please give me swift code as early as possible on my email address.

Alpesh Shah

vishal matta
          Jun 11, 2008

sir, this is to bring in ur notice that ur bank has taken twice installments from my account and front office customer care madam miss vinita is misbehaving with me and ur sales manager mr.nitin not trying to resolve it and returning the cheque .a period of one monty has been passed .pl resolve my problem
          sir, this is to bring in ur notice that i took a business loan from hdfc bank sanjay place, agra.of 500000/=wide ref.no[protected]dt:26/9/2007 and the installments were of 18080/=for aperiod of 36 months equally.wide a/c no[protected]in the name of vishal matta.after six months i got a call from ur sales person to enhance the loan, after so many calls i said ok to them and they enhanced my loan after payinng six installments to a value of totall rs 850000/=and my previous loan was cancelled and a new loan was given to my persnall a/c no[protected] and ref no[protected] and installment of rs 30430/= on 12/5/2008 when i checked my saving a/c i was shocked that a cheque was cleared of rs 18080/=from my a/c .i rushed to the bank to confirm why they are putting my cheques of these amount, they replied that it was a mistake from our head office so we will issue u a cheque of rs18080/=after 2-3 days back i got a cheque in the name of my firm i was surprised and went again to the bank along with the cheque and a letter to pl change the name as it is being credited by u from my personall a/c not my firm a/c customer care madam miss vinita replied that it will get done within 4-5 days.now after so many personal visits and telephonic discussions they still have not returned the cheque and when i called up yesterday dt:10/6/2008 customer care madam miss vinita for the cheque, she started misbehaving and quoted that dont come to the bank again and again when we will get the cheque we will send u by courier, when i asked in which name will i get my cheque not to give me cheque in my firms name, she again replied that when u will get u see urself dont call us again and again and when i called up to sales manager he replied that he is unable to answer as we dont know when the cheque will come or in whose name and disconnected the phone.now they are not picking my phone also.PL TRY TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS THE BEHAVIOUR OF CUSTOMER CARAE MADAM IS NOT OF SUCH QUALITY AS THE BANK HAS ITS REPO.
          THANKS AND REGARDS
          VISHAL MATTA

hdfc bank agra — emi taken twice and misbehaving

this to bring in notice that i took a loan of RS500000/from hdfc bank sanjay place agra wide loan a/c no[protected] and than enhanced my loan after 6 months to 850000/ now they have twice taken emi from my saving a/c one month back now ccmadam miss vinita is misbehaving with me and not responding about the emi they have taken twice .
          credit manager mr nitin is also not picking the phone, and when i went to the bank dt11/6/2008 customer care madam miss vinita misbehaved and said not to come in the bank when the cheque will come we will inform u.
          this is the way to treat a customer and harrass
          pl pay attention to the complaint otherwise i m liable to go to the consumer court
          vishal matta
          i want take business loan
          please tell about
          i want take a busness loan so please tell about my contact no. is [protected]

Dhanesh C K
            Jun 9, 2008

I am Dhanesh C K.

I had a HDFC credit card.
            No: [protected]

I have made an expenditure of Rs 7500/- through my credit card. I have made the payment to HDFC with interest of Rs 11850/-. I was told by Mr Kishore, collection executive that the account will be settled & I will receive a NOC shortly.
            And in 2008, my HDFC Salary account having an amount of Rs 23400 is blocked by the bank. When checked, i was shocked to know that the credit card account is not settled & I need to again pay Rs 15562 which includes all additional charges. I was told by Ms Neethu Sharma, Deputy Manager Recovery department, Airport Road Branch Bangalore that the complete amount of 23400 from my salaray account will be debited towards the same. Have spoken to several HDFC officials, but was told that the amount upto Rs 1 lakh can be debited.

I have spent 2 days in HDFC Airport Road office. But none has provided me the bank statement. I was atlast forced to provide a letter for debiting the whole amount or the later amount crediting to my account will again taken by the HDFC Bank.

My complaint is againt
            1. Mr Kishore, who has falsely promissed me the settlement after the payment of 10000 on 05-Jan-07
            2. Ms Neethu has framed me unded defaulter & every time I meet her she abuses with the slangs. And how can the total amount of Rs 23400 or more can be debited against the 15562. Or hold the amount without the savings card holders knowledge. Also by not providing the bank statement.

I have already paid Rs 11850/- against 7500/- o[censored]tilisation. I would request the honorable officials to pls consider my complaint & help me in not suffering with this debit from my account.

Payments made via receipt numbers

1708718 dated 19-Mar-06 for amount 850/-
            1708719 dated 19-Mar-06 for amount 1000/-
            3417019 dated 05-Jan-07 for amount 10000/- based on which i was told that the amount will be settled & will receive NOC.

Expecting your immediate reply.

yours sincierely
            Dhanesh C K
            You need to put a complain against HDFC bank towards the RBI Banking Ombudsman Officer. This form can be post the online too with the document details and RBI will do the needful for you...
            here is the link to the complaint form https://secweb.rbi.org.in/BO/compltindex.htm

VISHAL ANANT MAHADIK
              Jun 9, 2008

hi, i have lost my customer ID & passward for netbanking how should i get it back

Please help me
              My friend lost DEBIT ATM CARD. How can I report for block their ATM card and give the reporting phone number
              Indians Earn Rs.250000 monthly.

Easy form filling jobs
              Earn Rs.35, 000-50, 000/- per month from home No marketing / No MLM .
              We are offering a rare Job opportunity where you can earn from home using your computer and the Internet – part-time or full-time. Qualifications required are Typing on the Computer only. You can even work from a Cyber Café or your office PC, if so required. Working part time for 1-2 hours daily can easily fetch you Rs. 20-25, 000 per month. Online jobs, Part time jobs. Work at home jobs. Dedicated workers make much more as the earning potential is unlimited. No previous experience is required, full training provided.
              Anyone can apply.
              just click and signup for absolutely free...
              http://www.earnparttimejobs.com/index.php?id=170967
              You are basically screwed you cannot do anything until the CS opens the next day until then sweat it out and pray to god that nothing happens on your account. if anything does you will be liable for the loss as you are only covered from the point you report the card lost which you cannot do at this moment.

My husband lost his Debit Crad i am just call the customer care to block the Card.

so that i need the new Debit Card Online Application form

Rgds,

Revathy.

arjun deshpremi
                Jun 6, 2008

Please find the mentioned below mails sent to me by your bank. It is very disheartening to say that Bank is playing a foul game with me.

The mail sent to me (against my complaints) On
                Fri, Mar 28, 2008 at 9:04 PM
                Wed, Apr 2, 2008 at 1:08 PM
                Thu, Apr 17, 2008 at 10:45 AM
                Mon, Apr 21, 2008 at 3:38 PM
                Thu, May 1, 2008 at 2:01 AM
                Fri, May 9, 2008 at 1:04 PM
                Sat, May 10, 2008 at 12:09 PM
                Mon, May 12, 2008 at 2:25 PM
                Tue, May 20, 2008 at 7:05 PM
                Mon, May 26, 2008 at 12:28 PM

The bank has written to me that

(On 28th March) - The bank is looking into the matter (

(On 2nd April) - You will get the RC within 15days (before 17th of April).

(On 17th April) - We regret for the delay in receipt of RC book to you as per our earlier
                commitment.

(On 21st April) Rc transfer documents already submitted in RTO expected anytime now.

(On 1st May) - We would like to inform you that the process of R.C transfer has been completed. You are requested to contact Mr. Mukesh of M.S. Motors to collect the R.C Copy.

(On 9th May) - We confirm that the R. C. Book has been already forwarded to your dealer. You are requested to contact Mr.Mukesh of M.S. Motors to collect the R.C Copy.

(On 10 th May) - At the very outset, we are sorry that your experience regarding the R.C.Copy has been less than pleasant. We apologize once again and re-assure you that every effort from our side is being made to have your query resolved at the earliest.

(On 12 th May) - that R.C has been transferred and you can collect the same from Mr.Mukesh (Mobile no [protected]) owner of M.S Motors.

(On 19 th May) - regarding RC Book, we will reply to you in 3 working days. We request your co-operation in the interim

(On 26 th May) - We confirm that the RC Book has been transferred in your name, however
                the same is pending with RTO for signature. The RC book will be delivered to you with in next 10 days

It seems through all your replies that Bank was not telling me the truth and was giving all the wrong information to me.
                Now 5 months has gone by and I have not been given the papers to me.
                1. I am not been able to drive the car with peace of mind.
                2. I am suffering from mental torture and not been able to sell the car in case of financial crunch.
                3. Meanwhile I stopped the EMI after giving proper information to bank through my mails (See my mails on different dates sent to bank) as I was not getting the RC. Even Bank did not bother to write to me on this.
                4. And now, the goons of the bank are giving calls to pay the EMI with Interest and all that. They are threatening to me and my family.
                5. I told one of them the whole story, but they continued the threatening.
                6. Tell me why this is being done to Me.?
                7. And why should I continue paying the EMI?
                8. Who is responsible for all this and what bank is going to do against them?
                9. Why should I not initiate legal action against the bank? (Bank has not responded to this also as I had mentioned this too in my mail).

Arjun Deshpremi
                Director- ADS Media Pvt. Ltd
                Ex Head- internet Coordination- Outlook Group
                News Editor- Dainik Jagran (The No.1 Daily newspaper in India)

RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Used car Loan NET.CS.Hpg
                16 messages
                loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Fri, Mar 28, 2008 at 9:04 PM
                To: "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>
                Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

We thank you for your e-mail dated March 27, 2008 regarding Car Loan.

Your query is being attended to. We will revert to you within 4 working days.

Looking forward to your co-operation and patience in the interim.

Warm regards,
                Pramod Patwa
                Customer Support,
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Wed, Apr 2, 2008 at 1:08 PM
                To: "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

Further to our e-mail dated March 28, 2008 regarding RC book.

We understand the our official Ms. Smriti Kaushik has contacted to you and confirmed the you will receive the RC book in next 15 days.

Pramod Patwa
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.
                [protected][protected][protected][protected]---

Arjun Deshpremi <[protected]@gmail.com> Wed, Apr 2, 2008 at 1:45 PM
                To: loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
                Dear Mr. pramod
                Thanks a lot for this. I am waitin for this
                Arjun
                [Quoted text hidden]

Arjun Deshpremi <[protected]@gmail.com> Wed, Apr 16, 2008 at 3:32 PM
                Please refer to your reply below. 'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Used car Loan NET.CS.Hpg
                As per Your reply I was supposed to get the RC book by Today. But I am sorry to say that I have not recieved the RC book yet. As per your assurances I allowed the EMI to be withdrwan from my account But Now I am ging to stop the future EMIs.
                I would also bring to your notice that
                1. I am suffering from mental torture due to non having the RC book even after 3-1/2 month.
                2. I do not know what will hapen if something goes wrong with the CAR.
                3. I had made it clear in my first mail that some conivence is there with the bank with the seller through Bank DSA. But i have been assured through calls from Bank and your below mail that I will get the RC. but I still feel some 420 is there in this case and there is defenite conivence between Bank and Seller. And that is the reason why I was given so many assurances which has never been fulfilled.
                5. I am going through a mental trauma with Financial loses. If I would had been provided the RC which was promissed to be handed over to me within 15 days, I would had been sold the car to meet my loses on time. But it is not happening and I am making financial loses till date.
                6. Again I suspect that bank through its DSA will not provide me the genuine/origional RC book.
                I had taken loans from your bank and always returned the loans through EMIS without any fault or complain. As on date too, I am paying the EMI for a personal loan without any fault or complain. But this time in case of this CAR loan my faith is eroded.I hope you will understand my problem and do the right thing to retain the faith of people like me in your bank.
                Arjun Deshpremi

On Wed, Apr 2, 2008 at 1:08 PM, loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:
                [Quoted text hidden]

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Thu, Apr 17, 2008 at 10:45 AM
                To: Arjun Deshpremi <[protected]@gmail.com>
                Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

We regret for the delay in receipt of RC book to you as per our earlier commitment.

Your query is being attended to. We will revert to you within 4 working days.

Looking forward to your co-operation and patience in the interim.

Pramod Patwa
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Mon, Apr 21, 2008 at 3:38 PM

Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

Thank you for your patience.

Our officer tried to contact you on mobile and office landline no[protected] but not getting through. Delay in RC transfer is due to HR 26 No (Gurgaon Authority). Rc transfer documents already submitted in RTO expected anytime now.

You are requested to contact Ms.Smriti Kaushik as she is handling your case
                her contact number is [protected]

In case of any further clarifications please write to us.

Warm regards,
                Dayanand Chavan
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

Arjun Deshpremi <[protected]@gmail.com> Tue, Apr 29, 2008 at 11:04 PM
                It seems you people are making us fool. It seems from your replirs time and again. And that with a person who is
                1. head - Internet - Outlook group of magazine.
                2. Who was News Editor to India's No. 1 Newspaper Dainik Jagran.
                3. Who was Deputy News Editor At Hindustan Times.com
                4. Who did the top level Reporting for almost 12 years and covered the banking sector too including your bank and had regular interaction with HDFC bank Chief at that time.
                5. To a person who is very senior journalist.
                And Now, Please note
                1. I have passed the instruction to my bank to stop payments against this car loan.
                2. I am going to sue the bank for the false promises made to me through all your mails.
                3. And try to cheat through cnivence with DSA and Seller of the car who is a close associate of your DSA.
                4. And for all this only your bank is responsible and have to pay the damages against my mental torture and financial loses apart from paying legal expenditure in future.
                Arjun
                [Quoted text hidden]

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Thu, May 1, 2008 at 2:01 AM

Dear Mr. Arjun,
                We would like to inform you that the process of R.C transfer has been completed. You are requested to contact Mr. Mukesh of M.S. Motors to collect the R.C Copy.

Thank you for writing to us.

In case of any further assistance please write to us.

Warm regards,
                Dayanand Chavan
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

Arjun Deshpremi <[protected]@gmail.com> Thu, May 8, 2008 at 1:38 PM
                Dear Mr. Chavan
                I had a talk to Mr. Mukesh. He again had promissed to handover the RC to me within two days. But till date I have not recieved the same. And That is why I have stopped the payment as I had written to you earlier.
                Arjun

[Quoted text hidden]

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Fri, May 9, 2008 at 1:04 PM
                Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

We confirm that the R. C. Book has been already forwarded to your dealer.

You are requested to contact Mr.Mukesh of M.S. Motors to collect the R.C Copy.

Ashish Bhatia
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

Arjun Deshpremi <[protected]@gmail.com> Fri, May 9, 2008 at 1:34 PM
                Dear Mr. Ashish
                How many times I should contact. 100 or 1000s. You people are misleading me for the last two months naow and I am going through the mental torture for the last 4 and half months as I do not have the papers. Even I wrote HDFC as many as 8 times ands you people told me that I will get it within 15 days. And Now its again more than two months. Even I had stopped the EMI and you people are trying to make me fool.
                I had again written to you that I am going to file a suit against the bank. But your bank is agnoring my the stoipping of EMI and legal suit. This is final call from my side. Now onward I am going to file a legal case against the bank without giving you further notice or reply to your maiols.
                Arjun Deshpremi

[Quoted text hidden]

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Sat, May 10, 2008 at 12:09 PM
                Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

At the very outset, we are sorry that your experience regarding the R.C.Copy has been less than pleasant.

We apologize once again and re-assure you that every effort from our side is being made to have your query resolved at the earliest.

Dayanand Chavan
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

"

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Mon, May 12, 2008 at 2:25 PM

Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

We would like to inform you that our officer had tried to contact you, however could not be contacted you. We would like to inform you that R.C has been transferred and you can collect the same from Mr.Mukesh (Mobile no [protected]) owner of M.S Motors.

In case of any further assistance please write to us.

Dayanand Chavan
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

Arjun Deshpremi <[protected]@gmail.com> Mon, May 19, 2008 at 4:04 PM
                Now, its endless wait. I was contacted by Ms. Jain whose No. was given to me in your earlier mail. She told me that the RC book was unsigned by the authority and has been returned for getting it signed. So it is still nopt clear when will I get the RC.

Meanwhile I had stopped the EMI and for that I got a call from your bank to pay it. I have refused to do so ready to face the legal battle. As I had informed you earlier too, I am not going to pay the EMI unless I am getting the RC.
                Arjun
                [Quoted text hidden]

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Tue, May 20, 2008 at 7:05 PM
                Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

Further to your e-mail regarding RC Book, we will reply to you in 3 working days.

We request your co-operation in the interim

Joshin Peter
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

loansupport <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Mon, May 26, 2008 at 12:28 PM

Dear Mr. Deshpremi,

We confirm that the RC Book has been transferred in your name, however the same is pending with RTO for signature. The RC book will be delivered to you with in next 10 days.

Incase of any further assistance, please write to us.

Joshin Peter
                Customer Support
                HDFC Bank Ltd.

please reverse my all charges(gold card).my a/c no-[protected].Sales executive wrong commitment.
                reverse my all charges
                this is my second email regarding my loan account no1051106, My one and last instalment is due, but I made more then 100 and emails but no body is contacting me nor coming to my place to colect the money, Is there any responsible person in ur bank, call me n collect the EMI, I again request u to collect the same at ur earliest

Vinay Bahadur Srivastava
                Add- r no.04, gharkul appt, kisan nagar no.3, near wagle estate thane west
                land mark near wagle estate police thane(shree nagar branch)

& i am not getting rc book.
                pl's do the nedfull
                yours truly (prashant gurav)
                Please Send NOC For Loan Agreement no.2008QJ5098561.
                As soon as Possible.

Thanking You.
                Surjit Kaur w/o Sh Raj Kumar
                H.no-197, Hira Mahal, Nabha 147201
                TO, hdfc bank
                i not get n.o.c of my tw loan
                loan a/c no.146823 plz
                MO.NO. [protected]
                TO, hdfc bank
                i not get n.o.c of my tw loan
                loan a/c no.146823 plz
                MO.NO. [protected]
                TO, HDFC BANK
                I HAD REQUESTED FOR MY REPAYMENT SHEDULE REGARDING MY
                LOAN A/C NO 11498042.YET I CAN'T GOT IT.SO PLS DO THE NEEDFULL FOR US AND SEND MY REQUEST ON MY EMAIL ID TODAY
                ITSELF ITS URGENT.

THANK YOU
                YOUR CUSTOMER
                RAMESH DEVJI PATEL [[protected]]
                hi, i was talk to u r customer care center many time, & i request to him ple send me my interest certifcate, they told me every time we will send u, but till date i can't receivd that statment, so ple send me that statment on this mail id, it's again request to u
                To HDFC Bank
                myself gajender singh rathore i have opened an acoount in ur bank in dec 2008 and my account no is [protected] which has been deactiveted on the oder of bank manager becoz i asked for ur bank commitement. actually in dec 2008 i hav contact to an agent of hdfc bank jodhpur paowta branch and i told him about my needs and requirements. My needs were 1) i wanted to open an joint account with my father so i could have 2 ATM cards and 2) first account holder must be my father . then he told me that he will open my account in hdfc bank but i wanted to open an senior citizen account by the name of my father becoz he is above 60 and in that account as per ur agent commitment my father has to be maintain avg balance of 2500 . so that time ur bank agent asked my father for cheque but somehow my father was not able to give him cheque in that case agent suggested me to open an account with my details means i was the first account holder and after 7 days he will do one thing that he make my father first account holder and make me 2 nd co aaplicant but he did'nt do this then i call him more then 10 times but from agent side i did'nt hav any response . so i went to the bank ( powta branch jodhpur rajasthan) and i told to bank manger about my complains but he did'nt give me good response and bank manager told me we can'nt do anything against the commitment of bank agent.

gajender singh rathore
                i have taken a personel loan of 01 lakh in march 2008. i want to pay and clear in on go now.on approaching nearest hdfc branch no support extended. i am presently staying at chennai. pse tell me the procedure.my loan account no is 12919450
                i am take loan ur bank for alto lx. my loan aggrement no 14246797.please send me total amount shedule.
                i want to my noc my loan agreement no this LIJA[protected], PLEASEsent to my noc on my addressI
                my address h.no 2996, gulzar masjid mohallah ount walan ghat gate jaipur
                Request you to settle my t/w loan.I am ready to pay Rs.15000/- against the said loan.Loan no:[protected].Waiting for a quick and positive response...
                i just want my loan account number.i was taken loan for vehicle no.MH-04-DF-5292
                pls.sms me on my cell no.[protected]
                it's urgent
                auto loan agreement no[protected] plz clear cancellation charges
                About my two wheller loan.Loan A/C No:2570649.Please check my loan details.
                From
                G.ANANTH BABU
                90, VAKIL NEW STREET
                MADURAI-625001
                Agreement No:12277994

I WANT CLOSE MY TWO WHEELLER LOAN ACCOUNT . SO I WANT WHAT THE PROCEDURE AND HOW MANY RUPEES BALANCE IN ACCOUNT . PLEASE SEND THE DETAILS TO MY MAIL ID :
                ([protected]@gmail.com)
                sir i have not recieved my schedule of my two wheeler loan my two wheeler no is MH 06 AR 5270 plz send my schedule at my adders as soon as possible.
                Hi, this is raghu ur customer i had taken two wheeler loan, in 2005 i have cleared all the EMI's to the bank, now i have received Form 35, NOC from HDFC Bank on 14.11.2009, i have cleared all the payments o[censored]r bank long back itself & i was very regular in paying of my loan amount, now i got Form 35 & NOC but i have not received my Original RC Book yet now. my vehicle No.AP10AE6888. Please issue me Original RC Book as earily as possible.

Once again i request u to see in to my loan account and issue me Original RC Book.

Thaning you,

J.RAGHAVENDER
                H.NO.12-1-415/2,
                LALAPET,
                SECUNDERABAD - 500017.

HDFC Bank — non acceptance of kisan card

I Sanjay Singh resident of gram - sihanipara,pagroi,post-selamau,district - sitapur,want to request you regarding "kisan card".
                I had applied in hdfc bank for the"kisan card" in september. i had completed all the formalities & arranged all the documents which were asked by bank.
                The bank had wasted my time for 2 months for no reason. the manager had said that your kisan card wii not be possible because your father is an advocate & had refused to sanction card. Is this the rule of bank not to sanction agricultural loan because my father is an advocate? Is that a sin to be a son of an advocate?
                That's why i request you to look into this matter personally & do take decision in my favour in this regard.Kindly take action against bank.

Not giving me the RC book, telling lie and harassing for EMI - Comment #1796271 - Image #0

Hi, this is Datta R. Ingole ur customer i had taken two wheeler loan, in 2003 i have cleared all the EMI's to the bank, now i have received NOC from HDFC Bank on 01.10.2010, i have cleared all the payments o[censored]r bank now i got NOC but i have not received my Original RC Book yet now. my vehicle No.MH26M1979. Please issue me Original RC Book as earily as possible. In my Address.

At. Naleshwar, po.Dhoki,
                Tq. & Dist. Nanded-431602..
                Maharashtra.
                Mob:-[protected].

Once again i request u to see in to my loan account and issue me Original RC Book.

Yours Faithfully,
                Datta Ramu Ingole
                please mention the details of maruthi omni van loan wether cleared or not account no details 12777289
                i have comp no[protected] local branch manger of sri ganganagar & reprsative of loan dep.mr anuz behavir is not good after comlant agnist plz tell me soon about my complanit my sell no is [protected]

money deduction without information

dear madam /sir ,
                this is in regard to the deduction by the hdfc bank under the code asd on 9/5/13 a rs.280.90 .THe account is a savings account .plz do consider the compliant.
                25 Comments

Vishal Agarwal
                  Jun 5, 2008

I am really sorry to point this grievance, but can not help it. I really got frustrated by applying New Car loan from HDFC. Mr.Amol Modi from Pune branch has no knowledge about loans and is mis-guiding the customers by giving false commitment. My case is 10 days old and still the loan disbursement amount is pending. If HDFC cannot satisfy the customer then please please stop playing with them. Never under-estimate the customer powers.
                  mr vikas

should speak to sales manger what was the problem he does not any rights to say that any body doesnot have knowledge

my question to mr vikas have he had taken loan from HDFC bank he had 10 diffenent option
                  there should be some communication from for any delay
                  it means to that mr vikas got it will not say good service but OK service to saticfy him

plz hence forth don't write such kind of statement

Regds
                  sudip
                  mr vikas

i[censored] had bad exprince my question is you to can u give details what had happen why u are not happy for service
                  regds
                  sudeep
                  Same harsement is done by HDFC Chinchwad branch with me. Total process was so slow.I submitted documents on 03/03/09.I got sanction for new car loan on 19/03/09. A/C No. 14636831. Still they have not disbursed loan amount though I have completed all formalities & made agreement on 20/03/09. Every day when I ask their executive Mr. Santosh Salunkhe, he continues to tell me that loan will be disbursed today itself.
                  I am helpless now. The whole process took more than 20 days & still there is no output. My application No.is 14636831. Someone please help me to get it earliest.
                  Intially I have got a call from Kavya ([protected]) for pre approved car loan of 6.5 Lakhs...

1. She said that pre approved loan is not avilable after I have submitted all the necessary docs...

2. She told that I can get 100% (Actual Show Room Cost is INR 202, 164 - INR 10, 000 offer = INR 192, 164) loan amount on the Show Room Value, So I have arranged the remaining 42, 000 and booked the car from ABT Maruthi...

3. After few days I got a call from her saying that your loan has been approved only for INR 151, 000, really I got shocked... I have asked her the reason she said that i don't have own house at my native place... (Didn’t she know abt this before?)

**As an executive she should provide all the information’s to the customer before collecting the docs...

4. Finally I have arranged the shortage amount of 29000, also i have informed her... But the final disposal amount is only for INR 144, 405 remaining 6595 has been Deducted for advance EMI & Processing Fee (** I was not informed about the processing Fees)...

5. Great now I need to arrange for another 6595!!! (Excellent work by the HDFC)

I am really fed up with HDFC Bank & If i get a chance in future to change my salary A/C then surely I'll change my A/C to some other good bank...

I have never seen such a Nastiest HDFC bank executive like her...

Really I am saying if you have an executive like her then HDFC will loose many customers in the future...
                  They have the worst service, My advice to everyone, If your account balance has enough funds for ECS, then u r saved other wise, if you have insufficient fund from 4th days after the specified date, they'll start calling you, not only call you they even call the ref. person whose no. you have given at the time of loan approval.

If you say you'll give the cheque by the end of the month, due to insufficent fund, they wont listen. They'll harrase you (they'll give call every day atleast 3 to 4 times).

This is the first month it happened to me (short of fund). They mentally touchered me. The person who was calling would they were giving warnings (talking like gundas) - HDFC indiranagar branch (Bangalore).
                  Its same with their cr. card division. Ladies who are calling from their HDFC divisions are Lady gundas..
                  Even though you are prompt in paying the payments and forth coming if you don't pay, then you'll have it.

BEWARE OF TAKING LOANS FROM HDFC BANK. u'll be forced to commite suicide. That kind of touchers they give (over phones)
                  I have closed mycar loan ac no-646535 dted 31st july 2009 and submitted my R.C. book xerox to MR Narendra at Cuttack Branch For issuing N.O.C.after 31st August when I contact to Mr Narendra .he gave another officer mob.no &thatofficer called me to cuttack branch with idcard on 5th sept to receive Noc.unfortunately till today they are playing to issue NOC &misbehaved me.kindly issue NOC through Speedpost/Regd.post.
                  Regards.
                  N.MOhapatra .
                  Loan no-646535 (carloan)
                  maine hdfc main car loan apply kiya aur mujhe appruval mil bhi gaya lekin jis date ko mujhe accent
                  car ki delivery milne wali thi mujhe bataya gaya mera appruval cancel ho gaya hai .
                  mere naam se hi ek accent car pehle bhi finance hai jiski 18 month ki instalment clear ho chuki hai
                  18 month ki baki hai.please mujhe bata sakte hai mera appruval kyun cancel hua.
                  It is really unfortunate that HDFC, one of the leading bank is providing such pathetic service. I have been working with their representatives from[protected]. I had signed up the agreement on[protected]as the representative was unavailable during the work days, he turned up on a Sunday). As I write this complaint today,[protected], the disbursement has still not reached the dealer and I am unable to take delivery of the car. It has taken them more than 10 days to finalise on the interest percentage, emi amount and other charges. After the agreement is signed, it has already taken 5 days for the disbursement and not sure how long it is going to take further. The car dealer has not yet received the disbursement. In this competive market when there are several banks providing loans within 48 hours, HDFC still lags behind several years in providing banking services. Worst part is, none of the representatives bother to call back and update on the status. They don't even pick up my calls. Have never experienced such worst service. Let me provide the names of the persons if that might help future customers to be careful. Tele Callers -> Kalai, Prema, Lakshmi[protected]. Sales Representative -> Samsuddin [protected], Sales Supervisor -> Uday [protected]. Sales Manger -> Balan[protected]. I will never recommend HDFC to anyone. I am cancelling the loan with HDFC and going with another bank.

ATUL KUMAR SINGHAL
                    Jun 4, 2008

Hon'ble Team Members!!!

I was working with HBL Global PVT. Ltd., sister concern of HDFC Bank Ltd. as a promotional executive, My Employee code was A05361, yesterday I've received a cheque of Rs. 479/- but till today (completion of 3 year) I didn't recieve the cheque of my provident fund, which deducted of every month with my salary of hbl ltd.

I've submitted my whole documentation which is need for disburse the amount of pf in your head office, but till today (after comletion of 3 years) I didn't get it.

Kindly confirm the status of my PF other wise I'll go to the court for case of the company or I'll send the notice to you.

Do it as soon as possible and needful

Atul Kumar Singhal (A05361)
                    [protected] (mob)
                    HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD Complaints - PROVIDENT FUND AMOUNT NOT RECIVE
                    Review all HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD complaints
                    HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD
                    My self narender kumar I send my pf claim form to HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD on 27 oct 08 from delhi but till now i m not getting my pf account money. i want to know the reason. i also contact concern no but no responce every time it was busy. i[censored] could provide me any concern person`s no that will help me out.my emp no 2771 end my a/c no [protected] in hdfc bank sec 9 rohani end near about dc chowk delhi 110085 . my contact no [protected]
                    Dear Concern,
                    Myself onkar singh I was working with HDFC BANK LTD in pathankot as Branch Co-executive ( profile account opening all savings $ current ) under code ( 47171 ) I joined the bank 10th april 2006 and i worked upto 13th may 2007 after some time i completed all my formalities regarding getting back all my provident fund with Mr kalara branch manager but till date i have not recevied my PF
                    pls do the needfl as requried
                    ONKAR SINGH
                    EMP. CODE 47171
                    Mob [protected]
                    Pathankot
                    Date: 10/03/2009
                    from

J.Sridhar
                    G3 Kishore Flats. P.no: 60A, Dr Ambedkar Road
                    3rd Cross Street, Periyar Nagar Extn,
                    Madipakkam
                    Chennai - 600 091.

Dear Sir / Madam

Sub: My TWO WHEELER LOAN: Account No: 12766631

As iam J.Sridhar worked in pvt Ltd, Iam very Poor Family with 2 Kids, I avail Two wheeler loan from hdfc bank on 22/02/2008 I since paying EMI till Dec 2008,
                    Last 3 months i did pay my EMI due because i lost my job last 2 months back . on 07/03/2009 collecing Agents came to my house there ask me my two wheeler key i hand over to him. i will pay cash within three days then i get back my twowheeler i say to agents, on 09/03/2009 I went to bank at HDFC BANK, GN Chetty Road branch to pay cash . but there did received my cash there say to me pay full amount. then we release your two wheeler. sir i cannot able to pay full Loan amount outstanding . pls help me pls surrender my two wheeler to me. In future i will pay EMI regularly without fail pls.

HDFC BANK People playing with me and cheating me, Iam hardly earning money cheatig me.

without Twowheeler i did get new job.
                    I did get my Two wheeler back i will suicied my self..

Vehicle Details:

Honda Shine
                    Registration No: TN22BA6332, Engine No: 117008, Chassis No: 27962

Collecting Agent Incharge: Venkatesan
                    HDFC Bank, Asset Loans
                    Cell no: [protected]

Collecting Agent : Arun - [protected], [protected], [protected]

Pls Send me reply as soon as possible with earilest.

Yours Faithfuly

Sridhar

Copy to:

1) Banking Ombudsman

2) Grievance Cell Officer,
                    Grievance Redressal Cell,
                    HDFC Bank Ltd.,

3) www.complaintsboard.com

4) www.consumercomplaints.in

5) Minister of Law
                    Secretary to the Government
                    Thiru S Dheenadhayalan

6) Minister for finance
                    Principal Secretary to the Government
                    Thiru K Gnanadesikan IAS

7) Directorate of Vigilance and Anti-Corruption

8) Justice A S Venkatachalamoorthy
                    Chairman
                    State Human Rights Commission

9) Mr. Arun Saxena
                    President : ICRPC
                    International Consumer Rights Protection Council
                    Filing Consumer Complaint in Consumer Court in India

10) CENTRAL VIGILANCE COMMISSION

11) NATIONAL CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL COMMISSION
                    NEW DELHI

12) State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission,
                    Tamilnadu

13) To Editor
                    All National and Local Indian Newspapers
                    Date: 10/03/2009
                    from

J.Sridhar
                    G3 Kishore Flats. P.no: 60A, Dr Ambedkar Road
                    3rd Cross Street, Periyar Nagar Extn,
                    Madipakkam
                    Chennai - 600 091.

Dear Sir / Madam

Sub: My TWO WHEELER LOAN: Account No: 12766631

As iam J.Sridhar worked in pvt Ltd, Iam very Poor Family with 2 Kids, I avail Two wheeler loan from hdfc bank on 22/02/2008 I since paying EMI till Dec 2008,
                    Last 3 months i did pay my EMI due because i lost my job last 2 months back . on 07/03/2009 collecing Agents came to my house there ask me my two wheeler key i hand over to him. i will pay cash within three days then i get back my twowheeler i say to agents, on 09/03/2009 I went to bank at HDFC BANK, GN Chetty Road branch to pay cash . but there did received my cash there say to me pay full amount. then we release your two wheeler. sir i cannot able to pay full Loan amount outstanding . pls help me pls surrender my two wheeler to me. In future i will pay EMI regularly without fail pls.

HDFC BANK People playing with me and cheating me, Iam hardly earning money cheatig me.

without Twowheeler i did get new job.
                    I did get my Two wheeler back i will suicied my self..

Vehicle Details:

Honda Shine
                    Registration No: TN22BA6332, Engine No: 117008, Chassis No: 27962

Collecting Agent Incharge: Venkatesan
                    HDFC Bank, Asset Loans
                    Cell no: [protected]

Collecting Agent : Arun - [protected], [protected], [protected]

Pls Send me reply as soon as possible with earilest.

Yours Faithfuly

Sridhar

Copy to:

1) Banking Ombudsman

2) Grievance Cell Officer,
                    Grievance Redressal Cell,
                    HDFC Bank Ltd.,

3) www.complaintsboard.com

4) www.consumercomplaints.in

5) Minister of Law
                    Secretary to the Government
                    Thiru S Dheenadhayalan

6) Minister for finance
                    Principal Secretary to the Government
                    Thiru K Gnanadesikan IAS

7) Directorate of Vigilance and Anti-Corruption

8) Justice A S Venkatachalamoorthy
                    Chairman
                    State Human Rights Commission

9) Mr. Arun Saxena
                    President : ICRPC
                    International Consumer Rights Protection Council
                    Filing Consumer Complaint in Consumer Court in India

10) CENTRAL VIGILANCE COMMISSION

11) NATIONAL CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL COMMISSION
                    NEW DELHI

12) State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission,
                    Tamilnadu

13) To Editor
                    All National and Local Indian Newspapers
                    Dear Mr. Sridhar,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated March 09, 2009.

The total outstanding installments overdue is Rs.6, 327.00, the total outstanding Cheque Bouncing charges is Rs.1, 809.00 and the total outstanding Late Payment charges is Rs.647.00.

Thus the total amount overdue in your account is Rs.8, 783.00.

We request you to submit a cheque for the above overdue amount in favor of HDFC Bank Ltd Loan Account No. at any of the nearby Retail Asset Branch.

Alternatively, we request you to visit any of the nearby Retail Asset Branch and contact our Collections Team who will assist you further.

To find your nearest Retail Asset Branch, please visit www.hdfcbank.com and select Retail Loan Service Centre from the drop down menu under the banner 'Find your nearest'.

In case you are unable to visit the branch in person, you may submit the same through courier or post to any of our Retail Loan Service Centres with attention to the Operations Manager.

In case you require further clarifications, kindly write to us. We will be glad to assist you.

Sandhya Nair
                    Customer Support
                    HDFC Bank Ltd.

NO PERSON CALL ME FOR MY PROBLEM - HELP ME

I had worked as co-Ex in frazer town branch Bangalore but still i didnot get my pf .what is the procedure for the same to apply my pf no ifs 56433 x in gold loan department Bangalore

kindly send me the replay to my I Mail ID pb, [protected]@gmail.com

Ratheesh ph [protected]
                    I am very sorry to intimate you that I had been staunch contract sales executive of HDFC bank since 4th January 2007 to April 2007.I put my resignation on May 2007 to my Sales Manager (Mr.Kurashi) and also filled my P.F withdrawal Form but unfortunately I did not receive my P.F amount.I had again posted my resignation letter as well as filled p.f form and photo copy of letter of intent.
                    Now I want to withdraw my P.F
                    Amount in below mentioned my bank account. I am also enclosing contract letter,
                    Filled P.F withdraw form and resignation letter for further process.

Name- Mr.Maneesh Kumar Verma
                    Bank-Punjab National Bank
                    Branch-New Delhi, Khanpur
                    Pin-110062
                    Account No-[protected]
                    Thanks and Regard

Maneesh Kumar Verma
                    D.O.J-january 04/2007
                    Employee code-CMO6911
                    We are very sorry to intimate you that I had been staunch contract sales executive of HDFC bank since 4th January 2007 to April 2007.I put my resignation
                    On May 2007 to my sales Manager (Mr.Kurashi) and also filled my P.F withdrawal
                    Form but unfortunately I did not receive my P.F amount.
                    Amount in below mentioned my bank account no. I have posted contract letter,
                    filled P.F withdraw form and resignation letter for further process.
                    [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    Please provide the up to date status of my p.f amount to my personal e-mail. At least we have right to know how long we will have to wait for that.

Pin-110062
                    Account No-[protected]
                    Thanks and Regard
                    Maneesh kumar Verma
                    D.O.J-january 04/2007
                    Employee code-CMO6911
                    What is the use of complaining when we did not get any response regarding the status
                    of P.F Amount. I had e-mailed many times but our all effort went in vain.
                    Again we described all things so that we can get status.

We are very sorry to intimate you that I had been staunch contract sales executive of HDFC bank since 4th January 2007 to April 2007.I put my resignation
                    On May 2007 to my sales Manager (Mr.Kurashi) and also filled my P.F withdrawal
                    Form but unfortunately I did not receive my P.F amount.
                    Amount in below mentioned my bank account. I am also enclosing contract letter,
                    Filled P.F withdraw form and resignation letter for further process.

Pin-110062
                    Account No-[protected]
                    Thanks and Regard
                    Maneesh Kumar Verma
                    Mobie no-[protected]
                    D.O.J-january 04/2007
                    Employee code-CMO6911
                    Note- I had already posted hard copy of these documents.
                    If HDFC bank can not give proper response than this site must be
                    Removed.
                    plz send my code

HDFC Bank Ltd — provident fund amound not given

I have completed all the formalities for the refund of provident fund.but no reply till now has been received by concerned department.
                    my employee code was:ck06289
                    location of work :jaipur

kindly doo the neeed full
                    provident fund amount not given
                    I have completed all the formalities for the refund of provident fund.but no reply till now has been received by concerned department.
                    my employee code was 58118
                    i ve posted two times documents of formalities last post was 3rd august 2009
                    I am very sorry to intimate you that I had been staunch contract sales executive of HDFC bank since 26th Jun 2007 to may 2008.I put my resignation on May 2008 to my Sales Manager (Mr.deepak) my resignation letter Nat accept
                    Now I want to withdraw my P.F I am also enclosing contract letter,

Name- Mr.arunender pratap singh
                    Bank-Ing vysya bank
                    Branch-New Delhi,
                    Pin-110075
                    Account No[protected]
                    Thanks and Regard
                    I was working with H.D.F.C. BANK PVT. Ltd., as a Contrect sales excutive, My Employee code was A08103, I didn't recieve the cheque of my provident fund, which deducted of every month with my salary of HDFC BANK ltd.

I've submitted my whole documentation which is need for disburse the amount of pf in your head office, but till today (after comletion of 2 years) I didn't get it.

Kindly confirm the status of my PF other wise I'll go to the court for case of the company or I'll send the notice to you.

Do it as soon as possible and needful

AMIT SHRIVASTAVA(A08103)
                    [protected] (mob)
                    Hon'ble Team Members!!!

I was working with HBL Global PVT. Ltd., sister concern of HDFC Bank Ltd. as a promotional executive, My Employee code was Y00742 and date of joining 17 jan.2006. and hdfc bank promotion date is 1 jun 2006 and emp.code is cy00267.
                    but i have did not get the pf a/c number .so pls provide the pf a/c number then apply the pf some amount.

kindly soon as soon possible pf account number and last salary slip

yunus salim
                    mobile number [protected]

HDFC Bank — Provident fund not given by company..

Sir, i harpreet kaur, emp code- CH01243 worked in hdfc bank on pay roll with HBL Global ltd. I resion from the post of Sr. Sales officer on date sep.01,2009 & now the bank staff of HBL Global ltd. creating problems for me about my provident fund. I m fed up from this harreshment. Please take some nessasory action. My contact no. is [protected].
                    I m facing many problems. So how can my attitude be agree ???
                    Feroz

dear, sir
                    I shekhar katukoori have been worked with hbl globel pvt ltd in 2007 as a telli sales executive My employee code is S22381and Pf No is 85963 i leave my job in 2008.
                    i have no my PF.so i request u to plz my PF. send me my account
                    please send to my PF result mail id (shekhar.[protected]@gmail.com)

my phone no [protected]
                    my bank account no
                    SBH
                    18 Comments

rajesh srivastava
                      Jun 3, 2008

I EPFO SEND A LETTER DATED 30/7/2007 . THEY TOLD THAT YOUR FINAL SETTLEMENT OF P.F A/C NO-MH/23305/14406 THROUGH CHEQUES ARE ALREADY SUBMITTED IN HDFC BANK NEHRU PLACE, NEW DELHI. CHEQUE NO-295448(DATED-30/7/2007, Rs-4833, SBI BANK MALAD WEST)SECOND CHEQUE NO IS-401976(DATED-30/7/2007, Rs-1881, SBI BANK MALAD WEST MUMBAI)IN HDFC SAVING BANK ACCOUNT[protected].I GONE TO BANK FOR COLLECT MY SUCH AMOUNT DATED 12/9/2007 THE HDFC BANK MANAGER MR KRISHNA KUMAR NAIR ([protected])NOT GIVE ANY SUFFICIENT ANSWER. I ASKED FOR MY CHEQUES HE REFER ME TO ANOTHER BRANCH AND ANOTHER IS REFER ME TO ANOTHER.BUT TILL DATE I DO NOT RECEIVED ANY CHEQUE OR ANSWER FROM HDFC BANK.

SIR PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS REGARDS I WILL BE VERY THANKFULL FOR THIS.

RAJESH SRIVASTAVA
                      286/4, WAC COMPLEX, NEW DELHI-110010
                      #[protected]
                      Dear sir.
                      I Ashok kumar .and my emp Id is CA10744.I was worked with HDFC Bank.I want to withdrawl my PF Amount I. am sending my PF withdrawl request on dated 17-june- 2010on the address of "The trustee of HDFC BANK Employee's Provident fund trist, personal Admin.Dept, lodha-1, Think techna campus buliding -alpha, 8th floor, mumbai400042 through registared Post . In request form I am mention my Salary A/C No.- [protected], Branch Rajouri Garden.
                      On that time My Sm name is Mr.Shwetark Singh and my area manager is Mr anurag gaur .

I m wating for my Pf Amount what ever it is .

Kindly do needful

Your faithfully
                      ashok kumar(CA10744)
                      Mob.- [protected]
                      [protected](H)

Vikas Bharatbhai Choksi
                        Jun 2, 2008

My card number is 4346-xxxx-xxxx-5480
                        Hdfc bank has upgrade my silver card to gold card last year.I sent a written request as per their instructions but they sent me credit card statement before sending credit card.When I asked for credit card they asked me write to them again as my address saying that my address is not proper.(If my address was not proper how could they deliver the statement? and I already gave my address change and upgrade to gold card request in written thats how they delivery statement to my new address.)

Than I requested to them for ATM PIN many times...to my knowledge I requested starting from last September ever since I got my first and last statement after upgrade...but no response...they asked me to send fax with such request and I sent it than they claim we have not received any such fax ...the same is true for my phone request.Last request I made was 20th may 2008 and they claimed they have issued a PIN via mail and it will arrive within maximum 10 days, which has not arrived yet.Hdfc credit card customer need this PIN not only for cash withdrawal but also to check account status on line on their site so we don't have to call them or write to them again and again.

Than suddenly I lost my card and I immediately reported on phone on 28th may 2008 at 9 am to customer care executive named Dipika...and I requested her to send me an email confirmation regarding card block and that I have no outstanding balance as of blockage date and time...no email received yet.

Than I wrote several emails to customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and even escalated my complain.
                        I asked following...
                        1.what is my account status?..give me outstanding if any or tell me if any debits or credit pending effective as of 28th may 2008 ...on which I blocked the card...no email received yet...
                        2.I have kept my card on hold for now and I wanted an email confirmation regarding the same...no email received yet.
                        3.I asked if there is any time limit during which I have to request for reissue of my lost card? no response yet...

Since they are not responding to me in properly manner I am forced to submit this complaint here.
                        I want to change my Credit Card Billing Address.

Credit Card — promise of delivery -- not done

hi

i have applied for credit card.

i have got a message from BLUEDART AS WELL AS HDFC BANK that my credit card is on way for delievery my doc no.[protected]. ( mesg received on dec 2008).
                        i have called them both offices but they are responding that it is on way for delivery,
                        today i was in my home whole day.

till now i have not received it

please do the required action

sanjay
                        I want to change my address from Aakash Institute, Plot no.4, MLU, Sector-11, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075 to International Institute of Health Management Research, Plot No.3, HAF Pocket-II, Sector-18A, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075.So I request you to change my billing address as soon as posible.

With Great Reagrds

Rajat Mohan
                        As per they requested, I given all the documents to upgrade from HDFC value plus to Titanium Plus credit card., But Still have no responce message and whenever i used to call, they have no receiving my calls.

My question is : Requested application is processing (or) cancelled (or) upgraded (or) card has been deleived to given address.

Sathish Kumar

Suneetha Sumavalli
                          Jun 2, 2008

I am having HDFC Credit card. With card Number [protected]. Since Septemenber 2007. I have been roaming around HDFC credit card division, Ranigunj branch for final Settlement. Here I need to tell you something. If you go for any Banking Transactions of HDFC to Ranigunj branch, then you will be provided with Printed Token with your account on it. But if you visit for any credit card queries or final settlement You will be given a very tiny piece of white paper and writing your credit card number on it. Again I will come to my story….That time my total amount due was around 12000/-( twelve thousand Rupees Only). Then first time I waited for nearly 4 hours for final settlement. That was my first bitter experience with it. Then it continued for 7 visits every Saturday(continuously). Even nobody cared to help us by saying where is the water can to have some water to drink and moreover. Every person including an officeboy will become managers whenever necessary and they will directly tell customers that I am the manager or I am the supervisor here.
                          And nobody will update anything in the customer relation management screen if you visit for final settlement. This was all my experience.
                          After that as usual I will get calls to pay the amount. Again I will repeat the same story and they will say oh, you have visited for final settlement madam. Ok..then we will get back to you. That back will never come. And again one more new person will call next month for payment again the same story repeats. This was also my experience.

This whole story was told through email to Mr.Ramachander Rao, Deputy Manager, HDFC Credit Cards division. Finally he agreed for final settlement amount of Rs 10000/-(Rupees ten thousand only). But he wanted me to pay the amount immediately in cash and said that we will handover the letter. But I replied him saying that I can give you amount through cheque which will be cleared in three days as it is matter of Trust. This last email I sent on 5th May. But till now I did not get any reply from him and the final conclusion is…
                          Now my Salary account has been blocked for no mistake of mine(HDFC Account)

Is there anybody from HDFC credit cards divisions to help me in this regard.

Email ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          TO,
                          THE MANAGER,
                          HDFC BANK CARDS DIVISION
                          DELHI

SIR/MADAM,
                          Due with respect I Dr.Yudhvir Singh want to say that I hold hdfc card and did cut card & deposit in barwala atm branch MUCH BEFORE BILLING DATE eg. 06/10/2008 and mini card was dropped at shalimar bagh atm branch. As your customer service centre couldn’t helped mei had brief details in previous mail. I ordered a monalisa pearl set costing 1690(invoice no. ADV/04/44924/08-09 ) FROM AVA a product (code no 946 )fixed SIX EMI OF Rs.281.But HDFC bank is WITHDRAWING RS.413.33.
                          It is fault of AVA also that they are withdrawing wrong & more amount than deal.
                          Secondly it is fault of HDFC Bank they are withdrawing more amount from my Credit.Card account either without confirmation or cheating by becoming partner of AVA, might both are doing this with many card holder. I had cut & dropped, informed hdfc customer.service regarding it still bank is sending statement showing AVA EMI withdrawal.

Both company are just giving new & new no. I had called lots & tired now . so now send me geniune bill & don’t withdraw any amount on behalf of AVA.
                          If Bank not involved in such practice than that should confirm details before any withdrawal towards any third party. Now I am not willing to pay withdrawal done by AVA dated 06/10/08 so bank should recover from AVA.

See my past record of paying I mean bank should not have any problem with me, nor I had any problem with bank.Now it is requested you to make confirm from AVA & AFTER getting all details send me my bill& as I told I am tired by calling to HDFC & AVA so please don’t send me contact no or link.
                          Instead of calling I would like to go consumer court

Kindly do needful to sort out problem.

Dr.YUDHVIR SINGH
                          R/O BK-2/71 SHALIMAR BAGH
                          DELHI—110088.
                          PH.[protected]
                          CARD NO—[protected]
                          am sending letter sent to hdfc

TO,
                          THE MANAGER,
                          HDFC BANK CARDS DIVISION
                          DELHI

SIR/MADAM,
                          Due with respect I Dr.Yudhvir Singh want to say that I hold hdfc card and did cut card & deposit in barwala atm branch MUCH BEFORE BILLING DATE eg. 06/10/2008 and mini card was dropped at shalimar bagh atm branch. As your customer service centre couldn’t helped mei had brief details in previous mail. I ordered a monalisa pearl set costing 1690(invoice no. ADV/04/44924/08-09 ) FROM AVA a product (code no 946 )fixed SIX EMI OF Rs.281.But HDFC bank is WITHDRAWING RS.413.33.
                          It is fault of AVA also that they are withdrawing wrong & more amount than deal.
                          Secondly it is fault of HDFC Bank they are withdrawing more amount from my Credit.Card account either without confirmation or cheating by becoming partner of AVA, might both are doing this with many card holder. I had cut & dropped, informed hdfc customer.service regarding it still bank is sending statement showing AVA EMI withdrawal.

Both company are just giving new & new no. I had called lots & tired now . so now send me geniune bill & don’t withdraw any amount on behalf of AVA.
                          If Bank not involved in such practice than that should confirm details before any withdrawal towards any third party. Now I am not willing to pay withdrawal done by AVA dated 06/10/08 so bank should recover from AVA.

See my past record of paying I mean bank should not have any problem with me, nor I had any problem with bank.Now it is requested you to make confirm from AVA & AFTER getting all details send me my bill& as I told I am tired by calling to HDFC & AVA so please don’t send me contact no or link.
                          Instead of calling I would like to go consumer court

Kindly do needful to sort out problem.

Dr.YUDHVIR SINGH
                          R/O BK-2/71 SHALIMAR BAGH
                          DELHI—110088.
                          PH.[protected]
                          CARD NO—[protected]

aditya agrawal
                            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jun 1, 2008

I am not making any payment. I have wasted a lot of time & money arguing with you. you don't seem to understand English & the meaning of customer care.

Your communication is misleading which leads to additional charges which could have been avoided.

There is no outstanding as I consider it as compensation against harassment, telephone calls & writing emails to the customer care people.

Had you communication skills been effective & crystal clear no such misunderstanding would have arouse. when I have cleared your dues of more than Rs18000 before the due date. Do you think I would be arguing with you for a small amount.

I have been cheated. you can take me to court & I will justify my case before the Judge & other HDFC credit card holders

If you don't stop harassing me I will be putting your case in front of the consumer court for first providing me with wrong information and then adding service & finance charges on it.

You guys do not have any work it seems & you should be severely punished. Besides that when it goes to the court the compensation will be in lacs

My dues are all settled with you & I have no relationship with HDFC

Aditya Agrawal

I applied for the credit card. my credit card was come to my house through Blue-dot by Air way bill no. [protected]. i was out of station for my official work. now i am bach to my home town. please send this credit card to my office address :

Bhupender Kumar
                            PVS IMPEX PRIVATE LTD.,
                            322-323, 3rd floor, ansal tower,
                            38 nehru place, new delhi-110019.
                            ph. no. [protected],[protected].
                            I have been using credit card for past 1 year but have not received a single bill .
                            I received calls from customer care twice and paid the amount told by them.

But now, when i have checked the bill online it is showing around 35000 .

I have a strong complaint in this regard,

My number is [protected]

Sharad
                            I have a emi credit card of your bank. my card number is [protected] . When i take this card i give prossesing fees. But when i used this card to purchase a mobiel then you told me that now your emi survice is not avalable. But no information is given to me from your side. So now what i do? If you give me emi option then i will give you full payment. If you dont then I dont give you any payment.

Kishore
                              May 29, 2008

HDFC is the biggest ripp-off you'll come across in India.
                              I had applied for home loan on 6/2/2008. For this I had given ICICI cheque
                              no. 620158 dated 6/2/2008 of Rs. 2809/- through Mr. Vicky home loan person,
                              as a processing fee.

After repeated follow up/ phone calls, the loan was not sanctioned in time.
                              Earlier it was told that it would take maximum 2 to 3 weeks to clear the
                              loan. But it was not sanctioned even after one and half month.
                              I spoke to you Veena K in this regard and she said that the processing fee would be
                              refund as there was delay from the bank side.

I am doing follow up with Vicky/Pravin/Veena K for the refund, but so far not received the refund.

Please arrange to make the refund of Rs. 2809/- to me at the earliest.

S P Dhanke

[protected](m)
                              Dhanke Sir,

Please call the account head on of HDFC Ltd. your applied branch and send him a proof of deduction of your Processing Fees.After then he will refund you the Processing fees. Or just walkin to the Hdfc limited office and ask him to refund your processing fees.But before this you just chek your loan status whether it is sanctinoed or not.If your loan is sanction then you will not get your money back.

Vijay

I am really sick of these private banks increasing interset rates. Also, they don't have any schemes for existing customers. New customers will again comein this trap of lower interests and then they will increase there interest rates.

Please help and suggest me how i can move to home loan with lower interest from higher rates. My current home loan ROI is 11.50%.

Himanshu
                              my self anil rupchand khairnar has applied for home loan .at nashik (maharastra) submitted throught representive mr. suit kulkarni.i want to take a home at pune for future settlement.i have submitted all necessary document which is requires to eligible for home loan.i have already taken a home loan from hdfc bank.
                              yesturday i understand throught hdfc rep. sujit kulkarni, the loan has not been sactioned to me without any reason.

please let me know why am i not eligible for home loan.? why i can not take house at pune?
                              pl. let me know????

This is vinod Kandpal 15 days before I have applied for home lone, I have got file no as well but don't know why withought any reasion it is being dely I was told sactioned latter will be given with in 7 days
                              can anyone tell me reasion for delay
                              helo sir
                              i am ur customer my loan branch kolhapur my loan a/c no.[protected] my complent ur servece is very poor and ur staf perticuler mr. abhisek bhgaria his atitued was very bad his tritment to me is very very bad
                              1) i aply top up loan that case physcoligical he harsh me
                              2) my lic policy sum asured 28/12/2009 this policy was asiend to ur bank 25/01/10 culect time
                              plse. not my cel no.[protected] detail my comlent i tel u because my engish waas very poor i writin cmplient allredy post to pune & kolhapur branch i aam intersted wydin 7 day ur not action my copmlint i went to grahak nyayalay

VIJAY PANDEY — Request For bank Statement

I Have an account in your Rakhial Branch MY Saving A/C no is [protected]. I was going on branch today but Assistant branch manager said that We have no policy to giving bank statment to costumer, I was said applicable charges will be taken with me OR diduct in my a/c.but no he Refuced Them.so kindly ensure that arrenged the bank statment Within 2 days

Rpaly as soon as possible Sir

Vijay Pandey
                              MO[protected]
                              Myself Daxesh Patel, from Bharuch, Gujarat state (India). I have taken home loan form HDFC in the month of January, 2007 and My file no. is[protected].

i have paid my installments by different way. and i have started to give PDC's to hdfc from December 2007 to June-2010. On dated 2-June, One SMS came on my mobile like that "Please submit your PDC's to nearest branch as your PDC's are completed."
                              So i went to HDFC, Bharuch and met to Mr. Sameer Bhatt and ask about that message. so he advised me for salary deduction as this facility is available in my company (United Phosphorus Ltd.). And HDFC has already my cheque of Rs. 6100.00 for the installment of month of June, 2010 and on that time Mr. Sameer has taken the PDC dated 8-June-2010 for the month of June, 2010. So two cheques cleared in June, 2010 for one installment.

And i have Know about it on 26th June 2010.After that i have visited to HDFC for three times for sort out the problem. But no result still.

Installment for July is deducted from my salary on 1st July.

ICICI Home Loan — Refund of amount, cheques and handing over of documents

12 numbers of EMI cheques submitted by me at Dilsukhnagar Branch on 12.7.08. As insisted on 13.10.08, I have submitted another set of 11 numbers of EMI cheques (bearing Nos. from 006336 to 006346) for the same Home Loan account No. LBWNL[protected]. Several mails & several requests were placed towards returning of the above mentioned cheques No.412108 to 512119, but no action is takenso far. On 15.10.09 a request 1673 towards refund excess amount was booked at Home Loan department of Dilsukhnagar Branch. It was told that they will be sent within 10 days, but nothing has been done so far. Again on 13.4.2010, I enquired in the Dilsukhnagar service centre about the refund of the excess amount. I was given a different reply without accepting my request saying that the balance will be sent along with the original documents. The following Service Requests are pending in this regard besides many mails given. On 3.5.2010 one service request No. SR[protected] is given. No report received and on tracking no information is getting till now. On 24.5.2010 one service request No. SR[protected] is given. No report received and also no information is getting on tracking.

The S.R.Nos. 1). 00163437 dated 23.09.08 of Dilsuknagar centre
                              2). 00583840 dated 19.11.08 of Dilsuknagar centre
                              3). 00862642 dated 16.01.09 of Dilsuknagar centre
                              4). 00862657 dated 16.01.09 of Dilsuknagar centre
                              5). 1314864 dated 12.03.09 of Begumpet, Hyderabad centre

My present address is: Ch Palla Reddy, % GMTD, BSNL, Dimapur, ,Nagaland State and my mobile No. at present is [protected]
                              In this connection it is once again requested for the returning of original documents through your ICICI bank at Dimapur-797112, Nagaland State as I am residing at Dimapur. It is also requested to refund my balance amount of Rs.8581.00 along with intrest as well as returning of 12 Nos of cheques mentioned above.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your phone number and shall be getting back to you at the earliest to resolve the issue.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
                              GUYS JUST READ ON, THIS WENT STRAIGHT TO THEIR COMPLAINT DEPARTMENT:

I have applied for a home loan from HDFC, and for the same I was asked to submit more necessary documents to your Business Development head Mr. S. Vishwanathan at Vadodara (Gujarat) office who visited my office a few days back to get some more insights on my business. So on his request, I mailed him on 31/08/2010 at 9:48 PM with all required documents, Quotations my Bank Statements. NOTE that I have already provided my IT return statements with the necessary documentation required at your head office at Trident Race Course Branch (Vadodara) previously. After frustrating 6 days I kept calling your branch offices, and Mr. Vishwanathan to get the status of my loan application. I have already elaborated on the type of Business, The budgets for each project, My Clientele to your HDFC branch at Trident Race Course, Vadodara. I spent almost more than 1 hour trying to explain my business to your loan eligibility department which is "Outsourcing, Web Designing and Web Development".

What kind of stupid and sick policy you have for responding back? Or all of you are the same from your CEO to your Sales representatives and all the way down to your peons? I have already paid my booking amounts for the Home I wish to buy which is a serious amount of money even for an employed and serviced person who are on your TOP LIST for loan eligibility opposed to business enterpreneurs. ERGO I am not exactly looking for a serious consideration of loan from you judging by the way your progressing apart from your sales representatives who make GOD like promises, and they are almost convincing! So, please cut the chase, put your eyes and ears and hopefully your head too; in this matter if that's not too much of a problem to your list of agenda, and REPLY BACK IF YOU CAN OR YOU CANNOT. I've made this so simple "WE CAN" or "WE CANT" or I have a better explaination "WE WONT". If its "WE WONT" or "WE CANT", please give me a miss call I will call you back FOR SURE! and save you a few bucks, and If so then I can move on with my life, and approach other banks WOW! apparently I already have done that ha haaa...

i have also faceing the same problem.

My home loan is approved and file no. is[protected]. I have applied for processing the checks before the 25/04/2011. Many times I had called at HDFC home loan and every time answer is it is under process and will take 2 to 3 days. One month is over still no communication from HDFC bank.

i have submitted all necessary document which is requires to eligible for home loan disbursement

From last one and half month I am taking the follow up with HDFC home loan executive ( Satish sutar), still there is no progress.

Please look in to the matter.
                              I had applied for hdfc home loan on two months beck & my file no. is[protected].
                              I had given processing fee through cheque also then my home loan is sanctioned inform to me through e- mail.
                              After repeated follow up / phone calls day by day. Can anyone tell me reason for delay.
                              Please let me know

sdfsdf — non refund of lic policy misplaced

I had taken a loan from hdfc bhubaneswar(loan a/c no.[protected] &paid the total amount subsi quently.hdfc has refunded all the documents except lic policy because it is misplaced.now hdfc has to apply for aduplicate to lic office at rourkela.
                              Registered Post

HIL/2011-12/02 DT 21.09.2011

The Manager,
                              HDFC Ltd.,
                              THE CAPITAL COURT, MUNIRKA,
                              OUTER RING ROAD, OLOF PALME MARG,
                              NEW DELHI- 110067

Sub: Home Loan Account No. 1576807 .

With reference to the above, I would like to inform you that at the time of disbursement of the aforesaid loan following documents were delivered to you through your advocate Mr. Ravi Chopra on 31.01.2007:

1. Allotment letter dated 10.02.1995 issued by GDA in favour favour of Mr. Raman Kumar Malik.
                              2. Possession Intimation letter dated 01.03.1995 issued by GDA in favour of Mr. Raman Kumar Malik.
                              3. Possession intimation letter dated 07.03.1995 issued by GDA handing over the physical possession of the said flat to Mr. Raman Kumar Malik.
                              4. GPA executed by Mr. Raman Kumar Malik in favour of Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly registered on 23.12.1996.
                              5. Will executed by Mr. Raman Kumar Malik in favour of Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly registered on 23.12.1996.
                              6. Agreement to sell between Mr. Raman Kumar Malik and Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly attested by Noary Public.
                              7. Lease-cum-sale Deed executed between GDA and Mr. Raman Kumar Malik through attorney Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly registered on 11.09.2000.
                              8. Agreement to sell between Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey and Mr. Sanjiv Nigam.
                              9. Transfer cum Sale Deed executed between Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey as attorney of Mr. Raman Kumar Malik and Mr. Sanjiv Nigam duly registered on 05.10.2000.
                              10. Mutation letter dated 23.10.2000 issued by GDA in favour of Mr. Sanjiv Nigam.
                              11. No Dues / Mortgage release certificate issued by ICICI HFC Ltd. In favour of Mr. Sanjiv Nigam.
                              12. Transfer-cum-Sale Deed (duly registered) in favour of borrower (Mr. Mohan Chand Tewari).
                              13. Mortgage intimation letter duly acknowledged by GDA.
                              14. Cheque No. 446059 dated 31.01.2007 of Indian Bank amounting to Rs. 1700/- from Mr. Mohan Chand Tewari.

All the aforesaid documents were delivered in original and are returned to me at the time of full and final settlement of the aforesaid loan on 30.08.2011 except documents at. S. No. 11 and original site plan.

Cont’d…2..

: 2 :

The missing documents are very important and will be required at the time of disposing of the mortgaged property in future.

Please refer my letter dated 10.09.2011 wherein I lodged my complaint with you regarding the said documents. It is regretted that even after the lapse of 2 weeks you failed to deliver those documents. It is now once again requested to trace my missing documents and arrange the delivery of the same at the earliest and oblige.

Looking forward for an early action in this regard.

(Mohan Chand Tewari)
                              79-C, Kalpana, Vaishali,
                              Ghaziabad
                              U. P -201010

Mobile: [protected]

CC:- HDFC LTD. Ramon House, 169, Backbay Reclamation, H T Parekh Marg, Churchgate, MUMBAI - 400 020.
                              My file number FOR HDFC HOMELOAN is[protected]...It’s been more than 2 months since, I have submitted docs. but no satisfactory answers rather false promises being done.

Many times I have visited (more than 5 times) Noida Home Loan Branch and met to officers but they always said your file in process and one day when I called they told me, your file has been missed. Again, I provided all doc before 20 days back but still I am getting same response from their side.

Kindly look in to matter.
                              Its Really worst experience wirh HDFC home loan

Housing Loan — Unsatisfactory service

I have taken Housing loan from Shivaginagar Pune Branch of HDFC. Today I attended this office for make repayment of my housing loan. But I noticed that there is "Zero" sales after service. For submitting prepayment cheque, I wait for four hours. The reception lady is not at counter after 2.00 PM. When I approach to Mr Varde and asked < where is Admin Department ? To whom I have to complaint for not accept my repayment cheque ? He flatly answered we have no Admin section and I can not complaint. So please give some soft skill training to these HDFC people and ask to do not wait their customer for such long time. They should be wait for only fifteen minutes.
                              my brother has taken home loan in 1994, loan account number is [protected] 0n name of jagdish k mehta, we still not got our original document even after loan is all ready prepaid in 1995 as per bank record, there is no due on it, i make approach to mr mehul at mithakhali homeloan department, ahmedabad so many times...but they r not responding from last three month...pl do needfull
                              I, Jagdish K. Mehta, resigned from GIDC in 1995. When I resigned, I paid the loan amount in full. When I paid the amount in full, I was told that I will receive original documents in mail to our home address. However, we never received the original documents. We have tried multiple times to get the documents from HDFC but they haven't given us anything. This is regarding loan account [protected]. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

My mobile number is 631.742.1293
                              I have applied for home loan of Rs.1200000/- with all necessary documents and a processing fee of Rs.6780 and Rs.570/- and file No.[protected] was alotted. After 20 days i was told that a no objection certificate to be produced from the concerned Revenu divisional officer for the said property. When I approached they told to see the para No.9 of the property document in which it is mentioned that within 10 years, without permission of the Revenue divisional officer the property can not be sold or make the gift deed. Since it was completed 25 years for the property permission is not necessary to it. But the authorities of the hdfc bank without looking to it they put on pending for the loan. It is requested to the hdfc bank authorities to look into the document once again, and sanction the house loan for the property or the refund the amount of Rs.6780+570=7350 which has been paid as processing fee, immediately without delay.

with regards
                              vali s k
                              21 Comments

Kishore
                                May 29, 2008

HDFC is the biggest company in India who rips-off the citizen's of India.

HDFC stands for HOUSING DEVELOPMENT FINANCING COPR/COMP. But their policies are only to 'DEVELOP' the housing and finance of its Directors and not their clients.
                                I got to know today from HDFC branch that the foreclosure charges are now at 3%. When I was in the bank waiting for my turn to talk to the customer care executive, there were lot of people like me for the same issue of transferring the home loan a/c to some public sector bank ( mostly to SBI). And to refrain people from shifting to other banks HDFC swiftly increased the pre-closure charges from 2% to 3%. So, Now the HDFC executive try to convince the customers that after considering the charges of pre closure (3% of balance amount) plus processing fees at the other bank the savings in terms of shifting to lower interest rate will not save much.

HDFC was very quick in following any RBI rate increase, but now when RBI has continiously been reducing the rates HDFC is openly not ready to reduce the rates. Moreover they are trying to trap the existing customers at higher rate or exit with higher charges.

Since home loans are long term...even a small 0.5% interest difference on a higher loan amount make a sizable difference in outstanding/tenure. And HDFC has atleast 3.5%+ higher rate of interest than others like SBI. Bottom line...NO HDFC LOAN again... go for PSU
                                Guys no point taking all this here lets get together & Take the fight to HDFC.

I have created a group on Yahoo join it so that we can approch HDFC with our demands.

changed the name of the group

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/

Nitin Grover
                                Advocate
                                Guys

I have created a group for HDFC home Loan customers.It shall tackle the issues related with HDFC .This Group is open to all HDFC loan customers of New Town Height and Express Grens Memebers or for any different property they may hold.We will only be discussing related with HDFC Home LOAN.

In case you guys have taken a loan from HDFC please join it.

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/

Group Name Changed.

I also have loan from HDFC & its no fun paying them this high rate of interest.

They keep offering lower rates to new customers once they fall in tran the interest rate for them also goes up.

This group is for existing home loan customers.

Lets get together & Thanks for your support.

Nitin
                                I have purchased a plot from builder, whoos file has been approved by HDFC for Home Loan. So i have applied for loan of 11 llacs to hdfc for purchase of plot & Construction. HDFC has sanctioned the amount of 11 lacs. they have issued me Rs.6 lacs for purchaing the plot and construction. i have completed the construction but still they havent rerleased the balance amount of 5 lacs. when i have demanded the same, they told me that Plot is not released by NIT/NMC for construction, so we are unable to release the balance amount.

my first question is how the builder file has been kept approved by HDFC at their office for sanctioning the loan? Why they havent seen it earliar.?

Now after more than two years, this plot has been rerleased by NIT/NMC for construction. Release lettar from the competent authority has been submttd by me to HDFC begging that please release the balance amount?

But now they are asking for sanctioned map from NIT. Still they havebnt release my balance amount. somehow i have borrowed money from money lendors and completed the construction.

Sujjest what is to be done?
                                I have purchased a plot from builder, whoos file has been approved by HDFC for Home Loan. So i have applied for loan of 11 llacs to hdfc for purchase of plot & Construction. HDFC has sanctioned the amount of 11 lacs. they have issued me Rs.6 lacs for purchaing the plot and construction. i have completed the construction but still they havent rerleased the balance amount of 5 lacs. when i have demanded the same, they told me that Plot is not released by NIT/NMC for construction, so we are unable to release the balance amount.

my first question is how the builder file has been kept approved by HDFC at their office for sanctioning the loan? Why they havent seen it earliar.?

Now after more than two years, this plot has been rerleased by NIT/NMC for construction. Release lettar from the competent authority has been submttd by me to HDFC begging that please release the balance amount?

But now they are asking for sanctioned map from NIT. Still they havebnt release my balance amount. somehow i have borrowed money from money lendors and completed the construction.

smita vyas
                                  May 29, 2008

direct bank debit

i have saving account in HDFC bank. i received letter from the bank that my account has become dormant a/c because i have not done any transaction for long time., so now i can't do anything in this account without making it normal account by doing any transaction, either withdraw or deposit.
                                  So i withdrawn money from my account. then after few days bank sent the statement in which they have directly...
                                  Renjith.R.Krishnan
                                  May 28, 2008

I am an account holder in this bank for the last 3 years.I lost my debit card and got it issued from the bank but, for the last 4 months after the issue of the new debit card my PIN was not issued, after a lot of complaints I had the PIN issued two days back.Now, when I used the PIN it is showing as invalid.
                                  I had complained the same to its phonebanking system but in vain.
                                  Today, when I approched the kottayam branch of the bank with this complaint they asked me to apply for a new PIN and wait for another 7 days.This I should term as horrible service from this bank.As a employee of a bank i would like to underline the service of the branch as the most atrocious ever.And when I went to the bank with the cheque they are asking for identification documents to get cash from my own account.Untill some thing is done against this bank and its kottayam branch this service is set to continue.

Shalya Singhal
                                    May 28, 2008

This is regarding my credit card in the Name : Shalya Singhal .Issued from Kolkata.

I received a call from HDFC Credit Card section, Hyderabad yesterday saying that my outstanding amount due is Rs 16116.43 .

But I have the following reasons and complaints regarding this amount

1.When I asked the person calling about the details of the amount, the principal amount and why I was not told this earlier. He had no answer and directed me to some other person in Hyderabad.

2.When I called this other person, at least 4 times and every time he was busy, he was caught unawares and said will get back. But this never happened. And when I called again, he said this belongs to Kolkata so they cant help .

3.Then in the evening I got a call from Kolkata and they said that this is the amount and I need to pay it, and when I asked the same question of bill and said there was no intimation before, then redirected me to some one else to decide on the final amount.

4.This person called me and told me the settlement amount as Rs 13000 and the principal amount of Rs 13000( this was just a guess from their side ! ).and then again I asked for bill she said that she will send me today( the amount billed in June 07 is sent to me on may 08 and then expect me to pay the whole interest!!)

5.I have never received any credit card statements ( not even a soft copy by mail ), So how do I know that what are the amounts and what is the bill.

6.I got a phone from Kolkata and the person talked very rudely. saying i need to clear my account today only!! when I asked for the details and the statement she again had no answer and asked me to raise a complain for the statements! When I asked for the her name but no answer but words like thief!! etc and just a phone bang!! This kind of service is least expected from a reputed bank like you. There was no phone call after that until yesterday May 08!

7.There was no bill till date which I have received ! and first intimation i got was in March as and that too in the form stated above in point 7.
                                    Do you still expect the customer to be nice to the bank.

8.I tried raising 2-3 complaints in march asking for my statements, with the customer care number and the Hyderabad Ranigunj branch . But I did not get any response and suddenly they come up in May asking for a big amount.

9.Then again I got the bills yesterday only through email when I talked to the Kolkata manager.

How can a person pay the bill when the person does not receive any bill/phone from the bank! And that too when they call after months together they talk very rudely using objectionable words and filthy language!

I’m ready to pay my principal amount which I have spent and minimum penalty amount if required. But not the full amount as it is not my mistake that no bills were sent and no calls where there until the interest became Rs 16k.

Shalya
                                    HDFC Bank is all set to withhold public money for one reason or another, return cheques even if there are sufficient funds, charge penalities on returned cheques & usually it takes 5 days to represent the same cheqes again, thereby witholding public money for all these days. most of the cheques involve big amount and bank gets the returning charges as well. eg. for 200 cases daily, the bank earns rs. 70, 000/- per day. the money keeps adding over months and years and think of lacs of rupees that get stuck in the bank for the time the cheques are not cleared. i have been personally cheated by HDFC bank wherin cheques were returned inspite of sufficient funds in my acount.
                                    BAD ONLINE FACILITIES
                                    [protected][protected]

One serious issue with HDFC bank is that it's Netbanking is not flexible.
                                    For almost everything, a person has to go to the branch with the filled form. Most of the banks provide the facility to register for a service online e.g. Third party transfer etc.

Recently I receoved a printed account statement from HDFC boasting about paperless statements. For this too, they have sent a form which needs to be dropped at the nearest branch.

They should understand the inconvenience to the customer to commute all the way to the bank for activating/ deactivating these facilities

Also, I think, If a customer has provided his/ her email address, the account statements should come via emails by defualt with the provision of paper based statements.

Convenience is the way!
                                    I m having credit card from HDFC . many times after asking them my card statment they have not repplied back thats why i have not paid my any of the bill. after two years HDFC people are coming for recovery and they are asking me pay immediately Rs.84000/- . even i told them i am ready to pay but give me one month time or els give me EMI option of 6 month but they are not ready to lestion any thing. they are keep calling me and thratning me over phone as well with phicial apperiance also they are telling me we ll spoile my carrier if i ll not pay them in 2 days .right now my mentel condition is not good as well as my old age perents in my home and right now i dont have any job .so thats why i ask them to give me at list time to till next month.

so plz help me other wis i ll become mentel seek
                                    DEAR SIR
                                    I AM HIGHLY DISSAPOINTED WITH HDFC BANK SERVICES .I HAD 7 BANK SAVINGS ACCOUNT WITH CBOP, SECTOR 28 .
                                    SEEING THE GOOD SERVICES OF THAT BRANCH, I HAD OPENED UP A CURRENT ACCOUNT WITH CBOP SECTOR 9 BRANCH, THAT IS WHEN I CAME ACCROSS MR RAJKUMAR, WHO ASSISTED ME IN OPENING UP THIS CURRENT ACCOUNT IN THE NAME OF M/S A.K. COMMUNICATION.
                                    I HAD REQUESTED HIM TO OPEN UP A CURRENT ACCOUNT WITH MINIMUM POSSIBLE BALANCE ACCOUNT, BUT UNFORTUNATELY HE TOLD ME THAT HE HAD SOME TARGETS AND TO HELP HIM I HAD OPENED A GOLD ACCOUNT, ON HIS PROMISE TO WAIVE OFF THE AQB CHERGES IF ANY . AND TO HELP HIM I HAD ALSO OPENED 4 SAVINGS ACCOUNT, WHICH HE SOMEHOW MANAGED TO OPEN WITH OUT ANY ADVANCE CHEQUE FROM ME .AND EVEN IN THOSE ACCOUNTS I HAVE CHECKED THAT NON OPERATIVE CHERGES HAVE BEEN LEVIED . I HAD GIVEN ALL THIS INFORMATION TO MR SAREEN, WHO IS A RELATIONSHIP MANAGER HDFC SECTOR 9 BRANCH, HE WAS GOOD ENOUGH TO LISTEN TO ME BUT EVEN HE HAS NOT REONDED BACK WITH ANY SOLUTION .
                                    IN CASE I DO NOT GET A PROMPT REPLY I SHALL BE FORCED TO GO TO THE CONSUMER COURT FOR A SOLUTION, BECUSE THIS HAS BEEN A CLEAR CASE OF MISGUIDANCE AND FRAWD BY YOUR AGENT .
                                    THANKING YOU
                                    REGARDS
                                    ANMOL KOHLI .
                                    Hi.

This is regarding my credit card in the Name--[protected], ( sunil kumar sharma).
                                    I would like to draw your kind attention against your concered collection agency; " AOK & ACHIEVERS"
                                    I would like to infrom you strictly that i have made an request for "settelement" regarding above said credit card no to Mr. "Aditya Chaudhary" on [protected] in the month of December 2008 after 4-5 days he told me that my amount has been setteled in total amount worth Rs.10400/- and i need to pay minimum amount due immediately which is around Rs.1200/-, rest Rs. 9200 i can pay into 6 easy installments or i can pay in single shot with my convinience, i will getting my settlement letter with in 3-4 days after paying 1200 rupees, but he never dispatch my settlement letter after this, i called up so many time on this number but nobody responding the same; But on 28th January 2009, that lady whom i spoken to named "Anita" at[protected], she told me kindly make payment of Rs. 1150 thereafter she will forward my settelement letter in 72 hours, the result is the same, in the month of February i again made the payment of Rs.1200/- and in the month of march i spoken thrice at[protected] &[protected] to Ms. " Jaya" she repeated the same dialouge and she requested me beleive on her, i again made the payment of Rs. 1250 /- but till date i have received my letter of settlement even i am not aware that my letter has been generated from your Chennai Head Office.

In the month of April 2009, i have spoken to Ms.Mamta regarding this issue on the same telephonic calls she was laughing and saying their collegous that "Anita" and " Jaya" making fool the customer and she disconnected the line without saying and listening anything to me.

So, if the person is willing to pay the amount, your concerned agencies made them fool again and again, i am harrassed from last 5 months and every time i have made payment as an noble customer.

Kindly take an eye on it immediately and please adjust my all payment into settlement amount so that i can pay the rest amount and sent me the competent feedback at your earliest please.

I shall be highly obliged to your kind consideration.

Thankng you

Yours sincerly

(SUNIL KUMAR SHARMA)
                                    CARD NO- [protected]

I hereby express my deep dissatisfaction I hold currently with HDFC as its account holder after a long compromise on the bank's attitude. But i should say the customer service departments attitude had been terribly disappointing and very irritating almost at every encounter I had with the bank.

To start with I am an salary account holder of HDFC; not because I had a genuine natural interest in HDFC but because the organization that I work with had tie up with this new private bank. I had no option but to open a salary account with HDFC.And when I was opening the account there was enough pressure on me to get a credit card as well as it if life time free and I happened to sign it to avid the through follow ups to 'take the card'. And that’s when my problems started with the bank. (Details of the credit card - I do no feel comfortable revealing online but on your contact to my personal e-mail Id, I will be free to disclose the same)

In btwn Aug - Sept 2006 - I opened the HDFC credit card.

In Dec 2006 : I had a 'stolen & replacement' fraud on my credit card .

When I called the customer care, there were of least help initially because they were hardly enquiring as to what has happened instead sounded suspicious with me- which was funny. They were however at least kind enough to tell me the shop names where the card was used. Along with my husband, I did the initial investigation (being worked with the fraud analysis dept) and with the help of the shopkeeper, we were able to identify who did it. WE CALLED THE BANK GUYS and asked them to deal it further 'their way' now that we know what happened. One executive by name 'Mahesh' has come to my home and I have told him very clearly that - ''PLEASE CLOSE MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT''. He said IT WILL BE DONE once I sign the fraud declaration, which the bank has sent to me couple of weeks later and I have signed it & sent them back. In 2 days of time. FROM THEN, I HEARD NOTHING FROM THE BANK FROM THEN. When the fraud happened in Dec 2006, I roughly remember the total due on the card was app. 33000.00 Rs 30000.00 was fraudulent which I have recovered from the fraudster with the help of the agent. However the rest app. 3000 (I hardly remember) was due from my side. As it was Christmas time I have requested the guys to come and collect the payment the next month i.e, January 2007. IT NEVER HAPPENED. There is absolutely no resp from the bank re my request from Jan to June 2007. When I get the statement I very clearly told them that I won't pay the extra charges for no fault of mine.

In June 2007 - I had an assignment to go to LONDON for few months on business. Before going, I have called up the bank and spoke to 'swapna', I guess - and told her that I wont be available in India for quite some time so please send somebody to my home so that I can make the payment and even if i am gone I am leaving the money behind, please collect. The girl was happy and so was I. BUT IT NEVER HAPPENED. I retuned Dec 2007.

January 2008, I get a call that the amount is due !? I call up the customer care and they apologised and asked me to make a 1000rs payment and the account will be closed. I did it the same month.

This is May 2009 - almost 2 years of my request to 'CLOSE THE ACCOUNT AND SETTLE IT'. In spite the guys never turned up to collect the amount, they went on adding the charges for these 2 years and at last made up the amount now close to some 5000.00 rs, which is ridiculous.

When I speak with the customer care (Shalini and Ms lata) - they are hardly aware of the facts because they don’t have a track of my record. They only told me that the card was 'PERMENANTLY SUSPENDED?!!! Which was a surprise to me. And then they divert me to 'Collections'. And the girl that spoke to me is the most 'un-empathetic', un-apologetic' and stubborn girl ever bluntly throwing the 'attitude' that she can do nothing and I have the make the total payment !? Repeating the same statement word to word like a feeling less machine with absolute no consideration to what a customer would go through!

This is totally BAD

FIRST : EVEN AFTER SIGNING THE DOC, THE BANK DIDN’T CLOSE MY ACCOUNT.
                                    SECOND: I DON’T HAVE THE ACCOUNT AVAILABLE ONLINE FOR ME TO MAKE ONLINE PAYMENTS
                                    THIRD: I WORK 6 DAYS A WEEK AND I DO NOT HAVE TIME TO MAKE PAYMENT BY WALKING INTO BANK's BRANCH.
                                    FOURTH: MANY REQUESTS ASKING THE GUYS TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND COLLECT THE TOTAL PAYMENT WAS NEVER CONSIDERED.

I work with multi-national bank and my work involves a lot of travelling (internally and abroad). I work 6 days a week and have only Sunday as a holiday. I have told this matter to the bank guys a hundred times already, whenever I call them or whenever they call me but still the calls and chasing wont stop. Often, I had calls from the collection guys of the bank 'reminding' me to make the payment - enough embarrassing and annoying, when you were to be 'reminded' in the middle of a busy day.

I request you most humbly please consider this and the many times of embarrassment the bank would have passed me through, not only by not acknowledging my requests but by continuously chasing for the amount which I am not liable for!?

Appreciate your quick response.
                                    HDFC is the most unethical bank in India.
                                    Their total finance/late charges on a card with limit of INR 20K has been about 10K in the span of just 5 months. They make maoney by unfair means. Customer care is just a formality. You will doubt whether machines are replying if you see the response from their grievance reddressal cell. They encourage vocally to go to RBI...They are not afraid; because they have clearly known the limitations of Indian customer over the years.
                                    I am holding a credit card (# [protected]), issued by your bank. You had charged me wrongly for a transaction (twice in number) favouring IRCTC in the month of april. I had brought the mistake immidiately into your notice by calling your customer care no, (kindly retrieve all the communication recorded from April onwards for your ready reference.)Unfortunately I had only been given fake promises to get the matter corrected in the next billing cycle by waving off all the irrelivant charges, levied to me. Though you are not intending to get the matter sorted out by taking immidiate action by correcting my balace statement, Your so called customer service assistants (Ms. Kaniska, Mr. Rajeev) are constantly harrasing me by calling for outstanding balance, talking rigid and adamently without showing any interest to resolve the long drawn matter.
                                    In case, You decide to ignore your customers interest in such an unprofessional manner, It would reluctantly force me to take the issue in the highest possible level. I
                                    Any body can update me or if they had faced the issue, what action has been taken by bank on them, incase they are not able to pay the bill.
                                    Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                    I have already submitted my credit card (in crushed condition) along with full payment to HDFC Collecti ng executive Mr. Nitin Patil on 18.08.2006.

He signed on the letter issued by me for the compelete payment received by him on behalf of HDFC and received the letter as a token thereof, after one year i received a call on my cell for a very big amount pertaing to my card and I asked them for the transaction details done by the said card but they denied for the details and then every year by December or by end of March i received a call from HDFC Bank to make a full paymenty of Rs. 15 K, i again and again requested them to provide me the complete transaction dtails but they did not provided me the same, even i wrote the same request to their customer care Manger on e-mail, buit all in vain, now they are threatining me over phone that if the compelet amount will not paid by me in full they will put the case in legal and my property will be attach by the bank.

this statment has very much disturbed me and i am very mentally harrased by the HDFC Bank

I request you to please look into the matter and resiolve the problem as i am not in condition to pay such a big amount (fake)

Thank you in advance for your kind cooperation

Warm Regards
                                    Harpreet Singh
                                    Indore
                                    My HDFC Credit Card no. is [protected]. They have started a new money making process. This is the second time my payment cheque dropped in the drop-box much before due date not being produced to my bank for clearing, so that they will charge late payment fee. Be careful and wise.

Abhijit Dutta

My Name is Randeep Singh.

I have settled my credit card amount in the month of Aug 2009 and the Credit card department had send the letter of holding my saving account . I showed them all my letter of settlement then also they are asking me to pay the amount as they have reverse the settlement.

Kindly do something about this matter becaause i have the income only from the job i dont have any other business.

Randeep Singh
                                    To :
                                    The managing Director
                                    I visited to HDFC JasolaVihar Branch Bank on 6 Dec 09 regarding the maturity and encashment of FD Accounts, there I met Mr. Abhay Singh, Sales Executive, I requested him to open FD account for this matured amount . He told that interest rate for FD is very less at present and suggested me to opt for insurance account and he opened two insurance accounts for Rs. Twenty five thousand (Rs.25, 000/-) each without explaining details and not briefed the features of this insurance plan and kept me in dark. The funniest thing is that at that moment I did not have my photograph, ID and address Proof but he took my photographs with the help of his mobile and opened insurance A/C Policy No. 13317089 &[protected]UL Star Champion).
                                    I was not briefed that I have to pay Rs.25, 000/- each annually which is beyond my paying capability. It is again very shocking that more than two months have passed and I have not received the insurance kits till date. I have personally visited the Jasola branch on several occasions but could not find Mr. Abhay Singh, and I was told by the bank staff that Mr. Abhay Singh has already resigned from the bank and no body is attending me properly. On 6th February 2010, I met Branch Manager Mr. Tushal Nigam; he assured me that he will get the kit delivered within one or two days. Almost more than 15 days have passed and I have not yet received my insurance kit. I feel I have been cheated by HDFC bank.
                                    I, therefore request you to kindly change my above said insurance accounts policy to FD account which is going to ease my burden.
                                    I shall be highly thankful if you could kindly give me the feed back about the above said matter.

Jamal Abdul Nasir
                                    13 Comments

nitin kumar
                                      May 27, 2008

this is nitin kumar.
                                      my pan card not recived.my mobile no.[protected]

distt. meerut
                                      vill.daurala
                                      pin.250221

hdfcslic — pan card not received

i already apply for pan card in march 2008, but i had not received yet.

name-surendra singh
                                      application sr no.[protected]
                                      receipt no.[protected]
                                      receipt date---14th march, 2008
                                      address---102, 103, ratan floor,
                                      hdfc standard life insurance
                                      swaroop nagar,
                                      kanpur--208002
                                      mobile no.--[protected]

hdfc life insurance — pan card not received yet

respected sir/madam

i am writing this complaint for the purposeof delay in receiving my PAN card. my detils is as follows.
                                      pan number CBYPS8084D.
                                      date of allotment 28/11/2008
                                      kindly look into the matter seriously and reply me, deserving ur positive gesture.

not obtain police paper

my proposal no is 17013057.main thing about to say l have not get my lic paper of my term plan protection+.i have given my medical test 3september.no intimation was given by hdfc.no answer is given of my emai.
                                      Dear Nitish, we would like to confirm that your policy 17013057 has already been withdrawn and the refund has already been processed in your account on February 10, 2015. Further, with regards to your PAN card, please confirm as to whom you had handed over the same in HDFC Life. If this is regarding fresh PAN card issue please contact the concerned government department/office in your region. Thanks - Ameiya: HDFC Life