ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Standard Life Insurance — Inadequate Customer support/service in HDFC Standard Life Insurance- *Complaint launched on 19/2/2009 to Indian Consumer Complaints

SOME ONE PLEASE HELP-How to get investment money from HDFC Standard Life Insurance.
Dear Friends,
Please be careful your investment in HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company plan like unit linked.Their representative not explain history of plan, they will expose you get higher returns with low investment of 3-years only & then you leave the plan it will get mature good benefit amount at 10 th year etc..like huge words to convert your mind.
After collecting money from your end they are not turn back & no contacts.
Yes I had suffered & loss of my investment money with Young star plan after 3-years premium paid.Now they sent letter to me your policy will be cancelled and all the benefits under the same will discontinue, due to fund value reduced.
They will not inform you about fund value low in market against your policy.
Instead of that they will send letter to you policy is cancelled.
HDFC Standard Life Insurance not customer support company.They not have alert message or information system to customers in time to protect your policy.
So Please be alert when your investment in unit liked plan, especially with HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company not have Customer care /support.
Regards,
K.Elumalai
Chennai-2




In Adequate Customer support/service in HDFC Standard Life Insurance- *Complaint launched on 19/2/2009 to Indian Consumer Complaints *
Dear Sir,
I have two policies of HDFC Unit linked young star plan started on Dec2005 vide Policy Nos: 10426893 & 10426897 for my Son's Education future.

I joined this policy at Kochi, MG Road Branch in Dec2005 and their representative, Mr.M.S.Sankara Iyer (His code:[protected] has clearly mentioned that it is compulsory to pay 3-years premium only and you can withdraw your amount on the maturity period with good benefits.

I have paid promptly my premiums of Rs.10000/- for every year for each policy up to end of Dec07 for 3-years.(As total my investment of both the policy together is Rs.60000/-.(Rupees Sixty thousand) as per the giudance given by their HDFC representative.

But after 3-years premium paid, I have received letter from HDFC on 23/1/09.The letter mentioned that word as your policy will be cancelled and all the benefits under the same will discontinue. due to fund value reduced. I get shocked after received this letter. Then I met their representative at Teynampet Branch- Chennai on 29/1/09, understand that due to market fund value reduced against my policy fund value of Rs.15000/- ., at present fund value is policy no.10426839 for Rs.14397.28 & 10426897 for Rs.13988.62. This is the cause my policies are cancelled like that they are given explanation. Also I asked HDFC -not send any advice to maintain my fund value to live the policies. If they send an advice I can able to maintain fund value always.But their representative made me to join in this policy; he did not mentioned such word of fund value. He projected that to pay for 3-years only & get maturity amount on due date of 10th year.

If their representative might have informed me regarding this at time of joining this policy, we might not have taken this policy and I am sure that no one will join in this policy. I have taken these policy for my sons education, but like corporates bank of HDFC acting as a local finance company. HDFC- not have system to alert customers to maintain fund value & no support to customers, simply they cancelled policy and sent this type of letter is like cheating us. I request your guidence to get refund my paid amount of total Rs.60000/-. Now HDFC send a mail to me they will pay for my Policy No.10426893, amount of Rs.13547.09/- and for the Policy No.10426897 amount of Rs.13162.56/-, only against my total premium amount of Rs.60000/-.
Awaiting for your favorable reply.

Thanks & Regards,
K.Elumalai
Chennai-2.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

HDFC standard life insurance — In Adequate Customer support/service in HDFC Standard Life Insurance

Dear Sir,
I have two policies of HDFC Unit linked young star plan started on Dec2005 vide Policy Nos: 10426893 & 10426897 for my Son's Education future.

I joined this policy at Kochi, MG Road Branch in Dec2005 and their representative, Mr.M.S.Sankara Iyer (His code:[protected] has clearly mentioned that it is compulsory to pay 3-years premium only and you can withdraw your amount on the maturity period with good benefits.

I have paid promptly my premiums of Rs.10000/- for every year for each policy up to end of Dec07 for 3-years.(As total my investment of both the policy together is Rs.60000/-.(Rupees Sixty thousand) as per the giudance given by their HDFC representative.

But after 3-years premium paid, I have received letter from HDFC on 23/1/09.The letter mentioned that word as your policy will be cancelled and all the benefits under the same will discontinue. due to fund value reduced. I get shocked after received this letter. Then I met their representative at Teynampet Branch- Chennai on 29/1/09, understand that due to market fund value reduced against my policy fund value of Rs.15000/- ., at present fund value is policy no.10426839 for Rs.14397.28 & 10426897 for Rs.13988.62. This is the cause my policies are cancelled like that they are given explanation. Also I asked HDFC -not send any advice to maintain my fund value to live the policies. If they send an advice I can able to maintain fund value always.But their representative made me to join in this policy; he did not mentioned such word of fund value. He projected that to pay for 3-years only & get maturity amount on due date of 10th year.

If their representative might have informed me regarding this at time of joining this policy, we might not have taken this policy and I am sure that no one will join in this policy. I have taken these policy for my sons education, but like corporates bank of HDFC acting as a local finance company. HDFC- not have system to alert customers to maintain fund value & no support to customers, simply they cancelled policy and sent this type of letter is like cheating us. I request your guidence to get refund my paid amount of total Rs.60000/-. Now HDFC send a mail to me they will pay for my Policy No.10426893, amount of Rs.13547.09/- and for the Policy No.10426897 amount of Rs.13162.56/-, only against my total premium amount of Rs.60000/-.
Awaiting for your favorable reply.

Thanks & Regards,
K.Elumalai
Chennai-2.
this is varun kumar, i was the employee of hdfc SLIC Feb 2008 to july 2008,
i' ve worked for this Company, till date i did'nt get my PF...
Dear friends,

for me also this incident happened, to solve this problem please go to OMPUSEMENT [its like a consumer court for Insurance]. At present am not having any email id, if i get i will put.

within one week, results will come. According to market valuelow, your fund will came below 10000 only, they are having rights to cancel, otherwise no chance.

So, actually the agent also did n't know these rules are all, in training they will not tell this are all, they will give nice hope of HDFC SL in training. So this agent trap every customers.

krishnan-Trichy
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,

Correct word is "ombudsman"

You can contact the ombudsman at below addresses:

For Chennai:

Insurance Ombudsman Office of the Insurance Ombudsman Fatima Akhtar Court, 4 th floor, 453 (old 312) Anna Salai, Teynampet,
CHENNAI – 600 018

Tel.[protected]
Fax:[protected]

E-mail: [protected]@md4.vsnl.net.in

For Ernakulam:

Insurance Ombudsman
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman
2 ND Floor, CC 27/2603, Pulinat Building,
Opp. Cochin Shipyard,
M.G. Road,
ERNAKULAM – 682 015

Tel:[protected]
Fax:[protected]

E-mail: [protected]@asianetglobal.com
HDFC SLIC is cheating innocent peoples of India & making money, their staff is very non cooperative, agents & sales team is changing very frequently, It is a pure bogus company
dear all,

these kinds of complaints you can see with all insurance comp. including LIC, but main thing is that there are only very few policy holder who have see their policy documents, i[censored] have any question you should go to website of particular insurance company to see all details of regarding plan. No co. hides there plan details on its leaflets or sales material. You have also free look period for policy from 15 days to 30 days, in this period you can return your policy and get all invested money. Because Unit linked plans are deferent from traditional plans so they have their own feature so you should read them carefully.

have a good day
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Submit
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    62%
    Complaints
    29198
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    17496
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT