HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1614

Paul Bhaktha Kadium
Feb 12, 2009

I hold an HDFC credit card, which I had recieved recently, as per the welcome kit sent to me with the card, it clearly states that any transaction done more then 5 k can be converted into EMI facility. I called the customer care before using the card and got theconfirmation from them too that the transaction can be converted into easy EMI's. Inspite of my consecutive request calls to the customer care they did not convert, inspite a lady by name RIYA from collections department calls me and abused, she also threatened me by saying that she would send her guys to my home in early in the morning, I was on the way to my office, I requested her to be polite but she refuses and hung up the call abruptly by abusing me.
I have the call recorded in my mobile.
Please help me out in resolving this issue.
As i work in the night shifts, I sleep in the morning times, but they do not allow me to sleep with thier calls and executives walking to my residence in person.
please acknowledge me with the further proceedings.

HDFC Credit Card — ILL TREATMENT

I AM A BUSINESS MAN AND I HAVE NEVER HAD SUCH ILL TREATMENTS FROM ANY BANK WITHOUT ANY REASON. HDFC BANK IS A PIONEER IN CUSTOMER ILL TREATMENT. THEY DONT HAVE GUTS TO TALK TO GUYS. HENCE THEY CALL THEIR WIVES AND TALK RUBBISH. A CUSTOMER CARE LADY FROM COIMBATORE HDFC BANK DID THE SAME TO ME MISUNDERSTANDING ME FOR SOMEONE. I DONT KNOW HOW SUCH STUPID FOOLISH COMPANIES LIKE HDFC STILL EXIST. THEY DONT HAVE BUSINESS ETHICS, THEY NEVER CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS AND THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS LIKE DOGS. INFACT EVEN CHEPER. I PRAY TO GOD THAT SUCH ILL TREATMENTS SHOULD NEVER HAPPEN TO ANYBODY IN THIS WORLD AND GOD PLEASE SAVE MY COUNTRY FROM THIS HDFC BANK.
No one checks those complaints!! HDFC Sucks
I HAD MANY SUCH ILL TREATED ATTITUDE FILLED ABUSIVE WORDS FROM SICKO FRANTIC TELECALLERS OF HDFC WHICH IS AN UNETHICAL, PRICNIPLELESS, SICK BANK, WONDER WHY IT STILL EXISTS!
My name is Santosh Haldankar.

I have taken HDFC credit card 4 months ago in Jan-09. I make payments for first 2 months. After that I send letter in March-09 to them for settlement. At that time their representative told me that your account will settle soon. But even after my settlement letter, they had regularly sent me bill and putting 2, 000/- extra dues as a penalty. Now on 7-Apr-09, they have freezed my HDFC Savings account. My balance in my Savings account was 11000/-. Today on 9-Apr-09, they had transfer my 11000/- to their HDFC credit card account for recovery of my credit card bill.

When I send the settlement letter, my dues was 14000/-. and at that time they had already hold my credit card and I have not purachse anything after that. Today on 9-Apr-09, their representative told me that my todays outstanding is 22000/-. So 8, 000/- they have increse. Even after transfering the money, they have not yet settle my credit card account and told me to call in next month.

Please help me in this matter, as I have no clue what to do?

mintu misra
    from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 12, 2009

I have a big problem .My name in cibl in hdfc bank lust one year . when I applay for Personal loan in this time so my states in cibl & my loan is cancled .
    I have gote a massege from hdfc bank why my name in cibl .
    Bank is tole me when I submited lust year (month of april 08) for loan when I produce my driving licen .My driving licen is rong it is froght . But I have no driving licen why it is posable I dont no dut bank is tolarate me & not give right bay for clair myself in cibl . Pl. halp me give me right bay for clearing my name in cibl.
    my name is MINTU MISRA I am salary holder in hdfc bank my pan no-ARKPM4910C .
    Pl. halp me it is urgent.

HDFC Credit CARDHOLDER
      Feb 12, 2009

I believe I should put these reasons in a document and sent it across to the bank so that the bank is aware of such misbehavior from the customer care department Mumbai and in future the same doesn’t happen to any other customers. May be the bank won’t take these things into consideration even then worth taking a look at the following point.

Customer care person from the HDFC main banking branch from Mumbai had called me up on 17-jan-2009 and informed that the bank doesn’t want to have the bearer of the card XXXXXX as a valid customer of HDFC bank due to a cheque dishonor that got happened in the month of the Jan 2009, which was acceptable. Am not displaying the Credit Card number due to security reasons.
      The cheque dishonor which happened was the responsibility of the customer, in spite of informing the Customer care that the dues will be cleared via another cheque she whom I spoke to was of the intention that the bank dint wanted me as a customer anymore. Hence I have closed all the dues on my card that were due on the Card.

HDFC Card holder
      I have complained for my credit card bajaj alliance policy, without my permission they are given my policy, after one month i have given request for cancelation also, again & again i fax to channai also. bt still nt cancel. i have done everything but still my money is not deposited in my account and again they are asking money, they are charging lots of money.

So please i am requesting u cancel my card. am not interrrested. thanks.

HDFC PLATINUM CREDIT CARD — LEVY OF LATE FEES

CREDIT CARD NO. [protected]

I RECEIVED STATEMENT AND DROPPED THE CHEQUE IN THEIR DROP BOX ONE DAY BEFORE DUE DATE BUT HDFC BANK CONSIDERS IT LATE LAYMENT. OTHER BANKS LIKE CITI BANK, ICICI DO NOT CONSIDER IT SO.

I HAVE PAID THE PRINICIPAL AMOUNT AND HDFC IS STILL DEMANDING LATE PAYMENT CHARGES WHICH THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO WAIVE.

Complainant7408730
        Feb 11, 2009

I have taken a personal loan fof Rs. 185000/- from HDFC on June 14th, 2007 at an emi of Rs.5442.00 for 36 months. I have been an arddent payer and have never failed in payment of even one emi till November 2008. Then from November 2008, I could not pay as i am out of job due to a very complicated pregnancy. I was contacted by Mr Laxmanan Mathiah of Collections Division, whom i have interacted thru emails explaining my inability to pay as im out of job and am on maternity. I asked him for a few months time so that i can start payiong again, once i get a new job. Mr Laxmanan preferred to remain silent and didnot reply to my emails. Then went December 2008 and January 2009. I already have missed 3 emis due to extreme monetory difficulty. Then i received a call from Shivkumar (Mobile [protected]) on February 10th, 2009 at 17:25. I explained to him my entire situation, that im in complete bedrest due to a complicated delivery and a post-operative complication. I told him that my doctor could prove the same and im out of job due to which i would not be able to pay for another 3 months as it would take me 3 months average to be physically fit to get back to job. I requested him to grant me this time, so that i can resume payment again. On this, Shivkumar started using the most abusive language i have ever heard, or can imagine t hear in my most horrible dream. He used owrds like BEGGAR etc etc and shouted at the top pitch that his voice could manage. I kept on reuesting him to low down as im not permitted to speak for long and want him to understand the case. He continued his saga of foul words and filthy verbiage. Then ultimately unable to bear anymore, i disconnected the call and cried for almost 15 minutes, thinking is this the kind of SERVICE that HDFC claims to provide? is this the way a man can speak to a WOMAN? It is so inhuman and pathetic, the way Shivkumar spoke. He was arrogant, indignanat, rude and most of all vulgar. He denowened his own colleague Laxmanan Mathiah stating "WHO THE [censored] IS LAXMANAN TO GIVE YOU TIME? THE BANK IS NOT HIS FATHER'S. I WANT THE MONEY RIGHT NOW." This is made me decide not to pay anymore to HDFC until i receive an apology from their end. I am aware of my duty to repay my loan and have hence received all calls and emails from HDFC Collection Officers. I have requested them to grant me the time so that i can once again start paying. But their attitude and arrogance has made me want to warn all to STAY AWAY FROM HDFC BANK.
        Yes it is true that they are arrogant in their approach.

Abhijeet Agarwal
          Feb 11, 2009

I am having problem with two internet transactions which I made one month ago.
          I would like to give a background of what had happened with the two transactions:-
          Help4Bill:- I wanted to download a movie “She Stole My Voice”. I went to the vendor website and it was showing the availability of the movie. After making the payment through my card, I found that the movie was missing in its database. I haven’t downloaded any movies from the web site. It’s a case of misrepresentation or even fraud.

Film Baby: - It’s again a web site where we can download movies. They were having “She Stole my Voice”. While I was downloading the movie I met with some technical problem from their end. I contracted then for the solution but then didn’t solve my problem.
          I asked the credit card banker (HDFC Bank) to tell the remedy. Bank asked me to sent letter for the stop payment.
          I faxed, dully signed letter, to the credit card banker (HDFC Bank) to stop both payments.
          As per the current status, bank is saying since the transactions had been made by me it can not be stopped and I need to make the payments.

I need your advice on following matter: -

I have made a credit card transaction. I instructed my credit card banker to stop the payment before the banker has made the payment. Is it not the responsibility of the bank to stop the payment to the vendor?
          Do I need to make payments to the bank for the above mentioned two transactions? What other remedies do I have?
          I am looking forward for your reply.

Abhijeet Agarwal
          May 1, 2018
          Mar 31, 2018
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please share your Card No., Transaction details with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

Anay,
          HDFC Customer Service Assistance.

Credit Card — Stop unpermitted Payment

I have been using your Credit Card since 3 year but i had problem then statment came, and came to know that your bank paying to the Reliance mobiles bills and health Insurance had been done it self, I did't know that what this metter all about ?
          So Plz give me solution of this problem, how can i stop it?

My bank account number[protected], Phase -VII, Mohali, i have lost my credit card, would request pls stop the credit card

Regards & thanks
          Dhanvir Singh

# 1364, Phase - 3B2
          Mohali
          My bank account number[protected], Phase -VII, Mohali, i have lost my credit card, would request pls stop the credit card

Regards & thanks
          Dhanvir Singh

# 1364, Phase - 3B2
          Mohali

Credit Card — Stop Payment

Sir:

I do not have complaint against you but one company called E Music.com from USA despite my request for cancellation of downloading music from May 2009 still continues to charge me. I have received $ 14.99 on 3rd June 2009 & $14.99 on 3rd July 2009 in my credit card number.

Additionally for both these months we were away on holidays & therefore could not make the payments on time resulting in high interest charges from you. I have already made the payments to you on 12th August on my return from abroad.

I would like you to therefor make a stop payment to this company from immediate effect. I also have sent the e mail to E music.com but there is no response so far. Can you therefore do not honour the claim further payment to this company?

Jitendra Vadodaria

August 14 2009

Credit Card — stopped the credit card

card no [protected] because your bank charged very heavy overdue charges , i paid my all dues

hiti khanna
          stop credit card no [protected]
          Plesae stop payment to Dinner Club, Mumbai
          Please stop credit card transection that I do last night my card no. Is [protected] .I had not sure about this company that it is legal or not . So please stop that transection l done to holidays world India (a unit of holiday word club & resorts Pvt ltd) .it's website is www.holidaysworldindia.com
          dear nisha. I am facing the same issue one site crownholiday.in. it's a fraud site.

can you pls help how your issue get resolved
          I want to stop withdrawal from my credit card for cretain period or may be permanetly, as I have bills to be cleared, I dont want to block it completley. Is this possible ?? I a way deposit must continue but not withdraw. Please let me know if its posiible
          11 Comments

PRAVIN ASHOK SHENDE
            Feb 11, 2009

I was in HDFC BANK personal loan department on the roll of HBL Globle. I was resigne on[protected] and i submitted my PF form to HBL Globle on[protected], I continues followup for the same with Mr. Firoz. He is not providing the proper information regarding submission of pf to pf office.
            Sir he is holding the pf form with him and refuses to submit the form to pf office, please arrange to submit the pf form to pf office as early as possible.

PRAVIN ASHOK SHENDE
            Employee id P08525
            Mobile no [protected]

Aamer Khan
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              Feb 10, 2009

These is a completely customer harassment, as it is one suffers from being a customer to HDFC Bank and for the suffering to continue or make customer life miserable they have hired Blue Dart to deliver the debit card. Blue dart hard core rude people in the business, chronic liars it very sad the trauma one has to deal with. Still waiting for the delivery of the card, I was called upon and told the card will be delivered at 7.00 pm or before 7.30 am next day morning, as all of a sudden they are bitten by the judicial bug of checking the ID of the person they need to delivery. The address given on the parcel is not enough for them to deliver the package they have to meet the man in flesh and blood to hand over the package, or one should be thankful they are not collecting bloood samples. Please can someone help, I am not able to withdraw without the card and they are playing.

Aamer Khan
              I do agree. I am facing such problem from Blue Dart

Complainant5599442
                Feb 10, 2009

HDFC BANK IS THE WORST BANK I HAD EVER FOUND IN INDIA. I CAN CALL IT A SARKARI BANK IN TERMS OF SERVICES AND PRIVATE BANK IN TERMS OF CHARGES LEVIED ON CUSTOMER.

THIS BANK HAS CROSSED THE LIMITS OF CUSTOMER UNFRIENDLINESS

Following are few examples to confirm my statement:

• Bank timings are 10 AM to 3 PM so this bank is not meant for working class, may be only for house wives.
                • Customer care centre should be renamed as customer information centre as this can only give you information not solutions.
                • Despite of such a customer unfriendly timings for even slightest of problem you have to personally go to branch (like change of mailing address, request for statement etc.).
                • At branches obviously all officials too busy without work or so rude in behavior that you don’t feel like talking to them ever.

SO guys here is a bank with perfect example of Government and Private partnership project

Government services and private charges.
                I totally agree with the above statements made.Even for updating my mobile number, I need to go to the bank personally and submit a letter.what a shame on the bank.
                yes.. i am also agreeing for that . in every HDFC bank i have seen all are very busy with some other work. i think they are not for customer. even if we want to withdraw money from other brach. that perticular branch has special offer prices ..like percentage is charging..

worst timings and service..
                100% agreed however will it really matter. They have been writing that they got this award, that award and award of the awards and so on.

I don't know who is giving them these awards. HDFC bank is the worst bank in India in all the terms such as service, timings, system and staff.

Mutual funds & all — customer service not good at brach

We are totally disagree with service of following branch a)Not resonding with customer requirements.b)Not resonding when asking about NAV s.c)Not Responding on requesting Statements.d)Not respecting customers.e)Not corresonding to statements of Mutial funds.so far no one got NAV statements from this brach.

The reason for above issues all staff who working in This branch are local only.They dont know professionalism.fortunately the bussiness inthis brach is very high because of Brand name only.
                This general problem facing with brach since long time so that i am not giving my personnel data.
                if your not resolve it,we go for media and customer courts with pakka data.Requesting U to change their attitude in both professionally and personally.

Branch ;TUNI ,East godavary dist.AP

Vasu deva rao,
                F2, Sri laxmi enclave
                RRV puram
                Gopal patnam
                Vizag 29
                Moble[protected]
                i totally agree regarding he services offered by HDFC bank. I had v worst experience with HDFC, besant nagar branch, chennai. They forced me to take up a mutual fund. After investment, they are least borthered about it. Whenever i enquire, they say go and contact mutual fund branch. i have given instructios to do SIP for HDFC top 200. BUT for 1 year they have invested in tax saver fund. Its clearly a mistake from their side, but they are not ready even to take action. Since the amount is small, they answer asif, what happened now, your money is not lost, its invested with a different fund. Too bad in customer service. we need to pass the message abt HDFC. I personally send a mail to my coropate PRO of my comany to stop recommending HDFC for opening accounts to freshers who join the company
                This is the most unfriendly bank and there is no doubt about it. 10-3? what timing it is? If you need this, visit branch. If you need that, visit branch. What kind of mordern bank it is? I have a message for them. Dear HDFC banker, you are not going to exist long with this kind of service. YOU HAVE TO CHANGE as world is changing and quality customer service is the key to success. No domination and rude behaviours anymore. For each and every such behaviour, people are going to load up your grevience cell with tons of letters and emails. Then see, where your rating goes. For now i am happily closing my account with this bank and happy with services of ICICI and AXIS.
                dear sir, my daughter has been running errands just for getting redemption amount of the u/m certificate.
                they ask about six year old bank account. on asking for recent attestion from bankers, they return us for getting name of the offcial. again they insist for old pass book. despite giving birth date certificate, copy of PAN etc, they continue harassing on one plea or the other, as if to suggest that they want something extra for their services. while a loan of Rs 60, 000 was taken by us to pay college fee of child, in anticipation of the timely payment from the HDFC mutual fund authy, after about 50 days we are still waiting for thier clearance .god save us.
                folio no 463443/hdfc core n sat fund
                kuldip chaku new delhi. phone [protected].

Hitesh Anchalia
                  from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                  Feb 10, 2009

Insurance misselling fraud by HDFC Bank Branch Manager, L.K. Tower, Jodhpur, - Mr. Deepak Agrawal.

Writing you this complaint as under in hope to get justice.

Mr. Deepak Agrawal has sold AVIVA policies to me, my family (policy no’s JSG1731501, WLG1803629, WLG1803649 and WLG1804183.)and many other banking customers as single premium, taking blank forms signed by us on behalf of faith and good banking relations and then have cheated us by doing regular premium policies for such high premium.
                  Mayank Arora
                  Feb 10, 2009

Respected Sir/Madam,

On 22nd October`08, I tried to book ticket to Varanasi through online procedure of Indian Railways, it was failed to book due to server problem by IRCTC. first I tried to book a ticket of cost Rs.797 - it failed, then i tried to book ticket of costing Rs.1097 - it also failed and reversed by IRCTC. Here HDFC Credit Card Department Charged me once for Rs.797 and twice for Rs.1097 other side reversed me for single-single transaction. After so many complaints they reversed this amount but again they charged it in my latest statement. please help me - what to do now?
                  My Mobile no. [protected]

Kaushlesh Kumar
                    from Ambala, Haryana
                    Feb 9, 2009

HDFC bank deducted 442 Rs from my saving account to another credit card without my approval and intimation.when i wanted to know the reason they blocked my Net banking without any information.After that i called more than 20 times to call center then i visited to Branch they also dealed with me like a burden. and still problem not resolved and no further information they provide, every time only I co ordinated with the issue.

If any one can tell me the procedure to file a complain against HDFC, definately i ll go forward.

Please guide...
                    Couldn't agree more...
                    i transferred an amout of 1000/- and all of a sudden, yesterday(27/07/2009) an amount of 740/- was deducted from my savings account.from my mini statement i got a detail "AQD". i dont know what the hell it means!
                    account was opened as a salary account(sarjapur rd branch) and was no transaction for a long time like once in a quarter or so.
                    even though it seems a petty amount was drawn from my account, its my hard earned money!
                    not to be left for a bunch of people who think they know it all about banking who make these stupid rules.
                    they have stopped my netbanking access too. this is insane.
                    can anyone please look into it and guide me through.

HDFC Bank — Deducting amount from my HDFC bank account without my permission

Dear Consumer Court,

Request you to please any action on this complaint. HDFC Bank deduction money from my personal Account in HDFC without my permision and without intimate me.

THey are charging for cheque book and statement. WHY ?????

No other charging for the same. They should intimate us before sending cheque book or statement.

I went to HDFC bank to take 6 months statement and they gave me but they didn't intimate me for deduction. Now I have very bad experience with HDFC bank and and I am not suggesting to others to open account in HDFC bank. Its a waste bank. I am also closing my account in HDFC bank and opening in another bank.

Please do the needful .
                    You should intimate me before deducting the charges from my account
                    Yesterday I got a call from HDFC Management and they are ready to reverse the amount for Cheque Book and Statement. But still I haven't get the amount.

Amit Nanda

Prashant Anand
                      Feb 9, 2009

Despite of interest rate cut all over and manyation form indication from govt to cut interest rate, HDFC is not reducing the interest rate, is this has become joke, how come a private bank can do like this when govt is asking to lower the interest rate in such bad times, is this congress govt waiting for these private to push people to go for sucide.

Another thing is what they mean by floating rate, it for their convenience to change the meaning for
                      getting more money.

How dare they can do it ? there is no rule of land or what ---my appeal to everybody stop paying EMI to HDFC as long as they don't bring back the EMI to right level.
                      Do not go with HDFC. They do not know about reduction in interest rate. They will only increase interest rate. Currently they are offering 9.75% for new customers. Do no get cheated by this. With in three months will increase it to 11.75 which existing customers are paying.
                      Absolutely agree. Mr Parekh should stop blaming SBI for gimmick and instead worry about the backlash on HDFC's high interest rates.
                      I have a home loan with HDFC since 2002.They have increased the EMI by INR 7000 every month and asking me to pay the increased EMI of 27000 every monthand also pay an arrears of Rs 49000.When RBI has slashed the interest rates i dont understand what they mean.Is it a punishment for opting for floating rates?
                      I agree with you.I have same sore feeling as well, Can we take upthis issue as group and stop this kind of harassment by HDFC bank
                      thanks and regards
                      Guys no point taking all this here lets get together & Take the fight to HDFC.

I have created a group on Yahoo join it so that we can approch HDFC with our demands.

changed the name of the group

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/

Nitin Grover
                      Advocate
                      I am also a victim to this. Lets group and do a Dharna in front of HDFC bank. We should have banner against HDFC and also against Congress party who heads center. They have the power to control such a thing(via RBI actions/measures), but they are not doing so, since they are eating money from private banks. Let regroup and put up a big rally. I have created a group here, please enroll. The name is http://groups.yahoo.com/group/against-HDFC-injustice/
                      My name is Anil and I live in Bangalore. Let plan to group up and have a rally to protest. Please read the message on the above group and provide your ideas aswell. Again you can reach me at: Reach me at [protected]@gmail.com.
                      tranfer your home loan to LIC or new home loan
                      only BANGALORE CITY pepole contact

ASHOK RAJ
                      LIC OF INDIA
                      BAGALORE-560001
                      MOBILE NO-[protected]
                      E-MAIL- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      IN MY OPINION HOLDING DHARNA IS CRAVING IN FOR CHEAP POPULARITY AS IS COMMON AND PREVALENT ALL OVER INDIA. THESE ARE CHEAP POPULARITY STUNTS THAT POLITICIANS AND ALIKE DO. EVEN POLITICIANS ARE NOW REFINED AND ARE MORE AT PAR IN THEIR ATTITIDE AND FUNCTIONS AS IS IN VOGUE IN MOST OF THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES, THESE KIND OF ATTITUDE AND CHEAP GIMMICKS HAS TO BE PUT AN END TO. WE INDIANS NEED TO ADVANCE OURSELVES INTO MORE ADVANCED LEVEL OF THINKING AND POSE OURSELVES A QUESTION AS WHY THESE RATES ARE SWINGING? THESE ARE VAGARIES OF ECONOMIC CLIMATE THAT RULES ALL OVER THE COUNTRIES AND NO BODY COULD BE BLAMED ABOUT. PREMIER INSTITUTIONS LIKE HDFC. HDFC IS NOT A FLY BY OPERATOR WHO LOOKS FOR SHORT GAINS. IN MY OPINION THEY HAVE A LARGER SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITIES IN BRINGING INDIA INTO ITS FORE FRONT IN THE WORLD FORUM. IN THE HELM OF AFFAIRS OF HDFC IS THE MOST RESPECTED PERSON EVERY INDIAN WOULD KNOW OF IS MR DEEPAK PAREKH. LET US NOT REACT IN HASTE AND BE LOGICAL TO WHAT WE DO. AFTER ALL INDIA HAS TO SHINE AND MOTHER INDIA HAS TO BE IN FORE. JAI HIND. - RADHIKA
                      I took a HDFC home loan around 3-4 years back for 20 years and currently having a ROI of 11.5%. They are reducing it to 11% from the next cycle. I feel it should be far less than this...Any thoughts on what the actual interest rate should be and any solutions apart from transferring the loan to another bank?
                      I am also a victim of increased EMI by HDFC . I have a house loan with them since 2004.Inspite of RBI
                      slashing the interest rates HDFC hiked it and also made me pay rs 51000 arrears.This is traocious .My monthly Emi has laso increased by Rs6000
                      I'm complaining against HDFC for un ethical business practises and also against the rBI for not regulating the pvt banks (ICICI and HDFC) from looting the public in the name of Floating Rate which only floats upwards faster than lower side.
                      pls join me or complaint against these two banks Online or thru simple e-Mail and or send the complaint and document against these banks at http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=164 there is provision to send the email online if not then note down the address and send your complaint to the relevant location
                      To complain against RBI pls send a formal somplaint and send the documents to

Reserve Bank of India,
                      Complaints Redressal Cell
                      Mumbai Office
                      1stfloor, Main Building,
                      Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Post Box No. 901
                      Mumbai 400 001.

or to

Shri. A.K.Bera,
                      Chief General Manager
                      Reserve Bank of India
                      Plot No. 3, Sector 10,
                      H.H.Nirmaladevi Marg
                      Cbd, Belapur, Navi Mumbai 400 614

Vinayak
                      Dear Friend,

I would like to make you alert on few details regarding HDFC and other limited companies.

HDFC LTD is a limited company and is not a banking institute.
                      It is a self regulated financial organization and is not at all regulated as a refinancing institute or is not a Banking institute. Sales officers makes people fool by stating HDFC Home loan as part of banking division. Even interest rates charged by HDFC is very high which is increased in subsequent years.

As such rates of interests for home loan are definitely regulated by RBI but limited and private companies do not fall under their per-view. These companies fall under company Act and not under Banking Act.

At time of taking loan these companies promises low rates of interest and then increases rates of interest in subsequent years, which increases your burden of repayment in form of slow poison eating your lots of money.

I will share my personal experience:

I have a very bad experience with HDFC, My loan of 11 lac with tenure was only 20 years and was promised with 3% discounted rates for my loan account as the company with which I was working was a corporate client of HDFC, so my loan started at 7.25% rate of interest and a low EMI of 8595/- Rs only.

In later stages HDFC revised rates of interest stating that my loan is on floating rates, where as no discounted rates are applied to my account. More on no reduction in rates are done at all even when rates of interest of other banks and institutes fall down. Even when they offer low interest rates to new customers – on my inquiry they asked for a proceeding fees of almost 12 thousand rupees to revise the rates of interest.
                      My EMI is also revised to 10, 526/- Rs and the tenure is now increased. Today even after paying EMI for more then 6 years my tenure of repayment is more then 18 years and EMI is increased from 8695/- Rs per month to 10526/- Rs per month. So I will end up paying money to HDFC for more then 24 years.

So I will end up paying four additional years with new EMI to HDFC which will make me a loss of almost 10-12 lac rupees.

HDFC is offering new customer 8.25 rates of interest where as even when I am a old customer with corporate tie up with the company – I am charged almost 11% rates of interest and I am screwed up by paying more EMI.

I have started legal proceedings against HDFC – and warn you all that dont take loan from HDFC other wise your people will also end up in soup and will have to pay huge for small things.

REQUEST YOU ALL TO TAKE LOANS ONLY FROM BANKING INSTITUTES AND NOT FROM ANY LTD COMPANY--
                      Ask following questions at time of taking loan.

1.Is the company having word “Bank” in its name.
                      2.If the company is refinancing company - take in written that – rates of interest in the company will be regulated as per RBI norms.
                      3.Only those people whose files are not getting approved from banks and documents are not clear enough and are in need of loan should opt for such institutes, but mind it these ltd companies slowly increases rates of interest and eats away your lots of money charging high rates of interest.

PLEASE NOTE – HDFC is a limited company and not a BANK. Only banking institutes or company with word “Bank” in its name are regulated by RBI.
                      Before signing any document of ltd company please read the terms and conditions completely and take a lawyers advise if needed before going ahead to sign the same.

Please disseminate this information to all your friends and relatives so that they are not cheated by any private company in case of loans / home loans.

In public interest by:
                      Pankaj Kakani
                      I convereted the interest rate from 11.5 to 9.75 now they have again increased to 11%. Now they are asking me to pay 12k for 15L outstanding loan to get back to 9.5.
                      What the hell is going on? They are looting customers.
                      Its been less than a year I have paid them.
                      My number is [protected].

I have taken loan of 9 lac five yr ago @9% but since then I have been victim of higher interest rate change...on an average I have been paying 11.25%...now they have changed again to 12.25%...when I called them this time they said give 7500/- rs and can avail 9.75% rate, I don't understand why they are charging very high rate...after rough calculation I found that I over paid 65000/- rs in last five years. I do appreciate if any one give me good advice how I can fight with HDFC the money they have taken by cheating.

Shail
                      14 Comments

JITENDRA PRASAD GUPTA
                        Feb 8, 2009

I am an existing customer of a home loan from HDFC.

Home loan for new customer is recently comes to 8%. But HDFC & other Banks are not reducing the interest on home loan for their existing home loan customer.

Request the RBI Governor to look into this matter and try to make this as a rule that both new and existing customer both can get the benefit for the rate cut.

Jitendra
                        New customers will become existing customers soon.. They are going to face these issue soon. Dear all better to go with any Govt. bank.
                        LET US FORM A GROUP AND FIGHT AGAINST THESE RICH EVIL FORCES

PLEASE CALL ME : [protected]
                        Hi all,

This is very true.
                        Even I have taken loan from HDFC in Feb2008. And now still paying at higher rate,
                        But new customer are paying at low rate.
                        Everyone suffering at some extent because of global recession.
                        So this situation should be understood by Pvt. Banks and Govenment,
                        I think K Ramamurthy is right,
                        If no one is with us so we will be together and fight against it.

My mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com
                        I got to know today from HDFC branch that the foreclosure charges are now at 3%. When I was in the bank waiting for my turn to talk to the customer care executive, there were lot of people like me for the same issue of transferring the home loan a/c to some public sector bank ( mostly to SBI). And to refrain people from shifting to other banks HDFC swiftly increased the pre-closure charges from 2% to 3%. So, Now the HDFC executive try to convince the customers that after considering the charges of pre closure (3% of balance amount) plus processing fees at the other bank the savings in terms of shifting to lower interest rate will not save much.

HDFC was very quick in following any RBI rate increase, but now when RBI has continiously been reducing the rates HDFC is openly not ready to reduce the rates. Moreover they are trying to trap the existing customers at higher rate or exit with higher charges.

Since home loans are long term...even a small 0.5% interest difference on a higher loan amount make a sizable difference in outstanding/tenure. And HDFC has atleast 3.5%+ higher rate of interest than others like SBI. Bottom line...Don't take HDFC LOAN...go for some PSU if possible
                        Guys no point taking all this here lets get together & Take the fight to HDFC.

I have created a group on Yahoo join it so that we can approch HDFC with our demands.

changed the name of the group

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/

Nitin Grover
                        Advocate
                        Reposting my message from other folder. I challenge HDFC to prove me wrong. All facts are mentioned here are right and am ready to take on anyone from HDFC on a public debate. ...
                        Gone are the days they can say utter non-sense stuff like cost of funds etc. Read on ...

I am one among all of you. We suffered and still see big queue of people who are going to HDFC. They do not know. Soon those new customers will realise, they are going towards a highest interest rate debt trap, which they will be unable to get rid of. Please save them. Noone told me this when I went to HDFC for home loan (not once, twice for two loans)

My request to all of ... do not buy house by taking loan from private banks/HFCs. why .. read below even if you get loan at 6%.

1. First and foremost in 15-20 year cycle, the interest rate fluctuation will be roughly 50 times (each year HDFC does 4 times periodic revision, they increase/decrease or stay constant).
                        2. Each upward cycle (like from 2006 start to 2007 end) you interest rate will go up 3 to 4 %. In downward cycle it will come down 1% (say from 2008 middle to now)
                        3. So at end of 4 upward cycle your rate increased by 12%, decreased by 4%. Effectively your interest rate will increase by 8% on your base rate (starting rate say 8%). So your rate becomes 16%. Do you guys believe it!!! That's the truth

Please shout on the street and save people from not entering HDFC and ICICI. Do not talk to their agents. Draw you savings A/C money from them. Make them insolvent. Let them closed. Let them die like lehman brother's. They deserve this. Save people on earth. It's my request. We need a revolution. Today is the day. Come forward and save people. Do not take home loan from pvt bank and HFCs. If you do not agree and still go ahead. All the best!!! Sure you will write a bigger message than this in 2 years time and noone will there to save you.

This message not to encourage taking loan from PSU banks either. It's on my experience with HDFC, I am sharing. I am committed to block 100 people not taking loan from them.
                        Thanks guys,
                        i never thought HDFC would be so bad, was about to gon in for a Home loan, their initial presentation was also not satisfactory so i decided to check online to review HDFC home loans, and i think i have opened a pandora's box, now its a definite no-no to HDFC

HDFC — HDFC Savings A/c Interest not Paid

I had open HDFC bank Salary A/c to Nariman Point Express Tower branch. As out RBI rule I am eligible to get Interest on daily basis what amount in my salary account.

I have one year bank statement in that statement I have never seen any Interest paid by HDFC bank.

Please let me know what I have to do for that ?
                        - I am also one of the customer of HDFC Home Loans for more than 9 years. I live in Rajkot Gujarat.
                        - I borrowed the loan from HDFC in June-2003.
                        - I have paid all my loan installments, Interests, Additional Interests, etc. and whatever Charges they asked for.
                        - I cleared all my dues on 10-Sep-12 (HDFC Portal confirms the same and PDF file is attached to this message) and there no DUE from my side for HDFC Home Loans.
                        - I have been following up with Rajkot HDFC Home Loan Branch (ph:[protected] &[protected] branch but they do not respond me.
                        - On 12-Sep-12, I was asked to contact Ahmedabad office (note: while getting the loan I never had any communication with Ahmedabad office and ONLY Rajkot office was communicating), I called-up HDFC Home Loans Ahmedabad[protected] and talked to Mr. Farnendes, he assured me to "HE WILL CALL BACK WITHIN AN HOUR" but never called me back.

Please note that someone from HDFC Home Loans must be responsible to let me know the Exact date of releasing my Documents. This can give some confidence in functioning of HDFC Home Loans
                        Not only HDFC, AXIS is also doing the same, not reducing the interest rates for its existing customers.
                        10 Comments

jitendra singh
                          Feb 7, 2009

i m working in pvt factory in agra . mujhe hdfc credit card hdfc bank ke employ dwara jabardasti dia gaya, usko apna target poora karna tha . maine usse near about 1000/- rs. ka purchase kiya but i have not receiv bill statement two month after purchaising. after some time i receive a call from lucknow hdfc credit card, they told me pl. send us our payment i reply that i have not receive any statement, after some time i receive 4300 /-aporox bill amt.then they settlement with me on1500/- rs . but i have not receive settle ment letter .again they thraight me from lko hdfc credit card office .
                          they pressure me for 2500/-rs.against 1500/-rs,
                          i m ready to payment for 1500/- aginst settlement letter pl. provide me letter
                          dont harresement me
                          jitendra singh
                          agra

swachhand.n.chaudhari
                            Feb 7, 2009

rDear sir,

hi, I am Mr.swachhand.n.chaudhari from Dombivali working in private company I am living with my father &mother both are above 60yr.old.I am only person of source of income no other helping hand
                            I have taken a car indigo Ls MH06W1457 by taking car loan vide form HDFC BANK A/C.NO.2379105 for Rs.2, 50000/- in march 2006 .The EMI Amt was fixed @ Rs.7, 300/- for 47 months.
                            I facing huge problem with recovery agent they abuse with me problem is that due to financial &family problem last 12-15 months. I unable to make payment to bank for my car loan but they don’t want to understand me.
                            We have no intension to be black listed I would like toequest HDFC BANK SR.MANAGER MR.PRAMODA GIKAWAD, SAMEER PAWAR MOBLIE.NO.[protected], [protected].to cut short my amt as much as possible so that we can pay it at our best &live with peace we are sorry but we need ur help.
                            I got letters from bank that time I had decided to be firm on my stand for asking for a single window settlement at one go in meantime on several occussion, I did pay some minimum amt. requested by the caller from time to time, who promised to get back to me for an amicable settlement, but none of them ever got back
                            I have receiving threating calls on my mobile as well as my land line no from ur collection managerMR.IMRAN.KHAN Mobile no.[protected] who is using unparliamentry words against me & my family member.
                            I have been receiving the statements with penalties & charges, isn’t this a clear case of cheating .Ihave been thired of calling on the customer care no[protected] & They are not willing to help me in spite of me spending lot of my valuable time over the phone
                            Recently they will be legal complaints.Mr.PRAMOD KAPADI (HDFC BANK LTD, 101/104, tulsani chambers, free press journal marg, nariman point, Mumbai[protected].I have been harresed by HDFC collection dept.I m suffering from mental stress &feeling like to do suiside & I will do like this…. For that the HDFC BANK will be responsible. That we can get rid of these harresments this legal complaint for cheque bounce for Rs.43, 800/-. i pay for bank Rs.45, 800/- 4th, feb, 2009. that time told bank executive for one time settlemeent for my loan bank no reply, today, my saving salaried A/C holder in hdfc bank under A/C NO.[protected] yesterday when i was an urgent need of money want to hdfc ATM it was shocking that even though my account showed a good amt.of balance the required amt still i was not able to withdraw due to reason not know to me when i tried to solve the same to hdfc bank costomer careexecutive the reply i got was even harrifying that my money was put hold, how can bank hold my money on any bodys instruction and without any knowledge
                            please do the needful to solve the same as earlist i am the only person source of income in my family Thanking you,
                            Mr.SWACHHAND.N.CHAUDHARI..
                            NAV-RAHUL CHS, B-102, 1ST FL,
                            M.KARVE ROAD, DOMBIVALI(W)
                            NR.SHRIDHAR MAHATRE WADI
                            THANE 421202
                            August 21, 2009

The Manager

HDFC Bank

Car Loan Division

New Delhi.

Ref: Car Loan A/c No.14967577

Sub: Cheque Dishonored due to bank strike on 6th & 7th August-2009

Please refer to above loan account against our vehicle Honda City bearing registration no-DL-1YB-7075.

As per the schedule, Cheque for Rs. 22, 834/- to be debited to our a/c on 7th of every month. On 6th & 7th August, all nationalized banks called on a strike for two days. Due to this strike, no transaction was made.

Your bank has put the cheque on 7th August, knowing that that all the bank (Nationalized) were not doing any work, thereby making the same dishonored.

Now, we have been receiving regular threat from your bank regarding making of the payment. We do not deny for the payment, but we need to know why this transaction was made on that particular date, when the bank was not functioning.

Mr. Manan Chopra was continuously making us call for the payment. But we know a little intimation that the cheque no.31004105 has been returned back, as “the bank was closed or the account has no proper funding”. We suspect his identity that this man is not able to provide his contact (Cell no) to us for any communication. The phone, he is using to make threat is always rings, but nobody pick it us.

You must be aware, how can we hand over our cheque to a person who doesn’t have any proof for his identity and also any authority to collect the cheque.

You are requested to kindly send us an intimation / letter that or above mentioned cheque was bounced and a fresh cheque to be issued in this regard. It should also be mentioned that the bank will undertake that after receipt of a fresh cheque, our cheque no. 31004105 will not be put for clearing any further.

Krishan Dutt Yadav

Prop.

Alwar Tourist Transport Service

13-Suvidha Market, Kaka Nagar

New Delhi-110003

Tel: 24355266/24358636/24353070

Cel: [protected]/[protected]
                            My complaint is against the Collection Deppt. Credit Cards HDFC bank, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi ( Singh Enterprises). I female working there named Depika, is taking things personally. Always Threatning my self and my family is I do not get payment today I will see all of you. Always using un0parlimentry language and threating and abusing my 78 yrs old father and 74 yrs old mother saying is you canot pay then go beg for money and many more like this.
                            Today I had big trouble with my parents due to her and I had to leave my house with my wife and children. I am running from pillar to post for shelter now.That too after paying Rs 3000/- in cash to said collection agency, this female is still threatning me for another Rs 3000/- which I am not in a position to pay now.

Sandeep Bhagat
                            Previously at H-76, Shivaji Park
                            Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi
                            pls give me bank statement for march month

Jothikumar
                              Feb 6, 2009

I have registered smartpay facility for my phone No. [protected] (Aircell Chennai) on April 2007.

After 4 months (Sep 2007) I surrendered my phone for some personal reasons.

Suddenly 7th Nov 2008 card shows Smartpay for 867.50. (Because somebody taken connection with this number) They failed to check number and name when signed contract for smart-pay agreement.

I was shocked and contacted to HDFC Credit Customer care. They given irresponsible answer.

I settled this amount because credit card will attract unwanted late payment fee and risk of loss of my reputation and social respect.

In this transaction I lost my peace of mind.

Jothikumar
                              I get call from this number[protected] This is actually a bank number. Acted as a courier company,

"You got a letter from a person. Shall I verify your address" asking a from this phone.

Manas Saha
                                Feb 6, 2009

This complaint is against HDFC Bank.I am a holder of HDFC Credit Card, Card number - [protected].The card was taken for a settlement and the settlement amount was Rs 27552 ( to be paid in 8 installments of Rs 3444.00), starting 23.07.08 till 07.02.08. The same was provided to me in written by the bank in the settlemnt letter at the time of starting the instalments.As i have made all the payments, now bank is not providing me with the NOC for the same and also telling me that as per the policy i have not made any payment in August and December.But for August - i had made 2 payments in the month of July - 1 by Cheque and 2nd payment thru ATM transfer as there employee Aditi and Archana (Rajouri Garden office )told me to make the payment in advance to that there is no issue with the settlement and for the month of December -the bank employee is saying that i had transferred the money on 30th Nov 2008.Only 1 payment was made by Cheque and all others thru ATM transfer, so that the due date is not missed out.So all the 8 installment has been made and the bank staff is telling me that there is a outstanding of Rs 15000 + against this account.From my end I have made all the payments even before the due date agreed.Please look into this as HDFC bank is harrasing me for this issue and not providing the NOC.
                                I had taken a Personal loan with HDFC bank. I had applied for 1.5 lakhs and at the time of taking the loan I was been told that only 1.5% of processing fee will be charged and no other charges will be levied for the loan.

But I was been charged Rs. 900 over and above the Processing fee and when enquired, I got a reply that that is agreement charges, transaction charges and insurance charges. I was not been informed at all about all these.

This is absolutely cheeting the customers.
                                Amount deducted without informing / confirming me

I had taken a Personal loan with HDFC bank. I had applied for 1.5 lakhs and at the time of taking the loan I was been told that only 1.5% of processing fee will be charged and no other charges will be levied for the loan.

But I was been charged Rs. 900 over and above the Processing fee and when enquired, I got a reply that that is agreement charges, transaction charges and insurance charges. I was not been informed at all about all these.

This is absolutely cheeting the customers.
                                hi my card no is:-[protected]

before 1 month i had talk to hdfac bank customer care credit card satelment department but not received any responce .
                                daily i am talking customer care department 10 times.

please solve my query.
                                Very Urgent

Today I tried to withdraw Rs.20, 000/- from HDFC ATM in Parry House (No.2 N.S.C. Bose Road, Chennai - 6 00 001) at around 12.40 P.M. with Axis Bank Credit card No.[protected] (A/c No.[protected]. But my card has come out from the machine stating sorry, unable to execute your transaction and Rs.20000/- has been debited in my account. Kindly look into the matter immediately and reverse the money today itself as I require the money very urgently.

Mallika.V

PS: Also I have lodged a complaint with Axis Bank, Moore Street, Chennai - 600 001.
                                Cheating and Nuisance from Credit Card division of HDFC

I had a HDFC credit card. I was very propmt in paying monthly payments and never had any out standing balance in any credit card. Intially they said card if free card and 2/3 times, they tried to put yearly fees. I called and them said, if it is paid card, please cancel the card. Then they used to takeout yearly fee for that year. This kind of drama happened for 2/3 years.

ONE FINE DAY I GOT CALL FROM HDFC AND ASKING FOR LOAN ON PHONE CALL. I SAID, I WILL NEVER TAKE ANY LOANS, ESPECIALLY FROM BANKS LIKE YOU AND I DONT WANT ANY LOAN. THEN AFTER 2 DAYS, THEY HAD COURIED ME A CHEQUE/DD FOR 10, 000/- SAYING THAT I HAD REQUESTED FOR A LOAN OF Rs.10, 000/-. THEN I REACTED IMMEDIATELY AND MANAGED TO SENT BACK CHEQUE/DD AND AMOUNT WAS CANCELLED. WHOSE MISTAKE IS THIS?? DURING THIS TRANSACTION THEY HAVE REVERSED THE LOAN AMOUNT OF Rs.10000/-, BUT NOT THE SERVICES FEES OF ABOUT Rs. 300/400 (NOT REMEMBERING EXACTLY). EARLIER ITSELF I REQUESTED FOR CANCELLATION OF THE CARD. THIS DRAMA HAPPENED IN 2005/2006. TILL TODAY, JUST TODAY I GOT CALL ASKING FOR PAYMENT OF OUTSTANDING OF Rs.7000+. YEARLY ONCE THEY CALL ME AND I WILL EXPLAIN ALL THE DETAILS AND ALSO MET THE CALL CENTER MANAGER. THEY USED SAY WILL CLOSE THE ISSUE AND NEVER THIS WAS CLOSED.

How to handle these kind idiotic banks? They should be completely banned and removed from society. Day by day, these kind of cheatings are increasing.
                                I was a HSBC credit card holder.At the time of issuing my card HSBC executive informed me life time free card.I never used that card in any circumstances. But I'm frequently getting the statements with some irrelevent transactions like insurances, annual fee, interest on annual fee.etc.

Six months back i called to HSBC call centre and requested to cancel my card.That executive(Madhavi) replied that and informed me my card has been cancelled.But today i got july month statement.Please provide a solution for this.

HSBC is an international bank.I never expect this type of activities from this bank.

Kindly do the needful.

My contact number:[protected]

Karthikeyan.

Shah alam
                                  Feb 6, 2009

On 2/2/09 i have gone to draw cash at HDFC bank ATM located at Reliance, NOCIL, Ghansoli, Navi Mumbai . I have entered the amount for Rs.25000/-, whereas i have received only Rs.23500/- (Denomination - Rs. 500x 47=23500), i have not received Rs.1500/-. Immediately I have lodged complaint in HDFC bank through phone banking as well in the complaint register. On 6/2/09, now i have received reply from them that their accounts was correct and the ATM machine has dispensed Rs.25000/- only. I am very much upset of this and i dont know how to proove that i have received only Rs.23500/- cash. So i request all beware of ATM machines and count the amount you have received from the machine immediately or otherwise the Banks are cheating the customers. Any knows how to tackle this problem please kindly send a solution to resolve this issue.

Shah alam

Deepak Aghi
                                    Feb 6, 2009

Fraud from Dsa of HDFC bank

This is the most amazing case as credibility and services of a reputed bank like HDFC is on stake, i have got a call from a DSA of Hdfc bank by the name of Sunny Finance.he approached me for refinance of my car which is already financed by ICICI BANK, SINCE I NEEDED MONEY SO I ACCEPTED HIS PROPOSAL FOR REFINANCE, ON 5TH JANYARY I GOT AN SMS FROMHDFC THAT USED CAR REFINANCELOAN A/C NO 14349029IS APPROVED.AND THEN ON 7TH JAN I GOT AN SMS FROM...
                                    11 Comments
                                    Deepak Ratnani
                                    from Veraval, Gujarat
                                    Feb 5, 2009

I has applied for a personal loan from hdfc bank Gandhidham. But the bank and its officials are creating a new hasstles related to my documents and not giving any responsible reply to me. Every next day i am been asked to produce a new document. I would like to mention here that i have been a customer of the bank for last 3 years and i have also taken 2 loans before this from the bank and had made a clear and complete repayment for the same. I have all the banking in this bank. The bank is offering me a car loan of 7 lakhs without any document by just looking at my bank transactions. But they are not ready to give me cash loan even by furnishing all the documents they asked for.

Does that means that these type to banks dont have any social responsibility? I need cash for business requirment, And they are just interested in creating a big car sales?

Please help me
                                    Dear sir/mam

I have applied online for a personal i have received a call from your repersentative stating that i have a call from you reperesentative from your respective location but still awaiting for the sam

kindly advise if i am not eligble for the same then i will try other alternate

sifat anjum