Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Home Town — Discrepancy & fraud in the goods sent - Home Town Noida

I work with an IT firm in Noida.

We had purchased tiles from Home Town Noida.

We are highly disappointed & shocked that the bill stated Rs 716 per box & the boxes that are delivered at our place are low quality with a price tag of Rs416 per box which is such a big fraud on their part. We had just by chance checked the price on the box otherwise we would have signed the receipt & delivery man would have rushed out. This act is totally unprofessional & strongly shocking no matter what the reason behind. We have retained both the receipts of the delivery man & the one meant for us. We have the boxes too hence have all the proofs for our case.

When we had gone to purchase the tiles one of their official said premium quality is not available we can give you second’s quality. For which we insisted we want only premium that’s how the bill was made & we checked with their team twice that we need only premium tiles nothing less & they had given assurance. Despite their hollow promises we encountered such a major folly it’s a blunder & we are not ready to take it lightly.

We have lost faith in Home Town’s credibility. Our work suffered miserably in the process, we kept speaking to the department manager- Sanjay & merchandising head – Abhineet Seth but they couldn’t give us satisfactory response leave apart a delightful response. They kept giving false promises. Abhineet had the shamelessness to say such things happen. Their team came to our house Sanjay along with Nitcos regional manager to apologize. When we asked them to change the tiles & compensate, they now said the required tiles are out of stock.

This is a POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. This is a scam. Your minor problem becomes a nightmare. You are re-routed to these people, no matter how hard you try to explain, they are least interested in helping. This is definitely a detriment to staying with Home Town.

This episode has really left me with a negative feeling towards Home town, which is too bad because my initial experience with Hometown was good (even with customer support)!!! I would much rather have bragged to my friends about my first experience with Hometown as opposed to what happened afterwards.

Please STOP dealing with HOME TOWN NOIDA.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:11:20
Complaint comments  31 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

To,
The Manager,
Home Town
Plot no. A-2, Lower Ground Floor,
Sector 38a, NOIDA-201301

Subject- Complaint about the product (INALSA FOOD PROCESSER)

Hi,

This is Ranjan Kumar Malik, on Dated 23/06/2008 I bought a INALSA FOOD PROCESSER from your Home Town Centre. Before making the bill I asked your sales man about to check the product but he has declined, he said our products are already checked, do not worried about the product, than I billed full amount at cashier. The product I present /gifted to my friend and when he open the box and plugged in but its not worked .
This is my requesting to your kindly send a technical staff for checked the product and replaced it at below address.
So, I hope it will be done as soon as possible.


Cash Memo # T22/4610

Date 23/06/2008

TIN NO-[protected]

Mobile No-[protected]
(11am to 5pm)

Address: Mandeep Chaudhary
H.NO-26/A, Ist floor
Pilli Kothi, (Behind of Charlie OutLaw Showroom) Khan Pur,
New Delhi-110062

Thanking you

Rgds

Ranjan Kumar Malik
I strongly disagree with this complaint posted by Mr. Gaurav Shrivastava. We had got our office at Tolstoy Marg renovated earlier this year, and my contractor had infact recommended purchases from Home Town. On scouting the market, we found the prices at Home Town really competitive. Impressed by their services, we even went ahead and bought electronics from them...and this time we ordered directly to them. And as far as I remember, Abhineet Seth was the person we had dealt with. Excellent is my word to describe the professionalism they had.

To me this complaint appears to be a fault of the Tile Brand... and a bias of the complainant.

Best wishes
Michael Joseph
today only I was also planning to buy tiles from home town noida, but after these comments I will buy it from market instead.

manvendra singh
Biased complaint. Seems this person has some personal scores to settle. Am a regular at Home Town Noida. Problems do happen regularly...but never to an extent where they have not been solved for me. Have bought my LCD, Refg, Bed from there...never bought tiles though...but pleasant experience.

Take care.
I totally agree and this is not the case with just Hometown it's the same with all the future group companies ..be it Pantaloons, Bigbazaar or FutureBazaar. I also had similar experience with FutureBazaar and now Hometown. I had to wait for 1 month before FutureBazaar deleivered the product whereas they had earlier told me that it would take only two weeks. when I called up after 2 weeks to check the status they said that such an order number never existed and they would re-register my oreder on a priority basis. After a zillion phone calls and a threat to take them to the consumer court they sent me my order. And today here I am again waiting for a delivery from HomeShop. I got a call on 14th Aug telling me that i would get my order delivered on 15th and its 17th and i am yet to get the delivery. This is the limit and I have decided that I would never ever deal with these companies in future and neither recommend them to my friends/relatives.
I agree...the attitude that the customer care of Home Town, Noida has is not good at all. After buying a chimney from Home Tome I am waiting for now almost a month to get it installed. In spite of repeated calls, the only thing I get from them are hollow promises. I have decided not to buy anything from HomeTown ever again.
dear sir / madam

my name is ravendra singh. i had worked with your company last one year as a c.s.a. at home town noida.
before 10 month i left the job b'coz of the some personal problem. sir i want to know about my pf account status.
i have already given my pf application to your HR excutive two time. when i had left the company, i have recive my resigantion latter copy with signautre of HR. i have all the official latter like offer latter, salary slip, joining latter. after that i went to go in ur office about my pf status . but your new HR excutive says that we don't have your record. u are not the company employee. so i want to know if i have all the document so how could it will be possible ?

reply me as soon as

feel free to contect me

waiting for your possitive response

ravendra singh
EMP ID -29261
experience zone :- home town noida



contect me :-[protected]
call me at before 1pm clock

Home Town Noida — Discrepancy & fraud in the goods sent - Home Town Noida

I work with an IT firm in Noida.

We had purchased tiles from Home Town Noida details are given below:-

Order no – [protected]
Invoice no –[protected]
Golden harvest Nitco floor tiles

We are highly disappointed & shocked that the bill stated Rs 716 per box & the boxes that are delivered at our place are low quality with a price tag of Rs416 per box which is such a big fraud on their part. We had just by chance checked the price on the box otherwise we would have signed the receipt & delivery man would have rushed out. This act is totally unprofessional & strongly shocking no matter what the reason behind. We have retained both the receipts of the delivery man & the one meant for us. We have the boxes too hence have all the proofs for our case.

When we had gone to purchase the tiles one of their official said premium quality is not available we can give you second’s quality. For which we insisted we want only premium that’s how the bill was made & we checked with their team twice that we need only premium tiles nothing less & they had given assurance. Despite their hollow promises we encountered such a major folly it’s a blunder & we are not ready to take it lightly.

We have lost faith in Home Town’s credibility. Our work suffered miserably in the process, we kept speaking to the department manager- Sanjay & merchandising head – Abhineet Seth but they couldn’t give us satisfactory response leave apart a delightful response. They kept giving false promises. Abhineet had the shamelessness to say such things happen. Their team came to our house Sanjay along with Nitcos regional manager to apologize. When we asked them to change the tiles & compensate, they now said the required tiles are out of stock.

This is a POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. This is a scam. Your minor problem becomes a nightmare. You are re-routed to these people, no matter how hard you try to explain, they are least interested in helping. This is definitely a detriment to staying with Home Town.

This episode has really left me with a negative feeling towards Home town, which is too bad because my initial experience with Hometown was good (even with customer support)!!! I would much rather have bragged to my friends about my first experience with Hometown as opposed to what happened afterwards.

Please STOP dealing with HOME TOWN NOIDA.
I purchased Dining table set a few months ago and it devolped a crack at the base/support frame which has not been attended by Home town inspite of ourvarious calls and follw ups and assurences from their side...we do get a call from them after a fornight or so and then no body shows up...we are dissatisfied and would always discourage all the people we can reach by word of mouth or otherwise to buy anything from Home Town Noida
Thanks alot for the publishing the shameless dealing under such a big brand umbrella... such cheating mkting professionals should be prosecuted... wots the point when a consumer spends n even such big stores can not provide the trustworthy dealing..
"Shame on Hometown staff who were involved in this dishonourable act".
The problem is one that can happen, but not at big sores such at HOME TOWN.
What should had been done after such dealing by company is not showed here.
I don't know why they behaved so unprofessional and have loosed lakhs of rupees in form of their valued customers.
These home town people are big liers and fraud. I booked a bed and they promised me delivery in 25 days, but they did it on 34th day. Even now after one week I am waiting for its assembly. They have hired customer care people to make fool of public. Everybody will tell you a different story and excuses.

These are really big S***!!

I will never make any deal from hometown nowwards.
I agree they are cheats I was cheated on a sofa . In seconds sale they sold sofa saying it is 140000/- but we are giving it for 49999. In comparison the defective one, the fresh piece in the market was worth 42000/- .There is a slip that these people got it signed from me saying that it is for writing address but in the fine print they shown me later that it was an undertaking that I was purchasing the sofa. Anyways it was not a stamp paper. I work in a software colocation and will write in forums of techmahindra, TCS, Infosys and Accenture about the same.

If anyone will still like to trade with Future group you can take there future card from me I will give it @ 10% more value against the 5% that I got. This promotion is also for greedy future group which has taken 3000/- from me without delivering the sofa they can earn more profit if they want. I do not know why Indian govt. does not impose law of torts as in other countries.
GUYS...TAKE A BREAK...I AM A REGULAR AT HOME TOWN NOIDA...AND I FEEL THEY ARE DOING A GREAT JOB. ITS JUST THAT WE DO NOT APPRECIATE THE EFFORTS THAT OTHERS PUT IN.
INFACT I CAN STRONGLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BUY FROM HOME TOWN TGIP NOIDA. THEY HAVE DONE SOME ERRORS WITH MY PAST ORDERS AS WELL, BUT HAVE NEVER HESITATED FROM CORRECTING THEIR MISTAKES. THATS THE YOUTH OF TODAY.

HOME TOWN TEAM...DONT GET BOGGED DOWN...KEEP UP YOUR SPIRIT.
This is to bring to your notice that I AM ONE OF VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER and TOTALLY FRUSTED WITH THE SERVICE AT HOME TOWN NOIDA.


CASE: I purchased few furnitures from you Home Town Noida Store at Great India Place on 6th Dec 2009 (Buyers Order No: [protected]), this include (Sofa, Bed, TV Stand and a DINNING TABLE)

All goods were delivered to me but the DINNING TABLE was delivered wrong, it was not as I ordered. Hence this was taken back (Take Back Bill:[protected] on 12th Dec 2009).

The case is that I have called and visited the store may time still have not received the alternate table (OAK Colour). Every time I get a reason from the store incharge, floor managers and the sales man and now I am totally frustated from this service.

Initially they said that they have no stock. After some time they said stock arrived but was damaged. Later they said It is Jan and the SAP will be closed till 12th Jan so cannot progress any order and now it is 20th Jan 2010 and I have still no response. I get only further excuse from all.

The Below person are dealing with the case and have knowledge of this but have faild to progress any. Rakesh Sharma (salesman)- [protected], vinay - [protected], Gaurav - [protected], Ashraf - TL [protected], and Store incharge too. This is the most horrible service. I would ask all my friends NEVER to purchase any Item from Home Town Noida(The worst store ever)
its very goodproject to work on to get money
Worst in providing Service
I fully agree to the problems faced by the customer, because I have faced similar problems when I purchased furniture from home town NOIDA. Would anybody please send me the name & address of :-
1.Manager of home town noida and
2.CEO of Future Group please,
so that I am in a position to file a complaint against them in Consumer Court.
as there is no mention of either of them in their website
Thanks
+++COMPLAINT+++


This is to inform that I need to escalate for Hometown products purchased on 25 Aug 2010, description of goods is[protected], Glass Vanity vs-3033 80*52 red from the sanitary section of Kolkata branch. Invoice number is[protected], price is 8700.

Once the product was delivered, the person who came to install the product was inefficient and broke the mirror while installing it. He was ill behaved and after breaking the mirror, he just left without fixing it. After this, there was a harrowing experience to chase Hometown to get the product replaced and after many phonecalls and visiting the Hometown center, there was some respite. Finally after mentioning that this matter would be escalated to the Chief of Hometown, Mr. Sheshadri in Mumbai, it was replaced on 17 Sep, 2010. However, the truck driver, who came to deliver the product now <Truck Number - WhiteTata Magic, WB 15 A4802> was utterly deranged, most likely drunk and misbehaved, abused the mistris at my place, almost threatening etc. despite being given a bakshish of 50 rupees, name was Aftab Alam alias Raja, which could be a lie as he was hesitating to disclose the name and it could be a made up name, but Mr. Anirban Choudhury of Hometown did speak with him and mentioned that he would escalate the matter as he was aware of who the chap was since he spoke with him. Also, the driver made a mess as he wanted to take back the broken mirror and made a huge scene outside the home of respectable people which was absolutely not required as confirmed by Mr. Anirban Choudhury. Utterly rubbish and pathetic behaviour !!!

Mr. Anirban Choudhury in Hometown did try to help to some extent but there was gaps and only after mentioning that there would be an escalation made to Mr. Sheshadri, did he make a sincere attempt to get the goods delivered and now I am waiting when would there be anyone coming from Hometown to install it.


Now, the second scenario, is for the installation of the Nelson Shower Panel, 80001022, price is 9095, the same person who broke the mirror was demanding money <750 rupees> for some part that he used to fix the panel. When Hometown was contacted, they confirmed that installation is free of charge and all parts should be available with the kit but the man misbehaved and de-installed the entire panel and ran away without fixing it. I had to pay money and get my plumber to install the panel.

I have also purchased the entire modular kitchen products, along with Glen Chimney and Glen Hob purchased on 25 Aug 2010, again and till now there is no follow-up as to what is happening next and when will it be installed, rather I have to run around and make several phonecalls to follow-it up. Also, make a note that Hometown from my home is 1 and a half hours away and it is not possible to travel everyday for the follow-up. Is this way to treat customers ???? Also, while purchasing the products in Hometown Kolkata, the folks there were not at all helpful, rather much lazy, inefficient and it appeared as if they were not interested at all. Also, while paying, there was a long queue as the folks at the counter was not aware of how to manage the customers. Do they need some training on customer service and time management ?

I am absolutely disappointed with HOMETOWN for it has rubbish customer service and there is no value for the customers at all. I have purchased products in Delhi and now in Kolkata for over 6 - 10 lakhs of rupees but this has made a terrible impact on me and I will make sure that I mention this to everyone that Homwtown has very poor customer service and should not be buying products from this place at all if they want to save themselves from this horrid harassment.

IT HAS BEEN A PATHETIC EXPERIENCE, OVERALL. LOOK INTO THIS MATTER WITH PRIORITY !!!
+++COMPLAINT+++
Hometown service is pathetic, as stated by some of the earlier posts. I bought a Samsung fridge (frrrunch series) from Hometown store (Ishanya mall). While purchasing, they had promised us as they would send me a "packed piece" from their warehouse and not the display piece. Eventually they delivered me the display piece itself. When enquired, the answers given to me were unacceptable (something like the actual piece was dented and therefore the display piece was delivered). They even promised me that a technician would contact me within 48 hours for a demo of the machine. However, the technician never contacted me. Even after repeated followups, they still make false promises and keep the matter pending. This is a very frustrating experience and it hurts more when you've paid for it.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    2601
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1574
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083