Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3868

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 193

Kavita U K
May 18, 2008

I have been observing for last few weeks that the mangoes available for sale at Spencer's and Big Bazaar at Trivandrum are having smell of some kind of chemicals.
After cutting it and eating a piece of it, it is very clear that a pungent smell is related to some kind of chemical injection that is harmfull. Since kids are very fond of mangoes, it is very sad to see that the kerala has chemicals to provide to their kids and people, in the form of mangoes and apples.
All know it as gods own country but the basic food also is not properly provided to its people, hence every summer we wait for mangoes, but what is inside is chemicals.
Can Kerala provide us mangoes, instead of Chemicals.
Wake up Kerala, high time to raise your voice, do not be deaf, dumb and blind.
The main reason for keralites as the largest migrants of India is that the basic food is not healthy, it has no quality and many varieties are also not available in local market. Fruits have chemicals injected as it is brought from other states.
The vegetable are also not much available, they are also not fresh.
Can any one give statistics of Keralites in Mumbai, Pune, Bangalore, Chennai and Hyderabad, Dubai, UAE, UK, leave all other places. Can Keralites tell truely the basic reason of migration outside states or country.
After eating the mangoes you all will know the true reason.
I am very sorry for the sorry state of this gods owns country, which is left on god to take care after making people eat all the chemicals. Mangoes being the most favourite of all is the best example.
Come to Kerala one and all and see and taste by yourself .

truely Indian
Kavita

Mango — tastes like chemical

today as i was eating mango. at last as i started to suck the gutli it started to taste like chemical. atlast i felt like vomitng.i don't know how have they ripend those mangoes. today my mother bought 5 kgs of mangoes in east delhi..

UMESH SINGH
    May 13, 2008

I HAVE PURCHASED ONE KORYO AC FROM NOIDA BIG BAZAAR ON 25TH APR'08. INSPITE OF REPETITIVE REQUESTS / COMPLAINTS MY AC IS STILL NOT INSTALLED.

THEY HAVE JUST FIXED THE WALL UNIT AND KEPT THE MACHINE OUTSIDE. THEY SUPPLIED THE STABLISER JUST 2 DAYS BACK I.E. ON 9TH MAY'08. IT IS ALREADY 18 DAYS OVER AND MY AC IS STILL NOT OPERATIONAL.

THIER PERSON HAS ALREADY CHARGED 1000 Rs. INSTALLATION CHARGES FROM ME AND THEY HAVE MADE THE PROPER CONNCETION, WHICH IS REQUIRED FOR THE PROPER ELECTRIC WIRING FROM THE POWER PLUG.

INSPITE OF REPETITIVE REQUESTS THE COMPANY PEOPLE AT NOIDA BIG BAZZAR ARE NOT RESPONDING.

I HAVE NOT SEEN SUCH A LOUSY BUISNESS HOUSE TILL DATE. I CAN SAY THAT IT IS THE WORST BAZAAR I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE.
    I have purchased a Koryo washing machine from Big Bazar, Sahara Mall, Gurgaon two months back . After bringing home we found the drain of this machine does not work. I was promised good home service by Big Bazar therefore I lodged a complaint, no 105263 dated 30th Oct also several follow up by my personal visit to the shop. Nothing happened no one turned up. As this machine is kept at my home useless. Again i visited shop, to my surprise without giving service they canceled my above complaint. When i insisted they created another complain no 111859 dated 30 November with a promise that within 48 hours someone will visit my house and solve problem but till date 7th of Dec no one called no one visited. Do we have any law to punish such cheaters. I don't know how i will get my money if they are not interested in customer service. If possible please help.
    I agree with you, while selling the product the sales person talks and committs lot of things like replacement if any defect found in product.

Any defect found in product, they simply says to check at service center and other places, it is a herrassment from Big Bazaar side. No senior people are available for comments and assurance.
    Dear sir/madom
    i purchased a koryo ac window 1.5 ton from BIG BAAZZAR(DELHI NETAJI SUBHASH PLACE).
    We are facing a lot of problem. i booked it on 15/3/09 and get committment for insttalation on 22/3/09(sunday).
    till 21/3/09(saterday)i did'nt get any call from BIG BAAZZAR or KORYO SERVICE CENTER.
    then i contect to koryo customer care and BIG BAAZZAR on 21/3/09 morning.
    then we found there is no solution, everybody is throwing me to an another person with a new number.
    I allready pay Rs. 150 of cartage. and also i am ready to pay Rs. 500 for installation as decided at the time of booking, but they are asking for some more money for wood work, for which i am not ready to pay.

then finaly we decide to return this product.
    because we found there is no meaning of COMMIITTMENT and CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
    these people are making only fool to others. pl. take some action against these type of complaints.
    Pl. help me for procedure of returning and get money back.
    Simply don't buy any electrinic product from there...it will be very wrong exep
    I have purchased Koryo 1.5ton AC from Big bazar (netaji Subhash Place Delhi) in august 2008. After two months some problem occoured in motor and motor was replaced. Now in march gain some problem occoured in motor . i called customer care around 20th march & they told it will be done soon, Complaint number is 136160. From then after whenever i am trying to call customer care it always shows busy... Some person Mr Rahul ([protected]) from koryo service center told that it will be done as soon as motor will come from banglore...and gave me number of Mr.Ajay Sharma ( [protected]) Mr Sharma told me that warranty of the motor will be of 1 yr only from the date when i purchased the AC i.e. Aug 2008..Now i am trying to call them, both of them not picking the phone.. I haven't used it even 3 months n i had already paid 22000 ( Cost & installation). These guys r making fool of customers. I AM MAKING THIS COMPLAIN THAT SOME STRICT ACTION WILL BE TAKEN ON SUCH COMPANIES AND ON SUCH GUYS . PLEASE HEP ME OUT...
    I have purchased Koryo 1ton AC from Big bazar (netaji Subhash Place Delhi) in May 2008. After two months some problem occoured in swing motor and motor was replaced after 2 months coninusely followup. Now in April 09 when weather is changed and 1st time when started and found NO COOLING . i called customer care on 14th April 09 & they told it will be done soon, Complaint number is 143362. From then after whenever i am trying to call customer care it always give excuses... Some person Mr Rahul ([protected]) from koryo service center told that it will be done as soon as possible... but nothing done yet do you think after spending 13000 i have to followup like this, where LG giving service of 3 hrs and we still after lodging the complaint even after 5days nobody reached to attend...is there any SLA of service . I AM MAKING THIS COMPLAIN THAT SOME STRICT ACTION WILL BE TAKEN ON SUCH COMPANIES AND ON SUCH GUYS . PLEASE HEP ME OUT
    i had lodged a complaint earlier also but no action taken till date, i had bought window ac from big bazar (sabse ghatia bazar) in the month of April 08 after 2 months swing motor was not working and after 2 months continusely followup with the service guys it was resolved. then in the month of NOV 08 the ac was not used due to weather changed. when i was trying to start on 13th April the problem occuer NO COOLING and lodged a complaint on 14th and the complaint no. 143362.
    till date after 10 days to go continusely followup with these guys but no body turned back.
    pls esclate this to the higher authorities otherwise i will file a case against the company becoz its a totaly mental torcher to us.
    THE AFTER SALES SERVICE OF ELECTRONIC ITEMS BIG BAZAR IS SELLING IS NON EXISTENT.I PURCHASED KARYO HOME THEATRE ON 18.08.08. IT DEVELOPED PROBLEM IN APRIL 09. I FILED COMPLAINT NO 141072 AT NO [protected] ON 5.04.09.AND PURSUED IT ON PHONE.LATER, THEY INFORMED THEY HAD CLOSED THE COMPLAINT AS SERVICED WHILE NO ONE VISITED ME AND NO ONE ATTENDED. I AGAIN FILED COMPLAINT NO 144811 ON 20 .04.09. A PERSON VISITED AFTER I MADE SEVERAL CALLS ONLY TO TELL THAT A PART NEEDED REPLACEMENT. HE NEVER RETURNED TO DO THE NEEDFUL EVEN AFTER 15-16 CALLS I MADE TO NO [protected]. TODAY, ON 19.05.09, I HAVE BEEN ADVISED BY NO. [protected] TO TAKE UP MATTER AT NO [protected]. ON CALLING THIS NO, THEY HAVE PROMIOSED THAT THEY SHALL LOOK INTO THE COMPLAINT WITHIN 24 HOURS. I KNOW FOR CERTAIN THEY ARE BLUFFING AND HAVE NO INTENTIONS TO DO ANY REDRESSAL.I HAVE LOW VOICE AND CANNOT SHOUT ETC, BUT CAN GET A COMPLAINT LODGED WITH CONSUMER COURT.ANY ONE WANTING TO JOIN ME PL SEND E-MAIL AT [protected]@bol.net.in
    I purchased 21 inch Koryo color TV from Big Bazzar and less than two months the product is not working well. How can they cheat the customers like this. they r not even bothered abt it. Every body thinks that the product being supported by big bazzar will be a gud product. i purchased it in the same way though i do not know abt the brand and its effeciency and finaally i became BHAKRA.
    I completely agree, i bought two ACs and wasted my money on such a cheap product and such a cheap business house... Big bazaar is good only for buying daily use articles which are manufactured by other standard brands. I think the owner of future group just wants to cheat people in a Big way that's why he has named the retail outlet as Big Bazaar. Come to Big Bazaar and become a Big fool. I wish there were some good laws in India to take care of such cheats, Big Waste of Time Big Waste of Money and Big waste of energy thats what Big Bazaar is for.
    THE AFTER SALES SERVICE OF ELECTRONIC ITEMS BIG BAZAR IS SELLING IS NON EXISTENT.I PURCHASED KARYA/C OPROBLEM IN 15 MAY 2011 I FILED COMPLAINT NO 326074 AT NO [protected] ON 19.6.11.AND COURT.ANY ONE WANTING TO JOIN ME PL SEND E-MAIL AT COZ COMPNY IS SAY NOW U R NOT A KORYO COSTUMER I HAVE BILL & EVERY THING COMPNEY MANEGER ALISHA SAY U CAN PAY SERVICE CHARGE VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE
    VERY BAD COMPANY WANT MONEY ONLY SALE PRODUCT THRU BIG BAZAR BUT DON, T WANT GIVE GOOD SERVICE MY A/C NOW UNDER WARRANTY BUT COMPANY WANT SERVICE CHARGE I HAVE KORYO SPLIT A/C NOW ONLY 1 MONTH OLD BUT COST MAR CARE MANGER -ALISHA WANT SERVICE CHARGE
    12 Comments

Vinay Choudhary
      May 12, 2008

Poor Quality of the product
      Hi I had purchased this queen size bed worth RS 18, 500 about 1 month back.2 days after its purchase I had noticed a crack present in one of the planks on the beds base.I asked for a replacement.They got the plank removed and replaced it after complaining consistently for 3 days.Now again there is another problem with the bed.another of its MDF planks does not fit well and its breaking.It difficult even to use it anymore.With such quality of the product how can one even rely to purchase any other product from the same dealers.

Its really difficult to complain.They send some person to investigate the issue after a long time and after that handling the issue takes even longer times.There's no satisfaction on our part as even such new purcahses are creating such problems.Still we are waiting to get this bed replaced but that too they are not agreeing upon.It is really difficult to even use such an item whose quality is that bad and is not at all durable.

I hope some action is taken for this issue as soon as possible as we have suffered a lot after this purchase.
      If you have the receipt go to the consumer court.
      Can anyone refer me from where I can get good Beds?
      Really they are fraud and I gave the money to home town for Wall unit and after that they told me that they don't have stock and suggested me pls select another product... I went and select another product with Rs 7000...than they despatched broken piece and didn't talk to me and not taking the interest in this case... than they committed me that within a week we will replace your product wit new one... I waited for one week and than they told we don't have anoother stock. I am facing problem from last 20 days and not positive response

I suggest you that pls don't purchase any thing (minimum furniture) from home town another way you spoil your life
      Thanks for the feedback. I was planning to buy a bed from HomeTown but now I'll not. These big names shud think about their services too otherwise its better to buy from ShivajiNagar raod side.
      I am not getting your ph nos 66621122/23 please call us. It is Urgent.We would like to speak to somebody. Our Ph Nos.41859500.40520200.
      Yes Abhi, you are correct. I got a king size bed from shivaji nagar shop 'wood house' near sangith theater. They came to assemble it and got one of the metal part broken. I thought I need to spend another 1000 bucks to transport it back n replace it, but the next day they sent their carpentor and got it replaced. Nice service, which I never expected from someone who sells on low margins.
      We have bought the bedroom set (Kingsize bed, Dressing table, night table) from HomeTown and were told that the delivery will happen in 3 weeks, and took Rs.9000 as the advance but in 12 days they called us that the delivery has came and you need to come and make full payment so we went and paid full 37000Rs. on 11th Aug, after that they said it will be delivered in 48 hrs, which should be technically on 13-14th max, but after that they told us it will take one more day for inspection, and they didnt do the inspection of furniture till our payment got cleared which they received on 14th (as it is debited in my bank statement) and then i called on 15th they said they need to do the inspection again, and then after so much followup they called back on 16th saying the furniture is defective which we found in inspection. Today, is 21st Aug, we don't know the status of the furniture. We, belong to very descent family and never believe in shouting or creating any scene in store but now we feel you don't get compensated if you don't do that. Now, we feel we have done the crime of placing order at Home Town, Bangalore (outer ring round). Hope you take this seriously and look into matter. its, not just getting the furniture but not fair to take 100% for almost a month now (Rs.37000) and not deliver anything. Advance Receipt:[protected] Home Town
      Home town is a garbage place dont buy anything, they are cheater, they sell seconds pruduct after charching full price, bad customer service
      once you pay cash to those before the delivery of the product these they show there original color.The worst service one can ever expect.
      9 Comments

Suresh Halarneker
        May 5, 2008

I am writing this complaint towards HomeTown, Marathahalli, Bangalore.

I had booked a washing machine "LG TROM - 7.5 kgs - Rs. 25, 373" on the 4th of April 2008. I was asked to pay a heavy advance amount of Rs.10, 000 as advance towards booking the same. I was promised to the product will be delivered within a week. It has been more then a month now. I have called the store several times every week since, and I get the same answer "NO STOCK. you will get it this week, next week etc.". I have also called "Mr. Bernad" personally several times regarding this, but he never gave a convincing answer. When I asked for the money back he tells me that it will take a minimum of 15-20 days for the refund. This means HomeTown is licking the interest of my hard earned money.

It has also come to my notice that, whenever the stock in available, people who come to store that day get it immediatly and people like me who have booked in advance have to suffer. I do not have any proof for this right now, but if required I can get the same to prove my case. However, within the Bangalore city the stock is very much available with other stores such as "Viveks, Girias and Pai", but I am stuck because I have already paid the advance amount with your store.

I am feeling cheated as a consumer at the moment. Can anyone tell me how to reach out to the official consumer forum of Indian Govt. to launch a complaint?

I request all the reader's here that, if the stock is not available with HomeTown, Please do NOT book things in advance. Even if you do, Please do not pay any amount for it.

This message is from HomeTown.
        This complaint was closed promptly after you wrote to [protected]@home-solutions.co.in.
        We have got your confirmation too.

HomeTown Customer Service
        I second that, The whole logistic handling process is pathetic in hometown and I suffered the same because of that and I dont think they tend to learn out of mistakes

Paritosh Dey
          May 4, 2008

I went to BIG BAZAAR and I found out one big display... GET 20% OFF* ON ALL DAILY ESSENTIALS AT FOOD BAZAAR on purchases worth Rs.500/- of Apparel, House hold Items and furniture... But what it is in actual? The said 20% discount is getting calculated to the extent of 20% of the purchases of Apparel, House hold Items and furniture. For example if you buy Apparel, House hold Items and furniture worth Rs 500/- u r entitled for discount of Rs.100/- . Off course u will have to buy iems from FOOD BAZAAR worth Rs. 500/- or above. I[censored] buy FOOD BAZAAR item worth Rs.1000/- still u will get discount of Rs.100/-. But in the AD no where it is mentioned.

Is it not one un ethical way of alleuring customers? It is not expected from Future Group.
          On saturday I had purchased some houehold groceries of worth 2080.I asked for a home delivery on sunday as Monday to Friday there is no one at home .We go to work at 8am and come home at 7pm. I requested the person alot but still the goods were not delivered. Big bazar comitts home delivery within 24hrs but yourl cheat people.Since the man would come home we dint even go for my friends marriage .

this is ridiculous on your part
          I purchased a study table to gift it to my daughter, which was delivered me after 14 days I purchased it from furniture bazaar mulund on 19/04/08 & got delivery on 03/05/08. The delivery was that of two boxes & I was told that the table will be installed in two days. Till now I am having the same boxes with me in spite of calling furniture bazaar (which phone calls are taken by electronic bazaar that too after several tries ) i am unable to find any solution for this .Can any one help .??

ARE OUR RETAIL IS READY FOR COMPITITION WITH INTERNATIONAL PLAYERS

This is to inform you that I have done some purchase from BigBazar – Santacruz Milan Mall on 10th Jan 2009 at 19:32:39 pm for the amount of Rs.749.00 for which I have given my ICICI Debit Card but at the first attempt they could not swap my card due to some system error in the swap machine. On the second attempt with another machine they were able to swap my card and debit my a/c by Rs.749. But post which I came to realize that this debit was done twice now I request to refund my amount of Rs.749.00 which was wrongly debited for the second time.

Pls let me know what is the process for the same. Because Big Bazar management is asking me to follow up with ICICI Bank. Pls let me know what can be done in order to get the refund.Pleasae resolve my problem my contact no is [protected]

Rohit Maheshwari
            Apr 30, 2008

I ordered the black colored sofa cum bed to Hometown on 26th apr 2008. Delivery was scheduled on 28th apr. On the scheduled date they delivered the sofa, when delivery guys started opening the packing, to our surpsried the sofa color has changed to what we order. Sofa was of cream color.
            After 3-4 phone calls to concerned person, they promised me that they will replace the sofa within 2 days. They also asked to mention this problem on the receipt note. I did the same.
            Now today, on 30th apr, I tried calling to them asking the status when black color sofa will be deliver. No one is addressing the problem correctly, They are just playing passing on game (ranging from delivery incharge to department manager) and no one has the answer. The call center person is saying they don't have the black color sofa in stock, which was promised to us to replaced by their department manager (his name is Vinod) at the time of delivery. Later they are suggested the cancel the order and take the amount refund. I'm sure, if I go for cancelling the order, I need to write one more complain to get refund.
            It's been 5 days since we ordered our sofa, but we are yet to use it, I earnestly request consumer forum to address my problem as soon as possible. Thanking you in advance.
            Hi gave got verry very good service they kept their words

suryaprabha
              Apr 28, 2008

I had placed an order with Future bazaar for nokia 2360 c mobile phone on april 3rd.the website claims delivery in a week. till date 29 april i have not recd the product.On writing to them, the co. says the lead time for mobile phone is 3 weeks. now it is more thn 3 weeks .i keep sending them remainder mails and i have not recd any reply from them.They were prompt in deducting the money from my account rs 3500/- on apr 3rd itself.
              So readers beaware of dealing with future bazaar.

Akhilesh Tiwari
                Apr 22, 2008

I have booked order from http://www.futurebazaar.com on 01-Apr-08(order number-[protected]) and on 14-Apr-08 when contacted they have logged a complaint[protected] to know the status. After 4 days they informed me product is not available after 18 days.

After again approaching me & insisted for same product, they have taken their own assumption & canceled my order.

If Futurebazaar is not able to arrange product after 15 days of order placement, do they think that this shouldn't be informed to me on day of order booking itself or may be within 2-3 days instead of logging a complaints after 12 days by me & after taking additional 4 days to tell me that this is not available & alternative can be arranged. If case of cancellation it will take additional 7 working days to refund money.

1. Do futurebazzar follow similar approach for product un-availability?
                2. Do Futurebazaar have any product delivery timelines?
                3. What is action will be taken on varous front if product won't be delivered after 17 days or more like my case?

Hoping that it will taken up with right authority.

Akhilesh Tiwari

Nikesh Mhatre
                  Apr 21, 2008

I purchased a gas burner (Servo flame) from Big bazaar - OLD MADRAS road bangalore a month ago. but from the time i started using it it makes a sudden huge noise. I called big bazaar and they asked me to contact Servo flame, when i asked them to give the phone number they didn't have it.

Big bazaar is really pathetic when providing such service.

I BELIEVE THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY BEFORE ANYONE LOOSING HIS LIFE.

NIKESH MHATRE

zenti78
                    Apr 8, 2008

I have bought one mixer grinder and gas stove in a combo offer from Big Bazar chennai.
                    The mixer grinder was not working properly in just two months of time and i approached the customer care.
                    The didn't even replied properly didn't care about the complaint. They said this is the free product with the Gas stove and can't be repaired.

No one is there to attend the problem and receive the complaints. I got tired of talking to the people and bought one branded mixer from different shop.

Please take necessary care before buy anything from big bazar and be ready for irresponsible answers.
                    Respected Madam/Sir,
                    My name is Ranjith and I am living at Mettupalayam. I come to know that Bigbazar group is looking to setup their branch at Mettupalayam(641301), Coimbatore (district), Tamilnadu. At the outset, I am a property owner of Commercial complex building (under construction) very near to bus stand, Coimbatore Road, Mettupalayam. This mail is to promulgate that my commercial building premise suits your need along with all accessories which has been totally build at an area of 4200 square feet. And I contemplate personally to let my property for rent to a reputed organizations like yours. So If you have same plans kindly contact me through my mobile number.
                    I have purched wort Rs 2100 from Surat BigBazar15/06/2008, Their I found they Cgarged Rs 100 more, And they started arguing this is human error but I am not agreed because all calculation done by Sftware .Person who is handling the issue heis not having I card

This is not first time this mallpractice I observed many times
                    Resolve the matters and trained the staff for attitde and other operation
                    Hope for favorable reply
                    Thanks naynadave
                    I AM A CUSTOMER OF BIG BAZAR THRISSUR, KERALA.NOW THE NEW AD U ARE PUTTING IN T.V. B'COS WHEN I GO TO BIG BAZAR TO BUY MY DRESSES I DON'T SEE ANY NEW FASHION EVEN ALL THE DRESSES LOOK LIKE OLD STOCK BUT IF YOU GO TO SMALL SHOPS IN THRISSUR EVEN IF DON'T GET DISCOUNT BUT YOU CAN SEE THE NEW MODELS.ALL MY OTHER COMPLAINTS ARE BEEN RECTIFIED BY UR CUSTOMER DESK.THERE IS ONE MR.SAJITH HE IS THE BEST C.R.O IN THRISSUR BIG BAZAAR AS HE HAS RECTIFIED MOST OF MT PROBLEMS.I HOPE U WILL RECTIFY THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                    i purchased a koryo company mixer grinder on 30 march.after using it few times, a part got damaged and it was under warranty period.i gave it for repair.its been a month, repair person has not returned me the product.
                    i purchased it from jalgaon, maharashtra.
                    the sales person told me to give it on a shop named shree raj service, new bj market, jalgaon [protected].contact the person and let me know about it.

Anju Nigam
                      Apr 8, 2008

I bought furniture set from Hometown on Saturday 5th April for Rs27000/- and paid the amount thru Credit card. On reaching home I realised that the furniture is big and can not be accomodated in my house and hence I called Customer care number to cancel the order and check the process of refunds. It is mentioned in the terms and conditions in Home Town bill that if the amount is Rs. 20000/- then the same will be refunded in either in the credit card or thru cheque. To my suprise the customer care told me that they do not know the process and they will ask furniture department to call me back. I kep waiting but no one called me until evening and then I started calling them at the furniture department number. I am shocked to hear that no one there knows any process and they kept telling me that they will call me but no one called up. Finally in my last call Mr. Manoj came at 9:30 on the phone and said that he will talk to the department manager and let me know. I said that I do not need the order so please cancel and refund the amount in my credit card. Manoj kept saying he needs to speak to his manager. On asking his manager's number he said that manager's mobile is confidential. I am really shocked at these replies which shows that home town really do no care for their customers. since Sunday I have been calling them and nothing is happening and on monday night Manoj said that he has kept the delivery on hold and regarding the cancellation of order he needs his manager's approval. This is a nonsense process and mental harassment and nothing else. how do his manager has the right to approve my order cancellation request. I am not sure what to do now. Nobody is calling me and whenever I call them they say Manoj is busy in a meeting and he is taking care of my request.

I am really bothered as the amount is not small. it is Rs. 27000/- and home town people are behaving irresponsible. This has caused me so much of mental tension and pressure that now I am sick with fever and BP. We are working people and not business man for whom these kind of loss does not matter. It will ne really good if some one helps my in getting my money back from Home town.
                      I have faced the same problem, where I bought spring mattress of 8 inch. They delivered 6 inch mattress. But they were not ready to take complaint. They played in the same manner saying that department manager will take care. But the manager was so careless that he send me some old 6 inch mattress after 20 days. After lot of fighting and calling them repeatedly, they supplied my mattress after one month. Manager used to give excuses like he was not coming to office or some holiday was there. He used to promise that he will call but never called and every time I have to call. Many times he was not picking up the phone. Customer care always shows busy. I think that hometown does not know how to provide service to customer.
                      dear respected sir or miss
                      as i was staying before in different adderss no a43 4th blk 4th stage basaveshwaranagar bangalore 79
                      but i shifted my home to 15/1 3rd main thilaknagar 4th blk jaynagar bangalore 41

even i have given current address to them
                      they were supplying but suddenly they stopped providing refilling to me

frm 5/1/2008 they not providing lgp to us
                      so i plead u to provide me my lpg

n even i prodused all to files to them

but still they are refuseing
                      to provide to me

my consumer no 0615596
                      dealer code 459750
                      thanking u s.khaleel
                      What is the process of cancel a PAN card.
                      If I want to purchase LCD TV from Home Town costing 50000 through Citibank Credit card
                      Then how should I avail 0% rate of interest?
                      Really they are fraud and I gave the money to home town for Wall unit and after that they told me that they don't have stock and suggested me pls select another product... I went and select another product with Rs 7000...than they despatched broken piece and didn't talk to me and not taking the interest in this case... than they committed me that within a week we will replace your product wit new one... I waited for one week and than they told we don't have anoother stock. I am facing problem from last 20 days and not positive response

I suggest you that pls don't purchase any thing (minimum furniture) from home town another way you spoil your life
                      What is the process of cancel a PAN card?
                      Kindly go to the hometown shop and give a very good bash to the manager and the customer care
                      And if possible, You can move to the consumer court or lodge a police complaint against them
                      Hometown service is hopeless! Dont mind spending extra money on brands which gives a good service but this one is worst! Took ages to deliver the Sofa which they promised on time and persons in billing section and the manager irritated the most as we had to wait for ages in the store for the mistake done by them...Not recommended!
                      Hi Readers,

Please do not purchase any item from HOME TOWN, Bangalore, they are completly cheating customers.

I bought a bed for 19000/-, it is not even 6 months that I purchased, the bed is so weak that they have only one particle board in the centre to take all the weight, the particle board which is supposed to be straight has taken U shape now, I am using cocrete blocks under my cot to sustain the weight, my situation is so pathetic that I cannot even explain to you. Had I got a bed done from any local carpender in 15-17k I would have got block board bed with teak wood legs. When I call the customer service they are not responding and say they have no waarenty, whereas there is 1 year warrenty on any product. I am sick and tired, I thought of moving this bed to the guest room so that I can purchase a wrought Iron bed that can last long. they will charge Rs. 600/- to dismantle and assemble the bed in the next room, can you believe this!!!

MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO THOSE WHO WANT TO BUY ANYTHING FROM HOME TOWN, PLEASE SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY DONT LOOK AT THE BIG SHOP AND BIG AMBIENCE, THEY ARE CHEATING US AND WE ARE NOT ABLE TO DO ANYTHING. PLEASE STAY AWAY.
                      why don't you approach consumer court, i guess that would help. In India most of these retailers are not bothers about the customer and they behave as they wish.

True. I booked a queen size wrought iron cot from Home town, bangalore.on sunday11 th april 2010, One Miss Reshma told me that delivery wud be 15 days >later on i wanted to cancel the booking as i wanted it early. On monday evening i went to shop. Reshma told me that the advance will not be given and i can buy something with that amount. However for the cancellation of the order she has to contact her manager for the needful and told me to come on wednesday 14 th apri;. Again on 14 th april i went she told me this cant be done and put across the manager Mr Srikanth to me. He said me a diff story altogether. he informed me that the cot was available as inward in their stocks and i can take the bed now. I informed them that i have booked the cot from other shop as on monday also no one informed me about this update.

I told them i want the balance amount adjusted as i am no way going to buy the cot now. If they have a inexpeirenced staff who cant give correct delivery dates to customers then they shud be kicked out from the shop.Srikanth said he wanted to get approval for this from his commercial dept. I wonder if a manger of a floor has no right to get this approval he is just a name sake jerk as a manager.

I wonder such stores like this talk only about rules form their end little knowing their funtioning is full of mistakes and flaws.

I am going to meet them again on satuday for the advance and if they are not adjusting the advance against the order cancellation, i am going to teach them a lesson of thier life

They better keep in mind this

Ritesh
                      Bangalore
                      Can someone post the details of the consumer court here, and the process to approach them?
                      THIS IS THE REPLY AND RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THE HOMETOWN FURNITURE CO.FOR THE COMPLAINT LODGED BY SI060341
                      FahadurRehman.Khan <FahadurRehman.[protected]@futuregroup.in>
                      View Contact
                      To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Cc: parameshwaran.[protected]@home-solutions.co.in; Vishal Nigam <Vishal.[protected]@futuregroup.in>; vaishali.[protected]@futuregroup.in; kamaleshwaran.[protected]@futuregroup.in
                      Namaste Sir

This is an 2nd reminder to you to make the balance payment and take the delivery ASAP as the stocks are lying idle at our warehouse, For which damages at our warehouse is solely on customers risk after the delivery date (due) as per our company's norms,

looking forward for you to make the balance payment immd.

Thanks & regards, Khan, DM CSD/RM, Home Town JP Nagar, [protected]

Forwarded Message ----
                      To: [protected]@home-solutions.co.in
                      Sent: Thu, 28 October, 2010 8:45:05 PM
                      Subject: Fw: complaint for delivery of Modular Kitchen
                      ----- Forwarded Message ----http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/hometown-bangalore-c40751.html#
                      To: FahadurRehman.Khan <FahadurRehman.[protected]@futuregroup.in>
                      Cc: parameshwaran.[protected]@home-solutions.co.in; Vishal Nigam <Vishal.[protected]@futuregroup.in>; vaishali.[protected]@futuregroup.in; kamaleshwaran.[protected]@futuregroup.in
                      Sent: Thu, 28 October, 2010 8:41:45 PM
                      Subject: Re: complaint for delivery of Modular Kitchen
                      The Managing Director,
                      Future Group.
                      Mumbai.
                      With reference to my mail cited below What action has the company taken in this matter?

I don't understand, when I have paid 50% advance then why company cannot have the confidence in delivering the goods and installing the furniture and then take the payment. Either the company is not
                      sure of its products and/or at the same time cannot give full satisfaction of the goods to their customer.
                      Thus, afraid of non payment by the customer. In that case the company should close down their business, is what I understand.
                      Secondly, now what guarantee should a I have in your company that on paying the balance amount, you will fit the goods to my full satisfaction.Am I write or wrong? I too feel that, the company, will just fit the goods in a hurry and move out and then not bothered of the customer, as the company has received the money in full and the matter is over. This is very well seen in the way your company salesman are behaving.
                      If you really trust your customer having paid such a sum of Rs.75000 with only a receipt of it in hand and goods delayed by over a months time.How do you feel I person paying so much still kept waiting and your salesman behaving in irresponsible manner.Let the company pay the interest on the advance amount and also the cost for my delay in shifting to my residence due to your delay in fitting the kitchen.
                      If the matter is not taken up at the highest authority, I will be compelled to take matter under publicity grounds.I want the reply from the company towards my complaint latest by tomorrow (29.10.2010) else I will be compelled to take further steps in this matter.
                      Regards, Sudershan R Iyengar.Mob. [protected]
                      From: FahadurRehman.Khan <FahadurRehman.[protected]@futuregroup.in>
                      To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Sent: Tue, 26 October, 2010 5:02:18 PM
                      Subject: Fw: complaint for delivery of Modular Kitchen
                      Namaste Sir
                      First let me ask you Sorry for the inconvince
                      This is with regard for your valueable feedback that you have booked a modular kitchen with us i really appologies for the delay of delivery Sir when we have met each other on 2.10.2010 & the issue was rasied delivery was not done accordingly then i have taken this issue in my considreation & i have promised you that the material will be delivered on 25.10.2010 now the stock we have recevied before that & Mr Sangeeth also informed you regarding the stock that we have recevied so kindly pay the balance payment even i reqeust you to pay the full amount then accordingly will delivered the stock but unless you dont pay the amount we can't release the stock according to the company norms
                      Sent: 24 October 2010 22:03
                      To: Feedback Home Solution
                      Subject: complaint for delivery of Modular Kitchen
                      The Manager,
                      Home Solutions Retail ( india ) Limited,
                      Plot no.45/1 & 45/2, 45th cross,
                      J P Nagar, Bangalore-560069.
                      Mumbai.

Sub.: Purchase of Modular Kitchen Code:[protected] dated 15.08.10
                      Article No.[protected] in the Name of Sudershan R Iyengar,
                      amounting to Rs.148, 000.00
                      ********************************************************************************...
                      I the undersigned had booked the order of the above article from your company and the details of the same are as follows :
                      1. Advance paid Receipt no.553 dated 15.08.2010 Rs.1, 000.00
                      2. Second payment was made on 19.08.2010 vide receipt no. [protected] dated 19.08.2010, for Rs. 37, 000.00, in which the delivery date has been mentioned as 20.09.2010
                      3. Third payment was done on 29.08.2010 for an amount of Rs.37, 000.00,
                      with the deliver date as 20.09.2010. Receipt no. [protected].

I had requested Mr.Sangeet Anand, Sales Executive at the counters at Bangalore Central at J P Nagar, to get the work done at the earliest for which he said that he will request you factory and he had put the mail for earlier delivery as I had to shift to the new home which was vancant and the work could be done smoothly without any disturbance. He said he has put a mail and will get it done accordingly. But nothing was done till yesterday that is 23.10.2010.
                      I was following up with him, in-spite of all the request, he was only giving various excuses like mobile is not working, I am on weekly off, the company name has changed and latter was to now that the material is short supplied and the same has to be imported and so on.
                      Then came Mr. Kamlesh in to the picture and then too I was regularly calling them and I got annoyed and had to call them loudly. Then next time when I called they did not pickup, I thought that they might be busy but next time I got the reply that I am shouting at them and hence they did not pickup. You may now tell me when I have paid for my article why should I not follow them for the goods. Am I here to listen to them, saying that I am shouting and quarreling with them? Why should I be abused by your counter staff? In spite of paying Rs.75, 000.00 as advance for the material.
                      I would also like to inform you that your counter staff did not tell us the details of booking. But just got the order form booked and signed and are now to tell me that you should have read the details before signing etc.Now I have wasted so much of time and money and got blocked for the delayed delivery. I am now to claim that you need to pay interest for the amount I paid (Rs.75, 000.00 )as advance and also pay the damages for my house maintainence and at the same time I have to take leave for the work to be done at my residence. I had met your Executive staff Mr. Parmeshwaran,
                      in this context and told him about the contract, that I will only pay the balance amount only on delivery of goods and my satisfaction. He said that the goods can be delivered only on payment and not other wise as per the contract.I am to claim that when you have complied with the date of delivery I too will not pay until and unless you deliver the goods and compensate for the loss I have incurred under the contract. He too was very arrogant at me and said that you may do whatever you want, we will do so as per the company rules.I want to ask your company that "do you want every customer to read the rules and then purchase from your stores" in that case I will publish the same for your company from my side. Hope this is fine.
                      I request you to resolve the matter accordingly.
                      Let me sight one more example, I purchased bunk bed on the same day
                      ( 15.08.2010 )by paying Rs.2000.00 advance the deliver date mentioned was 30.08.2010 due to shortage of stocks for which i said Ok and then I needed to follow up for your stocks, still I said might be due to oversight and finally I was told that you need to pay balance amount, I said fine, then the delivery took place in a day or two.. Then the bed was not all fitted for another 5days till i called. When I called, I was told that there is no record for the delivery of bed, they asked for delivery note and then only the fitting was
                      done. I want to ask you that now how the goods were delivered from the godown without information etc. and why not know. Please take a note of this. Also take up the matter at your end and reply me at the earliest. Hoping for the earlier reply from the company. So that I may take up steps.
                      Sudershan R Iyengar
                      Mob. [protected]
                      Bangalore .

Home Town — Consumer complaint

I had purchased a du roland 3D wall PPB Lc Gd ( Code[protected] on 4/02/2011, Which cost Rs- 6499/- bill number is [protected] ,

I think due to non slandered installation the wooden cabinet is Brake down to my kitchen unit and damage my Micro oven , Gas oven and mix machine,

I want to know why this type of wooden cabinet sale from Home town, who will bear the damage cost,

I had already logged complain to your call center number. But no body bothered to contact me,

Please resolve my problem ASAP,

Tapas Bose

Dear Mr. Bose,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

After the receipt of the complaint regarding falling of the unit we had send our auditor at your place to inspect.

We found that the installation place of the unit was changed from your side.
                      The initial installation was done from our end after taking your consent. Later the Unit was removed from that place and it was installed at a different place from your side. Our warranty becomes void if the installation is done from your end.

Still after the site was inspected we tried to repair the damaged planks, but definitely a perfect repair could not be matched with a new piece, and hene there was shade variance. Our team is in touch with you to see what best can be done.

You will appreciate that we have attended the complaint immediately and taken all possible efforts to resolve the difficulty you are facing.

You can also write to us on [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Sincerely,
                      Customer service.
                      Dear Mr. Bose,

This message is from HomeTown.

The above matter is resolved to your satisfaction.

You can also write to us on [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Sincerely,
                      Customer service
                      Sorry to say home twon grup, my product they are not relpace, i do't know why, they are comitted me to they faild to retured my case, They are saying you have to purchesed elc product from home twon, They are less brothered to say customer required or not, i have lost my 6499/-rs, Please requisting to all consumer please do not purchased any home twon product, After sale service is zero,
                      ----- Original Message -----
                      To: "[protected]@fortunegroup.in" <[protected]@fortunegroup.in>
                      Cc:
                      Sent: Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:38 PM
                      Subject: Health Hazard due to Defective Mattress- CRF No 647

This is with regards to camplaint against a dreamline spring LGD soft Mattress purchased from Home Town Bangalore JP Nagar on 12/07/2011(Advance reciept no: [protected]).

The same was bought as it was suppose to be comfortable. But the trauma began when we started facing serious back ache issues everytime we sleep on the matress. We never had any health issues till be bought this mattress and were absolutely fit.

After few months only the situation is such that we are scared to even sleep on the mattress and prefer sleeping elsewhere on sofa etc. I had spent Rs 8000 because it was suggested to be a better option. And to add to that the cloth of the mattress is getting torn from many place which confirms that the product is not of a good quality.

When contacted the store, they tried to wash there hands with comment that "its not in there hand" and i need to raise a camplaint on this id. I did not expect this from the company. The product is clearly a defective and of inferior quality. And it makes sense to replace the faulty product and relieve the customer from the troubles arising out of it,

Its my humble and sincere request to take action on this camplaint and facilitate a replacement of mattress and spare us from further hazard it will cause us in future usage. We have already spent enough money on consulting doctors and they have suggested that the same is because of the mattress we are using. I do not expect claims for my medical expense but i surely expect a replacement of the same.

I am also ok to spend even more money if i am suggested an upgrade of the mattress. I would expect a speedy action on my camplaint and be assured of good service from the group.

Also i do not really wish to take any legal action against this camplaint until an appropriate action is taken on this camplaint.

You can reach me on my cell for any further information or clarification.

Manish
                      +[protected]

R. R. IYENGAR — Delay in delivery

June 6, 2012

One document by speed post was sent by Mrs. Yamini Chowrdhury from New Delhi Cantt on June 1, 2012 by Air way bill No. ED[protected]IN
                      dated June 1, 2012 at counter No.3 OP:PA2 This document received on June 5, 2012 in afternoon say about 4pm.

Normally the speed post is delivered within 24 hours. However taking in to consideration of more documents, this document at least should have
                      been delivered by June 4, 2012, as June 3, 2012 being Sunday. In fact in earlier occasions Speed post document has reached us after a lapse of 4 to 5 days from Chennai. When orally spoke to superintendent of RT Nagar that time he requested me to bring to his notice if such cases arises once again.

I request you to investigate this delay and let me have your comments on this issue.

Hope my request will be considered favorably and get the immediate reply.

R. R. IYENGAR
                      [protected]/[protected]
                      email id: iyengar.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Could somebody send me the name and the telephone number of the managing director of Home town Bangalore.

I have a problem with there manager who does not except my phone calls, and does not respond to my SMS messages, who agreed to charge me only for the bus fare, when there representative came to my premises, I am now asking for the balance to be paid into my account.

I spent just under 4 lakhs with them, and find it disgraceful that they do not have the decency to return my calls.

ken
                      could some one give me the name and telephone number of the managing director of home town bangalore

Ken

I had purchased a Study Table and a Shoe Rack, Bill No #[protected]. I had paid the entire amount of INR 15449 on 11-Apr-13. They promised to deliver the goods on 26-Apr-13 but they failed to. i had called up may a times at 66621121/22/23/24/25, but no one picks the phone or the lines are always busy. I waited till 10-May-13 and went in person to Home Town, Marathalli on 11-May-13. After pleading and requesting they delivered shoe rack on 13-May-13 and subsequently after series of follow ups the fitter came on 17-May-13 to install the shoe rack.

My study table is still due and repeated phone calls are in vain. Today its 28-May-13. The service of Home town Marathalli is pathetic and i would rate 1 out of 10. Can the senior managers have a look into this? Pls deliver my study table else refund my money of INR 3450 back with interest.

Home Town does not delay in collecting the money instantly but the care less about their services. I request consumers to think twice before they make any bookings for furnitures,

Quazi,
                      [protected]@gmail.com.

Bed Delivered without head panel

It's been almost 1 month now I am still waiting for my complete bed to reach to my home. I am really fed up of Home Town. Now I want my money back. I can't wait for such a long duration.
                      Hi hometown Bangalore (Marathahalli),

I bought one mattress and cot of worth 60k, they promised to deliver both after a week.its been 20 days I did not get it.no calls from them, I called and they started with all excuses like warehouse holiday(on a very much working day), we found damage, ordered new one from Pune from Nagpur. Now no other choice, anyhow I need my money back.soon tell me the process.else I will lodge a police complaint.
                      Dear Ms. Sujata,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please share your contact number at [email protected] so that I can take it up with the concerned team.

Priya
                      Future Group
                      even i have a similar problem from Mantri Home Town, why can't we all form a group and lodge a complaint against Home Town.
                      25 Comments

srinivasa
                        Apr 4, 2008

Two weeks back I had brough LG full automatic Washing machine from Big Bazar Hebar branch. the product was delivered in bad condition looks like it is demo peice kept for display in Big Bazar. during delivery the product is so badly packed it does not even look like a new one.

I called asked big bazar about it, the person-in-charge every day he tell one story.. about delivery boy, product is not available, I will replace it by another todays, payment re-payment.. but, nothing is happend so for

please let me know what should i do... who should i contact.

Srinivasa R

Neeraj Shukla
                          Mar 28, 2008

Sir/Madam

I have book the order at future bazaar on 29 feb 08 of sensei mp3 player's (Qty-3) also we have droped the cheque of Rs.2997/- on 1st march and the same was clear from Ac on 2nd march. The cheque was given in the account of[protected] which was belng to Future Bazaar, the cheque was droped at HDFC bank.

As per the Future Bazaar marketing excective they have confirm that product will be get reached at us on our residencial address with in 2 to 3 weeks but we have not received the product till date also when we called them on 24th march and they have cancelled the product onthe same day the cancellation id was given to us on the same date[protected], But when we check the status onthe Website of the refund of the payment that time we found they have dispatched the product again ideally its sholdnot happen because we have cancelled the product.

But know we are trying to call them for the refund of the amt they are replying us saying the order cannot be cancelled .

Request you to pls look into the same and treat this case on high prior.

Yours Faithfully,
                          Niraj Shukla

Shankar Nath
                            Mar 26, 2008

I had the most horrid time with futurebazaar.com. I had ordered for a Sony Vaio laptop from the website. The price listed in the website was Rs. 48, 000 and they were offering a fat discount of Rs. 7000 on it. I jumped on it, and paid using my credit card. That was 12 days back. Thats was Mar-16th.

[1] The website claims a 7-day delivery guarantee and it was only when i called the customer service cell did they tell me that this product was not covered under that and only on 31st March will the product be despatched from their website. Which means I will receive it on 2nd or 3rd April ... 3 weeks for the delivery of a laptop .. thats quite preposterous !

[2] The price of Rs. 48, 000 turned out to be a lie. I thought Sony doesnt publish laptop prices on their website .. well, it turns out that they do it for some products including the model I had asked for. The laptop was priced at 42, 000 rupees (not 48k as the futurebazaar website says).

I have cancelled my order - am not going to live up to this nonsense. My advice to all others is to tread this futurebazaar path carefully. It's a different thing to create shops but a totally different thing to use technology efficiently and effectively.

Warm Rgds
                            Shankar

I have had one of the most unfortunate decisions of my life when I purchased a Wooden 3 door almirah from the Amby Mall, Gurgaon on 3/3/08 vide booking slip no 39 for Rs14500/-.

The panels got delivered on 10/3/08 and nobody turned up for the installation for a week though daily follow-ups to the Mall were made by me and my wife. When the fitter finally turned-up 2 of the panels out of the packing were found to be damaged and was supposed to be replaced and fitted next day.

Regular phone call and daily follow-ups started again and everytime the reply was that the person has already left and would be available at your place in the next hour and finally when I told them that I plan to move to the consumer court for harrasment, the defective panles were delivered to my residence on 24/3/08 at 19-30 hrs though the delivery person himself knew that our society does not allow any carpentry job in the premises after 18-00 hrs. On my showing annoyance on the late delivery the person just dumped the panels and left. I made a noting of the same on the delivery challan bought by him and had also requested for the panels to be picked up and a refund sent to me for the harrasment faced by me.

All panels of this almirah are lying in an open and standing condition at my place and can cause injury to someone if the same fall accidentally...as nobody has bothered to come and install the same after 24/3

I tried asking the operators who pickup the phone for the speaking to the Stores Operations Manager (Mr.Narender Berwal was the name given to me) but again and again they just keep the phone down w/o transferring the same to him...nobody is ready to give his mobile number also.

I am working as the Sourcing Head (Accessories) for the largest jeans manufacturing company in India and do not treat our customers this way.

I request you to have the panels installed today itself and as a penalty for the harrasment be refunded for the value of the almirah.

I plan to have this mail forwarded to [protected]@sify.com if no action is taken by your company today.

Neekesh Mital
                            C1A/ 042, Carlton Estate,
                            DLF City, Phase - V,
                            Gurgaon,
                            Haryana
                            Phone [protected]
                            This has happened to me who is a rugalar at Baig Bazaar
                            asdfasdfasdfasd
                            it may whome conceren.
                            i haid bougth a mobile phone. from future bazaar and my sales orfer no is :[protected], and the item no is :[protected] micromax .
                            so i am facing problem with this product. so plzz i want know that to whome i have to cantactk for this sutation.
                            plzz send me the reaply soon .

hemalatha
                              Mar 22, 2008

I had booked some materials at home solutions Bangalore, till i made complete payments these call centre kept on calling to make the balance payments so that the material be delivered, but the moment we made our payaments., nobody bothered to take any responsibility. after a gr8 hue and cry they delivered, but again there was a big drama to fix, they speak about big procedures but nothing is organised with these guys. Till date they hv not fixed, my complaint No. is 1390 Mr. Yatish (Mngr) has nt replied till now attended by employee No.66621123. And above all that we had a free gift of a safety locker for the booking on tht day which they said will be delivered with materials, but nothing of that sort was given to us. so dear readerds pls be aware of these bunch on cheaters and liars @ home town, buy a item at home town along with the BP pill. its better to go to small shops who give excellent service and commitment for them reputation is very important, but these people itz a big ocean nobody knows anything and nobody is botheered.
                              Hemalatha
                              These people need to be physically beaten up.
                              We have bought the bedroom set (Kingsize bed, Dressing table, night table) from HomeTown and were told that the delivery will happen in 3 weeks, and took Rs.9000 as the advance but in 12 days they called us that the delivery has came and you need to come and make full payment so we went and paid full 37000Rs. on 11th Aug, after that they said it will be delivered in 48 hrs, which should be technically on 13-14th max, but after that they told us it will take one more day for inspection, and they didnt do the inspection of furniture till our payment got cleared which they received on 14th (as it is debited in my bank statement) and then i called on 15th they said they need to do the inspection again, and then after so much followup they called back on 16th saying the furniture is defective which we found in inspection. Today, is 21st Aug, we don't know the status of the furniture. We, belong to very descent family and never believe in shouting or creating any scene in store but now we feel you don't get compensated if you don't do that. Now, we feel we have done the crime of placing order at Home Town, Bangalore (outer ring round). Hope you take this seriously and look into matter. its, not just getting the furniture but not fair to take 100% for almost a month now (Rs.37000) and not deliver anything. Receipt No: [protected] Home Town Marathahali, Bangalore

Simant Deep
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                Mar 19, 2008

My wife had gone to purchse monthly household items in Big Bazzar, Ambi Mall, Gurgaon on 01.03.2008.She purchased table napkins with MRP Rs. 22/-.It was also mentioned n the offer in store that Buy one and get one free.But she was charged @60 per napkin pack which totalled to Rs. 120 for 2 which ideally should have been 2 for Rs. 22/-.Similarly there was an offer of 3 deo sprays at 99/-.But she was charged Rs.99/- for each deo. and a discount of 10% was given on the 3 deos.After coming home, when the bill was tallied, we saw the discrepancy and called the helpline no.They noted our complaint and said that someone would give us a call in 48 hrs. But it is more thanm 19 days and no one is bothered.

Dish Antenna — Dish Antenna purchased from Ambi Mall , Big BazaarGurgaon not delivered

Big Bazaar had brought out a scheme that if purchase be made over Rs.5, 000/- a Dish TV antenna be given on paying Rs.799/-extra.
                                I brought (set-up box) given by Ambi Mall Big Bazaar, Gurgaon on 19.04.08 and they noted down my name and address in their Register and assured me that within a week technician from the company would visit my residence to install the antenna. When I phoned on 25.04.08 at Customer Care, I was told that my registeration has not been done till then. First of all Ambi Mall did not inform me about registration procedure. So on 25.04.08 itself Customer care people registered the same on phone. From 25.04.08 till date, dish antenna has not been installed at my residence. It seems they (dish TV people) do not give importance to the shopping done from Big Bazaar under such a scheme and even Big Bazaar people did not care as to whether their customer has been supplied the antenna at his residence or not. Amby Mall Big Bazaar's main concern was to just give a scheme and forget after that. I was a regular shopper for Big Bazaar but this whole episode gave me a sour feeling. I have been continuously calling to Dish Customer Care people/ Grievance Cell. Every time they assure that within 24/48 hrs the job will be done but regret to say that nothing has been done in this regard as on date.

If the follow up was done from Big Bazaar, such types of harrasment could have been avoided where after paying money, one is still waiting for the product, without any fault. May be you can go into this and see where the things have gone wrong and make sure that reputation of your organisation is not maligned on such matters.

S.N.Datta
                                Gurgaon

Big Bazaar had brought out a scheme that if purchase be made over Rs.5, 000/- a Dish TV antenna be given on paying Rs.799/-extra.
                                I brought (set-up box) given by Ambi Mall Big Bazaar, Gurgaon on 19.04.08 and they noted down my name and address in their Register and assured me that within a week technician from the company would visit my residence to install the antenna. When I phoned on 25.04.08 at Customer Care, I was told that my registeration has not been done till then. First of all Ambi Mall did not inform me about registration procedure. So on 25.04.08 itself Customer care people registered the same on phone. From 25.04.08 till date, dish antenna has not been installed at my residence. It seems they (dish TV people) do not give importance to the shopping done from Big Bazaar under such a scheme and even Big Bazaar people did not care as to whether their customer has been supplied the antenna at his residence or not. Amby Mall Big Bazaar's main concern was to just give a scheme and forget after that. I was a regular shopper for Big Bazaar but this whole episode gave me a sour feeling. I have been continuously calling to Dish Customer Care people/ Grievance Cell. Every time they assure that within 24/48 hrs the job will be done but regret to say that nothing has been done in this regard as on date.

If the follow up was done from Big Bazaar, such types of harrasment could have been avoided where after paying money, one is still waiting for the product, without any fault. May be you can go into this and see where the things have gone wrong and make sure that reputation of your organisation is not maligned on such matters.

S.N.Datta
                                Gurgaon
                                IT HAPPEND WITH ME TOO... IT HAS BEEN MORE THAN A MONTH FOR TODAY AND NO ONE HAS COME TO INSTALL THE DISH TV IN MY HOME WHICH IS BOUGHT UNDER SAME SCHEME. DONT KNOW WAT TO DO...
                                BUT U GUYS BE CAREFULL WHILE BUYIN SUCH KIND OF THINGS IN BIG BAZAR NXT TIME...
                                go with conumer cort at gurgaon and u will get returned more then u spent
                                r/s
                                we have to collect appximate 800 rs from you upto 23/08/08 but we have not collect that money yet. we want to collect on 24/08/08

Big Bazaar Ambi Mall Gurgaon — No replacement within warranty

I have Purchased a wall for 10500Rs with one year warrenty period, After lot of follow up with Big bazaar finally the person visited to my home but even after his verification and recommendation for replacement nothing being done from big bazaar.I have tried Mr. Manish number many times and he is not picking the call.Its really humilating.Nobody is there for help.
                                Recently I have applied for Bharath Gas Connection at 6 No Raod, Amberpet, Near Sri Ramana Theatre.
                                They are taking too much price per cylinder(Single Cylinder).
                                They are taking 5, 500/- rupees per cylinder and they are giving only one cylinder and stove.
                                And one more thing is they mentiond the price value in documents is 1400/- rupees only.And they are giving handly written paper as a receipt.
                                During this month The Manager(His name is Ramesh) has given 300 and more connection.Means his collection this month is 900000(9 laks).
                                So i request you to take action against him.
                                Each and every persion is asking him as why are you taking more money per cylinder.
                                Already i have given so many complaints against him.But no one hastaken the action.So please take against him.
                                I purchased Korya 21 Inch TV from Big Bazar Gurgaon on 26-01-09 under the offer of Dish TV free.

But i haven't received a DISH TV set up box during purchasing.

How do i collect Dish TV set up box.

I have reference number.

Kindly guide me.
                                I stay at kalyan. In my area all shopkeepers charge Rs. 1 extra on milk packets. I want to register a complaint against it. if MRP is 13 they take 14. where should i register complaint against extra charge on MRP . Please guide me.
                                I am requesting thru this forum to the honest person to look into this complain and act to improve the system that is prevailing and you are the system who can work to improve and put fear into dealers.

I purchased American Tourister Extreme Black (26'') from Big Bazar Sahara Mall Gurgaon (Mehrauli-Gurgaon Main Rd). It got defect (handles come out, torn) within a year. I surrendered it for repair under the assurance that it will be repaired within a week. And hence there was no option but to buy new one.
                                Now, more than 3 weeks has gone, but all the time when calling the mall, I hear the same tone, technician is not well and not coming to job and hence the repair is pending. I ask him to sit in my shoe and then think what you feel.

-Ravi
                                -Delhi
                                Even in big bazaar they have programmed their billing in such a way that if it more than 50 paise it will automatically round off to higer rupee. i.e. if your bill is 100.51 they will charge Rs.151/-. If in a day 1000 customer is charged such a way they will gain 500 Rs./-. So if we calculate this for 365 day it will be Rs. 1, 82, 500/-. And if it is calculated for 100 Branches than it will amount to Rs. 1, 82, 50, 000/-. Such a huge other Income and excess money charged from us.
                                On 05/12/2009 we had gone to the Bigbazaar in Ambiance Mall.We bought 4 tetra packs of `B natural' Jamun Juice which clearly stated Rs 100 per pack and there was a running offer which said `Buy one get one free on all varients of B Natural.
                                After getting back to Delhi when I checked the bill they had charged me Rs 125 each (its MRP) for the 4 packs and my bill was Rs 500 for the 4 packs.
                                I tried to contact them in vain and it is futile to spend another Rs 500 on petrol to get there .
                                ya u r right.i am also going through same problem.i just want to say that we have to take some legal action against this.
                                sir actually i have no complane but i want 2 know about replacment or interchanging of good.i want 2 change jeans which i bought from ambience mall bigbazar.I WILL PURCHAGE another good of same cost of my jeans my phone no is [protected] PLZ GUIDE ME PROPERLY

Big Bazaar Ambi Mall Gurgaon — Defective piece supplied

I had purchased one room cooler mfd. by Usha Lexus Model : Atlantic , vide cash memo no : T9/ 9164 dt. 24.03.10 which is defective, , On lodging complaint the staff is abusive . WE have been talking to different people ie Anuz, Uttam, Jasveer Mahinder and Raj the last bloke was very abusive . I want to get this defective replaced .
                                I bought a list of items from Big bazar at Ambience Mall Gurgaon, Haryana on 20/3/10. The bill details are -

Cash Memo # 111/9120 Dt- 15/8/2008.
                                I had purchased a Fun food product item name.- FF SPR CH & CHI 300 gms & the same is shown in the bill also, however when I checked the packets on reaching home the same was not there. It seems that the item has not been packed by the packer while the bill was being made. When I wrote a mail to Big bazar, they replied -" Dear Customer,

You can Come anytime and collect your FF SPR CH & CHI 300 gms anytime on your next visit.

Loveleen Sharma
                                CSD, BB Ambi
                                Gurgaon"

However when I went there to collect the item, they refused to provide.
                                Bigbazar is now cheating people in this fassion.
                                I Can help you in filing consumer case in district forum in nominal amount as i personally filed 6 complaint against charging more than MRP. Msg me on [protected] or mail on [protected]@gmail.com
                                Adv Dheeraj jani
                                17 Comments

Rajiv
                                  Mar 16, 2008

I purchased Big Bazaar vouchers from FutureBazzar.com.
                                  When i visited big bazaar, after completing the shopping, person on cash counter did not accept the vouchers.

According to him, Vouchers are not activated.

I am following up with Customer care, from last 2 weeks, they are saying it will take 2 more days.

Rajiv

Sarika Joshi
                                    Mar 15, 2008

I am sarika. Two months back I bought Bedroom set from Home Town and since then the fixings/ boby parts of the furnitures is coming out and the whole furniture is in bad shape. I have been complaining to the Home Town but the customer care deppt is pathetic. Please help.

sarika
                                    Extremely disappointed about the way the work take place (if at all) from the Home Town Team.
                                    Not a single day work starts on time and we are nowhere close to completion for our deadlines.
                                    No Sr. person wants to get involved or support, and no responsability being taken by anyone.

Not a single commitment being kept
                                    Just a very Disappointing experience so far.

Rahul

anuragvma
                                      Mar 13, 2008

I bought a wrought iron bed from Home Town- which promotes as 'Ab Ghar Banana Kitna Asaan', but tell you friends there is NO POST SALES in HT.

The story starts when I rx the bed, what I found ...the top-moulding broken...so, I talked with their service centre ...that day they assured that things will be done in within 3 working days..but I was the biggest fool who trusted them...it was 16 feb when I raised the issue ...but nothing happended till the date I wrote abusive mails to them, what they did n turn ----they sent some crap as replacement, finally what I had to do was only give the bed back to them...it was 12th march when I gave it back to them...the story ended.

Now u can better analyse for a very simple thing they took approx 1 month...I wasted both my money and my time to get my bed in the original shape ...HT is indeed worse than any local vendor...

So, friends if you are planning to buy anything from HT ..better think twice !!!, this is my advice!
                                      i also bought a shoe rack 2 weeks back from home town noida, and i am stil waiting for someone to come to my home and assenble it. there phone numbers are out and its eternally engaged. its a disgrace in regards of the esteemed future group and pantaloon. i will make sure all the complains here is made into a gist and comes out in the national daily newspaper so that people dont waste their time in hometown.

choramale_vs
                                        Mar 6, 2008

I am vaibhav s. choramale,purchased sony ericsson w200i
                                        IMEI no.[protected] on 25/01/2008 from big bazaar(lower parel).after 7 days of purchased there found some problem with
                                        joystic,so i went to big bazaar they send me to service centre.
                                        service center say that this mobile is tampered so they will treat
                                        mobile out of warranty.but mobile open first time by service center only then how it can be tampered.i again went to big bazaar they said they will talk to sonyericsson people you go to same service center so i went there again,give mobile to them on 27/02/2008.but today also they are saying that they have not received approval from sony ericsson.today(7/3/2008) i talk to big bazaar also they are now saying that they have nothing to do with me you get your work done from sony ericsson. & sony people are not doing anything. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THIS & HOW I WILL GET MY WORK DONE.