Homeshop18 — non delivery of product

 
30 Reviews
Punjab, India
 Rajesh1819
I am Rajesh Kumar from mohali Punjab. after watching homeshop18 commercial on T.V. have ordered one fuzezone mobile phone Rs3499/- on 17th oct through my HDFC credit card, order no{[protected]}. i told by the executive of homeshop18 thah it will take max 7-8 working days. bt still i have not received my order. everyday i call on the helpline and they gives me fake assurance and next delivery date. i am very upset and fustrated.
plz help me out.i want to tell everyone plz don't buy anything from homesho18 they are fake.



Rajesh
contact no-[protected]
Complaint comments  29 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

digital camera — don't delivery to till date

My consignment dispetch on dt. 06.05.08 but i donot receive this consignment to till dated.
Thanking you
I ordered one combo polar pack of Rs. 1999/-. My ordered no.[protected] dtd 18/10/2008 & payment done thru credit card & Rs 1999/- has been debited from my account .Till date i have not received my product. My repeated follow up with customer care they are assuring me to deliver with in one week or three working days.
Please help me to get my refund.

BHEL Application form — 2-couriered not reached given time

Sir/Madam,

A product was couriered to me from "BHEL APPLICATION FROM" company through PAFEX courier service. The Airway bill number is:[protected] and[protected]. When i tried to track the status of the product from the PAFEX website, but not found the status . "and has not REACHED THE ADDRESS SPECIFIED YET."and Pafex person not take any responsbilty.


You can contact me for further details on [protected]. Kindly look into this matter and resolve it at the earliest.

Regards,
Sandeep chaturvedi
Order Acceptance confirmed by Homeshop 18 through Email is attached. They had promised to deliver the product with 10-12 days from the date of Booking of Order. After passing the sheduled delivery period of 12 days I am in constant touch with Homeshop18 and every time they are making different execuses and ask for 2-3 days more time...
Non delivery of Product

Order of wespro camcorder Acceptance confirmed by Homeshop 18 through telephone on dated 18 jan 2010. They had promised to deliver the product with 10-12 days from the date of Booking of Order. After passing the sheduled delivery period of 12 days I am in constant touch with Homeshop18 and every time they are making different execuses and ask for 2-3 days more time.but on dated 1 feb 2010 i have talk to home shop 18 for the status of product they tell that product has returned to the origin and again book my product order.on dated 8 feb 2010 when i talk to customer care they again said that your product returned.agin on dated 20 feb 2010 customer care tell that again your product returned back to origin.i was intouch with first flight courier which deliever there product with customer tracking number but they said every time your product was not recieved.

MY SUGGESTION IS THAT DONT PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM HOME SHOP 18.THEY DIDNT DELIVER ANY PRODUCT AND THEY BOOK ORDER AGAIN AND AGAIN AND WASTE THE TIME AND MONEY ON PHONE.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I places an order of Tea + Coffee + Sugar - Steel Canister Set on Homeshop18 on 15th June 2010.
My Order Number : [protected]
and Sub Order Number 74390660

I payed the amount through SBI net-banking and provided my following shipping Details :
Name Aditi Mittal
E-Mail [protected]@bhelhwr.co.in
Mobile [protected]
Address 262/ETH/Sector-2, BHEL, Ranipur
City Haridwar
State & Country Uttaranchal , India
PIN Code 249403
Shipment Details Normal Courier ( Shipped on Jun 18, 2010 ). ( B[protected].

But till today, even after many reminders, the Homeshop18 is not taking any action. Neither they are taking any action against the courier agency (First Flight Haridwar) nor they are taking any responsibility of refunding my money.

I suggest some stringent actions must be taken against such irresponsible companies who are only here to deceive the customer.

- Regards,
Aditi Mittal
I ordered Whirlpool 20 L Solo Microwave with Reebok Watch and Starter Kit on 4th June 2010. Since this is a branded heavy produyct, I was asked to go for 'Cash Before Delivery' Payment Mode. I made the payment on 7th June 2010 through Courier service. and after waiting for more than 20 working days, i didnt get the product even filing a complaint no 5108438.

Finally, I have to ask for cancellation, Request # 5329298, on 1st July 2010 for which i still didnt get any response.
Please find below my contact details & the purchase details:
My contact details:

Name : Abhishek Jain
Mob. No. : [protected], [protected]
Address : 1/5864, East Rohtas Nagar Shahdara Delhi-110032

My purchase details:

Model No.: Whirlpool 20 L Solo Microwave with Reebok Watch and Starter Kit
Order No. :[protected]
Suborder No.: 74271094
Value : Rs. 3399/-
Complaint No. 5108438
Cancellation No. 5329298

HS18 is not bothered about the delivery of the product if the payment is made in advance.

Awaiting your perusal at the earliest.

Regards
Abhishek
I have 17ltr IFB Microwave with Grill on 20-06-10 by paying amount Rs. 4490.00 through my credit card, I received an SMS from the company that the product will reach within 7-8 working days, now it is almost 20 days over but after several reminders on phone I have not received the product. Everytime they say it will reach in a day or two. The amount have already paid and I do not see the thathe he product or my product will reach me. Please help me how could I can get the product or my money back.


Regards
Mukesh Arora
[protected]
That seems to be a really bad experience. Did you try filling their online form on the website? I did it once and got a prompt response.
Money refund

Dear Sir,

Please refer your Order No. dated 05 Nov 10 for purchase of Mayur Jewellery Set. The item was delivered on 13 Nov 10 on cash payment. After opening the parcel the Jewellery Set, it is found damaged and short of item. This was informed to your staff on telephone on 13 Nov 10 and 14 Nov 10. Further it is requested to refund the money back to me and collect the item from my following address.

An early refund will be highly appreciated and it will boost the morale for future purchases.

Thanking you,



D Vishwakarma
SMQ No. 531/4, New Project
Air Force Station, Lohegaon
Pune – 411 032 (Maharashtra)

Mobile No. [protected] and [protected]
my order nmbr is[protected]
i placed an order for samsung es-28 on 22nd october 2010.I paid the amount rs 5490 on delivering the product but they delivered me the wrong product on 2nd november 2010 and on the same day i returned that wrong product to them and they promised me to deliver the right product within 10-12 days but today is 26 novmber 2010.till date they have not deliver me the product.
Contact nmbr- [protected]

kindly solve this matter as soon as possible.
I have ordered a nokia X2-01 from Homeshop18 on 11th June, 2011(order no.[protected]. I had made a prepayment through Credit card on same day. Per their status on website the delievery time is 2 days.And the sms I recieved from homehsop18 is also stating that expect delievery in 2-3 days. Now it's been 6 days I have no update from them. I tried to contact the homeshop 18 customer care, but they are saying we cannot commit when you will recieve the product, I have asked them if you cannot provide the product atleast refund my money.
i am calling the customer care daily but there is no response from them.
Ravi Pandey
Dear Ravi,

We are sorry to know about the experience you had while shopping with us.

We will resolve the solve the issue and someone will call you shortly.

Thanks,
Team HomeShop18
I had raised a complaint against the same issue, I was given a request no. 64877781 on 15th june and they assured me that I will get a call within 24Hrs but its more than 48 hrs. However today I received a sms stating that my order is shipped vide awb no. [protected] through blue dart. I checked the status on their website it says delivery attempted but premises closed which is unacceptable status. I am not sure what is going on. hoping atleast I receive the mobile then I will make sure I have got the right product.
Hoping to have a proper response from Homeshop18 team.
Thanks Homeshop18 I have received the mobile and it's very good. I hope it perform well in future also. I just want to appreciate that Homeshop18 team continuously called me and tried to deliver the product, delay in delivery was fault of bluedart, however thanks I got the mobile at last.
Ravi Pandey
I have purchased reebok shoes worth Rs 3040/- from Home shop 18 and they have send me a bigger shoes and they told me they will be changing the shoes .
They have received back shoes on 08/08/2011 and still i didn't receive my shoes back and in the meanwhile the price of shoes has fallen to 2599/- give me a bigger loss.
Kindly help me out to compensate my financial as well as time loss .
My purchase no is[protected].
Order No.[protected]
Product: Sony DSC-HX20V 18.2MP Digital Camera (Black) Colour Black ::


Kindly find my order details mentioned below. Till date i have not received the courier.

I have called to customer care number of home shop 18 on 6th, 7th, 8th and 9th november 2012. Everytime i was told that i am going to receive the courier by evening or next day.

Today it is 10th november 2012, i still havnt received the courier. Everytime they tell us on phone is your parcel is in Kutch. That even i can see on tracking site of DTDC. It is lying in Kutch since 2nd November 2012.

First of all why is this parcel sent to Kutch when the address is mentioned of Jamnagar, Gujarat.

Considering the delivery of 5-6 days from HomeShop 18, i had purchased this product for important personal use. The utility of my personal use just lost as i did not get this on time.

I have incurred lot of expenses here by calling everyday to home shop 18, wasted my time in speaking and being kept on hold by customer care executives for long time, wasted my fuel by going to DTDC facility, due to tension i got headache and had to visit doctor so i had to pay for doctor fees and medicine plus most important thing is that i had an important function in which i had to use this particular product which i never got chance to use it as i did not get delivered the courier. That was the most important emotional loss that caused to me. Apart from all this, when i call, i still dont get any confirmation about when exactly i am going to get the product. Diwali and New year will also pass and still i the product that i bought will not be of any use to me to capture my good moments.

I pity on your company's service. There is no kind of assistance in even knowing the exact location of the product being where it is lying right now. If you dont care for such reasons, then why should we buy from your website.

Who is going to pay for all the loss incurred to me due to your company's negligience? Also, if the product has travelled so many places already from noida to mumbai to kutch and from there to where all.. If i dont get the product by today evening then i would not like to accept the same.

Kindly you can start the refund procedure and reimburse for the loss which is being caused to me.

I am going to send the copy of this email to government of india's consumer grievance cell if i dont get the immediate reply by today itself.

Thanks,

Monil Shah
I BOOKED A SONY CAMERA THROUGH ONLINE SHOPPING WEBSITE HOMESHOPE18 ON 2/4/13 WORTH Rs.5800 AND MY ORDER NO. IS[protected]. THEY DELIVERED ME BOX OF PRODUCT ON 05/04/13. WHEN I OPENED THAT BOX, ITS EMPTY, THERE IS NOTHING IN THE BOX EXCEPT BILL OF CAMERA . I QUICKLY I CALLED TO HOME SHOP18, THEY SAID YOUR QUERY WOULD BE RESOLVE WITHIN 24 HRS BUT I WAITED TILL DATE . EVERY TIMES THEY SAID DIFFERENT WORD IN DIFFERENT TONE AND ALSO SOMETIME THEY DISCONNECT THE PHONE .I TOTALLY MENTALLY FRUSTRATED AND HARASSED BY THEM. I DON'T KNOW WHAT NEXT TO DO . I REQUEST PLEASE HELP ME SO THAT I CAN GET MY PRODUCT OR Rs.
I BOOKED A SONY CAMERA W710 THROUGH ONLINE SHOPPING WEBSITE HOMESHOPE18 ON 2/4/13 WORTH Rs.5800 AND MY ORDER NO. IS[protected]. THEY DELIVERED ME BOX PRODUCT ON 05/04/13. WHEN I OPEN THAT BOX ITS EMPTY . THE BOX WAS EMPTY AND ONLY CONTAIN PAPERS OF CAMERA BILL ONLY. I QUICKLY I CALLED TO HOME SHOP18, THEY SAID YOUR QUERY WOULD BE RESOLVE WITHIN 24 HRS BUT I WAITED TILL DATE NOT GETTING IN RESPONSE FROM THEIR SIDE EVERY TIMES THEY SAID DIFFERENT WORD AND COMMITMENT AND ALSO SOMETIME THEY DISCONNECT THE PHONE .I TOTALLY MENTALLY FRUSTRATED AND HARASSED BY THEM . I YOU REQUEST PLEASE DO SOME NEEDFUL FOR ME.
Dear concern,
I AMIT K SINGH ordered for zen tab over phone to homeshop18. after their payment procedure they assured me to deliver the product within 2-3 days and they text me the name of the courier & its consignment no. Now its around 10 days i haven't got any delivery and when i asked them for the refund, they each and every time says that it will take 3 to 4 working days.
Now i need my money back & even want them to be warned . please do the need full

Thanks & Regards
AMIT K SINGH
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    2747
    Pending
    1124
    Resolved
    807
    location
    7th floor, FC-24, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Homeshop18 - non delivery of product