[Resolved]  HP Compaq Laptop — avoiding free gift redemption

I have purchased a compaq laptop model V3604 TU on 30.11.07. With the purchase a free gift of cordless headphone was to be supplied. For the gift the registration was required to be done on hp promotion website. I did the registration part and got the confirmation on my mail that the headphone will be supplied on sending some documents and a demend draft of Rs. 800/-. I had sent all the required documents and the draft of Rs.800 in the second week of december. A redemption code was also given to me on the same mail to claim the gift. Now they have returned my draft with a letter which says that quote"we would like to inform you that we have received the hard copies of claim for the free gift offer on purchase of HP pavillion/compaq presario notebook. This is to confirm that we are unable to process your claim due to the reason mentioned below.Your claim documents are being returned to you along with this letter. Amount is wrong Rs 600/= received only." Although they have returned my draft and still say that they have received Rs.600/= only but they will not process my claim and not send my gift. On enquiry over telephone they say that what was written in the mail sent by them is irrelevant. now they will not send me the free gift. Instead they will give me a different gift which they have not disclosed in the letter and for which i have to send a different draft of Rs.600/-. All these information has been verbal only . They will not intimate this change in status in writting. It seems that HP compaq people are doing only fraud not intending to give the free gift. If they cannot provide the free gift they should shamelessly accept this . They are only cheating the customers. Kindly take up the matter with the concerned company

compaq presario v3424au — free gifts with purchase of laptop

i have purchased a laptop of the compaq and was promised some free gifts against the purchase subject to registration. I am having problems while registration kindly hlp and contact me at [protected].

I have purchased a Laptop Compaq 3611 AU Serial 23C7390T5G from Esquire Associates, Thrissur, Tel No[protected], Vide Bill no 4096 on[protected].

Later I am not able play Micro soft Midtown madness 2 and the error show is Video not avaible Cannot find Vids: IV50 de compressor.For the same I have apporached your authorised HP service centres,Cochin -Tel :[protected], and they said the problem is due graphic support and they are not able to solve the problem till date.

I am facing the problem for the last 3 months and not satisfied with the product. If you are not able to rectify please refund the amount or replace with a new one.

Please solve the issue at the earlist.

compaq / C 738 TU — sound control and start up

on[protected], i have purchased compaq note book c738tu , from apple computers, aurangabad, maharashtra, india. the sound controll box does not work, nither mute nor minimise nor increase, no effect at all. also the start up is very slow. the above said vendor showed this to the hp servise station here, but the problem is not solved.
kindly help me for this.
thanking you.

nitin kandharkar.
aurangabad.
maharashtra.
india.
i sent in my cash back offer in february of this year and i still have not receviced anythink back i just want to now why and to find out when i will get it
kindly gimme d authorised service centre for HP in lucknow

I need to get the warranty of my laptop extended..
:)
I bought compac laptop model 702 s/n: CND7342GC5, p/n:GS091PA#ACJ, service tag:C702TU.There was problem in my DVD drive.I shown it in the serivce center n complaint against this, they assured me to change it within 1 week, but due to technical problem they couldnot, again after 1month I went to the center, again filed complain on 30th april or 1st of may, n again my problem is not solved out.its already 2 months now.during purchase u promise for the quick service n so many things, but is this your quick service.N also i dont know whether ur going to increase the warranty period for 2 months as it is not my fault.tell me what should i do.
Amit
i am mahendra nadha reddy.i got a problem in my compaq laptot (model :presario 3149 AU that my laptop is not switching on and my laptop is still under warrenty. so i gave my laptop in customercare in MAHA electronics pvt ltd, near annamayya circle, tirupathi, A.P.they changed my mother board and gave me but it worked only one hour.again i gave my laptop there before 18 days.the customer care people is telling still the part for ur laptop didnt came like that from past 18 days.i am in need of laptop very urgently.the service provided by Hp& compaq customer care people is very worst.next time i am going to buy ibm /sony laptops and i am telling the same thing to my friends those who want to buy laptops .i think there will be better serving will be there.

i think u people will take proper action for my complaint...

yours faith fully
g.mahendra nadha reddy
+ 91 [protected]
e mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I have purchased a compaq presario laptop C772TU.I want to know how i will registar for my product for promotions .If you have any provisions for promotions please inform me to my email id.
I purchased compaq note book c738tu, but I am unable to configure my blutooth so pls guide me
i am sonali urkude .i got problem with my compac laptop(model presario C738TU).i have a problem with its sound divices . my laptop is still uner warranty. actually the problem is that when i use headphone the sound is come frome both means from headphone as well as laptops spekers, it disturbs my privacy .
Sir u pomise to quick service, but is this ur quick service .i am facing this problem from last 5 months & not satisfied from this product
i think u people will get proper action on my complaint...
please solve this problem at the earliest
thaking you.
mobile no: [protected]
There is option. When you plug headphone you should be enabled the headphone.this is too simple.after doing so inform.
I have purchased a compaq laptop model 25.05.08. With the purchase a free gift of cordless headphone was to be supplied. For the gift the registration was required to be done on hp promotion website. I did the registration part and got the confirmation on my mail that Dear rajeev kumar,

Thank you for registering your product to claim HP Wi-Music Device.

Your redemption code is ( DFTAKT71N8 ). Please send below documents to HP Redemption Cell (visit http://www.hp.com/in/laptoppromos).

- A copy of reseller purchase invoice of the eligible system

- Bar coded product serial number sticker (original) pasted on the cardboard packaging.

- Demand Draft / Cheque of Rs. 500 payable at New Delhi towards handling and processing charges).

HP Redemption Team
-> I send all the above requirement that is A copy of reseller purchase invoice of the eligible system

- Bar coded product serial number sticker (original) pasted on the cardboard packaging.

- Demand Draft / Cheque of Rs. 500 payable at New Delhi towards handling and processing charges).
but still now i have not got any confirmation please reply me
I have purchased a compaq laptop model NO 3780TU ON 25.05.08. With the purchase a free gift of WI-MUSIC was to be supplied. For the gift the registration was required to be done on hp promotion website. I did the registration part and got the confirmation on my mail that Dear rajeev kumar,

Thank you for registering your product to claim HP Wi-Music Device.

Your redemption code is ( DFTAKT71N8 ). Please send below documents to HP Redemption Cell (visit http://www.hp.com/in/laptoppromos).

- A copy of reseller purchase invoice of the eligible system

HP Redemption Team
-> I send all the above requirement that is A copy of reseller
purchase invoice of the eligible system

but still now i have not got any confirmation please

KINDLY CONTACT ME ON MY E-MAIL
dsadfs
i hv purchased a compaq laptop 2 months ago . Iam facing a problem that is when we are connecting head phones to laptop sound should not come out but in my laptop it is coming.please gv me a solution for this problem.with in 2 or 3 days i will give fuul details.another problem is, i didnt receive any gift yet now.
i have purchased a compaq laptop, entitled to get a wifi music receiver, i have send D.D. of rs 500/- along with all the documents, i have been confirmed through mail that all my claimed documents is accepted and the gifts send to me within 6 weeks, but almost 2 months passed but still i have not received my gifts.
Kindly,
1- Submit address on which demand draft worth Rs 500/- alongwith documents in respect of Laptop.
2- kindly correct my address as mentioned below,
Qudsyah Hafeez Siddiqui
Type III, Flat no 12
Income Tax Colony,
Tilak Nagar,
Kanpur(U.P)
sir, i have a compaq laptop powered by intel dual core processor, with 512MB RAM, n windows vista as os, the problem is its very very slow...suggest me in all the ways by which i can make it fast...also kindly suggest me whether i have to 'pay' to upgrade my RAM to 1GB in any HP-COMPAQ SERVICE CENTER n if i hav to pay how much bugs shud i mend for it...
keenly waiting for ur sugestion...
I ALSO VERY VERY DIS-SATISFIED WITH YOUR FREE GIFTS REEDEMPTION SERVICES.I HAVE SENDED YOU THE DRAFT OF 1000RS. for the free gift of backpack and mp3 pendrive i has taken 5 years but still i have not receive your gift.even i have called on ur line but no feedback from there.so, i m not satisfied with your services

HP India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View all HP India contact information