Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Card — HARRASSMENT FROM HSBC PEOPLE FOR Uncalled Charges

I was holding a HSBC Card No. [protected] since from 2003. At the time of issuing me the Card, HSBC agent promised me that, it is a life time free card. If annual fee will appear, please call to Customer Care, they will reverse it. Up to May-June 2007, always I used to contact HSBC official for cancellation of annual fee and it is done by them accordingly.

I have used HSBC card UPTO Nov-2007 and paid the entire amount due to HSBC in time. Not a single time I am DEFAULTER, HSBC can verify it .From Dec2007, I have not purchase anything, and paid all due for my purchase PRIOR TO IT.
In Jan 2008, I got the statement of Rs. 0 amount due from U, as I paid all the amount for which I purchase,

In April 2008, I got the statement of Rs. 49.24 due to me (FOR NO PURCHASE), then in June2008 I got charge once again annual fee of Rs. 2000/= and Tax Rs. 247/=.

This time the Annual Fee has not been waived off as it was done annually, as promised by HSBC agent. After that on every bill HSBC are charging some late fee and tax, and from the same Rs. 2000/= in the month of DEC-2008, the bill was Rs. 5762/= due to me from the same annual fee of May2008

During July-Aug 2008, Several time I telephoned to HSBC people at Customer Care when, I got this type of bill every month increasing the amount, and also I requested to cancel the card on August -2008, and every time One person gives another phone[protected], 66432110 etc in Bangalore) number to talk and the second person gives third person’s number and it is not resolved

Since from few days HSBC people are harassing me and my wife in phone and using some foul language. (MR. ASHOK from Delhi) – Mr. Ashok is using ‘rowdy’ type of language – I can give HSBC the proof as the telephone conversation is recorded by me.

I wrote several mails to HSBC Nodal Officer from 06/01/2009, but yet to get their reply. I even spoke to Mr. Kartik, Mr. Mahesh at nodal office over phone to Chennai. They told every day that I will not get any phone call from Mr. Ashok, but till today I am getting phone call (8 times on 14/01/2009)

Just Tell me, for no purchase and no annual fee (as I am not paying till 2007 ), What for I am getting harassed by HSBC agent "ASHOK" from Delhi. HSBC can come and verify my statement, as all the documentary evidence is available with me for verification.


I follow all the system as mentioned by HSBC grievances readdresses Document; like to approach the CUSTOMER-CARE, NODAL-OFFICER then COUNTRY HEAD . .

HSBC PERSON 'ASHOK' FROM DELHI IS HARRASSING ME EVERY DAY FROM[protected] – (6 to 8 times daily) - Mr. ASHOK is using ‘rowdy” type of word. In spite of my request to Mr. Ashok that, my case is at Nodal Office, please give me some time, he is not listening and harassing me every day. Now he is telling me to drop a cheque of Rs. 700/= for full & final settlement of my account but reluctant to give any written document. Please tell him to stop telephone to me.

I am ready to pay, if genuinely anything is pending except Annual fee & charges related to it

JUST TELL ME SIR, WHAT FAULT OF MINE, I AM GETTING HARRASSEED EVERYDAY FROM MR. ASHOK IN FOUL LANGUAGE
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HSBC Credit Card — No FAULT OF MINE , I GOT HARRASSEED EVE

I was holding a HSBC Card No. [protected] since from 2003. At the time of issuing me the Card, your agent promised me that, it is a life time free card. If annual fee will appear, please call to Customer Care, they will reverse it. Up to May-June 2007, always I used to contact your official for cancellation of annual fee and it is done by them accordingly.

I have been using your card UPTO Nov-2007 and paid the entire amount due to you in time. Not a single time I am DEFAULTER, Please check it .From Dec2007, I have not purchase anything, and paid all due for my purchase PRIOR TO IT.
In Jan 2008, I got the statement of Rs. 0 amount due from U, as I paid all the amount for which I purchase,

In April 2008, I got the statement of Rs. 49.24 due to me (FOR NO PURCHASE), then in June2008 I got charge once again annual fee of Rs. 2000/= and Tax Rs. 247/=.

I am holding the Card of SBI, CITI Bank and they are not charging anything as annual fee.

This time the Annual Fee has not been waived off as it was done annually, as promised by your agent. After that on every bill your are charging some late fee and tax, and from the same Rs. 2000/= in the month of DEC-2008, the bill was Rs. 5762/= due to me from the same annual fee of May2008

During July-Aug 2008, Several time I telephoned to your people at Customer Care when, I got this type of bill every month increasing the amount, and also I requested to cancel the card on August -2008, and every time One person gives another phone[protected], 66432110 etc in Bangalore) number to talk and it is not resolved

Since from few days your people are harassing me and my wife in phone and using some foul language. (MR. ASHOK from Delhi) – Mr. Ashok is using ‘rowdy’ type of language – I can give you the proof as the telephone conversation is recorded by me.

I wrote several mails to your Nodal Officer from 06/01/2009, but yet to get their reply. I even spoke to Mr. Kartik, Mr. Mahesh at nodal office over phone to Chennai. They told that I will not get any phone call from Mr. Ashok, but till today I am getting phone call (4 times today)

Just Tell me, when I have not purchase anything and as per your agent there will be no annual fee, What for I am getting harassed by your agent "ASHOK" from Delhi. You can come and verify my statement, as all the documentary evidence is available with me for verification.


If the harassing continues, I will go the appropriate forum to readdress my grievances as I follow all the system as mentioned by your grievances readdresses Document; like to approach the CUSTOMER-CARE, NODAL-OFFICER then COUNTRY HEAD


PLEASE SO ME ONE PURCHASE FOR WHICH, I HAVE NOT PIAD IN TIME OR A DEFAULTER FROM 2003, I WILL PAY DOUBLE OF THE AMOUNT.

EXCEPT ANNUAL FEE, IF ANY THING IS PENDING, I AM READY TO PAY NOW. SEND YOUR AGENT. AS THERE WILL BE NO ANNUAL FEE AT THE TIME YOUR AGENT FORCEFULLY GIVEN ME THE CARD (AS A PART OF BANK EMPLOYEE)

I[censored] R NOT DOING ANYTHING ON THIS ISSUE ; THEN AFTER 10 DAYS I WILL GO FOR BANKING OMBUDSAMAN ACT COMPLAINT TO RBI ON 16/01/2009 AS YOUR PERSON 'ASHOK' FROM DELHI IS HARRASSING ME EVERY DAY FROM[protected] – (3 to 4 times daily) - THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION
Mr. ASHOK is using ‘rowdy” type of word. In spite of my request to Mr. Ashok that, my case is at Nodal Office, please give me some time, he is not listening and harassing me every day. Now he is telling me to drop a cheque of Rs. 700/= for full & final settlement of my account but reluctant to give any written document. Please tell him to stop telephone to me.

I am ready to pay, if genuinely anything is pending except Annual fee & charges related to it

HSBC — Harrassing for Annual fee

I was holding a HSBC Card No. [protected] since from 2003. At the time of issuing me the Card, your agent promised me that, it is a life time free card. If annual fee will appear, please call to Customer Care, they will reverse it. Up to May-June 2007, always I used to contact your official for cancellation of annual fee and it is done by them accordingly.

I have been using your card UPTO Nov-2007 and paid the entire amount due to you in time. Not a single time I am DEFAULTER, Please check it .From Dec2007, I have not purchase anything, and paid all due for my purchase PRIOR TO IT.
In Jan 2008, I got the statement of Rs. 0 amount due from U, as I paid all the amount for which I purchase,

In April 2008, I got the statement of Rs. 49.24 due to me (FOR NO PURCHASE), then in June2008 I got charge once again annual fee of Rs. 2000/= and Tax Rs. 247/=.

I am holding the Card of SBI, CITI Bank and they are not charging anything as annual fee.

This time the Annual Fee has not been waived off as it was done annually, as promised by your agent. After that on every bill your are charging some late fee and tax, and from the same Rs. 2000/= in the month of DEC-2008, the bill was Rs. 5762/= due to me from the same annual fee of May2008

During July-Aug 2008, Several time I telephoned to your people at Customer Care when, I got this type of bill every month increasing the amount, and also I requested to cancel the card on August -2008, and every time One person gives another phone[protected], 66432110 etc in Bangalore) number to talk and it is not resolved

Since from few days your people are harassing me and my wife in phone and using some foul language. (MR. ASHOK from Delhi) – Mr. Ashok is using ‘rowdy’ type of language – I can give you the proof as the telephone conversation is recorded by me.

I wrote several mails to your Nodal Officer from 06/01/2009, but yet to get their reply. I even spoke to Mr. Kartik, Mr. Mahesh at nodal office over phone to Chennai. They told that I will not get any phone call from Mr. Ashok, but till today I am getting phone call (4 times today)

Just Tell me, when I have not purchase anything and as per your agent there will be no annual fee, What for I am getting harassed by your agent "ASHOK" from Delhi. You can come and verify my statement, as all the documentary evidence is available with me for verification.


If the harassing continues, I will go the appropriate forum to readdress my grievances as I follow all the system as mentioned by your grievances readdresses Document; like to approach the CUSTOMER-CARE, NODAL-OFFICER then COUNTRY HEAD


PLEASE SO ME ONE PURCHASE FOR WHICH, I HAVE NOT PIAD IN TIME OR A DEFAULTER FROM 2003, I WILL PAY DOUBLE OF THE AMOUNT.

EXCEPT ANNUAL FEE, IF ANY THING IS PENDING, I AM READY TO PAY NOW. SEND YOUR AGENT. AS THERE WILL BE NO ANNUAL FEE AT THE TIME YOUR AGENT FORCEFULLY GIVEN ME THE CARD (AS A PART OF BANK EMPLOYEE)

I[censored] R NOT DOING ANYTHING ON THIS ISSUE ; THEN AFTER 10 DAYS I WILL GO FOR BANKING OMBUDSAMAN ACT COMPLAINT TO RBI ON 16/01/2009 AS YOUR PERSON 'ASHOK' FROM DELHI IS HARRASSING ME EVERY DAY FROM[protected] – (3 to 4 times daily) - THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION
Mr. ASHOK is using ‘rowdy” type of word. In spite of my request to Mr. Ashok that, my case is at Nodal Office, please give me some time, he is not listening and harassing me every day. Now he is telling me to drop a cheque of Rs. 700/= for full & final settlement of my account but reluctant to give any written document. Please tell him to stop telephone to me.

I am ready to pay, if genuinely anything is pending except Annual fee & charges related to it
This is the same happen with me as well, they are asking for the money which i never owe to them.

Dhirendra Sinha
ADVERTISEMENT
HSBC pays me be to be harsh and sometimes asks me threaten people
These do the some to all its customers. I was also promised by the agent that the card issued will be life time free. However after 1 yr they charged annual fee of Rs 2000. I had to call them up and reverse the charges. Again this year, they charged Rs 2000, but reversed it at the same time, but added another Rs 1000 and taxes in the bill. I had to again call them up and reverse it this time, that too after 2 or 3 long calls, where they force us to listen their advertisement at our expense. Their customer care calls are not free!!! HSBC is fraud!!!

Toms, Kerala
Hi,
This is to inform you, I was having a HSBC Credit Card.The late payment charges accumulated in my a/c for Rs.13000/- which i was not supposed to pay.I made payment of the principal amount within due date by cheque which HSBC Bank didn't receive.Anyhow agains I made the payment of principal amount to HSBC just after a month of the due date when they confimrmed me that they didn't receive my first cheque.But every month HSBC is charging a late payment charges of Rs.500 + additional taxes.
I asked them to reverse the late payment charges but they denighed to do that.Now the situtaion is they have highlighted my name in CIBIL as a defaulter.Anyhow to correct the same and come out from this aligation i settled the amount with HSBC Card section, mumbai and made the settlement amount of Rs.1500 to withdraw or report positive impression of my name in CIBIL.
Till date after made the settlement amount they reported my name CIBIL as a defaulter.I have co-ordinated with the nodal officer in chandigarh lots of time but no fruitfull result given by them.
Can anyone help me regarding this and please can guide me to how to appear my name in CIBIL as positive ?
Its really very painfull as I am not being able to avail any loan from any bank due to this...I'll be very greatfull if anyone suggest me for the same as I am not being able to solve it from HSBC concern personal.

Regards,
Nilkanta Dan.
[protected]

HSBC Credit Card — Wrong charges being cummulated since May 2007

I had paid Rs. 18363.65 (which is the amount spent by me in last month) & have dropped in Kamla Nagar ATM . Likewise I have been paying all of my dues (amount spent by me in billing month) since I have subscribed to HSBC bank's Credit card. If anyone check the accounts it could be found that as a matter of principle I have never paid any part payment or minimum payment but only FULL OUTSTANDING.

If I am not wrong I remember somewhere in the month of March/April due to my shifting my residence my cheque could not reach to bank in time (delayed by 2 days) & bank has imposed late fee for which I had called HSBC customer care executive (Mr Rajat) & he confirmed that dont worry this amount will be waived off & it would be refleced in my next statement. When I checked next month's statement I noticed that amount was not waived due to reasons unknown to me on. I called again bank's customer care executive (Ms. Pallavi) she confirmed me that my last month's amount I cannot waive off but this month I should pay amount deducting the finance charges & it will be taken care of in my account at bank's end on which I paid amount only spent by me & not paid the finance charges. But to my surprise this is a never ending sequence every month bank is imposing finance charges due to last month's finance charges.

Please note that in any case I am not in a situation to pay any single penny which is not spent by me & which is part of bank's so called communication gap or system failure. I call bank executives explain them the whole case they assure me it will be taken care of but they dont revrse the payment & which goes on month to month. Anyone may check account & it could be found that only finance charges which your bank wrongly imposing even after I am making full payment (amount spent by me in that month).

I request bank to please go through my previous account history with HSBC & bank will itsel[censored]nderstand how fair I have been in dealing. Due to this worst experiencing I am bound to stop using your card.
HSBC has become totally irresponsible and negligent in handling customer accounts. I had taken a personal loan from HSBC filling up the form and ECS mandate correctly. Of late I received a complaint from my other bank that honours these mandate, that my First name is spelt wrongly. When I highlighted the same to their customer care, they refused to check their records, saying I should verify my identity for the loan. I had updated my data for the credit card and the Bank has not updated my Loan account data with the same. I failed to verify that I am the same person who has taken the loan and they dis-connected. When I wrote to [protected]@hsbc.co.in they asked me to visit their branch and pay INR 250+10.30% service tax and apply for fresh ECS mandate. I am unable to understand as to whether it is a way of fleecing their customers or is it that they are lethargic to check the original documents and rectify their mistake, so want their customer to do it for them a fresh and also pay for the same!!.
I have written to them requesting to stop harassing me like this or I will complain to the Nodal Officers and the Country Head.
When I check the letters above, I think I should also give HSBC Bank some free publicity in the local news papers, sending them all my emails and proof of harassment.
God bless HSBC customers and protect them from their harassment tecniques.
I Never applied in my life for HSBC Credit Cards. I have applied for House Lone and I came to Know from CIBIL Report that HSBC has issed 5 Credit Cards in my name and some has taken about 3.5 Lacs from these cards. HSBC has written off this money and I have declared as defaulter. This is happen in the Year 2001 and 2003 during this peroid i never saty in delhi and these cards
issued to delhi add.

After calling them they ask for all the details but never reply. Whre i ahve to go i don't know?????
I also facing same type of treatment from hsbc

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    1075
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    676
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT