Last updated Jun 26, 2023
Complaints 1101

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone Numbers

1800 103 4722
+91 22 6680 0001
+91 22 6666 8890
+91 22 2268 5555

View more phone numbers

+91 22 226 58309
+91 22 2262 3890

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Website

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Head Office Address

52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 48

Jayanti Seshadri

Harrasment by recovery agent

My name is Jayanti Seshadri and i have taken a personal loan from our bank that's HSBC,
having the account number[protected].

Due to some personal financial reason we are not in a position to
the outstanding amount as of now due to which one of HSBC recovery agent by the name of ASHOK MAURYA is
harassing me by saying that "if you don't make the payment we will take it by jabardasti...
Mrs. J. M. Naskar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Confidential Number

Res. Sir,
I had HSBC Credit Card no. [protected] which was issued by Jan. 2008 to Jan. 2011. I do not have your confidential number. & My address was change. I request you to send me confidential no. which is related to my card. It is send on my office aderess only.
Secretary Department, 1st floor, Best Bhavan, Electric House, Shahid Bhagat singh Road, Colaba, Mumbai 400 001. Landmark - next to Musium or Regal Cenema...
Ram Lakhan

Fraud transaction of Rs.56000/- on 17.6.08 with involvement of Sania Enterprises,3519/27GFR,N.Subhash Marg, Daryaganj, New Delhi

On 17.6.08, while I was traveilling by Delhi Metro Rail, around 10:00pm, my above credit card alongwithwith ICICI and other articles was pickpocketed. When I realised of this, I lodged the
FIR and the same time I reported to the HSBC and ICICI Banks. In the meantime transactins of Rs.56000/- has been done at above shop at 10:50-11:PM night by the HSBC Card. I sent Dispute letter to HSBC alongwith proof of fraud transaction...
ASHISH KUMAR GAURAV

LYING TO CUSTOMER FROM THIS NO - 09999920664

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to bring your Notice that a Executive whose Mobile No is [protected] Lying to me from last one month.

My self is Ashish Kumar Gaurav and my Contact no is [protected].

I am using HSBC from last 7-8 year from last couple of months i am not getting bill on time due to this problem my payments were not made on time and HSBC charging late penalty charges.
But I have...
Munavwar Shaikh

Humilation by customer care people

I had made calls to HSBC customer care they they not talk properly or did the needful, then I got the email address from the website and started writing emails they replied in a auto mated format now the mail I am sending since June is 91 mails and yet no one has called to resolve my issue. I was humilated in the mails and even threatned even though I did not have any late payments or cheque bounces I am still writing mails for a call back...
Sarika Barua

Harassment - HSBC credit card

I am a Indian Govt. employee. The HSBC Credit Card representatives almost forced me to get one HSBC credit No. [protected] with false promises. They issued one add-on card in my husband’s name without my approval/knowledge. They told repeatedly that no annual fees will be levied and those are lifetime free cards. But within a short time, they started sending statements showing dues against my cards. I have not used the cards...
37 Comments
Amit Kumar Srivastava

Free Platinum Credit card issue

I got a HSBC platinum card, that was absolutely free . I confirmed this thrice from HSBC representative. Now they have charged me 7393.62 INR as a part of joining fee and annual fee in my first billing cycle.
I have not used the card once.
Their customer care representatives are also not answering in a positive direction. Can you please help me to resolve this....
mcpillai
from Keralapuram, Kerala

WRONGLY CHARGING INTT. & PENALTY

I Minukumar was holding Credit Card no. [protected] of HSBC for more than three-four years. Till last year Aug, 07 I was paying my dues without fail, which can be cross verify from my payment history with the bank.

Everything was going fine until I had applied with HSBC for balance trfr. of Rs. 13500/= somewhere in 18th Aug’2007 to pay my outstanding of other Credit card of Citi bank but...
12 Comments
Anuj Gangal

Problem for Credit Card cancellation

I Anuj Gangal was holding the HSBC CREDIT CARD No.[protected]. I have already asked them to close the card many times nearly 1.5yrs back, today if i try hsbc customer care number[protected] the phone is disconneted after i enter the credit card number. I never used this card but tll now i reciving statement by adding the annual fee with late payment with interest. Today as per hsbc my bill amount is nearly 11000.kindly help me for...
Kiran Kumar Vemula

5548 3742 7969 7889 not closed

Hi, I have HSBC CC with no.[protected] and the card limit is 15k, during Full & final sittlement, I have made payment of 15k in two instalments as instructed by bank, but still the card is not closed and kept in black list, while i applying to any other CC, I am not getting the same.

I called to call center, but they did't have any details of the same and giving some other numbers which they did't have...

This is to bring to your notice that I am receiving calls from HSBC call centre regarding some payment done on 3rd July 08 of amount Rs. 5490/- to Discount Premium Club which to my shock is never done my me. I am completely unaware of this kind of transaction from my HSBC Credit Card. Even I have never received any Credit Card Bill at my E-mail I.D.

Please look into the matter as to what really happened...
Mahesh Babu

debit service tax and late payment

I am using the HSBC Credit card (CARD no: [protected]) services since several years . Every month I have remitted due amount before the due date. With reference to your statement for the October month, I have surprised to charge Rs.11533.75 (Rupees Eleven thousand Five hundred and thirty three and seventy five paisa only) .But I was purchased only For Rs. 285.45, and the balance amount full of late payment fee and service charges....
Sameer Vasant Nadkarni

Wrong Billing Statement on expired card

With reference to my earlier complaint dated 08-Oct-08.My credit card number is :[protected].
My mobile number is:[protected].
Confirmation code:92884.
I have received wrong billing statement of Rs 4420.74 on my free HSBC credit card which is already expired and my account cancelled.They have wrongly charged me Rs 505.42as Repayment PROTECTION Premium(Ihave not applied for any insurance on the card) + Rs 400(Late...
Sameer Vasant Nadkarni

Wrong Billing Statement-HSBC Credit Card

My name is Sameer Nadkarni from Pune.My greviance is that i took an HSBC Gold Credit Card as a "Free" Card (Corporate Offer) from the HSBC people in my office-Fujitsu Consulting India Private Limited, Pune in May 2008.They promised me that it is a free card with no add on costs.Ialso have not applied for any insurance against this supposedly "free" credit card.I actually received the card at my home only in...
Hemant Desai

Cheque clearance

Letter on behalf of my son Mr. Hitarth Desai, A/C NO.[protected] HSBC Bank.
We deposited one cheque which was not cleared aftera week. When complained it was traced & credited after @20 days. Written complaint was done, but the reply is "AC No. not written", for which scaned copy of slip sent. Also telephone complaint & written complaint(claiming damages) with, the answer is same. Bank Not responding.All the...
one thing is dead sure that you people are not customer oriented and your employee(Kala and sweta from mumbai,[protected] and some more on bangalore they don't know how to speak and how to solve the query eventhough they are working for customer service.
I had been given :these many numbers, but answer is and still i am not clear what to do : some numbers are not working and some numbers there is no answer and some numbers...
A.K. VYAS

problem in online payments

I am a HSBC Credit Card holder. I often use to book Railway Tickets through i.r.c.t.c.

Payment Transactions made by using HSBC Credit Card generally remain unsuccessful. These transactions are not generally authorised by any payment gateway.

Phoneline (helpline) is not at all helpful. Their operators are not available to attend my calls....
Pawan Kumar Sharma

Harassment even after settling the dues 1 years ago.

Dear Sir/Ma'am

I have been facing the problem from last 18months, ever time after 2-3 months HSBC people calls me over phone to settle the cr. card account ( Cr Card no. [protected]) . the problem i have faced is, never have received the Statements in time . during my tenure with the bank ( Which i have discontinued since Sept. 2007.) every time requested over phone to send me the statement of account to make the...
Renita Mascarenhas

Credit Card Charges

I was issued a credit card by HSBC in 2006 and I was told that it was free for lifetime card. I had not used this card even once this card expired in Feb 2008 and I was sent a new card in Jan 2008 without being informed that I will be getting a new card. I started getting sms on my mobile stating that I have to pya Rs1410/- in April 2008. Inspite of calling up HSBC centre I have not recieved any credit card statemtns, neither has anyone told...
VISHWAS PAWAR

CANCELLATION OF CREDIT CARD

i working in abroad so many times my friend send to fort branch Mumbai, nobody given respose to me & friends, so i request so many times to cancellation of credit card but nothing be happaan
cell no:[protected]

so once again i nrequest to you to my card
Pawar vishwas...