Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2025
Complaints 1104

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 52

Prarthana Chatterjee
May 23, 2008

My name is Prarthana Chatterjee.
I was issued a HSBC gold card. However, I lost it sometime in March-April 2005. I had called up the customer care and requested for a card deactivation. The customer care had confirmed that my card has been deactivated. Subsequently, after some days, I got a call from the customer care stating that a payment of 786 is due on my card and that I need to make this payment before my card can be deactivated. I made the payment via cheque( have proof in this regard) in my bank statement. I again requested the customer care to ensure that the card is deactivated. They confirmed that this has been done. I did not receive any statements after that. However, it seems that the bank never deactivated my card and my card was grossly misused by someone.
Almost after a year, sometime around July 2006, the HSBC bank collections team started calling and threatening my family stating that I had run away with around 32000 of the bank's money. They verbally abused my family over the phone. I then spoke to the bank stating that I had lost my card and had also requested the bank on many ocassions to deactivate my card. Also, I requested for proof in this regard that I had incurred 32000 worth of expenses on my card. The bank refused to provide any proof and continued to threaten me and my family. My family also lodged a complaint in the Lalpur Police Station in ranchi against Mr. Kiran Bopaiah from HSBC who had been calling, threatening and abusing my family and me.I had also sent a written complaint in Aug2006 to the Head- Card operations who was based out of Mumbai.
On 17th May 2007, I was informed by HSBC via email that my card was deactivated on 3rd Jan06, whereas I had placed the request for deactivation in March-April 05. During this period, my card was grossly misused to the tune of around Rs. 30000.
Now, I am being asked by HSBC to make a payment of 74000 including interest charges for this amount. They have refused to furnish any proof that I had incurred any of this expenditure or the fact that that I had called up customer care multiple times to request my card deactivation.They have deleted all the call records in my name and stated that I had never made any calls.
They are continuing to threaten me and my family stating that they have issued warrants in my name.
I am being asked to pay a large amount of money on the card which has been incurred by someone else.I had also done all the needful to get my card deactivated on multiple ocassions.However due to sheer negligence of HSBC to do the needful, I am being made to suffer.
I therefore seek your help in getting this case resolved.

Prarthana Chatterjee
i am also facing the same problem
Sub: Continuous Non Receipt of Credit card Statement & Late Fee Reversal – (REMINDER)
Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is with reference to the captioned subject, I Devendera Kumar Jha (Credit Card No-[protected], is a subscriber of your credit card (the details of the same are mentioned below) for the last three years. Regarding the service from your credit card personnel, I am sorry to say that the same has been deficient and non-satisfactory. In this regard firstly I wanted to inform you that I have been clearing my dues in time. However even after a long and clear association with your bank, for the last four months continuously, I have not been receiving my credit card statement. The situation has not changed in spite of the repeated requests to your representatives and what I receive is only the false promises from your representatives. In spite of that I have been making the minimum payments on my estimate basis/ or on the basis of telephonic conversation with your representatives. Further after lodging complaints and making requests for so many times for non-receipt of statements, I was asked to pay the late fees and the interest for no fault of mine. I feel harassed both mentally and financially and your credit card has given me additional tension as against the big promises made in your advertisements.

However after making a written representation, I was promised by your representative that I shall be receiving the statements regularly and no interest and/or late fee shall be payable and I need to make the payments only in respect of the actual transaction. But even after a long time I have not received any statement till now. So I again request you to send the statement containing the latest dues (only for actual transactions) with out any interest and/or fine (as mentioned above) so that I can make full payment. Again I would like to request you please reverse the late fee for last two months as charged in the statement. Based on your response I shall make the payment and reconsider my decision whether to continue with the card or not.

Please do the need full in this matter as soon as possible.

DETAILS OF CREDIT CARD

NAME DEVENDERA KUMAR JHA
CREDIT CARD NO. [protected]
MAILING ADDRESS KBG SERVICES PRIVATE LTD.
D-583, CHITTARANJAN PARK, NEW DELHI.
PIN – 110 019.

Sincerely Yours

Devendera Kumar Jha

CC: The General Manager,
HSBC Bank (Credit Card Division)
Chennai

Santhosh Kelan
    May 19, 2008

Pls to send my Credit Card Statement by mail to the following mail id:-

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

My Card No: is [protected].

With thanks

Santhosh Kelan
    I am having your gold card no:- [protected], for which i get statement by courier by the 20 date of every month.
    My payment due date is 17 of every month.
    I have paid Rs. 2249/- by cheque for 26 sep -08 to 25 oct 08.
    For next peroid i did not received statement by courier, herewith
    i would like to request you to send my statement by mail which is provided you as above in day or two.
    Please send me hard copy for the same by courier.
    Thanks & regards.

AZHER ALTAF MOKASHI
      May 13, 2008

I have an account in HSBC bank from last 1 year. But this time they fined me 853 Rs without even conveying me. When I called to their customer care they told that your amount in bank is not sufficient. They told that your account is Power Vantage account in which u need to quaterly maintain 1, 00000 Rs.
      But while account creation HSBC executive didnt told me anything, My previous employeer open the salary account for me. Since I left the previous job after that bank put a fine of above mentioned Rs.
      Now, I am very upset these behaviors so please solve this matter as early as possible,
      I hope you will see the whole case truly.

Best regards,

AZHER A. MOKASHI

dev0044
        May 10, 2008

I had taken loan from HSBC bank .

first of all there DSA staff committed me the Interset rate will charge to me is 16% reducing but it was approved on 17.25%.

Now my current concern is .

The installment amount will directly deducted from my Abn amro bank. But due to fault in service of HSBC bank the installment is not deducted from my bank reason for that is they have not summitted the ECS mandatory form.

Due to this my bank panalise me for that regarding this i had send the mail to hsbc bank and also i write and Clearly told them if this time this charge will be panalise to me then i am not return you single rupee of the loan amount.

So, pls guide me for my concern and wt action i will suppose to take against them.

Devesh Kumar chourasia.
        i want to priclose my personal loan.what is the procudure?
        Personal Loan Account No. :[protected]

I took a personal loan in HSBC back three years ago. Now i planned to pre - close the loan. Regarding this i placed two time request one is over phone banking and the request no is[protected] and second request directly placed into bank. Till date i have not received any pre closure statement. Whenever i call the customer care confirm that request was not yet processed due to technical error. Owing to this i bounced to continue the paying of EMI and complaining to consumer court also.

Ultimately i understood that bank is not intersted to close the loan account before closing of all EMIs.

Dhanaraj K
        Here by just want all of the concerned people in my vicinity (my friends and my relatives and all possible people I associate with) to be informed (rather WELL INFORMED) that NEVER CHOOSE HSBC BANK Credit Card and PL I will never ever recommend any one to go for HSBC bank. Another reason being the ROI was not better compared to other banks

I have made full payment not settlement after they told me we wont give NOC to you because it is against bank policy. HSBC customer care is useless because that bugger unable to give correct information(Simple they are uneducated)

The slogan your The world's local bank ! Looks dull to me – I suggest to change it to The world's local bank

ND

Arun Chiniwal
          May 8, 2008

Sub – Late fee Charges & no response from HSBC
          I am not satisfied with the HSBC credit card Services. The reasons are as follows.

Details
          • The problems started after transferring the card address from Ahmedabad to Hubli (Karnataka) in the month of July 2004.
          • Oct 2004 card renewed. Without my knowledge & annual fees added (waived after discussion)
          • I had spoken to Call centre regarding procedure for making payments (Hubli do not have HSBC bank)
          • HSBC said, payment can be made in Hubli through Drop Boxes (addresses given by HSBC). And no charges will be levied if local Hubli cheque used.
          • As per the guidelines I started dropping cheque in drop box (SKYPAK courier).
          • Most of the time HSBC has levied the UPC clearing charges, late payment fees etc.
          • Many times HSBC has waived these charges, after giving the all details like cheque no. date, drop box address, etc.(after receiving every statement I have called call centre)
          • It is very difficult to contact HSBC call centre, avg. 25 – 30 minutes are required on phone to clear the HSBC doubts.
          • For the Statement period 20 Aug 2006 to 19 Sep 2006 last date for payment was 11th Oct 06. For the same I have dropped a local bank cheque (Syndicate Bank Cheque no. 367406 dtd 26.09.06) on 26.09.06.
          • In Oct 2006 statement, once again late charges & UPC clearing charges levied on card. When I checked with drop box centre (SKYPAK courier Ph no. [protected]) they shown the cheque sent date, it was 28th Sept 06. And I have checked with Syndicate Bank, they shown the statement, cheque received for clearing on 9th Oct 06 & same day cleared.
          • For the Statement period 20 Sept 2006 to 20th Oct 2006 last date for payment was 10th Nov 06. For the same I have dropped local bank cheque (HDFC Bank Cheque no. 253477 dtd 27.10.06) on 27th Oct 06.
          • But as per the call centre till date they have not received the payment, for the same I have checked the drop box (SKYPAK courier Ph. no. [protected]), they shown the details it is dispatched on 30th Oct 06.
          • I have checked my bank account it is not debited to my account – it shows cheque is missing from your side / courier side.
          • After this issue I have made several communications to HSBC no response from HSBC. No response from HSBC.
          I have written many e-mails to HSBC few times they have given few ph nos. but those are not active or they do not have any information’s on this account.

I have requested to HSBC wave all the late charges etc, I will pay the amount which was due in Sept 2006..

Please do the needful

Yours truly,

Arun Chiniwal
          This is Sudheesh CV form Xtreme sports bar, alcazar plaza, opp-city centre, Banjarahills Hyd.On the Occassion of Opening a credit card I have given my documents of SBI statement, UTI bank statement, Pan Card Xerox copy, driving licence
          Xerox copy to the agent name called Rajesh(SALES EXE. CODE DHPO400098).The acknowledgement sl.no. is 7136853. He collected all the documents and went away without collecting photograph.Thats why I have suspicious on him.I am trying to contact him all the day and he is not lifting the cell phone.Pls ignore him to do the procedure of credit card of HSBC on my name.My pan card no. ADEPV3757G, driving licence no-MH12 [protected].I am requesting you to help me on this matter and do the needful.
          Sudhhesh CV
          Pls
          I want to pay hsbc credit card payment. But I do not know where I should drop cheque.

Manish Sharma
            May 6, 2008

Tuesday, May 06, 2008

CERTIFIED MAIL TO,

Mr. R. Shankar Narayan,
            Nodal Officer,
            HSBC,
            P.O. Box No: 5080,
            Chennai - 600 028
            Email: [protected]@hsbc.co.in
            Ph:[protected]

Subject: Incorrect & Misleading information passed to CIBIL

Please refer the case # mentioned in the Subject line of this email, that complaint was regarding a disputed payment on my credit card which HSBC acknowledged as Disputed and reversed the charges. Subsequently I closed my account with HSBC, after all the charges were reversed and balance was made 0.

I have reason to believe that HSBC has sent a negative credit information about my credit history to CIBIL.

I would appreciate if you could acknowledge this email by replying back to me and indicating what steps HSBC will be taking to correct the error that they have made in sending incorrect information to CIBIL. I would encourage you to take this matter seriously as I consider this a reputational issue.

I hope this issue can be resolved without approaching the Banking Ombudsman at RBI, however If I do not receive any acknowledgement from your end 12th May, I would be left with no choice but to escalate this matter to BO at RBI.

Manish Sharma
            We have made the full and final payment to Bank in 2005 Nov against my credit card but i am very surprise to see that bill are still coming to me as on date and my Name is also appearing in CIBIL Sight
            Pl delete my name in the CIBIL Sight of RBI and also stop sending the bill to me.

This is with reference to my HSBC credit card for which i have done the settlement.
            To just give you a brief, I had stopped using HSBC credit card since last 2 year, they have collected the payment which is approximately nearby I used till 8th May 2008. After that they have offer me the total outstanding of mine is 42000/- till dated 7th May 2008 and the settlement they offered the lumsum amount given is 24000/- which is divided in EMI of 3 months, which was allready paid.

My current problem is that i want a car loan which is not possible due
            to name in CIBIL.

Pls. suggest and guide me how to approach and whom to for resolving this problem.
            I sincerely believe that once i have paid the amount there should be not hurdles for the banks to
            send a response to CIBIL since the settlement was mutually done.

Awaiting response.

A. A. Pednekar

i had a HSBC credit card during 2005, which i have settled and closed the credit card. 2008 august i applied again for an gold card which i got.

recently i got a call from CIBIL and they told me that my last card is still activve and i have 93k to be paid, when i cross questioned they told me to pay only 13k which is a original amount in my old card and close the matter.

i have paid all my dues and as a result of my clean chit i got another card after 5 years, moreover credit cards are issued only after verifications right? then why i am been forced and harrassed to pay. pls suggect its urgent.

Lalit Bhardwaj
              May 3, 2008

I have not recieved my crdit card statement of last month(march-april).

my credit card number is- [protected].

Please send as soon as possible, so that I can make payment

Lalit Bhardwaj

Ph. No- [protected]

HSBC / Credit Card — Credit Card Application Status

I have applied for Credit Card since last two months. I got a message on my mobile about reference no. which is[protected].

And after that i had sent 2 to 3 mails for my application status inquiry. But i yet not received any call/ credit card information.

Please inform me my application status as soon as possible.

Dinesh Nigam
              Mobile - [protected]

my credit card number is [protected]
              Not received statement against credit card no. [protected] for the month october08

HSBC / Credit Card — insurance charges without any notice on blocked card

In the month of April i applied for an HSBC card and i recieived it on April 27th . Unfortuantely on my project work i came to USA on April 30th. I never opened my Bluedart courier which contains this new card nor i never used this card. Before last week My father received a lawyer Notice from HSBC card stating that around 5.910 rs due on my HSBC card and i have to pay arnd 1000rs ASAP otherwise i have to face legal issues. Immediately i called to customer service and enquired abt the same . I was told that on August 8th my card blocked because of not use and Rs 5, 000 charged on my card towards Insuarance charges on my card on August 29th. I am really confused how HSBC can charge these much amt on blocked card withoout informing customer. They asked me to check with data collection center and i tried to reach more than 7 times to data collection center includes chennai, Hydearabd and delhi offices. A repeated message says " Data collection center between 8:30 AM to 5 PM on weekdays " and diconnects the call. All thesae calls i made between these times only.

Again i tried to reach customer service and they asking me to call continuously . How can i waste my time and money on calling .Please help me how to get rid out of these charges

Jagan
              please send my credit card statement immediately on my e mail ID mentioned above
              my Credit card number is [protected]

PLEASE SEND MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT AS ON DATE ON IMMEDIATE BASIS ON MY E MAIL ADDRESS WHICH IS GIVEN ABOVE

AGAINST MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER [protected]
              PLEASE SEND MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT AS ON DATE ON IMMEDIATE BASIS ON MY E MAIL ADDRESS WHICH IS GIVEN ABOVE

I have not recieved my crdit card statement of last month(jan-feb).

Senthil Kumar
              Ph. No[protected]

Please send my credit card statement at the earliest to my mail id.

sivakumar

My credit card no is [protected]

pls send the statement by email

sivakumar
              I have not received my Credit Card Statement last 4 months, again and again I am lodge the complaint the executive say next 4 working days you can get your statement but I can not get any of the statement and I am not deposited my current due properly and bank can be fined to me. I am not give this month any fine and any due if I am not get my statement. I am get my statement via Postal My on my Home Address I am not a regular user of the Internet.
              PLEASE SEND MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT AS ON DATE ON IMMEDIATE BASIS ALSO ON MY E MAIL ADDRESS WHICH IS GIVEN ABOVE

SUBHASH p. KELKAR

Ph. No- [protected]

HSBC Credit Card — statement not yet received march/april

respected sir,

I have not yet received the credit card statement for the month of march/april 2009.And u have issued me a free credit card but two months back u have credited me annual fee(srevice charge.So kindly refund that amount.So kindly do necessary favours for above complaints and respond to my email address([protected]@yahoo.com).
              C.O.JAYAVELU.
              I have not received my credit card statement of april 2009 and may 2009

This is for your information that I am not receiving my statement since 7th Feb'09 to 6th Mar'09 period. I have not received my statement of 7th May'09 to 6th Jun'09 period also. Please send me the statement before the due date i.e 2nd July'09.

Souvik Basu.
              BL-230, Sector-II.
              Salt Lake City.
              Kolkata-700091.
              Card No:[protected]
              i have not received my credit card bill from 11 may to 10th june so far. kindly organise for sending the credit card bill / statement immediately to the e-mail id mentioned above .

anil
              card No :[protected]
              My credit card account was settleed in june 09 still company sending outstanding statement. I have an settlement letter with me. confirm with your concern department why are you doing all this things.
              please settle my account and send nil balance statement.

HSBC / Credit Card — Complaint Not Pursuing / Unnecessary Charges / Violation Indian Constitution and Banking ACT

I was holding one credit Card of HSBC Bank, in the month of november 2008, I get and outstanding letter of Rs. 200 instead of my bill, I complain against the same that I am not getting the bill instead of regular bill, I am got one outstanding Letter, I complain the same to help line, they told me ok sir may some courirer problem this is your total outstanding aprox. 3200/- I had paid the same and reminded to them that, see I am making the payment but you are going to charge late payments, they said no sir you make the payment and we will reverse the same after payments confirmation, I made the payment by cheque and drop the same cheque at Peerless Inn ATM ( J L Nehru Road) again I recd. the call that Sir Outstanding is showing in your account . I said how is it possible after a discussion once again she ask me that may it missed place, please issue another cheque I agreed with the same also, I made the payment . they recd the same and after that when I recd the next bill, I found late charges etc. I call up to helpline, I explain each and every aspects to her and she agreed to reverse all the charges except Rs 400 I agreed with the same also becoz I was so irritated and after that I said that I dont want to continue card any more bcoz I am holding so many cards but I never made part payment nor delay these is the only card which do not shuts me however I said the same she said then we do not reverse the charges Its mean that, bank reserve all rights customer NIL, Without there permission you cannot surrender the card even they do fraud with you or charge unnecessary charges. I just want to put notice that Limit of my card was more than Lakh if my intension is wrong then why i will fraud with Rs. 400 to 1000. I am holding more value plus card but all the card are clean and clear.

Mobile No. [protected] ( Card No.[protected])
              Kolkata

Sub: Credit Card No: [protected] - req statement - 5th September to 4th October- reg

With reference to the above credit card, we need the statement of accounts 5th September to 4th October 2009. Kinldy send us the statement to my Email Id and also we want to know your
              email Id .

Thank you very much for your co-operation at all the times.

A.MUJEEB KHAN

HSBC / Credit Card — WRONG CHARGES IN CREDIT CARD BILL

It is been said through customer care while obtaining a credit card that, there is no membership nor annual payment charges for the credit card from HSBC. But now i observe in my bill that they have charged me a primary card member ship fees without any intimation. If this is the cae then they could have been intimated before itself. It shows that by providing a wrong information to the customer and driving for wrong relationship makes the customer to move towards defaulters which reflects in CIBIL. Why the customer simply have to pay the unwanted payment. It will be the hard earned money where customer will not be willing to pay and inturn will spoil the whole relation by not paying the amount. Its the fault of the company and not the customer. And one more thing that reflects in the bill is charging of service tax 3 times with different amount and Finance charges of 2 times.

Kindly help on this issue. Lets all be aware of this hidden charges where company fools on.

Thanx and Regards,
              1. Well wisher.

Credit Card statement of month March-April not recieved - Comment #1979011 - Image #0

Sub :- Credit Card Statement.

From past Six Months we have not received the statement without any statement we are paying every month 700/-
              Please send us the stetement of Credit Card A/c No.

Details of Credit Card Holder.

Mr. RAM BILAS MANDAL

CONTACT NO :- [protected]

HSBC / Credit Card — Regarding Card payment

Hello Every one,

Please let me know how do i go about this.
              Three Years back I had recived a Credit card statement, which had my amount out standing + annual fee +Service taxs and so on. were as my Credit card was given to me as life time free card, when i saw this I called the bank i had couple of discussions with the bank people on phone banking and told them about the charges,also told them if i have to pay charges then i would not like to take their service, they told me to pay my amount due leaving the annual charges and call them back so that they can close the card and i did the same the last person told me that he is processing the card for closure. and the card is in the closed state i confirmed it also. Now once in every Six months i get a call about my repayment.

I request them to give me the statement of my out standing amount (if i have or what transactions i have done 3 yrs old) so that i can make the payment else i dont have to. the last person who called me yesterday told me that the bank will issue me a legal notice for this now. how do i go about it.

Please advice Thanks in advance.
              Syed Sawoo
              Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB3vbb9Tx7E

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
              They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC-CREDIT-CARD&page=2

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/[protected]/hyderabad/28107457_1_cre...

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC-Bank

http://www.hsbc.com/1/PA_1_1_S5/content/assets/news/hsbc_11142002.pdf

Offers exciting opportunities to extend Household’s business model into countries and
              territories currently served by HSBC.
              Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

HELP STOP ABUSE OF CUSTOMER’S

in

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally. I will do all that I can to help you.

Kind regards
              Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
              E-mail: [protected]@aol.com
              24 Comments

B SRI RANGA REDDY
                May 1, 2008

I am having life time free HSBC Gold credit card No. [protected] with Rs. 50000/-credit limit. They have offered another lifetime free card with the same credit limit and also 2 add on free cards for family members. I have used the add on card during january 2008 and paid the entire amount prior to receipt of statement. I have received monthly statements for the period 14.2.08 to 13.3.08 with OB as Rs. 2246.45 and subsequent 2 statements charing late fee, finance charges etc., But I have not received the statement for the period 14.1.08 to 13.2.08 in which the CB was shown as RS. 2246.45. As I presume that HSBC might have charged annual fee+ser tax of 12.26% in the statement I have sent E Mail to the Asst. vice president Sri R Sankarnarayan, Card services, HSBC Chennai on 13.4.08 and reminded on 27.4.08 to send the information to my E Mail ID duly explaining the position in detail. So far I have not received any information.
                I request the HSBC Cards services, Chennai officials to send the details immediately to take further action by me regarding payment as There is no use in sending further statements charging late fee etc charges without sending the information required.
                Sir I am samarendra das.Recently i had applied for a life time free HSBC gold credit card (VISA).They had told me that no fees will be charged.But today i got the card HSBC gold credit card (VISA) Credit limit Rs39000 /-. While going through the documents i saw that one ANNUAL FEE Rs 2000 /- is there. But as per their words no fees should be charged to me.

Can you tell me why they are charging.If so i ll not take the Card.

Dr. Mantha Srinivas
                  Apr 30, 2008

we could not access this banks call centre execureive through different toll free phone facilities provided through their net work, once I requested them to close my all loan and i want to pay the full loan amount and fore close it. Executive not properly responding and saying that it is not possible to drop cheque directly, we inform to head office one of our executive call you and tell you the amount and then you have to drop cheque, even though if you drop cheque we will not consider the amount towards clearing of loan pre closures.

GIRISH HARI KULKARNI
                    Apr 29, 2008

I already cancelled the policy and returned back to you. Still you have not given the payment back. HSBC me asking for payment of the same as
                    Rs 16000/- Kindly I request you to send the repayment immediately.
                    My details are as follows.
                    Amount deducted from Credot card Of
                    HSBC no>. [protected].
                    My date of birth is 29.01.1973.

Umesh Chaubey
                      Apr 26, 2008

I Umesh chaubey, Hold a HSBC debit card.In Feb 08 i have received message Rs1, 400 and something has been debited from your acoount for TATA AIG policy, I have shocked and called HSBC customer care and asked the region for deduction from my debit account without informing me .After long discussion they have cancelled the policy # ccp[protected] and told me respective amount will be get credited in your account within 7 working days.I have waited for 10 working days but nothing has happaned so I called again and asked for refund but they have given me same answer but nothing has happened.
                      Since they have not resolved the issue from past three months, refundable money has not credited in my account yet .still iam waiting for my money

Nancy
                        Apr 22, 2008

in 2004 I took out a car loan with WFS after being with them for 1 year I decided to go to HSBC for my auto loan to in order to lower my rate and my payment of course. everything sounded great two years into the loan and mind you I had never been late with a payment I got laid off from work and was forced to decide between my car and my home, I decided to call HSBC to see if they would be able to help me with eithier refinacing the igsisting amount of 9000.00 in order to make sure that i could still afford making my payments and not lose my car. the company just would help in any way all they could do was defer my payment for two payments . but I would have to still send a payment this months. thi really wasnt helping my situation. I fell behind on two payments and got cought up. then I fell behind 2 payments again this time my phone and cell phone became disconnected because I just could afford anything but the roof over my head. and my three kids any how to make a long story short HSBC starts to call my refrences, they call my younger sister and start yelling at her threating her telling her about my personal problems with me paying my bills. my point here is I dont remember signing any where where it said that they would share that information with otheres and if I am correct I thought there was laws against things like this. I am very upset because she has nothing todo with my finances but yet she knows about it..
                        We had taken a personal loan from HSBC middle of last year 2007 and have been making payments regularly since. but due to the recession early in 2008 my husband's company closed down and we still continued to make the payments regularly but with great difficulty sometimes borrowing and selling few possessions. we have been requesting HSBC to reschedule the loan but to no avail. On the other hand SBI where we have a car loan have been really considerate and have made arrangements for IT people who have happened to have lost their jobs for no fault of theirs. so i thinh HSBC should learn something form SBI. They too should make some arrangements for honest and deserving customers like us.
                        Because of these reasons my sincere advice PLEASE DO NOT TAKE ANY LOAN FROM THESE HEARTLESS AND INHUMAN PEOPLE WHO ONLY THINK OF MONEY, MONEY, MONEY AND NOTHING ELSE.
                        GOD BLESS AND PROSPER SBI !!!
                        THANX
                        This shows extreme unprofessionalism on part of Hsbc . They should be sued for such conduct .
                        Firstly, Under Consumer Law 1974 and the 1983 Act it states that your bills have to be paid first and anything left over goes towards your debts. Also, HSBC or any other Bank cannot force you to pay what you cannot afford. Secondly, under Unfair Collection Proceedures OFT, it is an offence for the Bank to inform any third party of your affairs. Write a strong letter to the Senior Manager at Arlington, register the letter and ask for their final response. When you have this, go to the Banking Ombudsman. If harrassed by the phone, make a note of everytime they ring. If the calls are boarding on harrassment make a complaint to the OFT. (Office of Fair Trading)

Srinivas Gogula
                          Apr 21, 2008

I transferred money from my HSBC NRO account to my friends account in SBI. I made three transfers 1) 17th march - 49, 999, 2nd 18th March - 49, 999 and 20th March - 37, 502. None of the transfers have gone through. HSBC says i need to check with SBI and SBI says i need to check with HSBC. I do not know what to do in this case...I had been calling both the banks everyday and no one would like to take the responsibility. Here is the RBI numbers HSBC had given :

17 March 08 LP BOM761634
                          18 March 08 LP BOM764332
                          20 March 08 LP BOM768530

Hope you would help me out here..

Srinivas
                          i dont no who send money to india my friend
                          with hsbc card on online banking to him

sudhansu sekhar seth
                            Apr 21, 2008

This is regarding the outstanding amount against me. i had taken a HSBC credit card([protected]) on November 2005 with two additional card one in my mother's name(Sulochana) and another in my sister's name(Tapaswini).The card got expired on November 2007.In between the time period i have never swiped those card. Again i got another card in my name (valid from 11/07 - upto 11/10) without my consent and some outstanding amount of Rs 11000/- on this card.In the beginning while taking this card i was told it is a life time free card.Then how and why the bill is being generated against me on this card ! !
                            ! Initially i was not worried about the card as i was not making any transaction on this (i have never swiped those cards till now).I came to know about the said outstanding amount when i applied for the personal loan in one of the bank and it got cancelled because of this issue.please take immediate corrective action.i have called the HSBC customer care and it's collection department a no of times but i am not getting any suitable reply. please do the needful and treat as urgent.My contact no is [protected]
                            I am Satish my card no. is [protected] no bill send by bank on time and charged late payment fee charges, every bill send by bank late, I tolk to customer care for canncel the card he transfer the phone but on 23/04/2008 10:30 to 11:45 three time disconnect the phone after told me please hold the line i gave you complaint to cancellation department. 1460/- late fee charges charged on my card.
                            If HSBC Crdit card department here my voice please cancel my card and reversed the charges charged by you.
                            Satish Kumar
                            Right now I am stuck with some credit card issue. I know that it's different department but I do not have any person in HSBC to contact to regarding my problem.

I would appreciate if you can help me out or give me some reference of concern person.

As you know I was having HSBC power vantage account as I was working with HSBC Software, Pune. During my startup (May 2006), I have receive my HSBC Gold credit card from the bank. Since than I was not happy with the service. The credit card department never sent me my credit card statement. Still I sincerely paying the amount I spent.

I was in constant touch with the department requesting them for my statement. But inspite of following with them I never receive any statement. So I stop using the card before coming to US (thats around year back). But now when I am here, the collection people are harassing my family and behaving in rude way (which is not an acceptable behavior from bank like HSBC). Inspite of being requested by my father to send me the Credit Card statement, they are showing him bad attitude which is not tolerable.

I don't know what to do, as I am ready to settled down the actual amount spent by me. But again, I should have some statement. I believe it is not my fault that the department is having such irresponsible management.
                            This is regarding the outstanding amount against me. i had taken a HSBC credit card([protected]) in June 2008 with One additional card one with my mother's name(Neelu Das) .The expiry date written on Card is June 2011.I have never made any purchase from this card. Late I got call from recovery department regarding amount of Rs 6299.When I confirmed with the HSBC customer care, they told that they had purchased a premium policy with my Card in month of July’08 with any information or any clearance from my side.
                            Since I never made any transactions from this card, it got automatically cancelled in Dec’08. So now recovery department is trying to get debits on this card due to late premium policy payments which HSBC itself has posed on me without any permission.

I think this bank has taken tolls of every time disturbing people, they somehow manage to get cell no. & keep on calling during busy office hours for buying the card by explaining all kind of advantages card( No addon card charges, Life time free, high credit limits etc).

Later when they succed in trapping customer they put all kind false payments without any informations.This is not the concern of just one or two but so many people which this bank HSBC had Managed to get.This bank has been charging false payments on customer making Frauds defeating the purpose of Buisness.

Many times I talked to customer care, they even donot provide correct no. of person whom to talk to & keep on circulating call from customer care to recovery department puen, then to recovery department Mumbai.
                            There should some immediate corrective action for all such complaints, so that they cannot some many other person fool in future.

I am Syed holding HSBC credit card, for the past many months I am paying my minimum amount of Rs. 2000 through collection department in basawangudi. The collection agent has cheated me by giving white reciept of Rs. 2000 and updated his pink slip with Rs. 1000, He has cheated me and stolen my Rs. 1000, He agreed at first level that he has taken the amount. But when this is complained in Bank, he started saying that he has not done the corection and it is done my me. What a rude collection people are here. They dont have manners to live. Pls. help me to get the justice.

CHEKURI. PADMANABHAM
                              Apr 18, 2008

Credit Card not received

Pls let me inform the status of my credit card.I have applied for credit card before one and half month.I recieved PIN number 3 weeks ago with a reference no.C 067728 and also recieved a phone call from Bluedart corrior 2 weeks ago that, "a credit card was recieved in the name of ch. padmanabham with card no.[protected]. So, we will send to you tomorrow". But the credit card was not recieved still now....
                              20 Comments
                              Ashish Sharma
                              Apr 14, 2008

I had been using your credit card since January, 2007. I don't have any issue while using it but I have the problem while I try to login to my internet account for balance enquiry.
                              Each time I try to login to the system your system says invalid password or OTP number. This happens to me for about 5-6 times. Each time I need to call your customer support and after that the account login with the same User ID and the number from the same device.
                              I am in Japan at present and I need to call you from here. Are you or your bank going to pay me for these call or am I sitting mad here just to call you again and again.
                              If you are unable to provide the services then why are you here in our country. Just go back to Hongkong and Shanghai to provide your useless services.

-Ashish Sharma
                              +[protected]

vishal mahajan
                                Apr 12, 2008

I have saving account with HSBC[protected] which is zero balance account.
                                Suddenly in the april, 2008, they deducted balance debit charges of 125.42 without informing me .

when i lodged the complaint, they simply reverted back, by saying it was my fault.
                                I receive e-statement and they say, that intimation regarding balance maintainence has been sent.
                                I would like to recover from them the balance charges.

HSBC Bank — minimum bal reverse charges

we have saving a/c linked with fdr than also bank deduct minimum bal charges from my a/c & i was after them from last two months, they r not reponding me, they r hanging me from here to there.Pl do some thing from your side.

Saikumar Borra
                                  Apr 11, 2008

I want to cancel my HSBC credit card.Please tell me the procedure to cancel my credit card ASAP.

Thanks in Advance,
                                  Saikumar B

HSBC Credit Card — Cancellation of Card

My name is Lakshmi and I am from Chennai. I am a HSBC Credit Card holder for the last 5 years. Its almost one year since I have used the card and I have been harassed by HSBC's recovering agent to make payment of minimum amount due. I now wish to settle the account for the value o[censored]sage of card and I have requested them innumerable times to send statement for the last one year for which the agent demands Rs. 500. Are these statements not computer generated? Is HSBC so poor in customer care that they charge fees for providing statements? I am not prepared to settle the account unless & until I receive consolidated statement for the last two years atleast. I seek the Board's assistance to render justice - Thanks

Visa Gold Credit Card — EMI Not Cancelled

In spite of repeated requests, EMI has not been cancelled. I have already paid the full amount. Please cancel your service charges and taxes, as I have not availed your EMI option. I was cheated by your Chennai representative, Mr. Mahesh, promising me gift vouchers worth Rs.6,000/- within 5 days. Pl give me credit towards your service charges and taxes.
                                  Hi ,

HSBC is Cheating in Credit Card Business. My card expired last july '07, Still they are calling me for Payments without any dues in my side. They say, I have to pay 5000+ Rs now, If I ask them What did i purchase, they say that I didnt purchase anything but what i was using is Paid Card not a free card. When I confirm that I was using free card, then they say, if I ready to use HSBC's new credit card then they could make this amount to null and convert this to new credit card. It seems like what I say, BLACKMAIL!!! HeHee... I told them to do whatever they want i am not gonna pay for something I didnt purchase and a long before expired CreditCard. hmmmm...
                                  My name is mirza adilbaig and I am from hyderabad I am a HSBC Credit Card holder for the last 2 years. I have been harassed by HSBC's recovering agent to make payment of minimum amount due. I now wish to settle the account by paying a considerabale amount, hsbc is charging a very huge sum of charges and made my outstanding amount 1, 73, 0000.unable to bare the charges i want the full settlement of my card by paying a considerable amount, i dont want to be a defaulter, plz settle the account.

HSBC — cancellation of Credit card

I would like to cancel my credit card bearing no [protected].I have no transcation from january 2008 onwards.Two letters were already been send to HSBC, Trivandrum branch on 04/2008 and 5/2008.Inspite of my constant request u have send annually subscribtion charge + late payment charge of Rs 400/- for remitting the payment immedaitely. So I am not bound to remit this amount. I once again request you to cancel my credit card immediately.
                                  yours Faithfully
                                  Krishnakumar

HSBC Credit Card — Cancellation of credit card

I have tried to contact customer care however phone banking
                                  states that your submitted credit card number is not valid .I have made complints using netbanking however till date no action has been taken i am putting this mail to resolve my
                                  issue of cancelling credit card .
                                  I recieved a massage from hsbc i.e. my o/s amt is rs. 0.00

For that they cancelled my credit card & put my name in their defaulter list as well as cibil.

HSBC Credit Card — CANCELLATION

MY CREDIT CARD NO. [protected] GOT CANCELLED. BUT STILL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED BY HSBC BANK DEMANDING OUTSTANDING PAYMENT.

PL. ARRANGE TO STOP SENDING OUTSTANDING STATEMENTS ON THE ABOVE MENTIONED CREDIT CARDS.

REGARDS,

ANANTH KUMAR

HSBC Credit Card — CANCELLATION OF CREDIT CARD

MY CREDIT CARD NO. [protected] GOT CANCELED WITHOUT ANY NOTICE AND STILL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED BY HSBC BANK DEMANDING OUTSTANDING PAYMENT.

PL. SEND ME THE REASON FOR MY CARD CANCELATION OR ARRANGE TO STOP SENDING OUTSTANDING STATEMENTS ON THE ABOVE MENTIONED CREDIT CARDS.
                                  I want to cancel my HSBC credit card.Please tell me the procedure to cancel my credit card ASAP.

Thanks in Advance
                                  veena thangirala

HSBC Credit Card — cancellation of credit card

My name is Sunil Kumar.G.S and my Credit card no is [protected]. I received my credit card statement three month before. I have only a debit balance of only Rs.3248.96 which is required to pay immedeately. It is also stated that my account is also closed and asked me to destroy my card. I wish to know why my card is cancelled without intimating any reason. Whether I am a regular default customer? I am using this card for more than 4 years. This is for the first time an incident happended to me like this. I am using other 2 banks credit cards for more than 10 years. This is is the first experience in my life. I already paid the balance amount due. I wish to know the reason why the card is cancelled.

Kindly reply at the earliest

Sunil Kumar.G.S
                                  subject:- wanna withdraw my hsbc gold credit card

i want to clear my all payments or wanna cancelled my card([protected])
                                  or i wanna do my payments in some easy installments, or other queries plz call me

plz do these as soon as possible
                                  i m very thankful to you

Gopal Sharma
                                  please cancell my card no.[protected]
                                  I have applied for HSBC Credit card since 12 months back still i am not yet received the HSBC Credit Card, but some customer care persons are calling regarding for fund transfer, i told them clearly still i never get the HSBC Credit card even i dont know the Credit card No and all, in that situation i was getting the alert sms from my mobile, so i need to close my in active HSBC Credit Card A/c

so kindly close my Inactive HSBC Credit Card A/c

and do the needful.

G.Jagatheesh
                                  [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  I assisted my son by applying for a credit card in my name and gave it to him. He did not pay on the card and HSBC was sending the statements to him and not me. I was notified in January of 2009 that my son was not paying on the card. This company wanted $632.00 in back credit card payment. I refused to pay this amount, but I did agree to pay $30.00 per month, close the account until the card is paid off. I had to give this company my address, which was on the original account application, which had been changed to another address by the credit card company, so that I would be capable of knowing what they were talking about. I have been sending them $30.00 each month since sometimes $40.00 but the late charges eats the $40.00 up. Yes late charges, even though I pay when I am supposed to. This company is a rip off. They did not even allow me the opportunity to pay the card off. They sent the statement elsewhere. Now they will not allow me the opportunity to do what is right.

I want to cancel my HSBC classic credit card so please give me the cancellation procedure of HSBC bank ASAP.

Shibin Stanley
                                  i want to cancel my credit card, please explain the procedure sir.
                                  Even I like to cancel my HSBC credit card, can you please help me with the procedure for cancellation
                                  I want to cancel my HSBC classic credit card...i have emi outstanding of about Rs.10000 ..i am ready to close these emi... so please guide me to close these dues and cancellation procedure of HSBC bank ASAP.
                                  To close ur Credit card...
                                  Pay all ur outstanding, and Break your card into 4 pieces and Send it by register post to the HEAD OFFICE of the particular branch.

Thats it.
                                  i want to cancel my credit card please sent the statement of money used by using this card, TATA-AIG persons wrongly debited the amount twice i got only one police according to me i have to pay 1000 something with service tax, regarding this i spoke with TATA AIG custermercare with aid of HSBC Custmercare sevice they told me solve with ina week days of time
                                  after clearing my account i would like to cancel my card with my permission how u people allowed TATA AIG to detect that amount twice if its any body can miss use if they know my card number
                                  hence i decided to cancel this credit card
                                  want to cancel my credit card please sent the statement of money used by using this card, TATA-AIG persons wrongly debited the amount twice i got only one police according to me i have to pay 1000 something with service tax, regarding this i spoke with TATA AIG custermercare with aid of HSBC Custmercare sevice they told me solve with ina week days of time
                                  after clearing my account i would like to cancel my card .without my permission how u people allowed TATA AIG to detect that amount twice if its so any body can miss use if they know my card number hence i decided to cancel this credit card

HSBC Classic Credit Card — Cancellation of Credit Card

My name is Vineet Sharma and I am using the HSBC Classic credit card with card number [protected] valid from 05/09 to 06/12. also this card has an add-on card on sunita Sharma.

I want to cancel the services on the card with immediate effect. The reason for the cancellation is the unnecessary annual charges. I do not want to continue with the usage of the card and has discarded it.

The amount on the card is already cleared and only Rs399.82 is left which will be cleared soon before due date.

Please action on my request as soon as possible.

Vineet Sharma

Thanks in Advance
                                  C.Ganesh

HSBC Credit Card — My card is expired But they are asking Service Charge

Am Doddaiah R I got HSBC Credit card in the year 2005 and i used that card only for the amout of 2000+ Rupees But i paid it back to collection Agent and i dont have any Due with them but my card is blocked after 6 moths of duration and that card is only valid up to April 2007 But i got a call on 20 th March 2010 saying that you have Due of 26,000+ and i asked the what is this due i dont kept any due but they are telling me this Service Tax i asked the you are giving service to me then they told no your card is blocked and it is valid up to 2007 then why i need to pay Huge amount as service tax with out using Service

Doddaiah R

I HAVE ALREADY GIVEN MY CANCELLATION LETTER I CUT CREDIT CARD IN TO PIECES AND PUT IN TO GANDIBAZAR BRANCH ATM ALONG WITH MY CANCELLATION LETTER IN KANNADA 7/02/10.KINDLY CANCEL MY CARD
                                  TILL DATE I AM NOT GETTING ANY RESPONSE FROM YOUR END REG. CANCELLATION OF
                                  MY CREDIT CARD.(HSBC VISA CARD No. [protected])
                                  NOW I RETURNED YOU MY SCRATCHED CREDIT CARD TO A HSBC DROP-BOX.

THANKS,
                                  ABaksi.
                                  I want a solution i have many credits card but i dnt have to pay any annual fee for that... so plz revert us on our id asap {mobilepooja @yahoo.com}
                                  hi iam G seetharam Reddy i have HSBC Credit Card i want to cancel the credit card let me the cancellation procedure A E A P.

G S REDDY
                                  CARD NO.[protected]

HSBC Credit Card — Miss use in online payment

hello sir,
                                  my HSBC Credit card no is [protected]
                                  i received last bill on 19march2011
                                  i got one extra online transaction in it of 466.67/-
                                  i do not now who is using it.
                                  today i submit distribute form in HSBC Bank.
                                  they check my extra transaction in it of 465/- something
                                  that transaction are not done by me.
                                  i will not pay for these transaction.
                                  i paid remaining amount.

HSBC — overdue payment of credit card even if it is cancelled

Recently my Car Loan requests got rejected due to CIBIL report. On inquiry with CIBIL I found out that this was due to a negative report regarding an HSBC Credit card. On inquiring with HSBC I came to know that they have a pending bill of 15K against my name. I had applied for an HSBC Credit card about 3 years ago. I never got delivery of the actual credit card. However I got a bill of around 2.5K for an expense that I had not incurred. I disputed that bill and got the credit card cancelled. However I now learn that the bill amount has bloated to 15K accoding to CIBIL and 16412.89 according to HSBC.

Yasin Pathan
                                  +91- [protected]

HSBC — CANCEL CREDIT CARD

I want to cancel my HSBC classic credit card so please give me the cancellation procedure of HSBC bank ASAP.

KUNDAN SINGH
                                  Today missing my hsbc credit card, pls block my card immediately. my card no [protected].
                                  I want to cancel my card as I have not received the renewal card .

I have called so many times for closing the card, every time they are saying system is not responding. please dial after some time.

I m not responsible for any misc(Annual Subscription charges). Please close the card Immediately.

Suresh
                                  I have not registered to Internet banking for my credit card. When I tried to register getting error as I am already registered.
                                  Dialed customer care to get help but did not get response for more than 23 mins and I dropped off. Very Dissatisfied.

I would like to deactivate the card. Please let me know the procedure.
                                  35 Comments

deepa
                                    Apr 11, 2008

After I have logged into to rediffmail, I am unable to view any of the options.

I log into rediffmail by keying in my user name and password. Rediffmail takes me to the window which has the option GO TO INBOX. On clicking this option, the next window does not give any message . the window is empty.

Can you pleas help me resolve this.

Deepa

TINA SUTTON
                                      Apr 7, 2008

Please be advised that I Ernestina Chaires Sutton is moving out due to I can not pay my mortgage to a company I feel like I have been raped.
                                      Put yourself in my shoes.. would you?
                                      If a company thay you trusted did fraudulant acitivity on your mortgage over and over again & plus send you fraudulant documents to justify their actions, how would you feel?
                                      HSBC is not God!!

E.Sutton