Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IDBI Housing Loan — processing fees not refunding

Respected Sirs/Madam,

21/11/2009 IDBI BANK 540353 8,273.00

Almost 55 days ago I had applied for a home loan, which was cancelled on the very fifth day. But without informing me anything e.g. loan amount sanctioned, amount to be deducted for processing fees. your officer has deducted abovementioed amount. I am trying to get it back since last 50 days.
You can see from the trailing mails that i have written to almost all officers of your homeloan subsidiary, but nobody is ready to help me except one lady officer who told me to contact you.

Please arrange to do the needful at the earliest.
Thanking you and best regards.

Jayanti Darji
[protected]
Vikhroli



--- On Wed, 13/1/10, jayanti darji <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: jayanti darji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Fw: REFUND Rs.8273/- not yet recd.
To: [protected]@idbibank.com
Date: Wednesday, 13 January, 2010, 8:55 PM


Dear Sirs/Madam,

21/11/2009 IDBI BANK 540353 8,273.00

Good morning to you.
As you can see from the trailing mails, that I have been trying to get abovementioned refund since last 50 days. But your officer Mr.Sahu is not at all helping me .
In brief, I had applied for a home loan which was cancelled on the fourth day and immediately on fifth day your officer deducted above mentioned amount from my account without informing me anything. Before deducting any amount I have the right to know the break up of this amount, and nobody informed me the amount of sanctioned loan and deducted the amount.
Now I request you to please help me get my refund at the earliest.
Thanking you and warm regards.

Jayanti Darji
Vikhroli
[protected]


--- On Wed, 13/1/10, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com <[protected]@idbihomefinance.com> wrote:


From: [protected]@idbihomefinance.com <[protected]@idbihomefinance.com>
Subject: Fw: REFUND Rs.8273/- not yet recd.
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Cc: jt.[protected]@idbi.co.in, swati.[protected]@idbi.co.in, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@apnapaisa.com, [protected]@idbi.co.in
Date: Wednesday, 13 January, 2010, 10:29 AM



Dear Mr Darji,

This is with refferance to attached mail IDBI Home Finance is a separate entity than IDBI Bank
your case is not belong to our company.

Please visit nearest IDBI Bank to know the exact status.

Thanks
Best Regards

Uma Kanitkar
Marketing - Central Office
IDBI Homefinance Ltd. Pune
TEL[protected]


----- Forwarded by Uma Kanitkar/Marketing/Central Office/IHFL on 01/13/2010 10:46 AM -----



jayanti darji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
01/12/2010 08:59 PM To [protected]@idbi.co.in, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com
cc [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@apnapaisa.com
Subject REFUND Rs.8273/- not yet recd.








Respected Madam Uma Kanitkar,

You have written to contact nearest branch, but your Banker Mr. Sahoo is not responding and he has not given my file no.etc to me.

I request you to please show me the way to contact your higher authority










KIND ATTN: Mr Sahoo,
You have been telling me it will take sometime since last 45 days. Please give me email add. and contact nos. of your head office and also send me my file no. and when are you sending my all papers.

Today I tried to contact you many times but you are not responding and giving cell to your asst.lady. Very soon you have forgotten when you used to pick up my phone immediately.

dear sir
sorry for inconvience caused to you for delay, but i have already forward your request for pf refund. since any refund needs a approval from head office it will take some time. please wait i will call you after getting refund from bank.
regards
nirakar sahoo







Dear Mr Darji,

Please visit nearest branch of IDBI Bank for getting this details

Thanks
Best Regards

Uma Kanitkar
Marketing - Central Office
IDBI Homefinance Ltd. Pune
TEL[protected]


----- Forwarded by Uma Kanitkar/Marketing/Central Office/IHFL on 01/07/2010 12:41 PM -----



"swati.joshi" <swati.[protected]@idbi.co.in>
01/07/2010 11:45 AM To [protected]@idbihomefinance.com
cc
Subject Re: Fw: REFUND Rs.8273/-









Dear Ma'am
Said case doesn't belong to our branch .Please ask customer to visit nearest branch

Regards
Swati Joshi
[protected]@idbihomefinance.com wrote:

Dear Sir/Madam
Attached herewith is the mail received from the Customer of IDBI Bank
Forwarding to you for your needful please
Thanks
Best Regards
Uma Kanitkar
Marketing - Central Office
IDBI Homefinance Ltd. Pune
TEL[protected]
---- Forwarded by Uma Kanitkar/Marketing/Central Office/IHFL on 01/07/2010 10:58 AM -----


jayanti darji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
01/06/2010 10:02 PM
To [protected]@idbi.co.in, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com
cc [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@apnapaisa.com
Subject REFUND Rs.8273/-










Dear All,
I had applied for a home loan of Rs.1500000 on 16.11.09. But I cancelled the said loan on the fourth day of my application. Even after informing your officers on the fourth day your bank has deducted Rs.8273 as processing fees.
Kind attn: Mr. Nirkar Sahu,
Since last 40 days I have been after you for my refund. Almost every day I call you and you have been giving me following short answers and cut the phone.
i am not in office
i am going to manager for your refund
it will take some time
call me after 2 pm
call me tomorrow
i am just at the entrance of the bank, call me after some time
after speaking to manager, i will get back to you
etc etc etc
YOU ARE SPOILING IMAGE OF YOUR BANK
Now please tell me how long will it take for my refund ?
Expecting a positive reply or call from you soon.
Thanks.
Jayanti Darji
[protected]
Vikhroli




----- Forwarded by Uma Kanitkar/Marketing/Central Office/IHFL on 01/07/2010 10:58 AM -----


Uma Kanitkar/Marketing/Central Office/IHFL
11/26/2009 10:36 AM
To Idbi bank customer query
cc Aloke Ghosal/Marketing/Central Office/IHFL, [protected]@yahoo.com
Subject Fw: REFUND Rs.8273/-









Dear Sir/Madam
Attached herewith is the mail received from the Customer of IDBI Bank
Forwarding to you for your needful please
Thanks
Best Regards
Uma Kanitkar
Marketing - Central Office
IDBI Homefinance Ltd. Pune
TEL[protected]

----- Forwarded by Aloke Ghosal/Marketing/Central Office/IHFL on 11/25/2009 06:54 PM -----


jayanti darji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
11/25/2009 06:25 PM
To [protected]@idbi.co.in, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com, [protected]@idbihomefinance.com
cc [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@apnapaisa.com
Subject REFUND Rs.8273/-










Dear Sirs/Madam,
Good evening to you all.
Very poor services of your employees or agents has compelled me to write this letter which is highly regretted.
In first week of current month I recd. a call from Mr. Nirakar Sahoo for home loan. He told me that our bank will give you home loan of Rs.15 lakhs in five days. So I submitted all my papers with a cheque on 13.11.09, Friday evening. >From 16.11.09, Monady. First day of my home loan processing started.
On 19.11.09, Thursday (Fourth day), I called Mr. Sahu, he told me that
(1) He will inform me the amount of loan sanctioned by evening of 21.11.09,(Saturday),
(2) It will take 7 to 10 more days to complete full job,
(3) I will have to pay 2 % service charge i.e. Rs.30000 over and above processing fees.
I immediately told him that I cant afford Rs.30000 and I will let you know my decision tomorrow, i.e. on 20.11.09 (Friday).
I had to cancel this loan due to two reasons: (A) I was not aware of your service charges of Rs.30000, normally some banks charge 0.5 % processing fees and some banks have zero charges. (B) Initially he told me that it will be done in 5 days and on fourth day he told me that it will take 7 to 10 days more !!!
So on 20.11.09 (Friday) morning at about 10 am I informed him to please cancel my loan application and send back my papers with my cheque.
Very very surprisingly, on 21.11.09 (Saturday) everything was done very swiftly. Instead of cancelling my loan application, your officers did the following just to harass me.
1. Call from your officer for loan, I clearly told him that yesterday I have already informed Mr.Sahu to cancel this application.
2. Though above was told, immediately Rs.8273 was deducted from my bank account.
3. At about 3 pm a verification call from a lady, I clearly told her no.
4. An officer visited my house at 6 pm, here also I told him no. for my loan.
So after all this I informed Mr. Sahoo, he told me that nothing to worry, refund will be given to you and papers will be sent back on Monday 23.11.09 evening. Again Monday evening I called him, he told me that papers will be sent tomorrow evening. Yesterday also papers did not come and today morning he has written me mail (below attached).
Lastly I thank all officers and IDBI bank management for taking time for my loan.
I request you to refund my Rs.8273 at the earliest.
Thanking you once again and best regards.
Jayanti Darji
Vikhroli[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

IDBI Bank/Home Loan — Refund of processing fees...

I had applied for an housing loan with IDBI Bank. I had plans of buying a plot in Bangalore, the plot comes under the gram tana jurisdiction. I had submitted all the documents along with the processing fees of Rs. 5600/-. In the process, the bank decided that they would not fund gram tana sites (plots).
When that was the case, I wanted the bank to repay the processing fees that I have already paid. They banks says that the processing fee as per procedure is not refundable.

Please help me in this regard

Housing Loan — Refused after processing for four months

I have applied for a housing Loan at


State Bank of India

Ketti, The Nilgiris Branch



The manager who processed the loan was Mr.Duraiswamy assisted by Mr.Krishnamoorthy, the accoundant.



I have applied the loan on March 2008 and submitted all the documents with legal openion as advised by the manager and after processing the documents for somany days now after four and a half months the tell the loan cannot be issued. If they have told it the same day i could have got a loan from some other bank where the processing time is less than 10 days. this dely has cost me over 5% increase in the building materials (1, 00, 000.00) One lack ruppies, where in i have submitted a estimate of 20, 00, 000.00(twenty lacks).Please advise me to how to go about this case?






With Regards

SAM Chelladurai

11/88, Noas Ark
Mission Coumpound,
Santhoor,
The Nilgiris
643215
+91 [protected]

IDBI Home Finance Limited — Home Loan processing fee not refunded after refused to give loan

I have been applied for Home Loan in IDBI home finance limited. They have processed and charged me Rs 12921 as a processing fees and gave me sanction letter. Till this time everything is good but after that they started to pin out queries in legal documents Also they had told to do correction in agreement as their was some legal problem in that so I did agreement again it was cost on me Rs. 2500. but it is also not enough for them again they asked to give indemnity bond on name of me and proprietor. After giving this all things at last they denied to give loan gave reason that property not approved . after that they promised to give back all processing fees but now they are not willing to give processing fees also. During this period I lost more than 4 months. Please help me in this matter.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IDBI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    1340
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    409
    IDBI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2218 9111
    +91 22 6655 2758
    +91 22 6655 3355
    IDBI Bank Address
    IDBI Tower, WTC Complex, Cuffe Parade - Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400005
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT